The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #154

Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=768002

alimumof3
GOLD!!!!!! biggrin.gif

OH MY goodness Key. what an awful ordeal you have going on around you. That poor mother with the 6mth old dying is just awful. was the baby sick? How terrible.
tweedy08
SILVER!!!
seepi
b
r
o
n
z
e
ellangel
Boobie prize!

Clever bronze Seepi!

Off to take DD1 to swimming soon. Just thought i would pop in and say hi.
I have such bad roids today. Can barely sit down. I am sooooo over having those troubles. Have spent so much money at the chemist. Not a thing works.

I dont have many wedding pics on the computer...was 5 years ago. Have to take a photo of the photo in my album so wont be very clear. Will go and try now.

I bought the dress strapless, but i am not a strapless kind of girl, so got my aunt to add them on!
ellangel
I think I better take my wedding photos down! Seems they have scared everybody off!! ohmy.gif biggrin.gif happy.gif(or maybe that was the roids talk?)
seepi
I'm not scared! I'm loving all the wedding pics. I really should have got married while I was still young and glam....

I've been having a cranky day today. I didn't even go to my craft group - too cranky to go. DP and I have been getting on each other's nerves all day. As soon as one of us is happy the other is in a bad mood.

He is in the good books tho = he took both kids out all afternoon to let me chill out a bit. Basically i caught up on the washing after the wet weather we had here last week. but it was lovely to have the house to myself. I sorted out a lot of DD's clothes too and weeded out a few small ones. She has soooo many clothes.

I think I am just a bit over tired and cranky. Early to bed tonight.
I am thinking of watching a movie and doing some mending...or I will just do nothing much (more likely!)
bellygood
Ah, MORE beautiful wedding pics! Ellangel even with your roid talk, you still make a sexy bride! Lying on that bed all come-hither... you vixen!

Well DH and I have just been to see a movie together - sans baby - for the first time in ages! Sherlock Holmes, not a fantastic pic but watchable enough and all the more special because we COULD actually watch it! Mum babysat and all went well apparently.

Ivy is making up for her few off days by eating us out of house and home. She has doubled her food intake today after three days of very light eating. She certainly has her mojo back now.

Key you sound like you need a short vacation, that's for sure! Terrible news re loss of baby. I think this was your pregnant friend? I can't remember how far along she was, but it's still bad news. A friend of the family just lost a baby at 5 months pregnant which strikes fear into my heart. I was so happy to feel teeny tiny tacker kicking me during the louder bits of the film we watched.

We went out to our block of land yesterday and pegged out roughly where we thought the house should sit. We did this on the assumption that it needed to be within 20m of the power supply/electricity connection. Though the more I think of it, with underground power it shouldn't make much of a difference, so tomorrow we're going to go peg out an alternative site, higher on the (5000m) block, with better views though closer to neighbour/driveway. The 20m thing is for above ground power I think, where you need to install an official 'power pole' after 20m and apparently these cost a bomb. Anyone know anything about this?
trinyweeny
BG - the reponse from DH on power was depends on the power load the house is drawing and the size of the cable. Something about voltage drops etc. He suggested it might be more expensive than overhead power lines over a longer distance because of the trench that needs to be dug etc. Not sure if that helps at all. Might be best to ring the electricity company for an idea on costs.

Ellangel - Nice pictures. Didn't scare me off had a busy day.

Key - bbighug.gif Sounds like you need a holiday far far away. I really hope that things get better/ easier in your life. Such terrible news in such a small space of time.

Had a busy day here. Went shopping and bought a new printer and a few other bits and pieces. Home for lunch and a sleep for Miss J. I got some washing done, and a bit of cleaning done. Then out for dinner and a visit with DH's family.
key4
Sharon - Has the Doctor offered anything to help with the roids for you. You should not have to suffer like that. There are some over the counter things you can get like proctocedyl but Scheriproct on script I believe is better. Your wedding photos are lovely original.gif

Ali - Any news from the next door neighbour? Hope she is on the way to the end of her suffering. The baby that passed away was a prem baby and there were complications from birth but he had been home from hospital and doing fairly well until recent weeks. She has two other little girls which would make it so hard helping them to grieve and move on as well.

Belly - That was disapointing to hear that about sherlock holmes I was thinking of going to see that but might now wait until it is on dvd. I can't help re the power side of things but know that power is expensive we were living in an older suburb in perth and got hit with a bill for $2500 to assist the cost of converting to underground power - minimal in the grand scheme of things but a seriously unbudgeted event! We had a "discounted" rate as we still had the high voltage power lines in our street so it made no difference to us.

