The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
17/02/2010, 08:50 AM
ToodlePopsMum
17/02/2010, 09:07 AM
Gold!!
ETA: our bump brigade list and Blessed Bump Guessathon list.BUMP BRIGADEBlessedwithblueandpink
Due: 18th February 2010 (bubby number 4)
Planned homebirth
Prediction:

Hopeforthefuture
Due: 16th May 2010 (c/section booked for 6th May at 8.30am)
Prediction:

20 Week Scan: IT'S A
Winelover
Due: 6th June 2010
Prediction:

KGBIRD (Rachel)
Due: 9th July 2010 (will be delivered 2 weeks early(
Prediction:

(the chinese medicine chart and the hairdresser needle test told me so!)
20 Week Scan IT'S A

Adarlyn
Due: 28th June 2010.
Prediction:

, although feel it could be a

Paddington
Due:
20 Week Scan: IT'S A

BLESSED BUMP GUESSATHON
Blessed Guess:
Gender : boy!!!!( that will be a shock after 2 girls in a row if it happened!!!)
Date of Birth :
17th of FebWeight : 9lbs 3oz
Lets see if mummys intuition is right!!Hopeforthefuture
Date of Birth:
9th of FebWeight: 9lb 1oz
Winelover
Date of Birth:
13th of FebWeight: 9lb 7oz
Toodles
Date of Birth:
17th of Feb (my birthday!)Weight: 8lb 9oz
Adarlyn
Date:
15th of Febweight: 9p 9oz
Lisa
Date:
16th of FebWeight: 7lb 8oz
KGBird
Date:
15th of FebWeight: 9ld 1oz
Kalita
Date: 24th of Feb
Weight: ???
hopeforthefuture
17/02/2010, 09:09 AM
Silver!!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOODLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hopeforthefuture
17/02/2010, 09:27 AM
It will be your turn to be hassled soon Paddington!
No, everyone will be revenge-hassling you Hope, they won't have time to worry about me!
There will be no hassling of me! No need. DS will be born at 8.30am on the 6th of May. No guessathon needed for me. Someone can be on the text list, for the text that will be sent out around 10am. SPOILED!!
hopeforthefuture
17/02/2010, 09:37 AM
I forgot my vent. Grrrrrrr. DH.
Annabelle had a rough night. Her bottom eye teeth are about to pop through, so she is in quite a lot of pain.
I had been up and down with her all night. At 4am, I asked DH to go and get her some panadol. So off he goes....... and comes back with the bottle of panadol. I am sitting down cuddling the poor screaming darling girl and he brings back the bottle of panadol. How the hell am I meant to give it to her? Poor 1.8mL out of the bottle, straight into her mouth? Dumbass! So I had to leave her and go and get the syringe (through 2 gates and down the stairs). Really, it's not that hard!
I know not a big deal. But she was really upset. Her teeth were really hurting her. Common sense man!!
*~Lisa~*
17/02/2010, 10:54 AM
bloody phone technicians! We're having wireless and the land line connected today so I'm at home waiting for these people. They rock up at 9:30am so I'm thinking this is ok I might make it to the pool for 11am lessons.
How wrong was I they needed to "connect a couple of wires down the exchange" be back soon.
Well its near 12 and I'm still waiting!
E went to day care and I cant even do nothing with the day because I'm stuck at home waiting!
GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
I even got the wii fit out cause I ALWAYS get interrupted while on that and true I did but it was the mobile.
Hurry up and come back I want to go out for lunch!
winelover
17/02/2010, 12:15 PM
Lisa -grrrr. Bet they are having a lunch break themselves!!
Hope -
Common sense man!!
ah no - men do not have any. Poor A. Hope she is feeling better today.
Kalita - Have been meaning to tell you after you you told me about eartburn and hairy babies - now I am paranoid that this bub is going to have more hair than Tayla who was born with quite thick 3 1/2 cm hair all over. I didn't have any heartburn with her. Yikes, maybe I'll pack a baby brush in my hospital bag for the new bub - maybe I should book hairdresser appt too!! lol. I bought some Tums yesterday and some mylanta - I am hoping not to have to take them - eating more ice cream instead!!
Us - started playgroup at TAFE this morning. It was awesome. Tayla had a ball. Little Miss superconfident didn't even look back, straight into playing and painting. It was great sitting back and having the TAFE students look after the kids while the Mums had a chat and a cuppa. Good value for $2 and a piece of fruit.
winelover
17/02/2010, 08:30 PM

