The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
04/03/2010, 08:53 AM
ToodlePopsMum
04/03/2010, 09:33 AM
Gold!!!!
BUMP BRIGADEHopeforthefuture
Due: 16th May 2010 (c/section booked for 6th May at 8.30am)
Prediction:

20 Week Scan: IT'S A
Winelover
Due: 6th June 2010
Prediction:

Adarlyn
Due: 28th June 2010.
Prediction:

, although feel it could be a

KGBIRD (Rachel)
Due: 9th July 2010 (will be delivered 2 weeks early(
Prediction:

(the chinese medicine chart and the hairdresser needle test told me so!)
20 Week Scan IT'S A

Paddington
Due:
20 Week Scan: IT'S A

If you want your bits and pieces added then please PM me. Dont put it in the thread as I will probably miss it
paddington13
04/03/2010, 09:47 AM
Silver!
adelaryln
04/03/2010, 10:43 AM
bronze!!
bought new boots for the kids this morning. i could jsut about kill kmart for having all their easter eggs at dd's height. she had the biggest on the floor tantrum. not nice. i never gave in though and she got over it.
siatic is killin me today.
whinge whinge.
kalita
04/03/2010, 11:22 AM
WL: the best thing I found for my back in pregnancy was pilates stretches

Hope: I am very impressed, taking on brain-study at 6.5 months pregnant. I am having trouble remembering stuff and have no excuse
Lib: does your DS get jealous of all the yummy foods that E gets?
Gotta go, DH is home for lunch, better pay him attention
hopeforthefuture
04/03/2010, 11:33 AM
Hi all.
Uni was good. This course doesn't seem particuarly hard. Maybe when we get to the science bit but ATM it is just general academic writing blah blah blah.
It is nice to get out of the house without DD. And to think, I will get out twice a week from now on. Tuesday and Thursday nights. I am really looking foward to it.
I had discussed DS with the course coordinator before I signed up for the course, and they said they were flexible. On Tuesday night I asked if it would be OK to bring DS for a month or so after he is born (I will miss one week while in hospy). She said that it is fine and will place me with more flexible tutors, who will be happy with it. I figure he will just be sleeping or on the boob, and if he kicks up a fuss, I will just step outside. It was the best solution I could think of. If he is not the easiest baby, DH may come with me and take him for walks outside (it is only 2 hours) and just get me when he needs me.
It will be fine I am sure.
kgbird34
04/03/2010, 01:48 PM
Hello girlies
All boring on the Western Front here, not too much going on. I am a wee bit excited about this evening because Grace and I are going to gold class cinema to see Alice and will be having tea in there like the ladies we are! It should be nice. Took feral DD out shopping at target this morning and would have liked to browse longer but she turned into the bush pig that she is so we left early. Nice to see you there Lisa! Bells is rather challenging of late, spreading toothpaste from one end of the couch to the other and bum cream all over the carpet in her room and pooing everywhere. Nice. It will be great to get away even if for a couple of hours!
ADARLYN it sucks how all the little tempting things are at child height in shops. BOO.
HOPE what are you studying at Uni? Good luck! Not long for bubba, how exciting!
KALITA how is your uni going? I do hope you plastered lots of attention on your DH

PADS, TPM hello!!
KATH hope your back improves. I am a big hotpack fan but young TPM already mentioned them. Perhaps see the guy at prampushers? He might be able to suggest some stuff that LAM hasn't. Beautiful pics of TJ on facebook.
LAM hello petal

