The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 09 Parents # 21

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009
Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=759000

jemso
he he he. gold for me!

going off to my new mothers group soon, back later.

dont know if its my imagination (it was my imagaination last week) but am definately feeling some MS like feelings... might do another test today...
Naomi*
OMG Jess I must have missed that?? Are you trying to fall pg??

BBL when I read the end of the last thread!!
Naomi*
Kylie No help I too suck at coming up with witty stuff LOL

Mandy OOhhh I hope they made an offer last night!

Weigh in Well I have no idea how I did it, but I lost 3kgs this week. I kept jumping on and off thinking there was a mistake as I really struggled getting my ehad around the whole diet thing! But hey Im going to take it Hehe
jemso
Naomi: ha ha, yes I'm a crazy woman trying to fall PG already.

The test however was negative. I think it was too many choc biccies giving me MS type symptoms, hahaha.
koiles
Well today was weigh in day...2.5kg this week!! I really haven't even felt like I was trying...this week will probably be harder. I just realised that both the meals I made this week for dinner (I make bigger batches in the slow cooker and we have leftovers for the following 2 nights or freeze for another time) have both had no meat...vege casserole and indian dahl...so that will have something to do with it.

GOOD LUCK to everyone else weighing in today.

Jess oh what a shame...lol on the biccies comment though! laughing2.gif

Naomi way to go 3kgs is awesome! tthumbs.gif

Still no name for my blog yet...or perhaps I'll just embrace it and call myself The Unimaginative Blogger. I'm sure something will come to me eventually!

Oh ETA - the paed's office is closed til Wed so can't book E in yet, bugger! Have got him into the chiro tonight though.
K~and~A~plus~7
laughing2.gif biggrin.gif I'm famous
MnM
Well so much for mother and daughter day today, Greta has been asleep since 7.30am - woke breifly when i picked her up put her in her car seat and took her to the gym but is back home in her cot again now - oh well perhaps she'll wake up soon wwhistle.gif

Oooh good luck Jess eexcite.gif
DH is still keen on a 3rd but im worried that 3 kids is too many and they wont get as much time and attention wont be enough of mum and dad to go around - so im happy to stick to 2 but i said we will discuss when Greta is 18 months which i show old Miles was when i got pregnant with Greta. I mean babies are amazing so im not saying a definate no but ive had 4 pregnanies and only 2 babies and i know i carry that weird gene that i passed on to theat sick baby before Greta ... oooh i dont know i think 2 is enough for me...anyway no rush i guess, im only 32 oomg.gif ok so maybe a slight rush!

Yay Koiles on the 2.5 kg's eexcite.gif

Weigh in: Mine isnt till tomorrow so i will let you all know but im thinking after 2kgs the first week i might not have lost much this week and i go on holiday for 10 days on Thursday but im goona try and be good.

Naomi: the 2nd viewing is tonight - hop eit goes well!

Well i got the latest Dr Who DVD so im gonna watch that waves.gif
miinii
Clarinda ~ Oh dear, i really hope Micah doesn't bite. Your one tough mumma to feed until 16 months with him biting mellow.gif

Mandy ~ ooooh how exciting, fingers crossed the second veiwing goes well and they put in an offer original.gif I agree, i bet they wouldnt say any of the things they do in here if the person was standing infront of them. Im seeing there is a little group that "sticks" together and kinda gangs up on people IYKWIM?
I think i missed something? Did you have a MC before Greta? (hope you dont mind me asking)
3 kids is awesome original.gif i was so worried when i found put i was pregnant with Micah. I had the same worries as you but you jbiw what, they have all gone now and being a mummy of 3 is beautiful. (as is being a mummy or 1,2,4,5 ect. lol) I do suggest a bit more that the 2 year gap that there is between Micah an Amahlee tho.

Jess ~ When is AF due?

AFM ~ well we have been to the shops and im about t o make the kids lunch then put Micah and Amahlee down for a nap so i can start dat 1 of the "Jillian Michaels 30 day shred"
Then i have PLENTY of housework to keep me occupied for the rest of the day original.gif
blondeboys
I do suggest a bit more that the 2 year gap that there is between Micah an Amahlee tho.
maybe I'm mad, But I wish I had only 18mths between each of mine. I found the 3rd (as with the 2nd and 1st) a breeze. But that's just me I guess.

I make sure each child gets special 1 on 1 time, Blake gets it when cam and joel are asleep, Cam I slip in somewhere through the day and joel always has 1 on 1 atm. lol. If I pop down the street and DH is home I will take one of the older boys on their own etc.

Jess, let me know how you go with the Jillian Michaels thing. sounds good!
MnM
Arrghhhh stop it, im not having a 3rd ! tongue.gif i think id like a bigger gap if i were to have a 3rd, i have 2 years and 1 month between Miles and Greta but i tink id like maybe 3 years next time.. not that im having a 3rd.. i really do worry that if we had another the other 2 kids would miss out on mummy and daddy time ..hmmmm, i dont know - damn DH bringing it up again!

Jess: well i had a m/c before i got pregnant with Miles but after i had Miles he got pregnant again and all was ok, got to the 12 week NT scan and found out the baby had a problem with its tummy, its bladder was huge as well so we went to see specialists etc and they said it was a rare gene that i carry that i passed on to it, it just means that when the baby is born it cant digest food and cant pass urine - anyway 70 of these babies had been born in the past 10 years and none of them had lived past a few months cos they starve to death so we made the choice to terminate.. so i guess im just aware thta could happen again.. the m/c wasnt as bad as that.. nah think i'll stop at 2...hmmmmm dunno. damn damn damn DH glare.gif

Clarinda: yeah youre crazy laughing2.gif no youre not - i only have 2 years between M & G and i find it a breeze too. DH has them on a saturday morning for an our while i go to the gym and a tuesday night for an hour and he just cant cope - i come home and Miles is awake, none of them are bathed, Greta is over tired and wont go to bed and miles is on a suger high after he has fed him crap cos Miles knows how to twist his Daddy round his little finger and he always says he cant cope with them both and had no clue how i manage rolleyes.gif

Ohhh guess what guys, we have another viewing at 5.30 tonight eexcite.gif so no idea when im gonna get the kids bathed and to bed with another at 7pm... will have to put them to bed at 7.30pm - wont kill em i guess.

