The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: June 08 Parents # 59

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=767999
MrsHayley
GOLD

Hi Girls waves.gif

Will try and pop back in later for some personals, but thought I would let you know of my whereabouts biggrin.gif

I have a new job cclap.gif It's 3 days a week, and basically after we have paid for daycare, we will still be about $600 a month - better off eexcite.gif It's bookeeping - which I have only just started doing, so I am pretty nervous about it - but can hardly wait at the same time. YAY!!!

Also, Harrison has been pretty sick, so we took him to the Dr and it looks as though my little man is going to be an asthmatic sad.gif No surprises really - given that I am, and DH had it as a kid also. They are telling me, that ATM, it is bronchiolitis (Shell - like Sus wub.gif), which they won't give him anything for - so we are like Shell, and sitting tight - hoping that he doesn't have an attack!

Anyway...better quickly run. Will try and pop back in later biggrin.gif
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Hayles: Mak is a bad asthmatic ( Isobel not yet). I use to hate it when they said they wouldn't give me anything but you can get ventolin without a script and it does no harm if it hasn't been prescribed. I use to give it to Mak through a spacer particulary before bed ( now she does it herself bless her!). If it gets worse, go back and insist they give you something!

Congrats about the job. I haven't even had this baby yet and already I am thinking about going back to work as money is short around here!

Can't remember what else was written in last thread so sorry if I don't do many personals.

J: I know evening primrose oil helps with TTC apparently. Worth a try? Gorgeous photos of you and Eli on FB.

Helen: Glad you are getting settled up there. I am awake at 5.30 most days so I feel for you! sad.gif

Hi to everyone else. I am going to have to go back and read through the previous thread again!

Travelling along slowly here. About 6 1/2 / 7 weeks to go depending on who's date we go by! DH has almost finished putting the last touches to the paint in the nursery and then I am getting the carpets steam cleaned in there next Monday and then all I need to do is set it up. Everything is washed and ready to go. Have a new car seat on layby that I will pick up next week also.

One of my dear friends from Melbourne came to visit last week which was lovely. She has two young boys ( 3 and 20 months) so it was nice of her to make the trip. She gave me some beautiful baby clothes too ( neutral colours) so we now have more than enough.

Still haven't seen DH's mum. I know I should be compassionate etc etc but I just said to DH this morning no one ( as in family) have come near me to offer one ounce of help this pregnancy ( as in take Issy for a few hours etc) so I don't want them around afterwards. My mum us great but only when it suits her. DH's mum has seen Issy about 3 times since Christmas and is less than a minute away. I think she might be picking up that I am not impressed. She hasn't even offered to help out when I go into labour so instead my mum will drive an hour to the hospital to pick the girls up. Not impressed at all.

Day sleep: Doing away with it. If it means a peaceful night then so be it.

Anyway better go, my day to myself today and I am nesting AGAIN! Mind you this place seems to become messy as fast as I clean!
sun_kissed
Hayls: Yay for your new job congratulations biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif I hope harrison gets better soon.

Shell: Oh I hope little Sus is better soon unsure.gif Poor little thing.

Bec: YAy for the nesting. What colour did you paint the nursery????? Good luck with the last few weeks of waiting. Make sure you fit some rest in somewhere.

URs: You looked hot in your FB photos tongue.gif

Us: Eli is starting to talk a little bit more which is good and also mimic (being a teacher I was worried that he wasn't saying much) but I think its a personality trait he is a quiet little boy. Except for when a plane flies past he goes balistic he loves them LOL. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Bit in love with him today actually he is just really cute when he is not having a tanty wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
mumtomakandissy
J: We did it a nice country cotton off white. Looks like a new room!

sun_kissed
arrrgh! Bec I was hoping to trick you into telling me you painted it pink or blue roll2.gif roll2.gif

but country cotton off white sounds beautiful wub.gif .
shell~
roll2.gif very funny J laughing2.gif Nearly got her!!

Bec - well dodged!

Us - Sus is much better ddance.gif She's managed to keep her steroids down two days in a row. We've moved from 2 hourly ventolin to 4 hourly ventolin so things are looking good.

Bec - I can't believe Issy is a bad asthmatic and they don't have her on a preventative ffear.gif

Hales - If Harry has asthma, find a paed that will diagnose it properly and stick to your guns. Sus was only diagnosed after she landed in hospital for the second time. It gives you 'some' comfort having an asthma management plan, preventatives, ventolin and steroids in the cupboard. At least you'll be equipped. Sus goes down quickly and has a silent wheeze (can't hear it without a stethescope) which makes it really hard to pick. We've been told if her rib cage/chest is rocking - breath going in but not really coming back out, if her colour changes, she can't talk, her cry changes and/or she's breathing at a rate of 60 breaths per minute or more, take her to the hospital.

waves.gif have to cut it short sorry guys. Night everyone.
mumtomakandissy
Shell: Mak is the asthmatic and she does have a preventative now thank goodness. I meant whens he was first diagnosed.

J: I knew you were fishing! ha ha. Not letting a thing slip- haven't yet either to a soul!

Still tired today.
mumtomakandissy
Grrr.. just had to come in and vent! I have just decided to cut ties with my mum. I rang her today to talk about when I go into labour ( which work numbers Brad would ring, finalise if she is coming here etc) and honestly its the last straw. I have heard nothing but excuse after excuse for the last few weeks_ " I can't drive at night, if I am at work I will have to go home first, I want to take the girls to my place". So I organised with our family day carer for her to have the girls whilst I am in labour and then DH will have them at home. Its no biggie, lots of people do it that way. And now she is utterly offended. The day carer is also a friend of ours ( as I have mentioned previously- we went to their wedding last week). So rang my mum to let her know ( and was quite nice- DH was standing right beside me) that its just going to be too hard to organise so our FDC is more than happy to help out. Well, mum went right off. About how I have done nothing but be rude to her for the last ten years, how she is happy to babysit whenever but " on her terms only", how I need to seek professional help for ringing her and talking to her like I do ( as I said, I was quite nice about it, DH heard the whole thing). Then she proceeded to go on and on about how she has spoken to my aunts ( her sisters) about me and they all agree I need some help (?) and that my cousin is having a baby in Canada and doesn't have her mother there . I tried to explain, I am not asking for my mum to be there, she offered to mind the girls but then proceeded to make a negative remarks about it each time we talk about it. Mu cousin has no other children, completely different scenario.
Argh! She then had the hide to go on and say it's no wonder DH's mother is depressed and upset if I speak to her the way I do ( DH said she was just taking cheap shots at this stage- MIL has suffered depression before and nothing to do with me. I have never had an argument or been rude to her at all. ). Then to cap it off, she yelled at me like I was a teenager threatening that my father was going to ring and give me " a talking to".

I just cannot stand her anymore. Its gone way beyond sensibility. I have tried to get DH and I organised, not leave the care of the girls til the last minute. SHe always does this, carries on then jumps in at the last minute after causing grief to act like she is a good samaritan.

On her FB page she has under her info, about us kids, two grandchildren and " almost two wonderful son in laws"( both my sisters are getting married this year). A huge insult to DH who is already a son in law.

