29/01/2010, 08:29 AM
trinyweeny
29/01/2010, 08:31 AM
GOLD
bellygood
29/01/2010, 08:52 AM
Silver!
Or rather, pale blue (font).
Blondie front page of today's Cairns Post: WE SUCK AT MATHS (yes, some My School research has been done, and of course our region is right down there)...
Beagle I am really sorry to hear about the results of DH op. Sounds like a rough few months ahead. I too would be calling in the reinforcements if you possibly can! Thinking of you.
GTT pros and cons: interesting to read different views. Just shows it's really an individual choice.
Can't remember who had to pay for NT testing.... so inconsistent. Here it's bulk billed I'm sure, and a GP will quickly write out a bulk billing referral for patients.
Me it's cleaning day... kitchen and dunny done, and 1/2 of bathroom. Have the toxic mould stuff festering in the shower cabin as we speak.
Builders quotes finally a promising quote... will meet with them next week to refine. BBL as Ivy hanging off me...
cassi8
29/01/2010, 08:53 AM
BRONZE!
alimumof3
29/01/2010, 09:12 AM
(.)(.) (saggy ones at that)
beagle oh I'm sorry the results weren't what you were hoping for. I too agree, would be good if your mum could come over to help out.

I imagine it will be tiring not only physically but mentally too. So having an extra set of hands would be helpful. Espec for school drop offs, pick ups etc. And then she can still put Lucas to bed.
blondie you're a hard a$%e!! Lol just kidding. I didn't find it cheesy at all. But I am a sook. I just thought it was so true, some days you could sell your kids, but at the end of the day you love them to bits.
bellygood good on you for cleaning day.

I've just done some washing, Oliver's nappy leaked again over night so doing all his stuff, his nappy leaked yesterday arvo (my fault, put the wrong type of MCN on for a sleep d'oh) so his sheets and mattress protector were only changed yesterday. Oh well. they shouldn't take too long to dry. And this weekend is 36 and 37 deg so washing won't take long at all.
NT scan I had to pay. I personally
do think that it should be optional no matter what age you are.
We're going next door for a play this morning after O's sleep.
My groin pain is getting bad. Went for a walk last night and ouch its sore. I had this with the otehr two as well, but not this early.
Oh and I borrowed my friends doppler so listened to the baby last night.
Sccary
29/01/2010, 10:07 AM
I had a shocker of a night

thanks Velvet - NOT!
She has 4 little sharp point through of her 3rd molar and went to bed fine but up at 12:30 until 3am. She just would not settle.
Gave panadol, thenbonjella then rocked and cuddled then nurofen then milk, Finally asleep at 3:15am then awake standing in her cot giggiling at 6:15am

OVER her TODAY...
BEAGLE : I was just going to Pm you and key for a catch up in 2 weeks guess not now....

You will be so busy with DH and kids I feel for you.
I agree with Triny ! Get your mum here to help and if DH protests state that it is his penance

I am so sorry it is not good news, but very happy that is had not spread to lymph nodes.
Now if you need any help I have mon & weds free and am happy to come babysit or just take DD1 and/or Lucas for a while when you go to the hospy.
I so hope he isn't too sick from the CHemo and recovers quickly. Is his work ok with extended time off and everything?
KEY: DD1 is going to public primary school as we wanted a co-ed experience and also we have a great little school only 200 kids and excellent kindy/pre school teacher.
WE want to send her to Perth college from year 5 or 7 (money permitting) It is so xxxy. $15-17K a year and that is now in 5-7years time it will be more. They also wanted huge money for kindy I think $4-7K and couldn't justify it. Have to remember 2 girls means DOUBLE the fees

that is after tax pay packet.
BELLYG: Good on you refusing the GDT I think they are horrible and a waste of time. I didn't have it with DD2
ENNANGEL: DD1 looks so cute and so grown up ooohhhhh LOve the uniform too, but was in fis of laughter about 2 left shoes as that will be my DD1 next week. SHe always gets her shoes and say 'mum is this the right foot'
BLONDIE : Dinner sounds yum, except I still am feeling
I haven't regained my bounce. I haven't eaten much except toast, crackers and lemonade since tuesday. I feel

whenever I eat. Tummy gets all flip floppy amd slight yucko felling. At least the pains only lasted tues/wed.
On the up side i have lost 1.3 kgs

