The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 09 Parents # 21

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=769001

EssentialBludger
Just saw the new thread and had to grab GOLD.. Tounge1.gif
cazbabslong
SILVER!!!!
dixilee83
Bronze
RootFerretOfDoom
Boobies!!! biggrin.gif
emma-g
Hey everyone, the days are just flying by!

Not much to report on.
Sleep:Cassie didnt have naps or only one nap during the day for a whole week.The last three days she has gone down for at least 2 naps.Still hard to settle but at least she isnt overtired the whole day.
Feeding:still waking 3 times to feed during the night.Farex+veg at around 5.30ish each night.sometimes she tries to 'breastfeed' it off the spoon though,sucking rather than opening wide.she loves to shove the spoon in herself and make a mess.Starting giving her a sippy cup with water in it to play with.Im hoping this might help with taking something that isnt a breast.Can you use a sippy (soft spout)cup with formula?
Teething:I think so,rubbing her gums on everything, it feels bumpy in spots and she pulling her ear/poking her finger in it.

She sure is getting bigger, in size 0 (she had a big round belly just like me as a baby)and weighs 8kg at 5mth + 1wk
We watched videos of the labour/birth for the first time yesterday,It had us both in happy tears wub.gif
the4rugrats
Hello peoples...who knew I would miss the computer so much, its only been a couple of days and I have withdrawals! LOL

Thank you all for the well wishes. We got home this afternoon, and little miss is asleep, after a lovely 'unsweaty' feed. wub.gif It was only today she started to breastfeed properly again, the last couple of days have been a battle with her not latching on properly, and trying to chew her feeds rather than suck, and I was thinking that I may have to give it up, but this morning she was back as usual! I also think the ng tube was annoying her...they took that out yesterday. She is going to have afew more appointments int he next couple of months, just to monitor her, but everyone is pleased that it went so well.

Gem: Hope you are well.
Michelle: great to hear from you and that you are enjoying your own space now. Hope your DP sees some sense in going to the bank. If I was in your situation I would give him an ultimatum, its either us or your family -but thats me wink.gif Good luck with your studies, I know you can do it. biggrin.gif
Whitney: So good to hear from you, and that you got what you wanted needed. Please keep in touch, its a given that you stay here on eb! biggrin.gif I would love to one day visit USA and until I do, I can live it precariously through you! LOL Hope Emma is doing well.
Emma: Awww nice to see the video of the birth. I didnt get any pics/video of Trudi being born, there was no time what-so-ever. I however did get DH to tape DD1 being born, and as a word of warning never leave the dvd around esp when theres a couple of nearly teenage boys in the house! ffear.gif DH was lucky enough to work out what they were up to one morning and quickly stopped them watching it, I dont want them scarred for life! roll2.gif

Well I am getting tired and will be off to bed, I am grateful that I dont have to sleep in a recliner tonight. yyawn.gif
ttgc
Me post

I am really starting to wonder what is going on with DH over in WA he seems to be pulling away from me and I know he is not finding me sexy anymore.. I just have this feeling there is someone over in WA, never have I felt like this before but its just something I can't shake
~raindrops~on~roses~
Wow, sounds like a few people are having a tough time at the moment sad.gif

Gem - Hope at the end of all the Tresillian time you have a good result. It's nice when someone actually gets how bad it is. Sorry it's making you feel like a threat to your kids though sad.gif Hope your DH comes to his senses soon and is more supportive!

Dixi - Sorry Clay isn't doing so well... I wonder what the problem could be... poor little guy

Jo - Glad Trudi is home and well and feeding again. What an ordeal for you all. Hope the hardest times are behind you!

Tylie - I'd be PO'd about the 21st too! I'm not sure what to say about your DH in WA suspicions... has he ever given you reason not to trust him before?

Paula - Hope the camping trip went well!!

Michelle - Thanks for popping in. So great to hear from you! Give yourself a chance to get into the swing of uni, it will take a while! And I think it will be hard work, but I also believe you can do it!

Whitney - Great to hear from you too! Hope you get settled nicely in the US and it sounds like your family are right behind you which is great! I just have to shake my head at your H... nno.gif

Caroline - So lovely to hear how well AJ is doing wub.gif Lila is pretty similar but not so good on the day sleeps... I think I stuffed her up a bit when we went to the Gold Coast over the weekend (or she stuffed herself up!) So hopefully now we're home we'll get back into good sleeping habbits! Whilst the going is tough, I added 6 month needles to the mix today ddoh.gif

Amie - Jonah looks so big in your sig! So grown up biggrin.gif

Emma - You were brave doing a birth video! I wouldn't allow cameras in there til she was out and I was covered up... it would be a sweet moment to relive though cry1.gif

AFM - As mentioned, Lila and I went too the Gold Coast last Thursday - Saturday to visit a friend who has recently moved back to Oz with her new husband. Lila was great on the trip and charmed all the Virgin Blue staff, she didn't get much sleep but was lovely anyway. While we were away she would self settle so I spent lots of time feeding her to sleep, but she was otherwise very pleasant. Now I just have to get her back into a good routine (if you could call what we do routine!)
She also had her 6 month needles today. She was so brave, only cried for the second one for a few seconds and didn't cry for the first at all!!
Having a rough time with my 2 year old at the moment... such a strong will and it's really wearing us down. Must stay strong though, I suppose it can't last forever!!