Well Greta is still sleeping... somuch for mummy and daughter day - oh its so sweet, she was jsut nodding off this morning and she pulled a face, put her fingers in her mouth started chewing and nodded back off ... bless her, her teeth must be bugging her - DH felt a new one coming through, she still sleeps so much though bless her - although she was grizzly yesterday...

Ok i should go cos im just wasting time and i really need to do some washing :waves;
Iammum
Morning

Kylie - I like that name.... The Unimaginative Blogger. laughing2.gif

Weigh in - well in 1 week I have lost 1.6kg but this is my 3rd week of my weightloss jurney so thats pretty good original.gif and I didnt exercise a few days this week cause I had that bug and just didnt have the energy or stomach to get on the Wii.

AFM

huge problems happening with inlaws at the moment. DP and I have had it with them really they overexaggerate everything. I deleted them all because they got all defensive anytime I post something about DP in the heat of the moment and all my gf's stuck up for me as gf's do but its the same if we all met up we'd still b**ch about out DP's these days its just done virtually. I was sick of getting attacked by silly little posts. Now MIL & DP had a heated convo lastnight over the phone, DP is really angry about it cause they think he ignores them and hates them, when all he ever does is try to help them his a busy man he works 6 days a week odd times he cant called them everyday and he doesnt want to get involved in all the little squwables that go on. But anyway I dunno what to do, ive contemplated writing to MIL about it all but I am unsure whether its worth it i think i may just stay out of this one and see where it goes.

On a happy note! Lucas rolled from back to belly first time lastnight YAY!!! clever boy original.gif and his back to his 9 - 5 sleep at night thank god!!!
MnM
oooh someone just pulled up outside the house, got out the car, walked back and forth across our drive and then got back in the car - oooh i wonder if they like it!

Leish: so sorry about your IL's im so lucky DH's family are lovely, his mum can be a b**ch but she has always loved me to bits for some odd reason and cant abide her other daughter in law and i have to listen to her slagging her off something awfull i hate it and feel so sorry for my SIL. Least you have got them off your FB now tthumbs.gif
Naomi*
Kylie The unimagainative blogger is a pretty cool name! Good work on the weightloss

Leish Bloody inlaws hey!! Well at least you are safe in FB and here now. Lucas is a clever boy rolling from back to front. Levi has been rolling from front to back since 5wks but he hasnt yet worked out how to do it the other way.

Clarinda I have found mine really easy as well. I have 19mths and just over 2yrs with my 3. Aria my number 2 was born to be a middle child LOL so I am glad I have those extra couple of months before Levi came along. At least now we can reason with her.

Mandy I have 3 and will be going for 4. You just do find the time for all of them, not sure how you do it but really it just comes naturally, especially when you ahve the benefit of being a SAHM. Good luck tonight.

Jess Oh well bugger it was a neg then. Do yoiu have AF back, your feeding arent you??? I wanted to fall with #2 quickly as well but due to breastfeeding I didnt fall until Kobie was 11mths old. Good luck!

Well Levi is still waking a million times a night wanting a feed. Bloody growth spurt, although I shouldnt complain as he definietly needs one, I got him weighed at 12wks which was last week and he was 4.72kgs. So on the 3rd %ile.

Ok this has taken me all day to post in between baking cookies with the girls and feeding the hungry boy, so might go and see if I can put Levi down so me and Kobes can watch a movie together. Probably Hannah Montana which suits me as I love it. LOL
MnM
Omg we sold our house eexcite.gif

It's only been on the Market 48 hours.. Only 6k short of asking price too oomg.gif

so excited!!!!!!!!!
honeyfly

I am at least a whole thread or two behind. Looks like you are all doing well on your weight loss journey, I have been to the gym just that once since I joined, but haven't felt like it at all. Will try and start again this week.

Took Hannah to her first proper swimming lesson this morning, not even 3 months old but they put her under for a second and she didn't cry which was good. She is going to be a little water baby, but needs to be with a backyard swimming pool I think.

I'm still really sad about Busta, I still can't believe it actually. Still expect him to come running out when I get the cheese out of the fridge in hope of a slice, and still looking around to see where he is when the garage door is open. Feeling better but still have a couple of cries every day, he was such a big part of my life that's it's constantly like something is missing.

Well definitely my AF is back, this is the 2nd time and a month apart. Poo poo poo!!!

I hope you're all really well and I will try and come in more often, c'mon motivation! Just been addicted to the tennis actually. Oh and I lost my mobile phone, I think I put it on my car somewhere and drove off, whoops. Very annoying, and I had some great photos of Busta on the Sim card which upsets me the most. Is only a work phone so I don't care about that at all!

Enjoy the rest of your day girls, and yay Mandy on the sale of your house.

Luv Brooke
babyclarke
Hi girls. original.gif

Been lurking lately as I'm just so over the heat and I've been super tired (AF came today. Awesome. tthumbs.gif yeah, not. lol) but after reading Kylie's post in the last thread about how it's been a year since we got pregnant I started reminiscing. lol I tested on the 12th of February but wasn't expecting to see the positive result. I had some spotting a few days earlier so thought it was AF but after talking to a friend she suggested it could have been implantation bleeding. I googled it (had no idea about IB) and what I read sounded JUST like what I was experiencing so thought I may as well take a test. I also needed to know as I'd had my two top wisdom teeth out like a week or so before but the dentist didn't get all of one and I needed to find out if I was pregnant as he wanted to send me into hospital to be put under to get the fragment taken out. Couldn't believe it when the second line came up straight away! But sooooo happy of course. Just dug up the photo of it >>BFP<<
Ahhhh, memories. lol

Mandy - Congrats on selling the house! original.gif

Ugh, thought I had a bit of computer time but Kai's awake and grizzly.

Hopefully will be back later.
MnM
Gosh Brooke 2 AF's you poor thing, i still havent had one - i had the Mirena fitted a couple weeks ago and had some spotting but nothing at all like AF. Good to see you around anyway biggrin.gif

Well the inspections are still gong ahead at 5.20pm and 7pm - the R E Agent said might as well, you never know they might like it and want to bid a higher price laughing2.gif im sure they wont but it wont hurt me to get out of the way so they can come.. just got to wake Greta rolleyes.gif
koiles
God I hope I can get things sorted with Evan soon. My bank account can't cope with the amount of wine I've taken to drinking of an afternoon.