Anyway just needed to vent, I could go on and on but am feeling quite down about the whole thing at the moment. I am so on the edge of never speaking with her again.
TrickyRicky
Bec- bbighug.gif big big hugs to you, you dont need this right now you are just trying to organise yourself, why do people have to be so selfish. and I still cant believe you have not told us yet, its killing me!!!!!!!! roll2.gif

Hayls - OMG you are doing bookeeping thats what I am studying, Welldone, beats the servo for sure!!!! I hope Harry gets better for you soon cool.gif

Shell - Hows Sus goin? is she any better today? and how are you??

Helen - So what did you get your DH for his Bday?? If she is on the mattress I reckon she will be fine. I just thought I would try it out and its worked, its been a 1.5wks now.

US - Well I had a lovely time at the wedding on the weekend, I was a good Bridesmaid biggrin.gif we all did a little dance down the isle for a bit of fun, I loved my hair and makeup I did not want to wash it off. Now looking back at the photos I felt that I was a bit top heavy ie big boobs and arms but I felt great on the day original.gif A lady from my contours group passed away on Tuesday night, she was 50 and had a stroke, she leaves behind a DH & 8yr old DS, it is so sad she was the most loveliest lady and seemed perfectly healthy, it can happen to anyone. My uncle is making a slow recovery. he is now on insulin fulltime and is slowly getting his strenght back.

I feel like I have been a stranger to you all since starting back at work, I dont mean too its just that there is not always time to get on, I think of you all everyday. rolleyes.gif I am so happy that I have meet you girls, I have made some wonderful friends and I feel that I am a better person because of it.

Luv You all
Urs xxx
mumtomakandissy
Urs: Glad you had a good time at the wedding. The dance down the aisle sounds great!

Well, I am in a deep lull this week. I had a great chat to my dad the other night and I think he agreed with me. He actually went as far as saying he has to put up with my mum all the time. Anyway at the end of the conversation, he said he would speak to mum and ring me again in a few days as he doesn't want me upset. Then the next morning after he had obviously spoken to her, I get an awful awful text message form my mum saying she is no longer interested in helping me, that I am nasty, that she pitys my children and at the end she actually wrote f^8k off. I cannot believe it. DH and I are just dumbfounded. DH thinks she is also having a breakdown of some sort, but talking to him last night about it, she has always treated me like that. She is forever reminding me of things she has done for me, things that are a mothers JOB, she refused to come to my Uni graduation, I got no 18th no 21st. Whenever my birthday comes around I get a cheque in the mail, no thought into what I would like. She doesn't know me at all. If you asked her what I do for my job, she owuld reply teacher, she wouldn't even know I usually teach Prep/One. On her FB page she has a little thing where she goes about her grandchildren but hasn't even spelt Isobels name correctly.

Sorry to go on girls, I am just so devastated by her. I didn't reply to the message, I have just decided ( and Dh agrees) to just cease contact. I can ring my dad at his work to still chat with him but I want nothing more to do with her. As DH pointed out last night she seems to love drama and usually the only time she is nice to me is when there is a drama happening elsewhere ( work etc). I also realise that she is avery negative person and by ceasing contact I am making sure I don't become like that ( which I probably have a bit lately).

Anyway I hope you are all well. Sorry to bring negativity in here, I just needed to vent and get it off my chest.

sun_kissed

Well I have been so busy. We have decided to jump on the renovation bandwagon again instead of moving house. So we are pretty much finishing the house and landscaping. So I have been exhausted on my days off getting quotes. I hate paperwork and I have a big document to fill out for the bank too which I think I will leave to the weekend.
The renovating is good taking my mind off TTC and Dad.

Eli is good becoming very determined which is not so fun. Knows exactly what he wants and when he wants it hmmmm dev (6).gif We had swimming this morning and he decided that he no longer jumps in the water??

Urs: Glad you had fun at the wedding I loved your FB photos wub.gif xo

Bec: Sorry to hear about your Mum your must be devastated especially in this part of your pregnancy aannoyed.gif xoxo

Shell: Good to hear sus is on the mend wub.gif xo

Anyway I am off to have lunch and maybe a little rest before the next quote. grin.gif
TrickyRicky
Bec - I am so sorry that things have gotten worse with your mum, I could not imagine fighting with my mum and I cant believe she said those things to you.

I'm trying to get some study done but its not happening.
TrickyRicky

Very quiet in here this weekend, everyone must be out enjoying the sunshine cool.gif

I just popped up to Westfields to get my new Guess Bag, the one mum gave me for xmas the zipper kept stuffing up, well anyway I picked another bag its white with silver & beige G's its called A Cow girl "hobo" bag LOl. I cracked up at that one, its quite big but thats what I wanted I can put nappies, food etc and i dont have to carry a wiggles bag around with me.

Casey - Well he has conjunctivis plus a cold and he is refusing to sleep during the day for the past 2days, its very frustrating!!! he doesnt cry just gets his pillow and lies down at the door and kicks the door with his feet and is chatting away. I am just going to leave him there and hope that he falls asleep.

Ok well while he is kicking away I will go and clean up and cook a few dinner meals for the week. Oh we are heading up to the van over the easter break, DH is taking Thursday & Tuesday off so we will stay for 5days, I just hope the weather is as nice as it has been.

Peace out
Urs xx

MrsHayley
Hi Girls waves.gif

Sorry to be a stranger. I started my new job this week, and by the time I got home and spent some time with the kids, I went straight to bed laughing2.gif I forgot what it was like to be mentally exhausted! However, I have been really enjoying it - and it was nice getting my first pay biggrin.gif

Urs - Sorry to hear about Casey sad.gif Harrison seems to forever have a cold. It always kicks in when his teeth are playing up. Your Gucci bag sounds lovely. How is your job going? Are you enjoying it? Is your van still for sale, or did you change your mind about selling it?

J - How is your Dad going? Amelia has a serious stubborn streak also. It drives me crazy mellow.gif Where are you renovating?

Bec - I am so sorry to read about what's going on with your Mum hhugs.gif I can't believe that she would speak to you like that. I think, given the circumstances, that you have probably made the right decision. I am glad that you can still speak to you Dad though bbighug.gif How are your gorgeous girls?

Shell - Thanks for letting me know about Sus biggrin.gif I am going to make an appt with my old paed (who is now Amelia's paed), and see what he says. I "know" that he has asthma, so I just want to know I have stuff in the house, as a JIC..

Helen - Bad news......we aren't coming up to Cairns anymore this year sad.gif We sat down and looked at all the money, and it's just going to be too tight this year, so we have decided to put it off for 12mths. BOO! So sorry sad.gif How is Yas going? Are you in your house now?

**Amelia** - is going wonderfully. She is so grown up, I just stare at her, and can't get over that, that is my little girl now wub.gif She is talking so well, and saying so many sentences. She is constantly surprising us. She is also going really well with the TT. Starting to ask, when she actually wants to go. She is not always doing something, but we are getting there. I think daycare is a big help in that area.