Well I am bored stupid, might go and see the neighbour for some baby cuddles and let Bells ruin her house. Seeya! xx me.
winelover
04/03/2010, 07:21 PM
Hey I wasn't quite the thread-killer with my last post!
LAM - thankyou for explaining the 2 stretches for me. I reckon the 2nd one you described sounds really "do-able" for me.
Rach - bah ha ha to spreading the bum rash cream every where. What is it with these girls that makes them cause such mischief?? I have to put really tight shorts on Tayla otherwise I am sure I would also have poo spread from bum-hole to breakfast time!! lol Love your strategy of going out and messing up someone else's house!! Betcha Bells isn't half as feral when she is visiting someone else.
Hope - wow, I am impressed that you have such a good plan in place to manage your new bub and uni at the same time. Now, remember not to be too hard on yourself if it goes "pear shaped"
Kalita - OK I will look into some pilates stretches - maybe I should dust off wii fit.
Adaryln - good on you for not giving in to tanty.
Us - back is feeling better today. I was worried how I would go as it was a big day at work. Help - my midget daughter is now a bully. Apparently at daycare she was getting a bit rough with the other kids. So the carer said they were using the tactic of modelling positive strategies with her ie hugging and cuddling rather than man-handling!! I suppose she is nearly 2 and probably a fair bit older than some of the babies - and she does talk A LOT, which probably makes it worse as she can vocalise her bullying threats. "MINE" "DON'T" "MOVE" and "TAYLA DO IT"
winelover
04/03/2010, 07:24 PM
O yeah - having glucose test tomorrow before work. Do you think they will be able to tell how many ice creams I have had?? lol
hopeforthefuture
04/03/2010, 09:28 PM
having glucose test tomorrow
Me to!
adelaryln
05/03/2010, 06:46 AM
i've got mine in a few more weeks. probably in about 3.
got thrush again. wel i don't think it ever went away. really annoying me. gave dh a tablet, dr advised it. and will refrain from doing anything with him for at least a week. bought some yakult as well. think slight morning sickness is back. yuck.
if anyone has msn and wants to add me

pm me. sometimes nice to have an adult chat during the day, even if through a computer. mine is usually on all day only cos the computer is too. but i don't sit here all day long lol.
hopeforthefuture
05/03/2010, 02:30 PM
Rachel -
what are you studying at Uni?
This year I am studying what is called a Foundation Course. Basically it is to give me a score to get into uni. I am hoping to start a Medical Science degree next year.
Kath -
Now, remember not to be too hard on yourself if it goes "pear shaped"
I know, I know. I figure that the worst thing that can happen is I don't complete the course/fail the course. And really, I won't be any worse of, I will just try again next year.
I had my glucose test this morning. Lots of fun! Also had an OB appointment. And guess what?!? I have actually lost weight.

I don't know how, but I have! Only half a kilo, but I am 30 weeks PG! I was amazed. And very happy with that.
kalita
05/03/2010, 03:00 PM
WL: The positive reinforcement is what we do with E, combined with exclusion. (eg. she was hitting us a lot when she wasn't getting her way so we completely ignored her and made a big fuss over the hit person, then when she saw she wasn't getting any attention she would hug and kiss the hit person too, and then she'd get the positive attention.) Although in public she is a timid little mouse, must make it easier for the carers because she just follows what all the others kids do
Hope: I am doing a foundation course too, alongside an actual unit. I find the real uni easier than the learn-to-uni stuff, mainly because the foundation unit is full of people who ask the same questions that have already been answered (on the forums, so easily search-able) over and over and I want to grab them and shake them and tell them to read the unit handbook.
Rach: How was gold class? I don't like it because I always order more coke and then I have to pee and miss like 10 minutes of the movie and then I'm grumpy.

My own fault!!
TPM:
Lib: How long till you get to move?
Whoever else: Hai!
winelover
05/03/2010, 07:30 PM
Kalita - thanks for the positive reinforcement tips - T was better behaved today the carer said.
Hope - I have been thinking about you and uni and I reckon you will be able to manage. I have thought back to when T was a newborn and I remember I used to go scrapbooking once a month from 7 til midnight and she just used to sleep in her pram and I'd put her on the boob when she cried and was hungry. Yep, I reckon you will be right.