Jen
ttgc
No he has never given me anyreason not to trust him ever.... I had someone say today that maybe I am a bit down... which could be the case I feel down, about never feeling like my house is in tip top shape (even when it is I feel like there is still more to do) which there is always outside that is never ending and the mess from DD. Also I feel very very un sexy, even tho I am still droping weight I don't feel like I look any better..... And this is not helped by being sick alot and having headache all the time... And DH has not said I look good for a long long time.... Maybe its all just in my head...
~*Ness~*
Tylie ~ I hope things sort out with your DH, would be so hard I understand your feelings about weight etc I have the same issues, DH jokes about it but I will not feel like me again till I actually loose it all, its taking so much longer than it did with Ava. Maybe starting smoking again when Ava was 4 months and I stopped breastfeeding did help the weightloss. But, thats not an option this time I am not touching one again. I hope its just work and nothing more in WA, when is he home so you can talk about it?

Jo ~ So good to hear that Trudi is doing so well and is feeding and home safetly with you. original.gif

Paula ~ I noticed on FB you had a good time, and want to go back already!

Amie ~ I agree Jonah looks so grown up in your sig, and very cute of course! original.gif

Jen ~ Ugh reminded me about more needles in a few weeks. sad.gif I have issues with my 3 yr old and her attitude at the moment, she turned from a terrible two to an even worse 3 yr old! Hoping its a phase still and just trying to remain calm (not succeeding too well though yet!)

Emma ~ Dont see why you couldnt give formula in the sippy cup, if she wont take a bottle its worth a try.
~raindrops~on~roses~
I forgot to put in Lila's new stats as of yesterday...

Weight - 7.3kg
Length - 63cm
Head - 42cm

And the dr was very happy with her, said she's a very happy, healthy baby biggrin.gif The dr also said I 'have a gift for breastfeeding' whatever that means... she said I just seem very confident and comfortable. I assume this is because I was feeding in the waiting room... unsure.gif

Tylie - Sounds like you should talk to your DH about your insecurities...

Jen
ktgrouch
Tylie - I hope I don't offend you... but you sound depressed? Not sure what to say about your DH. Have you spoken to him about it?

Jen - Lila sounds like she is doing really well!

Jo - I am so happy to hear Trudi is doing so well! I hope you got some good sleep in your own bed!

Emma - How do you cope with getting up 3 times a night??? I am a wreck if Levi wakes up once!!! Friends of mine put their bubs from the breast straight onto formula in a sippy cup instead of using a bottle. So it definately can be done.

Not much going on here. Levi is back to sleeping through mostly. Occasionally he will wake up for a quick cuddle but he usually goes straight back to sleep. I am struggling to fit all the sleeps and feeds he needs into a day though. He usually needs to have a sleep when I have to pick up the kids from school and he usually needs a feed when really want him to have his sleep! Its frustrating!

I really need to go and clean my house but really cant be bothered! The couch and Oprah are calling me.
minich
Tylie - Where abouts in WA is he? I'll go slap some sense into him. laugh.gif I'm sorry your feeling down. Unfortunatly I think body insecurities can come with having a baby and most of us here will agree. Also I know it's hard to think that anyone can find you attractive if you are not feeling it yourself. Can I suggest you have a little "me" time. If I'm feeling a bit blue, getting my hair or nails done usually makes me feel better.
Emma - How nice to reminisce your birth. I remember watching a DVD of my SIL giving birth about 5 yrs ago. How I got round to watching it, I don't know.
My3 - I hope you had a good sleep. There's nothing like coming home to sleep in your own bed.
Jen - Ah the terrible two's I'm not looking forward to that age. Sounds like it is as bad as they say for you. I'm glad Lila was well behaved for when you went away doesn't it makes life so much easier.
Ness - Good on you for not taking up smoking again. How long has it been since you've quit? I know how hard it can be and how much a little bit of stress can make you want to take it up again. I have been a non smoker now for about 15 months (yes I didn't give up until after I found out I was pregnant ph34r.gif ) and for DH it's been about 8 months. We are both motivation for each other to not take it up again.
AFM - I feel so bad. I accidently ran my Mums kitten over. I went to her place to put a load of washing on (our laundry trough is still not connected) & I saw the kitten there but when I went back to hang it out the cat was dead right where I had previously parked my car & so I think I might have ran it over. My brother had only given it to her a few days ago. She didn't seem to mind but I was pretty upset.
I wish Amelia would sort her nightime routine out. Our days are nearly all exactly the same but every night is different. Sometimes she sleeps right through other times up 3 or more times. I don't mind too much but it is very frustrating, I like predictability.
C xo
ttgc
C - would love you too, I had a night out on saturday and it was great but then DH and I had a fight and some stuff he said really made me wonder what is going on, then when I asked if he still wanted me, I know he loves me but if he still was attracked to me he went off his head... So I take it he is not... Sorry you killed the kitten. Silly cat should have moved. Chase is abit the same he will sleep most nights but then have some nights were I will be up and down all night, think its the teeth, but he is not have a bottle just the dummy so not to bad.

