The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: January 08 Parents # 205

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=755351

chaosprincess
Gold!

The girls had a wonderful day at school yesterday, they really enjoyed themselves and no tears when I dropped them off. Today they asked if they are going back but they don't go again til Monday now. But from then on it's full time school!

I took the girls to see the Chipmunks squeakquel movie after I picked them up yesterday as a little reward for them being so brave. Sitting through a kids movie - not the best fun for me! But I picked up a cute dress while out for $5! Score.

My cousin is coming to stay for the night, he's in Brissy because he made it to the state finals in poker. Big money in poker, hope he does well.

I've just been watching the show "To catch a predator", gosh the amount of perverts they caught trying to meet up with 13 year old girls and boys by getting to know them online then organising meet ups. So disgusting.
happinesswith2blue
Silver

Glad the girls liked going to school. Did you take pic of them in their uniforms. Im sure they would have loved going to the movies just with mum wub.gif

Not much happening here. Cohen had a runny nose for about 2 wks and Ryder took him to the doctors on Sat and they told him he had croup. So he was on Penicillin for 3 days but made it 4 cause he still sounded like he had a scratchy voice. He is heaps better now and Aston has started taking steps he still is a little unsure but maybe he might be walking on his 1st Birthday. My baby is growing up SO fast. I love watching when the boys play together (when they do) cohen will give aston cuddles and he tries to pick him up but picks him up around the neck laughing2.gif poor Aston.

I have done all my cleaning. Washing done and folded. New sheets on everyones bed. I love the smell and feel of fresh sheets. I would love to have fresh sheets on my bed everyday yyes.gif
Now I'm ready for a nap laughing2.gif at least it's heaps cooler today.I bet when our air con goes in it wont be hot anymore.
joka
Bronze

Mel ~ Joel wants to go see the Chipmunks laughing2.gif he is such a kid laughing2.gif Hope your cousin does well too. I get to confused playing poker laughing2.gif

Sandra~ Wow I can't believe that Aston is almost 1 that has gone so fast. I love fresh sheets too just to lazy to change them maybe tomorrow happy.gif

not much going on here, new carpet should be in next week sometime (waiting for a call on when exactly) we can't get our couch till April so sticking with our garage sale furnature for a tad longer.
I sorta furious with the govenment/legal system at the moment too. If you have seen the news there was a child rapist escaped from the prison here on Wednesday we only heard about it today on the news and they couldn't even say who this creep was Aggh I guess these are the things that you get to worrie about as a parent. Mum just called and they have caught him now, should hang him grr...

Anyways better go
happinesswith2blue
If you have seen the news there was a child rapist escaped from the prison

Yeah I saw that on the news thios morning Kat. Glad they caught him

Aslo a guy was taking pictures of little kids at southbank on Australia Day. He was saying it was for research for circumcision for him and his wife they were in a debate about circumcision rant.gif rant.gif

Joel wants to go see the Chipmunks
I bet he can't wait to take the boys when they are older. I would love to take Cohen to the movies for mummy and cohey time but he wouldn't keep still. He doesn't even watch TV at all. I can put the Wiggles on,but he is over it in a couple of mins.I hope he learns to slow down laughing2.gif I think he is like me. I lose interest in things easy ssecret.gif

have to turn my pc off we are about to get a big storm biggrin.gif ddance.gif tthumbs.gif
chaosprincess
Kat - the chipmunks movie actually wasn't too bad, though I wouldn't have gone to it if it wasn't for the girls laughing2.gif Don't think I'd like to sit through it again either. I used to love the chipmunks when I was younger, I had their tape and everything, thought I was so cool. Ahhh the 80's haha

Sandra - there are always creeps around southbank and roma street parklands taking pictures of kids. I guess anywhere lots of kids go is bound to attract those sorts of freaks. I remember once I was having a picnic with an ex of mine at roma street parklands several years ago and we saw a suss dude taking photos of a little girl. Initially we thought he was her dad but he moved on to other kids and had a really high tech camera. So my ex went up to him and asked if he was a reporter, the guy freaked out and ran away. We told security and they said it happens all the time unsure.gif

Cohen might be like the girls and never slow down!
GIO
LOL - Donna - your dreamin' is funny.

Well girls, still no baby, but full moon this weekend, so hoping that will work.

DH called me out to watch a news item tonight but we had:
1. Child rapist escapes.
2. Father fathered four children to his daughter case.
3. Man murders a second girlfriend.

FINALLY we get to the bit he wants to show me- croc attacks shark - but seriously, it wasn't the kind of stuff a pregnant woman wants to be watching.

Mel - can't believe your girls are at school. I still think of them as those cute three year olds.

Alrighty, gotta go have a bath, massage, acupressure & sex. The things I do for this baby!!!!

SimplySweet
Hey everyone

Sorry been slack in doing a post this week

Kids are all settled in. Brett into Yr 11, he had to do some changes as he starts a VET course this year and had to drop a subject he didn't want to, but what can you do. It's all for his career he wants so all good. So 1 day a week he will study at TAFE and the other 4 days at school.
Jayden settled into high school well. Hiccup the first day with no bag as the uniform shop shipment had been sent back to warehouse but we got it thurs avo so he had it for friday. He seems to be coping ok with everything so far (J has learning issues so it won't be easy for him) Thomas settled into Yr 2 well. Bit more independence now. In Reception and Year 1 at their school they have a toilet in the classroom and parents must drop off and pick up from classroom. So they can't venture too much on their own, apart from recess and lunch. Now he has to go to toilet areas, and can go to class on his own. Avo we still collect from class but it's not mandatory now. He likes his teacher and the classroom is well organised and good.
Lis started kindy wed avo. So she does 4 afternoons a week. She loves it and is so ready for it.
So a good week in all. I am loving that I have them all local now, Brett and Jayden walk and we walk Thomas to and from and walk Lis to kindy. It's taken a long, long time, but finally it's here.

I was going to be returning to work. They had offered me hours, I was working it out and decided for them to now throw more hours on and take it back to DECS (apparently mandatory after 15 hrs) so I have to wait for others in the system to apply before I do but it's too many hrs now so I will have to say no. DOn't offer me if your going to change it, flippin rude. I was stewing for days on what to do then decided and then they go do that. Oh well
We need it financially, but I have a lot with kids happening that I won't change. Ryan needs his appts, Lis has kindy, can't work longer than school hrs. I will work it out I guess.

Mel, So glad the girls enjoyed school. Are they in the same class? My kids went to see that at the movies. Brett and Em took them all though, hehehe
I watch that show, I can't believe these men, omg. It's unbelievable. And they nearly all sit down to that guy too, you'd think they'd all leg it.

Sandra, Hope he is all better soon. Wow at some steps, time goes too quick. I love fresh sheets too, would love them every day, nothing better than going to bed on them hey.

Kat, Yay on the new carpet. Bet you can't wait until it's all done.
That is terrible that they can't name or release a picture, Australia is really ****ed up. What he could do before he is recaught, you don't want to imagine hey

Sandra, Where there naked boys running around at Southbank???

Amanda, Hope it's not much longer. Whats your due date?

