The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: May 08 Parents # 69

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=756523

kgbird34
OOOOH GOLD AGAIN I'm on a roll!
Getting rather excited about school on Monday but first have to get back to work! I am working on the weekend both days - first time back since about the 16th December, I think I've forgotton what to do! Despite the fact that I still have a 3cm deep wound on my guts the doctor said I can go, so hopefully the dressing will stay intact and won't either pick germs up from every other germy patient nor infect the babies! 3 months left of work I reckon and I'll be on maternity leave, might finish around 30 weeks and have 8 weeks at home before the big day. Sounds good to me!
Now I must go and read the end of the other thread! xxx Rachel.
ToodlePopsMum
Silver!!

BUMP BRIGADE

Blessedwithblueandpink
Due: 18th February 2010 (bubby number 4)
Planned homebirth
Prediction: babyboy.gif

Hopeforthefuture
Due: 16th May 2010 (c/section booked for 6th May at 8.30am)
Prediction: babygirl.gif
20 Week Scan: IT'S A babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

Winelover
Due: 6th June 2010
Prediction: babygirl.gif

KGBIRD (Rachel)
Due: 9th July 2010 (will be delivered 2 weeks early(
Prediction: babyboy.gif
(the chinese medicine chart and the hairdresser needle test told me so!)
20 Week Scan IT'S A babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

Adarlyn
Due: 28th June 2010.
Prediction: babyboy.gif, although feel it could be a babygirl.gif roll2.gif

Paddington
Due:
20 Week Scan: IT'S A babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

bbluestork.gif BLESSED BUMP GUESSATHON ppinkstork.gif

Blessed Guess:
Gender : boy!!!!( that will be a shock after 2 girls in a row if it happened!!!)
Date of Birth : 17th of Feb
Weight : 9lbs 3oz
Lets see if mummys intuition is right!!

Hopeforthefuture
Date of Birth: 9th of Feb
Weight: 9lb 1oz

Winelover
Date of Birth: 13th of Feb
Weight: 9lb 7oz

Toodles
Date of Birth: 17th of Feb (my birthday!)
Weight: 8lb 9oz

Adarlyn
Date: 15th of Feb
weight: 9p 9oz

Lisa
Date:16th of Feb
Weight: 7lb 8oz

KGBird
Date: 15th of Feb
Weight: 9ld 1oz

Kalita
Date: 24th of Feb
Weight: ???

If you want your bits and pieces added then please PM me. Dont put it in the thread as I will probably miss it original.gif
kalita
Hello Ladies.

I am so over today and it's barely begun. Thank goodness DH gets an early mark on Fridays!!
paddington13
Kalita - I am over it before lunch every single day. Some days sooner than others!

My ob is worried my bub is going to be a whopper and I have to have extra ultrasounds ect. After delivering B at 4.5kg, I am not too excited about anything above that. Joy!
ToodlePopsMum
KGBird: well aren't you clever! Two golds in a row! One more and you can officially claim "platinum" I think original.gif Hope the wound is okay at work. 3cms is very deep! Is it sore? You poor thing. This little bublet you are growing is going to have a very strong constitution I reckon!

Kalita: hope your day has gotten better now that DH is home original.gif

Paddington: wow! 4.5kgs is big enough! Hope your little man bublet doesn't get too big! they said the same thing about Joshy and he came out at 8pds 5.5oz and they they warned me that Aley was going to be big too but he came out smaller than Joshy at 7pds 9oz.

Me: It is stinking bloody hot here today. 37 degrees at 2pm. I actually dont mind the heat as we have a/c at home and in the car and our car is parked in an enclosed dark garage so is nice and cool when we get in and the a/c kicks in. Plus I think since loosing all that weight I just haven't really felt it as much as I used to ddance.gif. I used to sweat at the mere mention of hot weather but so far so good this summer original.gif

we went to a friends place for a swim today. I packed the kids lunch so that they had that before we came home as I knew Aley would pass out in the car on the way home (which he did) and Joshy is just chilling out on the floor watching a movie. Perfect afternoon really.
winelover
Hope – you poor thing with A and her sleeping. I think I am going to find the interrupted nights of a newborn inconvenient. I am enjoying my nights sleeping.

Lisa – T has rejected the high chair since about November last year. We don’t have a booster seat. She kind of stand/sits at the table and eats with us. Mind you the upholstery on the chair she sits on could use a good clean. It’s a bit grotty.
Can be very cute but also bad because I tend to swear and she copies.

So does my dh!!

