trinyweeny
18/02/2010, 09:16 AM
beagle - Thinking of you guys. Sending lots of good vibes. I agree with the others we don't mind if you keep up. Just remember we are here if you need to vent etc.
Bel Rowley
18/02/2010, 10:02 AM
My Ebay dress arrived. Either I really need to put on some weight or sizes are not what they used to be because it's a bit too big! It's a pretty dress but looks a little frumpy, I guess for what I paid for it beggars can't be choosers. It will certainly do for the christening this weekend and even if I only wear it once I've probably got my money's worth from it.
Bel Rowley
18/02/2010, 11:02 AM
Cassi - just saw the little feature on Lachlan, what a shame he had to race his housemate to get the spot! Still great that he won though

. I will be cheering.
littlemumma
18/02/2010, 11:02 AM
Oh Beagle, I'm sorry the news wasn't what you had hoped. Sending positive vibes and I hope the Chemo isn't too rough

please don't feel you need to come on here....but please do if you need to chat to get things off your chest. xxoo
cassi8
18/02/2010, 11:09 AM

blondie! It was really hard for him. He was feeling very torn..
Bel Rowley
18/02/2010, 12:23 PM
Bad luck Lachlan

. He was never far off the pace the whole way but just got stuck in a bad position.
cassi8
18/02/2010, 12:28 PM
Its all good, just glad to see him over there competeing! I only just got to watch it in my lunch break.
Bel Rowley
18/02/2010, 12:29 PM
I'm sure the whole family is very proud Cassi! I can't imagine having an Olympian in the family, so exciting.
tweedy08
18/02/2010, 12:33 PM
Even though he didnt get to go any further Cass, he has still done our country proud

I cant even begin to imagine how proud you all are of him for getting to the top and representing our country.
He was in a bad possy from the start but the whole race it could have gone his way.
Well done Lachlan, you have done us all proud!
cassi8
18/02/2010, 12:39 PM
aww thanks guys! I feel a little disappointed for him but I am proud that he has made it so far!
bellygood
18/02/2010, 12:50 PM
Beagle what a shock, hope the treatment is underway asap and with good results. Drop in and say hi whenever you have the energy, but if not then at least know that we are thinking of you both. Bloody C word. Awful for the whole family, not just the poor person afflicted with it. I've been meaning to go get a breast check done but just haven't got around to it, plus my pap smear is overdue (but will hold off on that til after baby born). Funny how we get so slack when really the early detection is so important.
Nothing much going on here, I'm tired and Ivy's not 100% so we are having a quiet one at home.
trinyweeny
18/02/2010, 12:53 PM
Congrats to Lachlan great achievement to make to an Olympics. It was quite close.
cassi8
18/02/2010, 12:55 PM
I just went back and had a look at the results page, he was actually faster than some others that qualified, just not how the sport works though. Thanks Triny
key4
18/02/2010, 03:59 PM
Beagle - you poor thing that was not the news you were wanting but at least it was an answer.
Big hugs I hope the Chemo is not too horrible for you all. Thank goodness for mums.
Sorry everyone else have not read all the other posts but HI

Will catch up and get back to you all later.
Clazza
18/02/2010, 05:53 PM
a QUICK ONE AS i'VE GOT TO GET cALLUM AND maddie to bed (oops just realised the caps

) but wanted to send a massive hug to beagle...

