The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #151

Bel Rowley
I am holding out hope for you Triny, and of course hoping I will join you with a BFP in 2 weeks!

Lara- 3 weeks is a long time with DH sad.gif. I hope you have some other support around if you need a break from the kids.

Sarina- what a great weekend! Sounds like fun. Not so good on the night time disturbances.

I just had my second interview for the political story. The guy I spoke to wasn't quite as candid as I would have liked on the juicy political stuff but was very knowledgable, so hopefully I come up with a good story.
laraq75
Blondie - it is quite long but he is coming home one weekend and I think we will probably visit when he is in Sydney. Free accommodation. original.gif I hope you get that BFP in 2 weeks. I am due on valentimes day. But i don't think there is much chance I will get a BFP. Even though we tried very hard this month.

Sarina - your weekend sounds fantastic. Are you celebrating Faith's birthday this weekend?

The only good thing about DH going away is I am allowed to get a Pandora bracelet. original.gif
key4
Blondie - Glad the 2nd interview went well even if he was not as candid as the first original.gif And don't worry too much about the conversation at the birthday party people in that situation are quite understanding when you haven't seen them for ages and did not know. I did it last week with a patient she was taking about her son and how he always wanted to be a pharmacist and she was helping him study so I asked what he did become she told me he died of an asthma attack at 18.

Lara - I do not envy you 3 weeks as a single mum I hope all goes well. Do you get to extend the ttc for another month as you have missed one original.gif The pandora braclet is good though original.gif

Sarina - What a lovely weekend original.gif Much better than mine a weekend of heroin addicts escaping from the pysch ward and threatening me for drugs and needles - tolerance very low for that at the moment! But better than the crystal meth one last week and the security man is lovely at least!

Triny - fingers crossed for you that it was just too early.

Belly - that is no good about the builders quote or the state your DH was in yesterday at least though there is no greater punishment you could give as his self inflicted state would have made him feel awful! Hope you get a rest this afternoon.

We had an average weekend I was down in the dumps for the best part of it but getting better now. My DHs sister rang friday night to tell us she was pregnant and how upset she was about it - I did not take that very well after the last few months. She is just out of a divorce and has being seeing the new guy for about 12 months so not that bad, but she hates babies and children up to school age so she is a little frightened. When I pulled myself out of my area of self pity I was able to call back and congratulate and offer some support. The other 2 kids are 9 and 6 so she will have heaps of support from them.

Kaidyn finally started school today he did so well! I did not sleep last night! At 7am he was itching to get out of the house, we left at 7.45 and he was so excited, met his teacher had a play on the mat then he called me over gave me a kiss and said mummy it is time for you to go now. My big brave boy original.gif I did not cry but waited till I got home! Niamh however was not impressed she had to leave she wanted to stay with her brother!

I am a little lost at the moment! But only a half day today so I will head off in an hour to get him again original.gif

Better go start on dinner whilst Niamh is sleeping original.gif
trinyweeny
Quick update - Still no AF. Heading over to my mum's now for dinner.

cassi8
unsure.gif where is everyone??

Triny - I hope you enjoy your dinner! Still hoping for you original.gif

What a weekend key. Very strong of you to offer support to your SIL. I did see that A&R have compensated you somewhat for all that they stuffed you around. I did see your post, just kept forgetting to respond! ddoh.gif

Sarina - Sounds like the kids got spoilt this weekend! We are taking N down into the city on the train on Sunday for Chinese New Year and the lion dances and markets and things.

Off to watch tele with DH for a bit with my tea before bed. original.gif Night if anyone is reading!
trinyweeny
Morning Ladies

AF arrived early this morning and woke me up. How dare she!

Cassi - Dinner was good. Great when you don't have to cook. Jacqui even ate mind you it was only the meat but hey better than nothing.

Key - Congrats on making it through Kaidyn first day.

Sarina - Sounds like the girls had a great weekend.

Blondie - Glad the interview went well. Best of luck finishing your assignment.