SO that kick starts my motivation again as only 4.4 kg to get to premarried days now
ok can't remember more
cassi8
29/01/2010, 10:36 AM
PO run done, old clothes sent to Vinnies, new gro bag and nappy bag arrived while I was out and N is sleeping! very productive and its only 11:30. Nappy bag I got for $18 and its awesome! I bought an Avent one before N was born and one of the zips is busted. I don't think I will chuck it because it cost a bit and is still useful for overnighters or big day trips.
Sarina - I hope you can get a bit of rest today, poor Velvet.
Ali - I did read the poem you posted, was very sad but oh so true. I check him before I go to bed and gush at just how cute he is, no matter how bad the day has been and there is just nothing better than waking to "mumma!" or kisses in the morning.

loving the "cuggles" as well at the moment.
now what to do.. I can't make much noise because DH is on a Skype meeting..
key4
29/01/2010, 10:37 AM
Beagle - Sorry to hear the news about DH. I hope the Chemo does not take too much out of you. Do you get along well with your mum ie it will not cause you too much stress her being there? Some time out for yourself thanks to your mum would be nice.
In regards to our schools the Local public ones all 3 of them we are in the catchment for are bulging at the seams hence the new "annexe" site of 10 transportables. We live in the fastest growing community in Australia and the state govenrment are trying their best to keep up but we keep having babies faster than they can build facilities!
Sarina - Our local Catholic primary is $300 a year and the other independent $700 a year no were near the cost of Perth College. The catholic one is pretty good and would give 50% discount when Niamh goes there, but it is not quite in walking distance so the other independent is better. What a bad night with Velvet we have had 3 of those this week with Niamh.
Ok gtg have chikdren crying at me
Bel Rowley
29/01/2010, 11:15 AM
Sarina you poor thing, doesn't Velvet know Mummy needs a good sleep when she's not feeling well? Wow to Perth College, I think you're making the right move, better to spend the money on a good secondary education, and let her have the co-ed, public experience in primary.
Bellygood - LOL to the headline.
Ali - I do agree with you that the NT scan should be optional, but it shouldn't be too expensive. I can't even remember how much I paid for it now.
Key - we have the same problem with schools in our area, I checked out both the primary and secondary we want Claudia to go to on the My Schools site and both supposedly perform well, but both say they are at capacity and don't have the resources to take in more students.
Had another nice play with MG girls this morning. I'm once again wondering if I should put Claudia in some sort of day care one day a week, I worry that she doesn't interact enough with other children, her personality is so independent she just gets on with whatever she wants to do and I want her to develop relationships with the other kids more.
ellangel
29/01/2010, 11:39 AM
Just popped in to see how Kai went on his first day! Hope you have stopped crying by now Littlem. Such an emotional day, the first one!
Cassi - VERY productive you have been! Fantastic!
Sarina - oh, so sorry you had a bad night with Velvet. Hope her tooth comes through some more soon.
Holli had her first night of sleeping ALL night in a week! 7pm-6.30am. Bout time! I was up at 3am, awake listening to the storm and checking windows, but at least neither child woke. Since Ella is exhausted after school, we have been getting ready for bed at 6.30pm so they are in bed lights out at 7pm. It is great!
LOL. Found the other shoe she lost yesterday at prep! Another little boy had it in the room next door! His dad was laughing as well!
Beagle - oh that is no good it wasnt the best news. I cant imagine how scared you would be right now. hugs!!
We went to the library today and Holli found a little girl her size to play with! Except she was 13 months!! I measured Holli's height when I got home. She is 78cm!!! Is that short? What are the heights of all the other bubs in here again?
Organising a few things for Holli and I to do next week and the week after. Playgroup maybe, nursery rhymes at library, swimming lessons. They dont need much at this age, but I feel like Holli has just been dragged around all of last year to do what Ella wants to do. Time for some quality time for her.
Bel Rowley
29/01/2010, 11:42 AM
Claudia hasn't been measured since 12 months so I'm not sure. She's taller than some of the others her age, shorter than others, she's always been around 50th %ile for height.
Just saw littlemum's photos on FB of Kai, he looks so gorgeous and happy. So cute how Kai looks just like littlemumma and Max looks just like his daddy!
trinyweeny
29/01/2010, 11:49 AM
Having a much more productive day today. Helps that missy decided to sleep. Ironing done, floors done now to tackle the bathroom and toliet and maybe finish the oven.
Ellangel - Jacqui about 2 weeks ago was 79cm.
Littlemumma - We aren't FB friends yet so just added you. Love to see your grown up boy
key4
29/01/2010, 01:34 PM
