The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: January 08 Parents # 206

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=761646

SimplySweet
GOLD
SimplySweet
Sorry Sonia, I remembered on FB but forgot to post here blush.gif

Sonia
Lia
Silver???

I'm buggered - went to story time then the local kids gym for the free play session - Archie had a ball. I think my fat a*se might thank me for all that trampolining cool.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Bronze

think we may have a baby this weekend biggrin.gif bloody show has started, had another session of acupunture this morning also yay...so i think that stretch and sweep has helped alot.
Lia
Jodie - woo hoo...... look forward to hearing news!
SimplySweet
I hope it's not far away Jodie, how exciting
All the best hun. I hope all goes really well and little man is here really soon
Abbygirl
ddance.gif Jodie how exciting! I can't wait to hear your news!

Congratulations Bec on the arrival of Elias I hope you are both doing well wub.gif

Happy (belated blush.gif ) birthdays to Aston, Taylah, Carolyn, and Sonia

We went to story time at the library today and it was good, although Gracie ran around most of the time (I can never get her to sit still)
They then held their craft time and there was this one mother telling her 4yr old girl off for colouring in her animals out side the lines. She told her daughter to "stay inside the lines Becky, don't use crayons they are too hard to keep in the lines, use pencil" and then proceeded to say "STAY INSIDE THE LINES" every couple of minutes ohmy.gif
She only wanted her to use proper colours for her animals too, so grey for elephant, brown for dog, pink for pig....
OMG! I really feel sorry for that poor girl sad.gif she was a lovely little girl too.

Anyhoo
Just about to head off to bed, too tired to do anything, which sucks because it's my turn to sleep in tomorrow and I can't even take advantage of it sad.gif
Woe is me laughing2.gif

happinesswith2blue
Yay Jodie. Hope something happens this wkend for you and you get to meet your newest addition.

Just been getting stuff ready for aston;s party. Heaps of people haven't RSVP'd this makes me angry or they have lame a excuse. Like my really good friends I have know for 14 years just can't be bothered to come. My sister is not even coming. I say screw you sister glare.gif
But on a good note. I my really good friend Mel is coming with Wil. Cohen will love that and so will I. Haven's seen her for a couple of wks. Looking forward to it.

I still can't believe my itti bitti man is 1. He weighs 11 kgs and cohen weighs 13 kgs laugh.gif I put a layby on for winter clothes and pj's. Aston will be in size 1 and Cohen is just a little too tall for the pants in size 1. So I got size 2. They can wear the same clothes now though Aston is just growing so fast, whoever thought he was so tiny born, he sure has caught up laugh.gif

Im off to bed , im so tired

Hopefully bub comes soon Jodie wub.gif
poss71
Oh no! I missed Aston's birthday.

Happy first birthday Aston!

I'm just not coming online often enough these last few weeks. sad.gif Right when all the birthdays are happening, too...

Happy birthday Taylah, Sonia and Carolyn too!

Bec, congratulations on the arrival of Elias

Yay Jodie, hope things start moving pretty quickly from here.

Mel, woohoo on the prospect of a job that will let you study your librarian course.

Lia, I sing that song every night - not very well - along with the rest of the album! It's our music/dance time before bath and bed. OK, so I do both the singing and the dancing... blush.gif Eleanor knows the words to the one that goes 'I can tickle myself/Side to side', complete with actions. wub.gif

OK, I've been up so late for the last few nights that I've seen 2 old eps of Blue Heelers (PJ yum!) - and I'm now watching Angel. oomg2.gif Definitely time for bed now. He he

Marika, I hope you get your sleep in.

Night all. Take care.
*~*ME*~*
Thanks guys

Jodie is your baby here yet?

I am going home today, Elias is doing well. He was little being born at 37 weeks, but is so cute!

i said to craig i didnt know what to do with such a small baby! lol for those who didnt know he was 5lb 14oz. born on thursday via c section as i had low amniotic fluid and also the start of IUGR. i had an ultrasound 6 days before that estimated his weight around 2.5kgs, he was 2.6 kgs when born. the c section was ok not as pleasant as the one i had with ezekiel, but bearable! lol totally put me off of any more babies though.

hope everyone else is ok. have to go, will post later
chaosprincess

Hope everyone has had a good weekend original.gif

Aston's birthday party yesterday was good, Sandra did a fab job on the cake it looked so cool! It was quite hot and I was feeling a little tired but still had a great time. Can't believe Aston is 1 already, time goes so quickly, I remember how tiny he used to be!!