Was also hoping that your GTT drink didn't make you spew.
Adaryln - boo hoo to the thrush
Us - T was better behaved at daycare - thank goodness. Will have to remember to word her up about appropriate behaviour on the drive there next week.
Had Glucose test this morning - nothing much else doing really.
Have a good weekend everyone
winelover
06/03/2010, 07:13 PM
hellooooooo...... where is everyone?
Had swimming lessons this morning - then I went for a swim.
...an interesting dummy development.... today Tayla was feeding her afternoon tea leftovers to the dog when her dummy (which she still had from arvo nap) fell out the sliding door (a drop of a bit less than a metre) She told me "Mummy dummy dropped it". Any way I told her Reg (our blue heeler) took it and gave it to puppy Jack (our smaller blue heeler). I did actually sneak out and get it and hide it. There was a small amount of whining for it tonight but she has settled without it. I did tell her that we will have to get another one when we go shopping, that seemed to calm her. Lets hope she forgets about it by the next time we go shopping.
luckyaussiemum
07/03/2010, 05:06 PM
Lets hope she forgets about it by the next time we go shopping.
Good luck with that!!
Hello ladies where is ya all? Got a life it seems, not me just at work yet again!
had my glucose test this morning
I hate them with a passion. The stuff is so sickly sweet I cant drink it to fast and the blodd lady tells me to get a move on but I cant!
Kalita & HOPE
Best of luck with the studies, what do you both hope to get into aftewards? I want to study to, but no time or money at present, but hopefully next year I can make it work!
Rachel How'd the girls night go?
HOPE Best of luck studying with a wee tiny thing! Lots of gals I've heard do it, BUT for me its to much like hard work!!
Adaryln I gave ex DH thrush once, he was very itchy
kalita
07/03/2010, 05:19 PM
QUOTE (luckyaussiemum @ 07/03/2010, 06:06 PM)

Hello ladies where is ya all? Got a life it seems, not me just at work yet again!
Not me, I spent 4 hours in tears last night because of my back pain, and then managed to get enough nurofen into me by midnight that I could spend the next six hours practising my labour breathing to manage the pain

Not fun!
I am planning to study History and either Ancient History or French next year (you have to pick 2 arts majors at my uni). Will probably do French since it's something I always wanted to learn. Would do Japanese but I am no good with Asian accents
Not much else going on. I cooked extra vegies with my dinner tonight so I could have them for lunch tomorrow but they tasted so awesome I've eaten them all already

Oops.
*~Lisa~*
07/03/2010, 06:45 PM
Hi girls, having one of those sh*tty days where everything just goes wrong.
I've had a good cry it always seems to help but not this time. My head hurt from worrying about too many things and I'm about ready to put a couple of kids up for adoption.
no real meaning to this post I suppose just wanted to let it out.
winelover
08/03/2010, 12:29 PM
Lisa - {hugs} I reckon a good blubber and cry always makes you feel better.
Kalita - veggie freak!! ouchy to the back pain - I feel for ya
LAM - we grabbed a quick basket full of groceries today and she didn't remember we needed to buy a dummy - phew!
US - had a catch up swimming lesson this morning, then I went for a nice relaxing swim. Had heaps of rain here 75 ml over the weekend. Some of dh's mates for some weird reason thought they'd drive in the back of the farm (spose they think I won't know they are seeing my dh if they enter via the back of the farm) well sucked in to them - they got bogged. Dh can't believe they tried to come in that way after sooo much rain - he is off on the tractor to pull them out. hahaha silly men.
I feel good today - yesterday I felt like crap and ate lots of crap food - you may of read about my disgusting days diet on FB!!
adelaryln
08/03/2010, 01:25 PM
hello
still here lol .
your morning swim sounds lovely WL. how's the dummy thing going?
hope your back is ok kalita
we had a busy w/e. SD was here and had a friend over, they played nicely and attempted cooking us pancakes for breakfast. hmmm. attempted is the main word here.
dd is good without her dummy. she must've been ready to give it up as last time i tried it was never ending howling for 3 days.
only 4.5 weeks til our 4D ultrasound, can't wait.
i've started using the old terry flat nappy's on ds, with BBH covers. i actually enjoy using them lol.
winelover
08/03/2010, 09:43 PM
Adaryln - we are still dummy free. Just before she goes to bed she asks for it. Then I tell her "Reg took it and gave it to Jack". She then proceeds to say "baby dummy - big girl Mummy" meaning that dummies sre for babies and she is a big girl. Quite cute really.
Us - All Saints is back on during the day! My arvos are complete again. Sad really isn't it?
kalita
08/03/2010, 11:11 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LAM!
*~Lisa~*
09/03/2010, 08:45 AM
Morning girls, the weekend was still cruddy but a one thing made it better.
I got an Iphone! Been wanting one for ages and its so cool!
Did I tell you we are car shopping and it sucks. We drove 2.5 hours to look at one yesterday only to find it had major probs that the owner casually forgot to tell us so bloody annoying then we got stuck in traffic cause a tree fell on the road then we cause caught in a storm and was driving couldn't see 10ft in front bloody scary.
So next weekend we are probably off to Adelaide to look at another car.
I should mention the car we are looking at is the Chrysler Grand voyager problem is they seem to be so bloody hard to find hence the looking all over the country.
Oh the bloody joys. My car is on ebay and just went over reserve so it will be sold making it even worse because then we will be down to one car and poor DP will have to ride him motorbike to work and get a wet bum. So have to find a car ASAP.
Must go and get ready for work
winelover
09/03/2010, 11:38 AM
Happy Birthday LAM - Hope you have a great day