Naomi*
Haha Kylie original.gif

Mandy Great news on the house selling!!

Brooke Dont to too hard on yourself, grieve as mush as you need. xxx Also thats sucks on AF!!! I have had 1 in 5yrs LOL Thats what happens when you keep getting pg!

Gotta run, hubby just walked in the door

4*Beautiful*Stars
LOL Kylie!!! hehe

Congrats Mandy on selling the house.

God I feel like crap! Cramps are still going strong and horrible bouts of nausea. So glad DH is cooking dinner tonight! I think I might just go to bed.

Supposed to be going to a friends tomorrow for a bbq - I'll see how I feel.

Will BBL for personals
jemso
kylie you should go straight to the wineries. i go to one near my grandparents house (Cobbity) and they have THE BEST red wine there and its only $4.20 a bottle. maybe have a look in the phone book to see if there are any nearby. but too funny. at least you can drink a bottle of wine to help you cope when evans having a bad day.

mandy sucks that your getting pressure from your DH about having another baby. he may be feeling like hes "getting on a bit" and freaking out.

congrats on selling your house, hope one of the other inspections makes a higher offer. cant believe how quick it went though, i thought there was supposed to be this big financial crisis. its great that you sold it so quickly though. now you just have the mega sucky job of moving.

jess have still not had AF (1 year and 1.5 months, wooo) which is turning me into a bit of a PG test addict. i got 6 dirt cheap at coles ($5.49 for 2 tests) but now only have one left, so better make myself wait at least 1 month before i use it.

leish i seriously dont think you can ever win with ILs. hope it settles down on its own though, must be very stressful for you.

naomi hmmm 11 months is good while still feeding. i keep hearing bad things about how long it takes to get PG when breastfeeding, so thanks for some positive news.

brooke thats great that hannah likes the water. DH is off for the rest of the week so i told him we should take emily to the beach. even if she doesnt like the water she can have a good look around.

we got our positive on australia day last year. i think thats also part of the reason i wanted to do another test today. i REALLY miss being pregnant, and just wish it would hurry up and happen.

i went to the park they meet at for mothers group this morning... and no one was there. must have been the crap weather that put them off, but was kinda disappointing. so i went and got emily weighed and she has LOST 80g. i am pretty sure it was cos she was due for a feed when i got her weighed and not full of milk like she usually is, so not worried at this stage.

then went to MILs (cos emily was STARVING and MILs house is closer than mine from the chemist i got emily weighed at) and FIL was home too, so it wasnt too bad being there.

then i got home at 1:30 and DH had decided to give himself an early mark and was at home. he is now off for the rest of the week, it is really only a crappy consolation prize as he didnt get time off at christmas, and he is not allowed more than 3 days this week. but i guess we cant complain.

AND he fixed my computer for me. my laptop is really a bit of a joke, it is 8 years old and about once a week i have to pull it apart and clean the dust out of the fan bit cos the fan doesnt work and the laptop gets overheated. but DH pulled the fan out, cleaned the rust out on the bit that spins around and oiled it up. he hates this laptop and wants to get rid of it, but i dont want to share, so he has refused to clean it for about 6 months, hoping i would give up and it would get chucked. so it was nice that he cleaned it for me.

just having leftover homemade pie for dinner tonight.
miinii
Clarinda ~ Oh are you kidding? lol. There is 22 months between Micah and Amahlee. I think its also cause Amahlee is VERY full on. She is our lil Monkey lol.

Mandy ~ OMG i had no idea sad.gif you poor thing. What a horrible thing to go through and a terrible choice for any parent/s to have to make. It sounds to me tho like your not to certain that you will stop at 2 Tounge1.gif
He he i wonder whether you or DH will win this one?
How cute lil G was sucking her hands. Micah LOVES his thumb wub.gif Last night i got up to give Amahlee her water and when getting back into bed i peeked over at him and he was sound asleep with his little thumb in his mouth...so sweet. Tho it is rather funny cause sometimes it seems one thumb in the mouth just isnt enough and he gets them both in there sucking away on them lol. Then other times he puts his dummy to one side and puts his thumb in the other side and sucks both thumb and dummy wub.gif
I hope the viewing goes well tonight original.gif
OMG JUST READ THAT YOU SOLD YOU HOUSE ddance.gif tthumbs.gif How exciting for you. Is it a lil bitter sweet tho?

Leish ~ OH clever Lucas cclap.gif Your IL's sound like big PITA's if you aske me lol. I think your probably best to leave it and ignore their pettyness shrug.gif

Brooke ~ Im glad to hear you are feeling better, we sure do miss ya original.gif

AFM ~ HAve had rather a crappy day TBH sad.gif Lil boy was not wanting to sleep but was so overtired. He wouldnt let me put him down so was a bit stressful. Its a late dinner for us tonight (bad mummy) Buzzer has JUST gone off so ill BBL

MnM
Jess: yep bitter sweet is exactly right - its the first house we bought over here when it ws just us 2 and then Miles came along and then Greta ... but we just outgrew it and its on a main road im always stressed about Miles running onto it, new place is a cul-de-sac and all bush ove the other side of the road... so i cant wait to move but im sad at the same time...we will make new memories at the new place.
i think you're right i think DH may win this argument!

Jess- 869 tongue.gif well thanks i feel old now cry1.gif i do have a cut of when i wont have any more kids and its 35yrs old so i have 3 years to go - DH says he wants none after 40 so he has 3yrs to go also...we will see but he might get his way.. Oh he's not pressuring me, he's the sweetest man on the planet i swear if i said no more kids he'd do as i want hes the best but he tells me all the time im a a great mum (bless him) and he loves to see me with our kids and says i raise them really well so i its really lovely of him really...hmm im not sure, cant decide.. i'll leave it a year and then decide i think.

Well we just went up to the RE agents and signed the contract, we are now in a 5 day cooling off period...