Beds – As for beds, as soon as I sell or get rid of QS bed in spare room, I will set up a bed for T in her “big girls room”. Might just start her in there for arvo naps, then see how she goes.

Adaryln – I’d forgotten about the delightful glucose test. Good luck with yours.

Toodles – After I give birth can you please inspire me to lose weight. Please kick my butt back to WW. Even though I know what to do, unless I go each week and pay, I just don’t do it.
spaghetti blowyournose (bolognaise)

Very cute – I love it. You sound lilke you had a perfect day today.

Rach – you gold champion!!! If only I lived closer to you – whilst we are mat leave together we could “do coffee” guess we will just have to make do with the cyber catch ups.

Kalita – Hope your Friday improved.

Paddy – ouch to a big baby. I have been having nightmares about 40 stitches again!

Us – went back to work yesterday and today. Then today after work went to MG GF place for a coffee, catch up and dip in her pool. Tayla loved it, then I picked up fish and chips take-away for dinner on the way home. A very nice way to end the day. Swimming lessons start again tomorrow. – thinking I should have a quick wax. Or will I just hold Tayla in front of me to hide bikini line? lol
kalita
Well of course since I had a big panic about E talking the other day she has come out with a bajillion new words, just to say "Duh, mum, of course I can do it, I just don't want to". Stubborn Gemini child. Today's new word(s) is "Tere-go" (there you go). Too cute.

Paddy: You reminded me, when C was born I remember thinking 'that wasn't as hard as I remember' laughing2.gif But she was a tiny thing - 2.6kg! E was 3.5kg and that was plenty big enough!

WL:
You do remember the sleepless nights start well before you have the baby, right? laugh.gif
winelover
You do remember the sleepless nights start well before you have the baby, right?

I do remember going to the loo a bit - but I think I was doing it in my sleep!!

For the record - I did a bit of maintenance on the bikini line las tnight. Thought Tayla was too petite to cover my hairy bush blink.gif roll2.gif
Lib

Long time no see!

Blessed - can't believe you're due in a couple of weeks! OMG!

THings have been pretty full on here following the death of my FIL. DH is on a bit of an emotional roundabout. Plus the fact that he cancelled three weeks of leave because work pointed out how much work there was to do (yeah..........and perhaps that is why he wanted to take some leave!?!) I think DS summed it up best today when he said "why is daddy so angry all the time?"

My cat, Zeke, (first born son) is also dying (cancer), and I think this week might be his last. I keep hoping he'll die in his sleep, but the stubborn old bugger is still there in the morning. I'm just dreading having to take him to be put to sleep.

However, on the up side of things - I got away to Melb by myself for three days last weekend for a friend's 40th. We have been friends since we were 6yo. Had a great time, and really enjoyed the break from all the doom and gloom at home. Best news is that she is pregnant. Her first! She has had a series of drop kicks for boyfrinds, married the biggest one, got rid of him as soon as she discovered his gambling, prostitute (ick!) and alcohol addiction, and has now finally met someone that treats her well. So, good luck to them.

Hi to eveyone. I'm not up to personals just yet. Not sure when I'll be able to pop in again, but will try and keep and eye out for Blessed's news.

Lib xx
winelover
Lib - you poor thing. So glad you could get away, it sounds like your time was much needed.

Us - dh is working again for vintage tonight. Gotta admit I have a much better nights sleep when he is not crowding me in bed.

TJs latest party trick is taking her shorts off and her nappy off. And she will not keep it on. Very infuriating, as I don't feel like running after her to mop up any mess. (touch wood - no disasters yet) Although after observing her today, I think she just takes it off after she wees. But then she doesn't want a new one on. Any help, advice or suggestions appreciated ladies. I'd love to spend some more nappy free time outside with her, but at 5:30pm the last few days it has still been 37 degrees. Does anyone do training pants yet?
winelover
Hi Siemp, I can see you reading. How are you going?
*~Lisa~*
Hello ladies! I've been without the net for 3 days cause of a stuff up with optus gee's those w*n*ers make me angry!

Anyway I went to ride this horse on friday bloody thing was a fruitloop he spooked I jumped off but didnt let go of the silly rope reins and ended up with some nasty rope burn that required a quick trip to the docs. Not too bad now just in bandaids but gee its nasty.

School back today THANK BLOODY GOD! DS is great in small doses but he still acts like his 3 yrs olf rather than 6 I cannot wait for the day he decided to grow up cause this whingy whinny toddler tramtrum crap is getting old. Its like I have 2 toddlers not one!

ok better go researching daycares for Ellie, since I'll be in paid employment in a month or so mum is going to have her 2 days and daycare for 1 day. Dont want to do it but it will be good for her to play with other kids her age.