Lisa - good luck with the car hunting. At least you have got what you want for you car.
Us - Nothing new going on here.
Kalita - what are you doing out of bed at that hour you crazy thing?
kalita
09/03/2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE (winelover @ 09/03/2010, 12:38 PM)

Kalita - what are you doing out of bed at that hour you crazy thing?
Trying to cool down post-bedroom athletics
winelover
09/03/2010, 12:24 PM
phew!!! is it getting hot in here?? Or am I having a hot flush?
..and here is me thinking you had been up studying all night!
paddington13
09/03/2010, 12:30 PM
Nothing happening here. I am uncomfortableeeeeeeeeeeee and whingy and grumpy and ready to bust.
Paddy
luckyaussiemum
09/03/2010, 04:54 PM
Thanks for the birthday wishes gals!
Kalita Hope ya back is better after the bedroom athletics!

French? Do u speak it, write it already? Ancient history sounds greast, I started a major in History, and that was it, astart! been looking into Uni lately too, REALLY want to do something, not sure where I'd get the time or $$ though!
Winelover So why did the fellas try and sneek in the back way, are you a cranky pregnant woman

I miss little girls talking, Bridie spoke so much at Taylas age too, my boys, a few words, though I think Dempsey is a head of Riley, but still so different!
Lisa The Chrysler Voyager is a nice choice, I am heading towards a Kia Grand Carnival myself, not my 1st choice but tht is outta my price range! Hope u are feeling happier now!
Adaryln I'd love a 4d scan f I ever hanother kid! Post pics can you, love them!
Waiting for DP to cook me my dinner, he really though about it- sausages & veg

! Home later, kids still with their Dad, then cake with them and my Mum & sis and pressies. DP gave me new sheet set, Egyptian cottion 1000 thread count (i really need some too), a picnic blanket (he listens to what I wantit seems) a set of electric scales (as I keep bringing good ones from work home for DD as she is on a weight loss programme), a dog poo scopper thing

