The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #150

Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=761650

Bel Rowley
GOLD!
melaniejasmin
Silver!!
trinyweeny
Bronze

Quickly because I need to get the ironing done. What brand vaporiser do people use? I think I need to get Jacqui one......
cassi8
Happy 150 threads! laughing2.gif

Triny we have the Vicks one but its the only one we could find. I wouldn't spend a heap on one I am guessing they would all be very similar.

ETA boobies! wink.gif
tweedy08
Pics are up of the mcns. I have put prices on a couple of them from just searching around as to what I have seen others with prices up for so let me know if you think they are too high or too low. When I took the mcns out of her mcn thingy it looks so empty now with those ones not in it....I dont know if I want to part with them now.....haha. I know the 2 CGRs was a tough decision but I have a friend who wants to check out the sweet as can be one but we shall see how that goes. The seal on I got but put it on Tilly & didnt like it so it hasnt even really been worn! Let me know your opinion in the comments as I can always fix things up & then update pricing & remove the comments wink.gif

Umm trying to remember what was in last thread....going to have to go back & read.....one part I do remember is OMG Key how exciting!!!

Back soon......might get the containers of her clothes out & piccy those up too......oh should I wash these mcns since they havent been used in ages to freshen them up or not worry about it?

For those without facebook
melaniejasmin
Ooo. I'm off to look at your nappies Tweedy!

Ali - sorry, I forgot about the liners! they are a little expensive but work really well. I have six (3 in a pack). they are called 'dri liners' and are here on this Caluna loves website:

http://www.calunaloves.com.au/c/241380/1/t...ng-nappies.html

Terry flats - I have two lots; one from Big W and one lot from David Jones. both work well, the only thing is the ones from Big W are not totally 'square' so a little more (hardly anything) fiddily to fold. I also used (and still do for my Mandy Macs) 'Snappi' brand snappies. I tried with cheaper brands but they are totally crap.

I really need some disposable, FLUSHABLE liners. I currently use Ennee brand, does anyone know of a cheap place to buy them (or another good brand that I can cut smaller)? I dont want to get 1000, as I dont think I'll get through them all (I cut them into 3s).

AAAHH! my chloasma is getting worse! I had a little bit with Alexander, but this is terrible... what a crap pregnancy (OK, so it hasnt been that bad, but I used to be beautiful! tongue.gif )

~Elliesmum~
tweedy I think you have the CGR's priced far too low wink.gif if you put those on buyforbaby auctions they'd probably go for a lot lol. In fact there would be a feeding frenzy lol

as much as I'd love to buy them off you LOL.

the cushie hasn't got a price on it original.gif I would probably put $20? on it if its new, or $15 if its been used much. My cushies have all worn out faster than other nappies so I've gone off them lol
cassi8
meljas I use flushable liners and I may remeber the name at some point today but I can check the pack when I get home. I bought them from NZ and got 4 packs of 200/250 or something and they weren't that expensive with the exchange rate. Don't forget the GDUNH is on next month so if you can hold out you might be able to get some cheap. wink.gif I will have a look around online and see if I can find them for you. I have nothing better to do! happy.gif

Ali - there is a tread in the nappies section on prefolds and covers wink.gif just thought you would like to know.

Tweedy - I hope you don't sell them all before I get home although I am betting none of them will fit N. I can't see FB at work.
~Elliesmum~
I love totbots and bummi's flushable liners but they aren't suitable to cut up. We had to buy eenees liners this last time as I got them locally and I hate them. I was trying to cut them down as they are so big and expensive but they are hopeless and keep scrunching up and missing the poo! rolleyes.gif

Also bought natures child dri liners (if they are the triangle cloth ones) originally as I had some similar with the older two in terry flats and they were great for terries. but we didn't last long in terries before I switched to MCN ROFL so I gave them to SIL along with my other collections. They were exhorbitantly expensive though at $20 pk3, they used to be about 2 for $6 in bigW or somewhere, different brand though.
tweedy08
elliesmum - are they really worth that much ohmy.gif Gosh I might have to check out this buy for baby site....lol. Is it like an ebay auction place? i knew when I got them that there were alot after them but I guess I got myself a little gold mine....haha. Will def have a look though before I unlock the album. The cushie tushie hasnt been used much at all....didnt like the fit on the littlest one at all.

cass- album is locked so only you girls can see it. I have also put a link up for those that dont have FB so they to can have a look.
ellangel
Sorry Ali! sad.gif I didnt mean to make you feel like you were being picked on! bbighug.gif

Know its totally different for everyone and totally different when its not your own kids. But I was a nanny for over a year to 3month old and a 18 month old and fair enough I was young and inexperienced but the toddler was into EVERYTHING! That just stuck in my mind.