Lib
We're having Zeke put to sleep tomorrow.

My heart is breaking.

cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif
ToodlePopsMum
Oh Lib. Am sorry to hear that. Nothing I will say now will make tomorrow easier so please be gentle with yourself.
blessedwithblueandpink
Hi All

Lib : So sorry to hear your terrible news. hugs xx

AFM : Have been made to stop work this week. Turns out i am very anaemic! So I need to rest rest rest and take in trucks of iron to try and up it before the birth.

Sorry its a short one.

Hello to everyone.

TPM : Sorry I cant make it tomm. I would have loved to come but cant tom. Say hello to Sarah for me. Did ds1 start kindy?? How did he go? DD1 starts on wed and is soooo excited, she was most upset this morning with ds was off to school and she wasnt staying!

Well be back soon for a proper post to everyone

love

Blessed
hopeforthefuture
Poor Zeke.

Things have been a bit hectic here. We moved Annabelle to her big girl bed in her big girl room. It is very sweet. A princess theme (naturally). My friend is even painting a mural on her wall of a castle. It will look gorgeous!

Transfer to toddler bed is going decently well. She is spending most of the night there. Albeit, I am sleeping on a mattress on the floor next to her bed. She won't initially go to sleep in her bed, but goes to sleep on my mattress and I lift her in. But she resettles herself in her bed OK. We will see how she goes. I hope to get out of her room in the next couple of weeks.

I have my OB appointment today. So lucky me gets a dildo scan. Yay! At least I should have a better idea if I have placenta accreta.

Blessed - Do you realise you are having a baby THIS MONTH!?!?!?!
adelaryln
hugs about zeke, that's really sad.

winelover- ds has just started the same trick. i put him in overalls now when i can or if i'm going out. his other part of teh trick is to sit on the potty but not do a wee or anything.

me- just had that 2 hour glucose test. yuck. so boring sitting up there for 2 hours. kids both in day care so that's ok.

got ss here for the next few weeks. ugh. he's so lazy and eats liek 2 horses. i hid all the nice food or it'd disappear. gotta think of really really cheap meal ideas.
hopeforthefuture
Just came in today to report on OB visit. The placenta is no longer in a worrying position. Still somewhat previa, but not accreta. Very glad. One less thing to worry about. And my list is long!!
luckyaussiemum
LIB Sorry to hear about poor Zeke! sad.gif Treasure his lovely memories and the time you shared with him!

HFTF Your daughter sounds like mine at that age LOL, and at 10 she still sucks at bed time, lucky I learnt 2nd time around, Riley is such a great sleeper and always has been, more relaxed as a parent 2nd time around- 3rd time, well we wont go there! wwhistle.gif

Adaryln
I so hate the glucose test, the stuff is to sweet and makes me want to gag and I can never drink it fast enough to please the nurse and always get told to hurry up!

BWB&P I am so excited for you, except the part about being pregnant I wish I was about to have a new bubba to hold soon! All the best!

Winelover Do you have a potty? Is Tayla dry after waking? Sounds like she is getting near ready to TT! I never used training pants except when I went out which isn't as often as you LOL so have a few spare knickers on hand and changes of pants. Bridie used to be dry when waking in morn so that was my cue (she was 2) to TT, put her on potty which she didn't like, so got seat insert for big toilet with a stool and weed everytime and then took her every hour and she caught on quick, all done days and night after 2 weeks, wee's & poo's. Riley well he was terrible! Dempsey can't be worse than he was rolleyes.gif . Best wishes!

Dempsey getting used to his new early morning schedule due to kids back at school and dropping them off at bus stop, he was so cranky today despite earlier than usual nap time! Pixi photos next friday so I can have ones similar to what his siblings at same age.

luckyaussiemum
Where is everyone?

Peace at my house tonight, well there will be when i get home from work, kids at their dads.

