The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 09 Parents # 20

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=764975

~gemma~
gold
coopey-doo
Silver

Just stopping by quickly. So much to do so little time.

Coop is LOVING his rice cereal! He has nearly a full bowl a night. I am going to keep him on that for a while before we introduce anything else, he isn't 5 months yet. But he is drinking 210mls each feed and it seems like it isnt enough! He finishes it off and I swear he looks at it as if to say is that it????

Better go, Coops wanting my attention!

Mel
RosieTea
bronze
Wild Strawberry
Anyone else not started sold yet?

I resisting for as long as i can but Isa has started trying o grab food the last few days so i fear i will have to start soon sad.gif He isn't quite 5 months yet.

Gemma - What an exciting night!!!

Off to but some more maternity bras today. I am popping out of the ones i have LOL
ktgrouch
Wow, some big bubs around now! Thats fantastic!!! I love chubby bubs.

I finally started Levi on solids. He is still 7kg and has been for about 6 weeks now. Spoke to the CHN and she said, keep breastfeeding but start solids. He loves the rice cereal so I am giving him that at night before his last feed. I really wanted to hold out until 6 months, but because he isn't gaining weight I felt bad! He hasn't done the 4 month waking through the night thing either. Still sleeps 12-13 hours. Maybe he just isnn't an overly hungry baby??

Ok just quickly going to post my photo and then head off. Really got to clean my pigsty of a house before it gets out of hand!!! Will come back and do personals later.

Levi at the park with Daddy. He wouldn't look at the camera so DH Forced him too!!!

RosieTea
haven't started solids here waiting till 6 or 7 months

Katie cute pic
~raindrops~on~roses~
We haven't started solids yet either, waiting til 6 months to officially start... though Lila has had a suck of watermelon... She was looking at it so longingly, I couldn't say no! And she had a ball biggrin.gif

Gem & Gemma - Hear hear on the weather! And I have a cold too sad.gif

Caroline - Well done with the dining suite!

Gemma - Which pub? Sounds like an eventful night!

Here's my late Friday pic, she doesn't look very girly but she was wearing this suit yesterday so I just picked the hat that matched to snap the shot!

Love everyone's hat pics, aren't they gorgeous in hats!! wub.gif

AFM - Going out tonight for dinner with my siblings and their partners. Leaving the kids here with the PIL. Should be good, so long as I don't worry about Lila too much. I guess the worst that will happen is that she won't sleep and I'll just put her down when I get home...

Jen
~gemma~
Jen ~ It was the Crossroads Hotel at Casula.

Solids ~ Kaitlyn loves her food and she takes to each new flavour really well. She loves yogurt.

emma-g
quick question
cassie has started rolling onto her tummy during the night and sometimes getting to sleep.
do i leave her or should i roll her onto her back?
specialtreat
Wild Strawberry
Isa is a tummy sleeper. Has been since he could roll so over a month now. Rolls on his tummy as soon i put him to bed. I just let him go. I can't be getting up every 10 minutes to roll him back and he sleeps all night so not going to disturb him.

Off to bed now original.gif Night!
~gemma~
Sherri ~ You ok??

I leave Kaitlyn on her tummy once she has rolled.
~raindrops~on~roses~
Sherri - I was just going to ask the same thing, you ok? I think that's the second time you've deleted your post... are you worried about telling us something? I don't think we've heard from you in a while.... Hope everything is ok hhugs.gif

Emma - I would just leave her be. When my DS started doing that I let him be a tummy sleeper. They are strong enough to move their head now so should be fine. Can she roll back the other way if she wants to?

AFM - Had a great night out with my siblings and partners. Was nice to get out for a nice meal biggrin.gif The kids were pretty good though FIL had to take Lila for a walk in pram to put her to sleep but I think that was ok... Not much else happening... Lila enjoying nappy free time atm and Riley is being a PITA and not sleeping when he should be mad.gif

Jen
ttgc
Sherri - hope your ok?

Emma - Like the other girls have said if she can roll back leave her if not have you tried the wedge things??