**Harrison** - is going wonderfully, also. He too is getting so grown up sad.gif I miss my little boy. He is trying so hard to get up on his hands and knees, to get moving. Once he has worked it out, I think he will move very quickly biggrin.gif He has settled into Daycare, really well. The girls seem to love him - and he seems to have a bit of a crush on one of them. When he sees her, his little face lights up - it's pretty cute wub.gif

Us - Going well. As I said earlier, am enjoying the job so far. Things with DH have been fantastic. We are still seeing the counsellor, and it seems to be helping. Finished all my easter shopping this weekend, so now I just need to buy food for dinner on Easter Saturday - as we have the IL's coming over - ggrrr....

Anyway, Harrison has just woken up, so better get moving.

waves.gif Have missed you guys wub.gif
Summerlover

Hi guys

I have been reading but honestly my computer is sooooooo slow by the time I've got on here and read Yas is wanting my attention. I used to be able to come on really quickly and do things quickly but we have moved over to the usb wireless stick and whilst its been good while we have been in transit its been very tedious as we are used to such a faster connection with our landline broadband so looks like we will be going back to that as we can't handle this. Also plugged in our desktop computer today and thats not working so looks like its finally died in the transit so another thing to think about but will need someone to try and retrieve things off that one as there are loads of pics. Don't know whether to go for another laptop or a desk top - I suppose a laptop will be more expensive and do we really NEED two laptops?? Decisions decisions.

Hayles - bummer about not coming to Cairns - I understand. Glad to hear things are going great guns with hubby as thats half the battle these days!!

Urs - enjoy your Easter away. Yas loves her bed - she is eager to go to bed these days - it must be a novelty and she has transitioned well. Maybe she feels more secure in her junior bed than on the big single mattress on the floor??? Don't know. Sorry to hear Casey is fighting sleeps! Yas has had conjunctivits and a head cold and infection and on antibiotics - its been terrible and then I got it 2 days later. We are slowly shaking it.

Shell - hope you guys are doing well too! Fantastic news on Suze - must give you a lot of relief.

Simone - how are you doing chook?? Hope Uni is as fun as ever.

Bec - well what can I say except "ditto - ditto - ditto" - its horrible having a mother like that and I so feel for you. I read your story and didn't get time to comment the other day but I was going to say its not an easy decision walking away - its horrible in fact. You are lucky your dad has a job where you can reach him. My dad is retired and my mum doesn't leave his side otherwise I would keep in contact with my dad. My mother is just evil and I so want Yas to have a different relationship with me and I will ensure that happens. As Urs said - its unimaginable being without your mum and I totally agree, I haven't had a mother figure for as long as I can remember and it breaks my heart sad.gif . I so hope you are okay especially with bubs so near to arrive.

J - good luck with the renovating. Are the kids just amazing at this age with what they do?? - its scary to think some of it is genetics and they get it from us!! Loved the motorcycle Eli got - how cool.

ps. Bec I still have my money on Blue!!! laugh.gif

I had better go

Helen

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Helen: It is horrible having a mum like that. She just loves the drama I think. She has since told my sisters that I need to apologise to her ( for what I am not sure) before SHE speaks to me and she has been putting up lots of photos of the girls on FB which I am not happy about, just to look like she is the doting gran. Honestly my posts make her sound awful ( which she is to me) but to everyone else she is a professional woman who is lovely. Its amazing the Jekyl and Hyde effect from her. Anyway I haven't said anything, contacted her etc. I am too tired to get dragged into rubbish and to be honest this little bub and my health are far more important than getting stressed out anymore. I did remember one thing she said a while ago to me and told DH last night. She told me that my older brother and the sister just below me were her " favourites" because they always needed her more and then she said " you will find you have a favourite too". At the time I didn't have any kids so apart from being offended never really thought about it, but last night I said to DH I can never imagine favouring one child over another, My two beautiful girls are individuals and I love them both more than anything. Goes to show what sort of person she is.

Anyway.

J: LOVE Eli's bike! How cool is he???? biggrin.gif

Hayles: My gorgeous girls are great- thanks for asking! Mak is on school holidays which I love. Today they are helping me set up the nursery. Yesterday they helped me pack my hospital bag and Isobel got much joy out of putting a tiny newborn nappy on all of her dolls! Well done on your new job, glad you are liking it!

Urs: Isobel has been trying to stop her day sleep, as I mentioned before but I have found in the past week that she still will have one, just a bit later in the day. Conjunctivitis is never nice! Saw you tagged in a photo on FB, you looked stunning as a bridesmaid!

Hi to everyone else. Who else are we missing???

Us: Well we FINALLY have Isobel sleeping through ( she might wake once if she's cold) so the past few nights I have actually had a really good sleep. Last night she went to bed at 8.30 and slept til 7.30 this morning which previously was UNHEARD of in this house! Typical, I will get use to my sleep again in the next few weeks and then be sleep deprived again! lol. We are heading away for a few days Friday so will be interesting to see how she goes as we always end up back at square one when we break her routine. ( One of the reasons I wanted my mum to come here!). Still in a cot as I am not ready to be putting her back into bed all night just yet. I think we will leave her in there as long as possible whilst she has started to sleep well.

Anyway if I don't get back on before Easter, have a lovely weekend everyone. Happy Easter to all our gorgeous bubs! ( can I still call them bubs?)

sun_kissed
Bec: I know he loves the bike. How cute is Isobel putting the nappies on the dolls Awwww. We don't even have a doll in our house LOL. Sounds like she is sleeping well congrats enjoy the next month before number 3 comes.

Hayles: what aren't we renovating. We are extending into the garage. Re-doing the laundry and kitchen, rendering front of house, putting on a carport, spraying concrete on the patio, spraying the roof etc. The list gos on and on.
Glad your two like daycare and you are enjoying your new job. Such positive news. I haven't even thought of the easter shopping and we have the entire family (both sides) coming over. Double grrrr LOL

Hel: Get the new wireless Apple Mac. My dad got one its awsome. Its a cross between a PC and lap top.

Urs: I have been wondering where you have been. Between work and study I am suprised you get on at all. xo

Us: cry1.gif Eli has chipped his front tooth. I have no idea how he has done it. He has knocked the corner off it. But he hasn't been upset at all??? I rang the dentist but they said there is nothing they can do and its best to leave it rather than grind it because that scares the little ones of the dentist for life. ddown.gif Just feel sad for my pefect little man.
MrsHayley
Hi Girls wink.gif

J - sad.gif Oh no. How strange to do something like that, and not know how he did it? I guess if he isn't upset by it, then that's a good thing. I saw on your FB the other day, that Eli was getting a haircut....did he keep his curls? wub.gif Renovations sound massive oomg2.gif Have fun.

Bec - Great to hear that Issy is sleeping well again, and hopefully she will keep it up once Bub (boy tongue.gif ) is born. Once again, I am sorry to read about your Mum, and I have to say (and this is really because I have a real "thing" with these sorts of things) - I would not be OK with her putting up photos of the girls. If she is going to say all these horrible things to you and treat you like sh*t, then she should NOT be putting photos of the girls on the web, like that. Just my opinion, and as I said, I have a real thing with this sort of thing. Have a great weekend away biggrin.gif

Helen - Sorry to hear about the slow internet sad.gif But great to hear about Yas sleeping in her "big girl" bed cclap.gif Are you still loving Cairns?