ToodlePopsMum
Im here!! Just busy I guess. Haven't turned on my pc for about a week and replying via my phone is a pain in the butt original.gif
adelaryln
i'm here too jsut lazy in replying.
had a rotten day today. kids jsut fighting all day. mainly dd annoying poor ds. drivign me nuts. gotta go get the wash in and put in teh dryer as i wasn't quick enough earlier and it rained on it. and i don't have many clothes that fit me so need whatever i can get lol
adelaryln
i'm here too jsut lazy in replying.
had a rotten day today. kids jsut fighting all day. mainly dd annoying poor ds. drivign me nuts. gotta go get the wash in and put in teh dryer as i wasn't quick enough earlier and it rained on it. and i don't have many clothes that fit me so need whatever i can get lol
winelover
LAM – I am here now! I had to work today. And before that I was cleaning the house and mowing the lawn in readiness for having people over for “Learning Ladder” Party on Saturday. O and tonight I made a yummy slice and tomorrow night I am thinking cupcakes! Mmm more food! Thanks for your advice about TT. With TT Bridie – you make it sound so easy. I will try and be more observant how dry she is when she wakes. Meant to tell you, I was thinking of you when I went to do the groceries after work today. I was following a car with “LAM” number plate!

Adaryln -
got ss here for the next few weeks. ugh. he's so lazy and eats liek 2 horses. i hid all the nice food or it'd disappear.
Send him round to visit Lisa – she knows what to feed horses! Lol

Lib – Thinking of you

Hope – good news on the placenta. Pics please of the princess room. Or should I look on FB? Did you end up selling spare bed?

Us – Bought some undies from Big W this arvo. Think I really need to find some training pants or something smaller. I could only find size 2/3. They fall off my babies bum literally. I have been calling them her “big girl undies” and they really are. O wouldn’t it be delightful to have a skinny less than size 1 a*se!! Maybe I shouldn’t eat so many ice creams! I might see what I can find at Best and Less.
hopeforthefuture
Winelover - You are too organised! How do you manage it? I have great trouble doing baking and housework unless DD is in childcare.

No pics of the princess room yet. It isn't finished. The mural is yet to be pained. It still has a mattress on the floor for me and I have a few princess themed item on layby. I will post pics here when it is done. Shouldn't be long.

I can't believe you are buying undies for TJ! You can buy cloth training pants. Check out the nappy forum (perhaps a search), I am sure you could find some info.

Adarlyn - 18 year old boys are known to eat a lot. Luckily by the time I have an 18 year old demanding to be fed, I will have a 2nd income!

AFM - The toddler bed transfer is going reasonably well. Not too bad, considering the awfullness of her normal sleeping. The pattern is as such...
She falls asleep with me on the mattress on the floor next to her bed. After a few minutes, I pick her up and put her in the bed (sometimes partially awake). She wakes up a couple of times during the night, and I can resettle her in her bed. At about 5.30am - 6am she wakes up. I have been letting her sleep for another hour on the mattress with me, but only because I have been ill. I will be stopping that. If she doesn't want to sleep in her bed at that time of the morning, she can just get up!

She did fall asleep in her bed today for her nap, with the help of some back rubbing and bum patting. I step foward. My plan is to get her to go to sleep in her bed every time and withdraw my help over a few weeks.

So you see, it is not perfect. But considering only a week ago, she would scream in her cot and have to spend the whole night in my bed waking me up about 20 times a night, it is rather good!
blessedwithblueandpink
Hi All

HFTF : Great news about the placenta. Well done on your sleep situation. It does sound like a great improvement!!

Adarlyn : I hate those days when the kids fight and squabble and fuss. It is really tiring esp when UTD. I come from a big fam and I remember my 4 teenage brothers eating soooooooooo much more than me and my sister and cousin. A loaf of bread each a day!!!

WL : Could you try and leave no undies and just a longer dress?? I did this for a couple of days with dd1 when she TT, saved washing!!!

LAM : Hope you enjoyed the peaceful night.

Rachael : Hope you going well. It was pretty gross eating that raw liver you suggested!!!!

AFM : All going well here. Had dd1 have her first day of kindy on wed and ds is doing half days too for a few weeks for pre primary.They are settling in well and got somelovley pics of them together on their first day. Dh took the morning off. Mam looked after Aisling. It was a really big tug at the heart to see her in her little uniform.
I have been resting as much as poss and finished work last weekend as ordered to try and get my blood count up before the birth.
Well better go

Hope ye all well

Anyone hear from jackie - dairymum!!

blessed
*~Lisa~*
I'm here just lazy and busy.

I was so sick on wednesday I was so close from asking Dp to call the ambos woke up at 5am with massisve stomache pains like someone was ripping my bits out. Vomited for most of the day and went to docs in arvo and got a needle and come ok. Never felt so much like death in my life.