I am in a crappy place and frame of mind today so excuse me if I read and just not post. ddown.gif
tweedy08
bbighug.gif ellangel. Hope your day gets better
tweedy08
I have done both the close together (18 months) & the big gap (10 years). I must say the bigger gap is much easier. Especially since when school is on I get to spend one on one time with bubby. When we had our second there was only 18 months between them & had our little man survied there would have been just over 18 months there too but there is a gap of 3 years between eldest 2 & DS. So basically I had at one stage a 4yo, 3yo & a baby. I think those days are a blur cause I dont remember much.....lol. I honestly dont know how I did it looking back now. With our newest addition life is so much easier.

That is just the way I look at it though & from my experience.

Back soon...enjoying the quiet of kids at school & a sleeping baby although I wish the damn phone would stop ringing.....lol
key4
Sharon - hope you are feeling better by the end of the day. I have been in that place for the last few days but I know that work is the cause of it - by this time tomorrow all will either be over or very very bad for me. I have been running to the loo all morning as it has started to stress me out so much.

Blondie - Thanks for the support nice to know my body is not completely silly and probably normal. The last "incident" was Saturday night I almost went to the emergency dept the cramps and bleeding were so bad but all past by Sunday morning so thought I will just wait and see if it goes away.

Tweedy - Is the phone those awful telemarketers? I am on the do not call list but my number has been recycled so the previous person stills gets calls.
Bel Rowley
Sharon- hhugs.gif Hope you feel better soon.

Key - I had really bad cramps and heavy bleeding the first day of my period this month, but haven't had any bleeds in between. It makes periods so much worse when you want to be pregnant too sad.gif.

I've got to try to get Claudia down for another sleep soon but not sure how I'll go. She's all out of whack after yesterday, wouldn't go down for normal midday nap so had it later, then didn't go to sleep until late last night, only had 8 1/2 hours for the night ohmy.gif then because she was up so early I put her down at 9:15 and she had 45 minutes this morning. I'm really hoping for a 2 hour sleep this afternoon.
littlemumma
Afternoon ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Blondi - I hope Claudia has a big arvo sleep for you.

Sharon - hope you are feeling better tomorrow, I have days like that, you are not alone!!!! How is Ella going at school?

Clazza - thinking of you and Jack today, hope he and you went ok, let us know.

agegaps - pros and cons to both I think. Kai had the personality that we could have easily had a close age gap but for other reasons we waited. If I was to have another, I think 2.5 - 3 yr would be good given Max's pesonality.

Key - what wonderful news that DH has changed his mind, woohoo!!! Now, can he have words to mine??

ali - I loved B&S, wasn't it a great epp, next weeks will be better. Looking forward to greys tonight...oh is PP back on too or not???

KM - sounds like you hae the homeschooling all worked out, hope it goes well for DD.

Better run...
key4
Blondie - So far it is happening fornightly for me so I am not a happy camper sad.gif Medically there is no reason for it - but it is difficult to recover from Anaemia with that too. Hope yo get a sleep from Claudia.

Gee whiz I am so overwhelmed at the moment I have so much to do unsure were to start so thought I would waste time here instead!
cassi8
sorry meljas, no luck yet. Will definatley check when I get home.

Tweedy - I can't see the link because it links to FB sad.gif its ok, I'll have a look at home. original.gif

Sharon - I hope you are feeling better soon.

Blondie - I am hoping Miss C is sleeping for you! original.gif
melaniejasmin
Cassi - thanks for looking. I will await your news from home original.gif

EllieM- I also have the scrunching missing poo issue... cool.gif it is a bit of a pain.. I havent even tried another type of liner, as I got quite alot fo Ennees from ebay, but they seem to have gone up in price. I dont really want a 'bulky' ie very wide liner as Alexander wears mostly itti bittis and they have a slim crotch, but I will search for the brands you are talking about.

