The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 08 Parents # 46

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=771700

bec8112
Gold!

Nothing too exciting to report. Went to Big w this morning to look for some of the Bonds Roomies in small sizes for the bub but they old had 1 and 2's! Waste of a trip out. Oh well.

meeskamouska
Do they do the roomies in small sizes??? Cute!!

Not much happening here. Finally got a decent sleep last night so feeling good today.
Been busy do a bit of spring cleaning..... thinking about putting the house on the market & shifting.

forgot...SILVER!!! hehehehehe
Small Potatoes
Hi Sorry I have been MIA. DH decided we could have another child so yay - BUT I decided no. He doesn't want another child but would have one for me. I don't think that is fair so unless he actually wants another baby - which probably own't happen - it is no more kids. So I am pretty bummed about that, but think it is the right thing for us ATM. I have also started up another buisness selling eco products and chemical free and organic stuff so that has me SUPER busy plus the cards too.

Will finally got into the speech pathologist after an 11 month wait and is going this arvo.

bec8112
mands - do you think you will ever try for the baby or does that depend on DH wanting it rather than doing it for you??? Wow another business sounds awesome, I wish I had your courage of trying things out! I would love to stay at home and do something but I am so not sure what I would do or be good at. Good luck with Will and the speechie, let us know how it goes.

Ethan is almost 18months and still not words other than 'dat' and a few others which I think are more sounds. Think my worry is kicking in more now! Got to book appointment with GP for needles so will chat to her.

Nat - where would you move to if you sell?

Hi to everyone else! Just off to have some lunch, I am starving as usual!
meeskamouska
Mands - the eco stuff sounds interesting..you'll have to let us know a web address if u have one. Bum about the baby decision...they're tough choices.
Bec - We'd go to Toowoomba...I like it there. Still country but a bit more happening. Going stir crazy in this town where I am ATM. Not much into selling. I worry about....well everything...if its the right decision etc etc. Hows that baby bump growing???

Might go do some sewing...might...hehehehehe.
Still not sleeping real good here. Not sure why but I just can't sleep & its sending me crazy. I'm tired & grumpy all the time...at everyone.
meeskamouska
Forgot to say.... I pick up my photos next Thurs. Rather excited. I rang them & if you get the entire package you get the disc for free. Its of all the photos they take...unedited. I've got PS so should be ok if I need ot edit any of them. I also purposely set Charlee up with some of my happy pants on in case I want to use any of them for my webbie. Hope they're good.
bec8112
Nat - bump is getting there, feeling so much more movement this time than with Ethan. Might be a much more active/adventurous child than Ethan. Yeah I worry about everything aswell, I hated deciding on what house to buy when we did it! Have fun sewing. Do you have any boy/plain colours for the pants you make? or all girly? Your photos will be great and excellent idea getting the disc when you can edit yourself!
meeskamouska
Bec - I've got a batch there I'm sewing ATM in corduroy, red, beige, pale blue. The red cord is lovely & soft otherwise some cotton weight beige checks. I've been a little slack with topping things up...lol. Back in the swing now though. Life is busy with a Hub that works away & looking after kids on your own..... my hat goes off to single mothers.. especially those that work.
Small Potatoes
Bec I won't do it if DH is just doing it for me. It is a huge sacrifice he is making and while I am also making a huge sacrifice I am not going to force another person onto him. I have made this decision and it hasn't been forced on me so I don't resent him and it definitely wasn't an easy decision to make. I am already blessed with two wonderful boys and am supremely grateful for that. I have told DH that I want some concessions though like he needs to help more around the house now that I have the two businesses (and he didn't chuck a barney when I spent most of my iliv Cards income on products for the new busines biggrin.gif )

Nat the site is www.sweetbubba.com.au. When you get your site up and running let me know all the details and I will do a link exchange with you.

