The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #157

ellangel
LOL Blondie...you cant help yourself hey? I have just posted a whole heap of bub toys...soft books, etc. Got a fair bit for them. $10 on average for a pile of things.

People can get so scungie at markets...wanting all for $1. Might have a garage sale or carboot sale with a friend when DH gets back and I can have a life again!

Am now selling last years sleeping bags and hoody jumpers of Holli's . 00 sizes mostly. They are on $5 each at the moment
alimumof3
yeah sharon thats why i wake him after an hour in the morning (which usually is about a 45-50 min sleep by the time he's stopped talking etc and sometimes is already awake when i go in there).

think i might go have a sleep myself.
melaniejasmin
Blondie - probably bad timing with the book. I see that Aldi are selling it new (and all those similar topics) this week for $15. I'm going down to buy a few foot stools that they are selling for $3 each! I also have that book, (found it in the bottom of my parents apartment block) and found it a total waste of time cool.gif and it was soo American..

LittleM - poor Kai sad.gif I hope he feels a little more comfortable when his regular teacher comes back.

Sharon - good on Holli for trying the distraction thing with the turtle... have to give everything a go!

Alexander has refused to go to sleep today. that meant that I got no study done this morning and he is going to be very grumpy this afternoon... :(DH is off to have drinks with some 'attractive' (his word) German postgrad who is out here, I'm wondering if I sohuld go with him... hmmmm...! wink.gif he never mentioned that she was attractive before, when he was in Germany for a conference in September! truth is coming out tongue.gif

Guess what I'm eating? that right, MnMs! yay! I am going to go to the gym now though....

Bel Rowley
Darn you Aldi! I was pregnant with Claudia in the US so it was the first thing I bought, and then an online friend over there sent me a copy, hence why I have 2. I actually used it a lot to look up things throughout pregnancy, I like the month by month layout. It is definitely American though.

I admit I am a tightarse at markets Sharon. If I'm buying a second hand paperback I don't want to spend much more than $1 but a lot of people want $10+, no way Jose!

I have no M&Ms but I do have mint slices, already had one after lunch but could use another...
trinyweeny
Meljas - You are going to be a MnM by the time the baby is born.

Ellangel - When our normal swim instructor is sick we end up with a strict and scary lady. Last time we had her one kid left the pool screaming "I want miss alicia" (our normal girl) and then there was nearly a massive argument with the teacher and a parent because the parent wasn't paying attention. The parent was trying to stop her little girl from screaming.

Blondie - Bummer on the coat at least it is sold and no longer taking up space.

Littlemumma - Oh poor Kai. I'm sure he was fine. Having different teachers might be throwing him off.

Cassi - Ouch on the sun burn. Thankfully we managed to miss out. I had that massive piece of banana bread for dinner last night.
melaniejasmin
yes, I fear I will be a MnM too... but not sure which type as I am eating all of them. Last pregnancy I ate lots and lots of hot chips... just as bad! I think it's just a difference that last time I wanted salt, this time sugar!

WTEWYE book
- I just thought it focused a little too much on the negative things that 'could' happen, like it was trying to make me more paranoid!

Alexander is asleep in the stroller.... Dad ook him for a walk. not sure how long I should let him sleep for. I still want him going to bed at 8pm!

yes, I fear I will be a MnM too... but not sure which type as I am eating all of them. Last pregnancy I ate lots and lots of hot chips... just as bad! I think it's just a difference that last time I wanted salt, this time sugar!

WTEWYE book
- I just thought it focused a little too much on the negative things that 'could' happen, like it was trying to make me more paranoid!

Alexander is asleep in the stroller.... Dad ook him for a walk. not sure how long I should let him sleep for. I still want him going to bed at 8pm!
bellygood
Hi Girls

Busy day at TAFE today so buggered... not much time for personals. My tongue is killing me! I've googled it: viral kankers! Sounds scary! Apparently harmless but painful little things that pop up after a virus (I had this vomiting bug a few weeks ago). They are so sore, not open/ulcerated but just incredibly sensitive. Barely visible to the naked eye but v. painful.

TAFE was good today, Ivy was a little better at daycare but didn't sleep a wink so it's going to be a long two hours til bedtime tonight...

