The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #152

Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
trinyweeny
Meljas - I have been charting/temping. (I need to as I feel I have some control) TBH I actually think this is the first cycle I actually ovulated properly. This cycle most resembled my cycle before Jacqui. Whereas the others were very flat and had a short LP.

Blondie - Oh that would be nice to wake up one morning and realise hey I might be pregnant and then find out already 12 weeks have gone by. Dream pregnancy I reckon.

Cassi -
I know its the worst thing one can say, but try not to worry too much about it, it will happen when nature intended
Not the worse thing to say I keep telling myself that all the time. I also need to keep telling myself I wanted a 2 year gap and hey that has only just past.
cassi8
I am one who probably wouldn't have noticed that I was pg for a while as AF wasn't reliable and I had hardly any symptoms. DH picked it from my bleeding nose. I was about 4 or 5 weeks when I found out.

N is sleeping, washing is done enough for today and the place is kinda tidy.. I'm feeling very at ease with the world today. original.gif

Ok ladies, how does Friday the 5th March sound?

Triny, is it a good sign that you had a slightly better cycle this time? Would that mean better odds?? I have no idea really how the charting thing works.. blush.gif
Bel Rowley
I know I have said it before but I am DEFINITELY going to start temping/charting next month. I might even start tomorrow morning and see how my temp changes before AF. I think other than AF I could actually not know I was pregnant until 2nd trimester, I didn't really get morning sickness and had more symptoms in 2nd trimester, very bad headaches/dizziness.
laraq75

Sorry i haven't been around but i have been a bit grumpy and it is best if I stay away when i am grumpy. I am likely to say something I will regret later.

Blondie - When is AF due? I am going to start temping this month as well if AF comes on Sunday. I was even thinking of getting some cheap OPK's off the internet.

Triny - I agree TTC is a form of torture.

Key - I asked DH about putting TTC back another month and he thought it was kind of cheekie. He is waivering quite a bit anyway.

I have just come back from my new playgroup. I am still going to my old one but I have tried out a new one as well and it is lovely.

What is everybody doing for valentines day?

hugs

Lara
Bel Rowley
Lara - that's great you've found a nice new playgroup original.gif. AF is due sometime around the 22nd, depending on what my cycle decides to do this month. If it doesn't happen this month I will REALLY be hoping for the next, because the following month would mean Christmas/New Year baby and I would like to avoid that if at all possible.
ellangel
I will REALLY be hoping for the next, because the following month would mean Christmas/New Year baby and I would like to avoid that if at all possible.
I will be praying for you Blondie! You really have to count ahead and work out these things dont you? Night feeds would be good though! Nice and hot and not cold!

I didn't really get morning sickness
I envy any mum that does not get it!!
sick.gif

He is waivering quite a bit anyway.
Quick Lara! Get UTD before DH changes his mind!! LOL
Glad you liked your new playgroup and felt comfy there!

Holli screamed and cried almost the entire swimming lesson. Was very hard work but I am not giving in.

ETA...not doing anything for Valentines Day. Dont really ever celebrate it ...Dh is going to the cricket with my dad! LOL
Bel Rowley
Strange that Holli didn't enjoy the swimming lesson Ellangel, she's used to swimming in your pool right?

Sorry forgot to say Valentine's Day - we probably won't do anything. Last year we had a nice lunch at a cafe while the in-laws watched Claudia, but this year I don't know. I'll see if I can talk DH into taking me out for breakfast or something. I woud like to go see the movie Valentine's Day, but the chances of talking DH into watching that are sweet FA!
ellangel
, she's used to swimming in your pool right?
Yes, but swimming at home is FUN! Lessons involve drills and going under a bit more often though. And Holli is shy/funny with new surroundings, exactly like Ella was, but not as bad.

I will just keep going each week...and apologizing to everyone else for the noise!

I am going out to dinner with the playgroup mums and then seeing Valentines Day tonight...as 1 mum is moving to Perth. Definitely a chick flick. I always thought V day was for singles and you ask them to be your valentine or vice versa so that they know you like them?? LOL
bellygood
Girls just a quick one, am busy with TAFE stuff! Been to playgroup this morning, have a few things on my 'to do list' (eg, do TAFE homework...) and want to get them all done so I can have a relaxed arvo.

20w scan on Wednesday was really detailed and thorough, so amazing to see the little critter in all her glory, inside and out... apparently that scan will pick up 60% of Down Syndrome cases so I hope we are in the clear. I would of course love and keep a DS baby but I have a mate with a DS daughter and I'm ashamed to say that sweet as she is, I often guiltily think that I don't know if I'd manage so well

TAFE is going well, as is Ivy's daycare day, though she came home with vegemite on her face even though there was no vegemite in her lunchbox. A daycare mystery...