Wills speech pathologist assessment went well. She is doing more next week but he is in the lower part of the normal range, so a bit behind but nothing to be too concerned about. This was just testing his vocabulary. His pronounciatin of some words are more behind than that and next week she is going to test him on stringing words together.

themelster
Heya mands, I'm glad wills speech session went well - I can't believe it took 11 months to get in!!! Is that public or private? Your new website looks great! You are so talented! I'm with Bec, I'd love to attempt something like that but I'm not game to give up my day job as I need the income to pay the mortgage!

Nat, insomnia is the worst thing in the world. I don't have any suggestions for it unfortunately. When I suffered from it, it was because of my anxiety and I ended up on AD's to fix it. Exciting stuff about moving - maybe you are thinking about that and it is stopping you sleeping well?

Bec, tom is only saying dat still too. He has sort of started using mama and dada in context 'sometimes' in the last couple of days. I see the pead in 3 weeks time so I will let you know what she says. You could always make an appt to see someone. It will prob be at least a 4 month wait and hopefully by then he will start talking and you can cancel. Hey, did you manage to sell your petites??

I bought a new engagement ring last week! A lovely half carrot princess cut solitare. I feel a bit bad spending that much cash - we could have gotten our floors polished for that price..... I have a bit of buyers remorse... But it is beautiful.

We have decided that if we move, it will only be to the gap. We saw a beautiful house yesterday at Arana hills but I'm not sure I'm ready to move that far out. We'll see.

Have a great Saturday everyone.
Small Potatoes
Mel that is public. I am not working anyway and have only used the money from my other business (though it turns out we actually need that to may off our monster CC bill (from getting carpets layed)). I used to live on Waterworks Rd so like Ashgrove and the Gap.

bec8112
mel - that is great about tom saying mum and dad! I wish Ethan would hurry up! Stressing me out!
themelster
Mands, I used to live on waterworks road too. At red hill.

Bec, it's only sporadic and and I'm not convinced yet that it isn't just fluke!

We went and looked at some houses this morning but the only nice ones that we could afford backed onto a main road!
bec8112
I have friends who live on waterworks rd at the gap and the road is always so busy!

Mel- at least he is saying the words, Ethan does not seem to say anything other than dat, da and what sounds like yum yum ( when food is mentioned or around)!
themelster
It is busy Bec. We were set right back off the road in a townhouse with another town house between us and the road - so our spot was pretty quiet. And mama and dada is very random. Apart from that, he says dat and sometimes apple and tea. He's stopped saying ta. I've been told that if they turn to their name and follow a gaze/point then the chance of autism is quite low. I'm not sure how true that is but I'm choosing to Do my best to believe it.

Just got a chance to finish this post now as I'm down at emerg dept with Tom. He took a tumble off our lounge and has a massive egg on his head. He's prob fine but better safe than sorry.
Small Potatoes
We didn't find WW rd too bad. We were set back a bit, and I admit I slept through a car accident ambulence and all (I guess that is why I got the front room roll2.gif ). I just found it a pain getting in and out of the driveway at peak hour (we also had a fairly busy street opposite our house). It was great for public transport though when at school and going to work and clubbing (after school years ofcourse laughing2.gif )
bec8112
Mel- how is Tom? Hope he is ok. Yeah I think my worry now is not autism but just speech delay. I think he will be fine because his dad was a late talker and he is so quiet and shy still! That is what I keep telling myself!

We are up in noosa for the night as it is my mums birthday. Going out for breaky in the morning so looking forward to that.

Ordered some new GF's the other night, just got some basic mm fleece ones in plain colours. Two medium and one girlie small! Also got the super super night GF to try when it is dry! We also got a second hand bbh night nappy in medium which worked really well last night.