Lara - Yay on the Pandora bracelet bummer though DH is away for 3 weeks. I have found it is trying enough with just one child. Hopefully it will go quickly and be over before you know it.
bellygood
Triny dang! AF showing up when she's not welcome. With so many TTC, we need to see double pink lines soon! The first batch are underway (Ali, Meljas, Seepi, me), time for #2 batch!

Nice day yesterday, cooked and cleaned in the morning (also took Ivy to library), had a mate over in the arvo. In the library I met a perpetual breastfeeder eg BF 3yo or so. Nice woman actually but I was a bit low on energy and chasing Ivy around so not much chance to chat. In the arvo my mate and I walked to the park for a play, she often comments on her son's behaviour but I find him quite ok. Hopefully my laissez faire approach to parenting will rub off on her a bit, I think she causes herself quite some stress over toddler-y things like loud playtime etc.

Today is TAFE/daycare day, otherwise known as 'get-them-out-of-the-house and I have an hour before TAFE to drink coffee' day. Tomorrow is 18w scan day *gulp* scans make me nervous. Have a great day all.

Key, Meljas did you see the ABC Four Corners thing on palliative care last night? I watched about half of it. As well as learning more about the lack of palliative care for most people (who end up dying surrounded by gadgets in intensive care), I also of course developed a doctor-crush on the doc in charge of the unit... transcript is here, I think there should be so much more done in this field, I am so glad my dad passed away at home and not in hospital:
http://www.abc.net.au/4corners/content/2010/s2813530.htm
tweedy08
Havent been able to read back as our internet is disconnected sad.gif Was on the phoone to telstra for almost 2 hours yesterday. 1 person told me as long as there is a payment made on the account Wednesday it would be put back on then another said that the whole account needed to be paid before reconnection......it was there fault in the first place since they never sent out a bill but in the same token it is mine since I should have rang them to find ouit what was going on.

Anyhow found that we had a little bit of credit left on our mobile wireless broadband so was at least able to jump on this morning to let you all knjow what was going on.

Thinking of leaving telstra but not sure if we can go under contract with another cmpany whilst we owe money on a current bill with these guys. I might make some calls today since I copped it from all sides yesterday. When ds came in, then each of DD then finally hubby who made me feel like total sh*te by saying that it was my fault & it should have been paid not to mention a whole heap of other stuff. So from about 7pm we never spoke....i had his uniform all fixed up for work this morning so besides me waking him at 5am when the alarm went off that was it. I just dont want to talk to him right now and without net I cant even talk to you girls sad.gif

Ill try & get some more credit on this prepaid net thingy as DD has an assessment due anyhow so have to do something.

hugs to all and hopefully im back soon!
Bel Rowley
Morning.

Triny - sad.gif Why does AF have to tease us so by arriving late? So unfair. I'm becoming more and more certain there will be no BFP for me this month either. I really need to do temps next month so I have some idea, at the moment just guessing my fertility based on CM and as I've said it's not happening at the moment. The month I conceived last year there was a lot of EWCM, again there was lots the month after the m/c when we weren't trying *grr* but since then hardly anything.

Lara - good news about the Pandora bracelet. I will be holding out hope for your BFP too!

Belly - I watched the second half of Four Corners, annoyed I missed the start. I have so much inspiration for nurses and doctors that work in palliative care, you can see why it's not an appealing field to work in as you're not going to get the heartwarming stories. The doctor was lovely.

Tweedy - Sorry to hear about your internet. Do you have a library nearby where DD could use the internet if necessary?
ellangel
Never fear!! I am here!! LOL.

Ended up going up to a morning tea which turned into an all day thing with some mums I used to go to school with yesterday. Didnt get home til 1.30pm, quickly cleaned up the breakfast dishes ohmy.gif and then it was time to wake Holli and go collect Ella.

Have the scrapbooking bug back, bad! So all my spare time is doing that.

Guess what? My photo was in this months Melaleuca magazine! biggrin.gif happy.gif You are probably all laughing but I was quite proud!! blush.gif I was one of the fastest growing little businesses for the month of November! This month is looking good too, as now I have 2 of my customers building businesses!! Whoo hoo!! I can really see how this could become something big in a few years.

