17/02/2010, 08:49 AM
bec8112
17/02/2010, 08:59 AM
GOLD !!! Woo hoo!
Mands - that is a bummer about the people not buying the house, I am sure someone will come soon and love the house and the land. We had the same issues when we bought our place, there was another house we loved but the land/backyard was terrible so we had to let it go. That is great the builder put in thinner glass in your house
I just got a 2nd hand girlie Auriel Set on NA, it is a sz 1 nappy, singlet, bib and wipes! It is green with hearts on it! I am becoming so addicted to buying girlie nappies so really hope it comes out a girl!
Fabulous
17/02/2010, 01:23 PM
Bec- that's great about the nappy set. I think I saw the picture of it on NA. We got this lovely woollen dress in the mail the other day and it was too small for Chelsea so I thought I would try it on Jack just for fun and my goodness he looked so adoreable. I sort of miss having a baby girl to dress. Chelsea at 3 wants to pick her own clothes these days so you don't get many years of them wearing what you want them to wear.
Us- I dropped the car at the panelbeaters this morning. It got a small crack in it the windscreen about 6 months ago and it has progressively gotten bigger and bigger and is now at a stage where it has to be replaced. Anyway, I declined the guy's offer to run me home in my car because I thought it would be good to get some exercise. Bad idea! Jack went mental in the back of the pram and was twisting his harness right around. Eventually I had to get him out and walk home carrying him.
DylMah
17/02/2010, 01:33 PM
Bronze!
BBL for a proper post.
bec8112
17/02/2010, 01:37 PM
Ros - ah that is not good about carrying Jack home! Does he normally like the pram? Yeah I think girls become more independant earlier than boys. That is so funny that you tried the dress on Jack, I think my DP would not like it very much if I tried doing that to Ethan and he found out
DP came home from work yesterday and told me that one of his co-workers and wife lost their baby at 37 weeks! They were only recently married and are only 26 and 27. I do not know any more details but my heart sank when he told me this as I think Ethan was born at 36 weeks and that is what these people have lost. I cannot imagine what that would be like, you would have everything ready and be waiting for the baby to come
*red~deer*
17/02/2010, 03:14 PM
bec8112 How far along are you? I'm so sorry for you DH's coworker

how awful
DylMah Zoe is the same with tantrums - I am so over it!!!
Well I thought I should tell you a bit more about us. I am a SAHM to Zoe - she is definitely a handful, lots of tantrums, lots of kicking, screaming, etc. But she can also be quite lovely - lots of hugs, reading lots of books, loves going to the park and 'playing' with the cats. My hubby is in IT and has finally landed a job that he actually likes

. And we are TTCing for number 2 - currently in the 2WW - hope to test next Wednesday!
Speak to you all later
Fabulous
17/02/2010, 03:23 PM
Red deer- Hello and welcome. Sorry I meant to say that yesterday. October 17 2008 was certainly a great day.

My DS was born then as well.
bec8112
17/02/2010, 03:39 PM
red-deer - I am 21 weeks and a few days, EDD is 27th June! Good luck with the 2WW and cannot wait to hear the outcome! My DS was born 22nd Sept but he was 4 weeks early so that is why I am in this group

themelster
17/02/2010, 04:38 PM
Bec - that is awful - but remember it isn't all that common, so don't start stressing. I can't imagine what it would feel like to have everything ready and no bubba
Have you guys managed to find another sparky to do your ceiling fans yet?
I'm going to pop into NA and see if I can get a sneak peak at the Auriel set!
Mands - Don't worry about those two not taking your home - it wasn't right for them. They were only the first two of many though and someone will come along and fall in love with it.
Georgia - Tom has started throwing a tannie every know and again too. They aren't too bad though. No throwing himself on the floor yet. Just lots of tears. Over silly things too - like I tried to give him his milk in a different type of cup than he is used to the other day and he lost it. He just wanted his milk in his soft spout nuby cup. I think he is attached to it the same way he would be attached to a bottle.
Ros - Dont you watch those ads for Windscreens O'brien! LOL. You should have gotten their resin fill-in to stop it spreading. Geez, they're marketing dollars have obviously worked on me.....