Sharon - My kids are not to be used as a comparsion as they are both tall and lanky - thnak goodness they got the Height genes and not the small ones! Niamh is 86cm and Kaidyn 112cm (he is wearing a size 6 shirt to school). But Niamh was with another child yesterday aged just over 2 and they were the same height so I think Holli is "normal". I think Kaidyn was one of the longest kids born at the hospital in a while he was 57cm born and was a bit of a side show for the nursing staff!
alimumof3
29/01/2010, 01:38 PM
man what is wrong with me? i am crying after looking at Littlemumma's photos. Espec the one with the parents in the background. just imagining myself doing that when DD starts. I need a glass of concrete to toughen up.
key 57cm!!!!!! far out brussel sprout. DD was 49.5 (but 2wks early) and DS was 50. I am vertically challenged though.
wonder how long this baby will be? i'm guessing another 50cm-er.
ellangel
29/01/2010, 01:45 PM
Ali - you are pregnant my love! (HORMONES HAYWIRE!) Besides you have another 2-3 years before DD goes and by then you will be ready as she will be ready. LOL
Gosh, your kids ARE tall key! They do not look that tall in photos. I think I just have 1 that is quite tall and one that is a midget. Ok, I will stop worrying now. Just gets a wee bit annoying when people say, "17months!! wow, she is tiny!" I feel like saying, "No, its just your baby is FAT" LOL
alimumof3
29/01/2010, 01:54 PM
yeah i guess so sharon. although she starts pre-entry kindy in 12mths.
I havne't measured O's height in months and months
I think i've caught Sarina's bug. feel a bit off.
triny well done! Hey do you have the enjo toilet bowl cleaner thing? (not the gel but the fibre). I am thinking of getting it.
I did all my ironing last night too. 3 baskets. And of course there are 2 loads of clothes on the line. so the cycle begins. again.
cassi you may be interested in this,- i found a house for the kids crayons, textas etc, they're in a basket in the cupboard above the fridge. so little hands can't get them.
Anyone got plans this weekend?
we've got a fair thingo at the park with free jumping castle, face painting etc. so are going to that. But its going to be hot so I don't think we'll bethere long.
I want to go to target on sunday, they have 20% off underwear and DH and I both need new undies.
Bel Rowley
29/01/2010, 02:02 PM
Ellangel I feel the same way sometimes when people comment on Claudia's size. As far as I'm concerned she's perfect the way she is, just like Holli!
Key - Kaidyn is very tall! Claudia was 49cm at birth.
Ali - DH and I are going to see Avatar on Sunday. No plans for tomorrow, but I just discovered there is a Mexican food store not too far from us and DH and I have been on the look out for a place to buy Mexican chillies and other ingredients so I'm going to suggest we go there.
Just had another choc HCB, they are so good! Don't know if I can go back to the fruit ones now.
alimumof3
29/01/2010, 02:08 PM
blondie meant to say, yes the NT should be cheaper, I think i paid $150
mmm i want chocolate now.
**KM**
29/01/2010, 02:19 PM
BG Glad you have come to an informed decision. I think a letter stating your decision and the request not to discuss it is a good idea, they might still try to but at least you can point at the letter and just say “Maybe you need to re-read my letter!”. Much easier than entering into an argument or trying to justify your decision.
Ali I agree, I actually don’t think there is ANY testing/procedures etc that ANYONE should HAVE to consent to. Everyone should be able to refuse if they want to. It’s crazy when women are rail roaded or guilted into things, really makes me angry!
Beagle Oh my sounds like you have a challenging road ahead. Pity about the oncologist being insensitive, work outside the home or inside the home is just as hard to juggle with our spouses having extra needs and needing our attention as well. I really hope the time goes quick and it is smooth. Do you have people to help out with meals etc so you don’t have to worry about that for the time he is having chemo?
Sharon Aww Ella looks cute, thanks for explaining the FB thing, was wondering why I couldn’t see them but I understand not wanting just anyone to look! Loved your status about her losing things already, ahhh the memories, LOL!
Height I got DH to measure Milly the other day and she is 76cms now and around 10 kgs (just on our scales at home though).
Weekend I just have my doula course on Saturday and no other plans at this stage.
DH update His uni interview went well and we find out early next week. The only bad news is that it is a full paying spot and not CSP so $35,000 instead of $11,000 for masters. But I have heard some people say that getting a spot is that hard in psychology that some people would take it if offered … still trying to work it all out.
Clazza
29/01/2010, 02:55 PM
Beagle - so sorry to hear about your DH. My friend's little boy has just completed chemo (6 months of it) and I have seen first hand how hard it can be so my heart goes out to your family.
Height/size - Sharon - I just measured Maddie and she is only just 70cms long!!! And weighs spot on 9kg naked, so Holli would almost seem like a giant to her! Well maybe not quite but you know what I mean.