Seepi - Hope the cranky day is over. Some days are just like that. At least hubby gave you a bit of a break.

Blondie - Hope you had a good day with family and enjoy the christening tomorrow original.gif

Girls I have been thinking of this swine flu vaccine for the kids in two minds about it. Niamh and I had serious complications from swine flu last year which included pneumonia so I worry that the same thing might happen this year. However flu vaccinations are primarily based on the strain of flu which happened in the previous year which we have already been exposed to so not sure if the risk of vaccination is worth the possible benefit of vaccination. It is so difficult to get good unbiased info and the clinical trials are lacking due to the fast inclusion on the vaccination schedule. Anyones kids had it or are any of you thinking of getting it for the kids?

trinyweeny
Key - I am thinking about getting the flu vaccine for both myself and Jacqui. I am going to talk to my GP about when I go to get the referral for J hips in a fortnight. I agree though it is difficult to get unbiased info.

Nothing much happening here today. Have a friend coming over this morning. I might head over to mum's this afternoon for a visit and to steal her overlooker. I have to repair some of J nappies. (The Macboos where the snappi has caused some holes in the wings.)
cassi8
Key - I am thinking about the swine flu vax especially with N at CC. I was going to ask the GP about it as well at the 18mth check and if he gets it then I get it too. Surely even if its based on last years it has to be better than nothing right? Or is that not how the bacterial/viral world works..

Sharon lovely pics! The straps look great. I was just out for most of the day yesterday and half the night at the AFL. Will be out for a few hours today as well with BILs birthday yesterday, would much rather to have gone for lunch yesterday. I wish I could just stay home though and pack/clean. so much to do before the carpet cleaners come next week!

Seepi - I hope you are feeling better today. Nothing worse than both of you being a little moody, we have that some days as well.

Must go help DH clean and get ready to go out... Oh my new nappy bag, broken.. torn between the shoulder straps and the zip along the seam. I will be emailing them to let them know!
ellangel
I was even thinking of getting the swine flu vaccine instead of the flu shot. They are predicting bad winter months with it...and it was horrid in this suburb last winter.

Nappy bag...we no longer have one Cassi...that is no good it broke. I have change of clothes/nappies in car just in case and now used a beach bag or a back pack or just my big handbag!

Key - Yes, I spose I should see gp about the roids. I have tried soooo many over the counter things and not a thing works. I actually think the damage is internal, like some tissue damage that will not heal or is very thin. Been putting up with this for nearly 5 years. Bloody childbirth!
laraq75
Sharon - I can't believe you have been putting up with the roids for 5 years. I haven't had them before but I have been told they are really painful.

Seepi - I also hope you are having a better day today. I hate it when one is happy and the other one isn't, it makes it draining living with each other.

we are heading up to Sydney on Wednesday for 4 nights. Should be fun spending some free time up there while DH is at work and then spending evenings with him. It will be like a holiday for me. Something new and exciting.

melaniejasmin
Sharon - lovely photos! I had roids with last pregnancy, and I know I'll get them with this one soon as well... I used Proctocedyl which for me worked fantastically. it was my best friend. I would even do an advert for them if they asked biggrin.gif Procto used to be only available by script but now it's over the counter. You have probably tried it though...

Key - I got the flu vax the other month while pregnant. I also had Alexander done (it's safe from 6 months). there were less side affects than with the regular vax that he has been having (though my arm was sooo sore for a couple of days!). I think it's worth it, but I am biased as a health professional...

Seepi - hope you start feeling better soon original.gif

We spent a lovely morning at the beach. water was beautiful and Alexander really loves it.

question about swimming lessons - what are they learning at this age? is it just water confidence? ALexander will jump into the swimming pool (into my/DHs arms), 'swim' around on his front, reach out to go to the side or someone else... I just wanted to know what the value of going at the moment is?
alimumof3
hi girls.

i think i might get the swine flu vax after baby born too. and get kids done aswell. or maybe get it done with O's varicella jab at 18mths. hmm.

nothing planned today. just did housework while DH took kids to park. floor is now clean, will prob last 5 mins.
I am so very tired today. could just go to sleep now.

sharon - love the pics! man 5yrs of putting up with the roids. how awful. yep go to a gp and see what they can do. some people even have them removed in day surgery.

well nothing else to report.
laraq75
Melanie - it sounds like Alexander is pretty confident in the water already. They mainly learn water confidence. Not to be afraid to go under. I have found the swimming lessons great. Angus loves the water and DD is very confident in the water because of the lessons.
ellangel
I have written down the names key gave and also yourr Meljas. Am going to go to chemist and see what I have NOT used cause this is rediculous.