Hi to everyone else! Ony phone so can't be bothered typing more :-)
Fabulous
We arrived in New York last night and are staying for 7 nights. It's certainly more expensive here than the places we visited over on the west side of the country. Jack slept for 3 hours out of the 5 hour flight here from LA so that was good. Over on the west side we drove from LA to San Francisco, across to lake Tahoe, down to Las vegas (through Death Valley), then across to the Grand Canyon and then returned to LA via Las Vegas. I hope you are all going well. I have just read through the thread.
meeskamouska
Wow Ceres - how exciting for you...driving thru the grand canyon...enjoy it.
Mel - r u going to sell your current house then????
Bec - Noosa...how nice. Hope its not raining there for you. Have u been to the markets there??
Mands - your site looks wonderful. I loved the look of those lunchboxes...will they b coming back in stock??
Mel - its is anxiety thats keeping me awake I know it. I keep dreaming about people chasing me. Looked it up & appartantly it boils down to anxiety & wanting to get away from a situation thats bothering you. Thats me. DH is home tomorrow..god I hope its a good week. Not sure if I can handle another bad with him. Been suffering from panick attacks when he's home too. What a shocker I am. I won't go on AD's cause I know its symptomatic only. DH needs to BACK the hell off thats all. Maybe I'll back him right off...permantly....rofl!!
Hi Annika & Dylmah.

Off to Toowoomba with my beautiful girls today. We're having breakfast, park & markets. The girls luuuuvvvv thet park at Queens park. I can't wait. Bout to jump in the shower & get going.
Enjoy your day girls.
themelster
Nat - anxiety is a terrible thing. Do you mind me asking what DH is giving you grief about? I hope it is a good week for you and that tou and the girls have a great day in woomba today. If we found somewhere nice at the gap we would prob sell our place. I'm a bit nervous about selling it though as I think it will be worth a bit in 5-10 years being so close to the city.

Bec, I wouldn't worry about a speech delay, that can be fixed. I'm not worried about tom's lack of words - only of what could be causing it. If he's just a late talker, I can totally handle that. We went to the markets this morning and when we got home I was undoing Tom from his car seat and he was pointing to the house saying "dads, dada". I thought he was just babbling until I turned around and mark was coming out of the yard to help me unpack the car - so that was definately in context. I was so happy! Silly I know!

Ceres - your trip sounds AWESOME!!!! Death valley and the grand canyon!!!! WOW! I'm so jealous! I've been to San Fran. Such a cool city! I took a million photo's of the bridge. Enjoy new york!

Tom's head is all good this morning. I reckon he'd gave a bit of a headache though!
Small Potatoes
Mel That is very exciting that Tom is using his words in context. Olly has started pointing to things and saying "der" (we think there).

Nat Hope all is okay with you and DH. I had anxiety for awhile when I first transferred to long haul. I wouldn't sleep for days before trips and then would be crying the whole time before sign on, once I actually started the trip I was okay though. I got quiet anxious being away for 10days and once I transferred base and only did 4 day trips I was all good. I sent you a message through FB in regards to you question about the lunch bots

Ros Your trip so far sounds awesome. We did the opposite went, LA - Vegas - Tahoe - SF. Hope it isn't too cold in NYC.

Bec When Will was first assessed with the speech pathologist he was diagnosed as having a speech delay, but now after waiting 11 months to get in he is still a little behind, but not classed as having speech delay anymore, so I hope Ethan will be the same.

AFM Olly has just started standing more and pushing stuff around in the last week or two, so I am guessing he should be walking by about 18months. He is much less clingy since I have come back too.

bec8112
Mel- that is great about toms talking! I am so happy for you.

Mands- yeah Ethan points at things all day saying 'dat' which we assume means what's that? We answer him all the time so hoping he will catch on and start saying words. Mr o sounds like he will be walking soon, yeah! That's great on the not do clingy aswell.

Ros- your trip sounds so good! Hope we can see some photos when your back.

Nat- yeah the markets are good at noosa, mostly all food! I just got home from there actually!bought heaps!