I often get asked if she is anything from 8 months through to 12 months, but never over. She is tiny and now that her thighs have thinned out, she looks even smaller all over. Key - you might have some professional basketballers in the future!
ellangel - I know what you mean about wanting to do some special things with Holli. I've never done anything that's been a set thing for Maddie. After next week, I'm going to take Maddie to a playgroup when Jack's at school and Callum is at preschool and I'm thinking of putting her in these baby dancing 'lessons' in term 2 just for fun.
GTG, I just heard Maddie pulling the DVDs out...again.
ETA - KM, I LOVE your new sig. Milly is so pretty.
Clazza
29/01/2010, 03:00 PM
Sharon - I just flicked further back in the last posts and saw Ella - how absolutely adorable! So grown up but yet still so little. x
~Elliesmum~
29/01/2010, 03:02 PM
well I've caught up I think lol
yay for Holli starting school Sharon! soo cute. So many of my friends had little ones start yesterday, love the long uniforms they almost trip over hehe
Bellygood- those tests suck. They sent me for an early one too (can't remember why, my GP organised it for some reason?) but it wasn't necessary and because it wasn't quite "normal" had to have another grrrr. All fine in the end and a lot of fuss about nothing, all it did was make me stress out. I think I ended up having 4

3 unneccessary and then the "normal GTT" in mid preg
I also refused my nuchal at 38yo because I would not have done anything if it was and did not want the stress of the common false results, or being put in a high risk simply due to age being a factor. My OB was fine about it and quite happy for me to not have it, we had regular scans in his office. My old OB would have had a fit at me refusing to have one lol! I would definitely refuse all GTT except the "normal" one next time as the first one wasn't even necessary my OB couldn't figure out why I'd had it but because the result wasn't "normal" it was then necessary to test again. Thankfully my OB was wonderful anyway.
bugger i have a helper shes trying to slam the keyboard shut. she's a mess today and was screaming and clinging for an hour last night, I'm thinking molars as she is slightly better when she's had panadol or nurofen, yay for dh on night shift NOT, but at least theres no school to get up for tomorrow.
Need to weigh kayla- does anyone know how to do it on the wiifit? it did say on the box you can weigh babies and track their progress etc, but I can only find a "pets" option and kayla is not a pet! rofl Loving the wii but need more time on it!
my friends foster kids are doing great, although its sad that they have to check them all over. The baby boy has already had fractured ribs and a broken upper arm in his short 7 months (his arm is all weird too, I don't think its recovered properly), and theres some issues with weight and perhaps growth restriction? although the baby is piling on weight now, chubbing right up. They are both cute and settling in well now, I try to help her whenever I see her as its all pretty tough lol. They had only asked for one foster child- but took these two in as they needed somewhere

sorry for raving
Beagle- sorry to hear the results weren't good but awesome that they think they got it all. I hope the Chemo is successful at making sure!
gotta go, bus is almost here and I want to meet the kids!
**KM**
29/01/2010, 03:22 PM
Height Again Sharon and Clazza Milly is often mistaken for being much younger than she is as well. It's funny as she was on the 96th percentile for height and weight for ages and now she's just slipping below the 50th (so still 'average' I guess). Personally I think she looks normal for her age

Key, wow, your kids are so big! There is a little boy in our mothers group that seriously looks like he is 2 plus. His shoes are big and he looks very different to the rest of the 'babies' ... they're all different aren't they?
Bel Rowley
29/01/2010, 03:43 PM
KM we have a boy like that in our Mothers Group too. He's huge. Almost a head taller than Claudia and he's only a couple of months older.
I guess I'm not taking DH to the Mexican shop after all, it doesn't open on weekends