Haven't been up to much really, cleaned up the girls room so there aren't clothes all over the floor, just have to wait for William to wake friom his nap so I can vacuum.

I'm having a lemon infused beer at the moment, yum! It's the best on a hot day like today.

Happy Valentines day everyone wub.gif
SimplySweet
Marika, Parents like that are cruel, really.

Sandra, Very cool that they are nearly the same size. Much easier hey,lol
Hope the party went great

Jo, We have fox and so many old shows on. I can watch some old but some I just can't take now,lol

Bec, Hope the trip home goes great and Elias settles in well. Can't wait to see some piccies.

Mel, Nice to hear Aston's party was a hit. Despite the heat. Ewwwww at lemon in beer. I love shandy's with lemonade but not lemon's,lol

We had a great night last night at a quiz night. Was great fun and nice to be out together childfree, it's very rare. They were selling double blacks for $5 too (normally $10.50) crazy hey. Dh and friends hubby (they took us) were plastered, hahahaa Was a great night.
Home chilling today

chaosprincess
If I have a Corona I always have a slice of lemon or lime in it, it's how they are supposed to be drunk!! But I got some Carlton Dry lemon fusions, they are yummy! Refreshing original.gif Barefoot Raddlers are great also they have lemon and lime infused in to them, plus they are a carbon neutral beer, so great for the environment tthumbs.gif Shandy's are so 80's Kristy laughing2.gif

I love the old shows on foxtel, I've been watching Roseanne lately laughing2.gif Heaps of Law & Order, SVU is my favourite, Seinfeld is also a favourite I never get sick of watching. Sex & the City, The Office, etc. I wub.gif tv, think I will marry it.... can provide more entertainment than a man any day LMAO

I'm loving Come Dine with Me Australia at the moment, so funny. Satisfaction just finished, I really have to get season 1 and 2 of that to watch now!

Love all the Real Housewives series, wish I had that much money!!

Forgot to mention before Marika about the mum you talked about. You see that all the time, unfortunately. You can really tell what type of parent someone is with activities like that! I always remember this sand art thing the girls did one year, there was basically every type of parent there. Ranging from some who let their kids run wild pouring sand, mixing colours, disrupting other kids.... all the way to parents who were so fussy telling their kids what colours to use and how to do it, they eventually got so frustrated they took the activity from the kid and completed it themselves!! It was a real eye opener. Me personally, I let the girls do what they wanted creatively but gave help and suggestions when they asked or it looked like they needed it. I also made sure they didn't make a huge mess - nice balance I think.
j-o-d-i-e
still around, think this little man wants to stay in until he is forced out lol not long to go now anyway.
Lia
Bugger Jodie, I jst came in to see if there was any baby news bbaby.gif
happinesswith2blue
Hope everything goes well tonight Jodie and hope you will be holding your new little man by tomorrow. Can't wait for baby new,pics and to hear what you name him. Hope you have a great day with Kaiden today. Do you have any plans for the day? Are you already packed and ready to go?

Glad to hear your home bec and settled in. Can't wait for more baby pics. I think I'm getting clucky oomg.gif wwhistle.gif

The party went well. I love the cake I made it was nice and bright and I thought it tasted yummy too.
Aston is starting to walk tthumbs.gif My baby is all grown up . Gee it went fast.

It is sooooo humid in Brissy. It rained last night, but it's still so sticky. It's disgusting.

Off to make a coffee and do some washing before it rains again
chaosprincess
Heck yeah it's freakin humid, so gross. I feel like I need a shower every time I move because I start sweating. I'll just spend most of today in the computer room or my bedroom where there is air con tthumbs.gif

I was sweating bucket loads just dropping the girls at school this morning sick.gif
Kathryn74
I came on because I just saw Vee announcement on FB....