Blondie a Valentine's Day brekkie or lunch would be so nice. Forget dinner, asleep with my face in the soup by 8pm... I might pick up DH a little saucy something this arvo (eg BBQ sauce, chili sauce, chocolate sauce...). Ah bugger it, I might get myself a Valentine's Day pedicure instead.

Ellangel better luck next week with swimming lesson, I'll be starting again with lessons once Ivy can walk/stand (got a bit tricky not being able to put her on the edge for some exercises).

Pregnancies two of the mothers at playgroup this morning had speedy deliveries: one in the car (eg staff caught baby as she lifted herself out of passenger seat), the other within 45min of arriving at hospital. Not so sure about driving along with baby crowning. She said DH would turn the radio up to muffle the noise from the other kids in the back seat...

Nurses is there such a thing as a bellybutton hernia? I have this very tender bellybutton by the end of the day and there's a little lump above it. It's fine in the morning but over the course of the day, lifting Ivy etc, it gets tender and a lump (about 20c piece size) bulges out. Mentioned it to midwife over phone, hospital doc in person, both kind of laughed it off, but I'm sure something's popped!

Watched The September Edition yesterday (documentary based on production of Vogue magazine's huge September edition). That industry is so b**chy and just plain weird. I hate Vogue, 50 pages of ads before you get to the table of contents. It was gratifying to see that they couldn't get Sienna Miller's hair looking good, and that she had alot of teeth photoshopping going on. I am in desperate need of a magazine to enjoy but find that I'm too old for some (Cleo, Cosmo...), too daggy for others (anything to do with house and home) and too dodgy a cook for the rest (Delicious etc.). I have been buying Weight Watchers as plan to join in September or so. Just 20 small kilos to lose...

cassi8
We are doing a family day on Sunday seeing as though it coincides with Chinese new year. We are going to catch the train and bus to the city and see the lion dancers and markets and a nice lunch out. original.gif N will love the bus and the train, his 2 favorite things at the moment!

Sharon - N isn't happy some days at swimming and other days loves it. Depends on the mood I think and if you do some of the same things at home it might help as well. original.gif

BG - Hoping the news is good from the scan. N has a belly button hernia, quite common in babies and Dr said it would heal over by the time he is 2. I had no clue until the GP told me in passing at his 12mth shots, no other Dr had ever mentioned it. What you are describing sounds like what N has..
Ivy couldn't just sit on the edge at swimming? There are one or 2 bubs in N's class that won't stand on the side.

waves.gif lara. Nice to hear from you! I am glad the new playgroup is a good one. Something that is on my list for when we move is playgroup.

nearly 4.5 hours sleep and I can hear someone waking. Better go get him up and feed him. BBL! original.gif

ETA Tweedy Nappy is awesome, will post pics on FB in a min, just for you! wink.gif
ellangel
mmm Bellyg...sounds like something is not quite right. I would mention it to your dr...show him I mean!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALI, IF YOU ARE READING THIS!!!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Bel Rowley
Ellangel - I kind of agree with you about V Day, I found it fun when I was a teenager but now don't really care. I am jealous of you seeing the movie tonight though! Have fun.

Bellygood - Glad to hear TAFE is going well. I'd like to see September Edition. Speaking of high fashion, I was sad to hear about Alexander McQueen committing suicide sad.gif. Shame that so often great creativity and talent comes with self-doubt and inner turmoil.

Cassi - Chinese New Year sounds like great fun.

How sad am I, I'm looking forward to DH getting home tonight because we're going to try out his homebrew Cider that has been fermenting in the cellar for a few weeks. He usually only homebrews beer, I'm not really a cider drinker but I'm interested to see what it's like. No other plans tonight other than probably watching cricket.
trinyweeny
We don't do Valentine's day either. Waste of money really.

BG - So are you liking TAFE so far? Jacqui done swimming since she was 5.5months old and has only just started doing the standing stuff. Before that I would just hold her over the step.

Cassi - Chinese new Year sounds great. Always had the intention of going in when we were in Sydney. But like most things never got there.

Ellangel - Hopefully Holli will start enjoying swimming soon.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALI!!!!!

Blondie - I am really thinking we might not try next cycle as I really don't want a Xmas/ New Year baby.
ellangel
I am really thinking we might not try next cycle as I really don't want a Xmas/ New Year baby.