Jen - Glad you had a nice night out !

AFM - Well I to had a night out last night but kids in tow original.gif Taylor had a ball she was up signing and dancing all night and Chase was asleep so no need to worry about him didn't get home till 1am tho and Taylor was still awake. She didn't get out of bed till 11 this morning and has been asleep for 2 hrs so far this afternoon. lol But poor chase has not been to well. He throw up all off the floor sent if flying halfway across the room poor little guy. He seems much better now that its out, but he has not had much sleep today so see how we go.
emma-g
Thanks for all of the replies,ive been turning her back over after she initially falls asleep and leaving her if she does it during the night. she can turn back over, she rolls onto her tummy more often than tummy to back.
Sleep: last night she only woke up at 10,2,5.30 much better than every 2hrs. I know now that she is using the early hours to stock up for the day.so im trying to stick her on the boob every 3hrs during the day even if she just feeds for 10 minutes.I hope this is the start of some better nights sleep.
Friday photo:I will get around to it,the photos are on tne main pc.Fridays come around so fast!

AFM
We had the house owner and his family come around last monday for an inspection.Wednesday we recieved a letter to vacate.
His son just back from overseas so he is going to move into the house.We have until the 20th april.We are going to move to geelong,that where our families are.For the amount of rent we are paying now (we have a housemate so our share is $270 a week.)we couldnt find anything else in Richmond.So its going to be quiet a challenge packing up this house with the baby and with DH injured arm.I have also been working 1 day a week as my boss's wife has gone back to study and cant get their daughter into child care for the extra day.Now I have to tell him that i can only work that 1 dya a week for the next month or so until we move. Ahhh the stress heh.
RootFerretOfDoom
Bit late with my Friday photo but here we go - couldn't choose between laughing and serious...

Emma - oh what a pain... moving sux at the best of times but sounds like it'll be especially bad for you. Wish I could help but Sydney's a but far away for any practical assistance so I'll just send you good moving vibes hands.gif

Ellie is improving a bit with her nights too - although we simply couldn't get her down last night, had to put her in her swing to go to sleep and move her into bed when she had her 10.30 dreamfeed. I think she was overtired - DH has a habit of just putting her in her swing when she's tired rather than in her cot so she goes to sleep but wakes up after 20 mins or so - too noisy in the lounge room for her to have a good sleep! She always seems tireder on weekends when he's around, while I hate him going back to work (and he's in Newcastle again too tonight dammit) in a way it's good for me to be able to try and get her back on routine.

We haven't started solids yet either for a really dumb reason - our video camera is out of action at the moment and I want to be able to film her first meal tongue.gif All DH has to do is fix up the computer program the files download to - but it's been nearly 3 months since I first asked him and still not done. ARRGHHH. At this rate she'll be having Farex for her 18th birthday...
~*Ness~*
Cute pics Gem. original.gif

Here is Zara in her hat yesterday. (Is it hat theme?)

Havent had much time to catch up on posts, but Emma I would leave her if she puts herself on to tummy, heaps of babies prefer to tummy sleep once they can move themselves into position and will probably sleep better as they are comfy.

MIL is leaving tonight. Nice too see her, but I am really looking forward to having my house back.

Finally got back to the gym this morning, have had a cold all week and with MIL here didnt go since last Mon.

~raindrops~on~roses~
Aw the hat pics are so cute!

Gem - Love Ellie's big hat! Where did you get it?

Ness - Love Zara's facial in her hat pic, what a cheeky look wub.gif Hope you're feeling better. I've got a cold too, just at the end of it. It sucks hey!

Emma - Bummer about moving but at least you can use the opportunity to move closer to family. I'm sure you'll pick up some work there! Good luck with the move... if you can afford it, maybe you could hire one of those companies that help you pack? Or get a friend in! Wish I could offer to help, but am a bit far away!

Tylie - Big night out! Hope Chase is feeling better!

AFM - Had a lazy day at home today. Was supposed to have a friend over but she texted early to cancel so had an unexpected free day. Spent forever uploading pics to facebook and I made one of those 5 min choc mug cakes... it was yum!