Best go get dinner on for DH and I waves.gif
4*Beautiful*Stars
MnM - Congrats again on the sale of your house! I also have a funny feeling that your DH will win this argument - but you have heaps of time to decide - years infact!

miinii - I hear you on the not sleeping throughout the day. They become so overtired that it tends to result in severe crankiness and exhaustion! J is very much the same - trys to suck both his dummy & his thumb at the same time!! LOL - it cracks me up!!

jess869 - Hope you enjoy the time your have with you DH at the moment whilst he's off work - mmmm yum - homemade pie!

AFM - still feeling pretty crappy. I did do a test before - there was the faintest second line - I had the same thing when I fell pregnant with J. AF is due tomorrow - so who know's whats going on. If it doesn't arrive I guess I'll test again in a couple of days. Massive surprise if it is a positive!

Well the girls need to go to bed - they should have gone 45 mins ago!! LOL

Hope everyone is well!

xoxo original.gif

miinii
I did do a test before - there was the faintest second line - I had the same thing when I fell pregnant with J. AF is due tomorrow - so who know's whats going on. If it doesn't arrive I guess I'll test again in a couple of days. Massive surprise if it is a positive!

OMG really? a second line is a second line. I would say congrats are in order original.gif How long did it take for the second line to appear?

Mandy ~ Your DH sounds like mine. He is always telling me i do such a great job with the kis and that i am the best mother he could hope for his children to have wub.gif
MnM
OMG huge congrats - let us know how you go...
koiles
Mandy huge congratulations on selling the house, how fantastic I bet you’re over the moon! Oh and you will SO be having a 3rd, the way you write when you talk about a 3rd...yep it’ll happen! Tounge1.gif

Karen congrats on your article. Have to say the pic is just gorgeous, you have such a beautiful family you lucky thing. wub.gif

Jess miinii how did you go with Jillian? I’ve got one of her DVD’s a set of 4 discs...it’s bloody hard but builds your fitness up pretty quick. Thanks for reminding me to dig it out actually!

Leish well done on the weight loss that’s a great number for 3 weeks in, way to go! tthumbs.gif Sorry to hear you’re having more troubles with the IL’s...yep I’d stay out of it too! Yay clever Lucas. E can do it, he’s rolled both ways a number of times before, but now he’s just damn lazy and won’t do it.

Naomi wow Levi is teeny, hope your extra feeding through the night pays off and he has some good gains soon.

Brooke glad you popped your head in today, are you still at your mum and dad’s or is DH home now? Aww yay, go Hannah with her swimming lessons. I can’t wait to get E into some but he’s too unpredictable at the moment to even bother, I’ve had to put off joining Babyroo for him too sad.gif. AF sucks...I’ve just had my 2nd one too, it was only 3 weeks after the last one and was SO heavy...I never use Super pads my normal is 3 days of Regular and then liners on the 4th day and that’s it...this time round it’s been supers for 4 days and now regulars and it’s not ending...this better just be my body trying to right itself and better not be the new normal or I’ll cry.

Deb aww look at that BFP! I didn't worry about taking a photo of mine because I thought I'd have more kids, but now that I know it'll only be the one for me I'm kicking myself I didn't. I can’t even remember the date when I found out...I know it was Feb sometime and my sis was over on holiday...that’s about it!

Sharna you poor thing...is that normal for you when AF is due or do you have a tummy bug? Oh just read about the second line oomg.gif!!! Keep us posted!

Jess 869 I drank a whole bottle on my own tonight - DH asked for a glass and I told him no, get your own...luckily my favourite white has a low alcohol content lol, has had no effect at all, except probably added a few kgs I didn’t really need. Am having an iced coffee with Baileys at the moment...that's hitting the spot rather nicely.

AFM What a day. I don’t understand things at all. Last Mon, Tues and Wed it was like I had a new child, he was just so fantastic. Since then it’s like things have gotten worse...and I didn’t think they actually could get any worse cry1.gif. Am an emotional wreck tonight, have spent the last 2 hours crying on and off. I feel sorry for poor DH walking into our house after work tonight. E’s in bed thank god, I couldn’t even look at him for a single second longer tonight. My ears are still ringing.
miinii
Kylie ~ OH i forgot to say...sorry.
Well I put it on, got everything i needed and got started 10 mins in on level 1 (there are 3 levels) i was busting a sweat lol. About 12 Minutes in Micah woke up after taking me 2.5 hours to get him to sleep (He only slept for about 15 mins) rolleyes.gif I tried putting him on his playmat but he was having NONE of it sad.gif So my workout was interrupted and i didn't get to finish. But from the 12 or so mins that i actually managed to do i have a fair few sore muscles already lol.
I think i know the discs you are talking about. I saw 2 other DVD's of hers in Kmart yesterday and both had 4 discs in them.
I know how you feel. Micah started sleeping really well for about a week and now he is back to no sleeping sad.gif i rang m mum in tears today and sent DH a rather stressed out SMS that caused him to ring me pronto. He could tell i was upset. Mum came over this afternoon to give me a break and wouldnt ya know it? Micah went to sleep as soon as she got here and didnt wake till she left about an hour and a bit later rolleyes.gif lil bugger lol. Hope your ok.
MnM
Morning

Ok the weigh in this morning - im 700g down from last week sad.gif not much but i did loose 2kg's last week so cant complain i guess!

Well im off to the gym for my Body Combat class this morning then the in-laws are coming round.

Well we ent and signed the contract last night for our house sale. We officially have 5 days to cool off and then its their house oomg.gif but we have a, 85 day settlement so cant et out very fast which is a pain id like to be gone next week really now its all sorted but the people we are buying from cant move to their new place for 85 days so that'll be the end of April before we get it. We pla on ripping out the bathrooms and the awful bar area so im gonna stay in a hotel for a week with the kids to keep them out of the way, which sounds sooo borning to me, i said to DH its a shame his mum isnt still here, we could go on holiday together or something but they will be gone so i guess ill just hang out in the hotel - borning sad.gif but at least we get a new house at the end of it biggrin.gif

Koiles: awwww sorry you had a crappy few days, i hope its a growth spurt and he goes back to being good like he was before. Love how youre so sure i'll have another baby laughing2.gif you might be right, i just think there is so much to go to to get the baby, i mean it doesnt take us long to fall pregnant but then we have the porblem of getting a healthy one, then when we do im such a crap pregnant person i have morning sickness the whole 9 months.. then my babies are always born posterior cos i have a funny shaped uterus - which was fine for a baby as tiny as Greta but for one a little bigger, like Miles who was only 7.5 pounds but still he got stuck and had to be dragged out - but then the pregnancy is amazing, this little life youre growing.. oh and the birth, no matter what its still amazing to have this new little life.. oh im torn wacko.gif we will see i guess - see if you are right.. im talkign myself into and out of it all the time laughing2.gif

JEss: MIL's DH was talking about Zumba, he does an old peoples class at the gym and was asking if id heard of Zumba - it looks like such fun i want a go.