Dinner was Latina pasta and sauce with fresh veg. TAFE night = easy night. Actually enough for tomorrow night too if I bulk it out with eg. some mince or more veg. We had one of those Lenards chicken rolls on Mon/Tue night, also yummy: cooking once for two nights! Tomorrow is my pot roast attempt #2, the first I did was awful but I suspect it was a crummy cut of meat. I have done up a 30 day menu plan eg just a printout of the month of March in a calendar format with a short description of each meal. The idea is that a) I know what's coming up/what's for dinner b) we don't eat the same thing every night of the week... so far the plan has been a bit blown out because we have so many leftovers that I've stretched them over two nights, which is actually good news. I'll just carry those 'uncooked' meals over to another week/month. For some reason I found it stressful always having to figure out what was for dinner.

Saw Up in the Air on Sunday night, now I really want to see that Precious, as disturbing as it looks. Saw a bit of the Academy Awards, didn't really hook me in though.
Clazza

Thanks for the well wishes for Maddie. She is now over it, so hopefully that means more sleep filled nights ahead for me.

ellangel - that will be tough with DH away for a month but you're a tough cookie so I'm sure you'll be fine. Oh and poor Holli with her teacher - I don't blame her for not liking her!

BG - I do the same thing with meal planning except on a weekly basis. As in I sit down on a Sat or Sun and work out our dinners for the week ahead and what I need to buy for them, then I go do the grocery shopping kid free. Bliss.

Meljas -why not indulge you MnM obsession whilst you can! I had a fetish for peanut butter during my pregnancy with Jack and would sit at my work desk and literally scoop it out of the jar I kept hidden in a drawer!

Blondie - good luck with the poetry. C.W. is def not my forte either, especially poetry! I liked studying it but not making it up.

LM - sorry to hear about Kai being unhappy with school. He sounds like a sensitive little guy so it is probably just not having his regular teacher there that has done it.

Ali - so how did Oliver go with his arvo sleep?

Ebay purchases & my obsession with shopping fopr my girl tongue.gif - I just bought this divine dress in a larger size for Maddie by one of my favourite-since-becoming-the-mother-of-a -girl-brands - Tea Princess. It's RRP is $89.95 and I got it for $38 plus postage so I'm happy! A bit extravagant but I figure every girl needs a special party dress for summer. original.gif

Got her a denim skirt from Cotton On plus they had a 3 for $30 on smock tops and leggings so she is almost set for winter now. All in size 1 as she is such a shorty pants.

Better go - incredibly I can still here both boys awake even though Jack has been in bed since 6:45!
Bel Rowley
Ugh I feel sick as a dog this morning. Claudia was up to her semi-usual tricks last night, lately she's been alternating between 12 hours of uninterrupted sleep and 1-2 hour screaming sessions in the middle of the night. Fortunately DH took over from me after 45 minutes and eventually got her back to bed, I'm just not coping well at the moment and it seems to make m/s worse when I don't get a good night's sleep. I also succumbed and gave her a BF even though I'm trying to get out of that habit so I can wean her, I tried over and over to offer her water but she was not interested and kept crying "No no bees bees" (bees = boobie). This morning I'm handing her off to MIL for a couple of hours while I go post the coat then got for a swim.

Melanie - do you think the salt v sugar thing means girl this time? Funnily enough I craved a lot of salty, spicy food with Claudia. No real definable cravings so far.

Bellygood - ouch to the viral cankers. You're doing well with your meal planning, like Clazza I just do it weekly. I definitely always try to make most meals last two nights but I find now that Claudia is eating more that's getting harder, DH and I both have big appetites (him especially) so recipes that are supposed to feed 4 don't come close to two nights for us.

Clazza- that dress is so beautiful, of course you should spoil your girl!

For anyone who's interested here is my first attempt at haiku, our theme is either winter or a holiday we've taken and I thought I'd do one about football Tounge1.gif. I've already shared it on the discussion board for feedback so can't submit it for the assessment, hopefully I will come up with a better one.

Red and black beanie

Edge of seat as clock counts down

Siren, elation

cassi8
Morning,

Home again today, N is running another fever so back to the Dr today. He has a nasty cough as well so guessing its a check infection just the ABs aren't working anymore.

Clazza - Its good to hear Maddie is feeling better. That dress is beautiful!