Yes, totally understand what you mean! I am Jan6 and it slightly sux! Nobody could come to my parties as a kid as they were always away on hols!

I did not TTC in July/Aug/Sep, as did not want a winter baby the following year. Too many germs and sickness, especially with another child in the house and those freezing night feeds. Know its just for 1 winter, but no thanks for me! & it doesnt even get that cold up here! LOL

Better get to ballet
melaniejasmin
Happy birthday Ali!! hope she gets internet back soon!

I did not TTC in July/Aug/Sep, as did not want a winter baby the following year. Too many germs and sickness, especially with another child in the house and those freezing night feeds. Know its just for 1 winter, but no thanks for me! & it doesnt even get that cold up here! LOL

yes, I didnt think of this, or the fact that it will be dark all the time and I will have to be up in the cold... ddoh.gif I also wouldnt want to be a Xmas baby... People always combine presents! ph34r.gif tongue.gif

I lost my phone for a week.... Alexander likes to 'post' things places. it was turned off, so I couldnt call it. I found it this morning 'posted' in the old printer....
key4
Sharon and Blondie I am with you original.gif DH wants next baby born before July to make sure it is in school a year earlier than after the July cut off, but I don't want a winter or Christmas/jan bub either.

Lara- Hope you continue to feel better it is so difficult being the lone parent so it must be taking quite a while to get used to. I don't know how so many mums manage here with the fly in fly out arrangement.

Cassi - enjoy the Chinese New year original.gif 4.5 of hours of sleep is a dream Niamh has been surviving on 40mins over the last week and that is with 11 hours at night not much for a wee girl, mummy is exhausted!

That was very sad about McQueen I guess the pressure of work and the loss of his mother was just too much for him.

Well best be off have dinner to make and trying so hard to finish an assignment but can't find the answer to a question or get a prolonged length of concentration time before somebody needs me wish I had someone who could help me look after the kids sometimes.

~Elliesmum~
Blondie- congrats on the assignment! good luck with the charting and temping

I got AF a week early this month so no idea what that means huh.gif am always 28 days... but this time 22 days sad.gif just as well I missed O after all as it wouldn't have taken. I know when I O'd as I had chronic pain that morning 2 weeks exactly after AF (which is exactly right) I figured the pain was from releasing more than one (had thoughts about quads there for a minute laugh.gif ) Really hope to get pregnant soon although I am enjoying the status quo.

I was 6 weeks preg with K before I found out which was FANTASTIC, as normally I'd be testing each month a minute before AF was due thinking I was pregnant, even when we weren't trying lol.

Loved my winter baby, could snuggle her up and keep her warm, as opposed to my summer baby that was always hot and sweaty and didn't sleep original.gif but our spring baby was even better lol

cassi will have to go look at the pics on FB now!

sharon- yep 8th jan wasn't any better LOL

triny- hope you get a good result very soon!

bellygood- your scan sounds fabulous!

whoops better go put this girl to bed original.gif
alimumof3
I'm BAAAAAACK!!
just spent ages reading,
think my sister has just arrived so will be back later..
alimumof3
ok, back again.
Computer has been fixed and we now have windows 7. hoping the internet is better from now on. Everything was wiped off this computer, luckily I bought an external hard drive on the weekend and transferred everything over!

littlemumma thanks for missing me! You were right, we went away for a few days. It was really nice, although never stress free when you have the kids! but good not having to worry about housework etc. we were only an hour from home in a little beach side town but was enjoyable. Went to wildlife park, beach, etc etc. DD keeps asking to go back to the little house! (it was a 3 bedroom little house thing we stayed in).

triny sorry af arrived. sad.gif

bellygood wow i didnt know you were finding out the sex! congrats on the girl!! excellent that everything looks good too.

sharon no i havent' given you my mobile, but prob will when its baby news time so you can update the masses! lol

valentines day nah, we never do anything. being only 2 days after my bday and all. plus its a bit american.

speaking of bday, yep, i'm 30 today ohmy.gif . thanks for the bday wishes on fb. can't believe i'm 30 actually. gone very quickly.
Got a Pandora bracelet which is lovely, not something i'll be wearing that often but i wanted something that was more of a keepsake. Its very pretty. we're going out for dinner tomorrow night so will wear it then. I have a pink bead to symbolize DD and a blue one for DS.
also got some $$ which i've already bought some scrapping stuff with (sharon i've got the bug again too. will eventually photograph and show you), and got a gold class movie voucher too which is nice. LOVE gold class!!
cassi8
Sorry Girls pics are up now.. I got distracted as often happens!

Hoping you had a great day today Ali! original.gif Sounds like a lovely weekend was had.