Kt - no you don't offend me, I think this could be part of it but I don't see me as someone who would get depressed.... How many feeds is Levi having??? can he maybe drop one?? Hope you get your house clean, I know somedays I just hate it, then I will be up very late doing it cause I just can't go to bed with it not done.... drives me nuts

Jen - Lila is doing really well. I try to talk to him but he gets the sh*ts with me for bring it all up, so that then plays games with my head... The head that never had a worry about any off this. I would love to have had someone tell me that, but never going to happen as Taylor never had a bar of it and Chase did but then he stoped on his own sad.gif it was something I really really wanted to do. Got very very down about it with Taylor

Ness - If I looked half as good as you I would not worry, you look great, how can you still have more weight to drop????

Jo - Enjoy your own bed and glad all is going well.
~*Ness~*
Thank u tylie, but alas it's not coming off this time, only lost 8kg sinc I had zara, still 15 to be where I was before I was pregnant. Seems a lot but hoping now the gym will really help. I am usually a sz 8 but am a 10-12 now.
the4rugrats
Tylie: bbighug.gif to you.

Just a quick post to show off my sweetie.

This was not long after her medication -horrible stuff from the way she carries on- she forgives me so soon after forcing her to swallow it and then rewards me with smiles. I wonder if she knows I hate doing it as much as she hates having it? Tonight was the first time she has actually smiled for a photo! So I took a lot of snaps biggrin.gif Normally she just pokes her tongue out with a frown when the camera comes out.

Will be back soon (as in a few days time) to catch up, been busy nappy hunting!
ktgrouch
Tylie - So sorry you are struggling. I can stalk him next time he is in WA if you want! Ive got a great trench coat and big sunnies that are perfect for detective work! lol. Hopefully at some point you can get the answers you need. Until then, feel free to vent to us! bbighug.gif

Jo - That is a beautiful photo of Trudi. She's just gorgeous.

Ness - Can't believe you have 15kgs to lose! You look great to me! But I suppose it is how you feel about yourself rather than what everyone else says. Im the same. Even though I am 2kgs lighter than I was before I fell pregnant, I am still 11kgs over the weight I should be adn I am really feeling it now I don't have the kids as an excuse. I could lose it if I really wanted to, I am just too lazy! Good on you for going to the gym!!!

Oh crap, gotta go and get Tyson ready for school. Didn't realise the time!
cazbabslong

Try with personals!

GemmaWhere in NZ are you going? We are planning on going in July. DH is from Hastings so we will spend some time there with the MIL, should be fun!! Then rest of time in Auckland as we used to live there and have places to stay! I also need my passport renewed and need 2 kids ones. We did want to go in April but havent done the passports yet.

Weightloss Very slow here also, even though I have been at the gym up to 6 times a week. Have found a new gym with child minding included in membership and it is fantastic. My eating lets me down. Still cant fit into pre preg clothes and seem to have a huge spare tyre around my waist. I am prob still about 8-10kgs above pre preg weight.

KT Poor Sophie is also dragged out of her cot for school drop off and pick ups. I am so lucky she just seems t go with the flow. Altho this arvo she let out a huge scream as I was trying to get her in the pram without waking up.

Tylie How are you feeling now??

Jo Glad everything went well with Trudy! She is absolutely gorgeous!

I packed up most of Sophie's 000 clothes and unpacked all the 00. I cant believe how fast this year is going. I have to make a decision about work next term and have done nothing about daycare for Sophie. Am hoping if I leave it long enough there will be no vacancies for her! I am a teacher and my school is about 30mins away, so will either go back there 3 days a week but really want to put my name down for casual teaching around here so I dont have to worry about before and after care for Isaac. DH wants me to go back to my school so the income is regular but it would be so much easier for me to do casual. He leaves for work at 5.30amd and gets home around 5pm so he isnt really around much to help. Oh well, have a few more weeks yet!!