so so sorry to hear that the cancer has spread. xxx
alimumof3
18/02/2010, 06:59 PM
hi,
mothers group was good today at our place. Put a lot of toys away so they couldn't get broken!
Went to physio this arvo about my SPD pain, she told me that walking ins't good for it (which is what OB said yesterday) so I wont be going for my walks at night anymore. (neighbour is having baby any day now so wouldnt be up for it anyway) she said its a catch 22 cos walking is good for pregnancy but when you have SPD it only aggravates it. so she said lots of resting, and avoid lifting if possible - which is near impossible with two little kids. but she said if i can avoid it or if its for cuddles then do it sitting down.
I've got a brace type thing to wear.
cassi I didn't realise your cousin (or is it DH"s cousin going by the surname?) was in the olympics! congrats to all. I did catch his name in the news.
I feel like I'm getting a sore throat.
littlemumma
18/02/2010, 07:59 PM
Evening
Ali - not good about the SPD, ouch!! did you have it for previous pregnancies? Yeh I would say its pretty impossible not to lift the little ones, I am lifting Max all day long it seems. Hope your neighbour has her bub soon.
cassi - how exciting having family in the olympics..must be so proud. Well done to him.
Not much to report really....Max is cutting another molar but so far he hasn't been too bad with it but he has a bad cough, always gets coughs with them, weird. We had playgroup today, Max had a breath holding incident as something fell on him, just an accident but it was bad. Apart from that it was good.
nite
cassi8
18/02/2010, 08:23 PM
Ali - Yep, DHs cousin. We are all very proud.
Just got home from shopping. Picked up a few bits and pieces including some cheap socks for N and itunes cards for DH.
Must go do some washing and cleaning so I have less to do tomorrow.
ellangel
18/02/2010, 09:19 PM
Gosh I have missed so much in 24 hours~~!@!
Rush rush rush it was today.
Cassi - I do not watch the olympics or any sport for that matter...it is so boring ....thats just me. Exciting your family member was competing though!!
Littlem - oh no on the breathe holding incident? How long did this last? I hope that is not going to be a regular occurence! Was he upset after? How upsetting for you also. Big hugs for him.
Ali - oh no on the SPD! Massages love. On a regular basis if you can find a good one. I went to a qualified lady who specialised in pg women so she knew where and where NOT to push to bring on labour. I had one once a month...was lovely.
Bellyg - hope Ivy has a good nights sleep and shakes off whatever she has.
Sarina - glad the cream arrived! Put it on twice a day for about 5 days and see. HOW is the foot?
Off to clean up the kitchen and get to bed.
alimumof3
18/02/2010, 09:23 PM
littlemum yep had it with the others too. but this time it started quite early (had it for a while now)
how scary with the breath holding! not nice.
Oliver is cutting two molars and an eye tooth so is a bit grumpy. hopefully they come through overnight but knowing molars will go up and down, and up and down.
MCN GIRLS i picked up my latest order from post office and did the pre washing, got some BBH trifolds and a BBH multifit, and the inside of the multifit has gone all pilly. or whatever the word is. that isn;t right is it?! none of my other BBH have done that. think i'll email and get them to replace. wouldnt be very comfy on a babies bum i wouldnt think.
what do you think? the amount of pilling is quite bad.
Sccary
18/02/2010, 09:46 PM
Oh BEAGLE: My heart goes out to you. What bloody terrible news. Please if you want to cry or vent please call me I am always a good listener. I wish it was a different answer, and i hope DH isn't beating himself up too badly for delaying getting treatment. Love to you and DH and kids. Need ANYTHING just call! :bighugs:
trinyweeny
18/02/2010, 09:50 PM
ali - I would drop them an email or give them a ring. Piling in the prewash is not good I reckon. I hope the SPD doesn't get any worse.
Littlemumma - Eeek on the holding breath. These kids really like to give us a scare sometimes.
beaglebaby
19/02/2010, 02:47 AM
I've still got to keep up here - or I'll go insane!
I've booked Mums ticket, she's arriving Saturday night, almost as soon as she gets here DH and I are going out to a friends 40th. I feel guilty for taking her away from Dad and all the things she had planned for those weekends and the week in between, but she wants to be here and help and it will be a huge help.
Ali, definitely send them an email, even attach a photo. Only dealings I've had with BBH were really friendly. Ouch on the SPD, glad you've seen the physio and got a brace. You just need slaves to do all the lifting.
Sarina, thanks. Just remembered I've got a cream for you to try too - secret recipe!!!
Cassi, well done to DH's cousin, how exciting and by the sounds of things he certainly did us all proud.
Littlemumma, breath holding must be scary for them as well as us, hope he doesn't make a habit of it. I must admit, I tend to do it if I get hurt or startled, have to consciously talk myself into breathing again.
Breathing reminds me - I got my Relaxation for Parents CD last week. It must be good, every time I've played it I've gone to sleep and have no idea what has been said, but wake up just as it's finishing. Poor Shari, she'll get a complex about her voice putting me to sleep, same thing happened with the pregnancy ones, and they certainly worked.
Bedtime for me, had actually gone before but realised I hadn't done the online payment for the kids school bookclub, and it's due tomorrow.
cassi8
19/02/2010, 06:52 AM
Morning ladies.
Ali - I would let them know as well, it might be a bad batch.
Beagle - Glad to hear your mum will be with you again to help out. Its nice that she wants to help you out and can be there for you and DH.
Littlemumma - was he winded? I hope for you that its not going to be an ongoing thing! Would be scary.
Not much happening here. Home day today I think. N came home from CC yesterday with a cold so had a hard time getting sleep last night with a stuff nose. I'll get him into the vitamins and things this morning and lots of vicks to try and shake it before it goes bad. On the up side, I might have a sleepy baby today.
laraq75
19/02/2010, 06:57 AM
Beagle - I am so sorry that you didn't get better news for DH. You are being such a strong person. Big hugs sweetie.
Cassi - I agree with the others even though Lachlan didn't get any further he has done the country proud and you should be really proud of him. I would love to have a relative in the olympics.
DH is home for one day today so we can go to Rob Thomas tonight and then he heads back to sydney straight afterwards.
hugs
Lara
Bel Rowley
19/02/2010, 07:25 AM
Morning. I am one grumpy bear today! Still feeling like crap and not helped by Miss Claudia who decided to get up and scream from about 8:30 to 11:30. Nothing helped. She was only happy sitting on the couch with me, would not go to bed, I even tried bringing her to bed with me and giving her BF but even that didn't help at all. My nose was running everywhere and she kept snuggling in so I couldn't blow my nose. Eventually I gave up and put her back to the cot and she went to sleep. I thought for sure she would sleep in today but no such luck. I'm having Mothers Group here today, bad timing or what!
Ali - stop lifting kids, yeah that'll be easy! Shame about the walking. Have you tried swimming or aqua aerobics? That's what I did when pregnant with Claudia and it was much less stressful on the body.
Littlemumma - Poor little Max, that must've been scary when he held his breath! I hope he's OK today.
Ellangel - You don't like any sport?