Bugger about Jack playing up in the pram - but you did get a double wammy exercise hit walking home AND carrying a 10kg weight!
Silly question from me BUT do your bubbas's get excited to see you when you get home from work or pick them up from childcare. Tom doesn't seem to. He seems pretty non-plussed and it's gotten me a wee bit upset.
Small Potatoes
17/02/2010, 06:48 PM
Mel When Will started kindy he was never excited to see me, but is now.
red-deer Good luck with TTC.
Ros Don't they choose the worst time to do something like that.
AFM I got two lots of bad news today. So kind of bummed out.
themelster
17/02/2010, 07:17 PM
Aww, Mands, what's the two lots? I hope everything is ok??
bec8112
17/02/2010, 08:17 PM
Mands - are you ok? We are here if you need to chat about anything
Mel - yeah we have a sparky coming on Fri to get most of the work done, he promises he will turn up, I cannot wait to get it done and get the wall knocked out. Yeah I am not worried about losing the baby at all, it was just so terrible to hear and think that it does happen to people! This bub is alot more active than Ethan was in my belly so she might be a different sort of baby to Ethan?????
Ethan gets excited to see DP and I when we get home some days, then other days he could not care less! I think it depends what he is doing at the time we get home. I also think Ethan has connected the dots between me getting home and dinner getting closer as he seems to whinge and wait for his dinner!
*red~deer*
17/02/2010, 08:56 PM
ceres Yep the 17th certainly was a good day
bec Wow so just past the half way mark

- how exciting! Thanks for the good luck I appreciate it.
themeister I don't work or put Zoe in child care but on the odd occasion that I am away from her she generally seems pretty excited to see me - some times she just starts screaming at me - as in "where the hell have you been!"
MistersWandO Hope you are okay.
DylMah
17/02/2010, 09:27 PM
red-deer - Good luck with the 2WW.
Bec - That is terrible news for DPs co-workers. I two friends who have had babies born sleeping, one 2 days before her EDD and one at 32 weeks. I just can't comprehend how you deal with that kind of loss. Both have said that having people who will talk to them about their babies, and even raise the subject has meant a lot to them, as most people are too scared to talk about.
Mel - It's strange what kids latch onto hey? Mahalia doesn't get excited when she sees me, even when I've left her with friends so I can go to the gym. She does however get hysterical if I put her in the gym creche, and only calms down when she sees me. DH is another story however. She will stop BFing at night to have cuddles with him.
Mands - Hope you are okay chick.
AFM - Busy day here today. I have a cleaner that comes fortnightly, and today was the day. She starts at 9am, we leave the house at 9.30am to go to Dylan's playgroup, come home 2 hours later to a beautifully sparkling house. She didn't show up today, and I only got her message bank when I rang her, and she hasn't called back. It is very unlike her, she is always on time, if there has been a change to our schedule, like after sleep school or after the Christmas holidays, she will ring to confirm when she is coming. I'm starting to get worried about her, but I don't have her home number, I don't even know her last name. I'm hoping she's just sick with a cold and hasn't been able to call. It did mean that I had to clean once we got home, the house was a pig sty, and mother's group is here tomorrow. I've just finished mopping the floors (I can't do it while Mahalia is awake as she follows me around the house), and now have 3 baskets of washing to attack. Argh!
bec8112
18/02/2010, 08:26 AM
Mands - how are you going today????
*red~deer*
18/02/2010, 09:20 AM
DylMah Hope your cleaner is okay! Zoe does the same and follows me around when cleaning - normal begging for me to read to her, it makes it very hard to do!
I had an awful night last night - dogs were barking, my cat was meowing, DH was snoring and Zoe woke up for 2 hours - I am buggered today!!
bec8112
18/02/2010, 12:03 PM
red-deer - hope you manage to get a rest in today. Does Zoe have 1 or 2 naps in the daytime?
Georgia - hope you hear from the cleaner and she is ok.
Just was out getting some maternity jeans to wear to work as my work pants are getting tight