, some scented candles, so did well there. Mum giving me moiney fior trip to Queesland mid April so no what I am getting from her.
Better go, gourmet snags from Coles ready
Oh PADDY Hope ya DH is nice to the cranky pregnant lady!
*~Lisa~*
10/03/2010, 07:32 AM
morning girls cruddy night Poor E was sick vomiting all night. And the other prob she had a really low temp of 34.5 I was expecting a high temp she was wrapped up to the hills with blankets and heaters going even though it wasnt that cold. 2am I was considering taking her to the hospital but it was freezing outside.
Seems to be ok this morning but still not the same so no day care and no work for me.
Which is ok cause I did my exam yesterday and passed! So only one more to go on Monday and I'm done whoooo hoooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The down side is the highest bidder on the car retracted his bid last night so super p*ssed off so now its not passed and reserve and the car hunt is put on hold until it does sell. So annoyed cause he said the reason was wrong amount yet it took him 2 days to figure that out bloody bullsh*t.
luckyaussiemum The Kia was nice but it doesnt have 7 proper seats only 6.5 so for the kid that gets stuck with half a butt cheek on either side of the 3rd row 2 seats might get a bit uncomfortable.
'
better take ds to school and E wants to go back to bed.
ToodlePopsMum
10/03/2010, 10:00 AM
Sorry for the MIA lately. Have just been busy with life and nothing really all that earth shatteringly important to write about.
Aley has another cold, thanks for a friend of mine who neglected to tell me when I was going to her house. We were only there for about 15 mins as it was a quick fly by visit to pick something up but of couse Aley played with all the toys that her snot monsters had dribbled all over so now i have my own snot monster, which means no swimming today and probably no work for me either seeing as I work with kids and I dont want to spread it around. Wonder if I can invoice my friend for a days lost wages

(just joking of course!). I am waiting to see how he we wakes up as to whether or not we go to work but definately no swimming. He slept through the night and is eating okay so I am hoping it is a very minor cold.
DH is annoying me at the moment. He refuses to look at the calendar to see what we have on and then blames me when he doesn't know! i am not sure how much more simple I can make this for him. It is hanging up in the kitchen, very bright, very bold and very obvious yet somehow it is still my fault that he doesn't know what we have planned. He wants me to sync my iphone (where i keep all the appts as well so I know on the run what we have etc) with an online calendar system but what he forgets is that I dont spend all day every day sitting at a computer so syncing my iphone is the last thing on my mind. Bloody men. I swear if I didn't organise catch ups with family and friends or holidays or kids stuff we would NEVER do anything. ARGH!!!!! So frustrating.
Sorry, no personals today girls

Oh, I got a text from Blessed the other day. Baby Rian is doing great. Is a great sleeper and is feeding very well. She sounded very much in love and in awe of this little gut

she said to say hi to all the girls so.......

from Blessed
paddington13
10/03/2010, 03:11 PM
Happy Birthday LAM.QUOTE
Oh PADDY Hope ya DH is nice to the cranky pregnant lady!
No he is not! Which makes this pregnant lady even crankier! I could have written a hundred vents about it, but have decided to keep it to myself and not have it on public record.
I hope Aley and Ellie feel better soon, poor cherubs.
in awe of this little gut
I assume that was guy?