Jen
RootFerretOfDoom
Thanks Jen - it's a fantastic sunhat! Except she never goes out in the sun.... but hey IF she ever does, she'll have the perfect hat for it!
I got it at Pumpkin Patch during the sales - it was only $5!!! BARGAIN! biggrin.gif
Ellie's driving me mad with her day sleeps - not going more than one sleep cycle and getting really grumpy after being awake for 30 mins so seems I spend half the day trying to put her to bed. Guess I should cut her some slack with this heat though.
~*Ness~*
Gem ~ zara only does 30 min naps all day, but she's always been that way. She's not too grumpy though and usually just has 3 power naps a day, but will have more of them if she's tired. Hope Ellie stops them soon though, makes it hard to get anything done if they just catnap all day!
~gemma~
Mel ~ I just spotter Cooper in the local paper(baby section) biggrin.gif

Kaitlyn doesnt have huge naps during the day, sometimes she will have a couple of hours, other times half hour and then she is awake for a few hours. It doesnt really bother me unless she is whingy and clingy, which she hardly ever is.

Little missy is attempting to crawl, she goes backwards though lol. And last night she was saying "dad da"

Better get off the puta, gota change Kaitlyns nappy and head off to do drop offs.
~gemma~
Proof that my little girl is growing too fast.

Wild Strawberry
Go Kaitlyn!!! Isa is also getting up on his knees as of last night sad.gif he has been trying for a few weeks but he finally got it sad.gif

I can't believe he is almost 5 months cry1.gif I am really enjoying having a baby in the house again though original.gif

FW - Isa is not the best daysleeper. Some days he doesn't want to sleep more than 1/2 hour naps although i find he generally has one long sleep a day of about 2 hours.

Better get off here and get ready for playgroup & then a Mums & bubs exercise group biggrin.gif

Edited to change bubs name as it isn't Gemma it's Kaitlyn! Whoops!
~raindrops~on~roses~
Woah! Gemma - That is amazing!! She is way ahead of Lila!! Yes, growing way to fast! Tie her down I say laughing2.gif Typical she should say 'dad da' first! mad.gif Lila just warbles away, doesn't say specific sounds, no matter how much I say "mum mum" to her! She does a lovely smile though when I say "mum mum" it's like she's saying "yes, I know what that is and how much you want me to say it, but I'm just going to grin at you instead!"

Jo - That is amazing Isa is already up on his knees! He's not even 5 months yet!! oomg.gif Not going to be a baby for much longer... sad.gif

Gem - What a bargain on a great hat! Good luck with the sleeps, it sucks when you have to spend more time putting them to sleep than they actually spend sleeping!!

FYI - There's a huggies promo on where you can get a free canvas printed. You just need 5 newborn or infant barcodes and 1 wipes one.
Here's the link

Jen
~*Ness~*
Wow Gemma I cant believe Kaitlyn thats amazing! original.gif

Thanks for the link Jen, I love Huggies promos!

Has anyone heard from Whitney? I have been a bit MIA lately so may have missed whats happening but I did a quick scan and cant see any updated info. Hope everything is ok.

Well better run and get the rubbish bins sorted, then try to get a bit of work done I have been so slack lately with work just cant get motivated. wwhistle.gif
ttgc
Gemma - You no long have a little baby, she is doing really well

Jo - That seems so young no more putting him down and leaving him

Jen - Thanks for the link but my little chubba bubb was out of newborn and infant long ago lol

Day Sleeps - You are all going to hate me Chase is still doing really well with this 3-4 hours morning and s 2-3 of an afternoon.

AFM - Still not feeling 100% can't wait to find out what is going on see the doc next week and going to ask for something to help me feel awake, I am always so tired and both Chase and Taylor are sleeping really weel so its not from being woken up just feel like crap. So sick of it. But both Chase and Taylor have been doing some really nice things, just making me smile original.gif
Wild Strawberry
Tay-Chasemummy - I feel the same and most nights all 3 sleep through so it's not like i am waking all night. I am going to get some iron tablets today to see if that helps and need to get to bed earlier.