Personals -
Blondie - any crampy type feelings?? It is not over yet!
Triny - always next month...so sorry Feb wasnt the month for you guys. Maybe you and Blondie will have xmas bubs!!

Tweedy!! was wondering why you hadnt posted! Between you and Ali, with your internet hassles, it has been Soooo quiet in here.

Will have to finish personals later. School is calling. Both girls on the lounge watching puzzle play. xx

BBL...
Bel Rowley
That is exciting Ellangel, congratulations! Can you scan the magazine page for us?

I did have some crampy feelings yesterday so maybe it was O. I don't know why I'm feeling so negative about TTC, I have this horrible feeling that I'm not going to get my #2 sad.gif.
key4
Blondie - Try not to get too disheartened all will work out for you I hope soon too original.gif This month could be it for you. I called my aunt last night in Ireland for some support, I have only told one friend in the real world what happened in December and it is really starting to get me down, she was fantastic and has sworn on her life not to tell mum! I think my DH is putting extra pressure on as he suddenly wants to go all guns blazing straight away and I am just not ready for that, having been a bleeder in 2 pregnancies if that happened now I would be a nervous wreck.

Triny - Sorry you AF arrrived, more fun trying next month!

Belly - did not see the 4 corners last night. I find pallative care so rewarding yet difficult I decided I did not need the emotion last night - bummer I missed the hot doc! Have fun at TAFE original.gif

Sharon - CONGRATS that is excellent that your business is taking off if you can set yourself up so you never have to work for someone else again that would be awesome original.gif

Tweedy - Telstra I find so annoying! When you have the bill paid off you can use any service provider out there, we used IINET in central NSW on a telstra line and it saved us a fortune.

And HI Veronica - I was actually wondering the other day how you were going, I think the last time I read when you were posting you were moving hope that all went well.

Cassi - That is ok not responding re the A&R I was just so happy that they finally took responsibiltiy - well actually they blamed DHL but hey! Are things better for you this week? Don't worry the kids learn more words than just no soon! Then the fun begins!

I was shattered after the first day at school yesterday! The walk there and back is quite long when you have to do it twice there and back in 3 hours! When I went to pick Kaidyn up he was beside himself crying on the mat, it was awful. Apparently there had been a misunderstanding with his bag, another child thought it was his as his mum forgot to bring everything including the bag for him on the first day. Kaidyns bag was labelled with his name as was everything in the bag but the poor other child was convinced it was his. Teachers took Kaidyns side and the other kid decided that it would be great to push Kaidyn over then kick him whilst he was down that was the bit I saw! The teachers did a great job handling it but it was very difficult being the mummy watching what was happening and trusting the teachers to handle it. He is still looking forward to going back though.

tweedy08
WEll isnt it funny how much difference talking to a diff person makes! I rang telstra again today since I had tried to access my account online & couldnt. Anyways she looked through & said so your wanting to get this reconnected....I said yeah if I can since I do everything online as well as my DD is stressing since she has assessments due & cant do them. She did it all then & there and said as long as more than the monthly payment is being made to cover the voer due then it is all fine!!

Still cant believe the cow I got yesterday! It was her that put in that the account isnt to be reconnected until it was paid in full.....well suck on them apples lovey cause its back on due to a lovely member who understood what its like to struggle sometimes!!

I still havent had a chance to read back though so will get to that once Tilly has her sleep this arvo!

Cant believe hubby & I argued last night over the damn internet.....eldest DD went off cause she has assessments to do & he told her to basically pay for it herself if she wants it. I told him that I would do the research today for her at the library & he was like, no you wont cause its up to her......i bit back and said no its not her fault this is our....ok sorry, I mean MY fault its happened.....he then walked in side saying yep thats right!! I spent most of the night crying. I so wanted to just come online & see if any of you were around to chat or something but I couldnt sad.gif I managed to get to bed at around 1am when I knew he would def be asleep (he went to bed at 9pm) Been up since after I knew he had left this morning for work. We have our wedding anniversary coming up in 6 days.......and honestly....atm I am sick of being told everything is my fault. Its my fault the house isnt clean, its my fault the net was disconnected, its my fault all the time & a person can only take so much of being blamed for it all. Marriage isnt meant to be one sided is it? I love him so much but I dont know how much more I can take either. I dont even want to begin to imagine my world without him there. He has been there since I was 14yo and we have been together since I was 16.