thanks for the message.
We went to order balloons for B's birthday today, being due then I wanted to organise everything now. Well! Someone should have told me not to go to a balloon shop with a 2 year old. Or I should have just had some common sense and realised that myself.
adelaryln
10/03/2010, 03:42 PM
padd- lol at teh balloon shop. i wouldn't have thought about it either
TPM- aren't all dh's like that. they know we run the joint pretty much so never bother to look at the calendar.
LAM- sounds liek nice birthday for you. wil attempt to post pics if i figure out how to lol
worked 9-3 today. i'm so so so tired. there's one child there who literally cries all day. breaks my heart. i'd hate to know my child did that, i couldn't leave them to cry for 3 days in a row every week.
kgbird34
10/03/2010, 04:21 PM
OM*G Bella has been a nightmare today! She threw tanties everywhere at our local shopping centre because she wanted to run around and I wanted to hold her hand. Then we got home (early) and she flatly refused to go to sleep. She emptied the cat biscuits all over the kitchen floor. I repeatedly asked her to help me pick them up and put them back in a container but she thought it was funny and received a few smacks and time outs to no avail whatsoever. Then I put her back to bed about 19000 times finally getting in with her and she went to sleep, only to get out 2 minutes after I did!!!!!!!! I think I'm going to have to get her a LEASH and I hate the look of them but as young Ed grows I won't be able to catch her in the shops!!!!! She is very spritely. I think I'll have to get a toddler taming book and actually read it. Anyone got any tips? I am hiding in the study with the door closed eating chocolate writing this, I fear I could knock her block off if I go back out there. DH is aware (thank GOD he is home) so has generously agreed for me to stay away!!! aaaaahhhh.
Well. Apart from Bells growing horns, there is nothing new around here. Sorry I can't be a**ed to write personals although Bernie, thanks for asking about our girls evening, it was lovely. I'll be back!! xx Rachel.
kalita
10/03/2010, 07:15 PM
it's my birthday today
hopeforthefuture
10/03/2010, 08:46 PM
Kalita - HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!
full of people who ask the same questions that have already been answered
I know what you mean! Or just the stupidest questions. Just think about it for about 10 seconds people! You will work it out for yourself.
winelover - Good for TJ giving up the dummy! If DD lost a dummy, she woiuldn't have to give it up. She has about 15 others!
LAM - Happy belated birthday! I hope you had a lovely day.
what do you both hope to get into aftewards?
Medical Science for me.
Adarlyn -
i've started using the old terry flat nappy's on ds, with BBH covers.
I have been using terry flats the last couple of days to. It has been raining, so I couldn't get anything dry on the line, but it hasn't been cold, so I can't get anything dry inside as the heater is not on. The weather is just starting to improve, so I have my MCN dry now!
Lisa -
So next weekend we are probably off to Adelaide to look at another car.
Are you coming to visit me?
I couldn't live with only one car. I know people do it, but I MUST have my own car.
Paddster -
ready to bust
Not likely! You have AAAAAGGGGGEEEEESSSSS to go.
TPM - DH made me email him a list of events that involve him the other day! Men can't keep up!!
AFM - 4D scan photos - for those that aren't on facebook.
How gorgeous is he?And the gorgeousness again.He was so active for the whole scan. All 4 limbs going constantly. I am soooo looking foward to meeting him.
*~Lisa~*
11/03/2010, 07:07 AM
Happy birthday to our birthday girls!
Well my pajero sold. To a nice lady for just on the reserve price so I guess thats ok was hoping for some extra to go on a bit of a shopping trip.
We're all go ahead for the one in Adelaide but now we are thinking might just be easier to get it put on truck cost about the same as 2 flights, overnight accommodation and fuel for the trip back. But I wouldnt mind going over to get it. Just waiting on car yard and finance now.
E has come all better now. Was prob just a 24 hour bug poor kid.
must go get dressed! lol
paddington13
11/03/2010, 09:16 AM
Hope -
Not likely! You have AAAAAGGGGGEEEEESSSSS to go.
Thank you so much.

I will probably be earlier than you due to diabetes, and if bub stays breech. We will see! He was kicking so much yesterday it felt like he stuck a foot out already.
I also meant to tell you, I thought I had my spewing locations under control, but had a moment the other day where I spewed all over the bathroom wall. So thanks for your stories, they have been inspiring.

Zofran is my only friend.
KG - I feeeeeel your pain! Poor thing. Beth is the same, some major horns that have totally broken me. When I try to get her to walk with me and she doesn't want to she just drops on the floor until I let go. I can't pick her up. And I can't eat chocolate! Is there boot camp for toddlers?
*~Lisa~*
11/03/2010, 11:04 AM
I'm back 2 post in one day!
I'm sitting here waiting for my hair colour to develop!. Spur of the moment decided to cut and colour my hair feel like a change to a got it cut short

and am going dark red brown.
I'm normally long light brown/blond always tied up in a pony tail type person but its too short to put up but its so much lighter and it will dry quicker when I get out of the water now.
Ellie is with my mum shopping, I brought her a cute little boots and skirt todfay we're going out to dinner for my brothers birthday so she will look so cute.
Paddy- you can get diet sugar free chocolate my best friend and father are diabetics and I get them from darrel Lee its pretty good tasting too.
Rachel- Ellie can be a bugger too so must be a stage.
Twiztid
11/03/2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE (paddington13 @ 11/03/2010, 09:46 AM)

When I try to get her to walk with me and she doesn't want to she just drops on the floor until I let go.
and they always seem to do it while crossing a road, in a carpark, when ur paying for something or when u have to carry something heavy
kgbird34
12/03/2010, 01:44 PM
Hello girlies
Sounds like a few of our 'cherubs' are being a wee bit difficult! Guess it comes with the age