Sorry on phone so no more from me.
meeskamouska
Mel - glad Tom's head is better today...ouch!! Its a rough age for them. CR is always falling off the couch or a chair....my heart goes out to her. DH.... hmmm... where to start there. We agree on nothing. Brought up in totally different home styles. He gets angry, he doesn't physically abuse me but he gets angry & twists my head round round with things that he says that don't make sense. He loves us alot but we're there at his convienence really. He's so busy he barely has time for us. He's a good man with alot of problem from his upbringing. I'm a soft gentle natured person thats had to become a hard tough nut just to cope with things. When we argue he refuses to make up with me & leaves me to cry...then in turn I have a panick attack & can't breath. I know I deserve more than this wretched relationship but its so hard to leave when you r financially dependant on someone & you have 3 kids. I used to b an independant woman that could do anything before meeting Paul. Now I'm just a nutcase that can't cope being on her own...its pathetic. We've done counselling so many times I don't even know how to repair things anymore. He's trying...I'll give him that but I think he's just so set in his ways that his father taught him from a young age...he'll never change. His Dad is a nutter. Was an abusive agresive depressed husband/father. All the pressure/stress from DH has twisted me inside out & upside down that now I'm regularly depressed or anxious.....anyway there it is...don't feel sorry for me...I should know better than to stay. Moving to Twoomba is the start of a new beginning. I need to get out around people like I used to instead of being cooped up here in this horrid town. Perhaps then things will start to look up...that was a big spill..you did ask!!!..hehehehehehehe.

Had the bestest day with the girls today. Did brekky at Sizzler, park & markets. I spent $200 in five minutes flat at the markets...lol.

Hows everyone's elses day been????
themelster
Hey natty, can't chat long as I am on my way out but couldn't read and not say anything. Firstly, I don't feel sorry for you because I know you don't need that - you are a strong independent woman, you'll never lose that. You are just a little lost at the moment. I'd hate for you to have to harden up so much that you lose the beautiful, gentle, big hearted soul that you have (the one that made me bibs SO good that I threw all my other ones away ;-). I don't think you will ever lose that - it's who you are. I've rambled enough. It sounds like you know what you need to do, it's just working through how, when etc to do it. Big hugs.
bec8112
Nat - How are you feeling? I really admire you for having the courage to write all that down. It is great that you have it out in the open and are trying to work through it.
~Annika~
Nat- Well done for getting all that off your chest Nat, proud of ya! That's a huge load to carry! My heart does go out to you, hun, I won't feel sorry for you either, like Mel said it's not what you need, but I am thinking about you in any case!!! Have you thought about trying some herbal/natural anti-anxiety meds from the chemist or healthfood shop? I have a friend who did that and felt soooo much better, in fact back to normal coping levels. You really need to boost up your Seratonin (coping chemical) levels in your brain so you don't keep running on empty or pure adrenalin - hence by the night time you lay there wide awake as your brain is frantically trying to process everything you haven't had the time or energy to deal with or think about during your busy day (being pretty much a single mum)! I can understand why you would have insomnia having to live with all your responsibilities, big lack of support (emotional & physical) and essential regular breaks from your life & constant mothering! I would be totally EXHAUSTED if I was in your situation Nat!!!!!!!!! So my hat goes off to YOU!! Hang in there, and know that we are here whenever you need to feel emotionally supported and less alone! hhugs.gif

Hi to everyone else!!!!!! waves.gif

AFM- I did have a lovely day as we had heaps of family and friends here for a BBQ party for DH's 30th birthday today and Tyler's 4th birthday (last Wed). It was great spending time with everyone and DH loved it all too. Tyler had a couple of his little friends here too they had fun in the play yard together where we set up the party. I made and decourated cupcakes for Tyler and placed in the shape of a 4. I ordered and bought a white mud cake from a party supply/cake decourating shop in town and got them to do the icing (plastic eadible sugar paste icing) and then I decourated it myself in the theme of golf (as DH LOVES golf). I enjoyed doing it all and told DH that I did it for him because I love him. I did stay up very late to do it so I am totally tired now and MUST go to bed. yyawn.gif
Small Potatoes
Nat I don't pitty or feel sorry for you, personally I think it makes the person feel worse and so disempowering (if that is a word). At least you have the courage to acknowledge the situation and know that something needs to be done and that is why you feel the way you do. I hope that you get some sort of guidance soon. But I agree it is hard to go as you have changed who you are when you marry someone and have children because you assume the identity of the family as well as your own identity. I would find it hard to leave DH (not that I am going to) as I gave up an excellent paying job that was flexible for the family and don't know what sort of job I could get and it would be a lot of work for little pay as I am not qualified for anything.