no news
Tried the toddler seat that a friend passed onto us on our 3 wheeler Valco pram this afternoon. Did a few laps around the lounge room and up and down the hall. Tayla loved riding in it and thought it was fun. I had to but some dollys in the back to show her where the baby will go. We will see if she is still smiling when bubs comes along and it is for real....
Dh saw us, and checked it out. Then Tayla hoped into the back. Dh couldn't believe how big she looked in the back. He remembered when she looked so tiny in the pram. Guess he doesn't see us use the big pram at pram pushers each week. Not that we use any pram much nowadays.
ToodlePopsMum
18/02/2010, 12:41 AM
Okay so we all sucked at the due date for Blessed

Only left now is Kalita so she wins the due date bit. Gender and woight is still anyones game

Had a great birthday until I picked J up from day care. He was very very tired and started nagging about a sore tummy. He passed out in the car for about 5 minutes and then whinged and nagged the whole time. We started getting ready to go out for my birthday dinner and he complained about being too tired. We managed to get him in the car where he proceeded to vomit. So he and DH got out of the car. A and I went to dinner but not without regular updates from DH. J spewed a couple of more times and then passed out.
He does this silly thing when he cries and works himself up to a point of no return and starts coughing. the coughing then triggers his gag reflex which makes him spew.
I am 100% certain he is okay but just very very tired. The new routine of kindy and day care has worn him out and he keeps waking up too early because the dog next door keeps barking at all hours, all day every day.
Oh and to top it off......the birthday cake I had to buy myself was really gross. It was from the cheesecake shop so I am going to take it back tomorrow and complain and hopefully get my money back.
Other than that my birthday was really lovely. DH had the day off work so he came to swimmign lessons and then we went out to brunch, then to look at a new car, came home, aley went to bed, I went shopping and had a manicure/got my nails done, came home, dh went to gymbaroo with aley and i went to pick up joshy. and then the ass fell out of the day

anyways i have had more than my share of bubbles tonight (had to have fil drive my car home with mil following) so i am off to bed
*~Lisa~*
18/02/2010, 12:11 PM
got a question because my memorie sucks.
Luckyaussiemum used to be a part of our group?
I read she is thinking about #4? So must be going well with new partner??????
No I'm not stalking but I like reading that things are looking up for her.
winelover
18/02/2010, 03:10 PM
LAM - OK come back here and do tell, please
Lisa - I have pregnancy brain, so my memory has an excuse to be AWOL!!
Toodles - apart from the a*se falling out of the day for your Birthday, glad it was a good one. Bubbles always helps!!
Us - I'm at work, and am stoked to find out that I can access EB. Thought it was a blocked site. Woohoo. I should go pick up T from daycare, but that can wait... need a few more minutes of "just me" time!
ToodlePopsMum
18/02/2010, 04:59 PM
Lisa: Yup LAM is in this group. She usually pops in to say hi once a week or so.
Winelover: Thank you. They were bubbles of the french kind as well