That's un-Australian

Beagle - Don't feel bad about your mum, I'm sure she loves helping you out.
Lara - Have fun at Rob tonight. Can't say I'm jealous of that one, don't like him at all.
Bel Rowley
19/02/2010, 08:00 AM
Have heard from two people unable to come this morning so that was enough incentive for me to cancel Mothers Group. I feel quite relieved. I'm also glad I'd already tidied and vacuumed before making that decision, I'm sure I would not have been bothered otherwise!
~Elliesmum~
19/02/2010, 08:31 AM
Beagle, am so sorry its not easy but praying that the chemo is effective and gets it all. Am sure your mum really wants to help out! I would!
ahhh she's always up to something when I go to post, bbl
littlemumma
19/02/2010, 08:56 AM
Morning,
Ellies - Max is the same, as soon as I hit the computer he heads straight for mischief, usually to the shower.
Beagle - try not to feel bad to your Mum, I bet she wouldn't want to be anywhere else, that is just the mum in us. You will definiately need her support. That CD sounds great.
blondi - I had a similar night with Max, dam molars...I also ended up putting him back in the cot, he tossed and turned for a while and then went to bed.
ali - poor Oliver that is alot of teeth to come at once.
breath holding - no cassi, not winded. Unfortunately it seems to be a hereditary thing, comes from me actually. Kai was a severe breath holder, to the point he would go blue,unconscious and go floppy and we'd be dialing 000...but then after a little bit he would come too, screaming but at least breathing. Max seems to be following suit however, he hasn't got to the unconscious stage yet, the worst he has got to is he's gone blue.....its very frightening, I'm usually in tears afterwards. Drs have assured me they can't die from it even though at the time it seems like they could.

