The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #149

Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
**KM**
Cath I think some of the comments were more about you calling Tilly stupid, but as you said, you realise it probably wasn't the best word and as we know many of the things our babies do end up being because we have been a bit stupid by leaving things out (like when Milly gets into my handbag - I now put it up high if I don't want her to get into it). In regards to the dairy, no I wouldn't be going dairy free but I would be lecturing my kids constantly if they did leave things out and if it continued to happen because they couldn't remember then yes I *might* consider dairy free, but it wouldn't be an easy decision to make. I think you will all slowly get used to it original.gif

Sharon That is s cute about Ella missing Holli, it's beautiful when you see such love between siblings.

Sarina Glad Velvet is okay, it's scary when they hurt themselves like that, so many close calls for us so far, but thankfully nothing too bad.

Had a busy day today so far, my course this morning, went to the farmer's market, then to the supermarket and now home for lunch. DH is going out to see a movie with a friend this afternoon which should be around the time Milly goes to sleep so that will be nice. Might have some EB time then cool.gif

alimumof3
sharon excellent page!! well done looks beautiful. I haven't done a page for ages, even though my sbooking stuff has been sitting on the table for a few days. I do have a workshop on friday night next week though.

cath i too am a bit rolleyes.gif at those comments. Its not like you did it on purpose, I mean gosh accidents happen. Its like when our kids fall, hit their heads etc, ACCIDENTS!
who are those women?
I do agree with KM that perhaps they were directing it at the word 'stupid' but i'm sure it just sort of came out of your mouth, its not like you meant it.
No, I woudlnt be going dairy free. Unless, again as KM said it kept happening, ie when she's older and got into the fridge herself. But who knows, could she possibly outgrow it by then? Would be good if she did. (i dont know how these things work though.)

well we had a nice morning up at the park with that fair thing. DD loved the jumping castle, although was a bit apprehensive at first.
Oliver didn't have a great night, woke up a lot but didnt have to go in there til 6am so DH gave him a bottle and he went back to sleep til 8. He is teething and now he's got a runny nose. I hope thats to do with teething and not a cold coming on.
alimumof3
me again

MCN girls: did anyone use them from birth? ie prefolds or anything? any experience would be great.
i have some of the trifolds (BBH) that I use to stuff the magicalls for xtra absorbancy but have extra for the baby. My SIL also has some prefolds that I can use.
So, what type of cover would i get?
Do they leak easily?
i just figure I might as well get some seeings i have so many trifolds. And you do change a newborn every 3 seconds, i'd hate to go through that many disposables, espec if I'm at home I might as well use cloth from the beginning.
seepi
Ali I had Jasper in NB cloth nappies. I like the newborn phase, as you can just wash the nappies without rinsing or anything - it is all water soluble. I bought various NB nappies in the trading room. I found they were in good condition too, as they get used for such a short time. I had mostly ones with a fleecy inner and PUL outer - maybe 'swaddlebees' and 'fuzzibuns'. I sold them on ages ago, so I can't remember. I put him in a huggies for sleeps and going out of the house, so the 15 or so nappies I had were enough I think.
I also had a couple of NB pul covers, but I didn't use those so much.

We went to the markets this morning - it was lovely, but I realised on the way home we spent 50.00 on just about nothing - food and kiddie face painting etc. We did bring home a few kids books. It is all about he kids these days!
tweedy08
Well I have removed that status! It seems that it jsut couldnt be left alone so it is now gone.

I am disappointed that the ladies that chose to be agressive were the one who I dont know irl but from another mums group on another forum but the group fell apart about hmmm 6 months ago due to a big blow up in there. I stayed right out of it but noone goes in there now.

Bugger, ill bbs, this bubba of mine is so tired but she wont sleep today! Early night tonight for her i think!
laraq75
Cath - I think if they are going to be making comments like that on a regular basis then you should delete them. They are obviously not worth having on your facebook.