. What kind of shop is only open Mon-Fri?
Sccary
29/01/2010, 04:53 PM
What a busy morning. It is 2:30pm and i have just sat down since my post this morning.
So far I have
* The usual million drink/food requests of the girls
* Mowed the back lawn
* Changed the sheets on our bed
* Hung out the sheets plus 2 other loads
* Ironed for 3.5hours straight 3 baskets full
* Rearranged kids toys (roated stuff and put stuff away to sell)
* Vaccumed whole house
* Mopped the whole house
* Washed the dishes
* Most importantly cleaned up Velvet after she got my red lipstick out of my handbag while I was hanging out the washing (sorry phot a bit blurry but was in a hurry to clean her)

what a mess of my best red lippy

plus if I got her feet she had 'coloured in' her feet
Shame so blurry would have been great photo wall prints
Still to go
* Make the best
* hang out one more load
sigh I am one tired puppy
SIZE: Velvet is 10.8kg clothed
and height is 84cm so on the tall side
ALI: Sorry the hormones are playing havoc with you
Nothing else happening I hope we are well enough to do something this weekend
key4
29/01/2010, 04:58 PM
On height - 4 of my DH's cousins are professional basketball players 2 play for the Perth Wildcats and 2 play NBL in USA. My dad is 6ft6" as is my DH's dad but we both have small mums (under 5ft) so we are average! My family actually has dwarfism (the real medical one not just short people!) so I am so happy to have tall kids. But get this I have just had to buy Kaidyn a size 1 big kid size shoe!!!! And Niamh like Alexander wears a size 6.
Blondie - you would hate perm living in WA very few shops especially speciality shops open outside of business hours you may have heard the debates in the media whilst you were here re changes to "tourist area" shopping hours. Goodness me shops opening on Sunday what will we have next a return to daylight savings!!!! Sorry that was very sacrastic!
I have just got back from take 2 at Pixi photos another sheer disaster! Niamh was doing well and there would have been some lovely shots but their camera jammed and took 15 mins to reset an eternity in child time! So that was the end of that! I was disappointed this time as there could have been some awesome shots and any that were taken were off centre, my ocd does not allow for picutres that aren't perfect! Oh well think of the money that has saved me!
I had a revelation the other day! My preceptor from my intern year came to see me Wednesday - before this time I have held the most hatred towards him that I have ever had, I let it ride as his wife was going thru chemo for bowel cancer at the time. But anyway he came in and I realised I don't hate him anymore I was able to speak to him without getting knots in my stomach and wanting to punch him! That hatred stems from him holding me back and actually telling me that he was not going to waste time training me as I was pregnant therefore useless to anyone now as I would never be able to work!!!! The registering council had to get involved. But this has always made me believe that the kids hold me back and I think I have finally realised they do not and I have achieved more than some without children.
Belly - glad to hear that you got your quotes back from the builder and things are postive. We have decided not to go ahead with our renos. The price was great but after waiting 7 months for the plans and quote my confidence in them has been shattered. I am going to knuckle down save hard and move to a better place. I think that was my other realisation the other day I love my house and I worry the reno would destroy it.
Meljas - you are doing great fitting everything in I have only done 3 workouts this week as it is so hot and I am so tired! So not super woman!
Sarina - did velvet improve at all today? Wait your picture just answered that question! I am sorry but did make me grin! Niamh and Velvet would be exactly the same build - Niamh in the last 3 weeks has outgrown every single one of her size 1 dresses have you had the same problem?
KM - that is a huge outlay for the degree. Do they offer fee deferment like the independent unis?
key4
29/01/2010, 05:20 PM
Sccary
29/01/2010, 05:26 PM
KEY: Very cute photo.
Wow you have tall relatives. My dad is 5f8 and my DH 6f so I think the girls are tall in comparison.
Yes Velvet is growing out of size 1's for sure. ALl tops are a little snug but most dresses are ok as she is slight around the waist/chest that size 1 is still too loose, so dresses are ok just shorter
key4
29/01/2010, 05:30 PM
That is out problem too Sarina Mini dresses! One on Tuesday I had to take off before visitors as it didn't cover the nappy. And the size 2 pants are way to big at the waist or Size 1 short in the legs.
Oh and in Kaidyn's Photo there girls he is wearing a size 6 I was expecting him to be swimming in it but there was only a little bit of room in it. Unfortunately the school wear does not come in a 5 at our school.
Bummer the School is cancelled next week I knew that the school would not be ready in time - commencing 15th maybe!
trinyweeny
29/01/2010, 06:02 PM
Key - He looks just so proud.