Kids have no cricket today. We have Em (B's gf) here for the weekend as her parents are away. J has gone to his gf's softball this morning then to a b'day party this afternoon. DH is at work, home in an hr then I am dropping him and Thomas at a tractor pull event that is on today. He has a free ticket though from a mate. B and Em are going to go shopping. And then tonight after dinner I am taking them down to the drive-in's to watch The Tooth fairy. We are going with friends too. Not going to sit at home whilst Dh is out having fun, pmsl. It's $20 for a movie so not too bad. (still a bit rich though)

No plans for tomorrow.

You've probably read on my FB about the kids appts.
Brett got his MRI results back and nothing sinister which is good. He has a bone coming from near the base of his spine that the muscles are putting pressure on (or pulling) and that's where the pain is coming from. It's very typical of fast bowlers who play cricket and it takes a long time in rehabilitation to fix. It started in footy season when he was umpiring so we didn't think that, but the damage had already been done, just came out then. So he has to work really hard on making his core muscles flexible, not strengthening them. He needs to return to physio but for different work now, not what he was having done before. We will seek out a sports physio centre to go to.

Ryan has started his speech therapy sessions now. He goes fortnightly. Fingers crossed we have some success. He had his OT assessment. We had to do a sensory measure form (or something like that) so will get the papers soon on what issues they think he has. There are 5 different types of sensory issues. He is on the waiting list for OT appts. Basically his issues relate to movement and spatial. As well as the normal sensory issues with touch and liquid. As other things are well advanced, they have a few concerns, as usually when they are delayed in speech, etc then other things are delayed too. Whereas Ryan is extremely bright and particular. Sometimes it's like having a 5 yr old in a 2 yr body. He is extremely good with his hands and can build really well. He doesn't just play roughly, he is very particular and very particular about the way it's all set up. He role plays. Apparently normally they would have sleep and food issues too with some of his current issues whereas he doesn't so I guess they are not sure why some is so advanced and some so delayed.
He is also very particular with other things.He hates change. He is very independent. Plays very well on his own and for extended periods without distraction.
He takes his plate to the bench, he will get a wipe and wipe the table/chair and even floor if he made a mess. Today he would only eat a pancake with his fork. Just stuff like that. So even though it's great, it's sometimes a worry too. He has huge frustration with his lack of speech, it really does his head in. You can see it in so clearly. His head is full of so much, he understands everything, his comprehension is great and he mimics and remembers so much, yet can't communicate any of it, but through tapping and pointing.
I try not to stress as he is just 2, but to watch a frustrated little man and a little man so scared of so much. He can't enjoy so much due to his fears and issues. We have had some success (as I post pics,lol) but as soon as it's over, he is back to the way he was and the fears return. Just wish I knew what to do. Keep pushing??
I went to buy him new shoes the other day. Ryan will NOT wear anything but sneakers, no way would he wear a slipper or sandal, anything like that. Showed him some new lightning mcqueen ones and he flipped. I made him try one to to check his size. He ran off crying. So I then showed him some Diego ones to him absolutely flipping out. I decided to get them and went for him (he was hiding at end of shoe aisle) and when he saw me holding the shoes he lost it, laying on the floor freaking out. I hid them and picked him up. We went to checkout, I grabbed a dvd on the way, was on sale and kids would like it (G-Force) He was happy holding that, all good. Put items on counter and he sees shoes and throws dvd and loses it again. So we pay, hide shoes, go to car, all good. Get them out at home, another freak out. Omg they are shoes. So we hid them, I then later put them in my room, he cracks it at bedtime. I hide them again. So now they are in his shoe box, I am hoping with him seeing them enough he will eventually not care. Just so annoying. He will accept them, it's just not as easy as putting them on him
We moved his carseat in the car, omg, meltdown. Thomas was sitting where his seat should be. Put him in his carseat in new position to 15min screaming and shaking, then he calmed and now loves his new spot.
It's not easy for him to deal with it. These are just some examples of lots that happens here

He was referred for a Griffiths development test so that is booked in for the 15th Feb. Might give us some results. I have no idea what it entails, none of the others ever had it and noone I know has had it done with their kids.

Sorry for boring you guys with that. Better go as little man is laying on me
THomas is watching WWE and Lis is playing the Wii with Brett and Em

Have a great weekend everyone
SimplySweet

Eleanor

Hope she has a special day today
j-o-d-i-e
happy brithday Eleanor
happinesswith2blue
Happy 2nd Birthday Elli

Hope you had a wonderful day
joka
Happy Birthday Elli
poss71
Happy birthday Kayden for yesterday

Kristy, that sucks about the job! Why can't they just work it out right in the first place instead of setting you up for all that bother? I hope you can find something that suits you soon. Glad to hear the kids are settling in well in their new years. Wow at what you deal with from Ryan. My sister has one boy with some ASD issues so I've seen a tiny little bit of the sensory issues from him, but I think it must require so much patience, you are awesome. You are so tricky with the shoes. I hope he accepts them soon. Good news on B's back - can he still do his football and cricket or will he have reduced fitness?

Amanda, if that 'punishing' schedule doesn't work, you could try watching Borat. I had to stop watching it halfway through, it was making me have BH from laughing and I was only 36 weeks - thought I was having contractions! I hope you're not forced to try it...perhaps another round of your program would be better. You are such a good mother to go through all that. laughing2.gif

Sandra, poor Cohen. hope he's feeling better. Go Aston! Clever little mover.

Mel, I think you'd go see them one more time... wink.gif

Kat, woohoo on the new carpet coming soon! I love new carpet, it's shoes/socks off time! Glad they caught that guy - damn scary about the suppression order. No-one could show his face and the police were really stuck until it got lifted. mad.gif

Thanks for the birthday wishes for Eleanor. She had a great day - we had a 'party' this afternoon... blush.gif it wasn't very involved - I went to Safeway and bought:
a Madeira block cake
some icing writing
sprinkles
candles
a party mix packet of Natural Confectionery Company lollies, and
a bottle of Kirks Pasito (passionfruit) soft drink

Can you tell it wasn't really about Ellie?! blush.gif

Anyway, I wrote on the cake and then Eleanor and I put sprinkles on it, which completely covered my dodgy writing. Then we lit the candles so she could blow them out over and over and laughed at the face she made when she tried the fizzy drink. roll2.gif She wanted water instead. We ate cake. And that was pretty much it. Then it was time to get dinner started... laughing2.gif Oh, and we did pressies too. A doll from us, and MIL gave her a little package with a pen and notepad (which she loves, it makes her feel grownup I think), a Postman Pat DVD and a moneybox.

The down side - MIL invited herself to stay so she's here now! Of course the girls love it, so I'm trying to be a good mummy and enjoy what they enjoy...it's SOOO hard! laughing2.gif Only three more days...

Oooh, it's after midnight now so I can say

Happy birthday Lily
Abbygirl
BIG Happy Birthdays to
Kaiden
Maddison
Cooper
Kayden
Emma
Eleanor
and Lily

YAY to the girls in school Mel! You'll have them coming home with school projects and new friends
awww
Great score on the dress too, I went opp-shopping yesterday child free as a treat, and got myself a new floral red swishy skirt - kinda spanishy/hippyish, some red earings, a necklace, a red wide brim sun hat, a wolly grey winter hat, a funky vase, 2 books, a pair of pumpkin patch shorts for G and a pair of toy sunnies for G aswell! That was such a big score for me, I went to 4 shops and found something in each store.