BG - Yuck! I hope it doesn't hang around too long, sounds awful! I love the idea of meal planning and was for a while but that fell by the wayside and I haven't got back into it.

laughing2.gif Triny, it was a meal in itself..

ok must run, I have a helper wanting 'bup' (up) and I need to get dressed and get to the Dr.
ellangel
just a quickie as gotta get DD1 ready for school. Well DH has gone. He pretty much said see you at Easter if he gets lots of work.
Ella and I stood at the window and cried and Holli just kept repeating 'gone!' Then Ella and I blew our noses and Holli stole a tissue to wipe her ears! LOL
melaniejasmin
Oh Sharon, how sad! sad.gif I hope you survive OK. luckily you have us! happy.gif I hope he isnt gone untill easter... maybe you could all have a trip down to Melbourne?

Blondie - I have no idea about the salt v sugar. this pregnancy was different in the beginning, and I know that this baby is smaller, but not sure if that is enough for a definitive answer! I thought all pregnancies were supposed to be different anyway : shrug.gif

Cassi - I hope it isnt another round of ABs for Nathan sad.gif

Clazza - love your (I mean Maddie's) dress!

BG - I've never heard of viral Kanckers before... ! I hope it goes away soon though.

we also try and plan meals by the week here. sometimes it doesnt go to well! we are having Andrew's cousin over for dinner tonight, so we are just having take away ph34r.gif we are also big eaters here and a meal for 4 generally just gets us through one night and then possibly luch for DH the next day!

Crappy weather here today. looks like Autumn is here sad.gif I wanted it to stay at 27C for a few more weeks so we could keep going to the beach! I'm getting a very nice tan!

littlemumma
Morning

Thanks for the encouragement for Kai yesterday....he was happy again today thank goodness. I asked him last night why he is getting upset all of a sudden and he just said that he is missing me. At least I will have a good day now knowing he went off happy, had such a crap day yesterday. On the other side I left Max with Mum today and he cried sad.gif seriously, what is it with my boys! At least I can ring Mum and she says he's happy and all is good, its just that initial separation for Max.

blondi - yes, MS is definitely alot worse if you are tired, I always found that. If DH is happy to get up to Claudia I would let him, just while you get through this first trimester, enjoy your swim.

melanie - I think yes, all pregnancies are just different regardless of genda. I craved salt with Kai and suger for Max. Yep the weather is gross, jackets today.

Sharon - oh that is so sad, crying at the window sad.gif We'll be here for lots of chats, hope your M&D can help out while he's gone.

clazza - I LOVED the dress you bought for Maddie, so so cute wub.gif My DH always says we'd be broke if we ever had a girl as he knows I and he would both go nuts! Luckily for us we have neices to spoil though.

BG - we kind of meal plan but usually there isn't any left for the following night, maybe sometimes a little left for lunch.

Cassi - poor Nath sad.gif

triny - are you still in the 2WW?

Better get back to it ph34r.gif
trinyweeny
Morning all

Was going to be brave and go to a playgroup this morning but then remembered some important packages for DH are due to arrive today so staying home. Maybe on Friday instead.

Clazza - Oh I love that dress.

Littlemumma - Good that Kai was happier today. Yep still in the 2WW, AF is due tomorrow or Friday.

Cassi - Poor Nathan. I hope he is well again soon.

Ellangel - Hopefully the time will go quickly. How cute is Holli. wub.gif

BG - That sounds very painful. I try and meal plan but it is usually as I am doing the shopping. Always try and make enough for 2 nights.

Blondie - Yuck hope the M/S eases soon. I am hopeless at any sort of creative writing. Good luck with it.

I think Jacqui has unpacked every single toy and book. At least she is quiet and happy. I think there are some molars coming through so its nice not to have her attached to me. Might go and get out of pjs.
cassi8
back from the Drs, stronger ABs and home for the rest of the week. He is going to be taking so much medicine... Panadol for the fever, ABs and cough medicine to clear his chest, poor bubba.
I had my follow up with the Dr as well, I've only lost 3kgs in 6 months blush.gif so its onto Optifast for brekky and lunch. He was very positive about it though and said its not a failure, you are still trying, just have to try an alternative!