Needles next week Yuck, also have 6 mth check up with ECHN. It will be our last with her as she is retiring. She has seen all 3 kids so will be a bit sad.

FW Hope everything is going well at TResillian! When I was there the 2nd time there was a lady who had been there for about 5 weeks. Her boy was a shocker. He was 3 and would scream and vomit at sleep time. The nurses ended uplocking him in the room as he would keep running out the door. Hope you are feeling ok!! Which AD are you taking?? I have had PND with all 3. TOld my ob I had it again when I had mirena put in and he told me he wasnt surprised. Not sure what that meant!!

Hope everyone else is ok!!

Caz

minich
Jo - What a gorgeous pic of Trudi. She looks so happy & healthy.
Gem - I hope sleep school is going well & giving you some of your sanity back.
Caz - Good luck with the work decision. I really enjoy working but also enjoy being a SAHM. For now I am happy doings 1 to 2 days a week.
Weighloss - I haven't weighed myself in ages but am at an OK weight I just really need to tone. I don't even mind having the bigger gut. It's my hips & thighs that really get to me. I eat pretty well but can not find the motivation to exercise regularly. I get so frustrated with myself because I hate looking the way I do but won't do anything about it. Anyone got some motivation tips/suggestions???
Does anyone know what tomorrows photo theme is?
Here's my last one from last week - Mum & Baby

and I just have to share this one because it's my new fav.

C xo
~gemma~
Caz ~ Am going to Warkworth for a week. Glad i dont have to worry about accomodation, adding up flights/car hire and spending money is doing my head in as it is. Plus we are going to need suitcases too ohmy.gif Actually may be able to get around that and borrow some off DP's daughter.

Caroline ~ Love both your pics. Kaitlyn has that some outfit as the bottom pic but its too small for her now.

I need to do needles probably next Wednesday or maybe on the weekend if i get a chance.

Going car shopping on Sunday, get rid of my sh*tty van and get something decent!

Well BBL, gota clean the house, am sure i dont it yesterday rolleyes.gif
~raindrops~on~roses~
Caroline - Great photos! Lila is unpredictable similar to Amelia... so frustrating! Makes it hard to plan my day. You're lucky that's she's fairly consistent during the day, Lila is worse during the day than at night I think... Sorry about the kitten sad.gif

Tylie - How you going hun?

Ness - I'd LOVE to be a size 10-12! But realistically probably never will be again... I'd be happy to be a 14! cry1.gif

Jo - She is so gorgeous, what a sweet smile wub.gif It's one of the worse bits about being a mum, having to do stuff for your kids that's hard but you know they need. Like pinning them down for their needles cry1.gif

Caz - Good luck with the work thing, it's a tough one! How do you figure out child care if you're doing casual?

Gem - I'd lend you my suitcase but the pull out handle got stuffed on my recent trip to the Gold Coast sad.gif So I think I'll be buying a new one soon myself! I saw Sam's Warehouse have them for about $30 at the moment. Obviously not great quality but would probably do the trick if you don't travel a lot? Can't believe our girls are 6 months!!! Time flies... you know they'll be walking before we know it sad.gif

AFM - I really should be getting ready for the day/night not sitting on EB... The kids and I are heading up the central coast to see a friend today and probably go to the beach, then we're heading further up the coast to DH's cousins engagement party... So I have to pack lots of different outfits, food etc

Photo theme - I don't think we have a theme for today's pic... what about a photo of eating solids?
Jen
~gemma~
Jen ~ I know, 6 months have flown. I think Kaitlyn will be my earliest walker, if she is on the lounge with me she will turn around and work her way off sad.gif

RootFerretOfDoom
Back from Tresillian yesterday and last night Ellie SLEPT THROUGH!!!!!!!

Down around 7.30 after some protesting, a dreamfeed around 11.30, and then she squawked a couple of times but resettled herself and I she was up at 7.45!!!!!!

WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
owenwh
well done Ellie!!!

