The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Small Potatoes
27/02/2010, 05:37 AM
Nat They are quick deliveries. We need to work something out as mine were 36hours and 18hours and then two emergency c/s.
bec I have taken the pics, now I just have to get them off the CF card. I can't find my card readers or USB cable and keep forgetting to ask DH. I wouldn't worry about Ehtan being not normal because he is cautious. Olly can stand but won't as he too cautious. Will on the other hand was the total opposite a real dare devil, and still is. Fell of the bar stools the other day as he was standing on two. Got a massive egg on his forhead.
Mel I wouldn't call Tom light, but I would have thought he was heavier than Ethan from looking at them. How is work going?
Hi Ros, Georgia, Sharna and Annika.
AFM We are going to Bris tonight for my sisters 30th and leaving the boys with a sitter. Haven't done that before.
meeskamouska
27/02/2010, 06:58 AM
morning.
Enjoy yuor night Mands. I'm such a sooky lala...I don't like elaving my kids with anyone but crave time to myself...what do u do??
Easy day here. Could of slept in all day but just can't. Everyday I pretty much get up at 5am...to get some peace. Now can't break the habit.
Enjoy yuor day.
Small Potatoes
27/02/2010, 07:17 AM
Nat I get up then too for the same reason
themelster
27/02/2010, 08:39 AM
Loooooong night here. Been up since 3.45am. Tom is sick with a cold and it's gone to his chest. I gave him redi-pred this morning but it didn't help. His breathing was really laboured and he was sucking his chest in. Was very close to to the hospital but gave him some ventalin which helped. He is sleeping now and I've got a doc appt at 10am. I worry as mark had childhood asthma. I am very tired!!!!
Mands - I've not left Tom with a sitter either but only because I'd be feel bad for the sitter!!! LOL. You go and have a great time at your sis's birthday party! I know - I don't think Tom looks only 10.7kg either!
Off to lie down.
bec8112
27/02/2010, 12:39 PM
Mel - how is Tom going now? What did the doc have to say? I hope you manage to get some rest in today aswell.
Mands - Do you think Olly will be over cautious with everything or is it just because of his low muscle tone in his legs he is cautious about using them? Did you get the Auriel with guitars on it? There are some photos on the blog and looks like yours and mine are there! Did you get me size 1? it looks smaller than the guitars one. Have a great time tonight, try not to worry about the boys. I have only left Ethan with family aswell.
Nat - wow CR is tiny aswell, I think that Ethan must be the biggest! I weighted him first thing this morning and he was 11.4kg with no nappy.
I made Ethan an omelette for lunch with avocado, capsicum, tomato and cheese and I was not thinking and I made it with 2 eggs and the piggy ate the whole thing! He is sleeping now but DP is doing some work on the reno which is right near his room so who knows how long that will last.
Small Potatoes
27/02/2010, 01:52 PM
Bec No Olly is just precious, nothing to do with his muscle tone. He freaks out when in unfamiliar situations or doing unfamiliar things. They are ours I got you a 1. What a gutsa eating the two egg omlette
bec8112
27/02/2010, 02:22 PM
Mands - I love the nappy, the cupcake is so cute! I love the guitars aswell! Sometimes I wish I was having another boy so I could buy all the things to suit Ethan aswell as the new bub. Olly sounds like Ethan in terms of being precious and freaking out at things. Ethan has some weird things he is afraid/no so sure of and I find it strange!
themelster
27/02/2010, 05:01 PM
Bec and Mands both those nappies are GORGEOUS!!
Tom is much better today and has had two long sleeps. The doc said keep going with the redi-pred and ventalin and that it could well be asthma seeing as it runs in the family.
bec8112
27/02/2010, 06:46 PM
Mel - 2 long sleeps would have done Tom the world of good. Bummer about the possibility of asthma, it runs on my side of the family ( bit not me ) so a few times when Ethan was sick and coughing heaps the GP thought he might have childhood asthma but he has been alright since then.
meeskamouska
28/02/2010, 06:27 PM
Mel - hows Tom doing today??? Its exhausting when theyre sick.
Bec - Wish Charlee would eat eggs. We have chooks...she hates them...the eggs not the chooks. She luves the chooks.
Hi Mands.
Charlee fell off the couch before & is tired & now even more miserable. Bring on 7pm!!
themelster
28/02/2010, 07:16 PM
Yeah much better thanks Nat. Still mr cranky pants. I think his teeth are giving him grief too. Poor CR! I know what you mean about hanging out for 7pm. I clock watch big time from about 5pm...
bec8112
28/02/2010, 09:49 PM
Mel/Nat - if Ethan is really cranky or tired we put him to bed earlier than his normal 7pm, sometimes it is around 6.30pm as he is just so cranky and he whinges!
Mel - I really hope Toms teeth come through soon, I am dreading Ethan getting his 2yr old molars as I have heard they are not good. Who know when they will come seeing as though he got all his other teeth early.
Us - we had to go to Noosa for dinner tonight as DP's sister was here from Cairns, we got up there about 4.45pm and left about 8pm when Ethan was so tired, he slept for about 45mins in the car on the way home and then did not wake when we moved him from the car to his cot. I hope he does not want to sleep in tomorrow as it is daycare day which means we have to leave the house by 6.30am!