Sarina - I am glad velvet is ok. We had an incident a few weeks back where my DD fell off the trampoline and I actually heard her land on the cement. It is just awful when you think you are close enough to get them but you are seconds too late.

sharon - my FB status was getting interesting but it was actually a friends DH and he was saying that is was trying to start a little fight. So a little bit of a joke really.

I am going to the movies tonight to see Brand Nue Dae. I am going with a few girls, it should be heaps of fun.
**KM**
Cath Maybe it's time to do a cull wink.gif I think they are pretty gung ho for FB, not even I would write what some have written and I am known for saying what I think! Oh I thought what your daughter wrote was great, my DD1 would be similar biggrin.gif

Ali No haven't done MCN at birth, only started at 7 weeks, but am contemplating it if we have another, but we probably just do one brand (BBH magicalls) in smalls and second hand as I have 4kg plus babies and it's not long until we are in mediums!

Sharon Interesting discussion going on in WDYT about homeopathy if you had time to pop in wwhistle.gif I know you're not usually a general section girl cool.gif

cassi8

Cath - hhugs.gif I saw the status updates, they were so very rude! Very impressed with what Ashy wrote though, you have brought up some great kids. It was an accident, you know it, we know it, things happen out of our control and no one would expect her to be able to reach it being up on a table.

Sharon - tthumbs.gif nice work on the scrap page, looks awesome!

Ali - Sorry I can't help you with NB either, we started at about 6 or 7 weeks as well. I've never done anything other than AIOs I've just had my first few days back using cloth now I have got the washing up to date! biggrin.gif

Sarina - Poor Velvet, I am glad she is ok. She seems to always be in the worng place a the wrong time poor poppet!

Have a great night Lara! original.gif Let us know what the movie is like.

We have been swimming this morning and then to ILs for the rest of the day, by the time N woke it was practically dinner so we stayed. Tomorrow we are visiting my parents then we can have the next couple of weekends home to get things done.
bellygood
Oh Cath bbighug.gif sounds like yesterday was one of those days... you never need to apologize to us (well, me at least), this is your safe and happy place!

It is either raining or blowing a gale here at present, the remains of Cyclone Olga. We are all getting a little cabin fever from being indoors so much, Ivy is getting over a little cold so I'm reluctant to take her out too much in the wind.

I am reading a book by Tim Costello (who is nothing like Peter, by the way!) and will probably venture to the DVD shop today for something good. I visited an art exhibition yesterday with my mum, it was tiny but good. One section was six 'icon's (sort of like a miniture folding screen, laid flat in a frame, painted with scenes based on stories the artist had heard in the outback (like a water tank falling down etc). The other was a series of tiny frames, each with the same outline of a buddha head, but with different backgrounds eg a sheet of music, a map of Holland (artist was Dutch), some beautiful handmade paper. Can't remember what it was all about but I liked the style and it would be dead easy to do at home, not necessarily with a buddha head but with a stencil of something artsy. The third was a photo exhibition extracted from the Stolen Generation exhibition in Brisbane a few years go. It was interesting too, especially the personal stories.

Oh well, better go pace the halls in frustration. Might ring mum and see if the weather is better there (30min away but often dramatically different) and just visit her if it is.
ladies

I remind you that this is a Parent Group that is here for support of the members who had babies in September. Any issues need to be sorted out off EB, especially if they pertain to elsewhere.

Please do not mention this again and allow the rest of the group to get the support, help and friendship that is the purpose of this group.

regards

alimumof3
morning everyone

thanks KM, cassi & seepi for your MCN input.
(and also triny original.gif ) I will try to work out what to do.

just doing some organising today. Trying to clear out the study ready for the baby. Obviouslyu i've got lots of time but like to get started on these things.

and we didnt get around to going to target yesterday so will do that today.
ellangel
I am a bit speechless after everything that happened lately.

Good news...Holli has her 5 tooth! Bad news...bad case of thrush in mouth and on bottom
trinyweeny
Morning ladies

Quiet one again for us. I need to go and get some fruit and vegies. Jacqui woke up all snotty. YAY not. I put some milk on her breakfast and it curdled so no weetbix or cuppa for me. Luckily DH was on his way home so we have milk now.