Swimming - well you can start whatever age you like really. I always start mine early as we have a pool and if one of them fell in, I would like them to have some skills to get to the side!
At least age, they learn drills like holding onto the side, swimming to the step or a safe place, opening eyes, reaching and grabbing things.

Gotta go prepare lunch. DH and Ella going to movieworld for the arvo
laraq75
Sharon - do you have a yearly pass for movieworld? you are so close i imagine you would.
ellangel
Sharon - do you have a yearly pass for movieworld? you are so close i imagine you would.

Yes, we have a FUN pass...only available to QLD'ers. Unlimited entry to Seaworld, MovieWorld and Wet n Wild until June. DH hardly gets to go, so he is taking Ella to see the stunt show. Yes, it is about a 2 min drive to Movieworld!

I am going to stay up at my parents tomorrow night with Holli. Dh will pick Ella up and take her to school Tuesday morning.

Melaleuca are having a huge new product launch, so am going along to that ...tomorrow arvo is some training and tomorrow night will be the new product.
cassi8
just quick, feeling grumpy..

Swimming, N is learning to hold onto the side or something floating and pull himself along. Its all about safety so if they fall in the turn around rather that heading for the other side and getting used to going under and learning to paddle and kick.

Must go.. BBL
Bel Rowley
Very pretty photos Sharon! I love the one of you and your DH on the beach.

I'm so out of it I have no energy for reading all the posts, sorry girls. The last 24 hours have been so full on. Claudia had another horrible night last night in Ocean Grove, and as we were sharing the room with her it was very little sleep for all 3 of us. She has a tooth coming which we think is causing the grief. Then up early this morning for the christening in Geelong which the invitation said started at 9:15. DH checked his phone at 8:15 and saw a message from the mother saying "I hope you all know the christening starts at 11:30 not 9:15 as per invitation"!!! I guess they'd changed it and told most people but not us! So we could've slept in sad.gif. It was a nice party though.

Then on the way home on the Geelong road we see a car pull over in the emergency lane and DH said "Isn't that Bec and Liam?" (my sister and her fiance!). They had been staying in OG last night as well, happened to be driving home at the same time as us from our party, and had run out of petrol! So lucky for them we came by at that moment, we were able to drive Bec to the nearest service station to buy a can of petrol, then back to her car. Bit of a detour for us obviously but I was glad to save them the wait for the RACV on a 35 degree day.

Soon we are off to the in-laws for MIL's birthday dinner. I so can't be a*sed but can't get out of this unfortuately.
ellangel
Oh bummer on the NO sleep Blondie! And also on the change of time for christening.

Holli went to bed last night with 5 teeth and woke this morning with 8! They are certainly coming all at once with little grief...I can see white in her gums everywhere.

Our wedding day, woke with teeming rain...rained all through ceremony but was luckily indoors at the church. Sun came out at beach and made for awesome photos!! The photographer has a few of us and the sky on his website.!!

off to bath one sandy little girl
laraq75
sharon - the late teethers certainly make up for it in the long run. Angus got his first tooth so late and now he has about 5 coming through at once.

Clazza

Key - that sounds just awful, what you and those close have been going through lately. My GP was pushing for my family to all be vacc'd against Swine Flu a few weeks ago and I am thinking we might just do it or maybe the normal flu?? I had terrible flu last year, when I actually couldn't get out of bed for the aches and pains (not like me at all) and I really want to avoid that this year.

Wedding pics - all lovely, very happy days and very pretty brides. If I get the chance tomorrow, I'll post one. I wanted a dress based on Carolyn Bessette Kenndey's too but went with a more structred one like Blondies with a cowl neck. I'm not tall enough to pull the look off completely, like Meljas did!

Sharon - that's amazing that Holli got that many teeth with no probs, Maddie would be up all night if it was her! You are so lucky with her sleeping.