Us - Going pretty good. Had a shocking night with Harrison last night, so ended up taking him back to the Dr today (this time, it was my normal GP - who I love). She said that he has a chest infection (finally...someone is doing their job properly), and that will be affecting his wheeze - obviously. So she has given us some ABs for his infection, and she gave us a prescription for some prednisilone, to keep in the house, as a JIC for his wheezing. So I am going to try and get him booked into our paed ASAP and start moving with all of this stuff. And my not-so-little-girl is going great too. I am just so proud to be her mother, and can't believe that I made her wub.gif

Anyway....am going to eat a kit kat blush.gif before going to bed. Off to work tomorrow (YAY.....?)

Love to you girls xx
shell~
waves.gif Trying to catch up with you all, but finding it harder all the time. Work and Dr appt's getting in the way of everything. J has asthma again and Sus still has a runny nose/residual cold, but both are very happy and full of beans. I'm addicted to ebay!..when I can get on laughing2.gif

Bec - I can't believe your mum sent that text. I know a lot of things are said in the heat of the moment, but to send a text like that? It's just crazy! I just don't get why people do things like that. You obviously still love her very much Bec. If you didn't she couldn't hurt you the way she has/is. Hopefully you'll find some room in your broken heart for her again some day. Perhaps the relationship is irrecoverable. I don't know. Either way, you sound like you're managing it the best you can. I'm so proud of you for not sending a reply to her text, that must have been hard to do. I think sometimes people just can't see past their own needs. They need drama in their lives. It makes them feel loved, wanted and the centre of attention. Better a drama story than none at all. I hope she gets some help or comes to her senses in time. Personally I think her posting heaps of pictures of the girls on her FB page shows she's scared. She's too stuborn to admit fault and is scared you won't let her see the girls whom she obviously loves too. I guess by posting the pictures she could be saying she doesn't have a problem with the girls. I had a 'very' volitile relationship with my dad for almost 20 years. It's only been in the last 5 years that we've become really close. I will NEVER forget some of the things he has said and done to me and don't know if I will ever really forgive him, but I've found a way to move forward and I'm happy. I hope thing turn out for you too Bec. Crappy timing princess. Big hugs to your DH for being so supportive. You really need that kind of love when you've taken a battering from your mum. Hope the sun shines brighter for you tomorrow. xo

Hel - tthumbs.gif I'm not the one with the slowest connection any longer laughing2.gif Sorry sweetie. Did you end up renting your place? How are Yas's legs?

Urs - you gorgeous girl you! How good did it feel to get all dressed up again..hair, make up...sounds blissful! Hope work and study is going ok. How are things with you and your DH?

Hales - So happy to hear you got some help for Harry...JIC. I wouldn't wish a repeat of our hospital episodes on anyone. Yay for Millie on her TT! Sus has absolutely NO intereste in the toilet...and there is NO WAY I'm taking the sides of her cot off. The little buggar would end up running through the house all night.

LB - hope you still spy from time to time. Miss you.

Belle - where are you??? I hope everything is ok.
Kathy - think of you nearly every day. Hope all is going well for you too. How much longer do you have..probably not reading this...boy do I feel like a twit.

Well I think I've jibbered on enough here. I'm off to bed. Saw the Pixies last night. They were FANTASTIC! I even found $100 on the floor. No one came to claim it, so I got to keep it! Had a lovely night IYKWIM **hic**

Bye!
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Shell and Hayles: Thank you guys. I am okay, in fact I have been so busy with my own family this week I really haven't had time to stew over it. Haven't heard a word from mum or dad but had a great chat with one of my sisters. She just takes the approach now that mum can contact her if she wants. So I guess its just not me that thinks Mum has lost the plot a bit. I am not too happy about the pics on FB, not sure if there is a way I can report them or not. I am not friends with Mum on FB anymore but she has NO privacy on so anyone can see her profile and she is being very childish and posting things like " no more holidays until Sarah ( my sister) and Nick get married in November". I guess just to point out she won't be helping with bubs at all. Very childish and I still refuse to be drawn into it. On a brighter note, I am feeling much more positive about everything. biggrin.gif

Shell: Yippee for the hundred dollars. Must mean your luck is about to turn! original.gif Have a lovely easter with those gorgeous kids of yours. x

Hayles: Not too good about Harrison. Hope he gets better quickly with the ABS and you also have a great easter! I read your FB status and I hope you are okay hun. x I am a little way away but if there is anything I can do, please let me know.

J: You are going to be busy with renovating! We plan to next year when I return to work and I can't wait. Our place is a bit of a mixture of old and new so a bit mix matched. Having said that, I actually have times when I like it and think it has a but of character! No good about Eli's tooth but I agree it would scare the bejesus out of a little one! Enjoy your holidays!

Hi to everyone else!

Us: Well we have finished the nursery and it looks great. Just have to pick up the car seat and new matress for the cot next week and we are ready. Had a doc app yesterday and she said bubs head was engaged but has moved out again which indicates that he OR she ( original.gif ) still has a bit of room to grow. I made the decision NOT to have a C/S as I really want to be able to recover quickly and don't want an issue of DH has to go to work straight away. She also told me its likely based on my past pregnancies that this little one will also arrive around the 42 week mark. sad.gif
Off to play group this morning for an easter egg hunt ( we all take our older school aged children and they help the little ones) and then home to pack for a few relaxing days away.
Issy still sleeping better, although last night she must have been soo excited about today that she woke about three times just to talk to me about " going to see the baby and the blue bike at playgroup". How could you get annoyed at that?????

Okay be back next week. Hi to everyone else. Have a great weekend!
sun_kissed
Happy Easter Ladies and Toddies xoxoxo
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

We have had a lovely morning (well sort of) unsure.gif
Started with Eli getting up at 5.15 ffear.gif (which was okay because Nanna slept over and got him)
Then Eli and his Nanna were playing on the mattress and he fell back and head butted her (he was fine but split Nanna's eyebrow) ffear.gif
Then we all had hot cross buns and coffee
Then packed a picnic and went down the waterfront to walk, picnic and play.
Now everyone is going for a nap cclap.gif
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Hope everyone had a great easter. We enjoyed our three days away although I was very tired by the end of it as the girls did EVERYTHING including the kids festival, swims, adventure park. You name it. Issy is still asleep now after 3 1/2 hours she is so worn out!

5 weeks to go- couldn't go fast enough as I am exhausted!
shell~
Surprise! Another long weekend spent in hospital. Josh had unexplained 40 temps and vomiting since Thursday. Tonsillitis finally came out as the culprit. If he keeps food down tomorrow he won't need to go back ddance.gif Sus has a cold again but is in good spirits.

Had a lovely Easter. Found out that Sus is a choc-a-holic. She absolutely screams 'p.l.e.a.s.eeeee' if you move the chocolates out of her sight. If they don't come back we get the tantrum on the floor and screaming for 10 mins. She's such a head-strong little girl.