ahhhh bubbles my friend.
Me: took my cake back to the cheesecake shop, all ready for an arguement and he instantly gave me a store credit. gotta love that. he agreed that it was stale (even the cream had gone gross and hard on the top by this morning).
we ordered some new safety pads for our trampoline over a week ago and they were supposed to have been delivered on Monday. By Tuesday they still weren't here so I rang TNT about them and they had to go and search for them as they weren't anywhere to be found. They were finally found in Perth but they have been so badly damaged that they can't deliver them. So now TNT are talking with the supplier to see what they want to do with them, mean while the boys trampoline is bordering on being unsafe to use. Not happy. They are from ebay but are a brand new item, not second hand so it will be interesting to see how the seller handles this. Hopefully they just send new ones without any hassles for me. I am not paying for them again though!
winelover
18/02/2010, 07:39 PM
Toodles - That is so good that that you didn't have to argue about the cake. I will be following your trampoline mat story with interest. I am wondering how it will be handled.
Us - Had a call this arvo from someone who wants to buy our spare QS bed. I put an ad up on Tuesday. I did put $200 ono and he has offered $150. I am happy because I pretty much just want it gone. (I am sure if I left it to dh the bed would still be here in a few months time after I have given birth and the space is needed)He is coming tomorrow with a ute so hopefully it is as good as sold.... then I can get on with nesting!
Blah! I have serious garlic breath. I've just eaten a crushed garlic clove to try and ward off the cold virus my work colleague bought into the office today. Tonsilitis my ass! She had a nose dripping like tap, and was feeling breathless. I have to fly to Canberra with her on Sunday for a week long course. I will not be impressed if I get sick. No work is so important that you need to crawl off your death bed to do it. STAY AT HOME!!!
DH gets home tomorrow. Yay! Kids have been really good in his absence.
OMG - lok at the time!! I still have to pack DS's lunch for school.
bye x
blessedwithblueandpink
18/02/2010, 10:28 PM
Hi All
Well officially due today!! So baby is obviously unaware of this fact lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hope to go in the next few days fingers crossed.
Glad you had a nice birthday TPM - well almost. Yummy bubbles, my favourite.
Sorry not up for anymore personals. Send me labour vibes please........................................
blessed
xxxxx
kalita
18/02/2010, 10:39 PM
Blessed: I am standing by my call of Wednesday next week

You know the baby is just chilling in there, taking his time, because you expected to already have newborn cuddles by now
TPM: Oh I remember many near-misses on our trampoline because the safety mats were long gone

But my sister and I were a lot older than Josh and Aley! How neither of us never broke a limb I'll never know.
WL: Well you might like to know that my heartburn is even worse these days and I don't have any hairy baby to blame it on at all!! Maybe it's a mum-thing

Us: DD did a poo on the potty yesterday

But more clever timing than anything else. She was doing the same thing today, grabbing her bum and indicating that she needed to go but wouldn't sit down for more than 5 seconds. She is a busy bee

I reckon she'll be one of those kids who'll be too busy to go even when she is TT

Will start buying TT pants this payday I guess.
Hope: I had something to tell you but it must have been from the old thread and I've forgotten now
Rach:
Lib: Blech! Straight crushed garlic is a little much for me!
paddington13
19/02/2010, 09:09 AM
Sending you labor vibes Blessed!
Great belly shot Winelover! No wonder they had to announce you were UTD, you are looking so good!
More chocolate milk I say!
Had a growth ultrasound yesterday, and bubs is measuring 3 weeks ahead. A little tubba! We'll see what my ob says about that. Hmmm!
ETA: OK, so I just got a call that I have gestational diabetes. Well that makes sense.
I have had two things happen today, I wonder what the third will be?
hopeforthefuture
19/02/2010, 12:18 PM
Hmmm, I am thinking LAM should come visit.
winelover
19/02/2010, 08:19 PM
Hope - yes you are right, we wanna see LAM in here now, to tell all!!! (see how gossip starts!)
Paddy - Glad you like the belly shot. How about seeing one of you? Or any of those other ladies with bumps out there? (please)
Kalita - woo hoo to a poo!! Good work - how very exciting.
Blessed - come on, get on with it - you are keeping us all waiting!!
Lib - garlic!! yes you are a little crazy. But I don't blame you - I would hate to have to travel with someone ill like that. Planes are a little confined. I wonder if your work colleague is thinking "eeeuuugh - I am going to have to sit next to garlic breath on the plane!"
Us - yay the spare QS bed is gone. Look out nesting - here I come!!
*~Lisa~*
20/02/2010, 07:29 AM
ToodlePopsMum
20/02/2010, 02:52 PM
Nope! Still waiting for a txt from her

I sent her one yesterday but haven't heard back so hopefully she is either in labour or enjoying some new born cuddles