Ok bst get Miles some brekkie waves.gif
miinii
Mandy ~ He he it seem everyone is starting to hear about Zumba. Im considering buying it after im finished the 30 day shape up DVD.
I also have posterior bubs. All 3 of mine were posterior with Micah being the MOST painful (all drug free births so can say this for sure lol) and he was 9lb :S

Well Micah is a funny little boy, after a horrible day yesterday he slept through last night (sometimes he wakes for a feed at about 4am) So fed him at 6:30 and then the girls jumped into the bed with us and we just snuggled and played for 30 mins. Changed his nappy, popped him into his bed thinking "haha yeah wishful thinking" and he went strait to sleep huh.gif and has been asleep for about 45 mins cclap.gif So maybe ill actually get my workout in today and the housework done original.gif
miinii
GEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEZ where is everyone? cool.gif
jemso
They must all have better things to do. The way I'm going I will have read a whole book in one day by the end of the day.

DH keeps whining cos he's bored and wants to do something. I am quite happy with reading.

What are you up to Jess?
koiles
Jess 869 you have no idea how jealous I am that you can sit and read a whole book in a day, that is just not fair lol! I can't even scratch my butt in peace let alone READ. Oh how I miss reading.

Mandy well done on the weight loss that's still a great number! Ooo I want to try Zumba too it looks fun...but I'm too tight to buy it, I'm waiting for someone I know to buy it so I can burn a copy ninja.gif.

Jess miinii how did Micah go, did you get your workout in? E was posterior too, felt nothing at the front of my tummy, not a single contraction, but it felt like someone was tearing my spine apart at the back! Only had the epi (which was heaven) for 20mins before he was born too...felt quite ripped off there!

AFM Today is a cleaning day for me...DH is on Evan duties so that I can get stuck into it and actually get something done. I'm actually enjoying it oomg.gif yes, me the grotty sloth is enjoying cleaning. Probably because I CAN'T do it anymore I now actually want to wacko.gif.

Evan had a massive sleep last night/today, went to bed at his usual 8.30pm, woke at 6.15am had a bottle, changed his bum, in bed with us at 7am, then I got up about 9.30am and he and DH stayed asleep until nearly 11.30am! So he had 14.5hrs sleep all up! If only I could get him back in his cot for that second sleep instead of in my bed and I'd be laughing...but would miss the cuddles.
miinii
Jess ~ I know trust everyone else to have a "life" when im home all day and Micah is ACTUALLY sleeping lol.
Well i have been going through the toys and putting them in tubs so that i can pull one tub out and it will have an assortment of different toys for the girls to play with, then they can simply chuck it all back in the tub. Then they dont have access to all the toys therefor cant make as much of a mess as they usually do lol.

Kylie ~ AH HA HA im another who cant even scratc my butt in peace happy.gif Oh i know what you mean by feeling like your spine is going to break, but i also felt the contractions infront too sad.gif Oh i would be so annoyed if i finally had the epi and then birthed 20 mins later. I have a couple of friends who that has happened too.

AFM ~ Well Micah is being a totally different baby than yesterday. He went to bed at about 10pm, woke at 6:30am for boobie, girls came in at about 7 and we cuddled/played in bed for about 20 mins. Put Micah back in his bed cause he was yawning and had red eyes (thinking yeah right im sure ill be back here in less than 2 mins and that's only if he even lets me put him down lol) then he slept till 10am, fed him then he played while i GOT TO DO MY WORKOUT ohmy.gif lol. Then he was back in bed at 11:30 and slept until 1, had boobie and has now just gone back to bed and gone to sleep ohmy.gif. Each sleep he has had he has put himself to sleep...NO ROCKING. So weird that im getting a chance to get things done lol. I actually put all the Christmas decos back in the tub and in the garage lol.
Iammum
Hey all

Im bored out of my brain I hate public holidays because they dont matter to us as DP works on them so it just means that nothing is open and there is nothing to do!!! its actually really depressing....... Ive been feeling down since yesterday because DP is on his 5th day of 7 nights working. I wanted to do something today I feel like hanging and having a BBQ with family but as usually my family have all got other plans and not included me. Mums at her friends, friends property swimming. My sister is recovering from having her wisdom teeth out and sitting at home and maybe going to cottesloe with her friends later. My aunty has the sh*ts on with her ex and is having a grumpy day..... i just wanna get together and have fun! but looks like im sitting in the house yet again doing sweet F all...... cry1.gif

I really dont want DP to goto Bali next week, they have put out a travel warning for Bali.... ive spoken to him about it and he says nothings gonna happen, but he cant predict that! I dont like it, I dont like it at all im scared.

Got Jake orientation tomorrrow, we went and got his hair cut she did a complete hack job and it cost us $25 cause its a public holiday! grrr I might get some scissors out and try fix it up.

anyway i have nothing much else to say sorry for venting again. Hope your all having a nice day original.gif
Jayniepoo
Happy Australia Day girlies!!!

Have to post a couple of photos of Phoebe on her first Aussie Day rockin the green and gold wub.gif Just cause i can tongue.gif

We have had such a great Australia Day! We had a shocker of a day with Phoebe yesterday and i was expecting a baaaad night, but she actually slept 11 hours ohmy.gif Then she rolled over properly this morning. And THEN Amy did a wee in the potty ddance.gif Yay!