Annika put it beautifully and yes we will offer all the support internet buddies can.

Annika Sounds like a fabulous day with the two parties.

bec8112
Mands - new sig is gorgeous! Will is very cute!

I am waiting for an auction on Ebay to end, it is a P&T's pram with double kit so will be interesting to see how mcuch it goes for. Some of them that are 3-4yrs old are going for $500! Crazy!

Annika - just noticed your new sig, it is so cute aswell!
meeskamouska
WOW $500 for a 2nd hand pram...thats insane!!

Thanks for the lovely support girls..I appreciate.
DH has been home for a few days now & things are going great. He's actually been really considerate & helpful....& loving!! He made mention about not losing me etc etc. So I think he may of realised he has pushed a little hard. So anyway...all seems ok here so far.

Just a quick pop in. Will BBL. Doing a heap of yard stuff getting the house cleaned up so we can decide for real about selling. Pretty certain its a go. Just got to finish the landscaping here.
bec8112
Nat - how exciting about the possibility of selling your place! Yeah the pram last night went for $445! I am not paying anywhere near that much for a second hand one! We are going to buy a new one if we cant get a good cheap P&T in the next few months! Thats awesome about DH being home and being helpful!
meeskamouska
Actually got a great sleep last night. DH put me to bed crying at 8pm from exhaustion. I knew the lack of sleep would catch up to me eventually. Ended up sleeping the best I've sleep in ages. Hopefully its the start of a good sleeping cycle. We've still been getting along good. Not a single arguement yet......so thats awesome too. Heading to Tba today to get a massage. Doing my best to look after myself. A day out on my own..yay!! Love it.... need it!!

Been quite in here.

Went back a few days ago & found my DIG from Bella. No one had posted for an entire year...... isn't that sad. ohmy.gif

Whats everyone been up to?????
Bec - how much is it to buy a P&T new??????? R u going double???? I'm guessing the beauty of that is you can take off the 2nd seat if u no longer need it.
bec8112
Happy Birthday Mel!

Nat - you can pick up the new P&T sport with the toddler seat attachment for just over $600. Yeah will be able to take the toddler seat off when Ethan does not want to sit in it anymore! That is awesome about your nights sleep, I am a true believer that sleep can help when you are not feeling that great. Enjoy your massage and your day on your own, you deserve it!

Nothing much new here, same old same old. I need to book Ethan in for his needles but I keep forgetting! Got a scan tomorrow afternoon which will be nice, Dave cannot come though as he is super busy at work which means I have to take Ethan so hope he behaves!

Mands - how are all the businesses going? You must be so busy!

Mel - have you got any plans for your birthday? Hope your boys spoil you, you deserve it.

Annika - how are you and your boys?

Sharna - how are you and family and bump? You still working heaps?

Hi to everyone else I have missed!
meeskamouska
HAPPY BIRTHDAY from me too Mel!!

Massage was awesome...chinese therapy... pleasure & pain..hehehehehe...think I might even have a bruise on my back.

Bec, it hardly makes sense to buy 2nd hand when the new one is really the same.
Small Potatoes
Happy birthday Mel hope you had an awesome day.

Nat yay on the great sleep. i have the lunch bots in stock now too

Bec If the boys were a little older you could have had ours.

I have to go to DFA as they think our house plan looks to "project home" for their liking.

Oh so tired.

bec8112
Just a quick one. Had scan this afternoon and all is good. Cervix is normal which is a good sign. Bub is all tucked up and could not get a great look between the legs but lady guessed girl.

Going to visit a friend tonight for newborn cuddles! Cannot wait.
themelster
Hiya, quick one from me as I'm typing on my phone.

Nat - so glad you are sleeping better. I was thinking - have you thought about going to see a accupuncturist / Chinese herbalist? Might be a good option other than medication. I know that is what I'll be doing when it is time to come off my meds.

Bec - yay on the scan! Bubba was being coy eh? Must be a girl!

Mands - what does that mean for you guys? Back to the drawing board for the plans?? I hope not!