Hope you get some answers soon. I had 2 very bad sleepers and thought once they started sleeping i'd feel great...not the case so far.
ttgc
Whats the friday photo tomorrow??
minich
Hi all, Looks like I'm not the only one whos been MIA. Seems a bit slow in here lately. My MIL lent me the twilight books & I can't put them down. I haven't read a good book (or any book) in ages. So I am now a twilight freak. Uh oh.
Crawling - Gemma - way to go Kaitlyn. I don't think that we are even close but Amelia does have a very strong back and can sit up by herself in the high chair.
Rolling - Amelia has beeg very cheeky. If I put her down on her back she will instantly roll to her front , stay there for a while and then start whining until I roll her back & then she goes & rolls over straight away again. Grr. I had to put her to sleep in one of those wedge things because she will roll over in the night & then start howling giving me the biggest fright. Hopefully she will soon remember that she can also roll back the other way.
Solids - I am very happy with our decision to solids. AJ was so ready for it. We're still just doing farex at night mixed with some puree vegies and a bit of fruit at lunch time. I think she will be ready for 3 meals a day in a few weeks.
Day Sleeping - Hmm. A bit all over the place. I have been away a fair bit & she just got thrown out of whack.
Tylie - You've been sick for a while haven't you. Hope you find out what's going on soon.
Gemma - Did I read in your sig that your getting back with your ex - is this Kevin who you live with. Sorry if I've missed something but wow that's exciting, tell us more. I hope things work out.
DH Dad is coming over on the weekend so we are off to Perth to visit him. It will be the first time he has seen Amelia so will be nice. We are not looking forwards to the heat. It's supposed to be a 7 day heat wave in the 40's & I can feel it already. cry1.gif
Anyway my book is calling out to me to be read.
C xo
Oh yeah does anyone know what the photo theme is? I am hopeless.
specialtreat

Friday 22nd January
Favourite toy / blankie

Friday 29th January
Australia Day

Friday 5th February
Pink for girls and boy for boys

Friday 12th February
Tummy time

Friday 19th February
Wearing a hat

Friday 26th February
Photo with mummy
original.gif
LittleMuffin
Hey girls, so sorry I've been MIA, I really miss having the time to come and chat sad.gif

Im just about ready to put Chelsea on the verge and put a 'free to good home' sign around her neck!! Alllllllllll she seems to say is 'no' and 'I don't want to' to EVERYTHING. I have a sore throat from yelling today, and it sux big time. Yelling and smacking doesn't work on her at all so I have to think of something else, nothing seems to be getting through too her. And then somedays she is the sweetest little thing and I love her to bits. But today, I can't say I loved her at all, sounds horrible I know, but I just didn't cope today!

Sophie is loving her solids, she eats anything I give her which is brilliant! She has been sleeping really well during the day, she has at least two 2 hour sleeps and sometimes another nap before night time. During the night though she's still crap, and Im duying of sleep deprivation. She's still having two bottles overnight, and waking a few times in between, seriously I don't know what to do!

What I do know is, we are done with two kids! Im barley coping now, I couldn't imagine having another one. im going to talk to my Dr abouy getting Adam snipped hehe

Im so over being so tired all the time, I just want someone to come and wave a magic wand and make Sophie sleep! Im struggling to see the light at the end of the tunnel, anyone have a torch?!! hehe

Sorry Ive been so slack with posting the friday photo list, Im going to try and get into a routine next week and Ill be better, I promise!!

EssentialBludger
Just a quick update from me and an apology for being very slack.

Have finally moved the kids in together! So far so good, and some pics of their room on FB for those on my friends list. original.gif

Jonah is going great guns, first 2 teeth in the last 2 days! Is now crawling everywhere, sitting unaided, can go from crawling to sitting by himself, has started pulling himself up on furniture and is now trying to climb out of his cot! We had to lower it last week to avoid any accidents!