We had a nice weekend. Off to the beach this morning then I did the grocery shopping this afternoon whilst Maddie had her sleep. DH worked all day yesterday so I took the kids to the park in the morning, then we went out to dinner to a beautiful French restaurant with our dear friends who are having their baby next Monday...this is the friend who unexpectedly lost her little 3 week old girl last year. They are having the baby christened on the Wednesday (2 days after the birth) whilst still in hosp as one of the things my friend regrets the most with her little angel in heaven was that she wasn't christened when she died. Anyway, they asked DH and I to be the godparents!!!!! biggrin.gif So...I need some HELP! What do I get as a christening gift? Shhh...she is having another little girl (BIG secret) so it needs to be something girly. They take christenings really seriously so it needs to be a keepsake thing and also I don't mind if it's quite exxy...I have found these...http://store.shophouse.com.au/store/shop-by-brand/silverado-jewellry/ (sorry, I can't do that link thingy - how on earth do I made a hyperlink on this website??) and am considering them but not 100% convinved it's THE right thing to get. If I do get this, I would prob buy the bracelet, the pink handbag charm (cute and girly) and one other charm. What do you think?

Thanks girls,
Claire
alimumof3
just quickly:

clazza that is lovely that they have asked you to be GP. I was only thinking of them today as I know their baby will be born on my DD's bday. I remember you saying so.
anyway, that bracelet is lovely. Like Pandora. I think its a good idea, pity there isn't a crucifix charm though.
Other ideas could include engraved photo frames, engraved jewellery box/keepsake box thing; one of those baby type bracelets where you can have name engraved on it; ummmm what else. hmm. not sure, but i do like your original idea.

anyway off to watch dvd..see ya's tomorrow!
ellangel
Clazza - You just highlight the website and then copy and paste the webname.

Yes, I think the pandora bracelet is also a great idea. A real keepsake. And you can add to it. She must be so excited/anxious/sad at the same time!!

I DO feel very lucky I got yet another good sleeper this time round.

Lara - yes, the later they are, the tougher those gums tend to be! Holli and Angus will be brushing a mouthful of teeth in no time! I tipped H upsidedown today and she has a molar halfway through and I have no idea how long its been there!! Will be filling out her baby book with "well mummy thought I would never get teeth, so she really didnt take much notice when they all arrived!"

Ali - enjoy your DVD
bellygood
Key I'm in a real dilemma about SF vax. I wouldn't mind getting it as an adult, or perhaps even for Ivy (17m), but I just have a real thing about getting it while pregnant. On the other hand, it's totally recommended for pregnant women... but the GPs I've asked are ambivalent about it. They say 'It's recommended, but...'. And their 'but' is nothing to do with vaccine safety, more to do with my likely exposure to it eg do I hang around sneezy schoolkids or something. I first decided to put it off til second trimester, now I'm 20w and still undecided. DH seems to think it's not necessary... I wouldn't mind holding out until the seasonal flu vax (which I think will include SF vax?) is available and getting that... I just don't know.
key4
Belly - I don't know what I would do in your situation, I think I had the normal flu jab just before I fell pregnant with Kaidyn and had a terrible reaction was a little put off, could have just been a bad strain in that one.

If I ask my GP it will be a big yes as he lost 2 patients to swine flu last year. I just don't know if it is worth it as we had it last year. I have 4 yr old and 18m vaccinations due on the same week so I am sure one more won't kill us!!!

Sharon - hope you got something for the roids. Rectinol is pretty useless the stuff out the back is the way to go. The stuff I have to use when the fissure gets bad is terrible it is glycerol trinitrate which is commonly used for angina, after application the blood pressure floors and massive headache hits. I have had two poor sleepers maybe I should go for third time lucky! Oh and I believe rain is good luck on your wedding day! It was 37 degrees the day I got married in that huge dress!

Blondie - hope you manage to get some sleep tonight. At least you had a nice day.

Clazza- how lovely to be the godparents. My sister bought Niamh a bracelet when she was born which I treasure, she had it shipped from Ireland so it was extra special. Kaidyn was bought a commerative coin by his godmother and godfather bought him a dish and cup, wedgewood so only for the cupboard! Both my kids were christened early as well I had it all aranged before they were born. In Ireland you are not allowed to stray far from the house until the christening.

Better try and get some sleep - unfortunately due to the bad few weeks I have been suffering insomonia hitting hard! I have some sleeping tablets but hesitant to take them.
Bel Rowley
Would you believe we had an even worse night here! Ellangel Holli needs to give Claudia some tips on how to cope with teething, she only has one coming through but it is really upsetting her. We got home from in-laws' at 8:30 last night, I went to bed not long after C but at 11:30 the crying started. From then it was up every half hour. She spent part of the night in her cot, part with me, but didn't sleep for long either way. Finally at about 6:30 she decided she was awake for good, so I took her down to DH (who was in the spare room) and said I NEED to sleep, please take her for a while. He did the right thing and called into work to say he would be late wub.gif and let me have a sleep in. He's now taken her grocery shopping, which I was planning to do this morning, so definitely in my good books now!