Not much to report from me. I'm just counting down the days to toms appt. He's sick again at the moment - poor wee man, so not much sleep happening here!

Hi Annika- hope your doing ok chick.

Dylmah, any progress with dylans assessments? I'm thinking of you guys and hope you are doing ok.

Hi to anyone I have missed!
meeskamouska
Hi Girls!!

Mel - no good that Tom is sick. You must be feeling frazzled with waking in the night & working. Was only thinking yesterday that Toms app is so close.
Bec - too cute with seeing Bubs.
Mands - councils are such a PITA. Hope you gert it sorted. It used to be the way that they liked all houses to look exactly the same.

Got to see the girls photos yesterday. Was very happy with them. Didn't end up buying any of the printed images but decided to buy them on CD instead. $500 for the cd or $705 for all the printed images....doesn't make sense cause you can print all the images for way less than the $200 difference & you own the rights to all the photos. Disc & prints $1200!! or the free disc of the edited images only. I want ALL of the images not just the edited ones plus the copyright. Was very confusing at the time though. They all tell you different stories. Anyhow....the disc comes thru via reg post in 4 weeks. Don't want to wait but it'll be worth it. I'll own the copyright to the images so will b able to use them on my webby etc. I put Charlee in my happy pants for that reason. She really does look very cute....like a little dolly perched up on a pink chair in big baggy shabby pants...tooooo cute!! biggrin.gif

Better head...my internet is slow this mornig...always is when I come on here. There must be a reason for that.
Small Potatoes
Nat That was clever thinking. I am planning on putting the boys in the clothes I have and taking some pics and Mum is going to help me do a media release.

Mel I hope Tom gets better quickly. Olly is teething and is feral ATM. Just goes spastic at the tiniest thinks. We have to make some changes but looks like we should be able to keep the majority of the house as is.

Bec yay on your cervix being long and closed.

AFM DH goes away again tomorrow until the 4th the day after Will's b'day so we are just going to say it is on the 4th so we are together as a family on his birthday.
bec8112
Mands - good idea putting the boys in the clothes for photos. If you need another model LMK tongue.gif
That is good about not having to make too many changes to the house. Hope Mr O gets better with his teething. Yeah Will not know the difference having his birthday a day later IMO.

Mel - how is Tom?

Nat - oh cannot wait to see some of the photos!

I had newborn cuddles last night, bub was born on sunday night and she is adorable! She was 8lb8oz born but she still looks so tiny! I have so forgotten how small they are. Me and 2 friends did a huge gift basket for them and we put some MCN in there!
themelster
Urgh... Tom is still so sick. He's eaten hardly anything since wed night. A bite of toast here, a bit of watermelon there and been TOTALLY miserable. I swear he has cried/whonged almost non stop. He must be starving but he just won't eat and he is hardly drinking anything either.

We went to the doc yesterday. He has ulcerated tonsils. Poor wee man. Viral, so not much we can do. Just gotta ride it out.

I'm so not looking forward to winter ....
Small Potatoes
Mel Poor little tiger. Will had that about the same age when I was PG with Olly and it was terrible. He was miserable for about 4 days. His wasn't viral though so he was put on ABs. This is when we discovered he had inherited my allergy to penicillin (he only got a rash around his joints, nothing serious). He didn't eat or drink for days and we could only give him sips as he would vomit if he had a couple of mouthfuls. I was at the chemist getting him something and I heard a child that laughed like he does and burst into tears in the middle of the shopping center as I hadn't heard him laugh like that for about 4 days. I am welling up now thinking about it. Stupid hormones just not right since having babies
bec8112
Mel- ah poor little Tom, I hope he starts getting better soon! I am not looking forward to winter and the daycare illnesses! Plus we will have a newborn to deal with, we must be crazy! I wish Ethan would stop eating so much sometimes as he is eating me out of a fortune!

Mands- yeah I hear you on the over emotional side after having kids! I am so touchy at the moment. Cranky, sad, happy and everything in a hour!!!!! It's crazy!