, and I managed to get some from Kmart for $7 each! Woo hoo, got 2 pairs which will be enough. Also bought a pair of pink bonds newborn tights, so cute!
themelster
18/02/2010, 01:06 PM
Mands - hope you are doing ok.
Red-deer, we had a rough night Here last night too. I ends up taking Tom to the spate bed and sleeping in there. Poor thing was burning up with fever but seems fine today. Weird. Not surf what could cause that.
Bec - you are funny stocking up on the pink things!
bec8112
18/02/2010, 01:47 PM
Mel - it feels strange buying pink! I keep having this feeling that it still might be a boy though, I really hope I can get it confirmed before I buy too much!
Fabulous
18/02/2010, 02:13 PM
Bec- wait until you have to do your very first nappy change!! Now that will feel weird, well at least it did for me after having a boy for my first.
Red deer- good luck with TTC
Georgia- Your post has made me decide to get a cleaner too. I think it would be worth it just to make sure that the bathroom and floors etc get a thorough clean at least once per week.

I hope your cleaner is okay.
Mel- I have never seen those Windcreen Obrien adds. We get different channels because we are regional so that might be why. Thankfully we have unlimited free glass as a reward for being with HBF for a long time. Although nothing is really free with insurance companies.
Mands- Sorry to hear that you have had bad news.
Us- The panelbeater still has the car. A windscreen is only a smallish job so I really wish they wouldn't hold onto my car for days if they are unable to get it done. It has been booked in for weeks. I'm so sick of the sh*tty service in this town. The other day our 2 month old tyre got a nail in it and it has to be totally replaced. It took me about 10 phone calls to the tyre shop just to get them to give me a price for a new tyre.
themelster
18/02/2010, 03:09 PM
God, I just re-read my post.... Typo-tastic! You'd think I'd have this iPhone sussed by now...
Fabulous
18/02/2010, 04:12 PM
Mel- it's funny because when I first read your post I didn't notice any typhos, my brain must have just automatically processed them into the correct word or something.
Small Potatoes
18/02/2010, 04:17 PM
mel I had a chuckle at your typos.
I had to have an EEG done today for the smelling smoke. Dr is fully booked so won't get the results for 10 dyas or so. Am very tired.
themelster
18/02/2010, 05:21 PM
Mands, I remember reading somewhere about something that smelling things that weren't there was a symptom of. I'll have to rack my brain to remember what it was.
DylMah
18/02/2010, 08:12 PM
red-deer - Hope you got a nap in today while Zoe had a sleep. Our house is open plan, so i can't gate off the house. She likes to be involved in everything! Our whole house is tiled, except for the bedrooms, so if I mop, she slips over. I dropped a full jar of garlic this evening, and of course she wanted to oversee my cleaning up.
Bec - What a bargain on the jeans! I agree with Ros, changing a girl is so different to changing a boy. Especially when it comes to mushy poos. I felt weird at first, and so did DH as the poo gets into places it really shouldn't.
Mel - Poor Tom. Hope he's okay tonight, poor chook. Could he be teething again?
Mands - Hope you get some rest tonight. Is DH home at the moment?
Ros - That sucks about your car, hopefully you won't be without it for too much longer. I love having a cleaner. I am seriously thinking about increasing it to once a week. We are out so often that I struggle to catch up on hose chore with DH away.
I haven't heard from my cleaner yet, but I don't want to keep leaving messages on her phone either. She cleans for a friend as well, and she is due there on Monday, so I'll wait and see if she turns up there before calling again.
Mahalia slept through last night. Well, she went to bed at 7pm, woke around 10.30pm, I repositioned her and gave her her water bottle (it was in her cot with her, she just couldn't find it), and then didn't hear from her until 7am.