OMG you have a tall family.
Elliesmum - On the Wii fit plus you first need to setup a Mii on the main menu screen for Kayla. Then go into Wii Fit and create her profile like you would an adult. Once you put in her DOB the character will change to a baby. Does that make any sense? Took me a while to work it out.
Sarina - Very cute photos. Yes pity they are blurry. What a naughty girl.
Ellangel - I have a similar problem with people not believing me on Jacqui's age. Especially because she is so slim and still crawling as well.
Ali -
Hey do you have the enjo toilet bowl cleaner thing? (not the gel but the fibre). I am thinking of getting it
Yep I have the fibre for the toliet. I really like the job it does. It is useful to get into places like behind taps etc as well.
Weekend - DH is going away for the weekend. Will be away for the afternoon and night for a bucks party.
Edited to add the quote.
**KM**
29/01/2010, 06:11 PM
Key Yes they have Fee HELP which is similar to HECS, not sure about repayments, but it's like a loan scheme. Your DS is very cute in his uniform, looks very proud of himself!
Sarina 
So funny about Velvet and the lipstick because apparently Milly did the same thing today in the car. DS gave her DD1's red lip gloss to 'play with'

But Milly can get a lid off anything and got it everywhere, face, hair etc. I told DH he should have taken a photo but he didn't have the camera with him, very funny!
ellangel
29/01/2010, 06:24 PM
Ali - Yep I have the fibre for the toliet. I really like the job it does.
hahahaha Triny!! Thanks for making me LOL! Had to go back and really read Ali's post to understand there!
Sarina - omg! Those lipstick pics are just too cute!! Maybe photo shop them and play around and you might get some special effects or it might look a bit more in focus? What a shame but typical.
Maybe people are so shocked by Holli's size as she looks older from her hair being longer than a normal bubs? Who knows??
Key - gorgeous pics!! He has stunning eyes! What do you mean school cancelled?
Ooops, H found me hiding in the study...better get back to the Teleltubbies.
~Elliesmum~
29/01/2010, 06:40 PM
awww key what a sweetie!
LOL I had to read Ali's post twice too

oh Sarina, my worst nightmare hehe, love the pics
Triny- thank you! that makes perfect sense, how cute hehe. Will have to do that tomorrow if she's agreeable
Kayla is not agreeable at all at the moment, it has to be molars, she's jekyll and hyde, mostly hyde at the moment, cracks an absolute fit at the drop of a hat and is inconsolable and needs to be cuddled and never to be put down again

But she was fine day before yesterday, it did start yesterday. I can't feel anything in her mouth but she doesn't really let me feel

Definitely wouldn't let me rub stuff on her gums last night, wouldn't open her teeth for anything. She's still up, am going to give her some nurofen shortly and try to put her to bed
trinyweeny
29/01/2010, 06:48 PM
Well I'm glad I made everyone have a giggle. There was supposed to be the quote but I seem to have forgotten to do that. That's what happens when you post whilst doing several other things. Might go back and fix it now.
ellangel
29/01/2010, 07:18 PM
I am scrapping tonight Ali, after I have finished my pizza...it has been far too long.
I am so excited...