Big hi to everyone! Sorry for the lame post! We are heading out to the beach for fish and chips with some friends soon original.gif

Love to all xoxoxo
sks_2009
thanks everyone for the welcome... You guys talk soooo much it's hard to keep up.. Anyway, I'm at work now, so I can post, ha - using my work time wisely biggrin.gif

Kylie: Summer's reflux is getting better. She's on Zantac and Motillium.. She was on the meds before Christmas, and then when we got back to Singapore we decided to see how she was without it. She was okay on the vomity front, but at night between 2am and 6am she was super restless, she wasn't awake, but she was kicking her legs and grunting and groaning.. So last week we got more medicine and she's been great since then.. She's also on Formula, we are using S26 AR formula, it has been good for her, but we can't buy it in Singapore, so when coming back after Christmas we packed 10 tins in our luggage.. I was a little worried about the x-ray scanning all this powder, they'd probably think we were drug-runners or something.. Sorry to hear that Evan's reflux is still going.. I'm sure everyone keeps telling you that he will grow out of it, but it doesn't really help you for now..

Mandy: congrats on the house.. You're new house looks super nice, and sounds like it's in a nice area.. On the work front, it is a little crazy!! but we have a live-in nanny, so at least I don't need to take Summer to daycare, she's a little too young for that.. I usually call home around 4-5 times a day just to check on her.. She's sleeping okay, apart from a few restless nights. My job's fairly flexible, so somedays I start work late (and therefore finish late :-( ) so at least I can play with Summer in the morning, or catch up on some sleep, if needed..

AFM: Super busy at the moment, my MIL is here, she's been here for a month. She's great, just helping us out while I'm back at work. She leaves on Saturday and then my parents come on Sunday, arghhh.. Can't wait to get our house back.. I'm trying to balance work and Summer, but it is really hard sometimes.. I think she's okay, she has our nanny and MIL playing with her, so I think she's fine, it's me that is finding it hard. It's not fair that everyone else gets to play with her, boo... Anyway, my DH is currently setting up his own company, so I'm hoping I'll only need to work full-time for another 3-4 months, then I can go part-time, which will be nice..

On the weight front: I'll have to join you guys.. I've only got 2kgs to lose from pregnancy weight, but also around 6kgs from before pregnancy, so around 8 kgs all up.. I'm okay with exercise, I walk to work and then run home, but food is my problem, mainly chocolate, arghhh..

anyway, thanks again for the nice welcome.. hopefully I'll get regular on the posting..

Jacinta

koiles
Jess miinii I ended up with a full forceps delivery (I didn't even push they just had to get him out), so I am still totally glad I had the epi I would not have liked to have felt that, but would have just been nicer to have it and enjoy it a little bit earlier! Wow sounds like you're having a fab day with Micah tthumbs.gif.

Leish aww big hugs hhugs.gif I'm sure your DH will be totally fine but I can see how you'd still be worried, I would be too. Must also be hard with him working 7 days this week then buggering off next week grr! Good luck with Jake's orientation tomorrow, does he have to wear his uniform? You'll have to take loads of photos!

Jayne very cute pics wub.gif. So glad to hear you had a much better day with the girls today.

Jacinta I'm waiting on booking Evan into the paediatrician to get him onto Losec for his reflux, I've got my fingers and toes and everything crossed it works, it's just so hard on both him and me. We're on an anti-colic formula for Evan, which doesn't help his reflux at all, but the anti-reflux formula made his colic unbearable...it's 6 of one half dozen of the other in our house, can't win! I'm dreading going back to work...I feel like I'll just be getting things sorted with Evan and start enjoying him a little and then bang straight back to work and someone in a daycare centre gets to have the fun lovely Evan after I've done all the hard work sad.gif. I'm just praying like crazy that he's not one of those kids who doesn't get any relief until he's walking...ahhh I don't know what I'd do if I had to do this for another 9+months...actually yes I do, I'd go back to work full time and apply for any overtime going laughing2.gif.

Cloth nappy-ers...I have a new love interest and it's name is Pixie Poppits hheart.gif. I found them on ebay and normally I'm cautious of buying nappies from there, but they were $12 each so I figured what the hell, it's not a huge amount to waste if they're no good. I hheart.gif them. They're a microfibre pocket nappy with a suedecloth inner and really absorbant...I went out on Sunday and DH forgot to change E and the inner was still dry and no leaks! I bought 4 and I'm about to buy another 4. Just needed to share, no one else understands Tounge1.gif.

AFM E went to bed early tonight at 8pm (woo-hoo says mummy). He wasn't too bad today...or maybe it was just because DH handled him most of the day and I tuned him out totally...was heavenly. He had so much nappy free time today because he's getting a rash, and he only peed twice, but I had pee pads down so was all good. Hope the rash clears up quickly...I had him in a disposable overnight, the first time I have put one on him for that long in ages, and he woke up with the start of a rash that's just got a bit worse today poor bub.

Well I'm off to email my boss to see whether I can go back to work part time. Wish me luck!
MnM
Morning guys.

Well good news, our settlement date on our house was 100 days so we wouldnt have been in untill the end of April but the people we bought the house off have bought a place that has a 40 day settlement so that may mean we get to move in much sooner ddance.gif

We go on holiday tomorrow, off for 10 days i think it is.. we are going up to the Peppers resort at Kingscliffed, it'll be our 3rd time there we have gone every year since Miles was born... its great for kids but not shabby for the adults as its all quite new still.

Greta is just down for her nap.. Miles is watching Sesame Street - he loves that show wub.gif its funny cos i used to watch it too as a kid... the grandparents are coming over soon and bringng my MG back ddance.gif i cant wait i missed my car - its finally fixed! They're gonna take Miles out to the park over the road while i get on wiht packing!

Had a fantastic day yesterday, the local park had a so much on, bouncing castle, stalls, rides for the kids, so much food (but i didnt eat a thing!) and a stage with Ronald McDonald magic show and singers which Miles loved... it had Paulini on later that night but not till 7.15pm and its Miles and Greta's bedtime at 7pm so we had to mis it ddown.gif id have love to have stayed and watched, she has a lovely voice but wouldnt have been fair on M & G ...and im so not willing ot mess with Greta's sleep she is in such a great routine.. maybe next year.

Jess: did you finish your book?

Leish: ojh sorry you had a boring day, that sucks that your DH works so much.. shame he couldnt have taken the day off.

Koiles: oh poor Evan having nappy rash, i hope it clears up soon - Miles has only had it abotu twice in his life and i just left the nappy off for a few hours and it cleared up in no time. Greta hasnt had it at all so far.