Going good with solids, 3 meals a day which he absolutely devours. Still breastfeeding with a few foormula bottles during the day. That's about it really!

Oh, he also said 'Dada' today! DP went back to work yesterday and I think he's really noticed this time!

Hope everyone is fine and dandy!!
specialtreat
Hi I am okay thanks for being concerned. I have just been feeling a bit hormonal and invisible lately IYKWIM
MIL is STILL here and DH is still working away sad.gif and life is just.....well hard at the moment.

Whitney~ Thinking of you hun bbighug.gif and Emma too.

Gemma~ wow! look at Kaitlyn clever girl.

ohmy.gif OMG Jonah! Way to go!
Nuddy ~he is only a day younger than Chloe and she still isn't rolling yet (all around) I couldn't imagine her crawling let alone pulling herself up onto her feet LOL!
Sleeping~ REALLY well no complaints here.sleeps all night and still has 2 big 2-3 hr sleeps during the day.
Solids~ Arrowroot biscuit with a little warm boiled water for brekky(wasn't keen on the farex)
lunch~ yoghurt or pureed fruit
Dinner~ loving pumpkin at the moment.
does anyone know when we can start to introduce meat?
She also loves fresh fruit in her mesh thingy...
nearly 1o'clock in the morning I really need to try and get some sleep.
will try and do some more personals later on today LOL!
minich
Oh yeah I forgot to say that Amelia says Mum Mum Mumm all the time. I'm not sure if she is saying it to me but she can definitley say the sound.
With those who feed their babies yoghurt, what yoghurt do you use. Is there a special baby yoghurt (sorry clueless first time mum here) Also I am thinking of making my own custard. Any tips or recipes???
Tara - Sorry to hear that your still struggling. I hope things look up soon. bbighug.gif I like your sig. You have 2 gorgeous girls and I know where they get it from.
Nuddy - OMG teeth and crawling. Where did our babies go.
BBL with my photo.
C xo
~gemma~
Caroline ~ There is 2 brands of baby yogurt(OMG the names are n the tip of my tongue but wont come out lol) i have tried both and Kaitlyn liked them original.gif

Im just printing out my passport application, cant wait til May, im so excited. Just hope nothing happens this time like it did last year and i cant go.
RootFerretOfDoom
OK Friday photo - this is an old one but I love it :-)

and here's a more recent one

minich - don't use the baby yoghurts, they're just more expensive for no real benefit. I always used the Jalna pot set yoghurt - vanilla (NOT the honey vanilla - don't forget they can't have honey until 1YO) - it's really nice and creamy, Cameron loved it.

If you have Robin Barker's book Baby Love she has a few recipes in the back, I found all the ones I made to be pretty good.

Ellie is nowhere near crawling - just back to tummy rolling sometimes, but she's a little thing (only on ethe 10% percentile) so I'm happy to have her be a baby-baby for a bit longer.

I'm on a wait-list to go to Tresillian residential next week and if they don't have a cancellation next week then I'm booked to go the week after - which means I'll be there for either DH's birthday or my birthday! But if I can get this little monkey to sleep it'll be worth it. Tresillian and my ECHC were pretty worried about me as I was in tears during the interview and they think I'm borderline PND so they're fasttracking me.

ETA - Did I miss something? Where are you going Gemma?
cazbabslong
Another who has been MIA!
On a downer today. Just tried out a new gym with free child minding! Anyway half way througha class and they came to get me bc Sophie was hysterical. She was so tired and I forgot her wrap and didnt think to take a pram so next week shall try and be more organised. I usuall leave the kids with my parents but they travel a fair bit so thought I would give this gym a go. Hopefully it works out. She is now sobbing in her sleep at home.

FW
Good luck at Tresillian. I have been twice with the boys. So far so good with Sophie. You will love it there. When I went with Nathan I mentioned my history of PND and they got me is fast!
Love the pic of Ellie! Soph is only in the 20th% and nowhere near crawling either.

Solids
Sophie isnt fussed so havent really pushed it. Although she had a suck of Nthans vegemite sandwich the other day and LOVES ice blocks! Hates farex but all mine have. She also has a mesh thing which I put fruit on. She managed to gum a whole piece of watermelon when it was really hot.