Sharon sad.gif thats awful, so sad! It is only 3 weeks until Easter though, its better than the 3 months he was thinking of in the US. I hope he is home soon for you and we are all here original.gif

Littlemumma - poor Kai, is his normal teach back today? It doesn't sound like he copes well with change, like the routine.

meljas - the weather is going to be crap for the rest of the week! Bleagh!
Bel Rowley
Back from swim, laden with goodies from MIL and FIL - homemade peach chutney, apples and pears from their Inverloch house, a funky pair of tights MIL was given that she won't wear, and a Country Road top she bought and wore once original.gif. No surprise Claudia was tired earlier than usual and fell asleep in the car, so I've transferred her to cot without lunch. Hopefully the cake she had at Grandma and Grandpa's will keep her tummy full enough for a long sleep.

Cassi - poor Nathan! He must be miserable, I hope some of this medicine will work. Bummer about having to do Optifast, I would be hopeless without real food. Good on you for persisting and staying positive.

Ellangel - sad.gif you are so brave keeping the home front together. Fingers crossed DH will come home in a month with LOTS of presents for you and the girls, you deserve it.

Melanie- I'm sad about the arrival of autumn too sad.gif. It's crappy here too. I have summery dresses I want to wear to my cousin's engagement party this weekend and my sister's in a few weeks so I will probably freeze.

Littlemum - glad to hear Kai was happier today, it will get better I'm sure. At least it must be nice to know your boys love you a great deal, but leaving them must be tough when they're upset. I don't know if I'll ever have that problem with Claudia, she's happy as larry when I leave her with someone else.

Triny - what a good wife you are staying home for the packages. Do you have any sense either way about AF/BFP this month? Will be keeping everything crossed for you.
cassi8
aww you luck girl blondie.. Sounds like a great morning and all set for a nice afternoon.

I'm going to go and find what could be my last solid lunch for a month... ssorry.gif I'm going to miss my food!

laraq75

Sorry i have been MIA. I have been spending time catching up with DH.

Sharon - 3 weeks will fly by. you will get into a really good routine and you will be fine. You are a nice wife crying when your DH goes away. I don't really get upset at all. cool.gif

Cassi - sounds like poor N is really sick. Angus has been sick for weeks and I hate continually giving him drugs.

Triny - fingers crossed this is your month. I will be out for this month consider DH was away.

Clazza - gorgeous dress.

Blondie - I hope you can get some rest.

hugs

Lara
trinyweeny
Blondie - What a great stash of stuff you came back with. Normally wouldn't bother staying around but he needs these ones urgently. As it turns out he was home anyway. I really am not certain either way on a BFP ot AF turning up. I have had cramping today so possibly AF but then again pretty much no CM which is unusual for me so maybe BFP.

Cassi - I really hope that this round of AB's get rid of it once and for all. Good luck with the liquid food.
alimumof3
hi guys

Had a kind of busy morning.
decided to play by ear whether Oliver would need two sleeps. so we went to woolies this morning to get a few things and he seemed ok, so we went to mums for about an hour to fill in time and i've managed to miss his first sleep and i put them down at 1230 instead. he was getting ratty and tired but nothing like yesterday. so that is good. fingers crossed he has a nice long one now.

triny i really really really hope af doesn't come for you. hands.gif

blondie hope C stays asleep for you. I agree 100% - tiredness makes M/S waaaaaaaaay worse. yuck.

littlemumma its cos you're such a great mum that your boys miss you!!!!!!!!!

sharon sad.gif that made me sad. but you are such a strong person you will be fine. try and see if you can make more money with your Mela this month than DH will away!!

cassi can you try weight watchers? I would be hopeless with optifast. But i guess if its only a month it will probably fly by.
Give nathan a big hug, hope he gets better quick.

DD still has her cough, wonder if i should have taken her to the dr? no temp or anything.

oh and meljas i bought some peanut MnM's while at woolies this morning. thought of you as i was selecting them! lol
ellangel
My gosh Meljas! You are going to TURN into one of those MnM characters like on tv soon! So cute. Yummy.

Cassi - so sorry N is not well. Hope he improves soon. My gosh and winter has not even hit yet.
I'm going to go and find what could be my last solid lunch for a month...
with the optifast, could you replace just 1 meal a day rather than the 2? Is this meant to get you back on track and get your metabolism kick started? DH did this about 8 months into his diet...only lunch though.