Ali - How is Oliver did his runny nose develop into something?

ETA - Ellangel - Yay for the next tooth. Yuck on the thrush poor thing.
beaglebaby
I've been ph34r.gif , just haven't felt very chatty.

Cath bbighug.gif, I gather someone came in here to continue their tirade, glad the moderators have cleaned it up. As everyone else has said, accidents happen, it's no different to anything else that can happen. Maybe these people don't understand the difference between intolerance and allergy/anaphylaxis, if it was life threatening of course you'd remove the dairy, but I wouldn't for an intolerance.

Sarina, bbighug.gif to you too, Velvet is determined to scare you isn't she. Glad she is OK. Thanks for your lovely offer too.

Ellangel, poor Holli, hope you can get on top of the thrush quickly. 5 teeth, she is rapidly catching up with Lucas - his 8th is just about to pop through.

Triny, not sure I could eat breakfast at all after the milk curdling episode! Blerk.

Ali, can't help on the MCN, we started at about 3 months and went straight into mediums. I've got 1 or 2 BBH fitteds here I could send you if you'd like, I bought them in the TR and decided that fitteds weren't for me. If your study is anything like mine cleaning it out will be a BIG job.

Bellygood, sounds like you've been inspired original.gif Hope you're not getting too wet up there, we've gone over 2 months without rain, care to share?

Well, after all your input and 2 of my sisters pushing me, I finally asked Mum to come over. It will really take the pressure off as I trust her, and she'll be staying here so I don't have to worry about times to pick up/drop off etc. Lots of lovely people offered to help, but juggling it all was getting to be a mammoth operation. DH got sent for more tests on Friday, CT scan, and is to have a PET scan too - but that is only available in the public system so the wait could be weeks. He's booked to start chemo on the 8th and although they suggested he stay in hospital for the 5 days he wants to come home, now I don't have to stress about that as my Mum will be here if he needs me.

I'm trying to get everything organised for DS to start school tomorrow, and to get the kids to tidy their bedrooms today. Not a very exciting plan!

melaniejasmin
Gosh I dont come in for a few days, and look what happens. I have completely missed what has happened here and on FB. but leave it though. blink.gif

Cath - I didnt see what happened but accidents happen! it's not your fault that Tilly got inot the milk. I also think that you should totally get rid of dairy, because the rest of the house needs/likes dairy too!

Ali - I used cloth from day 1. I just used terry squares and a cover, and also BBH with covers. for nights (obviously you need to change o/n with newborns so it doesnt make much of a difference) but I did use 1 way dry liners that were great. I cant remember the name of them but I'll get the name and post again. it was fine with the terry squares. I just put them in a bucket to soak and then chucked them all in the wash. they are also very quick drying. I also tried prefolds (mama mia brand?) and found they just werent as good as the terry flats. Alexander was quick big so it only took about 7 weeks to get to small size AIO (which I had a few of). but mostly I just used terry flats till I bought more AIO as he got older. I plan to do the same this time as well.

Sarina - gosh! I'm glad Velvet is OK sad.gif what a scare for you. she is very cute with the lipstick! I can imagine that her feet as well! Alexander coated his in chocolate this morning but pushing choc covered ginger sticks between his toes rolleyes.gif

Beagle - great news about your mum coming! you have a busy few weeks ahead, and it will be good to have an extra pair of hands around to help. bbighug.gif

Sharon - yuck! thrush. poor thing sad.gif I hope it clears up soon. does yogurt sooth it? (I only have experiences with 'general' (hint, hint) thrush cool.gif - yogurt was always great..... ph34r.gif )

OK, sorry if I've missed anyone, I'll BBL but must have some lunch before we go grocery shopping. we have also had a fun morning cleaning the house yyawn.gif
**KM**
BG You really should join up to FB, we can have free conversations over there grin.gif

Sharon Ahh thrush, bugger of a thing it is! Go off all sugar and get some natural yogurt into her it will be gone in no time original.gif Just the downside of AB's.