Sleep Finally back to 8-around 5am, bottle then sleep till I wake her, usually at 8.30am. I bought a safetsleep thingy that stops her rolling around the cot and she seems to love it! Day sleeps usually has 2, 2hr sleeps and a short nap while we have dinner.

tara Have you thought of Tresillian or a sleep school?? I didnt go with Isaac until he was 14 mths and he still wasnt sleeping through. I wish I had gone sooner! With Nathan I went at 3 mths as I didnt want another Isaac.

Tiredness
I was also feeling exhausted last few weeks so started an iron tablet and am feeling a bit better. Am also lowering my AD dose as I just cant lose weight when on them.

Evedrything else going fine. My School rang yesterday to ask if I was still returning next term and I still dont know. Not sure whether to go back 3 days or just do casual teaching around here. Need to talk to DH but I know he wants me to go back, but he is not here in the mornings to help and I cant stand the stress of trying to get everyone ready. At least with casual teaching I would be closer.

Anyway off to look for lost toys!
Caz
~gemma~
Gem ~ Am off to NZ in May for my brothers wedding. This is his 3rd marriage and i didnt get to go to the other 2. Was meant to go over last year for my nana's birthday but stuff came up and i couldnt afford it.

BBL, sorry im being slack on personals, this site is annoying me atm ph34r.gif

RosieTea

Another MIA.. Just slack I read but have nothing really to say.

Solids - we háven't started I'm not that interested in trying him at the moment and I spoke to the CHN and she said not to worry unless he is showing signals

http://www.annabelkarmel.com/recipes excellent website for baby food recipes

Custard - I used to make for DS1- tsp of custard powder and EBM until thick enough (replace EBM with formula where necessary)

Loving the pics- mine just get up loaded to facebook as I can't be bothered stuffing around with photobucket.

Sleep - hahahah non existant practically- Mitchell is a shocking sleeper at the moment, he refuses to sleep in his cradle so DH will put the cot up on his days off. He still wakes for a 3am feed no matter what his last feedtime was. He is teething again too, the 2 top teeth are really playing up.

Michelle - how did the move go hope your coping ok

WHit - thinking of you and Emma hope your coping ok

NEss- how is the gym going

Tara-feel for you I know what it's like at the moment

Gem- glad your getting your passport together.. Aussie or NZ?? If you need any advice on an Aussie one, let me know as Aust Post process them and I work for them

Gemma - I love Ellie's dress.. I so want a girl lol

Minch - what a clever girl Amelia is.. I can't wait to hear mum mum mum

Sherri - it's time to evict your MIL I think.. OMG I would be crazy by now.

sorry to those who I have missed not intentional

AFM

My friend asked me to come to a charity event with her today, turned out to be a baby competition-not usually into anything like but it was for Charity so paid my $20 and put both kids in not expecting anything

Mitchell won most photogenic and runner up in the birth - 6 months category and also runner up bright eye baby. Lachlan got runner up in his category to our friends child, he didn't deserve it, he was horrid when I took him up to speak to the ladies but he was so proud of his trophy, imagine the captains holding up grandfinal trophy that was my Lach

Well back to lurking now

Paula

~gemma~
Paula ~ I need to get 2(possibly 4 and one adult as we may all be going now) aussie kids ones and mine is NZ. Havent even looked into the kids ones yet, best i start doing that soon!
LittleMuffin
Hey girls! Been busy all day today, and I have a friend coming over any min so I just have to post and run!

Here's a photo I took of me and Soph today, so you can see how much editing my sister did of me in my sig, and that thats not really what I look like haha

~*Ness~*
Gem I like the jalna yogurt I didn't think of that but I don't want to use the baby yogurt either, I picked up some natural Greek style to try get on but it's a bit bland and I dong want to put fruit in everytime, will grab some jalna today to try

here is my pic

bbl, have to get cracking on pancakes!
ktgrouch
I've turned into a lurker too! So much going on all the time. lol. And everyone elses lives seem so much more interesting than mine!!! original.gif

Beautiful photos so far. Not sure if I have one of me and Levi. I am the one that usually takes the photos! ha ha

Paula - Hope Mitchells teeth don't cause too many problems for you! From the photos on FB he is pretty cute so I can see why he won the competition! hee hee

Gemma - Look at Kaitlyn! How id she gt so grown up so quickly???