. I am happy to report that Bells has been a bit better; today anyway. I know there's more to come, but thank Goodness for the breaks!!!
I am so tired, I went out to the pokies with my sissy who is visiting from Perth Wednesday night and didn't get to bed till 3 am

I don't do that anymore! Haven't caught up yet, I'm too old! Anyway it was fun and so worth it!
LISA we will need a pic of your hair! And well done on your exam, nearly finished.
PADS how's the blood sugars going? Hope they are good. You don't have long to go at all, think of me!! You sound like you are doing it tough poor darling, just keep reminding yourself it's your last one

HOPE your photos are beautiful. And so was your spew story!! I got a laugh about that one. I am very lucky that being pregnant doesn't tend to make me spew, I only have a few queasy days but don't part with my food easily at all

KALITA did you have a lovely birthday? I certainly hope so! How's the study going?
TPM hope your darling is better from his cold.
EVERYONE you're all a pack of pigs for not giving me sympathy when I had a bad day.
OOOH And guess what, I have the date for Edward, June 30; end of financial year baby so DH should remember his DOB!! If I find out the baby bonus goes up after July 1 I'll wait though

hahaha. So the countdown is officially on but unfortunately too long to get excited about at this point in time. xx Rachel.
hopeforthefuture
12/03/2010, 03:26 PM
HOPE your photos are beautiful.
Thank you! I think so. But he is a beautiful boy. I can't wait to meet the real thing.
30th of June is a good date. It is nice to have a date isn't it?
AFM - I have had a headache all day. Really stopping me from getting things done.
I went to the Uni library today and did some research for an essay. I was a little over my head to say the least.
*~Lisa~*
12/03/2010, 07:59 PM
Well my pajero is gone

sad to see my pete gone.
Worse part is our new car wont arrive for over a week silly paperwork is taking too long.
And to top this all off my old horse is being put to sleep tomorrow morning. My poor ned is going down him fast and keeps dropping weight. His 30 yrs old its the kindest thing I can do to ensure he wont suffer through winter.
My other horse went to a new home today so no more horses taking a break for a while but I'll get back into them again.
have a good weekend girls
kalita
13/03/2010, 03:16 PM
ahh stuff it, i wrote a post but then firefox crashed.
the short version: my back is stuffed, DH is sick, things are crap. the end.
blessedwithblueandpink
13/03/2010, 11:18 PM
Hi All
Just a really quick one as Rian just woke for feed of course!!!
All going well. 3 weeks today. It is all going way too fast and he is growing so fast, looks huge already! He is a good feeder and sleeper mostly, but can be unsettled in the middle of the night!!! yippee!!
I will post some pics soon and I just read all this thread.
No time for personals today,
byee
of to drain the boobies, well Rian is!!
blessed
luckyaussiemum
14/03/2010, 01:56 PM
Belated birthday wishes Kalita- hope u had a great day!!

Sorry havent been in for a few days!
HOPE Love the 4D photos. I am definately getting some if there is a 4th to be had! And when u say medical science, do you mean you want to be a Dr?
BWB&P Glad all is going well with Rian!
And to all those with little drama queens, no end in sight, they become big ones someday

Rachel would no this!
Lisa Sorry about the horse

, and I want a new car too, well new to me! I am envious!
Quiet w/end so far as kids w/end with their Dad. At DP house, his kids here too. He is servicing cars ready for our camping trip in 2 weeks, and I am reading a self help type book recommended to me by my daughters psychologist, well he is mine now actually, I am seeing him re helping DD with her issues and impowering to be consistant with her- she is my greatest single challenge at present, she is draining!