I brouhgt myself a Wii fit plus yesterday being wanting one for ages and Kmart had them on special. Today my legs are so sore from playing it last night with Dp gotta love it when you make a complete a*se of yourself and all the other person can do is laugh lol

Back to training next week for me heart hearted looking foward to it I only have 5 weeks to do my exams I need tyo start earning some money so they better let me.

better go get DS to school.
adelaryln
QUOTE (winelover @ 04/02/2010, 09:38 PM) *
Us ��" Bought some undies from Big W this arvo. Think I really need to find some training pants or something smaller. I could only find size 2/3. They fall off my babies bum literally. I have been calling them her “big girl undies” and they really are. O wouldn’t it be delightful to have a skinny less than size 1 a*se!! Maybe I shouldn’t eat so many ice creams! I might see what I can find at Best and Less.

no personals this morning but jstu had to saywhen i read this the words junmbled together and i read the first few words as bought some Big undies. and i thought cool , thanks for letting us know lol lol lol
paddington13
Just quickly - WL - I have found the white training pants from Kmart to be good, I think they are about $3.50 and you can get them really small in the baby section. I know since I have been using them as nappy covers since she was about 6 months old! BBL
luckyaussiemum
With TT Bridie – you make it sound so easy. I will try and be more observant how dry she is when she wakes. Meant to tell you, I was thinking of you when I went to do the groceries after work today. I was following a car with “LAM” number plate!
LAM, never thought of a number plate, sounds good! Your are in NSW YES? I may investigate VIC as Bernie is well and truly gone!
TTing Bridie was very easy, followed by her brother 2 years later who was the exact opposite, he was a nightmare LOL took till 3.5 to get him done and poo accidents at least weekly until 4 at least- he was just to busy playing to care!! When my 2 were younger, for Riley especially, they had bright botts training pants (terry toweling jox with a plastic inner lining- check out what hope said, was gonna say that too)), they were great, don't think they are around now though, haven't really investigated for Dempsey, Riley was hard for jox too with his skinny butt!! Best of luck with the Learning Ladder party!

Adarlyn - 18 year old boys are known to eat a lot. Luckily by the time I have an 18 year old demanding to be fed, I will have a 2nd income!
8yo boys eat enough, cant wait for an 18yo LOL

Gotta go, BBL, gonna put Mums house on the market and get a granny flat in my back yard for her and sis, real estate agents coming this arvo x 3, 1st at 1pm so better head on over to Mums!- FUN!!

Lib

Q for mummies of school age children..........do you still cover their books? It is something my mum did for me, but now that DS is due to start kinder next week, I have no idea what kids do with their books these days. He only has a couple of scrapbooks and two display books (spiral bound clear pockets inside), but I was wondering if I should contact the scrapbooks to increase their durability. Might just get some stickers for the others. And there are the good old plain paper stick on labels for his name, but surely there must be something a bit more interesting out there?

(Just hung up on an Optus call centre person from Mumbai. Can't be bothered being polite to cold callers anymore. Gosh it makes me feel good!)

As for TT - Eleanor has entered the phase of taking off her nappy at every opportunity. She is also staring to visit the bathroom and asking to be put up on the toilet for "poo", but never does anything. I'm not pushing it at all - I don't feel I have the time or energy to devote to it just at present. We got DS a "weeman" which was brilliant, and he basically TT'd himself for #1s. Neither kids seem to like the potty. E will only sit on it for a few seconds, and is much happier perching on the little seat on the toilet - i guess because she sees everyone else using the toilet rather than the potty.

Seem to have stopped crying every time I see the cat's old blanket, or favourite sleeping spots, so hopefully the grieving will be over soon. As DH said, he has left a big cat shaped divot in our lives - not to mention his favourite sleeping spots in the garden, but we have good memories. Have to go and pick up his ashes from the vet. They are being really nice and just hanging on to them until we feel we are ready to bring them home, which will probably be this weekend.

Damn. Now I'm weepy again : (

Oh well. Need coffee - must go.

Will attempt personals one day.............. xx
hopeforthefuture
do you still cover their books?

I obviously don't have school age kids. But I have read several threads on EB about book covering, so some parents must still cover them.
luckyaussiemum
LIB It is hard when you lose a loved one, even the 4 legged kind. My baby is 14 in April, only dog I have had since a pup and she is getting slow, deaf, blind, so I am not looking forward to the future re her. Re school books, I cover the kids books that are subject specific, text book type ones, for maths, English etc, but scrap books and plain writing books or graph books I do NOT, I just write their names on them, their old school used to provide name labels for all the kids, I would have printed some out but my new printer isn't linked to this interim computer.

Must get ready for work at 9. Have a good one gals!
hopeforthefuture
I know no-one comes in here in the weekend, but I thought I would post anyway.