Beagle So glad you will have your mum to help, that will be a big relief for you!

Well Milly has been funny and hasn't really eaten much the last 3 days, she's not sick and drinking lots (and breastfeeding) but just not interested in food shrug.gif

ellangel
back in your corner BG!! happy.gif can understand why you are frustrated/ annoyed though

could not find anything in general, venting, what ticked you off today, so maybe its gone? OR I am blind?
beaglebaby
You like playing with fire don't you Bellygood! Just letting you know I hadn't realised you'd been edited, my comments were in relation to a post Cath put up last night saying someone had commented here and it had been removed.

Argh, I'm trying to tidy, the spare room is under several tonnes of assorted *stuff*. But I can hear a little boy crying - he's meant to be sleeping.
ellangel
Beagle - what will IL's reaction be when they know your mum is coming to stay? How long for?? Indefinitely I hope.

I am a bit concerned about Holli guys. Seriously. This weight and height business is worrying me a bit. She is the same height (78cm) as she was at 12 months and the same weight! (10kg). Will take her to the health nurse this week I think and then give her a big check up when she as her chicken pox vaccine at end of Feb.

Bubs shouldnt plateau at this young age, should they??

Meljas - how cute and funny A put choc sticks in between his toes?? Eww! But yum!
alimumof3
beagle that woudl be great if you are selling the bbh cover. so i take it its one of these? http://www.babybeehinds.com.au/store/pc/vi...p?idcategory=14
PM me to let me know details, cost etc.

meljas that would be great if you get back to me re the liners.
SO where do you buy just normal terry flats from? target and places like that?
and also BBH with covers
with this, do you mean you used the BBH trifold things and then covers, or do you just mean you used the bbh covers with the terry squares?

we ended up going out for lunch after target, just to a pub place, was nice, kids enjoyed themselves.

trinyweeny
I just want to add quickly about last night and this morning antics. I asked for the posts to be removed as I didn't feel it was appropriate to be here. BG your post was probably edited as it really didn't make sense without the removed posts. Sorry to all who missed out but it was ugly and definitely not needed here at all.
ellangel
I thought it was great action!!! But then I had a few bailey's under my belt last night too!! DH was even over my shoulder reading!! Yeah, tennis was on, so not much happening!! biggrin.gif
trinyweeny
Ellangel - Jacqui has grown in height by 4cms since 12months. Her weight has increased by about 200grams. I try not to worry but definitely discuss it with your MCHN.

Ali - I got my terry flats from Target. It really depends on what brand you are after etc. I have the Target ones to be fine. Some people prefer a certain brand like anything I guess. BigW and Kmart have some as well.

Beagle - I am relieved that your mum is coming over. You need support yourself.
alimumof3
hi again, its me, ali, just a new u/name.
wasn't going to go with Sharon's option...

thanks triny on the info.
beaglebaby
Just had a big OMG moment, thought I was locked out as my password wouldn't work huh.gif I can breathe again, DH had left the caps lock on biggrin.gif

Triny, thanks for getting it cleaned up, I think this should stay a safe place, don't need outsiders bringing their arguments in.

Ali, don't think I have any covers left, the ones I got were med's and a bit old so I sold them on, it's the actual OSFM fitted nappy, but I've only got the hemp. http://www.babybeehinds.com.au/store/pc/BB...Fitted-13p8.htm I've taken the extra booster out to use, but they have the main one and the nappy itself. Just pm me your address and I'll pop them in the post, the one time I did use them was when I just needed to put a nappy on for maybe half and hour before the disposable went on before bed. They were fine without a cover then.

Just saw your name change too - very cute.

Ellangel, who measured her before? There can be big variations depending on who and how. Always worth a checkup though if it sets your mind at ease. We've just booked mum to come for a week, she'll come back if we need her for the second cycle of chemo too. Could cause MIL dramas, but I don't care, once again we haven't heard from MIL for a week even though she knew he was seeing the oncologist. I really appreciate my Mum dropping everything to come, she and dad are flat out with their business.