Triny - NO to Af! No to Af! Stay away. Really hope this is your month. We are all thinking of you. So easy to think yourself either way though isnt it? AF approaching feels like pg symptoms also.

Ali - oh I did not mean to make you feel sad! DH didnt see me cry Lara! This was after he went outside. I feel ok now. Just had a friend join up with Mela...she came for morning tea. Have a friend coming for a presentation tonight. Think I can keep the house tidy and get kids in bed by 7pm on my own!? Cause thats when she is coming! Will have outside play all arvo so the house stays tidy.

Blondie - yes, the tireder you are, the worse the m/s. Hence why some people get evening sickness. I would alway throw up in the shower of a night when DD1 was in her bath.
Dont know about sweet or salty stuff and boys/girls. I craved a mix of food in general, both times! Mozzarella grated cheese! mmmmmm
alimumof3
sharon yeah i got arvo/all day sickness too.(but not the severity you did). i was only thinking last night that I really do feel this is the last bub, i can't imagine going through all this again. This spd pain is getting worse as the weeks go on. still have 13-14wks left! ARGHHHHHH!
i am such a sook. when DH and i first got married i had to go away for work for a few days, and then after that he had to go to ACT to train some people for work for 2 wks (but got to come home on the weekend inbetween). My goodness, i would bawl when i dropped him off at the airport and cry all the way home etc. rolleyes.gif it is the longest we've ever been apart! see? a sook!!
i'm sure your house will still be tidy by tonight. i have noticed that mine looks like a bomb went off, but i've still been sitting on the couch for the last 90 mins eatcing lunch, eating those yummo MnM's and surfing the net.
Shoudl do something...
Bel Rowley
Well Claudia did NOT have a long sleep, only 1 hour. I'm too tired to fight her to have another so she will have to have an early night tonight. I'm so over today. I don't have enough stuff for dinner, I have beef for a thai curry but the only vegie I have to put in it is one carrot! So disorganised, don't know how I ran out of vegies so early in the week. I have frozen peas and corn and potato to go with chicken parmas another night but nothing for the curry. Also had to make something else for Claudia so I'm experimenting, I had some leftover feta from another recipe and I'm making zucchini slice with feta, hopefully it turns out OK.

Once again I'm fighting Claudia to keep her nappy on, whenever I have her in jeans she pulls them off then the nappy. She'll carry her potty around and sit on it but not wee in it the little terror, we've already had two wees on the floor in the last 3 days and I'm OVER IT!!!
bellygood
Blondie sounds like a blah day. It is at this point you may wonder: what the hell was I thinking getting knocked up! But I can assure you that around 12 weeks it will all start to abate and before you know it you'll be springing around like a spring chicken. How many weeks are you now? Don't tell me you're already 12 and still feel yuck! Having said that, I feel yuck today too... had a pot noodle last night right before bed, it woke me with indigestion at midnight, I sat on the couch for a while and fell asleep there only to wake a fitful six hours later. Had a nice long nap today to compensate. I would chuck your frozen veg in the curry: needs must. Claudia sounds very clever with her stripping off, even though it must be more work for you!

Ellangel home alone! Time for pizza and chocolate. There's gotta be some upside to DH being away. Watch what you want on telly? No seriously I would miss DH terribly, can understand you all being a bit weepy. Don't worry, it'll be Easter before you know it.

Off to Cairns tomorrow, is the last thing I feel like but it's a get together with girl friends and I piked out last time. Will make the trip as short as possible as feel that both Ivy and I need some R&R.

Ali I reckon this bub is smaller than Ivy. She was 3.8kg. It's early days yet but I'm hoping for a little tiny tacker that just pops on out! SPD sounds awful, I have a mate with it still suffering 12m after birth of her son. It's put her off any more kids.

Those who are building: are you quite happy for your designer to keep copyright over 'your' design? And what kind of fees are you shelling out for design work? We're paying $8.8/m based on 390m (100 of which will be drawn in but not yet built. AND he wants copyright over 'our' design! Ouch!
ellangel
Maybe try putting nappy on backwards Blondie? Sorry your day is sucking! Here is to a new fast day tomorrow...cant stay....babe on lap
melaniejasmin
Blondie - I have no suggestions for the nappies sorry. Sharon's sounds like a good idea. though, it is good that Claudia knows where to do the wee, even though she wont use the potty yet!