Ellangel how lucky the sun came out for you! It rained on our wedding day too, apparently "a wet knot is hard to untie" so a good omen. biggrin.gif

Clazza - lovely that your friends have asked you to be godparents. I love the bracelet idea and the pink handbag charm. I thought the little angel charm was also very sweet, but not sure if that would be too upsetting to them as a representation of the daughter they lost?

Swine Flu - I've been meaning to get it but haven't got around to it. I will definitely get it if I fall pregnant.
alimumof3
morning!

got a friend coming shortly so i'll be quick.
no real news anyway.

my neighbour is still pregnant! lol. her due date is today. her pelvic pain has eased up a lot which is good. lets hope the baby comes soon though. the midwives are saying they wont induce til 10 days post due date...

oh sharon and triny and those that have sold on ebay, might need to pick your brains. we finally put something on for sale last night. i need to know about the satchels etc and how to work out postage.

Oliver is also teething but still sleeping really really well, just a grump when awake. rolleyes.gif
Bel Rowley
Ali I am doing my first sales on Ebay at the moment. The postage centre on Ebay will help you figure out what to charge, as long as you know what you are selling will fit in a satchel. I did find it confusing and have possibly undercharged for postage!
~3boysmummy~
Yay, have my new laptop. Now I can sit out the back with the kids while I work cruise EB. LOL

I can't believe you have another new thread. there is no hope in keeping up. huh.gif

triny, Sound like your building plans are moving faster than ours. We are still waiting to go into council. mad.gif wacko.gif Also you are welcome to come over anytime. Are you using the petites. I have just washed one up for Cam. Will see how it goes. they look way too narrow. LOL

Teething, Cam doesn't deal with teething. He lets everyone know what's going on. aannoyed.gif

anyway, off to actually do some work. LOL
littlemumma
Afternoon

Ali - Can't believe neighbour hasn't had bub yet, poor thing, hopefully in the next day or two.

Sharon - ohmy.gif to Holli getting all those teeth over night, lucky she is so tolerant.

Cazza - that lovely news you have been asked to be the little one's Godparents...its wonderful news that they are having a girl although I'm sure she just wants to be blessed with a healthy baby. I think what you have found sounds very lovely. I also like the idea of the braclet with the name, I love those, I also love those gorgeous little carasole (sp), they are beautiful too for little girls.

wedding photos - they were all gorgeous ladies, you were all stunning brides. Mine arn't digital but I suppose I could try and photograph one, we'll see.

key - I hope you have a better week this week, such an awful time you are having with all that sad news. sad.gif for the bub that passed away, how devastating.

Blondi - poor Claudia, hopefully they cut through soon so you can go back to your peaceful nights....we take them for granted don't we.

triny and 3 boys - how exciting, building your new homes.

swine flue vax - undecided, undecided but I'm thinking maybe I might get the boys done and I done.

We had a good weekend, it was busy. We had our neices 1st birthday on Saturday in the park....Max was a nightmare, he wasn't well and didn't cope with all the people and just as he snapped out of it and was happy he got run over by a bike....I was walking along side of him and this boy came from behind on his bike and literally rode into him and right over the top of him....lets just say Max cried for about the next hour, it was really bad....thankfully he wasn't too hurt, a bloody knee and a bit sore all over but ok. Yesterday Max was back to his happy self, we ventured to the park to see friends and to the shops to get Kai's soccer boots.

Must go, might put my feet up and have a cuppa. original.gif
bellygood
Blondie have our babies been plotting against us? Ivy had an awful night last night, the first in ages so I shouldn't complain. She's sniffly and teething and was just very unsettled. She slept 8pm - 11pm, then woke and I couldn't resettle her after a few attempts. I caved in and brought her into my bed. She settled straight away but was so noisy in her sleep, snuffling and kicking etc, that I didn't get much shut eye between 12pm and 3am. I HATE co-sleeping, it's just awful for me. Good for her though when she's ill, so it's all fine. I then transferred her to her cot for three blissful hours sleep, but she woke screaming at 6am so back in my bed. We stayed in bed til 8am. I reckon I got three good hours sleep and three weird patchy hours. She got about 6 good hours and 4 patchy hours. She's been ok today, eating well etc, and is now napping, hope it's a four-hour job to make up for her bad night! She's been such a good sleeper lately that I admit I'm shellshocked by the one bad night... I am pumped on a large Gloria Jeans flat white, half strength, so am expecting to crash from my caffeine high at around 3pm. Yuck.