Big prgress today in the world of Annabelle's sleep. She went to sleep for her day nap today, in her toddler bed, without any help from me at all. And tonight she went to sleep with me just laying next to her on the floor, no other patting or anything. So great progress! So proud of my little girl.

Also today, the mural of the castle was started in her room. It is looking fantastic!

And I chose paint for Zippy's room and did all the prep work. I will be painting it tomorrow.

Such a good day.
kalita
I come here on the weekend biggrin.gif but no one posts sad.gif

Today DH and I were supposed to be having a date, E is staying over at ILs. We went to see a friend of ours and DH started telling a fairly distressing story about a child that he heard on the news, and I asked him to stop. So he's like, no, it's ok, and then told me the rest of the story which was even worse! sad.gif It really upset me, I had to get up and leave our friends house so I wasn't crying in front of everyone. I ended up spending about an hour walking around in the sun, and now I have sunstroke sad.gif If I had thought to grab my bag on the way out I would have left him there and driven home.

So I didn't want to see a movie after that (we were going to see Sherlock Holmes), and I didn't want to eat because of the sunstroke, so I spent $30 on a meal I barely touched dry.gif

Sorry to vent. DH isn't usually an ass sad.gif
paddington13
Oh, that's no good! There are several distressing stories about children in the news at the moment, and I can't handle them either. Poor thing. I hope your DH has done something to redeem himself and you are feeling better!

B fell out of her cot last night. I have been meaning to change it into a toddler bed, but didn't know how and DH left it on his list of things to do, meaning, I won't do it until I am hassled a thousand times. So B decided she would climb out and fell last night, I got a mighty shock when I walked in and she was in the middle of her room screaming from fright. So, the side has come off. She hasn't worked out she can get out and play yet, but I would say it won't be long! She has a big nasty bruise under her eye. Mummy guilt.
winelover
Hope – re: baking and housework. I try to include Tayla and make it fun. Although when she keeps turning off the vacuum while I am using it I get a touch annoyed. As for the baking, she loves helping Mummy and is quite proud of the cakes she helped make. Hope your painting has gone well today. See, that is one thing I could not and would not tackle with TJ under my feet!!

Blessed – no undies could be a good idea. Except one little missy has a real fascination with her girly bits. Keep on resting and relaxing! Things will change soon, I am sure.

Lisa – some of the games on the wii fit plus are fun aren’t they? I like that segway game where you hoon around popping beach balls.

Paddy – thanks for the kmart undies tip. Our nearest kmart is inWagga – 200km away. Next time I am there I will have a look. I did find some training pants in a small size at Best and Less. Poor B falling out of cot. Hope you have both recovered from the shock.

LAM – the NSW number plate I saw was just a regular number plate with 3 letters and 3 numbers. That would be funny if you got LAM as a number plate.

Lib -
I don't feel I have the time or energy to devote to it just at present.
I feel like this as well. But I think it might be easier for me if we can manage it now, rather then having 2 in nappies later. Your vet sounds very nice. I remember after our dog was put down, our vet sent us a sympathy card. It was a really nice touch, I thought.

Kalita – bloody men, no idea sometimes. Truly. Vent away sweetie.

Us – Learning Ladder party went really well yesterday. Tayla is a social butterfly like her Mum and loved having all her friends visit. Today dh surprised me and took TJ with him into town, whilst he bought beer. Yep, this is the 2nd time in her life he has taken her. Must say it was nice to have a break and lay on the lounge undisturbed for an hour (bar the phone ringing).

Arrrrrgghhh – then this afternoon there was an accident. I was in the toilet myself (doing a number 2 – sorry if this is TMI – but I feel we have shared a lot on here over the years!) I could hear Tayla in the kitchen saying Mummy poo, Mummy poo. I finished my business and went to investigate. At first, I didn’t see anything but her with her shorts and nappy ripped off (as per usual). Then I spotted it, a dirty big steamer lying on the kitchen floor. Nice (not) Thanks darling, Mummy is so proud of you for letting her know you did a poo. Guess I should be grateful it was in the kitchen and not on the carpet.