Triny - Chinese New Year runs for a few weeks of activities. They have the lion dancers on for a few Sundays.

Key - 4.5 hours isn't normal for N, I think he has just had a long week. The 40min naps are really hard work. I hope she resumes a normal sleeping pattern for you soon!

Its funny how we try to plan as best we can for our kids. DH didn't want a child born between May and Jul for schooling reasons. I didn't want to be 7 or 8 mths pg in the middle of summer, yuck! I just said if it happens I will be thankful, and it will happen when it happens and everything worked perfectly!

I'd love a winter baby though, its a quiet time of year for us as far as birthdays go and its easier to keep them warm than it is to cool them off! I will never forget last summer parked on the couch with N in the Moby in 40 degree heat, no aircon because its the only place he would sleep.
Sccary
Hi everyone I have had a busy day.
DD1 first Ballet class, she looks so cute in leotard, stockings, skirt, and ballet shoes and hair all pulled back in a bun wub.gif SHe loved it
I will post some pics tomorrow
I then rushed home and made her a birthdya cake (rushed by my standards) but it is just for IL's and SIL coming over tonight. I have a big princess castle planned for her birthday BBQ next weekend.
I was then meant to rush out to a client meeting (with 2 kids in tow mind you wacko.gif ) But still had to clean my house, atc for them coming at 6pm tonight so called the client and asked to reschedule to next week blush.gif Vevlet slept 2.5 hours and I would have had to wake her to go anyway so for the best I think.

BELLY: Congrats on the girl. You will love 2 girls (although they fight like girls can only do already oomg.gif)

ALI : Happy 30th birthday spring chicken tongue.gif
Good about the computer we all missed you

VALENTINE's : I think is just a card and advertising exploit so we do nothing

BBL Dh emergency on the phone
seepi

Happy Birthday Ali!!!!

Good news on the scan BG, and on the article Blondie.

Enjoy the cider Blondi - I looooove a nice cider. I read about homemade pear cider recently (perry) and have been dying to try some. I think it is a boutique thing tho - I still haven't seen any in a shop.

I actually didn't notice being pregnant for a while this time around. Mostly cos I was still BF, and then stopped, so the physical changes weren't that obvious cos I put them down to weaning. And being tired due to Jasper waking up all the time. It was the bleeding gums while cleaning my teeth that tipped me off.

BG - I am with you on the losing weight. I am going to make a real effort after this baby. I could lose 20kg, but I'd be quite happy to lose 10 I think. My size 12 days are over!

On the fast births = I am scared of that this time around. A woman at my playgroup gave birth at a friend's house while visiting! I just can't imagine. She said her friend was really good tho. But they had a house full of toddlers too. I really can't picture it at all.

I am brain dead tonight. Jasper keeps getting up at 5 or 6. DD has been waking up at night - I think she is getting a cold. And i keep staying up too late....not a good combination.

Valentine's Day = we are going out to lunch tomorrow (to beat the rush). Any excuse I say - we almost never do it, and this is a good reason to ask the rellies to babysit.
alimumof3
seepi oh yes me too. I'm going to work really hard getting the fat gone this time around. I am pretty sure (99.9%) that this is our last baby. (meanwhile i'm eating Top Deck chocolate rolleyes.gif )

so did Jasper self wean? Oliver did. well I think i was 8wks though.
seepi
Yep - Jasper self-weaned, so that was easy. I was around 8 weeks too I think?

I lost weight without trying much after DD, but after Jasper I think i was just so tired that I sat around eating sweet things for the energy boost. That is my excuse anyway.

but I am really going to make an effort this time around.
Bel Rowley
DH has just taken Claudia to swimming so I am HOME ALONE for an hour - WOOHOO!!! I'm sure it will fly by but I will try to make the most of it. The cider was last night but gave me a headache this morning, and I only drank 1 1/2 little bottles!

Funny how some of you TTC around school years, to be honest I would prefer my kids to be among the oldest in the class than the youngest, so missing a school cut-off wouldn't worry me. This is another thing drummed into my head by my teacher parents - overall they saw a lot more kids who were sent to school young struggle academically. Before having Claudia I was very concerned about planning exactly when my kids would be born, but now after the last few months I will take a healthy baby whenever I can get them (although preferably not in the second half of December or first half of January!).

Ali it's nice to have you back, welcome to the dirty 30s! Glad to hear you were spoiled and had a nice little getaway.

See you all later... I'm off to have a shower IN PEACE.
trinyweeny
Morning

Ali - WELCOME BACK!!!!!! We missed you. Welcome to the 30's.