Jacinta: how'd you find the live in nanny? We wer having meetings to get one just after Miles was born, a friend of ours was also going to bring her daughter over so the nanny would look after miles and her little one too... but i ended up going back to work part time instead and much later than planned so we sent Miles to the local day care a friend from the UK works there and Miles adores her - DH wanted the interaction with other carers and kids too. Im still kinda torn but Miles is happy going there 2 days a week so i guess it worked out well. Anyway just wondered if it worked well for you. Probably not worth it now for us as i only work 2 days a week and since i had Greta ive decided to take off this year and go back 2 days a week from next year - but before i had Miles i was gonna go back full time when he was 3 months rolleyes.gif yeah right, cant believe that was ever my plan - look at me now, home full time and cant stand to leave my babies laughing2.gif

ewll best get on - the house is a mess.. ok so when i say mess i actually mean there are 3 breakfast plates, 2 tea cups and a few toast crumbs in the toaster blush.gif but i cant stand it so i have to clean it up now!

BBL im sure waves.gif

satiress

Still around and reading along (although I missed a heap of last thread) just finding it so hard with 3 kids by myself atm, DH is home tomorrow night and I can't wait... the 9 year old and the 3 year old are getting on each others nerves big time! Plus they have all been tag teaming me over night and I'm averaging around 3 hours broken sleep... killer.

Kylie: so sorry Evan is being so difficult for you, I hope the pead can sort it out.. thank god he sleeps through hey!

Welcome Jacinta, if you post or PM me your details I'll add you to the list.

Mandy: congrats on the house, and selling yours, here's hoping you get the quick settlement... so exciting. Enjoy your annual holiday original.gif

Jess miinii: I hope Micah sleeps better for you today, you do so well with 3, hats off to you hon!

Jess: bummer about the BFN, I have a feeling you won't have to wait too long.. good luck, at least enjoy trying hehe

Jayne: love the Australia day pics, so cute!

mummylovesthem: I hope your DH has a safe trip to Bali, I'm sure he will be fine but it's always hard not to worry isn't it.

Age gaps: I have 2.5 years between my girls.. I think it's a good gap as Bella is self sufficient in enough things to allow me to tend to Audrey, i.e. I can set up some food, drinks and craft and that'll give me some time with Audrey whereas I couldn't do that with a younger (older) child.. iykwim. If (and it's a big IF) we decide to go again then we will aim for the same gap. I'll tell ya.. the gap between Bella and Josh (although he's not my biological child) is a nightmare, although he can watch her for short periods of time they want/need completely different things, won't watch the same tv show, won't eat the same food, won't play the same games.. he wants to go to the movies, she can't... so hard!

Taking the kids to Clown Town today (indoor play centre) that should burn them out so hopefully all three will sleep through tonight... I need sleep like a fat kid needs cake.

love to you all xxx
india09

Lisa - Sorry to hear things are tough at your end, you are a star looking after all 3 alone. Josh must be going back to school soon?? Does he live in Sydney usually? Can't believe Audrey has a tooth already!! Hope she is being kind if you are still breastfeeding and keeps her tooth to herself! Bella got teeth early too didn't she?? Let me know when you want to catch up for a coffee, am happy to come to your house if it's easiest, then Bella has all her toys etc. Otherwise, my house or a cafe is fine too. Glad you have DH home again tomm.

Mandy - Congrats on the houses (both buying and selling), the new one looks great. Lucky you having so many holidays, wish my DH was in that industry! And oohh you are such a neat freak:->

Koiles - Good luck on the part-time work request. Also re Evan's reflux, I have heard the Losec does wonders.

Jacinta - Hi and welcome! Sounds like madness at your house too with all the rellies, nanny etc. I bet you are glad for the help though working so much. Summer is a beautiful name. Am having trouble shifting the weight too, have at least 4kg to lose, or 6 if I want to get back to pre-pregnancy weight....finding it harder to shift than usual too...anyway, I feel your pain!

Jayniepoo - Great pics of Phoebe and congrats on the rollover!!! And the potty!!!

India is good, sleeping much better during the day now and thriving on S26 Gold. Her hip brace is off at last, she is so much happier for it and so am I. Have booked her into Baby Gymbaroo in Mosman on Mondays if anyone else in Sydney wants to join us?

Speak of the devil...oops angel.... she is awake, better go!

Celeste

MnM
Oh my Goodness my girl can sleep! 7pm - 6.50am.. Had a bottle of milk and back down at 7.50am (only up for only an hour) she is still asleep now 3 hours and 20 minutes later oomg.gif Miles is just playing outside with his remote control car that Gram and grandad bought him.

Oh good news I hopped on the scales today and I'm actually 1.2kg's lighter this week ... Must have stood on em funny yesterday.. So 3.2kgs now in total in 2 weeks ddance.gif

lisa: I agree 2 years is a little hard I'd go for 2.5 or even 3 yrs next time... But I only want 2 kids today!
koiles
8 and a half weeks before I can see the paed. March 22...I go back to work start of April. Can't stop crying. I'm going to ask the nurse tomorrow for another recommendation and hope I can get in there quicker. I don't want to just take him to the gp (he's already seen 4) and put him on another medication, he's had so much through his little system already. I want someone who knows what they're doing to look at him and talk to me and work out how to give him some relief...and give me a break from it. I'll be in the nut house for sure if I have to wait until the end of March just to see someone.

I must have been really bad in a past life.
MnM
Koiles: how come you have to wait so long? Did Evan not have a paed at birth? Miles & Greta do and if they needed to see him they could be in tomorrow im sure - that sucks its so long! Is it reflux thats wrong with Evan or something else?
Maybe get a a list of a few names and ring round to see who can get you in sooner?? I wish i were closer to you - id love to come take him for a couple of hours and give you a little alone time.. you seem so stressed bbighug.gif

Does anyone have a spewer baby? Greta is shockingm, she seems to just leak milk always puking.