Obviously she hasn't made it in here yet, so I won't say anything... wink.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Sandra, kaiden was in daycare today so josh and i went to the movies and went out for lunch....all packed and ready to go biggrin.gif just gotta get kaidens things ready..
happinesswith2blue
Congratultions Vee on your news so ery excited for for you and Matt ddance.gif

Glad to hear you had a good day Jodie. What time do you head in to the hospital. Can't wait to hear the news oh how I love babie news. I'll be thinking of you biggrin.gif

I read Amanda's birthd story on Jemima. I actually cried watching the video. That was amazing wub.gif

How are things going at home Bec

Where's Kat. Hope your going ak too. How are the boys?

chaosprincess
Sandra you are getting so clucky!!

Yep congrats Vee biggrin.gif So happy for you.

Today was so hot I didn't do much. I cleaned the toy room, but then I started sweating too much and stopped... got most of it done though original.gif

Oh TMI but I finally figured out what was wrong with my Diva cup, I hadn't trimmed the end bit enough and that's why it was pinching. Now all is good tthumbs.gif

Though speaking of that general area, sexpo is on in March, I'm going happy.gif
joka
I am here Sandra, just really grumpy so it's easier to just read everyone elses stuff than be a grump and bring everyone down.
Not that I have any reason to be grumpy, had a dating scan last Wed, am due Sept 1st so I was out by a week rolleyes.gif I am 12 weeks tomorrow and have my scan booked for Monday.

Can't wait to here your news Jodie hope everything goes smoothly tomorrow and your new big little man is here sooner rather than later. Ohh new born cuddles and smell and I could go on...

Mel I have never been to a Sexpo would love to one day but at the moment my labido is somewhere else lol. Glad you figred out your Diva cup, I am thinking that maybe one day I will get one.

It is cool coz Vee is in my new DIG so I sort of *know* someone.

Argh Better go Harry is SO grumpy today wish I knew what had gotten into him

chaosprincess
Hi Kat waves.gif Good to hear from you biggrin.gif
twinkle-twinkle
Baby News.

Jodie Josh And Kaiden Are proud to announce the safe arrival of Dane James born at 12.28pm today 4345 kgs 9p9oz 53 cms long mum and bub doing well

Hope jodie doesnt mind me letting you guys know yeah.

Welcome to the world little man.
twinkle-twinkle
Baby News.

Jodie Josh And Kaiden Are proud to announce the safe arrival of Dane James born at 12.28pm today 4345 kgs 9p9oz 53 cms long mum and bub doing well

Hope jodie doesnt mind me letting you guys know yeah.

Welcome to the world little man.
happinesswith2blue
CONGRATULATIONS JODIE, JOSH AND KAIDEN

ON THE ARRIVAL OF DANE

So excited and happy for you all. Can't wait to see pics of your little man. Hope you are doing ok biggrin.gif
babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif
Abbygirl
Congratulations Jodie on the birth of your little man Dane James
wub.gif
He's beautiful!

I want another bbabyflip.gif
Abbygirl

Leah ~ bbear
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18/10/07

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Mia ~ zizzin
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/07

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other Children: Chloe and
2 x DSS Zachery, & Mason

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other Children: DSD J

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia (05), and Charlotte (09)

Kat ~ joka
Where: Country, VIC
Baby's name: Harrison
Baby's DOB: 04/01/08
Other Children: Patterson (09)

Mel ~ raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 04/01/08
Other Children: Identical twin DD's (05)

Lia ~ Lia
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/01/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08
Other Children: Aston Lee (09)

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Rachel ~ rachelemma
Where: Hong Kong
Baby's name: Charlie
Baby's DOB: 12/01/08
Other Children: Emma (06)

Bec ~ *~~~Bec~~~*
Where: Southern suburbs, SA
Baby's name: Ezekiel Gary
Baby's DOB: 16/01/08
Other Children: Miah Thalia Jade (03) and Elias Feb (2010)

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/01/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Marika ~ Abbygirl
Where: SA
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/01/08

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/01/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, and James Lindsay