Better be off. Work day tomorrow. There is talk about my job being made redundant in the next 6 months. We're screwed if that happens. I so wish I could work for myself.

Night.
shell.
mumtomakandissy
Shell- hope your job is okay! Also hope poor Josh is alright. Mak use to have tonsilitis ALL the time until I insisted they remover her tonsils, she has hardly even had a cold since!

Quiet day here today- I am too tired to even get dressed! sad.gif Hurry up baby!
whatsonemore
Hello Everyone waves.gif
I thought i would pop in and say hello as it has been ages since it been ages since i have been on EB seems like all our little baby's are growing in to very clever toddlars.

We have decided to renovate here rather then moves as after reviewing job Opps and money we are better off here, so we are planning to put on extendthe kitchen and lounge area and add on another bedroom just for start it may just become addictive wink.gif . Liam has just started TT and has been going alright but as we all know it a slow process he has decided that standing over the potty the best was of weeing lol, it has only been in the last few weeks that he seems to be picking up on words and is now going great guns with words.

Bec~ sorry to here your mother seems to behaving like a teen not a grandmother, her loss in the long run, i going to be on team Pink, you don't have long now.

Shell~ I hope josh is feeling better.

Hayley~ that great that the jobs working out and it a bonus that it give you an extra 600 a month, Im glad that you sorted out what was wrong with Harry it is great you have adr that knows you and your family, hope harry feeling more himself.

J~ sound as though Eli had a great easter i hope nanna didn't end up with a black eye, I thought 6 am was early.

cheerie O

Emily
sun_kissed
Just had a great morning walking on the bay then a massage! I am going to get my hair done soon too. Its my first day of holidays and my first day of eli being in daycare and me not working. I felt a little guilty but feeling much better now original.gif

Shell: Poor Josh! ohmy.gif We have discovered Eli is also a chocoholic.

Emily: we have just come to the exact same decision and are embarking on renos as we speak. Someone is banging away in my garage. Its fun but stressfull.

Bec: I hope that baby comes soon. You poor thing you must be so exhausted.

Hi to everyone else xoxo
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

J: Yes I hope this baby comes soon too although am starting to stress about the logistics of who will look after the girls again so I don't feel rushed about coming home straight away. No word from my mum as yet, and I am not expecting it. DH's mum is still not well ( turns out she apparently has some PND from when DH's sister was born - 35 years ago- that she never dealt with) so that makes her uncomfortable and not very confident around the kids. She also still drinks a lot. Last night DH said he was going to ask her to come over when I go into labour and I think he was offended but I just said no. I wouldn't be comfortable with her here if she had been drinking.

So its great to have family and extended family whoa re so bloody useless.

DH is also being a pain in the butt. He has all but given up on giving me a break and getting up to Isobel at night. I was so mad at him last night- said he would get up and then didn't and when I complained he just went and slept in the spare bedroom. So I am on strike. Yesterday I got up early and drive into town ) soo tired) just to get him a script he needed) but no thanks in return. Sometimes I think he is as sefish as his mother. He has the day off today- yippee.. giving me the shi&s.

Anyway better go, Am waiting to have a shower and DH has turned the water off to disconnect the dishwasher.

sun_kissed
Well,
The floor is in, the wall is cut out, the roller door is off. Tomorrow the laundry wall goes up. Friday electrician and Saturday maybe the plasterer. We have a delay on the windows which is a real pain. So the extension is coming along. Then we will have a multipurpose rumpus/study. Which means our 3rd bedroom which is our study can now be a 3rd bedroom YAY!
Then we have the rendering, roof restoration, laundry & kitchen reno, carport and landscaping. This is hurting my brain and wallet ohmy.gif
All this while trying to contain a toddler to not play with building equipment hmmmm.

Bec: What about your family day care friend can she still look after the girls ??
mumtomakandissy
J: Yeah I need to speak to her again Monday but I am sure she will be able to have the girls when I am in labour. Its the couple of days I am in hospital that I am worrying about. No doubt the place will look like a BOMB has hit it when I get home. That's what I am dreading.

Well DH has taken the dishwasher in to get fixed, washed the walls in nearly every room, purchased some mozzie repellant ( robocans?) today and also vaccummed and mopped the kitchen. Seems he is getting the hint that I am fed up perhaps?

Am envious of you renovators- can't wait til we do next year.

J: Yeah I need to speak to her again Monday but I am sure she will be able to have the girls when I am in labour. Its the couple of days I am in hospital that I am worrying about. No doubt the place will look like a BOMB has hit it when I get home. That's what I am dreading.

Well DH has taken the dishwasher in to get fixed, washed the walls in nearly every room, purchased some mozzie repellant ( robocans?) today and also vaccummed and mopped the kitchen. Seems he is getting the hint that I am fed up perhaps?

Am envious of you renovators- can't wait til we do next year.
shell~
Dad was rushed to hospital this morning. His kidneys are failing again and he's having trouble with all his major organs. His surgeon thinks it could be his gall bladder again so this time they are going to remove it and see what happens. Removing his gall will create complications for his kidneys which are already failing, but they are running out of options. I'm really worried about him, worried about my job and worried about my kids health. Life just plain sucks at the moment.

J - sounds like the reno's are really moving ahead. You must be getting excited about that 3rd bedroom. I know I would be. How is your dad? How is nana's eyebrow?

Bec - bring on that baby!!! Have you got plenty of clothes, or do you need some hand-me-downs?

Em - great to see you post again sweetie bbighug.gif

Hel - where are you!? How is Cairns?

How did our group get so small?!? Anyone heard from Simone, Kathy or Kerry?

Night. xo
Summerlover

Shell I'm here!!! Im just so sick of this slow connection and there are other reasons too. I'm so sorry to hear about your Dad - BIG hugs bbighug.gif

Well girls just a quick one this morning. I am waiting for our land line broadband connection which should be Friday - its so tedious even coming in to read with this wireless USB stick so I should be back to normal over the weekend.

........................BUT I needed to come and tell you all a little secret

Its been a long long long journey with the moving process etc and since Christmas this has all been going on but something else has been happening too. I've been pregnant tongue.gif !!!!!!
You all know my history and really I was so busy with everything that I didn't have a lot of time to think about things and decided to wait to tell people until I felt I was safe.........and that was yesterday.

So girls I'm happy to share with you that I had an Amnio last week and had the results back yesterday and we are expecting a healthy little baby babygirl.gif come September bbabyflip.gif WHOOOHOOOO. Yas will have a little sister. I am 16 weeks pregnant and honestly have so far had one of the easiest pregnancies - just tiredness really.

So there is my news!!! Sorry for keeping it but we had made the decision this was our last 'throw of the dice' and at 9 weeks I just decided I couldn't keep doing this but its worked and she is healthy as far as we know and so so happy that we are able to have another.

Take care
Helen
mumtomakandissy
Shell: You sounds as though you have your plate full. I am praying the year turns around for you and your whole family. x Thankyou for the offer of hand me downs but honestly, I have sooo many girls AND boys clothes it's not funny. Most of my friends have passed them on this pregnancy ( both sexes) so we will be fine either way! I will have to pass on whatever ones we don't need anyway.