Ok best get Miles to bed.. the in-laws are coming over soon so he's gonna have an early nap today.
koiles
Mandy he's just booked out that far in advance! Nope no paed at birth...he was checked over by several due to his birth trauma but we weren't given details for how to contact them etc. It's reflux combined with colic and god knows what else, so the usual things like thickening his formula don't work because it affects his tummy and he ends up screaming about that instead of the reflux, so can't win either way. I've tried a feed thickener and played around endlessly getting just the right balance but never got there, he's been on Gaviscon, now on Zantac, he has Infant's Friend for the wind issues...just sick of it all. I think Evan screams as much as Greta sleeps! oomg.gif laughing2.gif

On the spew front...E pukes a whole bottle back up occasionally, maybe once a week, but he generally possets after every feed and it'll just dribble out of his mouth, then with the reflux he'll bring up little bits of curdled milk all the time which is totally gross.
MnM
Yeah Greta brings up the curdled milk, it comes out all think and gross looking so gross. Miles was a projectile vomit baby, it was like something out of a horror movie, but Greta is a dribbler, every feed she brings little bits up.. not enough to soak you but just little bits all the time.. but doesnt bother her at all so all good. ..MIL's DH has taken to calling her Peter Posset cos she possets so much laughing2.gif
Miles had a paed at birth cos he was in distress when he was born, foreceps delivery and swallowed some fluid on the way out and wasnt breathing well and lathargic etc etc so he was whisked off to the paed straight away so we just kept the same one with Greta - she didnt need one at bith but had to go for her hernia so glad we did decide to go with him.. id ring around and see if you can get in anywhere else sooner.. can you get a list from your GP? Thats what i did when i had my back surgery, i got a list of about 5 and rang to see who could get me in to operate that week!
Have you heard of those tilted pillows to sleep on for Evan, Baby whisperer uses them for babies with reflux, cos they dont like to lie flat on their back so this is meant to stop the reflux bothering them, its like a wedge?
Well good luck anyway with it, hope he gets beter soon, poor luv must be knackered if he cant sleep in the day for his reflux.

Ok well i got delayed putting Miles to bed cos Greta is on her jungle gym and is whacking one of the rattles that hang down, its so cute - she is so determined to grab it and get it to make a noise for her - so cute wub.gif

Ok got to get Miles to bed and Greta's been up an hour now so best get her to bed toom she's starting to get grizzly on her mat - ahh a mummy's work is never done Tounge1.gif waves.gif
sks_2009
just popped in quickly, then I read Kylie's post and wanted to reply...

Kylie: You poor thing, sounds really rough. I would definately call another paed and try and get in quicker, call anyone, easier said than done, it's hard to do anything with a screaming child. When Summer's reflux was really bad, some days I just had to hand her over to someone and walk outside by myself. I'm lucky I've usually always got someone around. Does your MIL live nearby, can she come and give you a hand?

Mandy: The live-in nanny is really popular in Singapore, it's quite cheap, only around $600 per month, and they do all the cooking & cleaning too, yay!! So, it's much cheaper than daycare. But as Summer gets older I think I'll send her to daycare once a week, just for some interaction with other kids, it is important... Sounds like it was good for Miles.. Summer is a vomiter, pretty much after each feed she possetts (sp?), and then a few times a day she brings up some curdled milk, due to reflux, yuckky.. She goes through a lot of bibs and clothes, often she goes through 4-5 changes a day (thank god I don't have to do the washing biggrin.gif ), so everyone gets a chance to dress her in something, my DH is the funniest, he puts her in full-on outfits, with socks, hat etc. I usually come home from work and just laugh at what she is wearing, she's a little dress-up doll.. biggrin.gif Congrats on the weightloss.. And I hate seeing your posts about Greta's sleeps, soooooo jealous.. Hun fun on your holiday.

Celeste: Yeah,it is madness at our house, way too many people, and everyone wants to have a bit of Summer (sounds funny :-)), so when I get home from work, I grab her and tell everyone, she's mine now, back-off!! It was sooo hard picking a name, such a big responsibility.. Our family name is Stones, so Summer sounds cute with it. Glad to hear that India is going well on S26 and her brace is off, you mut be relieved..

Jayne: Super cute photos of Phoebe, adorable..

Lisa: Sounds like you are quite busy.. good on you managing with a 9 year old and 2 year old, sounds quite challenging..

Here are my details, thanks for adding me to the list:

October 21st
Name: Jacinta Stones
Baby Name: Summer Kate
Other Children: None

wow, ended up being a long one.. I've posted twice in 2 days, amazing.. Will try and keep it up..

see ya
Jacinta

MnM
Ok so this is weird Greta i dont think has reflux be she brings up curdled milk quite regularly too - hmm maybe she does have it and i never knew...She doesn't like to be on her back only her tummy.. Except at night time of course when she sleeps on her back - is that a sign ... Hmmm don't suppose it really matters she's such a happy lil' girl.

Jacinta: ahh yes i guess its differnt in Singapore, DH's cousin lived in Vietnam for about 20 years and they had a house keeper for next to no money. Yeah im glad i did the day care thing - the friend we wer going to get the nanny with did get one but a live out one and had her for abotu a year but now says her little one needs the day care environmet like you say so she goes there now.

Ok really must get on, Greta is grumbling like crazy on her mat, best get her to bed and Miles too waves.gif
Iammum
Yeh im wondering too now...... Lucas also brings up curdled milk all the time yesterday I found like a cottage cheese lump on the play matt???? and he seems to be vomiting more than usual so Im wondering if his developed Reflux?? or colic?? his been unsettled lately ever since about 11 weeks old his not doing his usual 9 - 5 night sleep..... his constantly vomiting sometimes projectile vomiting his not drinking as much as he was before, he used to drink 200 - 230mls now struggles to drink a full 180mls. I see health nurse next friday so I will ask her.

Kylie - sweety you sound like your doing it really tuff, I wish I could help you in some way. The paed you book is that the really good one you were talking about in your earlier posts?? That really sucks it takes 8.5weeks to see him.... I dont have a paed at all, I have the doctor that seen me thru my pregnancy but his an Ob so dunno if his a pead too....?? anyway, as the other ladies said maybe see if you can find another one to book earlier. Or maybe go into the office with Evan and while Evan is screaming try talking to the receptionist maybe then she'll sympathise and help you a little more and put you on the cancelation list?? LOL

Oh my big boy did so well today! all grown up where has the last 4 years gone? His usually so shy with strangers but he actually spoke to his teacher and her assistant, so proud of him and when we walked out he said, "mummy Im not gonna cry" hehe I hope he doesnt. He goes his first official day on tuesday for a half day to start off with so we'll see how we go original.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.