Anyways im going to spend some more time with my baby girl. She is the light in my life that keeps me going every day. She brings smiles to my face & joy to my world (even when she is ripping apart the dvds for the millionth time & driving me crazy). Actually have an appt at the echn today so might have a chat with her about how things are & how I am feeling atm.

hugs to you all xoxo
cassi8
bbighug.gif tweedy. How very awful for you that you feel that way. I really don't know what to suggest. On the positive side, you have your phone and net connection back and I got carded yesterday wink.gif on the negative, the PO didn't have it at 7am this morning and said it is probably still with the courier aannoyed.gif so I was late to work for nothing!

Key - N has plenty of words, he just prefers 'no' at the moment! :rollseyes: You will lose weight in no time with all that walking! Glad school is going well. original.gif

Blondie - don't lose hope. I was feeling exactly that when my GP told me that I had PCO and look at what happened!

Nice of you to drop in Sharon happy.gif Glad your little business is booming!

I'm researching cases for my iphone.. wacko.gif its doing my head in trying to work out what the best options are. Went looking yesterday in the Apple store and I am going to pop downstairs during lunch to the Optus shop to see what they have as well. Even contemplating starting a thread in the misc forums..
ellangel
My gosh Key!! I would've cried alongside K! That is terrible! So the other child had nothing to eat for that time! I hope the teacher made the other child apologize! What a terrible 1st time. K is very brave wanting to go back again. bbighug.gif

Tweedy - oh you poor thing! That must be truly upsetting to hear things are your fault around the house. Would definitely get you down hearing that. I hope you can talk with DH and tell him how you feel.
bbighug.gif

Blondie - Mrs Scambler - please believe in yourself and imagine yourself with another bub one day! Visualise it! It will happen. The m/c is still so recent....all very normal emotions.
bbighug.gif
bbighug.gif

Cassi - can you still use the iphone with the cases on? So many you have to take them out to use them! So silly. Hope you get to decide on one soon.

Holli has plenty of words also. We arrived home from fruit/veg shopping and the roller door went up and she goes, "home! yay!" And she now says "A, B, C", "tank you", "peeze" and also "1 more". So unbelieveably sweet. Had a picnic lunch in the loungeroom and she didnt make a crumb of mess!! She is definitely MY daughter! roll2.gif

The photo is very small Blondie, in the mag. I will try and scan, but am not very good with stuff like this.
Bel Rowley
Key - no wonder you are shattered, what a stressful day for you and Kaidyn! It's good that he is still looking forward to it and obviously the teacher did the right thing.

Tweedy - glad you got the internet sorted, try not to dwell on what happened with DH, I'm sure the two of you will make up properly tonight.

Ellangel - thanks for doling out all those hugs! Except I am Ms Scambler not Mrs wink.gif, DH and Claudia have a different last name. You are right I need to think positive and visualise it happening.

I am trying to find a textbook for one of my next uni subjects, their recommended site is selling it for $103 plus shipping, too much for me! It is a newly released edition so hard to source elsewhere, I'm considering buying an earlier edition second hand but don't want to miss out on new info, what to do what to do.

Words - Claudia also seems to be learning new words every day. She can finally say her favourite properly, duck instead of dut laughing2.gif. Recent new words are chicken, rice, 1,2,3, clock, moo and baa, and my favourite, an elephant noise with arm action for the trunk. She has jungle animals in her room so every time we walk in she points to the elephant and does the sound.
littlemumma
Afternoon

Triny - deary do, sorry to hear AF showed herself, what a bi...ch! Hope you are doing ok. xx

Blondi - it must be hard ttc after a MC, I can only imagine. I hope and I'm sure you will blessed with another bundle. Yikes on the cost of the book, ahhhhhhhhhhh.

key - poor K and you, I think I would have crumbled to a complete mess if I had seen that. Lucky K is confident and happy to go back today. How can a mother not bring a bad for the child, I don't understand that at all. You might need to sit down with DH and have a heart to heart about waiting a bit longer before ttc, just until you are ready emotionally...I'm sure he will understand as he knows you do want another.

tweedy - ummmmm, I wouldn't be impressed if I was being blamed for everything...YES marriage is a two way street in every way!!!! Talk to DH.