Normally I have to go into her around 2.30am to rescue her from a corner and help her find her water bottle. Knocking on wood, I hope this continues.
*red~deer*
18/02/2010, 08:21 PM
bec No nap for me today - Zoe only slept for 30 minutes today!! She normally has one day sleep that is 2-2.5 hours long, so 30 minutes was very disappointing. Wow $7 is awesome for pants - great find!
themeister Sorry you had such a bad night too - sleep deprivation stinks doesn't it?
ceres Man that is crappy service! Hope you can get it all sorted out soon.
Mands Hope you are okay - what is an EEG?
DylMah Yep our house is open plan and tiled too - I have the exact same issues as you! Yay Mahalia

I hope the good sleeps continue too

I dreamt that got a BFP last night - do you think it might be a sign of things to come?
themelster
19/02/2010, 08:22 AM
Dylmah - he seems fine today. He is teething - cutting both eye teeth at the moment plus a molar.
Mands - are you hanging out to see the photo's from the CK shoot?? I'm checking the website 5 times a day!!
Small Potatoes
19/02/2010, 05:42 PM
Mel I have the photos. Got my CKs today and they were in that. I am scanning them today and uploading into Facebook. Thanks for the "something" diagnosis
Red-deer An EEG measures electrical activity in the brain. I have been smelling smoke when there is none and my grandma had epilepsie so are just checking for that.
georgia Didn't get much rest as I thought it would be a good idea to let Will sleep in my bed

. He has to sleep almost on top of me and then woke up before 5 am. DH is in Frankfurt ATM and gets back on Wed. Yay on Mahalia sleeping well hope it continues.
AFM Mum is staying tonight and we are getting Malay for dinner - yum.
BBL as Olly is has gone burko
themelster
19/02/2010, 06:55 PM
oh WOW Mands! You must have been so happy to see them. I want piccies of the nappies too! Hurry up and upload them!!!! I can't wait for mine. Are there some good ones in there? Are you happy with them? Any that you think you will get bigger ones of?
bec8112
19/02/2010, 08:59 PM
Evening all!
Sorry been MIA today, had electrician here alot of the day. Got most of the work done but we are waiting for the wall to be out before we decide on the lights/fan position. Need to see where the furniture is going to go.
Mands - cannot wait to see the photos. Have you taken photos of the nappies for me to look at yet?
Speaking of nappies, I got the girlie Auriel in the mail today and it is so cute!
Sorry no more time tonight and might be MIA over the weekend aswell as Ethan is going to his grandparetnts for a sleepover while DP and I knock out the wall!
*red~deer*
19/02/2010, 09:59 PM
MistersWandO Thanks - good luck with the testing. Malay sounds delish!
bec Have fun with your renovations
bec8112
19/02/2010, 10:06 PM
red-deer - thanks it will be fun and rewarding when it is done! Also have you had any more dreams???
I am a little bummed out tonight, spoke with a lady who I see at Mothers group and her daughter is sitting on the potty and doing wee and poo in there a few times a day. She is 3 weeks younger than Ethan! Ethan is terrified by his potty, we bought one and I leave it in his room and he cries whenever we get it out! It seems to be another one of his irrational fears ( like balloons ).
All those with older kids - when did you start TT?
Sorry for my whinge!
themelster
20/02/2010, 06:07 AM
Bec - at least you have a potty!!! I haven't even purchased one! I'm not in any hurry. I don't think I will prob even start TT Tom until he is around 2. I don't think he is ready - he can't even speak yet!!! I think until he can tell me he has done a wee or a poo, there isn't much point starting. Don't let her bragging bring you down. I think the average age for TT is around two and a half.
Tom has started waking up at 5am again. Blah. I thought we were past that but it would appear not...
Small Potatoes
20/02/2010, 06:28 AM
Bec I am sorry if this sounds harsh, but there is absolutely no need to be bummed out. Firstly Ethan is not even 18 months; 2ndly girls train easier than boys, generally; 3rd Will is almost 3 and isn't toilet trained. You need to chill and stop comparing Ethan to everyone. Kids all develop differently and at their own pace. If you try and force him to TT it will be a NIGHTMARE. He will do it quickly and easily in about a week or so when he is ready to, until then just forget about it.
Mel Both my boys were awake at 5am WTF. I am having a nice STRONG coffee now.
red-deer Malay was delish and I had a small bit of Harry's Rocky Road to follow - yum!!!!
Bec Will get onto the pics today. How exciting doing renos. Just take care of you and bub and make sure you wear a mask.
bec8112
20/02/2010, 10:42 AM
Thanks Mel and Mands! Things just seem to worry me and then I get all freaked out that I am doing everything wrong and being a bad Mum.
themelster
20/02/2010, 12:39 PM
Your not a bad mum Bec. We all just worry to much.
*red~deer*
20/02/2010, 12:42 PM
bec Don't worry about the TT - as others have said once they are ready they will train up quickly - until then I wouldn't worry about it. I haven't got a potty for Zoe yet either
themelster I hate the 5am wake ups! Luckily Zoe is around 7am these days but she always used to get up at 5am
MistersWandO mmm rocky road sounds good