kgbird34
roll2.gif at your steamer on the floor Kath! That WAS funny; wouldn't have been as funny on my floor though! Bella is pulling off her nappy a bit too. She handed it to me the other day full of poo and then tried to wipe her bottom on my dressing gown. Probably is time to start TT but I can't be bothered! I am not the most patient of people.
PADS poor you and B with the falling out of the cot incident. Hope you have both recovered nicely! I don't think Bells has realised this is a possiblility that she might actually get out of the cot herself; hopefully she'll continue in this vein for a while yet!
KALITA sorry your date night was no good. I hate that, when you look forward to something and it turns to crap! At least your DH is not usually an ass. Did you get much of that pastry in? Raw!!? Do you often get these cravings? You funny thing.
HOPE well done on painting bubbas' bedroom! Glad Miss A is starting to sleep better for you, hope it is continuing.
LIB hello petal, hope you are continuing to feel a bit better. As for the school books, Grace is in Grade 4 and I haven't covered a book yet! We pay her fees and everything is given to her at school, she doesn't seem to have any specific books yet except for readers which are looked after by the school. As she gets older I suppose I'll be covering them.
LAM sounds as if you'll be quite busy at your mums house for a while! That's a big move with the granny flat, good luck with it all. Better than living in the same house though! How's the love life grin.gif ?
I've gotta go to work today bugger it. But then I have 5 days off so I'm trying to concentrate on that! About 12 weeks till maternity leave - only aiming for 30 weeks. I'm too lazy to do any more than that! Well best be off I suppose and do a spot of neverending housework. xx Rachel. PS Scan on Wednesday, hopefully find out the sex!
*~Lisa~*
Hello girls. nothing new here but the who poo thing much be a common thing. E has nudie time after bath while I was out doing something in the kitchen she come and got me to "show me" things and show me the nice poo she did in her room.

Thank god for wooden floors. She is in nappie pants and sits on the potty but doesnt do anything, I cant be bothered with the toilet thing yet but I'm hoping she will catch on fast and train super easy. We brought undies for her the other day and she wants to wear them but has no idea why lol.

She is very much into roll playing and makes me sit with her for cups of tea lol. Loveas to pretend she is cooking on her stove when I am too. And water OMG the kid cant get enough everyday she finds the dog water outside even though I move it. Emptys the bucket whinges for more. Loves the shower and playing in the water god help me if she has a bath I cant get her out without screaming match! I'm going to wait a couple more years for swim lessons she wont get much out of it now.

Was meant to start back swimming this week but mum who would normally watch E is moving house tomorrow and E has her induction to childcare wed so I'll go back next week just means I have 2 less weeks to get exams done by start of march and start earning some cash.

Rach- coffee end of this week? Fun bugs or maccas?

Padd- ouch for falling E has done the same thing only did it once though.

ok being begged to drink another cup of "tea"
winelover
Rach -
She handed it to me the other day full of poo and then tried to wipe her bottom on my dressing gown.
Lol roll2.gif mmm that would have been lovely on your dressing gown. Sorry, had to laugh cause you laughed at the steamer on the kitchen floor. roll2.gif oooo I can't wait to hear how your scan goes.

Lisa - Your little princess sounds so adorable. Wish we lived closer so she could have tea parties with Tayla - would save us drinking all those cups of tea!

Us - pram pushers this morning. We had a dietician visit to "take our measurements" lol. As I was getting measured, one of the girls walked passed me and informed the dietician that I was "up the duff". Anyway, after she finished measuring me, I asked about if there were BMIs for when you were pregnant. She asked me "was I pregnant?" Uh der yes - 23 weeks. Couldn't she tell when I lifted my shirt up for her to measure my waist as I had no idea where my belly button was!! roll2.gif
winelover
Random thoughts - Guess I really should start taking some belly pictures of this baby bump. Just so when number 2 is born it doesn't feel as though it missed out, seeing as though number 1 had a belly picture every month. Guess I did have more free time before to do this with number 1.
blessedwithblueandpink
Hi All

Nothing happening here. Am getting lots of rest now, which is a real novelty for me, never beofre in my life have i been ordered to rest. Its nice being spoilt now for a few weeks before mam and dad go home.

Kalita : Sorry date night didnt work out as planned. I am the same and cant bare to hear stories about kids, i have to change the channel or leave the room too.

KG : Hello. Oh how exciting to be finding out the sex!!! Cant wait to see what your having. How is your wound healing.

Pads : Sorry B has fallen out of cot. It must have been a shock! How are you feeling. Is your sickness continuing. How is your back?

WL : Good point about the fiddling with the girly bits lol!!!

Lisa : cute that E is having tea parties

HFTF : Well done. Hope the sleep continues

Hello to everyon else

Just an addit!! My dh has suddenly gotten really really into me this last few days!!! Usually really not into me sexually the last couple of months of pregnancy. So this is really nice he cant keep his hands off lol!! What a surprise after 4 pregnancies that it is different this time??!!!
Anyway maybe TMI Lol!!!
sorry!!!

byee

blessed
xxxxx
ToodlePopsMum
Kalita: pooh to your husband. at least it was just a "momentary ass" situation. Hope the sunstroke isn't too severe. You poor love.