Camilla ~ lilmummilly
Where: Hobart, TAS
Baby's name: Grace
Baby's DOB: 21/01/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/01/08
Other Children: Lydia, Henry and Jemima Feb (2010)

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/01/08
Other Children: Ben Dec 09

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25/01/08
Other Children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, and Alyssa

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/01/08
Other Children: Dane James Feb (2010)

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/01/08
Other Children: Isabella (09)

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Jo ~ Poss71
Baby's name: Eleanor Joy
Baby's DOB: 30/01/08
Other Children: Margaret Genevieve (09)

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, and Ellise

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 03/02/08
Other Children: Alannah

Sonia ~ ilovemyalex
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 03/02/08

Maddy ~ justpeppermint
Baby's Name: Baker
Baby's DOB:04/02/08
Other Children: Taylah Sage (09)

3rd - Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th - Baker (08)
12th - Carolyn (78)

8th- Tracy (81)
13th- Henry (06)
15th- Tracy's Wedding (09)
27th - Mels Twins (05)
31st - Lia (72)

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Expecting #3 in April 2010

Mia ~ zizzin
Expecting #2 in May 2010

Kat ~ joka
Expecting #3 in August 2010

Vee ~ Vasquez
Expecting #4 in August 2010

Let me know what you think of the new pregnancy part original.gif
happinesswith2blue
I love the pregnancy bit Marika looks really good. Is that a pic of when you were pregnant with Grace. I love pregnant bellies. Just not my own laugh.gif
There is a few pregnant and it's making me all clucky.....Again. But I can wait. I'm really enjoying just the two boys at the moment.

Abbygirl
Hahaha no it's not me Sandra, if it were the boobs would be massive laughing2.gif It's just a pic I found online

mygorgeousboys
Just throwing my two-bobs worth in to Congratulate Jodie, Josh and Baby Kaiden on the birth of their gorgeous baby boy Dane!!!!!

The photo looks exactly the same as Kaiden when he was born!!!!!

<3
Jill
* heads back to Jan07 parents now lol *
poss71
Congratulations Jodie, Josh and Kaiden on the safe arrival of Dane.

Yay! Well done Jodie!

Vee, congratulations, what wonderful news.

Marika, the pregnancy section is cool. Damn, I want to be on that list too! But, like Sandra, I'm enjoying my two at the moment. If only MIL wouldn't keep going on about how DH needs a boy (never mind me needing one to balance out my two Daddy's girls!) - she's giving me ideas I'm not allowed to be having!!!

Eh, my back's better (thank you, lovely osteopath) but I am being treated now for tendonitis in my left biceps. Probably from lifting my Podger...we have our MCHN visit on Monday, so I will see just how heavy she is.

Has anyone put up comparative height/weight stats for our two year olds with their birth stats? I can't remember. I'll be doing Eleanor's, so you all have fair warning. laughing2.gif

Take care all. Good night!
chaosprincess

All these expecting mummies! So happy for you all.

I got my tattoos touched up today, ouchie!! But not as bad as the first time.

I'm going to Soundwave on Saturday!!!!!!! ddance.gif So excited. I got a ticket for less than half price on ebay!! It was express posted and got here today thankfully. For once ebay people aren't making a profit on tickets haha sucks to be them. Though I won't be laughing if the ticket is a fake. It's a reputable seller though and he has written on his ad that money back is guaranteed if there are any issues, so figure I'm safe. So looking forward to Soundwave!!!

Marika - the pregnancy section looks great biggrin.gif
j-o-d-i-e
waves.gif thanks for all the congrats on the arrival of Dane is is such a cutie pie and sooo much like Kaiden its rediculous lol will need to complair some photos of them both at birth. i am sure he will start to look differnt as the days go by. My sister thinks he looks more like me but i just see kaiden.

hi Jill thanks for stopping by lol biggrin.gif

i wrote a birth story if anyone is interested in having a read.
Dane's birth story

Kaiden is at daycare today so we shall see what he thinks about his new brother taking over the house lol, he has been pretty good with him in the hopsital so heres hoping all goes well here at home.