Sharon - hope you are feeling better, my day has been a little 'blah' as well.

Key - dont stress about the appraisal! very exciting about (possible) baby #3 though!

OK, I think I'm going to go home now! I've done about 1.5 hours work ph34r.gif , eating quite alot of MnMs and some hot chips... very productive!

cassi8
A trick for liners that are a touch too wide or not doing what they are meant to, I fold the edges in so its kinda like a gusset, no idea why but they don't scrunch up as much and you can fit it to the nappy or wider at the back.. happy.gif
~Elliesmum~
QUOTE (cassi8 @ 02/02/2010, 02:41 PM) *
A trick for liners that are a touch too wide or not doing what they are meant to, I fold the edges in so its kinda like a gusset, no idea why but they don't scrunch up as much and you can fit it to the nappy or wider at the back.. happy.gif

weirdly that doesn't seem to work with our eenee's as I've tried it sad.gif I had them half size first and lately I've been putting full length ones in to try and stop it. The totbots and bummis (I think they are the same liner?) just seemed to sit better, its been ages since we had some but I know we didn't have as many scrunching issues lol. They come in a roll, and did suit our ittis etc Last time I got 2pks from mothersinstinct which was good value with the aud.

cassi8
maybe they are a little thicker Robyn.. The ones I have are really quite thin and still do scrunch a little but only at the front which doesn't bother me. I wish for the life of me I could remember which ones I have.
cassi8
ah-ha! I found it.. bambino Mio liners.. Tounge1.gif thanks for the brain jolt Robyn! I got them from Mothers Instinct too biggrin.gif
alimumof3
so annoyed. Manipulated O's sleep today so we could go out for lunch at girl from MG. anyway, piled into the car and the stupid car wouldnt start! GRRRRRRRRRRR. Called RAA and they were here within 10mins which was pretty good. apparently battery going flat. I was so angry I was close to tears. silly I know. but I didnt knwo waht was wrong and the dash board was saying something I couldnt work out from the manual and all i could think was what if i'm stuck without a car for x amount of time. we are going away next week and obviously need a car to get there!
anyway, seems to be working now. So no outing for us today.

sharon no, i didnt feel like you were picking on me. Was just saying is all. original.gif Hope you feel better. I have days like that all the time.

meljas thanks. having a look at website now.

key oh i hope the appraisal goes ok. Pls let us know how it goes tomorrow.
the bleeding sounds terrible. poor thing.

littlemumma no i don't think PP will be back, that was on for longer than greys for memory. Yep I enjoyed the episode too. they're so funny. Kitty's husband (brain loss cna't remember his characters name) is an idiot. DOn't you hate how they've died his hair too? looks so fake.
laraq75
Ali/ littlemum - PP hasn't finished for the season yet. It is back on in the new year in the US. I have already watched the next episode. How annoying about the car.

Sharon - big hugs to you. I hope you feel better in a couple of day. Everybody has those days.

key - that is very excited about possibly having number 3. I had an awful time when I was at work between DD and DS. The politics were awful.

Melaniejasmin - sounds like you have done heaps of work. I think you should be rewarded with an early mark.

I am sure I was going to write heaps more. But I can't remember.

Has anybody had an experience with kids that have anaemia? The dr I went to today suggested Angus might be a little anaemic.

alimumof3
cassi forgot to say thanks for letting me know about the nappies thread. I have read a lot in there, did the searching and found old ones too.

lara oh i thought the last ep was the season finale of pp. i look forward to it coming back on.
No sorry dont know anything about kids with anaemia. why does dr think he migh thave it?
laraq75
Ali - i thought it was the last episode of PP as well. Especially considering the drama. But there is more drama to come. Are you watch Grey's as well? The dr thinks he has anaemia because he is quite pale all the time, he a little under weight and the inside of his eyes are a little paler then they should be. I think once he has a decent amount of teeth he will be able to eat more read meat.
cassi8
tthumbs.gif Ali, you have me researching nappies now as well, DH is going to be sooo impressed! Tounge1.gif

beaglebaby
Lara, DS1 was slightly anaemic - only picked up because the Dr did the full count as I have iron overload! We used Incremin for a little while, then just kept adding 1 scoop of toddler formula to his milk until he was about 2 1/2, haven't had it checked again though, probably should.