I smell lunch - better go eat.
Jupiter

Bellygood, I have removed your post on the previous page (just to explain the break in continuity). Here is not the place to raise the matter, so I would suggest posting in Messages to Mods and Admin instead. Thanks.

If everyone could now move on from references to edited and deleted previous posts, it would be great. original.gif
bellygood
No worries Jupiter, I agree my last post did not belong here and I have posted it in the Qs for Mods section.

Triny I didn't see any posts either but I'm glad you acted quickly, fully agree with Beagle.

Ellangel Ivy's weight plateaud for three months not long back, while I was transitioning her from BF to solids. She's picked up again though, I haven't weighed or measured her but she's gone up a clothes size and definitely feels taller to me. Won't know until our next GP visit I suppose. I didn't even realize she'd plateaud but the GP weighed her and noticed that her weight was unchanged since her last visit a couple of months prior. I'd check it out just for peace of mind: my bet is just when you finally get around to doing something, she'll shoot up like Jack and the Beanstalk.

Ali love the new user name! BTW how much water did you / will you drink before the 20w scan? I'm going to try get by with as little as possible, I hate having to go to the loo but having to 'sit' thru a long ultrasound first.

alimumof3
bellygood I drank the required one lt but then i actually did a wee before I left home, so about 20mins before appointment as I was BUSTING! then i drank water again on the drive down. But then, the lady made me do 2 wees during the scan cos it was so full. rolleyes.gif I tend to fill up very quickly. Are you like that? Maybe if you are, just drink 500ml an hour before.
(as opposed to the litre).
ellangel
who is this alimumofnearly3? Another stalker in our group? roll2.gif

She doesnt know much about h2o
Sccary
still trying to figure what you 'naughty' girls have been up to these last 24hrs laughing2.gif

Well no more to be said - hope everyone is emotionally ok?

MY NEWS: and no i'm NOT pg
You all are very aware of my MUM and dad stuff. (no better mind you) sigh
Well to top off our weekend DH had a call from his sister to inform his
"His mum has asked for a seperation too! WTF is going on??????

They have been fighting for a few weeks and definately had issues (as most married couples their age (60's) and HAD ENOUGH.
Wants out!!!
Well they discussed it Friday sorted out all finances etc and that was that. THey have amically seperated.
It has me in shock. Both parents in 4 mths!
DH is spinning out too, so now we are getting from both sides.

SO much for a better 2010, bring on 2011

ok have headache back tomorrow
alimumof3
sharon what do you mean i don't get water? huh? Normally I get jokes but not that one!!

sarina oh dear! what an awful start to the year. what is going on with that generation hey????????? I guess at least theirs appears to be amicable/

am SO excited that BIGGEST LOSER is back on tonight! woo woo. and then Brothers and sisters will be back and greys! yipee
ellangel
you didnt get it, cause it really didnt make sense or wasnt all that funny Ali!! Oh, I like that i can still shorten your new name to Ali!!

Sarina - I have NOT forgotten payment for the sleeping bag. As soon as these rugrats are in bed, Dh and I will be transfering it!

Gotta go. dinner is on. Apricot chicken ...yum
trinyweeny
I thought we needed some good news.....

Those on Faceback can see there or check out this link

JACQUI TOOK HER FIRST STEPS!!!!!

ddance.gif eexcite.gif
tweedy08
Triny - That is wonderful! How could I not reply when there is news as good as this. Jacqui is just gorgeous. You must be so proud right now wub.gif

Must run & get the littlest one off to bed.
littlemumma
Well done Jacqui, woohoo cclap.gif cclap.gif There will be no stopping her now, look out mummy.
alimumof3
WELL DONE JACQUI!!! ddance.gif
littlemumma
Beagle - great news your Mum is coming over, will just take that pressure off you I think. It's sad about the inlaws but what can you do. Hope school goes well this week, DDs first week?