whats the secret Gem???
RootFerretOfDoom
NFI!!!
minich
Good on ya Gem & Ellie. I hope she keeps it up.
emma-g
congrats FW,need Ellie to tell Cassie that you dont need to feed all night!
the4rugrats
FW: I am pleased for you, I hope Ellie continues being as wonderful for you, every night.
Whitney: how was the flight, Emma go Okay?
minich: Amelia is gorgeous, I love her big brown eyes. wub.gif
Gemma: great news about geting another car, although bit of a pain after all the drama/money for the thing. I dont think I would have held onto it for as long! laughing2.gif
Caz: Packing away the 3 0s already sad.gif ....I am still using some of my 4 0s! She does fit into some 3 0s, but usually too long in the arm/leg. I am hoping like crazy that she doesnt grow too quick, now shes had her op...only because a majority of clothing we have is 3 0s, if she grows too quick she wont get to wear a lot of them.
needles: Well its that time again, I suppose.... I cant believe she is 6 months already... I am going in a bit later this time, let her recover a bit from her op. I am sure she is sick of needles and medication! grin.gif
solids:I am starting this now. Having a bit of trouble getting into a routine, mornings are hard because of the school drop-off, she falls asleep after her lunch-time feed and dinner-time is a disaster with trying to cook for the other 3 kids etc. So far we still havent got a high-chair, she is no-where near the sitting stage as yet. I want my bloom high chair but am a bit hesitant to purchase it, in case its not suitable for her. So at the moment her solid feedings are all over the place and I have to nurse her while doing it.

AFTrudi: We took another trip to the cardiologist to make sure everything was fine, echo is great, no sign of leaking at the patch at all, her medications (diuretic) has been lowered and one dropped altogether, and her panadol intake has also been dropped. Her wound is healing up nicely, they took of the 'band-aid' and she was able to have a bath...which she hated! Her bruises are slowly going, the one on her wrist and crook of her elbow are the worst though. She hasnt gained her pre-op weight yet (4.7) was 4.6kg I think. Will continue to get her weight checked weekly though to make sure she is doing okay. Things can still go wrong though even now, but milder things like the wound getting infected which we have to act on quickly and the patch may leak, so still have to watch out for signs like we did before the op. Trudi got a cute little quilt too, that all cardio patients get after their ops, made/donated by the quilting assoc of WA.

ASM: I wish I was motivated to do something about my weight. I dont like where I am with it, but dont like exercising even more, I tell myself I will start tomorrow but dont. I am my own worse enemy! aannoyed.gif
Theres a fire close by and its filling the house with smoke. sick.gif
I need to get some housework done, seeing as DH invited people over tomorrow, and make the house look respectable. Thankfully its not a BBQ, just a morning tea, I should make something yummy to eat too I guess.

~gemma~
We have kind of skipped the size 00's here, she only had a few things in that size, now in 0's lol

Gem ~ Have already said it on FB, but GO ELLIE. Did Cameron sleep through for you too?

Jo ~ Same here, dont like my weight but just cant get motivated to anything about it. Every thing i start i fail...

BBL got a headache. Have vacuumed 3 times already today thanx to the kids, cant do washing coz have no powder, actually i have a 5kg box staring at me, but its a top loader and we have a front loader, good on me for getting the wrong one ddoh.gif

coopey-doo
Hi all original.gif

Gem Yay Ellie!!!! i hope this is the start of something new for Miss Ellie!!! I am so happy for you!!!

Jo sounds like Trudi is coming along well! My nephew had heart surgery when he was 4 weeks old and his scar is so faint now, its amazing how well they heal at their age original.gif

Gemma How did the car shopping go? If you get desperate for suitcases we have some here, I have 2 large and one small you are welcome to borrow original.gif One of which we got from The Reject Shop and it is good considering where it is from!

Weight: I am so down sad.gif I cant even find jeans that fit properly seen as my most comfy pair got so worn there are holes in them! I have decided this week I am walking to school on the days I am not babysitting as I dont fancy walking 6 kids under 9yrs on my own to school lol. I just am finding I have no time for the gym even though I have everyone bar Cooper at school!

Solids Well Cooper has had some veggies and he loved them at first and now he plays with it and was also playing with the rice cereal so I dropped solids for a few days and omg he is not sleeping at night so I am just going to go back to giving him a bowl of rice cereal for dinner and hope my little wonder sleeper returns! when he was having cereal at tea time he was asleep by 830 and up at 630!

I had Cooper weighed the other day and he is 8.2 kilos. He is in 00 clothes but he needs 0 for the leg length! But 0 is far too big around the waist! He loves to move himself along, he kinda shuffles on his belly. He has figured out how to make his toys play music and refuses to sit in his bouncer for any longer than 10 mins lol. But he is such a relaxed baby, he is always happy and smiling. He is so different to my others, probably because i am older and have more patience with him!

Anyways better go and have some tea, been a tiring day today. I had to have a nanny nap!

Mel xx

minich
Jo - Thanks for the updates on Trudi. It's good to hear that she's recovering well. You must be relieved the worst is over. Enjoy your morning tea tomorrow.
C xo
~gemma~
Mel ~Thanx for the offer of the suit cases, will have a look around and see what i can find, but im sure Kevins daughter has a couple. We didnt go looking at cars yesterday, K had to go to work, we had a look today, see below for the rest lol.