Oh no Sandra, poor Cohen, croup is scarey sad.gif hope it clears up soon, and that you dont get too many episodes.
Go Aston! Sounds like he'll be keeping up with his brother very soon! Grace loves to hug people around the neck, it looks like she's strangling them, I get very funny when she tries it w ith other children, I always wonder if their parents will get upset, the thing is she doesn't squeeze, just puts her hands on their neck and holds them there for a sec.

Oh Kat how terrifying, they should hang him. ffear.gif I thought that the government was going to do the whole name and shame peodophilles(sp?) thing, or am I getting that all twisted with something else? Whatever - I personally believe they should all be hung.
Oh yuck Sandra, should have called the police no matter what his story was... he sounds mega dodge..

Urgh I can't watch the news at the best of times Amanda, let alone when I was pregnant. I find out my news online, so I can be selective about what I read, a lot of people probably think I'm sticking my head in the sand, but it's a trigger for my anxiety.
Sending labour vibes to you!

HI Kristy, it sound like you'll have a great routine going with the school and kindy. Good luck to Jayden, hope he settles in well original.gif
Glad to hear about Brett's MRI results, although it's sad that he has that problem with his back now, he's so young to have to deal with something like that.
I've found a UK site with some info on the Griffiths developmental test
http://www.hogrefe.co.uk/?/test/show/35/
not sure how accurate it is to the Australian test, but it sould give you some ideas of what to expect.
Good luck to Ryan, I hope things ease up for him, it must be hard for you both.

Sounds like your party for Elli was perfect Jo, 2 yr olds don't really understand so it's good to get away with casual affairs while we can wink.gif
laughing2.gif Eleanor sounds like Grace with her water - she won't drink anything else - which is a plus for her teeth original.gif

Hi Jodie, belly rubs to you wub.gif

Hi Donna, hope your enjoying your newest little man wub.gif

waves.gif to everyone else that I've forgotten

I've been MIA again. We've had a fun week, I think I'm getting a cold, and Grace and I just got over a touch of gastro - no vomiting thank goodness - but nasty stabbing pains in the belly and needing the toilet a bit sick.gif so that's really not helped with the weaning.
Basically I'm going to wait till she weans herself, she is sooooo not ready, screams for 'milk milk' every day and is completely inconsolable without it, we've tried everything under the sun and it's doing my head in and really messing with Gracie. She's at a point now where she doesn't trust DH because she thinks he's trying to take her away from me cry1.gif
I can't handle it anymore so I'm going to follow her lead.
I must admit I am a bit disappointed because I did want wean her, so that DH and I could share the night time routine and just so I could get my body back, and if I wanted a night out with the girls and drinks it would mean I could be guilt free. Now if I have any alcohol I have to be careful that I don't drink too close to bed time, and her resettling at night has been horrid, she doesn't wasnt Daddy, just want's mummy and the boob.. so having a drink when she's asleep is just not worth it.
Saying this makes me sound like I'm a raging alcho, I hardly do drink, but I honestly believed that by this age I'd be able to have a beer and not feel guilty...
Another reason is that I'm sick of being judged because we're still BFeeding glare.gif I know it's an emotional tie for her, I kow that she doesn't physically NEED it, but what the hell am I supposed to do?
I keep getting advise from people and I'm sick of it, leave us alone!

cry1.gif sorry for the rant.

Abbygirl

Leah ~ bbear
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18/10/07

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Mia ~ zizzin
Expecting #2 in May 2010
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/07

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other Children: Chloe and
2 x DSS Zachery, & Mason

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other Children: DSD J

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia (05), Charlotte (09)

Kat ~ joka
Expecting #3 in August 2010
Where: Country, VIC
Baby's name: Harrison
Baby's DOB: 04/01/08
Other Children: Patterson (09)

Mel ~ raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 04/01/08
Other Children: Identical twin DD's (05)

Lia ~ Lia
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/01/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08
Other Children: Aston Lee (09)

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Rachel ~ rachelemma
Where: Hong Kong
Baby's name: Charlie
Baby's DOB: 12/01/08
Other Children: Emma (06)

Bec ~ *~~~Bec~~~*
Expecting #3 in March 2010
Where: Southern suburbs, SA
Baby's name: Ezekiel Gary
Baby's DOB: 16/01/08
Other Children: Miah Thalia Jade (03)

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/01/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Marika ~ Abbygirl
Where: SA
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/01/08

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/01/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, James Lindsay

Camilla ~ lilmummilly
Where: Hobart, TAS
Baby's name: Grace
Baby's DOB: 21/01/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Expecting #4 in Jan/Feb 2010
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/01/08
Other Children: Lydia, Henry

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/01/08
Other Children: BenDec 09

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25/01/08
Other Children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, Alyssa

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Expecting baby #2 in Feb 2010
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/01/08

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/01/08
Other Children: Isabella (09)

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Jo ~ Poss71
Baby's name: Eleanor Joy
Baby's DOB: 30/01/08
Other Children: Margaret Genevieve (09)

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, Ellise

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 03/02/08
Other Children: Alannah

Sonia ~ ilovemyalex
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 03/02/08

Maddy ~ justpeppermint
Baby's Name: Baker
Baby's DOB:04/02/08
Other Children: Taylah Sage (09)

3rd - Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th - Baker (08)
9th - Taylah Sage (09)
12th - Carolyn (78)

8th- Tracy (81)
13th- Henry (06)
15th- Tracy's Wedding (09)
27th - Mels Twins (05)
31st - Lia (72)

LaFamilia
Hey guys!

Happy birthday to all the growing bubbies!! happy.gif

Marika - Fabulous sig. Looks like shes having fun. I would have loved to go there too! Theres something magical about faeries no matter how old you are.

Jo - Hope the days go quickly for you while MIL stays! Dont you love it when ppl invite themselves??? glare.gif

Kristy - You are an amazing mum. You have so much to deal with and still seem cool calm and in control. I wouldnt survive 10 mins in your shoes!!! Id break down for sure! bbighug.gif

Mel - I want to see the chipmunk movie! Sounds so cool. Ill have to download it! Glad you enjoyed it.

Well we had a great time away, nice and relaxing. And as Im sure youve seen on FB we've set a date for the wedding. Soooo exciting. Cant wait. Lots to organise, I feel really positive about it.
Graces bday party is in a week and havent done one bit of organising for that so might go do that now.

xoxoxoxo

chaosprincess

Just a quick one from me, I'll have to reread the posts as I just skimmed, sorry.

Hope everyone had a good weekend original.gif

Wonder when we'll get baby news from Amanda!

Marika - do what is right for you and Gracie, stuff what other people say! Though I completely understand you wanting your body back, I felt like that after 3 months breastfeeding let alone 2 years. You've done so well. I'll have to go through the weaning thing with William and his dummies, he's still very much attached to them.... not looking forward to that.

Happy birthday to all the little ones!
misstash042
Happy birthday to all the beautiful bubba's turning 2 this month... I've found it a bit hard getting on here.