Blondie - Enjoy your hour of peace and quiet. A shower in peace what bliss. I agree on the baby timing. Don't really care except for the late December/ early January. I have decided to definitely avoid that time. If I did happen to fall pregnant next cycle that's when the baby would be due. So better fall this cycle or will having a break for a month which could be good anyway.

Better head off need to do the groceries which I didn't get to yesterday. Now we have no bread so its now desperate.

cassi8
oh enjoy the shower blondie and a bit of quiet time!

Abby Gros arrived biggrin.gif very fast I might add. They are awesome! I took N's night huggies off and popped the Abby Gro on and this bodysuit still fit. So very trim and they look and feel nice and comfy. Now to wait for the POA laughing2.gif I wish I could afford a few more as there are a few on sale. sad.gif Have to cross my fingers for during the hunt..

We have swimming this morning then a quick shop and home. DH is going to Top Gear Live this afternoon. No idea what I am going to do..
melaniejasmin
morning

school - I hadnt thought about school years. I was one of the youngest in my year the whole time and I was very good academically. in fact, all the younger children were. maybe the slower ones were held back a year (?). I think it is better for boys to wait a little longer than girls. they are ready earlier (in my experience of knowing people). although it was a little annoying still being 17 for almost 6 months at uni, I am glad I wasnt one of the oldest kids in the class at school!

Cassi - have fun at the parade! we are thinking of going in tomorrow as well. depends on the weather.

Oh, DH calling me for breakfast BBL!
seepi
I never gave a thought to the time of year for TTC. That said, DD took a very very long time (like years...), so I would have been ecstatic with a Christmas Day baby by the time we finally got there. I do know a girl whose first baby was born on her own birthday - that would be a little wierd.

DD misses the school cut off, and it is a pity for her in a way. she is well ready for pre-school this year, but cant' go til next - when I suspect she would be well ready for school. If we were NSW she'd be going, but the ACT cut-off is in april. I'm not worried about academics - she seems to be a smart cookie to me! but I don't want her to be socially nervous, so perhaps being older will be good for her.

I should be tidying up for the rels who are coming to babysit, but I have zero motivation and energy this AM. I feel a bit tired, cranky and emotional to be honest. I'll have to try hard not to fight with DP at our special lunch out. Also they are predicting Floods for Canberra today - waht the??? So should we be staying home?? Why is nothing ever easy?

trinyweeny
Cassi - yay on the Abby Gro's arriving fast. Can't say I have had the same experience and that put me off from buying anymore. They are a very nice nappy though. what is it with the POA? Always seems to be a guarantee with a new nappy. laughing2.gif

Seepi
- Floods for Canberra very strange. Hopefully you will enjoy your lunch.
key4
Ali - Glad you had a nice time away and a great Birthday original.gif 30 ain't that bad but I have had 4 months to adjust to the idea!

Seepi - hope that there are no floods in ACT today rain is fantastic but it is nicer if it falls over a few days to allow it to get to the dams rather than just cause flooding. Have a great day out though.

Blondie - hope you enjoyed a peaceful shower I can't remember the last time I had one of those I usually have a child at my feet whilst in there!

Sharon - was the movie good? Hope you had a good time.

Sarina - I bet Faith looked beautiful all dressed up for Ballet original.gif Fridays after her ballet might be the best time for us to catch up I don't mind going south as it is silly for 2 people to travel north just to suit me and it might be difficult for Beagle with DS1 pickup if she had to venture this far north!

I was up till midnight with the assignment and the kids had me up at 6am so I thought better get back to it! Needed a wee break though! And hubby has just got outta bed. The one thing I hate about the masters as compared to the bachelors is that generally in the undergraduate all the info was readily available just read and regurg but now everything is outside the box and I have to read between the lines and interpret. But I can now see why you need the post grad to be a senior pharmacist the info has so much more depth.

Ok back to the Grindstone I am hoping to get the assignment off by Monday - alot more work needed!
Bel Rowley
I do know a girl whose first baby was born on her own birthday - that would be a little wierd.

I was sure that was going to happen to me Seepi! Claudia was due on the 23rd, my birthday is the 29th, and my OB kept telling me I would probably go a week past due date. It was also my 30th and I did not want to share it, so glad Claudia made her way out early!

Melanie - I think you're right about boys and girls being different. Of course every child is different too. I'm sure my brother and sisters would've been fine academically if they'd gone to school a year earlier, which was an option due to their birthdays, but they were all fine when they went anyway. As I said I won't really stress either way with my own kids, whenever is the cut-off I will accept.