So we went to Minto and had a look at a Mazda MPV, i liked it, DP didnt, i thought it was quite roomy, bit over our budget though.(only by about $2000 but still we have a budget and will stick to it) We then went to the Auction place in Moorebank to look at another MPV but they had let it out for the weekend(sounds funny, like they let it out to play LOL) so we had a look at 2 Chrysler Grand Voyagers and DP likes them. Electric doors and everything, its nice, i dont mind it. We are getting the 2003 model which is $2500 UNDER our budget ddance.gif We just need to leave a deposit which DP will get off his boss tomorrow and then just waiting on DP's cheque to clear and should have it by Thursday.

Well better go, gota do veges for dinner
~*Ness~*
Gemma ~ I missed something, didn't know u had gotten rid if the van. Good news though, and great news bout the new one.

Mel ~ with 4 kids I'm not surprised your busy. I'm making DH help me and just going to gym when he's here, lucky thing bout shift work. I have the crèche option though for emergencies but prefer not to. ( gyms expensive enough without adding crèche costs each wk)

I am so stressed out right now. Ava is really testing me, the attitude and talking back and being just plain rude. I don't know how to stop it long term, and my short term methods do work eventually but it's quickly forgotten and she's back at it 5 mins later. I'm getting so depressed about it.
Zara on the other hand is such a good baby! She doesn't sleep much daytimes but is sleeping through most nights, but she has just got such a happy and calm personality. My only issue with her is she's got a big issue with seperation anxiety. Crys if I leave the room. I have a wedding to go to in few wks and I am getting so worried bout leaving her all day. I know she will be ok, but the thought of her screaming and just needing me is what is worrying me so much.

Oh and gem that is great news on Ellie sleeping all night. original.gif
~gemma~
Ness you didnt miss anything, im still driving the crap heap around lol. We arent going to trade it in though, so we will still have it. Will try and sell it, its a good car if you dont have small children, i have actually started to like it, its so easy to drive. I dont really have any advice on Ava for you, im struggling with Ava x 3 roll2.gif they are all so darn stubborn and just plain rude to everyone. We were waiting for Kevin yesterday in the car and this large man walked past and Tahlia goes "hey fatty" ohmy.gif man it took all my strength not to slap her but i calmly told her we DO NOT say that, its mean, and she wouldnt like it if someone called her names. Parenting is the hardest job in the world i rekon
ktgrouch
Jo - So glad everything is going so well after Trudi's op. She is still so little. Hope the bruises clear up soon.

Ness - I feel your pain with Ava. My eldest is like that. She is pretty well behaved now but she constantly has an argument for everything! And now Ebony is the same. Mus tbe a girl thing???

Gemma - Yay on the new car! We are looking at the moment too. Our tarago is on its last legs before major repairs so we want to get rid of it before it dies! We looked at the grand voyager but I am a bit anal about safety ratings. We are probably going to go with the Kia Grand Carnival...if money will allow us too! Don't you just wish you had enough money to go into any dealer and buy the car you want???

Gem - thats great about the sleep through!

Mel - Cooper must be long if he needs 0's for length!!! Levi is still very much in 00's t-shirts but needs 000's for shorts. Not sure about long pants its still quite hot here! Good on you for doing the school walk! I wouldn't brave it with all those extra kids either.

AFM and Levi... he is still not 100% sleeping through. He wakes up once or twice and I have to rock him back to sleep. Its frustrating because he isn't waking up for food so don't know how to stop it! He is doing the tummy shuffle like Cooper too. So cute. He gets really animated wanting to crawl but just can't get up! He is really loving his food. Has two solid feeds, two bottles and 3 BF's a day. But he is still only 7.6kgs. Im sure he will start stacking it on soon. He looks chubby to me!

My kids are trying to kill each other so better go! BBL
~raindrops~on~roses~
Gem - YAY!!! So great about Ellie's sleep! I hope she can keep it up for you biggrin.gif I have Lila sleeping through til about 4.30am these days since starting solids but it's my 2 year old keeping us up at night wacko.gif

Gemma - Great news on the car, sounds nice! We are looking at upgrading our Land Cruiser to the next model or similar... just have to figure out the cash issue!

Jo - Sounds like Trudi is doing really well original.gif Does she have a bouncer/rocker she could kind of lay back in for feeds? Not sure if it's a great idea, would she choke? I have a friend who I remember putting her kids in their bouncer for feeds.... seemed to work for her!

Ness - I'm sure Zara will be fine without you for the day. I find Lila is ok with other peope but if she see's me, she wants me....

Whitney - How's things back in the US with your family?

Mel - Even with the kids at school, you don't get much day without them by the time you drop them off and pick them up, there's only a few hours in between! Cooper sounds like a delight wub.gif

AFM - Going ok here, always wishing for more sleep though... what's new! Have heaps of very ripe bananas so it's time for a big banana bread baking day! I'll make about 3 or 4 and freeze them I think....