In August, I am going to a scrapbooking weekend retreat. No kids...2 nights up at Mount Tambourine at a resort...Not 5 star luxury, but who cares?? I cannot wait!!!
ETA...for those on FB...poor Cath and Tilly getting into your chocolate milk!! Didnt some of those comments get a bit outa hand?? Hope you are ok Cath. xx WE are here to listen and not judge you my love.
~Elliesmum~
29/01/2010, 07:51 PM
they sure did sharon, I was gobsmacked but hadn't replied
Accidents happen Cath, don't beat yourself up, its not like you're going to deliberately sabotage Tilly - and you're the one who reaps the consequences right along with her. I hope she didn't drink any after all
Kids are playing Wii, gonna kick them off to bed soon then I'll have a go. I'm feeling quite depressed all of a sudden!
littlemumma
29/01/2010, 08:08 PM
Evening
Thanks for all the lovely comments about Kai, sweet
First day of school was such a big day, I am exhausted. I barely slept a wink last night....although I think I got rid of most of my tears yest as I held it together so well today...only welled up once when I left the class room but pulled myself together quickly.
He had a fantastic first day, so confident and self assured and he looked so handsome. I was so so proud...he could not wipe the big cheezy grin off his face. He only had half a day but he said he was sooooooo tired so I wonder how he will go doing full days next week, oh well he will adjust.
Hey Sharon - glad you found the other shoe!!
Beagle - oh darlin I am so sorry to hear DH has to have the chemo...I think you should get your mum to come over, do you have a strong relationship with her??
key - what a handsome devil you have there, so cute.
blondi - yes Kai looks exactly like my brother at that age and Max is spitting image of DH, funny isn't it. They look nothing alike my boys.
cath - oh what happened with Tilly, I have missed that. Hope she is ok and yes what others have said, we have all been there, don't beat yourself up.
Sarina - LOVE the pics
triny - I have same problem with Max also, people can't believe how old he is, so little...ah well, they are so cute.
Ali - I hope the pics didn't make you cry too much....lol.
weekend - not too much planned, want to have a fairly quiet one...DH is on holidays for the next couple of weeks which should be helpful.
sorry to those I missed......its been such a long day....we literally did the school thing, got home at 11am, put photos on facebook, hung out washing and went back to pick Kai up. Went to Kai's best friends birthday party and then straight to swimming lessons then picked up chinese, got home at 6pm!!! Exhausted!!
Have a good evening all, I"m off to enjoy my long awaited wine!
seepi
29/01/2010, 08:24 PM
Jasper is 81cm and 10.5 kg.
He was 48cm at birth (I had to look that up).
Beagle - so sorry to hear that DH didn't get the results you wanted. I too would get your Mum over.
super tired here, so I'll leave it there.
Take care all!
key4
29/01/2010, 09:44 PM
Cath - I hope you are not blaming yourself on what happened today and my goodness you must be a great mum as I read what Steph wrote and you have done well to have such a great daugther in her. I also hope that Tilly is not too ill from drinking the milk, and when she is not in your full time care eg at friends homes or school this is going to happen too.
Littlemumma - Glad that Kai had a great day at school. I bet he will be exhausted at the end of next week but still have had a great time.
Sharon - There was not enough room at the local school for Kindy and preprimary so they had to be moved off site into transportables, unfortunately they have not been finished yet hoping to have them ready for school start 8th but might not be the 15th. My goodness the scrapping weekend sounds awesome, rest and quiet time would be great
Elliesmum - Hope you are feeling better tomorrow and where just tired this evening.
KM- I know there are fee Help systems too but unsure if they are like personal loans or like the HELP system the government have, i.e only pay when you have a decent income. Tough decision though as the Masters would enable him to be a clinical psychologist won't it?
Thanks everyone for your comments on Kaidyn , I guess I forget some days how lucky I am to have such a great son

Like everyone there are some days when all he does is push my buttons!
ellangel
29/01/2010, 10:29 PM

Personals tomorrow - promise, as it is far too late!
Just wanted to share my page! Dont worry about the fine print. Lol NIGHt
**KM**
29/01/2010, 11:10 PM
Key Yes it is the government HELP system, not something different. Yes he would graduate as a clinical psychologist by doing the course
Sharon Awww, love it, you have a scrapping gift my girl
OK just finished my essay on the history of childbirth that's due tomorrow, always leave things to the last minute

It was only 500 words so pretty easy when it's a subject I love! Off to bed now as I have to be up to go to my 2nd week of the course tomorrow.
ellangel
30/01/2010, 07:43 AM
Thanks KM! I didnt take a very good pic of it. Looks far better on my kitchen table!!
Just overheard Ella saying to Holli in the loungeroom. "I am not going to school today. I get to stay home and play with you. Isnt that exciting?? " Naw, she missed her!!
tweedy08
30/01/2010, 07:43 AM
Awww girls, thank you for your kind comments re facebook. For those that dont know Tilly got into my chocolate milk yesterday. Mind you it was on my desk so for her to get it she had to climb up onto my comp chair then onto my desk. She also took off the lid!! Gosh these little ones are fast.
Anyhow I made a comment on my status about it (i prolly shouldnt have said why can babies be stupid but oh well). It got a little nasty with people just taking it way out of context. It was a case of I was in shock to find she had climbed all the way up onto my desk then the OMG she drank the choc milk!
It is nice to come here & find that this is a safe haven.......I was close to just deleting my FB last night after that but then thought why do that! So left it as is. I think if any more nastiness gets added to that status though I will jsut remove it.
BBS must get this bubba some breakkie. She slept well last night after 2 doses of colic relief (that stuff is a godsend!) Woke up 8.20am! So not to bad. Poor little cherub has hiccups now & sounds very yucky in the throat. You know when you drink alot of milk & you get that claggy like feeling in thr throat.....thats how she is sounding atm.
hugs to all. Mwah! xoxo
trinyweeny
30/01/2010, 07:48 AM
Ellangel - Awwwww

sisterly love. The scrapbooking page looks great.
Not sure what we are up to today. Just hanging around home I think.
ETA -
Cath -