BG - I was a bit miffed that our draftsman has 'copyright' on our designs too! I would say that we spent about $5000 on getting our plans done. I have no idea what that is in square metres (the house is about 150m2 all up I think) but it's alot. then again, it's Sydney. everything is expensive.

Ali - the SPD sounds awful! can you go to a chiro or a person who practices bowens therapy? I remember KM had bad SPD and it was very good for her.

best go, I have Alexander pushing books onto my lap.
trinyweeny
BG - We were lucky and had a good mate do up our plans. So we own the copyright and only paid $3000 for the plans.

Blondie - Bummer on dinner. Pity we can't send things through the internet as I have plenty of vegies you could use. No idea on the nappy problem although Ellangel's idea does sound good. Thankfully J hasn't worked out how to take her pants off only wants to put them on.

Bel Rowley
Sharon I have put the nappy on backwards and so far so good tthumbs.gif. She's still taking the jeans off, but the nappy is on.

Bellygood - only 6 1/2 weeks so a while to go! Last time 2nd trimester for me meant migraine headaches so not so much looking forward to that again, but still hoping I make it that far wink.gif. Food like that before bed always comes back to bite doesn't it, I really try to avoid late night munchies these days.

Our curry tonight might not be fantastic but Claudia's zucchini slice has turned out well. I have sliced it up and put most in the freezer. DH and I are going to moonlight cinema on Friday night so a couple of pieces will be nice to take along for a picnic, not sure what else I will take.
alimumof3
blondie yep migraines in second semester is my issue too!

meljas i am seeing a physio for the spd, a womens physio so she knows whats she's on about. unfort it is really really bad today. the ache is so much that it is burning if htat makes sense.
also its hard for me to make appointments aroudn babysitters for two kids. this physio is only open mon-fri office hrs, no after hrs which is a bit of a pain.
Sccary
Hi everyone, been ph34r.gif just feel so tired can't be bothered posting.
Velvet has had a mild temp for 3 days and we have had 5 nights of many many wake ups from her so I am zonked yyawn.gif
Yesterday she did an explosive poo in Coles that went all over the pram and dripping on the floor -- eewwwww. Was a mad dash to clean her up, then hose the pram off when home. It was a disguisting colour and oh the smell.
Today she seems happier, plus she has now cut all 4 canines at one in the last 5 days! oomg.gif They are all sticking through little white peaks, so thank god NO MORE teeth until the 2 year old molars.

TODAY: Both girls have been for needles. DD1 4year old ones and Vlevet 18mth ones. Fait cried and was upset but all in all good. Velvet couldn't care less really. Took them to Sticky BEaks park for a play some vegemite s/w fruit an dhot chips and and icecream to finish. Both asleep now.

SLEEP: Vlevet is all over the place. Morning sleeps are taking sometimes 45mins to get her to sleep then only sleeps 45-1hr. Arvo sleeps can be 1-2.5 hours or nothing at all shrug.gif doing my head in.
I think she needs only 1 sleep now with the odd 2 sleep days but try telling her that! When I only plan to give her one she falls asleep in the car in the morning rant.gif and on the day I say ok you need 2 sleeps she won't sleep in the morning. Sovery frustrating.
Any one else getting this??

Sorry haven't read personals will read up now
BLONDIE: I used to put cheap girls knickers over the nappy for DD1 so couldn'd then get the nappy off wink.gif
Oh and food craving. I craved salty for both. Hot chips and gravy DD1, Salt and vinegar chips DD2 and peanut butter, so maybe salty is girls?
cassi8
Blondie - I was going to suggest undie over the top as well but if she can pull pants off she may be able to get the undies down as well! Cheeky girl!

Sharon - Dr suggested 2 meals so thats what I will do. Only allowed fruit and salad in between. DH brough home my brekky for the next 21 days.. sad.gif Its going to be really hard!