Hope all the preggy mummas are doing ok, hopefully the last stretch isn't too painful - am looking forward to bubba news.

Nothing new happening here. Hubby still out of work, and I'm still plodding along hoping for my BFP. Big hugs to everyone. xx
poss71
Oh, Marika. I feel so bad for you and Grace and DH. It must be so hard to deal with her being sad about this. Like Mel said, stuff what other people say. Give yourselves a break and maybe you can try again when you and Grace are ready.

The most important thing is what works for you guys, not what other people think.

If anyone has the gall to ask you 'are you still bfing?' as if it's remotely their business - lie! Or say 'that's an interesting question' like we used to say to those intrusive people who asked 'was it planned?' about our pregnancies. laughing2.gif

Camilla, congratulations on setting a date for the wedding. How exciting! Have fun with the planning.

Tash, I hope you're doing OK. Sorry to hear you are still waiting for the elusive BFP. Fingers crossed it comes this month. Oh no at DH still out of work, I hope he finds something good soon.

Where's Lia? How are your late shifts going?

Eh, I am trying to watch the Federer-Murray game, but MIL is doing a running commentary on everything...when she's not changing the channel to check on the cricket scores. Gah!! But, TBH, it's not as bad tonight coz the girls are both in bed, fast asleep since 7.30. Yay. Everything looks better when your kids are sleeping well. laughing2.gif

Take care all.
Lia
waves.gif I'm here..... just been busy, school holidays etc. We had a BBQ for Archies bday on Saturday as well. I baked oomg.gif I hired the tin and made him a Thomas cake - he loved it! I did the icing and all, it was surprisingly easy.

Here's Flash

Our other cat has been quite stroppy sine Flash arrived and has been keeping away - he came in the other night and he stunk to high heaven - he had a ruptured abcess on his neck - so gross - he lost the skin on his neck - about the size of a 20c piece sick.gif . Its looking better now tho.

You can just feel the love between the 2 cats..... NOT!

Back to school today - my first day of no Ben and I've got the flu.... not fair rant.gif

Kristy - I hope they can sort things out for Ryan soon, and Boo about the job!

Amanda - sending labour vibes

Jo - you need to PM me your address and I'll drop around fro coffee tthumbs.gif

Mel - school rocks - though you just get your self all sorted and you have to go and pick them up.

Joka - I forgot about the prison up there..... glad they caught him!

Camilla- yeah on setting a date!

We have tears at the mo as I just told Archie off for grabbing the kitten by the tail rolleyes.gif

chaosprincess
Lia - awww flash is a cutie, those are great pics original.gif The last one is so funny. Our cat Larry got an absess on his head, it was huge and he had no hair on their for a while. Made him look so weird. Frisky also got an absess several years ago and I didn't even realise until she was lying next to me and cleaning herself and it popped. OMG the smell and pus sick.gif I cleaned it out with warm salty water. But cats usually do a good job themselves cleaning it out. I just couldn't hack her doing that anywhere near me, I wanted it all cleaned out right away. EW.

Kristy
- glad all your kids have settled back in to school well. The girls are in the same class original.gif We have to drop off and pick up from the class room also, the toilets are right near by. They are in a temporary room though as the prep building is being expanded at the moment. They have 2 classes up in the prep area and the girls are a bit further away until it's all finished.
SimplySweet

Lily

Hope she had a wonderful birthday Carolyn

Jo, Thankyou. It can be tough going as he freaks at so much and is scared of a lot but we follow his lead. I just wish for communication more than anything. No go on the shoes, he is still mighty distressed that I got them,lol. The joys, haha
He can but it will be limited more and he needs to change his bowling style. We will start at a sports physio now and see what happens. Cricket season is nearly over and now we know what we are dealing with, if any driver or leg issues come back, we at least know what is causing it.
Sounds like she enjoyed her birthday. All that junk is perfect for their birthday, hehehe.
Hope your enjoying mil's visit wwhistle.gif

Marika, WOOHOO, awesome scores for you. I really need to go myself.
Thankyou, unfortunately J hit a wall this weekend. It's going to be a hard year(s) I have left my number for the middle school co-ordinator to contact me back for a meeting. They will be sick of me soon, but I am going to fight the hardest I've ever fought to get him in that program.
Thankyou for the link with the info. Hard to find anything hey
Hope your all feeling 100% asap. I can imagine how much people are giving you a hard time, so many judgemental people out there. It will happen hun. You go with the flow and eventually it will work out. I can understand wanting your body back, you've done amazing hun, well done.

Camilla,
Congrats hun. Awesome news. Bet your sooooooo excited. So glad you had a nice time away. Definitely needed it. Hope Grace has a lovely party.
Thankyou, I have my days (like today,lol) but my kids are pretty good and I love being busy. Just wish some things were different sometimes.

Tash, So sorry to hear that DH is still out of work. Must be so tough for you guys. Hope something comes very very soon. ANd I pray for you to get your BFP hun, so much. Your ticker is very wrong, hahaha

Lia, Gorgeous pics. YOu did a great job of the cake. Oh no at the cats, hahaha

Mel, Hope they are having an awesome first all day at school today. Pity they couldn't get the expansion done before school was back hey.

Waiting for kindy to finish. We had gymkids today. Lis was rapt to be back. And Ryan actually went in a fold out tent and sat on a few small pieces of equipment. He wouldn't do anything but to sit on them was great. Even the 2 running it commented when he touched them. Hoepfully this year he may join in a little bit. Lis blew us away with a few things she did. She is going to do fantastic at gymnastics, she is so flexible and her strength is coming on great. So proud of her.

Lis is at kindy this avo and Ryan is sticking cars stickers on some cars and trucks atm.
I had hoped he would have a sleep but no go

Take care everyone
chaosprincess
rant.gif

Just lost my entire post and I'm too annoyed to type it again!

rant.gif
misstash042
Thanks girls... DH hopefully will find something soon - it's been 9 weeks and our savings is gone sad.gif Means no renovation rescue for a while LOL. Still hoping to fall naturally but I have an appt with my OBGYN the end of this month to discuss AC/IVF. Bit scared.

Mel - Hope the girls had a great day.

Lia - Gorgeous puddy tats.

Kristy - I know - how sad is my ticker!!! LMAO. Maybe tonight I'll be less lazy and actually fix it!

Sorry it's a quick skim and fly by... bbl after kids are fed.
chaosprincess
Hi waves.gif

Just did a bit of gardening, the plants were growing over the driveway. Trimmed the hedge a bit but then I started sweating too much, so came in and had a shower. While in the shower it started to rain, so when I got out I had to race and get a few things off the line in my towel laughing2.gif I would have gone out naked but I didn't want to traumatise any neighbours.

Marika - you inspired me to duck in to the opp shop yesterday. Scored myself a $5 pair of funky leather mary janes, a skirt and a top. When I put the skirt and shoes on this morning the girls proclaimed "Mummy!! That is SO beautiful, I want to be just like you when I grow up. I'm going to have a skirt just like that one" roll2.gif So cute. It's lovely when kids are so young and idolise their parents wub.gif
*Mumma-to-A*
I just wanted to pop in and say a Happy Birthday to all the birthday not-so-babys that I missed (and there are quite a lot)

This week seems to be settling down for me as I have cut some of my swim classes due to kids starting school. Here's hoping the empty spots fill up slowly.