Key I'm leaning towards vax. They reckon it takes two weeks to be effective. I'm kind of wondering: perhaps I'll leave it til hte first cases start to surface, get it straight away and then cross my fingers for two weeks.
key4
Oh Ali your poor neighbour hope things get moving for her soon original.gif

Blondie - what a horrible night I hope this one is better for you.

Belly - hope that caffeine lull does not hit too hard! And may you get some sleep today as well! I forogt to check with the GP re the flu thing today when I was there too much other infor floating around in my head whilst I was there

Littlemumma - poor Max I hope he has recovered from the bike. I hope this week is better too! The babies funeral is on Wednesday I have decided not to attend she was a friend from playgroup so not super close and I feel that she needs time to grieve so it is a place for only close friends and family. I sent her a card and donated to the childrens hosptial were he was cared for in his memory rather than sending flowers.

As I suspected my iron levels have continued to drop, after the miscarriage the HB was low and I was draining all my stores, they are now almost non existent so I have to go into hospital and have an infusion done to get things sorted out. The usual wait is 8 weeks but I know the doctor so he said he would have it done much sooner, apparently I will feel wonderul when they do it. Hope so original.gif

Right Niamh is trashing the joint better go deal with her!
cassi8
waves.gif I'm here...

Been a busy morning. Popped up to mum and dads to see them, haven't seen them for 2 or 3 weeks and I dropped some things off for the to stored for us until after we moved. N had fun playing. Popped up to the shops and picked up a few things one of the being part of a 1st birthday pressie for a 1 year old whose party we have in a week or so.

Key - not good to hear you will need and infusion! I really hope it works for you though. Great idea to donate to the hospital rather than sending flowers.

Littlemumma - poor Max! I hope he is ok today. I would have been so mad at that child and possibly his parents for not keeping an eye on him!

waves.gif Karen! Ready for the GDUNH?? I'd love to know what you think of the Petites and what you comare them to.

Ali - Hoping things get moving for your neighbour soon. Its good that she isn't in as much pain now though.

And to all those bubbas not sleeping.. tut tut.. nno.gif you must sleep tonight for mummy so she can get some sleep! wink.gif

N is having a non eating day! He has had one of his handfuls of sultanas, cup of milk, half a biscuit and a KFC snack box ph34r.gif Not sure whats going on but will keep offering and if he refuses well, he doesn't eat!

trinyweeny
Afternoon all

We had swimming this morning. The swimming instructor was not our regular one and we didn't like her one bit. One mum got told off for not listening to the instructions. I mean really the mum was trying to convince her DD to do the exercise and not scream the place down.

Karen - The petites really suit Jacqui. I loved the ittis until she moved into the mediums and then got major wing droop. So much so we couldn't use them without leaking etc. I love the petites. Got a 6 bulk pack and have not regretted it. They are narrow but so far appear to have kept all that Jacqui has thrown at them in. Definitely will be buying some more mediums once they back in stock. On the house - LOL we have had council approved plans since Sept 08. We then resubmitted and they have been approved since Nov 09. We are just moving really slowly.

Cassi - I will bring some petites with me when we meet up so you can have a look.

Key - Bummer on the iron levels. I'm sure you feel much better though after the infusion. Great idea on the donation to the childrens hospital. I would have never of thought of that.

Littlemumma - Poor Max. Ouch that would have hurt.

Blondie/BG - Hope you guys have a better night tonight. And make sure those girls don't share non-sleeping vibes with Jacqui.

Ellangel - WOW, that's alot of teeth at once.

Clazza - How nice to be asked. I think that gift is beautiful.

Ali - How's your neighbour going?
seepi
super busy day here

- Playgroup picnic at 9.30, straight from there to gymnastics at 11.20, then lunch at a cafe, then straight to the city, bit of window shoping then DD's 'free' dental visit. Finally home after 3.00 and put Jasper to bed.

he has been pretty good, but the test will be if he sleeps through tonight - normally an unsettled day = bad night for him, but maybe he has grown out of that now.