. Will jump on here as soon as I hear anything.
kalita
20/02/2010, 04:55 PM
Oh TPM I saw you had posted and I got all excited.
hopeforthefuture
20/02/2010, 07:55 PM
C'mon Blessed!!
I think I am going to have my baby before you have yours!
And LAM, where are you? Maybe she is already pregnant and off trying to beat Blessed to.
Lib - Congratulations on your house! I hope you are going to tell us all the details.
Kalita - Have you worked out what you were going to tell me yet?
AFM - Nothing much. Feel like crap. My body is confirming that I am in the 3rd trimester now. I don't do pregnancy well. I am tired, sick, sore, cranky, moody.
But I am buying lots of lovely things for the bubby boy. I got his going home from hospital outfit the other day. Little overalls. Too cute! I got 2 sleeping bags on a really good special yesterday. I couldn't bring myself to use Annabelle's floral and princess sleeping bags for him. Terrible gender stereotyping I know. He got an aeroplane one and a ship one. Very cute!
winelover
20/02/2010, 10:30 PM
ToodlePopsMum
20/02/2010, 10:55 PM
here's the news you have all been waiting for:
Hi all. He is here. rian thomas james . 9 ib 6 oz . Mum and baby doing well. X x Born in the water in 1hr 49mins.
CONGRATULATIONS BLESSED & FAMILY.
WELCOME TO THE WORLD RIAN THOMAS JAMES
ToodlePopsMum
20/02/2010, 11:00 PM
Looks like Blessed is the winner of her own guessathon

she predicted a boy at 9lbs 3oz! Clever mummy
kalita
20/02/2010, 11:22 PM
Woohoo! I picked boy
CONGRATULATIONS Blessed and Family!
*~Lisa~*
21/02/2010, 08:28 AM
winelover
21/02/2010, 09:06 AM

Congratulations Blessed - good news
Welcome Rian
paddington13
21/02/2010, 09:28 AM
Congratulations Blessed and to all your family! Welcome Rian! We are so happy to have you in the world.
Paddy.x
hopeforthefuture
21/02/2010, 01:58 PM
YAY!!! Blessed!!!
Welcome Rian.
Congratulations to Mummy, Daddy and all the little Blessed's.
You are my birthing hero Blessed.
Now I want to see pictures! Am I never satisfied?
kgbird34
21/02/2010, 02:35 PM
winelover
21/02/2010, 09:22 PM
As I am about to go to bed this evening - I am wondering how Blessed and Rian are doing.
Guess I had better enjoy the most of my full nights of sleep while they last!!
night girls xx
*~Lisa~*
22/02/2010, 07:12 AM
I want piccys too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have 3 exams today one after the other. Decided to give them all a go and try to get this over and done with I need to start making cash. We're thinking of extending the house and just buying a block of land for the horses and build in maybe 5 yrs of so but this house is too small for 4 kids.
We could move house but we wanted the next move to be to land which on just DP salery aint going to happen so I need to work ASAP to get things in progress so in 12 months we can approch the bank and say this is what we need
ok must go study!
luckyaussiemum
22/02/2010, 09:32 AM
Congratulations BWB&P & family on the safe arrival of Rian-

Hope all is going well!
Hope all other mothers expectant are doing well too!
I come in and read but not much time for posting nowadays.
Number 4 is in the cards for me and DP, but waiting a few more months. Things r going v/well between us two, he is sweet and caring and helpful, and his kids are lovely too, though his 14yo DD can be moody, but what 14yo girl isnt at times, so much going on body wise etc. He gets on well with my kids too, but DD is a challenge, then agian she was always for me too, but she is beautiful and has a caring soul so she'll grow into a lovely young woman and never look back!
Been crook over w/end, Gastro, or some bug or something, didnt work yesterday which means i miss out on a heap of penalty $$$ but what can one do when they can barely walk to the loo let alone at work!
I will start getting my act together and being a regular contributor again!
ToodlePopsMum
22/02/2010, 09:50 AM
LAM: That is just wonderful that things are so great for you. Very happy for you. Hope you are feeling better soon. Gastro sucks.
Lisa: Good luck with your exams. Sounds like you too have big plans with your DP

Me: Nothing much. Joshy has a cold so is coughing and spluttering everywhere. He is male though so of course it is much worse than a normal cold

. seriously though, how do they learn to have man-flu so young?