Winelover: roll2.gif at your steamer story. too bloody funny. your little Miss T sounds like such a character. soooo cheeky! Well all I can say is you must look HOT if the dietician didn't even notice you were pregnant. Yes, belly pics please!!!!!!

That goes for all your bump brigade members! Put up some pics please so we can give you all some virtual belly rubs original.gif

Paddington: Poor B and poor mummy! hope she is all okay and doesn't try to do it again.

KGBird: Oh god. Thanks. I just dribbled coffee down my nicely ironed shirt. and i never iron. i can just picture this little bum backing up to use your dressing gown. too funny.

Blessed: laughing2.gif maybe my husband should come live with you! you are in a drought around here at the moment. I have no motivation or inclination to DTD so we dont laughing2.gif (oh and TMI I have a touch of thrush at the moment so eeewwwwwwwwwwwwww). Still waiting for that txt to come from you original.gif I promise I will come and post straight way girls.

Me: Nothing much. Same old same old. Joshy has day two of kindy today. The stupid kindy though, they are doing such a long drawn out induction process. Last week it was one day a week from 8.40am to 11.30am half class, this week it is two days a week from 8.40am to 11.30am full class, next week it is two days a week from 8.40am to 1.10pm full class and then the following week it is two full days from 8.40am to 2.40pm full class. I can understand that they are concerned about hte kids who have never been away from their parents but seriously, 3 weeks is a little long to drag it out. All other schools I know do it over two weeks. oh well, cant change it so just have to live with it I suppose original.gif

Off to an enjo party this morning after kindy drop off. dont really want to buy anything but am just going for the catch up and to kill the time between kindy drop off and pick up.

*~Lisa~*
E is at day care sad.gif Didnt even care when I left too busy checking things out she is only there for an hour today but next week will be a full day. I dont feel guilty I know she will enjoy it but I wish I didnt have to put her in care.

Helped mum move house yesterday I was so stuffed and it was so hot. But she is all settled in her new place.

best go got to hang some washing before picking miss E up.
winelover
Toodles – Yes, Miss T is a cheeky one. Just like both her parents. I still haven’t taken belly shots. I was going to attempt to do it on the 6th of every month as I am due 6/6. But it seems 6th of Feb has passed by, and still no pics have been taken.

Lisa – I reckon E will love it at day care. Plenty of new friends there for her to have cups of tea with.

Blessed – Enjoy those rests.

Rach – come on, pop in and tell us about your scan. Boy or girl?? We all wanna know.

Us – Had appt at pregnancy care clinic this morning. All good. BP was a relaxed 90/60. Fundal meas was about 22cm. I told midwife cause it was early in the morning (8:30am) it wasn’t “hanging out” like it does in the afternoon – or maybe that was just the 3 hot cross buns I scoffed yesterday arvo that was “hanging out” lol I was also asked if I minded having a trainee midwife follow me through my pregnancy. I said “yeah no worries” I am sure that my hubby would be happy to have an extra person there at the end as he was sick of running up the corridor and warming up my heat pack last time! Poor trainee midwife had trouble using Doppler to find bubs. The midwife showed her how, it was all a bit fascinating to watch from where I was laying. Tayla was also sitting on the bed next to me kissing my belly at the same time.
kgbird34
Good evening Chickens
Kath your appointment sounded like it all went well, and yay to you for having the student midwife look after you; I was most appreciative every time someone said yes to me!

Yes, I had my scan, everything was nice and normal and it's a BOY!!! I don't know what to do with them!!! I guess I will learn though biggrin.gif . His name will be Edward Austin McHoul. There, so it's all said and done all ready!! And he has a very big willy. xxx Rachel.
winelover
QUOTE (kgbird34 @ 10/02/2010, 08:48 PM) *
And he has a very big willy.

LOL - is that what your hubby said about his boy?

Yay congratulations on your blue one Yay I am very excited for you xx
ToodlePopsMum
babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif

CONGRATULATIONS RACH!!

Baby boys are easy to clean - its all out in the open so no worrying about getting things in places it should go original.gif

And he has a very big willy
roll2.gif get used to seeing it too coz all the baby boys i know LOVE their willies original.gif
blessedwithblueandpink
Congrats Rach!! How lovely!!! A blue one. That is fantastic!!!

Its all blue ones, I must be having a blue with that record!!!!!!!

nada happening here. just over a week to go officiallyy.

blessed
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.