Helen: Congratulations! You must be over the moon! Praying for smooth sailing for you! xx Gee, you have been busy, your a trooper as you must have been tired!

J: Saw your FB status- hope you have a good day visiting your dad. Love the new sig with Eli too. He is such a cutie!

Hi to everyone else. We have gotten small.

Okay big day ahead- shopping, getting bubs seat fitted in the car, library visit with the girls then we are attempting to make a whole heap of our own playdough. Should be interesting!
~Goggles~
Helen - i am so absolutely THRILLED for you! What wonderful news to wake up to this morning. I will be keeping everything crossed that this little girl stays put for you wub.gif

Shell - oh you poor thing. Kidney failure is a horrible thing to deal with and i hope your dad pulls through okay. We really need to have that catch up so you can have a big vent and a hug hhugs.gif How is Josh going now?

Bec - you sound like such a busy bee. All those last minute preparations and those last few weeks just dragging on, i remember it well! Hope DH continues to be helpful, they need a bit of prodding every now and then to keep up laughing2.gif

J - renovations sound like fun! How is your family coping, how is your Dad? When do you go back to work?

Emily - good luck with the TT - i would have no idea where to start with boys laughing2.gif Lila has done 3 wees on the potty but thats about it so far. Have fun with the renovations! biggrin.gif

Hi to everyone else.

Us - not a huge lot has been happening. Just the usual with kids and Uni etc. Trying to get myself mentally prepared for DH going to Dubai in August. He has just started night shift this week too which is nice having him home for the mornings and i study all night anyway so that works well.
The girls are good. Ella is off to the Dr today after 2 days of temps, a rash and now i can see she has what looks like tonsilitis. We are going away for DH's grandma's 80th this weekend so i hope she is feeling better by then. The IL's have also had a brief visit and will be moving about half an hour away in a fortnight biggrin.gif So excited, the girls will love having them here and we will have BABYSITTERS!!!!
Lila has gone absolutely berserk with her speech - she can say almost anything you ask her to eg. tentacles, octopus, "wash a bib", "lila did a poo again" laughing2.gif She has such a sweet voice and i love listening to her talk. She can sing the first two lines of twinkle twinkle and can also copy any tune she hears. They are little sponges!!!

Anyway thats all from me. Need to get ready for Ella's Dr visit. waves.gif
whatsonemore
Shell~ crossing my fingers for your dad hope he on the mend soon.

Helen~ congratulations on the pending arrival , i am so happy for you.

MonieG~ TT well some days good some days running around with the mop and bucket only reason we are attepting it is that he seems to be interested in going on the loo or on the potty but not in a rush to do it thinking around 3 we will try more seriously. hope Ella feeling better real soon poor popet.

Us~ Another day of not doing much just trying to decide weather to have sharpard's pie or make something else for dinner yep one of those 'flying by the seat of your pants' moment laughing2.gif

cheeri o
Emily
sun_kissed

Helen: Congratulations honey. Another baby girl and you are so far along already xoxoxo I am so excited for you and your family. You must be over the moon. biggrin.gif (also secretly so so jealous dev (6).gif ) but your TTC journey has been a rocky one and I wish you all the best with your little pink miracle babygirl.gif .

Shell: Oh honey! bbighug.gif I know exactly how you feel. Let me know if you need a chat or vent. Its so hard watching your father deteriorate (sp?). You feel so helpless. Life is so fragile. Thinking of you and sending many prayers your way hands.gif

Bec: Thats awesome having so many clothes given to you laugh.gif
My visit with Dad was not the best he was quite upset that he was feeling so flat and we had driven up to see him but there is nothing he can do. I might go again next week to hopefully catch him on a better day.

Simone: Woo hoo babysitters! laugh.gif Sounds great! Eli is a sponge at the moment too. Not as good as lila but he was in the bottom of the shower saying "Twinkle Twinkle, baa baa, yes sir, yes sir". Slightly confused but we knew what he meant laugh.gif

Emily: I am the same quiche or something else??? Really don't know what to cook tongue.gif

Us: I am exhausted. Eli was very naughty at swimming today and has been a little tanty tosser at home. He is out of sorts because of all the renovations but it makes my job 10 times harder. I think I have managed to clean the house (why I bother, I'm not sure ,when the plasterer is coming tomorrow??). I might finally go have a shower today now its only 2.45 hmmmmm rant.gif
Summerlover

Oh gosh girls you are all so kind - thankyou wub.gif

J - yeah its been a rough trott and we are just so overjoyed with this news seeing as though this was it. Still can't believe it actually. Will be able to talk more openly about it after my 19wk scan in a couple of weeks as I haven't told anyone in Adelaide so keep it off Facebook. Oh Yas and her tanty's too - I'm just beside myself but she is definately testing me. I just walk away and I've decided if she throws one in public I'm telling her she's been naughty and taking her home as I'm just not prepared to put up with that behaviour. They understand so much its amazing.

Emily Thanks Em - whens your big move? Yasmin is so interested in the toilet and a couple of times has ran to the toilet and taken her nappy off, I'm just not the one ready to give it time but I figure the more we keep talking about it - when I get ready to get a small seat and step up there will be even more interest - good luck.

Simone - thanks so much too. Its a bloody miracle thats what it is. Lila sounds fantastic with her speech. Yas talks A LOT laughing2.gif and very clearly sometimes but still talks in her baby language but yes sponge is the word as if you say something she will clearly repeat it.....and I've noticed she is very good putting shapes in shapes etc. How long is hubby going to Dubai for?? Lots of duty free shopping - get your list ready.

Bec - thank but yeah oh god was I tired but then I found out I was low in iron and that was making things worse so once I started taking iron tablets I've been feeling great but its been a very tiring 1st trimester but thats all I have to complain about and I've not been sick at all. My sister stopped talking to my parents a year ago and has no desire to talk with them yet - she saw the light too. Don't they realise that they have pushed 2 out of 3 daughters away??? I could never do that to Yasmin and yes the favourite thing???? my mother was big on that too - in fact the only daughter that is talking to them is her favourite and just a bitter and twisted as her as at 46 she has never been married or had any incling for children. anyway I better not get started.

Shell I have fast internet back - YAY. Oh god slow internet is terrible. Hows your dad??? I will text you.

Urs - where are you???? Everything okay

Hayles - where are you too???? Everything okay - have you started your new job yet??

okay Yasmin is still asleep since 12.30 today so expecting her to wake soon. I've had work this morning and I'm also doing Avon - so I've been out canvassing a couple of streets while DH is home - its good exercise and hopefully I can build a regular client base in the next 5 months to have a little bit of play money coming in when this baby is born while I'm off of work at Weight Watchers. Then I will need to seriously get my body back to normal and get back out there in the work force as my baby making days will be OVER roll2.gif - I've already told DH no sex until he gets himself sorted and he has 6 months to figure out what he is going to do about it - I've been through enough - its his turn!!!! He's adamant he's not doing it but I've got another story as knowing my luck I would end up with 3 and I'm too old for that.