Sarina - sick.gif how awful! I hope Velvet sleeps for you tonight so you can get some rest. I find Nurofen better overnight as it works longer. wink.gif

alimumof3
sarina
When I only plan to give her one she falls asleep in the car in the morning rant.gif and on the day I say ok you need 2 sleeps she won't sleep in the morning. Sovery frustrating.
Any one else getting this??
yes this is what we're going through here too. I think its going to be one day 2 sleeps, the next 1 and so on.

dinner ready bbl
beaglebaby
Blondie, your day sounds like a bit of a rollercoaster, I hope you're having a better night. How lovely to have a MIL who gives CR hand-me-downs, my MIL gave DD a top for her 4th birthday, one of those one size fits from baby to adult, shiny, bubbly stretchy asian ones from the stalls in the aisle of the shopping centre - hideous, she'd bought it for herself and didn't like it!

Keeping nappies on, we have this problem too, luckily Lucas hasn't worked out how to take pants off yet, but he does undo the press-studs on body suits if I just put one of them on for a sleep and then the nappy comes off. He can even undo some of his cloth nappies, side snapping ones work best for avoiding it.

Ali, hope the SPD isn't so bad after a nights sleep. I understand all about trying to fit appts in around kids!

Ellangel, sorry you're going to be on your own, you'll be fine and you have all this wonderful group to keep you company.

Sarina, hope Velvet is better now. How is Faith going with Kindy? Kate is loving it, but I'm finding some of the little girls so b**chy!!! DD has asked for new shoes as she's been told hers aren't pretty, and wanted a new school bag as the others said hers was too plain!! Next it will be the lunchbox - as they are the only things not covered by uniform rules!

Cassi, bummer about having to try Optifast, but hopefully it will give great results quickly. If it does I'll be queuing up for it! Not sure how I'd go though as lack of discipline is a major downfall here. Is it the one that is on prescription? Hope N is better soon.

Littlemumma, Kai sounds so much like my DS1. such a sensitive soul. The change in teacher can really throw them. Glad to hear he is happier now. Thanks for the hugs the other day too, I needed them.

Bellygood, our designer has copyright over our designs too, and even based another house he did near here on our design as the clients liked ours so much. There's was done on a much larger budget though so looks very flash. I wasn't happy about it, but don't think it is much of an issue 10years on.

Things here are topsy turvy. I've attacked DH's hair with the clippers and given him a no.2 cut as it's started coming out. He was doing really well again, then had his chemo on Monday morning with none of the usual supporting drugs and by lunchtime he was really sick but refusing to ring the clinic. I ended up having to race home from DS1s swimming lessons to take him back to hospital, where he stayed until Tues pm. After that he feels fantastic again though. Poor DS1 is taking it pretty hard, he cried when we left daddy at the hospital, then when he had to go to school without seeing him the next day. I also found him sleep walking earlier tonight so I'm a bit worried about him.

Another oncologist appt tomorrow - of course right when Lucas should be going down for a sleep, so I'm going to have to try to give him a 2 sleep day tomorrow. Wish me luck!! I have to remember to ask about vaccinations as Lucas is nearly due for his 18month, and if the rest of us need flu shots etc I should organise to do them all at once.

Bel Rowley
So much for my theory that Claudia was alternating good nights and bad, because we had another bad last night rant.gif . I suppose it was some consolation that she started at 10:30 when I'd just gone to bed instead of a few hours later. Got up with her for a while, gave her some Panadol and by midnight she was calm and asleep. This morning she seems to have another cold (only 2 weeks since the last one) so I guess that was bothering her.

Sarina - EWWWW to the poosplosion. Haven't had one of those in a long time. I will try the knicker idea. She does have a few little bloomers that came with dresses and they usually stop her getting to the nappy. Today she has a bodysuit on and a tracksuit so we'll see how that goes.

Cassi - the Optifast will be hard but I know you are determined and will get through it. We will all do our best not to talk about yummy food wink.gif.

Beagle - I'm laughing2.gif at the top your MIL gave DD, although not funny for her poor dear. How un-thoughtful! Your poor DS must be finding it tough at the moment, I guess he's old enough to know his dad is sick but not old enough to fully understand everything that's going on. Can't believe your DD is already dealing with b**chiness about shoes/bags at school, how ridiculous! The other girls are probably looking for things to pick on because your DD is prettier than them Tounge1.gif.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.