chaosprincess
So excited about tomorrow!!
Abbygirl
So knackered! We went to kinder play group today for the first time, 2 hours of running around non stop with all the other kiddies and parents, then Grace lost her Tillytom hair tie and we back-tracked everywhere for an hour (all uphill walking) but couldn't find it cry1.gif
Came home, cleaned the house and made a steak and vegie dinner, now I'm absolutely pooped, my legs are aching.
Just about to get the girl to sleep then I might head to bed too.
She woke up at midnight last night then at 3am, I couldn't get her back to sleep till 5am, so I'm ready to call it a night.
yyawn.gif

Hope everyone is well wub.gif
Abbygirl
PS Woooooo Mel, you're going to have an awesome time !
j-o-d-i-e
have fun Mel

hope you got some sleep marika may have to hit you up for a new siggie when ever you have time biggrin.gif

milk is through, poor Dane was drowning in it lmao Kaiden is doing well with his new brother, when Dane cries Kaiden comes over to check out all is ok and tries to pat him but kinda pokes him in the eye so we are trying to teach him to pat his tummy soft not his head lol he also tries to sit/lay in the rocker which is annoying cause at times Dane is in it laughing2.gif
ok better go shower the midwife is coming out sometime soon.
chaosprincess
Nawww that's cute Jodie, I can imagine Kaiden looking all concerned. The love between siblings just melts your heart doesn't it.

Apparently there is a forecast for rain today, so things may get messy at the festival laughing2.gif I'm really hanging out to see Paramore, absolutely loving their stuff at the moment.

Hope everyone has a good weekend, I think I'll be recovering tomorrow!
Abbygirl
Can do Jodie, post some pictures in here or email them to me and I'll make your new sig original.gif
Awwwwww What a sweetheart Kaiden is wub.gif and YAY for your milk coming in!
I got 9 hours sleep last night, broken only once because Grace had flopped out of her bed in her sleep onto the floor mattress so I had to cover her with a blanket, she hadn't stirred so I went straight back to bed. The I was up early to pop into the DR"s for a pap smear YAY (not)
happinesswith2blue
Awww how cute of Kaiden Jodie. He is doing his big brother duties biggrin.gif Cohen tried to poke Aston's eyes out heaps when he was a newborn or pat him really hard on the head. I don't remember how many times we said gentle to him he still tries to poke his eyes out rolleyes.gif
Glad your milk has come in.Hope everything is going well biggrin.gif

Marika- Sounds like you and Grace had a lovely time at the kindy play. 2 hours that's great. I wish we had something like that here. Cohen could go nuts and I bet that he would find the energy to still play when we got home. I would be knackered after a day out like that. I bet you both had a ball though. sad.gif about her tillytom hair clip. That was a gorgeous clip. Poo bum sad.gif
tthumbs.gif on the 9 hours of sleep. That's fantastic. I could go some of that.

Have a great time at Soundwave Mel. Hopefully you didn't get too burnt.

Well we had a big day. We are finally painting the house tthumbs.gif oomg.gif yyes.gif cclap.gif ddance.gif so we went to bunnings this morning. We were there for 2 hours laughing2.gif Got our colour Antique White. Unsure on the Trim yet so we will wait to see what the colour looks like then decide. Got Ceiling paint. Ryder is painting that as I type this.
Then after bunnings we went and looked at Air cons. I told Ryder it was the Fujitsu one we got a quote for,but he was so sure it was a Panasonic. It was the fujitsu one, so now he will have to go back and ask what will they do for cash on that brand blink.gif Men laugh.gif
So least the house will be painted for the new air con. Can you tell I'm excited laughing2.gif Everything is slowly coming together. It's so expensive doing stuff . There is so much I want to do with the house.
We started to paint when we put Aston to bed, Cohen went not long after. Get much more done this way.
Better go and help

wil27
Hi Girls!!!!!

Long time no chat!!!!!

Hope you are all well - I tend to check FB reasonably regularly so have been keeping up to date with most of the happenings - I've been taking a sabbatical from EB as my DH was upset that I was spending "too much"" time on the net.

DD is good - we've moved in to the completely spectacular tantrum throwing phase - the last two days have had some beauties!!!

Do we still use the other site - if so, can someone send me the details - I might even post some piccies of DD!!!!