Just been to say goodbye to my nan. She is going back to england tonite. I wish I was going with her.

I should be wrapping Alex's Birthday Pressies but I have to work in the morning and stuffed from today. I usually wake him to take him to mums and he falls asleep on the way home so will have a few hours before he shredes the presents. We have got him another track extension to his thomas train set and a hot wheels racing track. I've only just found homes for all the xmas presents so have asked people not to buy him toys. We aren't having a party this year I will make a cake and just have a few extended aunts come over after dinner to see him.

I'm really down at the moment and finding it hard to pull out of it.

Lia - I love the cake and archie's outfit. Those shorts are great where did you get them?

Mel - Did you cry on the girls first day? Why are they spacing out the start of full-time school?

Kristy - I hope you find what you want in your work. I'm glad Lis is liking Kindy.

Camilla - congrats on setting the date. How exciting!

Jo - Feel lucky that your MIL wants to be involved in the grandchildren's lives. Mine has forgotten Alex's Birthday and there is no way I am ringing to remind her again. She has babysit twice now, bit hard when you compare my sister's MIL who comes to her house twice a week and even offers to have Alex. I think I might need a vent for this one.

Is anyone else doing school enrolements yet? I have Alex in a 3 yr old kindy next year and also have to put him down now for 4 yr old kindy.

j-o-d-i-e
waves.gif have been reading but havnt posted ninja.gif

happy birthday to those i have missed

Happy birthday to Alex
&
Tegan

had a sizing scan last week and this baby is looking pretty big so amd starting to freal out ALOT about him growing more and not being able to birth him and sooo worried about the complication i had with kaiden if this one is big!!! OB wants to send me for another scan next week and see me at 39 weeks i think she is leaning more towards a c-sect which i really dont wnat but have been thinking alot about and reading up and really its not that bad an outcome, my baby will arrive safe.
So i am doing what i can to get this baby to come now lol, had my first session of accupuncture yesterday and have another session tomorrow which will hopefully get the party started lol

kaiden was a maggot head last night, awake from 12am-3 aannoyed.gif i was having trouble sleeping also and at 3am ended up giving him some nurofen to get him to go back to sleep, little rat he is!
*~*ME*~*
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TEAGAN.

Jodie we were both awake in the middle of the night! yay for us! not!

Sonia, sorry to hear your feeling down atm... its hard when you feel like that and feel like you cant get out of it.

Tash, i hope everything works out real soon for you and DH, must be so hard for you.

Mel...i am glad you didnt traumatise your neighbours. biggrin.gif too funny!!!!

I am soooo tired, stupid neighbours dog decided to start barking at 2am, and keep on at it for 2 hours... so i was awake from 2 - 4 am. perhaps im just trying to be adjusted to having a newborn! wink.gif

Miahs still off school, probably will be all week. she isnt too itchy with her spots, and isnt sick at all anymore, just waiting for the spots to heal. found out Ezekiel had shingles about 4 weeks ago... dr did a swab and didnt get the results until monday and he had them. so now i know where Miah got chicken pox from.
SimplySweet

Teagan and Alexander

Hope they both have a wonderful day today

I so need to go op shopping. Hopefully in a few weeks when the stresses of new year are over I will make a day of it. How do you know where to look for them??

Sonia, Ryan is enrolled at school already. I should hear next year if he has a place but he has 3 siblings there now, 4 next year and has been on the list since birth, so truly doubting I will have an issue. He starts pre-entry at the kindy where Lis is in term 4, 2011
Sorry to hear your feeling down atm hun, it's hard to come out sometimes. I feel very stressed with a lot atm and it does your head in, sometimes life just seems to god damn hard.

Jodie, Hope he has a better night tonight. I can't remember births from back then (omg 2 years ago) What complication did you have with Kaiden? What kind of birth did you have?

Bec, I am not a waker during the night, but found myself up a lot when pregnant, for no reasons particularly, I think our bodies prepare us for what's coming. Stupid neighbour's dog though. Hope both the kiddies are better soon.

I have no kiddies at home atm. Lis is at kindy and Ryan is at cc. I did the grocery shopping this morning, then picked up Lis and took her to kindy at 12. Will walk and get Lis and Thomas at 3pm then boys are home about half 3, then when I take B to work at half 4 I will pick up Ryan on the way home.

chaosprincess
Bec - hope you can catch up on some sleep.

Jodie - Hope you can catch up on sleep too.

Sonia
- Hope you are feeling better soon. I've been pretty down lately too sad.gif Takes some effort to drag myself out of ruts sometimes.

Kristy - you could just do a search online I guess, usually opp shops are run by Lifeline, Salvation Army, St Vinnies, Asthma association, etc. Maybe even just check your yellow pages. I know some areas have more stores than others and the range in quality can change very dramatically between suburbs too.

I went to the doctors today, found out I've put on 2kg.... great rolleyes.gif My new years res was to be fitter and I've put on weight. Poo.

I did a little grocery shopping this morning, we are having silverside with white sauce, mashed potato, carrots, peas and corn for dinner - yum!

I visited another opp shop and got Wil a pair of cars sneakers for $2.

I just cleaned up, did a couple of loads of washing and washed the floors. I haven't done the kids end of the house yet though... that area is a complete pigsty glare.gif I just haven't built up the motivation to tackle it yet.
poss71
Happy birthday Alex

Happy birthday Teagan

I hope both had a lovely birthday!

Sonia, I'm sorry to hear you're feeling down. I hope you start to feel more lively soon.

About my MIL - don't worry! I know it's wonderful to have such a loving Gran for the girls...it's just that she likes to invite herself for a 5 day visit when she's on her way somewhere else. This time it's Auckland to see her sister. On the way back, she's staying with us again - for another 5 days. If she 'asked' if it suited us, of course we would say yes, but she only ever 'tells' us she's coming, well after the flights have been booked, and it's always longer than I would find comfortable unless I was given advance warning! sad.gif

Mel - sorry to hear you're a bit flat too. I hope you are feeling better soon too. Your dinner menu sounds delish. Bugger about the weight gain - but, could it be muscle? He he, worth telling yourself that anyhow.

Jodie, Bec - are our kids in contact?? Ellie was awake between 11pm and 1am last night wacko.gif

Jodie - I hope the acupuncture gets things started. But you're due on Meggie's birthday. I thought you were getting her a special present, you can't hurry up the baby now, lol.

Bec - poor Miah. I hope the itchiness stops soon and the spots heal well. Glad she's not feeling sick anymore. Ezekiel had shingles?! Ow, poor little thing. Is he all better now? Was he in much pain? I thought you had to have chicken pox first...don't know where I got that idea from. I had shingles a few years ago, not fun.

Lia - will PM you my address. But, guess what? We haven't finished unpacking yet rolleyes.gif - it's only been a month!!! *sigh* Love the kitty intolerance shot! laughing2.gif

Marika - sorry, I completely forgot to comment about your sister. How awful for her to have lost her sight from the cold sore virus, it must be so very hard to have the frequent migraines. We seem to have gotten through the whole thing pretty well, both girls are all healed with no sign of eye problems or any other complications. That skirt sounds really cute. I never seem to find bargains at op shops - DH always comes home with cool stuff, I've managed a couple of quirky jackets over the years, but that's about it.