Sharon - wow you are famous, having your photo in the mag!!!! Cute you and Holli having a picnic.

BG - good luck for your scan, hope it goes well, I'm sure it will.

cassi - how is DH? hope you find a cover for you phone..

Lara - yah for the Pandora, I love mine. Does Dh go away often?

words - little Max isn't saying hardly anything....well, he is saying alot, very vocal all the time but you can't really understand what he is saying..he has words but not alot sad.gif

How good was DHW and B&S last night!!
key4
Sharon - Neither boys had anything to eat until end of school as the teacher was worried one might have food allergies, it was only half day yesterday so not too bad. I got a nice big sticker to out his name on the outside of the bag as well!

Littlemumma - Almost crumbled but had to keep it together to try and help Kaidyn out and to top everything off Niamh fell face first from the top of the playground (just over a metre) had her by the tips of my fingers but couldn't stop it. Yesterday confirmed for me that I do not want to be pregnant too soon as I have lots happening with K starting school, I think you would share the opinion that it is almost as tiring as having a new baby anyway a whole new level of worry and the change of routine that happens too.

Cassi - hope the day improved from how it began.

My bridesmaid dress just arrived and it fits!!!!! I am so happy I was worried I would have to go shopping again for a dress. I rarely think this but it actually looks good on original.gif Very happy but me and Jillian Michaels have another appointment! I am doing her 30 day shred at the moment to make sure it still fits in 28 days!

Oh and I got my first assignment back from Uni a high distinction (just) but more important was the feedback as now I know where to go with the next one! Now if Niamh would just sleep the day would be great. She slept for a whole 40 mins yesterday!
littlemumma
Key - yes yes yes, I hear you on how exhausting starting school has been and to be honest I didn't expect it ohmy.gif We have to drive as its too far to walk but it means leaving 25 min before the bell morning and arvo to allow for parking and walking in etc. Its not really that though as you know, its the worry, have they got enough food, are they making friends, are they confident, are they too confident, are they being good in class, does the teacher like him, is he ok, is he ok, is he ok....its hard. Hope Niamh was ok after her fall. Great news on the dress and uni marks ddance.gif
Bel Rowley
AAAAAAGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hate being stuck in the house on a hot day with no car! Claudia is seriously driving me nuts. She has not stopped climbing and getting into my uni stuff, or my wallet, or my glass of water, or into her pram, it's been constant all day. I was able to keep her occupied for about 1/2 an hour tipping everything out of her ball pit (we keep all the toys in it) but once that was spread over every inch of the house the toys are no fun. I've hardly been able to concentrate for 5 minutes.
ellangel
oh no Blondie! HATE days like that. Think they get sick of their own toys that is for sure. Maybe put some kids music on, or tv or go for a walk or play in the bath?

Yay your bridesmaids dress fits well! Good on you!

Dh home early...mowing the lawn. Have another Mela presentation tonight. I am on a roll!

Better go cut up veg while girls are colouring in
cassi8
eexcite.gif I just landed some Abby Gros biggrin.gif ok so the MCNers will know what I am talking about.. I have been trying to buy them for about a year??

Blondie - I hope C settled for you this afternoon. gthey drive you bonkers when they are in that mood!

Key - tthumbs.gif with the dress fitting, must be a weight off your mind! Nice results on your assignment as well, congratulations original.gif

Littlmumma - still looking for a cover. DH is much better now, back to his normal self rolleyes.gif Playing games while I have to go and hang washing in a sec.. Sill me didn't do any this weekend so now I have to play catch up. We are never going to be able to sell this place!