Clazza - good luck for Jack tomorrow....and YOU!!!
laraq75
Triny - well done on Jacqui walking. She looks so cute on FB. Now I just need Angus to walk. Can you come and have a firm word with him

Sharon - yay on holli having five teeth. Angus still doesn't have any teeth through. His first front tooth is just about to pop through. He won't know himself when he can bite into things.

Ali = love the new user name and I need to read back but you mentioned something about that poem that you posted.

Beagle - glad to hear that you mum is coming over to help out.

Sarina - sorry to hear about more break ups. That is really not the best way to start a new year.

BG - I agree with KM you really need to join FB.

Clazza
Well done Jacqui! She looked so cute!

Thanks LM, its actually Tuesday so I'm going to enjoy our last day together tomorrow...gonna make sure I don't spend lunchtime when the little two are sleeping on here, FB etc or cooking/cleaning but rather spend it with him, doing what he wants to do.

Beagle - how great are mums huh? They really do pull through for you when you need them the most and you definitely need her this time. Sorry to hear about your inlaws, people really do behave incredibly at times.

ellangel - I think Maddie is roughly the same weight and height as she was at 12 months too and am taking her to the ECHC on Wed morning. I'm sure it is a variation of 'normal' and as long as they're healthy and happy we should rest easy, but I do know how you feel.

Sarina - sorry to hear about more family dramas for you - arggh, just what you and DH need.

Re the 'drama', glad it's over and we can move ooonnnnn

Better go wash up...I was very lazy with dinner tonight of BBQ chook and chips...all greased up now. original.gif
trinyweeny
Awww thanks guys. DH even had tears in his eyes. wub.gif Whether its her cold the corresponding dose of panadol or the fact she took her first steps but out like light tonight. Much better than the hour of playing around in her cot.

Sarina - That's sad about Doh's parents at least the split is amicable. A better scenario than your parents. I'm glad Velvet is ok. Must of been very scary. That little girl really gets herself in the wars.

Lara - I'll get Jacqui to send Angus some strict walking vibes. She has been so close since Christmas. Started getting to standing last weekend.

Ali - Love the new name. I did think who the heck until my brain actually kicked into gear.
There's nothing better than eating a bowl of icecream during the Biggest Loser. I missed the start as that's when J decided to take her steps.

Cath - Thanks. Please remember we are here for you so don't think you need to stay away or not post.

Ellangel - You need some drinks I think. You definitely get funnier with alcohol. tongue.gif Oh apricot chicken might need to add that to next weeks menu.

ETA - Clazza - Enjoy your day tomorrow with your grown up boy.

And fix up my really bad spelling. What was I doing?
alimumof3
lara it was just saying that I bought the book that the poem is from and couldn't read it to the kids without tearing up and choking on the words.
I thought you said Angus had a molar?

beagle i forgot to say I am glad your mum is coming over to help out. original.gif

I was so looking forward to watching biggest loser, but thought it started at 7.30 and didnt turn tv on til 7.15. damn. missed most of it.

laraq75
Ali - he kind of has a molar. It started coming through and hasn't come any further. So they are not that useful. I just had a big cry over So you think you can dance.
ellangel
I just had a big cry over So you think you can dance.
me also Lara!

Ali - I missed BL too! Am happy it is on at 7.30pm, not 7pm like it was last year. We always missed it due to bedtime.

Triny - I saw the video of the very gorgeous steps!! How amazing!! Those long slim legs!! Too cute.

You definitely get funnier with alcohol.
BTW, thanks....I think?? rolleyes.gif

Clazza - naw, have a nice day tomorrow. Do not think about big school too much.
Thank you very much for posting about Maddie's growth. I am sure Miss Holli is not destined to be a midget....LOL

Well, I am going to bed to read a mag......soooo sick of listening to the drone of the cricket!