I have dosed him up with cough medicine and he is eating like a horse so i am sure he will be just fine. The coughing in mainly in the morning and it isn't chesty. DH reckons I should take him to the doctors. Not going to happen for a head cold

I would get laughed out of the surgery.
I too want pictures of Rian but I guess she is somewhat busy now with 4 kidlets. I can say however, that having met her other three munchkins in person, I can guarantee that Rian is just adorable

. Im going to have to start pestering her soon for newborn cuddles I think
paddington13
22/02/2010, 09:58 AM
Toddles - man flu genes are present at birth. Ha ha.
Lam - hope you feel better soon. Number 4 hey?
I am sure we can see pics soon ladies, patience! Poor Blessed should be resting after that impressive effort!
Here - nothing! Another quiet day. At least there is Olympics on to distract me from stress.
Paddy
winelover
22/02/2010, 01:32 PM
Lisa - Good luck with your exams
LAM - Good to hear from you. Glad life is all good - bar the gastro!
TPM -
seriously though, how do they learn to have man-flu so young?
lol
Us - Pram pushers this morning. One of the girls who has been MIA for a few months come back today. I am very excited as she is a week behind me in her pregnancy - so at least I have a buddy now to do the pregnancy version of the exercises with. Yay!!
*~Lisa~*
22/02/2010, 04:11 PM
Yeah we have some big plans

wither they happen is another story.
Exams mmm well.
beginners- picked the wrong class apparently what I think beginners are is not what the assessor thought so she didnt asses me, bugger
Intermediate- thought I went well but maybe not assessor had some good points in saying where I went wrong I was p*ssed cause I thought I'd failed nope I pass wooohooooo
Advance- going of so well then I lost the plot, forgot where my lesson plans was and just trying to pack too many things into a lesson so I failed but I knew why so was disappointed. I'm having another go next week at this one will pass it no prob as long as I dont lose my head again.
have to find a beginner class the one she picked out has many kids with issues which I know I'll have to deal with but even other teachers have passes this class on. So hoping tomorrow when a couple of new schools come in that there is a good beginners class.
Here I am, miles from my family, at a training course in canberra for a week, and thought I'd just pop in while the minutes count down on the hotel internet terminals to see how Blessed was going. Her happy news bought tears to my eyes.
Congratulations Blessed and family and welcome to the world Rian. What a wonderful way to arrive, and I'm so glad your birth plan came together for you.
Without wanting to take anything from Blessed's fabulous news, we do have some good news too for those of you not on FB (is that anyone here still??) - we finally bought a house over the weekend. Went to the open home at lunchtime, and had a signed contract by dinner time. We knew there was going to be competition, so put our best offer in and they accepted it!!! House has been recently renovated, it has a great yard for kids and is only a block from the beach. No views, but then again, it would have been out of our price range if it had any. Only downside is it isn't close to DS's Kinder. I could move him to the local primary school, but he has only just started at his new one, and I don't want to add change of school stress to the change of house stress. It will just mean an extra 10 mins to our travel time, and I'll let him continue for the rest of the year, then reevaluate the situation. 10 mins is hardly a hardship to keep him with his new friends.
Anyway, I'm running out of time on the terminal. had better post before I lose this.
Congrats again Blessed
blessedwithblueandpink
22/02/2010, 10:41 PM
Hi All
Thanks so much for all your kind words!
He is just beautiful and I feel so blessed(haha) to have another boy to balance my family and for ds to have a wee brother!!!!
He is super cute and cuddley and quiet so far!!!
Rian ( ree an) for those of you who dont know how to say say is a gaelic name meaning king or kingly. No pressure lol!!
The birth went really well and was quick as you can see just over an hour half. No tears, just a small graze. Glad that he is here safe and sound.
All going well and just enjoying it all as much as we can as it goes too quickly!!
will be back in a few days with more info!!
blessed
xxxx
adelaryln
23/02/2010, 06:27 AM