Been feeling really tired today and a sore back! Not looking forward to getting bigger as this pregnancy goes on, it's going to be hard work!
themelster
Mands, the doc gave us AB's but didn't want us to use them unless he got worse (gave me the script because of the weekend). I caved and started him on them at lunchtime. I hope they work but I know they won't make a difference if it is viral.
themelster
Hi there Bec! We posted at the same time.
themelster
Hey Bec and mands,, do Ethan or Ollie ever walk on Their toes?? Tom has started to do that and shake his head and flap his arms. Now I am truly freaking out.
bec8112
Mel- think the toe walking is normal. Ethan stands on his toes on occasion but not walking as he is not co-ordinated enough! You have seen him, he is so unco!
themelster
It is a red flag for autism too Bec. Walking on toes that is.
bec8112
Mel- I have heard of so many toddlers that walk on their toes. I do not think you should worry about it at all!

Alis Volat Propiis
Hey girlies...

Nat - seems we both have busy times ahead of us. I am so glad Dan and I decided finally on a move to Brissie, i just hope he doesnt change his mind again. Good luck with selling the house/moving. I think Toowoomba will be good for you. Plus just down the road (a bit) if we end up in Jimboomba. Glad to hear Paul is realising how lucky he is to have you and is making an effort. Cant wait to see your piccies of the girls.

Mel - sorry to hear Tom isnt well. Will he suck on ice blocks? You can freeze juice, or those rehydration fluids. Nadia was really sick a few weeks ago and also didnt eat anything for nearly a week. I was really worried but her fevers went after 48 hours and GP thought viral also so we just had to ride it out. Nadia doesnt walk on her toes, but does odd behaviour like shaking her head and bobbing up and down.. sometimes even rocking side to side!

Bec - I am on the hunt for a doubles pram too but am looking at the Strider Plus. My little sis was up here last weekend and we put her 5 mth DD and Nadia in it and pushed it round the shop. It is really impressive, but super wide. 70cms rear wheel width. My other choice is the BJCMD but it is 75cms wide. I just dont like the look of the P&T's. Good luck getting one on ebay. I on on there nearly every day looking at prams original.gif Yay on the scan! I dont have any more scans at all this pg and only see the OB at the hospy at 36 weeks now. I am doing shared care with my GP.

Mands - how goes the housebuilding? I agree with everyones comments you are sooooooooooo super talented.. well done on the website! I hope your trip away was fantastic and you came home relaxed and rejuvinated.

Ros - we drove from Vegas to the GC, stopping at Hoover Dam on the way. It was magical! Enjoy NYC it is one place I would love to go back too.

Annika - sounds like all the birthday celebrations went well. You are such a good mummy/wife making the cakes and spending all that time. I understand your inspiration though, as I do things for Dan and Nadia because of love for my family. I hope they appreciate how special you are original.gif

AFM - 24 weeks on monday... time is flying! I have a bump now and could just get the bottom button on my uniform top done today for work. Bubs is kicking up a storm but i still feel rested and well. I put in my leave forms and am working up till 36 weeks. Dan's parents arrive the week before I finish work so will be here for a month before this bub is here, and then 2 months afterwards. I am trying to remain positive about their visit.. LOL! Nadia is a pleasure (although a trying toddler at times) and keeps us entertained. She has such a huge vocabulary although alot of the words are half words that I only recognise because she uses them repetitively for the same thing. She is sleeping through most nights now (thank goodness) and I feel almost normal again.. apart from peeing 2-3 times a night. As I mentioned before we are pretty much committed to moving to Brissie and initially will be renting my sisters 2 bed granny flat until we find land to build or buy acreage/house somewhere. I am not sure about work but will probably look at Logan Hospy or Greenslopes. One other option is doing an optical dispenser/technicians course and going into business with my little sister (she is an optometrist). We are looking at buying a practice together. Exciting times!

Sorry for my absence. I do read each week or so but just have felt out of sorts lately with all this stress and indecision about moving and not feeling settled up here. I am starting to feel like myself again.

Take care,

Sharna
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.