Liners, I've got most of a pack of flushable ones, but don't use them, think they are Eenees, I also have a pack of the triangular Dri-liners (marquise I think) that I bought with all good intentions of using terry flats - never happened so they've never been used. I'd sell either if anyone wanted them - pm me! I use micropolar fleece liners that I've cut up myself, the only trick is finding somewhere with it in stock, I bought the last of a roll at spotlight last year.

Key, so excited for you, wishing your bleeding issues away. I'd love to say don't worry about work, but I still remember the worry of that type of situation, I got stuck in one while pregnant - was nasty. It is so sad that we get our identity mixed up with our work, I let mine really shatter my confidence, I hope you can avoid that. They do need to known how you feel, they'd be very foolish to lose you, there is a serious shortage of people with your qualifications, and very few also have skill and care as much as you do! You will be OK.

TV, so glad all the good shows are starting again, I got to watch uninterupted last night.

Ali, hope there is no serious car problem. I need to remember to take things out of L's room while he's awake so I can send your parcel! I keep remembering when he's in bed.

Ellangel bbighug.gif everything OK?

Tweedy, very cute nappies, don't underprice them! I've kept my CGR for good too and have started to realise it is a great nappy and it should be used. Not a fan of the Iish Flys, must get organised and sell mine, but I suppose they are yet another nappy at the bottom of the stash for when I get slack with putting them back together.

Once again I've been reading and not posting. I'm still a bit overwhelmed and DH's latest CT scan wasn't so good so now, having thought we had a plan in place and knew what we were up against, we have to wait while the oncologist confers with his colleagues about the best plan of attack.

I couldn't sleep last night so sat outside for about an hour in the middle of the night, then came in and cleaned the kitchen and got dinner for tonight into the slow cooker! Fell into bed about 3am - so about the time some of you on the East coast were getting up! At least dinner is almost cooked!
~Elliesmum~
ooh now you've got me thinking Cassi, I wonder if ive had bambino mio in the past hmm. The eenees are just different, they are stiff to start with but scrunch up too much when they soften- ie get wet lol. They also don't wash well whereas the bummis/totbots ones would survive a trip thru the wash and I could recycle a few lol. She sold mothersinstinct too, I hope the good prices are still there original.gif

Beagle, sorry its not good news with the CT sad.gif I hope they get it figured out and treatment sorted ASAP, crikey you were up late but I get why!
melaniejasmin
I shall help Cassi and EllieM - I will buy both! and see which are better!

Beagle - sorry to hear your DH is in a bit of limbo with treatment sad.gif

I just enroled in a unit of my Masters.... I have until census date on the 24th of March to drop out cool.gif

key4
Beagle - You poor thing. Does this mean it has moved from the original site to elsewhere? I think you can understand why I am fretting as you know who and what I am dealing with tomorrow! I hope you can get some sleep tonight. When does your mum get here it sounds like if you could sit with someone and have a nice big cry you would feel better but you can't do that with DH. Please remember if there is anything you need I am not far away.

Ali - Thank goodness for the RAA but what a rotten way to end an afternoon. 10mins with 2 kids stuck in a car when 1 is cranky is an eternity!

Cassi - That is great that you are back to pre xmas weight that will give you motivation to continue.

Meljas - you will be right just keep focusing on getting it finished and the opportunities it will bring original.gif
alimumof3
oh gosh beagle you have a lot on your plate. I don't know how you are managing to even get up and going in the morning. three kids, an unwell DH with extensive treatment ahead of him = is just too much. wish i was in WA to help out somehow.
I hope the specialists work out a suitable plan of attack.

lara, yep will be watching greys tonight.

cassi it is kind of fun doing the research isnt it.
THink i've narrowed it down and will buy the Thristies Duo covers. (next month of course!)
Bel Rowley
Beagle I am with Ali, I don't know how you are remaining so calm and collected. What a wonderful wife and mother you are, I so admire you. I will be sending all my positive vibes for your DH and hope the appropriate treatment is sorted out soon.