Sharon - yep, the case fits over the back and a clear protective cover for the glass on the front to prevent scratches. wink.gif

Off to check my misc thread then to hang this washing and gt another load in.
bellygood
Hi Girls!!

I can see I'm going to have to put on my Dr Phil hat as so many dilemmas have struck us Septemberries! Where to begin?

Blondie I can understand your TTC nerves, esp. after a recent loss. I hated TTC: both times it took two months, but those two months were an eternity. Every day closer to O, then the awful 2ww... it really is a stressful time. TTC = stress! So be kind to yourself. And like Key, I hope this is 'your month'. Oh yes, and the palliative care doc was so impressive *sigh*. BTW I also go a bit nutty indoors with baby all day... we had a few rainy days not long ago and boy did we have the cabin fever. A car is an absolute necessity IMO, I admire people who get by with one car but we have always been a two car family...

Ellangel congrats you Melaleuca mogul you! Would love to see that page if ever you get a PDF or something.

Key your aunt sounds like an angel. I have one aunt like that, I've discussed things with her that I haven't wanted to discuss with mum. The palliative care doco was pretty heavy going, not what you need after a hard day, that's for sure! It was discussed briefly at my TAFE course today (Health Admin) so I'm glad I watched it. The school (fight) thing sounds awful but that walk will be doing you good. You'll need the energy to keep up your excellent uni marks!

Tweedy
what a day from hell... sounds like it all got a bit much yesterday and just when you needed someone to talk to, all the doors slammed shut. Talk to the ECHN, even if it's just for a different point of view or to get it off your chest. I think we all have day/s like that... they are tough to say the least. Any update on how things went wtih DH this afternoon? Hopefully kiss and make up time... or at least get back onto EB if you need a chat!

Me I'm off to the big smoke tomorrow for my scan. I also have a client visit lined up, a bit last minute but it will fit in. Then I'm going to see Bran Nue Dae while DH entertains baby (he has day off as well). I have the hump with him right now as he simply will not let go of htis overly expensive home and now wants to go owner builder. I don't have the stomach for that right now so 'not on my shift!'.

**KM**
I am so sorry I have been such a bad buddy group member ph34r.gif

So busy this last week, crazy around here!

I can't believe what some of your toddlers are saying oomg2.gif Clever little mites .... Milly is hardly saying anything, well she tries but it's not too clear, she said book the other day, but other than that it's mum, dad, duck, nan (she uses this for nana and Keenan laughing2.gif ), pa and arlie (Karlie). Littlemumma, don't stress, they are all different, my DD1 talked HEAPS by 18 mths, but Milly is similar to her brother and is very slow in the speaking department (her understanding is amazing though).

OK better get to bed, I will be back soon, I promise, don't have too much fun without me tongue.gif

beaglebaby
Sorry ladies, I've been really busy with kids and with Mum here so not getting on the computer much.

Blondie, hugs, I do remember the stress of ttc after mc, I was getting desperate, but looking back it could only have been a few months - just felt like eternity, especially with friends announcing pregnancies in the meantime. There is absolutely no reason for you to doubt that you'll have no.2 (3 and 4 biggrin.gif )

Key, don't like the sound of your weekend! Great news on the dress, we will need photos! Poor K, but I think it is good that you saw what happened and how well the teachers dealt with it, otherwise you'd have been worried.

Belly, best of luck for tomorrow.

Cassi, cclap.gif for the Abby Gros, they are so soft and nice. I've sworn off buying more though as I've had delivery issues both times I've bought.

Littlemumma, great description on the start of school, unfortunately I have to report that the worries come back at the start of every year.

Ellangel, I'm laughing at the fact you noticed you'd left the dishes that long, I'm much better at ignoring them! Hope your presentation went well.