Seepi - try to get some rest if you can, and enjoy your lunch. I hope the floods stay away.

Key - you need some rest girl! I hope DH will take on kid duty and let you have some relaxation time, don't work too hard wink.gif.

Sarina- I'd love to see the photos of Faith in her ballet gear when you have a chance!

We are supposed to be going to a 60th in a park this afternoon but the weather is crappy and I don't know where it's meant to be if it's raining. Come out sun!
trinyweeny
I was sure that was going to happen to me Seepi! Claudia was due on the 23rd, my birthday is the 29th, and my OB kept telling me I would probably go a week past due date. It was also my 30th and I did not want to share it, so glad Claudia made her way out early!
Yep that was me as well Blondie. Jacqui was due on the 10th and my birthday is the 23rd. There was no way I was going to be sharing my 30th. I also wanted my first child before I turned 30 so just scraped that in.

Key - You are exhausting me just reading what you up to!

Hanging around watching the opening ceremony whilst doing some tidying etc. We have a 50th to head to tonight.
cassi8
oh is the opening ceremony on... must go turn the tele on! DHs cousin is racing in the short track speed skating so have to watch from work on Thursday.

I'm happy to have them when they decide to be born, N was born precisly a week before DHs 30th and DH was born a week out from FILs 30th so there is 30 years between each of them which is kinda nice but makes for a hectic September with Fathers day and SILs birthday early Oct. wacko.gif

Meljas - Just trying to work out how we are going to get there, trackwork between Parra and Lidcombe! Its going to be great fun with the stroller :rollseyes:
key4
I was born on my dad's birthday and I have always loved it original.gif

Kaidyn was born on my sisters 22nd birthday so when he turns 18 she will be 40 that is going to be one massive bash!

Cassi - Sept and Oct are bad bday months for us too the first week we have a bday everyday then the latter half drop back to 1 a week till the 2nd week in November. Glad Niamh came early gives me 3 weeks grace before the maddness begins!

No Hubby did not take over childcare duties but decided he wants heaps of stuff done around the house and now is not a good time for study - that backfired anyway on him as I was up most of the night peeing and it was hurting, got worse this morning and then started vomiting. UTI bugger. Thankfully I have buddies in pathology who tested the wee and I can just get the right antibiotics from work - the queue at the after hours GP was very long! Some days I love my job!

Blondie hope the weather clears for you
ellangel
gosh Key! What a terribly bad UTI!! You poor thing! Hope the AB's work quickly and give you some relief.

Yes, know all about DH's and them being home but going off to do the yard thing!! Although, as Ella is almost 5, I always go "Oh, is that daddy calling you?? He is out the front. You better go out and see!!!" and then she stays with him!!! LOL Works everytime.

Movie was great! Lots of laughs and few tears at the end. Only got home at midnight so had a nap this afternoon.
littlemumma
Just a quick one, will come back tomorrow.

Glad you had a great birthday Ali, sounds like a nice trip away. I was preg for my 30th too and we did the same thing, went away for 3 or 4 days about 1.5hours away, was lovely.

I just had newborn cuddles girls. My really close friend just had her first born yesterday, a baby boy named Chase and he was so gorgeous, gosh you could cuddle him all day/night wub.gif

Sorry to hear some a feeling down about ttc, its a hard road for so many people. I'm hope you guys are blessed soon. xx

We've had a busy day, to the shops, then to Real Estate, to Mums, to Thai for dinner and then to the hospital and home again, I'm buggered.

We bought another house today, at Auction. First time we have bought a house at Auction, heart pumping!! It's just an investment property at this stage but we've bought it for the purpose that if we decide to move from here in a few years we'll have that one there to knock down and rebuild....and if not sell it down the track.

Sorry for no personals, promise to catch-up tomorrow.
AnnaMagnus
Hello,

My name is Anna, I have a little boy Magnus. He is 17 months. We live in Melbourne and lived in Sydney before until just before Christmas. I moved from Ukraine 5 years ago to get married to Tom. A friend told me about this site so decided to try. Can I join your group please? Sorry if my English is ever bad. I am okay but still get confused so I hope you can forgive me. Tom works a lot. I have not made friends in Melbourne yet. I miss my Sydney friends. Magnus is such a good little boy. Walking, talking, happy. Good eater. I do not have any family here and do not get to see them much. I am 25. I really do not what else to say.

Anna
key4
Hi Anna,

Lovely to meet you original.gif You have found yourself a nice bunch of online buddies. Your english is great you did a fantastic job in your post. Magnus sounds lovely. I hope you settle into Melbourne soon it must be difficult with Tom working so much. When my first was born we were living on the opposite side of the country to the rest of my family and friends and whilst it is alot closer than the Ukraine on the lonely days it could have been another planet!