We are always here for you. I can't believe how quick they are and Jacqui isn't even walking yet. Not looking forward to that one. Good to hear that your night wasn't too bad at all.
tweedy08
30/01/2010, 07:54 AM
Just curious!
Would you girls remove all dairy from your house just because your baby is intollerent (not allergic) to dairy? It is mentioned a couple of times by people on my status. I have no intention to make all of us go dairy free but wondering what you ladies would do?
Perhaps I should make a what do you think post.....lol
laraq75
30/01/2010, 08:41 AM
Cath - oh i am so sorry that you had to put up with all those awful comments on your facebook. I wouldn't be deleting your account but I would be deleting those people. I can't believe how awful some people can be. I wouldn't be getting rid of all dairy in the household. My SIL's little boy has allergies to lots of things but they don't get rid of everything that he is allergic too they are just careful with the things.
key - gorgeous photo.
beagle - I am so sorry that you didn't get the results you wanted for DH. Big hugs to you.
Sharon - that scrapbooking page is gorgeous. Well done on being so crafty. I wish I could be patient enough to be like that. But I can't even keep up with this group let alone do craft.
Littlemum - I am glad to hear that the first day went well. I really don't know how I will cope when i get there.
Seepi - Jasper is so much bigger then Angus. But DD is quite tall as well isn't she?
I hope everybody is having a good saturday morning so far.
hugs
Lara
Sccary
30/01/2010, 11:04 AM
CATH: Just read FB and

are these people friend or foe????
They were so mean and rude. I agree with your daughter (nicely written btw) that 3 other kids should not suffer just have to be careful and heh sh*t happens and is not always preventable. If you want to feel better and see other mums/dads stuff up well read below
VELVETS ACCIDENTWell kids were playing outside 5pm yesterday in sprinklers and on trampoline. DH came home and we were sitting outside on the lounge watching the girls play when all of a sudden a scream and thud right in front of us (off the deck and 2 metres away) Velvet had walked on the corner of the trampoline matts and somehow managed to pudh them in and FELL INTO THE HOLE!!!!!! THis is nearly a 1.5m drop

She was in shock and screaming. DH moved faster than I have ever seen (wit a broken foot and all) managed to get down the other corner (lucky he is slim and tall as I wouldn't have fit) grabbed her and passed her back out to me.
She remarkably only has a small scratch on her back (she was in rashy and swim nappy) she was shaking and wanted cuddles understandably!!!!! BUT FINE.
THe sides are smooth ply timber (like a below ground pool side in timber) but what a shock and WE WERE supervisingher!!!
feel better now cath - she could have broken something or much worse.
oh off to shower
ellangel
30/01/2010, 11:44 AM
Oh poor Velvet Sarina! She always seems to find herself in trouble that daughter of yours! I am so glad she was not seriously hurt. What a scare. When they hurt themselves it just makes you want to cry also, doesnt it?
Cath - are those that harshly commented and gave you the 3rd degree, good friends of yours or just friends of friends or colleagues?? You can delete one or all of those comments...it is up to you.
I would not be removing all dairy from my house either. Most dairy lives in the fridge, so I would be making a space or putting all dairy in a container in the fridge so your other kids can SEE where it all is together. And same with long life milk, custards etc in the cupboard.
Lara - YOUR fb status got a bit debatable also with the TIVO!! LOL
Oooops, dd home from swimming. Gotta fly
littlemumma
30/01/2010, 12:01 PM
Afternoon
Cath - I would be deleting those ladies off your facebook if I were you....or at least deleting what they wrote. I wouldn't be getting rid of dairy in this household either, Sharon's suggestions were good.
Sharon - Hope Ella enjoys her day with Holli

Kai said he is staying home today and tomorrow because he is having 'family days'....the things they come out with, cute.
Sarina - oh poor Velvet, I bet that gave you all a big fright. Accidents happen don't they, so glad she is ok though. xx
km - I'm sure you will pass that essay with flying colours.
Not much happening here today, just tidying/washing...going to go visit Mum after Max wakes.
Have a good day.
jotsmum
30/01/2010, 12:57 PM
Just a flying visit as the in laws are leaving tonight and I am packing to leave on Monday so life is a little hectic here.
Cath - I wouldn't be removing dairy from the house. My nephew is Lactose intolerant and my sis has soy milk for him in a special jug (he is 3) so he knows which is his special milk. Something to keep in mind for the future maybe. Kids this age are into anything Jasmine had DH beer the other day before we grabbed it back (don't think she drank any!). It was not your fault that she is a climber and is curious so don't beat yourself up.
Sarina - glad Velvet is Ok. What a fright.
gtg and be sociable and I really have to pack! What was i thinking???
bbl