Anyway take care
Helen

MrsHayley
waves.gif Hi girls

Sorry it has been soooooooo long since I was in here last. I have missed you all terribly sad.gif I have been working some really long days at the new job, and by the time I get home, all I want to do is cuddle with the kids - because they are only awake for about an hour after I get home.

Helen - eexcite.gif Massive congratulations to you and your DH. That is such fantastic news, and a little sister for your gorgeous little Yas wub.gif Oh, it's just so exciting. How is your new house? Are you all settled in now? And how has Yas been going with daycare? Is she still in daycare, or did she go into Family Daycare?

J - Sorry to hear that your Dad was not well hhugs.gif How is his pain going? Is he still at home? Amelia can be a terrible tanty tosser too. I don't pander to her, when she is like that.

Shell
- hhugs.gif to you too, my love. I was so sad to read your post. I'm sorry that you and your family are going through such a rough time.

Simone
- How exciting that your DH is going to Dubai biggrin.gif How come you guys don't get to go with him? Wasn't there a time that you thought you might be able to go? Good to hear that your IL's are going to be so close soon. I always find it bizarre that you have a great relationship with your IL's laughing2.gif I think it is so unusual for a wife to have a good relationship with their IL's - well from my experience laughing2.gif Lila sounds so gorgeous, I really hope that we can meet up when I come up there in June.

Bec
- How are you feeling? You only have a month left, right? How exciting.....I am still thinking BLUE wub.gif How are things with your parents going? Any breakthroughs?

TT
- We are going fantastically well. Amelia is asking to go to the toilet fairly regularly now, and she is actually going when she is on there. She gets so excited when she has done something - it's very cute wub.gif I think we will make the transition to knickers - I read that it's easier to go "cold turkey" and get them out of the nappies all together (except for sleep time) - so I think we are ready to start doing that. Obviously we will have accidents, but she will obviously work out the wet/dry feeling quicker if she is in knickers.

Us
- All going well. Working hard yyawn.gif I haven't worked this hard in a job since my teaching days laughing2.gif But I am really enjoying it, and the money is good. I just feel sad dropping the kids off so early for daycare, but they are enjoying it. Amelia is growing up so much. She, too, is talking heaps. You can almost always understand what she is saying, or at least what she is trying to get at. And you can hold conversations with her. I keep forgetting that she isn't even 2 yet. Harrison is going good too wink.gif He is taking his time with things though, not sure if it's a boy thing or a 2nd baby thing. He is having some trouble working out how to get back on the ground from the sitting position and he isn't crawling yet either - although that one doesn't bother me as much. We have a MCHN appt next week, and I am hanging to see how much he weighs - I reckon he is only a couple of kilos lighter than Millie laughing2.gif

Anyway, both kids are asleep, so I am going to try and get some stuff done. I promise that I will be trying to get in here more often, because I am really really missing you all wub.gif
TrickyRicky
Sorry girls, I have been so slack!!! I'm a terrible EB buddy its so not like me.

Helen - OMG that is such wonderful news, so jealous of another girl!!!!!

Shell - so sorry to hear about your dad, hows he going now??

US -Not really much happening here except working, studying, housewife, cleaner etc, you know the drill. I have just havent had time to sit long enough to read the post, I have come home early before picking the boys up so I can read a few more chapters and thought I better pop in.

Casey talking so much now he just mimicks Ricky with absolutley everything, they are the best of mates, 3yrs between them has worked out so well. He is still hooked on Chocolate, chips and yoghurt.

Ok sorry short but sweet, I will come back and read previous pages and catch up properly.

Take Care
Urs xx

MrsHayley
Hi Girls biggrin.gif

Urs - You sound super busy! How is your studying going? Casey is such a cutie. It's good that the boys are so close wub.gif I hope that I can raise Millie and Harry to be close, it worries me because they are brother and sister, IYKWIM?

Us
- Had a rough night with Harry. I was up with him @ 12am and wasn't able to get him back to sleep until 1.30am yyawn.gif He was wheezing pretty badly, and I kept debating whether to take him to the hospital or not. I didn't think he was necessarily bad enough for hospital, but I just want someone to diagnose him properly, IYKWIM? I can't get an appt with our "normal" paed until the end of July, so am thinking I might try and get him in to see the paed that looked after him when he was first born - I think we will get in sooner that July. This morning, he woke up great though. So feel a little better. He has been a bit grizzly, but generally he is gorgeous and smiley. I know I am bias, but I think my little boy truly is gorgeous wub.gif Amelia is beautiful, but sooky today - not sure how the two are possible together, but still laughing2.gif

Anyway, Millie has just woken up - after a not very long sleep...gggrrrr.....

waves.gif Talk soon my good friends biggrin.gif
TrickyRicky
Morning Girls,

Hayls - Thats no good about Harrison, I hope he doesnt get worse, dont forget about the 24hr hotline you can call and you speak to RN's they are really helpful and if they think you should go to the hospital they will even call ahead for you.. So how many days/hrs are you working & are you enjoying the bookeeping?? Casey watches Ricky weeing and he lifts his shirt and wees from his belly button LOL its so funny. He tells me when he has done a poo but always tells me he has wee'd when he is weeing.

Shell - How are the kids going?? If you do get offered the redundancy wouldnt you get a payout for how long you have worked there??

Simone - Wow Dubai, will you get the chance to go there or its strictly Army?? Hows Uni going??

Bec - I'm also on team BLUE I still though cant believe you have not told us!!!!! I'm really sorry to hear that things have not gotten better with your mum. I reckon we should all pack our bags & tents and come and visit you on the farm for some cheering up!!!

US - Well today I'm getting the carpets and lounge cleaned, now that we have a little more spare cash I thought stuff it I'm getting the whole house done. Study is going well, alot of reading and not many examples so I'm having to research the ATO website for clearer examples. Work is good its only 5hrs mon-Wed it actually goes really fast. I finally got my sanitary bin and she is changing her ways a little and finally taking some of my ideas on board, though she told me last week that she wants to retire in September, at this stage I'm not ready to take on more days, I love having 2 days at home to study and take the boys out. With Ricky starting school next year I will only be able to work 9.30-2.30 unless my neice will pick ricky up from school.

Ok well the man is here now and of course the boys are playing up so I best go and sort them out.

Urs xx

shell~
laughing2.gif well I TRIED to get it out of Bec with the 'do you need any hand me down's'. Sneaky I know cool.gif I think it's a girl.

Helen - ddance.gif cclap.gif eexcite.gif YAY HELEN!! ddance.gif cclap.gif eexcite.gif Congrats again sweetie.

Bec - how are things with your mum?

Hales - cclap.gif Clever Millie. Sus still won't go near the potty....at all! She's very quick with a lot of things, but not this unfortunately. Her brother was almost fully trained, including sleeps at this age. Finding it very frustrating. I agree the best thing to do it lose the nappy all together. Good luck!

Urs - Yep, I would get a redundancy, but it would be a sh*tty payout. Our new EBA is being negotiated at the moment and it's harsh on redundancy and tenure (almost 15yrs for me) I took all my LSL and AL when I had the kids to keep the $'s coming in. Starting to regret doing it.