Melanie- well done on enrolling, you are brave taking that on with the new baby coming! I'm still feeling a bit disillusioned about my current subject but can't let myself fail, and have to hope that the two I have coming up next study period are better.

I did get Claudia to have a decent sleep this arvo, 90 minutes so not too bad. She's been quite grizzly since she got up, I think the heat is annoying her. I'm so looking forward to heading down to the beach on Thursday.
trinyweeny
Beagle - You poor thing. I just can't imagine what your family is going through. How very scary. bbighug.gif

Ali - Check out New Age Nappies they have them for $12 each. Bargain! The discounts for the nappy hunt have been listed as well here.

Meljas - Well done on enrolling. I don't think I could with another baby on the way. Heck I don't have the motivation now.

Blondie - Its hard to get movitvated when you lose interest in a subject. Good luck getting some motivation.

Key - What exciting news. Hope everything goes well tomorrow.

Ellangel - bbighug.gif Hope you are feeling better soon.

Love all the TV shows back on. I'm already up to date with Grey's and PP. wwhistle.gif Lots of drama to come with PP.
melaniejasmin
Blondie - I also had a little bit of a 'downer' in my marks when I was in Germany and I had just had a m/c. it is similar to you, so dont worry, you will get your 'zing' for good marks back! I am dreading it as I havent done any uni now for 1.5 years, and I will have forgotten what to write! plus the subject that I have to do it management, and I hate that stuff (forget that the degree is called 'health services management' wwhistle.gif )

OK, must get dinner on!
alimumof3
ooh thanks triny! do you reckon thats the cheapest you'd get them for? might have to order. what do you think, 3? considering i've got BumG too.
trinyweeny
Ali - I don't think you will get them any cheaper new. You "might" pick up some secondhand. I think 3 would be ok as you will probably wash everyday and they do dry fairly quickly. You can always buy some more once the baby has arrived if you find you need them. I started out with 4 washing every second day.
alimumof3
triny i just bought 3. can't help myself with online shopping.
I figure that savings was really good, looking at the sponsor discounts i don't think i would have got that cheap. How exciting! now i have to wait 4 months to use them!

Yes i will def be washing every day. when DD was in cloth as well I was washing everynight, but now its every second night just with one in nappies. so yeah, with two it will be each night.

thanks again!
trinyweeny
Ali - I am so tempted to buy some for YTBC#2 but if its a girl I have plenty of covers already and DH would kill me. I will be good I will be good.
bellygood
Hi Girls

Busy busy busy, how to keep up! Let's see...

Age gaps/panadol/MCNs... got no opinion on any of these, so that one is easy!

Blondie I found Love Actually a bit smooshy but I LOVE the ageing rock star character played by Bill Nighy, what a classic character with great lines.

Tweedy they say the early bird gets the worm... well, obviously THEY haven't gotten up at the crack of dawn for years! Ivy is in a good sleeping pattern right now, but for a while there she was always up at 5.30am and the exhaustion really got to me...

MelJas I also found it disturbing that Isobel Allende is in her 60s but looks younger than me (38). What are you taping TV with - do you have a TiVo?

Ali I wasn't into B&S last season but I enjoyed the bit I saw last night... might give it another shot. I like Rachel Griffiths.

Key what a turnaround by DH! Can't wait to see/hear what happens there... perhaps the pitter patter of tiny feet?

Ellangel what's this about you having an off day! I don't believe it. All I can imagine is that someone has come between you and your Melaleuca habit! Like a junkie, you are now feeling the withdrawals. No, hope you come good soon, we all have the down days (just that you dont' have many:-))
tweedy08
So have been doing some more looking at nappies today.....lol. thinking of pricing $12 on the iishy fly, the ittis are pretty much what is the going price ($15 each or all 3 for $40) the CGRs I am still tossing up.....do I put them on buy for baby with a start price of $30 or just put them in the TR for $35-$40? or even make an offer? bah so new to all this....haha.

Little miss wont go down tonight she is still awake. I put her down after dinner at 6.30 but nope drank her bottle & then it was time to scream the house down so I got her up.....might try again now & see if she will settle!