YAY blessed that's amazing. I'm so excited for you!!
we've been away over the weekend. first we dropped SS off at DH's sisters as that's his new place of residence while he spends a year at uni. we stayed with PIL's. i love em but i really don't like when MIL thinks she can get cranky at dd and makes her cry. it makes me nearly cry. then we went to sydney for half a day for a party as we are God parents. stnkin hot but great party. pics will be on FB when i get organised.
this is one active bub. i can already see it kicking.
hopeforthefuture
23/02/2010, 12:14 PM
Hi Blessed!
Nice to hear that the birth went so well. Don't forget to come back with pictures!!
Had a bad day yesterday. The night before DD had me up about every hour (she is getting her eye teeth, so is not a happy chappy). And then she wouldn't have her day nap. And I just lost the plot. I bawled for about 2 hours, I kept on yelling at DD (nothing nasty, just telling her to go to bed ra ra ra, in a raised voice). It was not nice. The crying gave me a migrane and I felt so awful.
She is asleep now, so I am having a nice sit.
Hi Blessed!
Nice to hear that the birth went so well. Don't forget to come back with pictures!!
Had a bad day yesterday. The night before DD had me up about every hour (she is getting her eye teeth, so is not a happy chappy). And then she wouldn't have her day nap. And I just lost the plot. I bawled for about 2 hours, I kept on yelling at DD (nothing nasty, just telling her to go to bed ra ra ra, in a raised voice). It was not nice. The crying gave me a migrane and I felt so awful.
She is asleep now, so I am having a nice sit.
winelover
23/02/2010, 12:24 PM
Lisa - Bummer about the stuff around with the exams. Fingers crossed you pass soon.
Lib - Yay, good news on your house. Congratulations.
Blessed - good to hear from you. Enjoy your newborn cuddles.
Adaryln - At least your ss can stop eating you out of house and home now. Did you go to the library today? I txt my friend Bron and she was going today - she is OVERDUE with her pregnancy and hoping her waters didn't break while she was there.
Hope - {{hugs and cuddles}} enjoy your rest now. I find if T is being testing and trying for me I put on ITNG - seems to make us all a little happier.
Us - nothing much going on. Our regular group of friends were not at baby bounce at the library today. But instead 2 others, one who is also 25 weeks preggers and one who is 7 months preggers. (both with number 2) It was good to catch up and chat about bump issues.
luckyaussiemum
23/02/2010, 01:04 PM
2nd day in a row, I'm on a roll
HOPE Bridie was a crap day sleeper unless on ME, so we spent my entire pregnancy of Riley with her asleep on me for 1.5 hrs or so. Organize, phone, snacks and remote!! A good cry does wonders, had a few of them lately re ex hubby, but last night ongoing issues resolved for kid hopefully, we talked well for a change!
seriously though, how do they learn to have man-flu so young
I think it comes with a penis!

Hope Joshy is better soon, eating well is a good sign none to serious!
Winelover Even pregnant you beat me in the energy department! Glad you've had a few good chats to those in a like state! I missed that with my 1st 2 no one was having babies, 3rd time around everyone wos, so that was a nice change!
LIB Hello, and congrats re the house! I RARELY go into face book these days, was never one for it before really, no time! Hope all the school dramas works out 10 mins is no biggy really- is that with traffic or on a good day?
TPM And thanks for the kind words too!
Adaryln I'd have a few nice words (or not) to MIL but by the sounds of it it'd fall on deaf ears! Where possible, hard when inlaws, don't associate with people who dont make you or ya kids happy!
Paddington Hello! Now printer back working may FINALLY take pic of my paddington collection!
Lisa If at 1st u dont succeed try, try again. You are doing well, keep it up!!
Must dash, alte for work!
Hi Blessed and bubba!
*~Lisa~*
23/02/2010, 03:48 PM
Blessed good to hear everything is going so well.
I am so super proud of myself today but I cannot say why. I stepped up to the plate and didnt loose my head and had people saying how well I did so very proud.
funny story for you guys though, I brought new bathers start of doing this Austswim thing brought from target so not great but no crap either, been saying for a couple of weeks they have been getting a bit thin round the belly button and boob area said to DP this morning just want to make it through this week cause my new speedos come next week. Well I took my rash vest off after swimming only to realised I'd had a major blowout in my tummy region I swear all that holding it back from turning into a massive blowout and Lisa scaring the kids for life, was my shorts and my rash vest. Lucky I brought that extra big rash vest lol.
So unfortunately I have to go swim shopping tomorrow morning and buy another pair because I just rang the store and my new ones haven't arrived and probably not until lat next week.
bugger.
ok must go stink to the hills of chlorine but can still smell miss E backside eww
kgbird34
23/02/2010, 09:18 PM
Good evening Girlies!
OnYa Lisa and

at the bathers mishap. That chlorine can certainly eat away at the old bathers can't it!
LAM you ARE a legend posting two days in a row! Good for you! My days of doing that have been few and far between, my life is just too boring to say anything much