Sharon - Glad you had a good night. I took double the dose of the antibiotics today to go for maximum kill. I let things go too far once and landed myself in hospital for a month with septicaemia - all from a Kidney infection so I am cautious now.

Littlemumma - congrats on the new house I bet your adrenaline is still pumping original.gif Auctions sound like fun but they have not caught on here in Perth. Newborn cuddles sound great original.gif

Right better head to bed have work in the morning YUCKO!!!!
Bel Rowley
The weather did clear up for us yesterday afternoon and the party was great fun. Saw lots of people from my home town I hadn't seen in ages. Unfortunately it was in this little triangular park between 3 roads and Claudia of course insisted on running straight for the road at every chance, and would not be held for long without cracking it, so we were kept busy containing her (DH especially). We were home by about 6 and last night had pizza, drank cider and watched Revolutionary Road on DVD. What a depressing movie! I'm not happy with our little munchkin this morning, she had me up at 6:15 and I'm hungover. DH and I are planning to go out for breakfast but I have promised him a sleep in today because he took Claudia to swimming yesterday morning and drove home from the party yesterday even though I'd said I would blush.gif.

I also wanted my first child before I turned 30 so just scraped that in.

LOL, me too Triny.

Cassi - exciting that you have a family member to cheer on! One thing that's irking me already - when did they start calling it the Olympic Winter Games? It's always been the Winter Olympic Games as far as I can remember. Petty vent I know!

Key - ow, that UTI does not sound fun.

Ellangel - My DH spends a lot of time in the yard too, I try to palm Claudia off on him occasionally but depending on what he's doing sometimes it's too dangerous for her to be outside. We have concrete steps in our back yard that are a real worry.

Littlemumma - How exciting about the house, congrats! We have a similar plan with our investment property, it's an option to either renovate it or tear it down if we want to move to that suburb in about 10 years (which we almost certainly will). Congrats to your friend on her little boy too.

Anna - welcome to our group original.gif. I love the name Magnus wub.gif . It must be tough being so far from your family, I hope you have managed to find some other Ukrainians in Melbourne to reminisce about home.
littlemumma
Happy Valentines Day

Welcome Anna original.gif Magnus sounds just lovely. Hopefully you can join a nice playgroup or kindy gym or similar in Melbs so you can start meeting some people there, I'm sure it won't take you long.

blondi - sounds like a good afternoon out. I know what you mean about toddler running off, that is Max, should have seen him at the hospital last night, refused to be held and wanted to run up and down the isles squealing. Maybe you can con DH into lunch or brunch instead?

Sharon - Max is the same at swimming...he is as happy as larry with me but as soon as the teacher takes him he literally screams his head off, red face and tears.

Kai has a birthday party today so that is our day really.
alimumof3
hi gang

welcome anna. original.gif Your english is probably better than mine!!

sharon I saw Valentines Day last night too. and yes, i cried at the end too. rolleyes.gif

littlemumma yay on the house! i bet it was exciting.

keyhope that UTI clears up quick smart.

As i said above, DH went on a date last night to dinner and movies. and today we have family coming for brunch for my bday so best go as they'll be here in a second.

bbl
Sccary
QUOTE (trinyweeny @ 13/02/2010, 10:22 AM) *
I also wanted my first child before I turned 30 so just scraped that in.

Mee too. I scrapped it in by 7 weeks also before my 30th laughing2.gif must have been the year for it!

Key - So sorry about the UTI does not sound fun. I have never had one, but believe it is terrible. That and thrush had that once and wanted to Die!
On the catch up, I honestly don't mind coming to your place, if we make it moring that is time to get back for school, but BEAGLE can confirm, it not happy to meet after BAllet too, just let me know., How are you and BEAGLE for not next week but the following either monday 22nd or friday 26th?

Ellangel - My DH spends doesn't spend a lot of time in the yard, I seem to, well used to when I had the time, DH spends time at work, doing work on his car or inside rolleyes.gif

Littlemumma - How exciting about the house, congrats! DH doesn not beiieve in investment properties but I have always wanted one

Anna - welcome to our EB septemberberry group . Magnus sounds lovely . We would love to be your new family away from your own biggrin.gif We are very chatty and you can normally find people in here 24hours /7 days. Well atleast ELLANGEL/BLONDIE/ALI all day and BEAGLE/TWINNY all night wink.gif

Ok photos of Faith dressed for her first Ballet wub.gif
And my quick dodgy attempt at 'princess Aurora/sleeping beauty' for her
I have to get cracking on the cup cake princess crown decorations for her school cup cakes today yyawn.gif

melaniejasmin
Just gorgeous Sarina!!

laraq75

OMG the rain is amazing here today. It has not let up yet. The sign coming in from the city said we have had 110mm of rain. That has to be some kind of record for rain in Canberra.