J - hhugs.gif back to you sweetie. Hope you're doing ok. How is the plastering going? Has Eli finished tanty tossing laughing2.gif

Us - Dad's finally out of hospital but he's not the same person. He's so quietly spoken now. I hope he bounces back soon. He didn't have a good day yesterday.

mumtomakandissy
Hi Lovely Ladies

Sorry been missing in action this past week- so busy!

Shell: Things with my mum are still the same. I haven't contacted her but did get an email this morning from her. Good to know she doesn't have the maturity to pick up the phone and apologise but will send me an email stating again how nasty I am, and my attitude towards her offers to help (?) has been terrible. DH and I just shook our heads and I replied with a very bland email that I am sure she won't like, even though I wasn't nasty and just stated that if she didn't want to come here to help I will be using an alternative helper as that is what suits us. I also told her how disgusting her messages were to me and how insulting they were and that this time, I won't be apologising for something I haven't done just to keep the peace. DH read what I sent and he himself ( who doesn't have a nasty bone in his body) said it was very calm and written well without any insults etc etc. She also went on about how I may hate her ( never said hate of course I love her- she's my mum) but I am nasty for denying my dad the right to see the girls. Especially at easter time. I had to remind her that we were basically told they wanted no visitors at easter time but then all my siblings were invited there for Sunday lunch. And the girls ring my dad at his work quite often. In fact they did this morning just before I got her email. So she seems to have short term memory loss now as well.

Honestly I am not upset about it, if and when she wants to act her age and apologise I will be here but until that point, I have my family and this new bub to focus on and don't need the stress.

Hayles: Hope Harrison is okay. What did you end up doing? Very clever Millie to be going to the big toilet. Our TT has come to a stand still as Issy did a poo on the toilet last week, then looked in the toilet and freaked out! Was funny but a bit weird at the same time! lol. We will just play it by ear.

J: How are the renos going?

Urs: Could you use after school care next year? Some schools have great ASC programs.

Simone: LOVE your photos of your girls on FB. Just gorgeous!

Okay well Issy has just woken up. We have had a very busy morning. DOctors appointment then play with a friend and her little boy. All went well at docs- I have 3 weeks and a couple of days to go but today she had a good feel of my tum and said it may happen in the next few weeks and bub is well and truly engaged now! She said to go home and have as much sex as possibl;e to which I replied I am TOO TIRED! biggrin.gif

~Goggles~
JUst a flying visit girls. Having a crappy day today.

Urs - no the base is just for Defence personnel. I wouldn't want to go anyway as i have Uni and the kids to look after. Glad work is going well for you.

Bec - i am on team Blue too original.gif

Shell - so glad to hear your dad is out of hospital. How are the kids? Healthy again? We must reschedule that morning meet too original.gif

Hayles - hope Harry is okay now. How scary when they have breathing difficulties.

Will try and get in tomorrow for another post girls xo
Summerlover

Will try and come back to for a better post but have to dash for work.

Just had another scan at the OB's office and still everything growing as normal - now just over 17wks, whoooohoooo. Have morphology scan 2 weeks today, then I will go public if all normal from that.

Helen
sun_kissed
I am here just tired cool.gif
Renos are coming along SLOWLY!!! Thanks for asking girls. I am starting to wonder what on earth I was thinking biggrin.gif

Hel: Good luck with your scan.

Shell: Hope your dad does bounce back soon. Shame about your job I hope its good news for you soon.

Bec: Such a shame your mum is being so childish. Just enjoy the miracle of another baby in your life xox

Siomone: Hope your day gets better wink.gif If not its friday so wine o'clock is only around the corner.

Hi Hayls and Urs xoxox

shell~
:wave: Hi everyone!

The kids and I cooked some blueberry muffins today. We didn't burn them, we didn't have any tanty tossing and they tasted delicious. We've had a good day. That's all that matters. Simple things are making me happy original.gif

TGIF. Hope everyone has a lovely weekend.

Shell xo
Summerlover

Finally some time for personals but I really must go to the market - the butchers and the supermarket, we have no food and I need to buy bulk at a butcher as buying bits of meat here and there is costing a fortune.

Shell yum blueberry muffins - I saw blueberry's and strawberries frozen on special this week so might get some for the freezer. Sorry to hear about the job - is it for certain??

J - the reno's will all be worth it in the end!!

Simone - hope your day picked up for you, I hate crappy days but we all have them

Bec - totally agree with you about your mum. That is how I felt when I was pregnant with Yas and all the crap was still going on with my parents. I had Yas to think about and my family and felt they could just all go and fight amongst themselves I'd had enough, unfortunately my mother has been stubborn ever since and really doesn't care that she has a grandchild when we struggled to have a child in the first place - she only thinks about herself. They are going to be shell shocked to find out there is another on the way especially at my age! huh. Not long now for you.

Urs - sounds like you are really happy at the moment and seem to have the work/life balance going on quite nicely. Its good to hear as you were so down last year - the job has made all the difference but money (when needed) really does make a difference.

Hayles - you sound like you have your hands full but you too sound like your life is fulfilled which is great to hear. Great going Millie with the toileting, well done. Hope Harry is ok though - sounds a bit worrying. Yasmin is so interested in the toilet that I had to go a buy a toilet seat and step up. She knows what the toilet is for as I say to her 'do you need to go to the toilet to do wee wee's'? and she runs to the loo, we pop her on her seat and she sits there and tries to push laugh.gif like she is doing #2's - its so funny. I'm sure she'll do it in her own time and at least she knows - so one step at a time but we are heading in the right direction cclap.gif As you said would be nice to have only 1 set of nappies to worry about but I'm not sure it will happen that quickly.

Well we have found a playgroup every Friday morning up the road and its great - good bunch of girls and Yasmin got invited to her first birthday party in Cairns for yesterday. So Friday she slept 4 hours after playing hard and then yesterday after the party she slept 4 hours too tthumbs.gif - she loves her sleep this girl. She still went to bed at 8pm both times which is a bit later than normal but she must be needing her sleep.

I've been thinking about my future career path too and have decided to get my certificate in Property management. I love realestate but selling isn't where I want to go as the hours are all over the place but Property Management is challenging and I need something that will keep me challenged. So I can get my certificate before this bubs is due and then hopefully spend 6mths with bubs and look at getting into Property management part-time then when Yas goes to school in a couple of years which by then will only be about a year away I could go full time unless I found a great part-time role with good money. So I'm a bit excited about having a clear path in my head with what I want to do and hey its a job I can do anywhere and usually never a shortage in vacant positions.

Well I have a hold heap of photos to upload to facebook on my camera but do you think I can find the chord that goes from my Camera to the computer???? NO - looks like Yas has hidden it somewhere.

Okay off to get ready to go and get some food

Hel xx

Summerlover

Where is everyone?? sad.gif
shell~
wwhistle.gif

waves.gif Hi Helen!! waves.gif

eexcite.gif I'm so excited!! Joshua got an interview at one of the private primary schools we were hoping to get him into. There is only 2 prep classes (as opposed to the 6 at the local state school). cry1.gif his cousin hasn't got the call for an interview yet. He is going to miss her so much if they are split up.

Night....Helen!!!! wink.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.