Anyway - not much else to report. Hoping to think about bub number 2 sometime soon - but DH keeps having second thoughts about it...

I hope to be back more regularly!!!!

ETA: I just noticed how old my sig is - I should get a new one!!!!!
*~*ME*~*
Hello....

Kristy hope your feeling better soon, sounds like a nasty bug you had.

Mel hope you had a great time the other night.

Jodie how are you going with Dane is he a good baby so far?

Sandra yay on painting!!!

We are doing ok, i think! biggrin.gif Miah is sick again though, the poor child has had so many days off this year already... got to take her to the drs again.

Ezekiel is ok, very entertaining atm! lol he put on his sunnies and sticks his thumb up, nods his head and says "dude"... its so cute! he started sleeping through a few days before i went into hospital so thats been awesome.

Elias is ok, he is a very very placid baby. hardly makes a peep. he rarely cries, even when he is hungry he sort of just sucks his hand or fingers. I am doing ok, recovering from my c section really well actually. Loving having Craig home from work, still have him home for another 4 weeks.
chaosprincess

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

- hope you got the painting all done original.gif

Wil - great to hear from you biggrin.gif

Bec
- glad all the kids are doing well

Soundwave was fun, very hot and sweaty even though it was a little overcast. I felt my age a bit throughout the day, just wondering how I used to have so much energy and how I managed to get right up the front and in amongst it all at these sorts of festivals in the past.. so not impressed with the $9 midstrength drinks either, or having to buy tickets for the drinks and then line up a second time for the drinks. I feel I have turned in to one of those "back in my day..." people laughing2.gif Back in my day they were full strength drinks and about half the price, back in my day under 18's and over 18's didn't have separate areas, back in my day I wasn't a whinging old fart LMAO Anyway Paramore, Placebo and Faith No More were fantastic tthumbs.gif I didn't get overly sunburnt either which is always a bonus.
SimplySweet
I am back
My pc went, I am using a friends spare in meantime but had no idea what my log in details were for here, lol
Need to stop relying on automatic log in

But worked it out and reset a new password

Can't stop now as I need to get T from school, but will be back to catch up
j-o-d-i-e
hi waves.gif

kristy bugger abotu teh computer

Mel sounds like you have a great time at soundwave... lmao about the 'back in my day' comments lol

Bec sounds things are going well with your new little man, sounds like he is fitting in well, hope Miah is feeling better.

Wil,
hi, good to see you here, hope DH can get on your side with TTC very soon

Sandra woohooo on the painting of the house, come and do the inside of my house if ya want biggrin.gif

Marika, will have to get some pics uploaded biggrin.gif yay very excited about a brand spanking new sig of my little munchkins biggrin.gif

AFM, things are going well, Kaiden is still going well with his brother, no jealously yet which is great. he done well going to daycare today, no tears yahooo Dane is doing well, his feeds during the day are a bit over the place anywhere form 2hrs to 4hrs and sometmes 1 boob and then 2 BUT he is a little champ at night time..he usually has a feed around 8-9 and then sleeps through to 3.30-4 and then back to sleep and wakes again at about 7-7.30am. he is having some trouble getting his wind up which is the only thing causeing issues.
chaosprincess
If anyone wants to come clean my house, you are more than welcome tongue.gif I really need to give it a good going over but the heat just makes me feel so lazy!

I'm off to volunteer at the school library tomorrow biggrin.gif

Had a blood test today because I'm bruising easily, they took lots of blood and had to use both my arms because the first arm stopped giving blood after 4 viles unsure.gif

Wil had his dental check up, we finally got there after I'd cancelled twice. Everything is fine for him, he loved the chair actually pushing the buttons to go up and down. I had a check up too and was told I should get my wisdom teeth out.... yeah as if I can afford that!! I've only had 2 come through anyway and because they are so far back they are hard to clean properly so are likely to cause issues further down the track.... stupid teeth, I wish dental care was covered through medicare!
j-o-d-i-e
some pics for you to play with Marika wub.gif biggrin.gif

Dane 4 days old

spunky Kaiden
chaosprincess
So cute Jodie wub.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.