Playgroup is now just babies, Dd and one other 3 year old boy. such a shame - the rest have all gone off to private 3year old preschool. I am starting to really regret not doing 3year old preschool for DD - she feels so left out. It really isn't the norm though, but where we live it seems to be the done thing.

Gymnastics was good though - finally they had changed the circuit and Dd loved it - it was unchanged the first 3 weeks, and she was getting a bit bored. The teacher thinks she is sporty, so that is good. this week they had balloons floating around, which made Jasper super excited - he just loooooves balloons. He wouldnt' let go of his for the first 20 minutes, so he missed a few activities.

And the Dentist was great. Kids here get one free visit before they are five, so i took her along. The dentist made a a big fuss of her, rode the chair up and down, blew up a dentist glove and drew a face on it, then counted all her teeth and drew that many onto the face - she really spent ages making DD happy. Unfortunatley she found a soft tooth. Not decay, but not formed properly, perhaps due to antibiotics at a young age. (I'm sure Dd never had any til she was one though). Anyway - we have to go back in 9 months, but it will be free again.

It has been a super tiring day. Luckily we have leftover vietnamese for dinner. Unluckily the DVD player is broken sad.gif

Blondi - if you want the swine flu vaccine i would get it now. They dont' recommend it for first trimester preggies, so don't wait too long. I wish I'd just had it earlier. I'm unsure about having it while preg now, although they are recommending it...

Key - I hope you get in for the transfusion soon. My mum had one, and she felt fantastic after, so it does work. I dont' know how you are keeping on going at the moment.

Ok - off to find an icypole for DD.

good luck to the Ebayers too!
~3boysmummy~
Oh the petites really don't suit Cam. sad.gif He really suits side snap so it does surprise me. They didn't leak just looked really uncomfortable sad.gif Maybe the large are to large on him?? But he did of course christen it. LOL

Katrina, I am sure you already told me that. LOL. You are a slow mover. I am getting cranky with our builder because I am so impatient. LOL

Cassie, Nope not ready for the GDUNH yet. I really need some inspiration. it is hard being extreme and coming up with something cool to follow. So if you have some theme ideas I am all ears. rolleyes.gif
ooooo, bad mum giving Nathan KFC. nah nah. Tounge1.gif
cassi8
Speaking of catch up, is Monday the 8th ok for everyone??

laughing2.gif Karen.. I'll go have a squiz and see what I can think up! does that mean I won't be eligible for the prize though? wink.gif Have you tried a med on him? might fit better..

We are a bit ball obsessed here at the moment, its almost like having a puppy.. laughing2.gif
alimumof3
cassi does your DELL laptop get really hot???? ours is always burning. I try wedging something under the edge so the heat can escape..fan is on the bottom which is a bit sutpid.
OH and for something different THE NEW F'N MODEM IS STILL MAKING THE COMPUTER FREEZE!!!!!!! GRRRR . so my friend's husband is going ot have a look at it.
but if you or your DH have any ideas I am all ears. I will take computer to her tomorrow morning so will check tonight.
Dont' worry about the KFC, not going to hurt him.

keyhope the infusion works! you might be a new woman after it! altho to me you always seem to have so much energy, you get so much done.

umm what else?

oh yeah, littlemumma, your poor baby! run down by a bike. how awful. sad.gif

triny nope, nothing happening with neighbour, although she said the m/w will do another internal tomorrow morning. fingers crossed it works! i am v excited!!
Bel Rowley
Why does a daytime nap often make me feel worse instead of better? Grr. Claudia has had her third little sleep for the day and I decided I'd better have one too. She's definitely got my cold, poor thing, absolutely miserable. First two sleeps only lasted half an hour, the second one because she got woken by the phone, and it was a wrong number glare.gif. Within an hour she was lying on the carpet in sleep pose so back to bed she went.

3boys - new laptop, how fun! I love having a new toy to play with.

littlemumma - poor Max, that must've given him quite a fright.

Bellygood - I hate co-sleeping too. Especially when I'm sick! I had to keep getting up to cough or blow my nose just when C had gone to sleep because I didn't want to wake her anymore than necessary.

Key - no good about the iron, I hope they can get you the transfusion quickly. You need your iron and all your strength for TTC wink.gif.

Cassi - you've made me want KFC! laughing2.gif I'm sure Claudia would love it. On Friday night I was very lazy and made us both chicken nuggets & potato gems for dinner ph34r.gif .