Oh bugger...forgot to make Ella's lunch!!! I show her what she is having each morning and on Friday (3rd day of school) she goes, "oh no, not jam sandwiches AGAIN!) LOL Suck it up honey! You have 12 more years of sanga's!!
cassi8
ph34r.gif unsure.gif blink.gif ph34r.gif

Be back tomorrow to post.. it hasn't been a great afternoon.. original.gif
**KM**
Cassi Oh no, hope everyone is ok huh.gif

Triny Wow, so cool about the steps, will look tomorrow when my internet speeds up again ddance.gif

Sharon laughing2.gif Funny about the jam sandwiches, I saw on someone's FB status that their 5 yr old asked their mum the 2nd day of school if she could come at lunchtime and bring a toasted sandwich as she liked the lunches she had at home roll2.gif

Ali Cool name but you'll have to change it again in a few months tongue.gif

BG Please come to FB, you're status's would be a crack up!

OK that's as far back as my history goes ....

Well I start home schooling tomorrow girls, ahhh, think I might start by taking her out for breakfast ... I think we both need to ease into it and grieve a little that we miss out on the first day of high school in the traditional sense, am sad about it when I think on it long enough cry1.gif

tweedy08
Morning all original.gif

Cass - I hope everything is ok bbighug.gif

Sharon - My kids even now still get sangas although as they get older they learn to make there own,.......many times there has been no sangas taken but there has been extra snack food to make up for it.......it took me a while to work out why I kept running out of stuff before the end of the fortnight.....lol.

Ali - love the new name & yay we can still call you ali wink.gif

KM - Wishing you lots of luck with the home schooling. I know I myself would not have the patience to home school. You are amazing!

Best be off.....the littlest in the household has decided that dry bread is great for breakkie......rofl

Have a good day everyone original.gif
cassi8
thanks for the hugs. Everyone is ok, I am just a but worried about DH I'm not going to go into detail on what happened here though. Its not my issue to discuss. original.gif

Its going to take me a bit to get used to the new people and user names!

ddance.gif cclap.gif for Miss J! those first steps are so very exciting!

Sharon - I measured N the other day once I found a tape measure, 80cms and 10ish kgs. He hasn't put anything on for ages, months even but he looks well balanced. He is following the curve in his blue book so I am happy.

Thanks Triny for posting how to weigh them on the Wii wink.gif

Sarina - huh.gif that is weird. Thankfully for everyone is was amicable, it must make it a little easier for everyone else around. Its still very sad though.. My mum was just saying yesterday that she and dad have known each other for 50 years, its a long time to be with one person..

Beagle - glad to hear your mum is going to help out. As you said, if she is there you will be able to look after DH better and not have to worry about the kids needing food or sleep or just needing attention.

Not much on for me today, DH is going into work late even though I would prefer he stay home and rest. I'll stay home and let N catch up on his sleep, he is still in bed and only had crackers and milk before bed with everything happening. I did offer a sandwich but he turfed it. glare.gif He is still in bed, I'd better go check, its not like him to sleep in.

Bel Rowley
Hi everyone. I'm so far behind I can't catch up, sorry. I think I'm glad I missed all the drama, I don't like it when outsiders come into our thread.

Anyhoo...

Triny - cclap.gif huge congrats to Jacqui! Great video, she's adorable.

Cassi - hope everything is OK with DH bbighug.gif.

Sarina - wow, what a tumultuous time your family is having! I hope everyone is coping OK, it must be tough for your DH even with an amicable situation, although of course not as tough as what you are going through with your parents.

That's about all I can remember from my quick scan. Welcome to our two newbies Alinearlymumof3 and tweedy08 wink.gif.
alimumof3
thanks for the welcome Blondiebear. I look forward to getting to know you. wink.gif biggrin.gif
trinyweeny
LOL you girls are funny.

We were supposed to be swimming this morning but with Jacqui's cold giving that a miss. I have a dentist appointment later on just a checkup and clean.

No more steps from J this morning much to DH's disappointment. I think he was expecting her to wake and start running.

Cassi - Hope everything turns ok with DH. bbighug.gif

Ellangel - Funny Ella. That's part of school sandwiches day after day.

KM - Good luck and enjoy your first day of home schooling. Will be strange at first I imagine.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.