Nuddy - Can't believe Jonah is crawling and sitting up from crawling!! That is unreal! He is 3 weeks older than Levi but I don't see Levi doing that much in 3 weeks! lol

I sympathise with everyone not getting much sleep at the moment. Levi has been terrible. We started him on Farex last week and ever since he has been up most nights screaming. Discovered it makes him really really really badly constipated. Poor kid. He was really enjoying it too. So now I have to try other foods or stop all toether. I only started him on solids so he would put on some weight. But I think I might just give him a bottle of formula before bed!

Had a crappy day yestereday. Was soooo tired and in the morning wne to pay a bill online and discovered someone had stolen $500 out of our bank. Apparently some a-hole took the eftpos machines from our local IGA so quite a few people have been hit. Thankfully we will get the money back... but not untill at least next week! We don't get paid until next thursday so the credit card will get a workout I think!

Sorry for lack of personals. Levi is screaming at me and I really need to get him to bed!
~gemma~
aaarrrggghhh im so bored yet so tired and dont want to do anything...

Kids have their brother in law here building them a cubby house, fun. We are having a bbq later on.

Katie ~ Glad you are getting your money back, i was at the lawnmower place this morn and the dude there lost over a grand. These people that are doing it will be rich! Makes me scared to leave any money in my acct, but then if i have it on me i just spend it rolleyes.gif

OMG i swear im guna lock up all the kids clothes and only bring out what they need for the day, ONE change, not friggan 20!!
ttgc
Hey everyone

Katie - We have had so many friends having this done to them aswell, I am starting to only get money out from the bank, not worth it.

Gemma - I am having a day like that today. Taylor is driving me nuts...

AFM - I am in alot of pain whent for a ski yesterday and had a big fall, my neck back and arms are killing me. Can't wait to get back in form so I can ski and not be in pain for a day or so after it, but not sure if its going to happen as it will be getting cold soon so wont be going.... O well will stat again in Sep original.gif

Taylor is driving me nuts I don't know what is with her she is just not being her good little self. She is just being a little brat want her back to being a good girl that is not always saying I WANT

O and I won a $200 gift card at the club tonight, we go every sunday night, DH got the badge draw when we was home last so we have been a bit lucky original.gif

Here is my late Friday Photo, taken tonight before we went to dinner

Taylor had to have one with us too

RootFerretOfDoom
Ellie was up every half hour last night. EVERY. EFFING. HALF. HOUR.

And most of the time a dummy wasn't good enough, she had to have boob.

Excuse me while I go and kill myself....
Wild Strawberry
FW - I hope you have an easy day planned. Mabe some DVDs for your DS are in order. I have been there before with my first 2 and it is horrid sad.gif Sleep deprivation sux!!! Hope Ellie sleeps for you tonight.

Tay-Chasemummy - Hope you feel better. I am guessing you are talking about water skiing?

Jo
RootFerretOfDoom
Got a call from Tresillian a couple of hours ago - they can fit me in this week so I'm packing up and waiting for Mum and Dad to get here so they can take Cameron.

Thank God for that, after last night I really was worried about whether I could get through another week. I was almost hysterical this morning.

Hopefully next time you hear from me I will have my marbles back. hands.gif
emma-g
FW: good luck with the sleep school, you'll have to let us know how you go.

Cassie is still waking every 2hrs overnight for a feed, during the day she isnt interested in feeding much(and napping this week)
ahh going slightly bonkers too,heh. Just have to remind myself, she isnt crying on purpose.Last week she wanted to sleep on her tummy and fell asleep when i patted her bum, this week she wont have any of it!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.