DS1 and DD have been getting up WAY to early, this morning they had a fight in the loungeroom at 6.15 and woke both Lucas and I up. Lucas was up at 5.15 the day before - I just can't get a break! It is lovely having Mum here, and I might even have to let her do school pick up and look after the kids on Thursday afternoon as DH's scan has been brought forward. Lucas is loving Granny, very happy to have cuddles and kisses her goodnight at bedtime, so I'm sure he'll cope for an afternoon with her.
~Elliesmum~
sorry I'm just as bad at being on, rotten week and its all getting too much. I feel like screaming to the world that NO I don't want to go to this thing, or do something with so and so for two weeks. I just want to STAY HOME! Honestly feel like I might be getting or be depressed, but will work on it and cut down the things that are going on, and do the things I WANT to do lol. Family and financial issues have been stressing me out and getting me down too, so hope they improve soon.

I think Kaylas been getting to me lol. But she has been better the last two days- which is probably entirely due to it being dh's weekend (mon/tues) and when he goes back to work she'll realise I'm it again and do the koala thing. We can't pinpoint anything that set her off, she woke one night screaming and started clinging (I wonder if she had a nightmare? night terrors- when do they start?) which I thought HAD to be molars at the time as it was so bad. Ohhh actually she did get two eye teeth so it wasn't molars after all. hmm, but that doesn't explain why she's climbing me during the day lol

kayla is awake and wanting her bottle, she slept in biggrin.gif so just a quick post

beagle- yay for your mum, I hope she's a great support

talking- hmm kayla does talk a bit, often 3 words together, but you need to work out what she's saying. I've been figuring she was saying something for dummy (yes she still has one Tounge1.gif) and its "na" lol which is totally in her babbling half the time so I probably missed it for months.

oh and she has worked out how to climb cry1.gif anyone else having this yet? she worked out the coffee table, started climbing the outside chairs, then the kitchen chairs yesterday. Once on the kitchen chairs she climbed onto the table, yikes! its where I keep all my sewing stuff so I'll have to go buy something else to store that today sad.gif

ok bad mummy, will be back to post more later

Bel Rowley
OK, feeling much better today.

Key - great that the dress fits well, you are doing a great job with your exercise!

Ellangel - what a great job you are doing with the Melaleuca, you'll be a mogul in no time wink.gif. Fortunately it did cool down a little yesterday arvo so C and I got to have a play outside and then a nice cool bath. Of course when I really wanted him home DH got stuck at work until 8 glare.gif.

Cassi - congrats on your Abby Gros, even though I have no idea what's so great about them! laughing2.gif

Bellygood - yes, a 2nd car does seem like a necessity sometimes, but whenever we prioritise we always figure that getting another car is a poor use of our money. Most of the time we manage with 1, and cars are such money pits. Good luck with the scan today, are you finding out the sex?

KM - no need to apologise, I think we all understand how busy you must be. How is 'school' going?

Beagle - how lovely that Lucas is enjoying his granny. Not good about the early wake-ups, but you do sound more relaxed now you have your mum there.

OK going to have another crack at my story today, hopefully will have a draft to show our writing guru Belly by the end of the day!
cassi8
laughing2.gif blondie, I'll let you know when i find out. wink.gif

Robyn - yep, climbing here I am sure thanks to CC. He is forever climbing up on the lounge which prompted a new rule, no standing on the lounge. I think he has only fallen once and it wasn't a bad fall. I do have to remind him to be careful though. I hope you are able to feel better soon.. I'm feeling really stressed about the nothing that is being done to ready the place for sale. I was hoping to have it near done by now but nope, still crap everywhere and its feeling like if I don't do it no one will! sad.gif

Speech - N is saying more and more 2-word sentances and occasioanlly 3. Somtimes it takes us a bit to work out what he is saying but most of it can be understood. He askes for particular toys or help when he needs it now and can follow instructions well.

Beagle - Enjoy having your mum around to help out, spend a bit of alone time with DH and get your heads together. It sounds like the kids are loving having her around.

Bel Rowley
Elliesmum - sorry I missed your post before bbighug.gif. I was having one of those days yesterday. I've definitely got a climber on my hands too, it's hard work isn't it?

Cassi - wow, Nathan is so clever putting 2 and 3 words together! Claudia has a lot of single words but still doesn't string them together much, although her latest is "It's a Dadda", "It's a duck", "It's a dog" etc.

ETA - WTF was Georgie thinking dying her hair blonde? She looks about 60!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.