Katie - Levi sounds an ok weight to me... He's younger than Lila and she's only 7.3kg. I guess boys should be slightly heavier than girls, but still seems ok. Is your MHCN concerned?

Here's a combo of a mum/bub and solids pic

And this one is a little out of focus but I love the face!

Jen
~*Ness~*
Zara is in size 0 wondersuits for the length now too, the 00's fit but only just, she has always been much taller than she is wider! (which is good I guess better than being short and wide!) She is over 8kg but not exactly sure its been a few wks since I weighed her.

Gave her some baby valia yogurt to try today and she loved it, ate the whole little pot! I tried her on the vanilla jalna yogurt, which I have now switched too its so good! But she wasnt into it at all.
minich
Gemma - How exciting getting a new car. We will probably upgrade to a stationwagon within the year.
Jen -Aww gorgeous pics. you must be very proud she's such a gorgeous bubba.
Here's a couple of pics from the first time AJ tried Farex. They are too funny. Lol

AFM - I calculated my BMI yesterday & I'm happy to say that I am in the healthy weight range but my little bro came over & I was bragging about it & he said to me no way I'd bet your way overweight for your size. oomg.gif So of course this bummed me out but it did give me a bit of inspiration to get on the cross trainer. I did 6kms yesterday & 4km today. I really hope I stick with it. It is a bit easier to exercise now that the weather is cooler.
Vent - On Friday We had a BBQ for FIL as he was flying back to NZ. We took our camera up as we wanted to get photos of the whole family together because it's been a while. As we get it out to start snapping away he says to us not to take any photos with "her" (MIL) in it. I was so shocked, it's our camera & we'll take photos of whoever we like. Just because you have a physco jealous wife at home it doesn't mean that we can't get some family photos for ourselves. We didn't end up getting any. DH took a few snaps and then put it away. I am still gobsmacked that he would say that, especially with MIL sitting right there.
C xo
dixilee83
Hey

I dont post in here much anymore, been really busy..

Started back at work today, ive had 7months off work and it felt great to have a job. But i missed clay sooo much. Not much else is new. We are looking to move to Cairns, but we will see hubby will have to get a job first

Rachy
LittleMuffin
Hey girls waves.gif

Sorry I've been such a crap member lately. Life has been so busy (even more so than usual if that's even possible!!) I'm so very far behind in my housework, so I've been trying to keep my laptop off so I don't get distracted. The most I do is update my facebook status from my mobile!

Im out all day today and tonight, but Im dropping Chelsea off at my dads tomorrow, so after I catch up with the washing, Ill come and catch up in here! Ill also sort the friday photo out so we can get up to date!

Im thinking of getting a playpen for Sophie,l she is getting into Everything!! She's so fast, I put her on the mat in front of the tv, and she is off down the hallway exploring into all the bedrooms lol

Hope you all have a lovely wednesday

xoxox

minich
Gee it's slow in here lately. I just popped in to say that we've been trying to teach Amelia to wave and a few days ago she finally did a proper wave. Now all we do is wave to here just so that we can see her wave back. It's so cute watching her recognise that she can actually do it.
I can't believe it's come so quick but off to get the dreaded needles again today. I'll BBL with current measurements.
C xo
ktgrouch
wow its so quiet. Are we all really busy or sleepy?! I personally am both!!!

Everything is the same as usual here so I have nothing really to say. Waiting to hear from the bank on the money for our car. Hanging out because my Tarago has been extremely temperamental the last week or so. Can't wait to have a newish car! Im so jealous of you right now Gemma!

Minich - cute photos! I had to laugh when you said you had taught Amelia to wave and then kept making her do it! We have done the same thing with Levi except he shakes his head to say no. It is so cute. And he also high fives us. So we make him do it all the time! hee hee.

Tara - was going to say you can borrow my playpen... but still not sure if I will use it yet or not! I never used it for the other kids, but Ebony is very hands (and feet) on with Levi so it might come in handy!

Finally got my laptop connected to the net so can actually come on here even when Troy is hogging the other computer! yay. Off to look at some more cars. Hope everyone is having a good week!!!
~gemma~
I am LOVING my new car (sorry Katie). Its a bit harder to park than the van, but im getting there, or more so getting out of a park than getting in. Oh and my rear view mirror fell off yesterday rolleyes.gif got the stuff to fix it, looks like i will have to do it though as Kevin didnt last night, and i kind of need it.

Kevin picked up Kaitlyns new carseat off layby last night so need to install that today too. I had a really old one off my cousin so its nice to have a new one for her. I want a new one for Madison too but there is really nothing wrong with hers so il suck it up for now lol.