I caved today and tested at 9 DPO - and guess what....

!!!!!!
It is faint but it come up straight away and it is definitely visible!!! My god I am going to have another baby
bec8112
20/02/2010, 12:48 PM
A huge CONGRATS to red-deer! That is so great!
Our wall is out! I will try and remember to put some pics on FB later. Just getting some takeaway for lunch as we cannot be bothered making anything and we have to spoil ourselves while Ethan is not here
ememem
20/02/2010, 12:59 PM
sorry I haven't been around much!!
Quick check in from us.
A had a massive stack on wednesday this week, tripped over his own feet and went headfirst into the door frame

Instant egg & black bruise. I rang the CYH parent helpline and they were wonderful. Half an hour after doing it he was sitting gently bumping his lump on the wall and laughing
He starts childcare on monday

He'll be going mon-wed. Although our cost even with 100% CCB is still quite high, so I might have to drop the wednesday. Not sure, see how we go.
He's going to see his Poppy today while B (A's Dad) and I go to a friends birthday. Will be nice to have a night out together, although I'm STRESSING about Poppy having him. Not because Poppy isn't capable, but because I've never left him with anyone other than my mum and my sister. Eep!
Red-Deer... Hey you! OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!! I'm gonna tackle hug you tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!
*red~deer*
20/02/2010, 01:16 PM
Hey Em

- can't wait for that tackle, and to finally meet you!!!!
themelster
20/02/2010, 02:16 PM
A massive CONGRATS Red-deer! How exciting for you!!! Do you mind if I ask what your real name is, I prefer to use real names as much as possible - I think it is more friendly. hee.
Hi Emenem - I hope your LO is a-ok now. Sounds like he is. How old is he again? Also, as I asked red-deer, do you mind sharing your name too. I feel a bit weird using peoples aliases when we are chatting all the time
Mands - where are those dam photo's! I'm hanging out to see them! Also, it wasn't you that won the year of the tiger draw for CK was it? I saw on her blog the winning entry and it said Mandy.
Not much happening here. Tom's appt is growing closer and I am glad. I just wish it was here already. I've got myself so wound up. I sat down with him today and dug out some blocks that I'd put away until he was older. I showed him how to stack them on top of each other which he picked up really quickly. Then he started building them 6,7,8 high! Is that normal!? Now I'm worried about the whole "stacking, lineing up" thing. God I can't win. If he didn't imitate me and stack them I'd worry, now that he has, I still worry. I think I am a total nutcase....! Oh well, at least I can admit it... He didn't really involve me in it either - I have images that he should build a stack and then look at me for my reaction/approval, but even with me yaying and carrying on, he only glanced at me a couple of times. He was too busy building his towers..
bec8112
20/02/2010, 02:45 PM
DP put his foot through the ceiling!