Eh, off to bed. My back hurts.

Night all. Take care.
chaosprincess
Jo - no definitely not muscle gain laughing2.gif But that made me smile! I'd have to say the weight has gone directly to my tummy, love handles and a*se LOL Hope your back is feeling better.

I booked in and appointment for next week to get my feet tattoos touched up. Some of the lines didn't take, so hopefully this time it will be perfect. Ouchies though!

Girls are doing well at school.

Not much else to report, lots of drama in my life at the moment but I don't really want to go in to it.
happinesswith2blue
yyawn.gif yyawn.gif yyawn.gif

I just read all that very quicky.
Cohen had an accident with the bird bath late yesterday arvo and was just in lots of pain and just wanted lots of cuddles .I slept on the lounge while he slept on his thomas sofa. We watched Lion King till 2:30 then he finally went to sleep yyawn.gif then out today back and forth to the doctors and radiology. He seems heaps better now. Cant stand properly just yet. I'm glad I was there when he did it. I think he tried to climb the little bird bath that's im my garden. I must say I don't think I have ever run so fast in those 3 metres from the clothes line to the garden.
Was going to go to the shops tonight just myself and get him something for being so brave for getting his x-rays.But too tired yyawn.gif

Jodie- I hope you get the birth plan you want. I wanted a natural birth for Cohen but had to have a c/s. I thought the pain was going to be much worse than I anticipated.(I know everyone's pain threshold is different) I was up the next day straightening my hair with the 5 metre extention cord that ryder brought in:lol: Next time I hope I can give birth naturally, just to experience it. But, if I can't so be it. Goodluck and hopefully baby G hasn't grown too much before he arrives. I'm really excited for you all and can't wait to hear the news Oh and the pics of course.

Ezekiel had shingles I had seen this on FB. I must live under a rock cause what is Shingles??
Hope he is ok Bec and hopefully Miah has a speedy recovery from the Chicken Pox. I still have little scars from the itchy suckers glare.gif
Not long to you have bubs either. Are you already for your new arrival?? What do you think you might have?

Is anyone else doing school enrolements yet Gee nope not me. I'm not that much of a rush for him to go to school. Slow down my baby just turned two laughing2.gif . Um I looked at some places. More than likely they will go to Fernvale. It's the closest. I looked at West Moreton college and If i send both the boys from Prep to grade 12 it will cost $155000. I do not have that much cash stashed away in savings and I personally don't think if you go to a private school the child will do better. I think it depends on the child and how they want to perform. My cousin went to a $$$ private school and she didnt' do any better than I did and I went to the public school. I love the look of Private School uniforms though biggrin.gif

Im off to bed I'll be back tomorrow if Cohen will let me put him down for 5 mins.

Abbygirl
We've been busy, I've been feeling really run down with what must be the left over of the virus we recently had, so yesterday and today I've forced myself to get out of the house with Gracie.
We went to the library for story time yesterday where the children were read 3 farm themed books and then they held a mini craft session, colouring in farmyard animals and making finger puppets out of them. Grace had an awesome time, and I found out that they run that 4 times a week, mon, tue, wed and friday. Thursday's library activity is Giggle Time where parents come with their young children and babies for song sessions, play and ending with buscuits (for kiddies) and tea/coffee for adults.
We went there today and she had a hoot! She was still dancing when the music was off, just dancing and running around enjoying herself wub.gif
So we'll go to that every thursday and maybe story time twice a week.
The best part of all of this is it's absolutely FREE ! I feel very lucky to live where we are!
I've also found out that a kindy across from the library does 2 hours of playgroup for toddlers and their parents on mondays. It costs a gold coin donation! SO I think we might check that out next week. Grace will love that, playing on the big kids equipment and running around for 2 hours straight!

Happy Birthday Alex and Teagan!!! Hope they both had special days wub.gif

Thank you Mel, Jo and Kristy for your support re breastfeeding, I'll definitely keep going and try weaning a bit more down the track. Just so sick of feeling judged.

Nice score Mel! How cute are your girls ?!!!
Sorry to hear you're in a funk aswell sad.gif there must be something in the air. I'm always here if you wanna chat..
Have to say though - that dinner you made sounds awesome! I love silverside, haven't had it in over 10 years, but it was one of my favourite meals when i was a kid. I really should make one one of these days...

laughing2.gif love the cat photo's Lia, He's soooo not impressed laughing2.gif

Thanks Cam, the pic in my sig is actually taken in my BIL's backyard, I added all the shrooms and stuff with photoshop original.gif
CONGRATULATIONS on setting your wedding date, so exciting!!! YOu'll make a beautiful Bride wub.gif
How's the party planning going for Grace's birthday?

Hi Tash nice to hear from you, fingers crossed your DH gets work soon, and everything crossed that you guys get a nice big sticky BFP.gif

Welcome back Sonia, sorry you're feeling crap, I hope you feel better soon... and goodluck filling spots for your swimming lessons.
I really should enroll Gracie soon. It's a skill she definitely needs to learn.
oomg.gif we'd better start thinking of schools for the girl, eek I hope we haven't left things too late..

Jeebers Jodie, I hope he's not too big for you.
If you do decide to go vaginal your OB will be aware of your history... and will be looking out for signs of repeat shoulder dystocia...
I can understand your fear though... and god knows how I'd feel if I were pregnant again, I'd be worried of having a repeat episode of Gracie's labour sad.gif
hands.gif I really do hope you have a wonderful birth with a beautiful healthy baby.

found out Ezekiel had shingles about 4 weeks ago... dr did a swab and didnt get the results until monday and he had them
Wha?? It took them 4 weeks to get back test results for you, how ridiculous
Not long for you too now Bec, are you getting nervous? Or do you feel pretty confident because this is your third baby?

Hope you enjoyed your you time while the kids were out Kristy
What suburb are you in again? I might know of some opp-shops near you... biggrin.gif

Poor you Jo, how annoying that she just invites herself, even if she were the nicest person in the world I'd still think that was rude - but then I guess she wouldn't do it in the first place if she were the nicest person in the world ddoh.gif
What would she say if you guys had other plans?

Oh no Sandra, how scary. Poor Cohen, I hope he feels better, how awful that he can't walk.
Did you get his xray results back?
When Grace hurts herself or is sick during the night we're the same as you - I have to put the TV on aswell, it's the only thing that calms her down besides my boob. So we've had some late nights with Maisy or Charlie & Lola
I personally don't think if you go to a private school the child will do better. I think it depends on the child and how they want to perform
Couldn't agree with you more! I know heaps of people who went to private schools and they've completely bummed.
DH is hinting that he wants Grace to be going private, but I think public would be better, I was public and I did well. I also don't like the idea of her going to an all girls school.
I checked out the Steiner/Waldorf schools, they're private but a little bit "different" with their curriculum and it's interested me but then we don't really have the $'s for that... we would If I went back to work FT...
SimplySweet

Baker

Hope he had a wonderful day today

Mel, Yeah I will do that. 2 Salvos have closed near by, not sure how many left. Yay on the sneakers.