Birthday babies - DD was due the day before my birthday and she was born 5 days after it. I was celebrating my 31st birthday outside of canberra and I was so nervous something would happen while we were out of town.

Sarina - those photos are just gorgeous. Faith looks like a real little ballerina and the cake is amazing. Well done.

Key - I used to get chronic UTI's and they were so awful. I hope you feel better soon. I hope it isn't from too much BDing.

Blondie - AF arrived for me today so I won't be joining you this month if you are UTD.

Ali - welcome back and I am glad you enjoyed your date last night. I really wanted to see Vday before DH went away but I have lost my chance now.

Anna - welcome, I love the name Magnus. Your little man sounds fantastic.

Sharon - I had a nap yesterday afternoon because I had a late night friday night.

Well last day with DH here today and then all on my own for a few weeks.

I hope everybody is having a lovely weekend

hugs

Lara
Bel Rowley
Sarina - those photos are ADORABLE. What a gorgeous little ballerina Faith is. The cake is fantastic, not dodgy at all.

Lara - sorry about AF sad.gif. I don't think February is a good month for our little gang of TTCers.

Brunch this morning was so good! We went to a place called Auction Rooms in North Melbourne, renowned for its coffee, and my long black didn't disappoint. I sure needed it after the early wake-up today. Food - I had a Moroccan tomato stew with chorizo, goat's feta, olives, poached eggs and dukkah. YUM. We then did a big shop at Vic Market, including some cheapo sunnies for me (I have a good prescription pair for driving and like a cheap pair I don't care about breaking for beach/pool etc) and came home. All in all a lovely V Day.
cassi8
waves.gif Anna! original.gif welcome to our group, we are a chatty bunch so don't worry if you have trouble keeping up. wink.gif

Wow littlemumma buying at auction, that would be an adrenalin rush! Congrats on landing the property! wub.gif to newborn cuddles, they are the best!

laughing2.gif Sharon, I think My mum used to do that as well but sometimes it was more of a boot outside "Go and help your father!" I'm glad to hear the movie was good!

I get up this morning and guess who turned up.. AF.. 7 days earlier than I expected ddance.gif

Oops looks like I forgot to hit post this morning blush.gif anyhow... we're home! laughing2.gif
trinyweeny
Hi Anna and welcome.

Cassi - I don't think I replied but the 5th of March sounds great.

Lara - Stupid AF!!! bbighug.gif

Littlemumma - Congrats on your new purchase. How exciting.

Sarina - What lovely photos of your ballerina, Faith. The cake looks fantastic you are very talented.

Key - I hope the antiboitics have kicked in. Not nice at all. I have only had one UTI and that was horrible.

Ali/Ellangel - I want to see Valentines Day will probably wait till it comes out on DVD.

Had a quiet weekend. The 50th last night was good. Jacqui was very good. Showing off her few step walking and stayed awake happily till about 10:30 when we left.
My cold is at its worst today and I feel crap!!!!

~Elliesmum~
Hi Anna! welcome original.gif

Oh that cake looks fantastic Sarina!! any little girls dream, and Faith is just gorgeous too!

littlemumma- wow congrats on the house biggrin.gif

I was born on my dads 21st birthday lol. love it cool.gif

and my first- ds (now 10) was born 6 weeks before my 30th Tounge1.gif

whats a good movie to watch out on dvd girls? I'm not very good with movies, I get too impatient!

bit of a funny weekend here, I hope I'm in for a better week, all I want is to stay home, and I already have mon, tues (and tues night) wed and I think thurs booked up sad.gif I want to scream! why am I so busy when schools gone back.

I have been busy tie dyeing everything in sight hehe. I did two singlets for the twins for a pressie and now she wants another 10!! biggrin.gif which is lovely as I hoped she would like them.

Really must go eat dinner

alimumof3
hahahha sarina love your reference to those of us here during the day! cheeky monkey.

great photos too! cake is awesome and Faith is beautiful.

well this is quick as its bed time so just wanted to say STUPID F"ING computer playing up so will be taking it back to the guy tomorrow so wont be on here. Hopefully back tomorrow night.
Don't miss me too much...................... wink.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.