. Good to hear things are going will with DP and you are considering a 4th bubba!
KATH your sudocreme incident made me laugh. Bella has spread nappy rash cream all over her wall above the change table. It's rather handy actually because I can scrape it off the wall directly onto her bottom. And I have done! She keeps pulling her nappy off. Joy.
HOPE it is SO hard when they keep getting you up at night! And hard to stay even tempered all the time. I have been going in, in, in to Bells now she is in her big girls bed because she keeps getting out of it all the time and mucking around in her room with the light on; at first I thought it was cute but I don't anymore, and she got a little smack on the hand tonight after I went in about 8 times. Bugger.
ADARLYN how many weeks are you now? I can see my belly wobbling with kicks too now, it's cute. DH has felt it as well first time today! I hate it when my IL's tell my Bells off too.
BLESSED you clever thing, congrats again. Can't wait to see some pics! Hope you are getting a little bit of sleep.
LIB congrats again on the house, you must feel so relieved.
PADS are you diet controlled with the GD or do you need medication? Poor thing, right on easter too! My fundus is a wee bit high for my dates I reckon so I wouldn't be surprised if I join you there! Time will tell. Hope you are feeling okay.
Well not much going on here really besides Bells driving me to drink getting out of bed all the time and pulling her nappy off. She thinks it's all sooo funny. It probably was the first time or two. Young junior is flapping about at the moment, it's quite cute really. Won't be long till he's out and pulling off his nappy too

. Must get DH in to have that vasectomy... that will cheer me up! Don't get me wrong, I'm rapt to have this sprogger, but I will be having no more!! Well must be off to bed xx Rachel.
adelaryln
24/02/2010, 07:36 AM
WL- won't be doign the library thing anymore. i'm workign every wednesday, which was initially my day to clean the house and get stuff down in town and simply relax. so now both kids will go day care tuesdays so thats my day off. is your friend settling in ok here?
Kg- i'm 22 wk and 2 days now. active little bugger it is too. 4D ultrasound booked for 8th april woohoo can't wait for that one.
this computer is silly, it doesn't ahve that vertical line at the end of the sentences so you know where the cursor is, so if i make a speeling mistake i can't jsut put my cursor on the word, i've instead gotta delete the whole sentence until i reach the word.
gotta go , workign 9-3 today.
bye all
paddington13
24/02/2010, 09:46 AM
Uhhh, I hear everyone on the getting out of bed thing. Sometimes I just give up and let her get up, but it drives me more than a bit bananas.
KG - no medication as yet, I have to see a specialist tonight about it all. I had already picked out my Easter eggs too! I hope you don't join me on that front. I will join you on the snip snip front with DH though. This is more than enough to handle!
*~Lisa~*
24/02/2010, 06:54 PM
I had terrible mummy moment this morning.
E# went off to day care ok until we get inside the toddler room door the crying started poor thing was so upset she wouldn't let me know and was just scared. In the end I had to go and bad mummy kissed goodbye a screaming child and cried all the way to the pool herself. I felt so mean leaving her there. Its a good center but she just doesnt like it. Seriously considering family day care so she only has to get used to a couple of kids rather than 15.
I rang an hour later and she was still upset so I felt even worse. Picked her up as soon as I finished she was there for about 5 hours she hadnt eaten or drank, not even a nap poor thing was wreaked and holding onto her pandy like it was life of death. Certainly felt like the worse mummy ever.
I know it wont hurt her to be in care, DS did the same thing and he grew to love it but E is my little princess and I hate seeing her so upset.
Even now I'm still trying to get her to go to sleep ever since I picked her up she wont let me out of her sight. Poor kids thinks I wont come back.
To top this off I have a head cold and have lost my voice was holding onto it all day but couldn't raise my voice so the kids really struggled to hear me. Still haven't found a beginners class apart from the one that was suggested so it looks like I'm just going to have to suck it up and do that one.
ok I'm off for a cup of hot tea and park my butt on the couch.