. It is right next to the wall we knocked out so should not be too hard for the plasterer to fix but still a pain! Oh well it is done now and nothing can be done about it.
Mel - Ethan has not started the stacking thing yet but I am sure if I showed him all the time he would do it. I would not worry about it, think it is normal to some degree. He does not line up everything does he? I have never seen him do it so I think you are worried about nothing! Maybe he will become an architect?????
ememem - glad your LO is ok after his fall, Ethan seems to fall sometimes and I think 'oh that would have hurt' but he just gets up and carries on but other times he falls and it looks harmless and he does the biggest cry! Who can work them out! Good luck for the first daycare drop off, it is hard but you will both be ok!
Fabulous
20/02/2010, 07:05 PM
Red deer- congratulations.
Bec-Mands has pretty much written word for word what I would have said in response to your post about TT. My eldest 3 kids (Luke, Sara & Kate) all TT themselves around their second birthday. It only took a couple of days because they were ready. Chelsea TT at 3.25 years. Sara wasn't night trained until 5.5. It's actually considered quite normal to wet the bed up until around the age of 7. They don't normally let them go onto a bed wetting program until they are 7.
*red~deer*
20/02/2010, 10:06 PM
Mel My name is Alicia

. Zoe likes stacking up her blocks too - I think 8 was as high as she got. But she generally claps and looks at me for approval when she finishes her tower, but then again she does that with everything - she thinks she is pretty good

. What is Tom's appointment for?
bec Argh what a pain - hopefully it can be easily fixed.
Thanks for the congratulations everyone - I am still in shock I think! Can't believe by the end of the year we will have another baby
bec8112
21/02/2010, 02:11 PM
Ros - thanks for the TT advice.
Alicia - it is great to see you EDD on your sig now, November sounds so long away but I am sure that it will go fast! And the kiddies will all be 2 by then!
Nothing much exciting happening here, DP is doing some work on the ceiling/wall to make it easier for the plasterer. I have been grocery shopping, cooking Anzac biscuits, washing and folding a mountain of nappies! Fun Fun Fun.
Mel - have you decided on what size BBH petites you are going to get?
I have become so addicted to NA and buying things! I am hopefully going to sell a few things aswell. I have started to go through Ethans old clothes and I am keeping some of the neutral/not so boyish stuff and then will sell a few of the more expensive/great quality things and then give away the other stuff or sell cheap! The girl who lives across the road from us gave me a huge bag of girl baby clothes the other day, her daughter is 8 months old.
themelster
21/02/2010, 03:30 PM
Hey Bec, I'm going to get the large. I decided to go in on the co-op at the last minute and now the med are OOS, I can't wait until mid march - so i'm just gonna go with the large and hope they fit.
I had to laugh at your DH falling through the ceiling. It reminded me of that old yellow pages add - did you leave him hanging for a while ;-)
bec8112
21/02/2010, 07:46 PM
Mel - he was not really hanging, it was only his foot that slipped off the beam and through the plaster. We are going to call the insurance people tomorrow as we have accidental coverage so will see what they say.
themelster
21/02/2010, 07:56 PM
It's good you have insurance to cover it. Oh, I meant to say, no Tom doesn't normally stack or line things up. I was just amazed at how quickly he copied me stacking the blocks and did it himself to that extent.
Fabulous
21/02/2010, 08:02 PM
Afternoon all,
We are off on our trip this Saturday so are busy getting everything ready. We only purchased our tickets this morning. They actually came down in price since we started looking 4 months ago so that's good. It still cost us $8800 in total, it's not cheap having a large family!!
Bec- that's no good about your ceiling and DP. I hope the insurance comes through for you. The one we had previously was a total b*st*rd when we tried to make a claim for storm damage.
themelster
21/02/2010, 08:14 PM
Holy Cow Ros!!!! You must be getting excited!!!!
Alicia - Tom's appt is with a Dev Pead as I have some concerns about his dev, mainly lack of any words.