better get back to it.
melaniejasmin
19/02/2010, 09:35 AM
Gosh
LittleM, that sounds scary! Is there something you can do to make them breath? like thump them on the back?

or do you just have to wait..?
Blondie - what a pain about last night.. at least it wasnt 3am! luckily you have cleaned and managed to cancel MG!
Cassi - I missed the race yesterday

I managed to catch snowboarding, which I found to be a little annoying due to all there stupid names for jumps! I bet you are all very proud
Beagle - thats great that your mum can come over again. thats what Mums are for! how horrible for you both that the C has spread. It's good that the Dr is positive about treatment though.
Lara - have fun tonight! is that Matchbox 20? or does he sing solo now? I have no idea...
Ali - I havent had any of my nappies (except for a few homemade ones) go pilly. I'd call/ email BBH. they have always been helpful for me in the past.
I had a funny feeling yesterday. I found out on facebook that a friend from school that I was always very competitive with, is pregnant and due in August! I got this feeling of jealously and annoyance that she was pregnant at the same time as me (as she was as well with Alexander)! it was very strange, felt just like school, even though I am pregnant too! I have a few RL friends pregnant at the moment and I am really happy excited to be Preg at the same time as them, but not with this girl!

very funny how the mind works...!
I have a few things at work to do today, then I'm going swimming. then not sure what I will do this afternoon. but will BBL!
alimumof3
19/02/2010, 09:36 AM
good morning,
thanks i did email BBh last night. shame I hadn't thought to take photo and attach - but can always do that if they ask. although i emailed through their site so don't think they had photo attachment option.
thankfully O's teeth havent affected his sleep, just a bit grumpy during the day.
blondie good idea cancelling MG.
yes in an ideal world I'd do some kind of aqua thing, but its impossible with two kids unfortunately. (i did do swimming when pg with DD). I'd have to wait til they're in bed at night and nothing is open then. and i couldnt be stuffed probably going out that late.
thats why walking with my neighbour was good. we'd just meet out the front at 8.30 and off we'd go.
beagle i agree with the others, I'm sure your mum is only happy to help.
Neighbour cmoing over this morning, still no baby for her despite her pleads to midwife to do a S&S or something.
Bel Rowley
19/02/2010, 09:40 AM
Mel - I understand the feeling funny about your 'friend'. I have had similar feelings before.
Litttlemumma - the breath thing must be so stressful, I'm sure you never get used to it.
Ali - I know what you mean about the difficulty of getting to the pool. It is hard even with one kid.
Just went to put a load of washing on and the washing basket and all the clothes were covered in ants. Not happy Jan.
alimumof3
19/02/2010, 09:53 AM
blondie ew to the ants! how annoying. wonder why they were on the clotehs. strange.
BBH got an email back and they are replacing. great service I reckon!
best go get dressed seeings its 1030...
melaniejasmin
19/02/2010, 09:55 AM
Blondie - I just saw your wedding dress in the thread on wedding dresses, It looks almost exactly like mine!

I think mine was from a designer named Amanda Garrett? looked so similar. I cant find any photos of mine at the moment, I only have a couple on facebook and they arent full length.
we are also having an ant plague here. and moths. driving me nuts.
OK, off to work!
Bel Rowley
19/02/2010, 10:00 AM
Don't we have great taste Melanie

. Mine was from Luci Di Bella. I walked into her shop and knew I'd be buying my dress there. I never wanted the strapless, big skirt dress that seemed to be all anyone was selling at the time, I wanted to look like Carolyn Besette Kennedy.
cassi8
19/02/2010, 11:24 AM
aww, yuck blondie! I'm having an issue with flies, they seem to be getting in but I can't find where and the spray isn't killing them