Sandra, I am so glad he is ok, scary stuff. Poor little man.
It's from the same virus as cp, here is a link http://www.shingles.com.au/index.php

Marika, Hope your feeling 100% really soon. The library times are great hey. I have taken my kids before and they've always enjoyed it. Unfortunately Ryan won't have a bar of any activity like that atm.
I like my weds, was 5 hrs childfree but have to do the kindy run at 12 so have that little run to do. I usually stay home and enjoy the peace. Normally I would donate my plasma each 2nd one, but can't return to that until November. I am in Andrews Farm too

It's a tough debate on private vs public. It depends on the child/family, the area, the teachers, so many factors. It's a personal decision for each family to make.
I have had 2 go through public primary school, and have one in private primary school so can compare and let's just say the difference here is huge. And now I have 2 in private high and no way in the world would I send them to our local public high schools. There are probably plenty of kids doing great but too many negative factors in our local ones to even consider it. The difference is really big, the cost is also massive. But I guess it's what your willing to pay. This years fees for us are $6,500 for 3 of them there. Plus $1400 for Brett's VET course but as much as it makes life a lot harder and tighter for us, it's money well and truly well spent. I went to one of the local public high schools here and did crap, hahaha But I was also a rebel who moved out of home at age 15 too, so that didn't help things, lol

Dh is moaning from the other room. He crashed his pushbike tonight and went over the handlebars cracking his ribs. In a bit of pain
j-o-d-i-e
Kristy poor DH hope his ribs dont take too long to repair.
issues i had at kaidens birth were due to him being big, labour wasnt really progressing (pushing for 4hrs) as he was stuck, his head was born and it was 6 minutes until the rest of him was born which is a LONG time, his head purple and i had midwifes with there hands up inside trying to pull him out, had them pushing on my hips on my stomach to try get him out...lucky they got him out but too much longer there with his head hanging out wouldnt have been good at all. As a result he ended up with Should Dystocia poor little thing.

Marika the library sound great and nice that its free tthumbs.gif kaiden would run around crazy there it think, instead of sitting. boof head he is. lol
i know that the docs will do whats best if i were in labour and not progressing but its still so freaky lol i am not scare to give birth i am just so anxious about things going wrong.
The problem i had with the OB was she hadnt even read my file, i normally just see the midwife only seen this ob due to having issue last time and have only seen her twice and she has a waiting room full of ladies and she knows none of us from a bar of soap lol
she was going to send me for another blood test and strep b swab even when i said i had them the week before and if she read my yellow card even she would have seen it was done rolleyes.gif

Sandra poor little Cohen, hope his leg mends quick sad.gif

Mel i had to have my foot tatt touched up too, i am a sicko and enjoyed getting it done lmao the one on back hurt way more i thought.....hope your feeling better soon.

RE school, we have looked around here at the primary school we want to send our kiddies, it’s a private catholic school but its not that $$ its only like $600ish a yr…we enquired with them last yr and they said you cant put your name down until the yr before they start school…it’s a school with a church on it where we got married. We checked it out on the myschool website the other day and it actually came up one of the best in our area….

I actually seen my midwife yesterday and she could see thats i was upset and i spoke to her about the appointment with the OB, she understood my concerns and so she has booked me into see another OB for a second opinion at the bigger hospital (hospital where you give birth) next Wednesday and on Tuesday i will have another sizing scan...She told me to be prepared that she may same the same as the other ob but i am just glad to get a 2nd opinion biggrin.gif

I started acupuncture aswell so we will see if that helps biggrin.gif
*~*ME*~*
Morning

Sandra... oh poor Cohen glad to hear he is on the mend though.
Shingles is a form of chicken pox, but different iykwim.... its harder to spread, it spreads more by skin to skin contact instead of through air particles. It is usually generalised in one area. Ezekiel had it on his arm and that was it.
so i know where Miah got chicken pox from... ezekiel's shingles... the funny thing is he may have got shingles from his chicken pox immunisation... go figure!
I have no idea what sex i am having, very very similar preg to Miah, but that means nothing. I am so so nervous. only 2 and a half weeks to go.

Marika, yes it took them so long to get the results, because i had an appt, i had to cancel coz at that time i had to have extra ob appts and ultrasounds, and i cancelled and couldnt get back in for days, then the surgery rang me and said the dr had a meeting, so i said i would leave it because it started to heal... then seriously 2 weeks later they rang and said the dr wanted to see us about ezekiels test results... meanwhile he had been in contact with so many other kids.. i hope no one else got it. Hope yout feeling better soon.

Kristy poor DH, hope he is feeling better soon...

Jodie, you poor thing, try not to stress whatever happens, happens... c sections arent that bad either..

Mel great to hear girls are doing so well at school.

Hopefully Miah will be back at school Monday she is almost all better... I have an ultrasound and ob appt today, hoping it all goes well.

SimplySweet
Jodie, Jayden had shoulder dystocia. I struggled to get him out. He was stuck in the birth canal and when his heart rate began to drop, the midwife reached up and dislocated his shoulder and I pushed him out then put it back in. He was blue and not breathing well and had to have some oxygen then we spent an hr in a warm bath with skin to skin contact getting his temp up. Even though I have been told by paed that it wasn't bad enough to cause his learning issues, I believe in my heart it did. I think the damage done then plays a massive part in his issues. Does take long for the brain to be effected. He was only 9 pd 8.
I was worried with my next I would have possible same problem, but never did again. Thomas and Lis were both 9 pders too, but at least they knew to watch for it.
So glad your seeing another OB. Are you seeing an OB because of the issues with Kaiden??

Bec, Hope they are both doing well now. Yeah you can't get shingles without having CP so it would have been that, if he hasn't had CP naturally. I don't do the 18th mth CP vaccine.
Hope your appt goes well today, getting close now

Dh is doing alright. I would say badly bruised. He spent the first part of the night asleep on the toyroom floor then the rest of the night on the hard family room floor. He needed as flat as can be. He is owing and ahing a lot but doing ok. If it was broken he wouldn't be doing much.

Off to a birthday party at lunchtime
chaosprincess
The girls were cling-ons this morning at school and there were some tears sad.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Kristy...how in the heck did he fall of the bike??? did he hit a pot hole or something???
Are you seeing an OB because of the issues with Kaiden??

eap its the only reason, if i had no issue then would just been the m/w the whole way. ahhh well its nearly all over lol

Bec i had shingles when i was ina about yr 8 not that back was on my chest and back...Good luck with your ob app
SimplySweet
Oh no Mel, hope they settled down quickly. It's a big step for them, takes some time to adjust. You have it times 2 as well.

Jodie, Pity Ob's aren't usually as supportive as mw's. I had an ob for my 1st pregnancy/birth and said never again and I never did. He was a w*n*er to put it nicely. I know there are so many great ones out there, I just think midwives understand and support so much more. But in the end, as long as you and the baby are fine, that's all that matters.
He went up the kerb wrong, guessed it was a different type of one to what it was. He kept going, the bike didn't.