ETA- Laughed at Kalitas last messages, sorry! hope u are all better!
hopeforthefuture
14/03/2010, 04:10 PM
blessed - So glad to hear things are going well with Rian. How are the older kids enjoying it?
Kalita - Sounds like you are having loads of fun.
LAM -
do you mean you want to be a Dr?
God NO!! Although everyone seems to think it would be the perfect career for me. I couldn't stand the 10 years of study or the talking to people all day. Medical Science to be a Research Scientist or Microbiologist or something.
AFM - DH has been working all weekend. DD won't go to bed any earlier than 10pm. How am I meant to get my study done? I did some while she was napping, but she doesn't nap for long. And then I have spent the rest of the day doing housework, so DD is totally neglected today. Poor wee thing. And it was going to get worse when DS comes!
She is watching Hi 5 now. She is so over ITNG. It is all about Hi 5 now.
*~Lisa~*
15/03/2010, 07:24 AM
weekend was crap.
My dear ned was put to sleep Saturday morning. Very sad then Dp and I decided to go out saturday night. All went well until we decided to spend cab money on maccas and decided to walk home big mistake we worked out it was over 10km home so sunday I was in god awful pain with feet and hips and even this morning still hurts.
Yesterday we did some gardening so at least the house looks better but today Dp is crook poor bugger.
And I finally got a mattress for E bed and she spent her first night in a big bed. Super cute and no probs. Will pack the cot away soon. Seems like its all gone too fast.
I have my final exam today well I hope its my last. I feel pretty confident. Do my first Aid reacrediation on wednesday then I'm done just have to wait for paper work.
New car should arrive by friday but god knows if it will.
ok must go kid on lap is trying to make me drink a cup of tea.
**dairymum**
15/03/2010, 03:56 PM
Helllloooooo Lovely Ladies, i know long time no see!
Glad to hear everyone is doing ok, Rian is a gorgeous name Blessed, I love it, and congratulations too! Lisa great news on the training, well done. Id love a new-to-me car too! Rach, oh you poor Darl, did you have a bad day, hope things look up soon (did that sound sincere or what?) Hope, you are a brave girl beginning study with a toddler and being pg, i wish you the best of luck!!! Bernie, sounds like life is moving on, I know Sophie will definately be my hard child - she is already high maintenence! Paddy, I am constantly thinking of you, best of luck sweetie, how is miss B doing?
Us well, we have been up here for over 3 months now - time flies, I love it, Ben loves it, the kids love it. Max is at school doing well, Sophie does kindy 3 days a week, and I am stuck with THE MASTER FERAL all day every day - lucky me-NOT. We have bought 2 houses since moving up here, just a place to put the money we had left from the cows etc. Ben has applied for a new job, should know tonight whether or not he got it.
I begin study for a real-estate management/sales course some time soon, and have already been offered 2 positions in Atherton, not bad considering the unemployment rate is hovering around 10% in this part of the country.
Well tea needs making, the kids need entertaining, and I need a smoke, love you all, talk sometime - LOL.
Jackie
*~Lisa~*
15/03/2010, 06:58 PM
YAY I am a Qualified Austswim teacher. Finished my exams just got to do some paperwork then I can start working. Got 3 weeks to get stuff in order before school goes back for term too.
luckyaussiemum
16/03/2010, 11:24 AM

Hello gals!
Jackie Glad all is going well for you, that's great. Best of luck with the Real Estate course, you'll be busy after that!
HOPE Bridie used to love HIGH 5. And a Research Scientist or Microbiologist sounds way more dedicated than anything I'd ever do!
LISA Ya for being a Swim teacher!!

Well done! Sorry about poor Ned though, may he RIP!
ME I'm having a bit of a downer day, having a few of them lately, just feel overwhelmed by everything and anything. DD plays on my mind greatly, she is so unhappy and I feel greatly responsible. I am in need of a holiday, thank God it is only 1.5 weeks until we go camping for 12 days with my kids, DP and his kids, then I get to come home and go to Queensland for a few days with some gals from work, no kids- yeah!
I have decided to do the Advanced Diploma in Disability work related to my job so I can apply for higher positions, need change and more money too would be nice. Will take until end next year though PT, and will boost my sliding confidence to then tackle Uni in 2012.
Off to mope now, if only I had chocolate Ice magic to go with the vanilla ice-cream in freezer, can't eat vanilla on its own, maybe i'll make a milkshake/thickshake with chocolate quick

!
Later gals