Sounds like it was a good idea to cancel MG, hopefully you can get some rest this afternoon.
Ali - great news on the nappy. Have fun with your neighbour this afternoon.
littlemumma - the breath holding sounds frightening!
Well I have packed a few boxes this morning, done some washing, still to be hung out when N goes to bed and some of the too small clothes packed into a vac bag. Not sure what to do next..
Sccary
19/02/2010, 12:02 PM
Wedding Dresses - oh I love looking at them feels like forever now. Will be 11years next week the 28th
BLONDIE /CASSI post your pick in here for me PLEeeeaaasse !
Blondie Sorry you are not well. Rest today and CLAUDIA, be good for mummy (maybe some kids tv for her today

)
Cooking, cooking and more cooking for our BBQ 'princess party' for Faith tomorrow night
Birthday cake
Fairy merranges
Sausage rolls
blondies potato bake
laraq75
19/02/2010, 12:05 PM
Blondie - we had a huge ant problem last week. My DH sprayed surface spray everywhere and I am pretty sure they are all gone now.
Melanie - yes Rob Thomas is from Matchbox 20 and he sings solo as well. I understand how you feel about that highschool friend. I have a few friends i feel like that about as well.
littlemum - I had a friend who's little girl used to hold her breath when she was having tantrums. I know it is quite scarey when they do it.
Sarina - you are such a great mum. Faith is such a lucky girl.
ellangel
19/02/2010, 12:30 PM
Back from swimming. Holli screamed blue murder and halfway through I lost it and we cried together. I held it together last week but it is O time for me, so VERY emotional.
How very embarassing though... The teacher wants me to think about increasing her lessons to twice a week and I know she is right, it is just sooo upsetting watching her gag, scream and latch onto me and nearly vomit. Little bugger. Well she is not going to win...I AM!
When did Kai hold his breath littlem? Did anything in particular set him off? I hope Max grows out of it really quick for you. He seems sooo laid back!
Sarina - oh have fun cooking! I dont know how you can concentrate with kids at your feet. Hope Faith has a lovely little party. She is a very pretty little thing and is certainly going to break some hearts with those noticeable dimples!
Cassi - well done on the packing! Wish I could come help. I LOVE going through stuff and packing!
Blondie - what a pain about the ants! They are such stupid insects!
You would be horrified and disappointed to know I didnt even watch a glimpse of the Sydney 2000 olympics. I was in the UK and I switched it on a few times and tried to get into it, but it was just so boring!
Bel Rowley
19/02/2010, 12:38 PM
Have to run and get Claudia's lunch but here are the pics I posted in the other wedding dress thread:

laraq75
19/02/2010, 12:39 PM
Sharon - has the swimming teacher given you some ideas on how to help her in the pool rather then giving her extra lessons. I imagine that would make her stress out even more.
littlemumma
19/02/2010, 12:57 PM
OMG, Blondi, just gorgeous

Hope you are feeling better.
Meljas - with breath-holding they suggest blowing in the face, but it doesn't work for us...well it did initially for Kai but then as he progressed to have them more and more severe it didn't work. My Dr suggested pulling Kai's ear (the point is to try and shock them so they take a breath)...that worked for a while..but then didn't also...with Max so far singing to him and taking him outside seems to work for now...., I know it won't for long though.
Sharon - poor Holli, she sounds very stressed in her lessons. You poor thing getting so upset, don't wory though as we all do at times.