BBS
alimumof3
triny got an email back from them, I had ordered storm, orchid and honeydew. the honeydew had sold out and i got the last strom and orchid so she asked if i wanted rose or blue, i started to type blue figuring the baby could wear blue if a girl, then thought nope i;ll get the pink. so i did! if its a boy doesnt matter. if its a girl well then at least the baby has one girlish colour nappy. all the BG's are either neutral or more boy colours. Not that you'll see it being a winter baby but it is nice to have something pink incase it is a girl.
Clazza

LM, thanks for thinking of us, Jack went off no problems although he was maybe a tiny bit unsure but still, no tears. I definitely had some tears, but not until after I had said my final goodbye to him and peeked through a window to watch him walking off with his class! I was quite proud of myself. How is Kai going?

Key - great news about DH's turnaround! I can imagine you ened some time to get used to the idea.

Age gaps - mine are 23 months and then 2ys 4months so quite close I guess, but not as close as Ali! I like them that close as I think the older one is just old enough to be a little more independent by the time the second/third one arrives, but little enough not to feel that their position has been usurped.

Beagle - I'm so sorry your family has to go through this, but they are very lucky to have you.

Ali - how annoying about the car, typical when you had something nice planned.

All this MCN talk has my head spinning a bit!!! Ellangel, i'm sure you are with me!

Ummm, can't remember what else...
littlemumma
Evening

Quick one as greys is about to start..

Beagle hhugs.gif I don't know what to say....I just can't believe how a families world can be turned upside down in a matter of weeks. I hope you get some answers really quickly so DH can start his treatment. Wish there was something I could do to help. Thank goodness your mum is coming over.

clare - good girl on being so brave today....it's ok to cry, I had a little tear on Monday...what the...and I get teary when I'm wondering what he is doing. Sounds Like Jack did very well, photos were so cute.

Lara - I have no idea about anemia with kids/babies. I hope he's not though, poor little man. Did the Dr advise on what they can do to find out? I love PP, can't wait to see that again.

tweedy - hope bubby has gone down now, sometimes they just can't switch off can they.

ali - can't believe you missed out on a playdate because the car wouldn't start... i would have cried as well, I have no doubt. I hope its sorted now.

mel - what are you studying?

Kai and Max were both in such great moods this arvo and DH had dinner ready when I walked in the door so i was most impressed. Kai was hungry so we ate at 5pm...lol.

Gotta run, Greys here I come!
key4
After a particularly horrible day with the sleep deprieved K I have had a win well two actually! My pay has been sorted out original.gif I have been underpaid and not getting the right holiday entitlements for 10 months finally fixed original.gif

And I won the bridesmaid dress I was bidding on on Ebay for $28! Excellent I don't have to go dress shopping with my mum again! It is size 8 so I might have to starve for the next few weeks but worth it if not to go shopping again.

Funny about the baby thing it was my little battle and for it to have been won I now don't know what to do!

Littlemumma and Clazza - All going well next Monday is our big day at school so glad to hear all going well makes me more confident for next week.

Sarina - How did Faith go at school?
cassi8
thanks for the recipe blondie, muffins are cooked! biggrin.gif Hopefully N likes them.
dinner done, N is bed, washing up done not bad for 2 hours.. DH has gone to bed aannoyed.gif I think it would be easier to have 2 paid jobs than a part time one and a family to look after.. So much for my bath, some quiet me time on the computer and an early night!

tweedy, loving the seal nappy wink.gif you have priced well. I have no idea what the CGRs go for now but they will sell well. Hoping Little Miss is sleeping for you now.

laughing2.gif meljas, thats one way to find out I guess!

" I must not buy more nappies, I must not buy more nappies, I must not buy more nappies..."

Night ladies, as soon as the muffins are cooled..
~Elliesmum~
do you remember how much you paid for the CGRs new tweedy? original.gif I had a look on buyforbaby but there wasn't much there to go by, I haven't been on that site much lately. nappyaddicts are a bit more frenzied at times than here too... are you a member there? ishfly nappies I have no idea on pricing so can't help there

tweedy08
elliesmum - I got them a while ago now but I think around the $40 mark originally then postage on top of that. There was a singlet with them but I think they are packed away somewhere. The seal has only been tried on & the other worn a couple of times. Its been ages since I got nappies!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.