Triny - hopefully your normal instructor will be back next week. DH actually liked the fill-in instructor better than the regular one so is hoping she'll be away again!

Seepi - you have been busy! It is a shame about playgroup that DD doesn't have more her age. I think 3 year old kinder is pretty normal here but I don't know much about it.

I might have to go for a 3rd coffee for the day I think, naughty me!
alimumof3
oh, and we finally put dh's surfboard on ebay to sell and already has two bids! woot woot.
then we'll put on the wetsuits etc. just hard working out postage. but whoever mentioned it, oh blondiethink it was you, yeah i know about hte pre paid satchels and weights etc, just hard for bulky things. surfboard is pick up only.
we have a book to put on there..one of those books we're not mean to talk about on EB that i bought when DD was 6 days old cos a complete stranger in Target recommended it...so i bought it. rolleyes.gif
I hope C starts to feel better soon. poor poppett.
and yes i feel worse from a sleep too most of the time.

I just did 3 scrapping pages while kids are asleep! sharon you would be proud of me!
Bel Rowley
Ali I had the same concern about the vintage leather coat I am selling, I have put it to send in a satchel but I'm not 100% sure it will fit. If not I will have to suck up the extra cost I guess. I already have two bids on the Miette stuffed kitten I won from EB last year, very excited about that! Thanks for giving me the idea about selling "the book that must not be named", I have a copy my mum bought me so might do the same wink.gif.
cassi8
Ali - yep, mine gets hot as well. Try turning it of and using the vaccum to suck out any dust from the vent on the bottom. I just had mine blue screen with a driver error so maybe the same issue yours is having.
What exactly happens? Can you just not use the computer at all or no internet only?? Might be better to email me Tounge1.gif

If you still have a net connection than he may be able to do something remotely but not sure. wink.gif
trinyweeny
cassi - I can do the Monday 8th. I will have to move an appointment but that's easy. Otherwise I am happy to stick with the 5th.

Ali - I have a Dell as well and it does get quite hot. With postage there is a 5kg express post bag that may fit them. I think its $18.50.

Karen - It amazes me how they just know to christen a new nappy.
melaniejasmin
What is this 'book that must no be named'??!! I have no idea..... huh.gif do I need to dig around EB to find out? cool.gif

LittleM - how terrible to be run over by a bike! I would be so angry at the boy on the bike glare.gif I'm glad Max is OK though, he could have been hurt quite badly.

Key - I'm sure you will feel fabulous after a transfusion original.gif I have nursed people who feel really good after them. I am terrible and haved given blood in about 4 years ph34r.gif we were away in Europe for 2 years, then as soon as I got back I was pregnant, then breastfeeding, and now pregnant again! I must make DH go to make up for me. I used to go every 4 months.

Cassi - I can also do monday the 8th. I will write it in my diary. where are we meeting?!

Blondie and BG - I hope your girls sleep better tonight.

Seepi - I already have Alexander down for two pre schools in this area blush.gif one has German lessons during the day, and the other is Montesorri. I'm still torn between the two. I think Alexander will love it. I went to Monte. preschool from 2.5 years and I loved it. I think preschool is great for kiddies. maybe start your DD a little later in the year? you could just do 3 days per week.

Triny and Karen - what are these petits you are talking about?

I had my 19 week scan this morning. it didnt go for very long and the pictures they gave us were sh*t glare.gif and all scrunched up because it was the end of the paper roll. Alles in Ordnung and was nice to see the new blobby wub.gif

alimumof3
meljas -- did you find out the sex?????????????????

cassi -- yep i'll email you right now!
key4
Meljas - I have no idea what the book is either! That is no good that you did not get good pictures. I am hoping that I feel great after this infusion as I am a little sick of feeling like rubbish! Last time I gave blood was 5 years ago I used to donate plasma each fortnight but due to pregnancy, breastfeeding and low Hb they don't want me at the moment!

Ali - I am a little mad in that I hope if I just keep on pushing thru it will just go away. My dad used to tell me if you think yourself well you will get better - Not working!!!!!!

Cassi - I think all kids go thru no eating days on those days anything they eat I let them have within reason KFC is better than starving!

Blondie - I have decided I am going to get this problem fixed and all my fillings done before I stop the pill I also need to get my wisdom teeth pulled sad.gif I think I am going to need to remortgage the house to get all the bills paid!

Dear me better go make dinner!

PS Sarina - I can't make it this friday as the car is being serviced!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.