Had a lovely time this avo at the party. Brett is at work now and Jayden is leaving anytime for the Blue light disco, his is getting a ride there and back. We are heading to a friends for dinner and catchup.

My sis is home, she moved to Qld last year. And she fell pregnant too when she was there. She has a new man and is so happy. Well she moved home yesterday with her bf. So happy to have her home. She is 19 and had a tough life with chronic juvenile arthritis, missed so much of her childhood. Still has it so hard so lovely to see her so happy with a new man and new little one on the way. And so great to have her home. He got a job before even getting here, so did the paperwork today, not sure when he starts but great that they won't have money worries straight away. They will save at mums and get their own place. They are coming over tomorrow for a bbq. Will be great to see her and meet her new man.

j-o-d-i-e
Kristy great news abotu your sister being back and greta that her DP had a job lined up already, whens her baby due?
When did you start noticing issues with Jayden? was it more school work he has troubles with? or did you notice things earlier on?
Kathryn74
ninja.gif

I've been way MIA! Sorry!

I'm about to head to bed but wanted to say happy birthday to everyone I missed!

I saw on FB that Amanda had her baby today, so congrats to her! (I didn't read closely enough to see if that had been picked up yet). It was a girl- Jemima Anne (6lb6oz) for those who don't know- sorry, too late for fancy fonts.

Regarding school enrolments, I just found out today that Luke will receive a spot at the Montessori school in the 3yp program next year. So, he will go 5 days a week from 9 - 12. One drop off, yay! James will start there as a prep and Claire will be in Grade 2 next year. We hadn't wanted our kids to do 3yo there because of the 5 day a week thing, but they have made it harder to get in if you don't now and we risk him not getting a place at the school. Thankfully my dad is chipping in to help with the school fees, so it's a done deal. I can't believe he'll be off to school! He'll be in a composite class of 3yo/4yo and preps.

Anyway, I REALLY have to go to bed!

*~*ME*~*
hi

just a quick one, i cant remember my log in details for the private site, so i cant get in.
misstash042
Congratulations to Amanda and family on the birth of baby Jemima! Can't wait to hear more details.

School enrolments - I really want to send Lachlan to the CCAS (Adventist School) - we are not Adventist but it's a fantastic school. However with DH being out of work the fees aren't managable. There is a wait list of 48 months but if you are involved in the school or the church you can be fast tracked. The other downside is that DSD goes to the local public school which is good but I doubt I could manage the two dropoffs.

Kristy Great news on having sis and DP around - enjoy!! Hope Ads is doing ok now... poor silly bugga.

Mel Hope the girls settle for you soon... It's such a big adjustment for them. And you. Hang in there.

Be back soon to finish the rest... not too well at the moment. Another massive bleed sad.gif
SimplySweet
Jodie, Her bubs is due in July.
We did notice earlier on. He had speech therapy at age 4. But mostly it was school that we realised how hard it was for him to learn. How long it took us for him to remember the alphabet and to read. He has struggled at school since he started. And across the board, not particular subjects ie numeracy, literacy, etc. He has had an EEG done in 2005 and he has a psychologist report stating his massive delays. We've seen a neurological paed and now back to another paed. He has another EEG on thursday. It's extremely stressful, we've been fighting the school system for ever. His delays are big, but because he doesn't have a particular label ie autistic, etc, it's a battle and a half to get any god damn assistance. He has 3 failed lans tests, his psych report, all his report cards and you can see it plain as day, but nope. He is a gorgeous kid (well not at the moment, he is a frustrated teen with attitude atm) but it's such a battle for him.

Kathryn, Yay on getting him in. WOOHOO on your Dad helping to pay too, that's awesome.

Bec, I will have a look and pm you

Tash, We have ours in a local anglican/catholic college and I am not religious in the slighest, Dh is catholic but not practicing at all. But we like the school so deal with the religious aspect of it just for the great education and how strict they are. Hopefully by the time Lachlan starts your hubby would have work. It's hard managing multiple drop offs, I have finally just been able to stop doing it, it's very draining when the start/end times are soooooooooo close. You will work it out hun. It's not always easy.

Life is so easy when they are little and you don't need to make these decisions. If only they could stay little forever tongue.gif . I was chatting to friends yesterday and said My eldest is 17 this year, OMG, where have all them years gone. It really does not feel like it's been that long I've been a mum. ANd having a little 2 year old have like another 17 before he finishes school,lol

Congratulations Amanda on your new baby girl Jemima
chaosprincess
Lia
Hi waves.gif

Sonia - the shorts were courtesy of Kmart...... DH bought them, I was asleep after night shift and DH couldnt find Arch any shorts, so rather than ask me where they were he went out and bought 6 pairs...... He already had more than 10 ddoh.gif, fortunately I still had the receipt...... bu the Thomas ones had to stay!

Kathryn - thats great about getting all the kids in!

We have been looking around more at High Schools trying to find a decent state school. I'd love the kids to go to private secondary (dont think you need it for primary school), but the average cost per year is about $25k at most of the big private schools here oomg.gif..... So we have been looking into trying to buy a house in a good school are that is zoned. But whos to say that will still be a good school in 15 years?

Kristy - your fees are super cheap tthumbs.gif

The big issue I have with private schools is, whilst the kids do brilliantly and are pushed and get great scores, once they get to uni, then they dont have any of that support system and they crash and burn - the drop out rate of private school kids from uni is much higher. On the other hand there are the kids from public schools who have had to be more self sufficient and will excel.

Amanda - yeah on Baby Jemima.... she's adorable and you look amazing oomg2.gif
GIO
Thanks Girls

It was a really easy birth - can't get over how easy it was. Her head just slid out like she was on a waterslide - no wonder though, it was a marble sized noggin - don't even have a sore fanny! Hehehehehe. I wore the same earrings that I wore for Bram's birth - to give me luck - and it worked.

She's a tiny little thing - feeding going well - except for the blood blister on my nipple - very tender.

Bram is totally in love - he's such a rough little thing normally. I suspected he'd be besotted though, as the toys he chose to borrow from the toy library last week were a doll and pram. And he has always loved to cuddle soft toys. But, oh my, he just can't get enough of his real life sister.

Bit tiring with all three wanting cuddles constantly, but I find that if they have unlimited cuddles at the start then there is no jealousy issues - so I'm sucking it up.

A
chaosprincess
Woo hoo on no sore fanny, that's the sort of birth everyone wants!

Schools, I went to private and public and I'd prefer my kids go to private. Granted public did open my eyes a little more to the unsavoury side of life laughing2.gif But every school is different, there are crap private schools and great public, just depends on the area. Personally I like the ethics and morals private school teach early on. I'm glad I went to private schools for most of my schooling life and I often wonder where I would have ended up if I didn't finish my schooling in a public school..... those "what if's"....

Though as you mentioned Lia, once at uni I could tell who the private school kids were, they had had such sheltered lives and wanted everything handed to them. Big generalisation there, but I was a little bitter with all these kids having their rent paid for by mum and dad and not really having a care in the world, but no real appreciation for what they had either...

The school the girls go to is a pretty small school, it's only $200 a month for the both of them, so that is awesome. They are celebrating their 100th birthday this year, so it's an exciting year for the girls to be attending.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.