Max doesn't like lessons either but is happy with me until handed to the teacher. Ummmm what to do, are you going to increase the lessons, what is she like in the pool with you as she seemed to love the water in QLD when she was flapping about. With the breath-holding, Kai started doing it at around age 2 and it lasted until he was 4 which is when they say they grow out of it. He never did it as a tantrum, only ever when he hurt himself and mainly when he was sick/unwell as he was less tolerable. When Kai would hurt himself we would start clapping/laughing etc and people would look strangly at us but it was for the best to try and avoid breath-holding. Max doesn't do it with tantrums either, only when he hurts himself.
cassi - wow, very productive morning for you, I say you put your feet up for the afternoon.
sarina - hope Faith's party goes well, I'm sure it will.
cassi8
19/02/2010, 01:08 PM
You would be more than welcome Sharon to knock yourself out! I'll even buy an inflatable mattress just for you to sleep on

Not good on the swimming lesson dilemma. There was one boy in Ns class when we first started that would scream and he did get used to it after may 4 or 5 weeks and he was a different child by the following term, loved it and you couldn't get him out! I'm not sure what to suggest but to practice in your own pool maybe and see if that helps.
Beans on toast for lunch then a rest on the lounge me thinks. Washing is going again and the wet stuff hung now that N is sleeping. Those Belgian choc HCBs are calling me though, must resist just for a little longer
Littlemumma - its interesting that its genetic. My brother was great at throwing tantrums til he turned blue and wet himself but never held his breath like that.
Blondie that dress is just divine! I was never happy with my dress and wish I had spent the extra money to get the one I really wanted.

kinda sad I know, DH loved what I picked though.
ellangel
19/02/2010, 01:59 PM
You would be more than welcome Sharon to knock yourself out! I'll even buy an inflatable mattress just for you to sleep on
just looking at flights now!
Swimming - teacher also suggests me doing the class things in our pool before we just swim for fun, which I HAVE been doing and also pouring cups of water over her head in the bath, which Ella has enjoyed doing!! LOL.
It really upset me today though. Little monkey she is.
Ella was very similar...
Blondie - look how pretty you look!!
Gotta fly!
alimumof3
19/02/2010, 02:20 PM
sharon it woudl upset me too. I'd prob be more upset than Holli!
blondie lovely dress. Mine is all packed away, would love to wear it again one day. IF i ever fit into it again that is.
well my friend ended up getting a S&S and is 3cm dilated. we will go for a walk tongiht (bugger the spd) and try to get things moving. how exciting.
can't remember who it was, maybe lara? but we have flys that wont die with fly spray either! little sh1ts!
ellangel
19/02/2010, 02:28 PM
How exciting Ali! Wonder what you will be talking about on your walk tonight?! Does she know what she is having? What sex are her other 2?
we have flys that wont die with fly spray either! little sh1ts!
Funny you should say that. I sit outside near the sandpit with my Tea tree spray and spray any fly or mozzie I see and watch em drop to the ground! DH calls me the girls bodyguard as I sit protect them!! LOL.
Yes, my wedding dress still in the box. Not sure if it would fit or not...bit scared to try. Got down to 58kg for my wedding, so I am guess NOT
Right, really gotta go. You girls are addictive.
alimumof3
19/02/2010, 02:36 PM
yep sharon she is having a girl. she has a boy and a girl already.
i am excited for her, as i know how over this pg she is!
alimumof3
19/02/2010, 02:53 PM
hey blondie! i've put a thread in baby names for your input! i know you had given me some input ages ago but due to losing everything on the computer i don't have your suggestions saved anymore!
cassi8
19/02/2010, 03:01 PM

surely there are some $49 flights Sharon! If you would be more comfy I could put you up at the Formula 1 down the street.

Tea tree kills flies?? might have to buy some. At least I won't have to worry about spraying so much around N.
How very exciting Ali! I hope all goes smoothly for her!
~Elliesmum~
19/02/2010, 03:15 PM
another quick one, michief maker is on the loose and the kids are home from school!
hmm teatree fly spray, like that idea as long as I don't have to apply it lol. Which one is it Sharon?
very exciting Ali! enjoy your walk!
Blondie- you look absolutely gorgeous in your wedding dress
swimming lesons- we started again this week - couldn't get in until a place was available. We haven't been since 3rd term last year and she is NOT thrilled at all. Very hard to get her to participate or lie on her back. wish we could have kept her in last year but oh well. Crying, clinging on like her life depended on it (oh hang on she does that out of the pool too haha). hope it picks up for both of us Sharon LOL