Im am so very p*ssed off with Tahlia right now, she is in my bad books bigtime. She got hold of scissors yesterday and cut some things up, I now need to replace a seatbelt in my NEW CAR. I cant believe she done it, i have NFI what possessed her to do it. I can blame myself as i did leave the scissors where she could get them, but she should know better.

On that note, better go clean up, the house is a mess.
minich
Just a quick update from AJ's 6 month check, she was 7.2kg (50%) and 66.5cm (50-75%).

ktgrouch
Gemma - ooooh I bet you were furious with her! Cheeky little sod!!! Glad you are enjoying your car. I nearly dropped mine off at the tip today. Kept cutting out (like it was stalling) at the most inappropriate times. I got abused by some silly cow because she didn't get through the lights in time. Grrrr

Minich - Awwww, Amelia is doing well. She is a little one isn't she! Or maybe thats just compared to my boofa kids! ha ha

Got Levi weighed and measured today because he is six months next week. He has put on a kilo in the last month! Yay! He is 8.1kg and 70cm. So 60th percentile for weight and 90th percentile for height. Pretty happy with that. Obviously the formula and solids are working for him.

Gotta go, Ebony has fallen asleep on the floor and levi has rolled all around the room and is currently eating the bottoms of the vertical blinds on the back door!!! lol.
coopey-doo
Hi all original.gif

Gemma Yay on the new car! I know how you feel with a child who you just dont know what to do with! my lovely 8yr old is being an absolute nightmare right now, she has no respect and no manners. I tell her not to do something and she acts like I havent said anything at all and gets up early in the morning and eats food she knows she cant have!
I hope the seat belt isnt too much to replace.

minich Wow AJ is so tiny! Or like Katie maybe I just have a chubba bubba!

Katie Levi is the same weight as Cooper, well Cooper 2 weeks ago lol. Nothing would surprise me if he is much bigger now lol. Bugger about the car sad.gif Just set fire to it lol (I didnt say that hahaha)

Tara I was only thinking I need one for cooper lol and he is just tummy shuffling around! I caught him the other day in my drawer on the entertainment unit! Happily opening it, having a peek inside and closing it!

My little man has gone off his rice cereal, we get more on us than in his mouth! Sleeping has been ok lately, he woke at 1230 this morning and took his dummy and slept till 7am. Im slowly remembering what it is like having a baby again with regards to baby proofing the house! I think I need some gates! He loves to shffle on his tummy, he is so proud of himself!

apparently a deposit was taken on the house today, bought by investors so the agent reckons we dont have to go anywhere but I am not taking his word for it and either way we will move as this house is too small and in a horrible location. We intend on moving at tax time if we dont have to go beforehand. I hope we arent forced to sign a new lease. We havent had one since 2003!!! Im glad we dont have them here every week now. I am hoping if we stay they will change agents, our RE are rude and nasty so I have told Kevin if we happen to meet the buyers to mention we are happy to stay for now but dont want to rent through who we do now and explain what they have done and how slack they are at getting things done here. I know it is their choice but I hope they take in to account what we say.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend, we have soccer tomorrow!

Mel original.gif
~gemma~
Katie ~ Is you car insured ph34r.gif Tounge1.gif

Mel ~ If you call $373.50 "not too much" then nope, but i personally nearly dropped dead when the guy told me that. I rang a wrecker who has Chryslers and he was meant to get back to me but his 10-15 mins turned into me ringing him back a few hours later, and then his 10 mins more turned into i have to ring him tomorrow rolleyes.gif Hope you can sort out Miss S soon, from having 4 nieces, i think the age between 6-9 are worse than terrible two's lol.

Today Tahlia got in trouble at school, she put playdoh in another girls ear rolleyes.gif

Kaitlyn is moving everywhere now, and i need to keep reminding the kids that they NEED to pick up their small toys, or else mean mummy will either vacuum them up or throw them in the bin(mostly crappy maccas toys or kinder surprise lol.)

Kids are in bed fighting, Jordan is meant to be in the top bunk but he likes to share the bottom double with Madi, most of the time they are ok, but J is just being a turd.

Il be around for a bit, im bored, and so glad i dont have to set my alarm for 6:30 to get up in the morning
coopey-doo
Omg ffear.gif That is unbelieveable! I hope you can get one second hand gemma!

Im off to bed I unfortunantly have my alarm set early, we have soccer at 9am tomorrow!

Pratice game again but I better get used to it I guess.

RootFerretOfDoom
Just found out from one of the ladies I was in Tresillian with last week that her 3 month old has been diagnosed with a stenosis of the aortic valve as well as coarctaction of the aorta - basically two serious heart conditions - and he is having open heart surgery on Monday.
Really puts my frustrations with my own children in perspective... cry1.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.