The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #146

Pages: 1, 2, 3
Mew thread time ladies

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=756917

alimumof3
GOLD

jotsmum yay on being in your new house! excellent.
Hope you can get through the boxes..not fun though

cath glad the dr reassured you. Hope she picks up

beagle oh sorry! basically it was that sharon saw a man put a 3yr old in the back seat of his car and 2 yr old in the front (or vice versa) with no car seats. idiot.

ellies you are very talented! blue is def Kayla's colour

blondie glad the tupperware party went well! you certainly made some good sales there.
so how far away (mins) do you and JOtsmum live now?
oh, not sure if its a 3D scan. doubt it.
laraq75
SIlVER
melaniejasmin
Bronze!!

Must go, off to Dr appointment. BBL
Bel Rowley
(.)(.)

Ali - not sure where in Glenroy Jotsmum is but it's the adjacent suburb to mine, where we do all our grocery shopping, where half of my Mothers Group lives, where I go to the library etc. So if she'd moved before our babies were born we'd be in the same MG!
jotsmum
Blondie - knew you were up north but not that close!!! I live up by the Northern Memorial Park (in fact my nearest neighbours are going to be dead people - once they get round the corner and down our street - very quiet laughing2.gif) I would love to catch up but it is going to need to be in March sad.gif as my ILs come back to stay with us (now we have a spare room) on Thursday and then 2 days after they leave I go to the UK for 3 weeks. Unless you can do this Wednesday? Sorry I didn't move before the babies were born. It would have been fun being in an MG with you! Is the Maccas where you all meet on Pasco Vale Road?

gtg boss lurking!
alimumof3
jotsmum at least you wont have to worry about the neighbours having loud parties... biggrin.gif wink.gif
Bel Rowley
Yep the Pascoe Vale Rd Macca's is the one we go to. It's a 10 minute walk from my house. I can catch up Wednesday but won't have a car that day, so do you and J want to come to our place for morning or afternoon tea? Let me know. I'll PM you all my details.
alimumof3
I had milk in my quik and then a coffee and it was used by today. I am now feeling really yuck. do you think it could be the milk? I woudnt have thought so. maybe coincidence??
Sccary
Morning all.
Well my wireless mouse charger just died (dam it) so now having to use only keyboard mouse, until I go buy another one. I get so frustrated as mouse is fine but as charger is not working have to go buy the whole lot new (mouse and charger) such a waste of $. They have you over a barrel as they are sold together

BEAGLE: Glad the food was appreciated tthumbs.gif I know what it is like as I said.
Glad I made some things DH like - so hard to know. Sorry should have brought you some fresh bread to go with dinner (had planned to just forgot in that 43deg heat)
Hope it all tastes ok?

ALI: Hope the scan goes well. These are my favourite. Such an exciting time to see bub (I always had 3D for these) Are you going to find out the sex? And tell US! of course biggrin.gif
I will be checking in later to see how it goes :thumbs

JOTSMUM: Glad the move went ok. I am sure one or two boxes a day will get it all done without over whelming you. Maybe you and Blondie can catch up now original.gif

MELJ: Good luck at your Doctors appoint too!

Ok off to make myself presentable get Velvet to sleep then quickly hit the shops before it is 42deg again.
Have to get Faiths birthday invites printed

Kids Birthdays (DD1)
Girls I normally have 'big' birthdays for the kids. 20+ kids and about 40 adults. BUT this year I don't feel up to it with all the 'family stuff'. What do you think of this plan
Monday is DD1 actual birthday - So family and extended family (aunties/uncles) over for pizza and I will make a birthday cake
Tuesday DD1 birthday at school - I will make another birthday cake
Saturday day - DD1 has pick 4 little girl friend to go to the movies
Saturday afternoon/night - All our close friend to come over for a 'princess themed BBQ' About 8 couples and their 15 ish kids (I will do BBQ food plus some kids party food as weel and ANOTHER birthday cake, lollies bag too I guess)
YOUR THOUGHTS?
jotsmum
Ali - well they may have parties but if that happens I think I will give up and join them - revenge of the living dead!!!!!! roll2.gif

Blondie - I have my car that day so either is fine. J tends to nap 9 - 10 & 1 - 2 (am trying to get them combined but not really working yet!) so let me know what time suits you and C best. I drove past the maccas the other day and thought it must be the one as you said it had a good play area and that one seems to be huge!

Sarina - I say lucky girl! More that J is even going to get for a birthday laughing2.gif stingy mum here original.gif
Bel Rowley
Hmm Ali, I don't reckon it would be the milk. I've used it past the use by date many times and been fine, and if it is going bad I'm sure you would've been able to taste it in your coffee.

Sarina - I think that sounds like plenty of birthday spoiling for Faith! Either the family party or the BBQ I would consider more than enough, so what you have planned sounds like heaps. I can't imagine having 8 couples and 15 kids over at my house, I would be so overwhelmed.

Jotsmum - let's shoot for afternoon, 3pm?
alimumof3
blondie - its funny my coffee did taste a bit yuck, as did yesterday's. but today i thought it was just cos i accidently put the sugar in twice..
beaglebaby
Blondie, you are welcome to move to Perth, they are such lovely ladies aren't they original.gif

Jotsmum, how great that you are in your new home, and already have a friend close by smile1.gif

Ali, I'm sure you'd taste the milk if it was off, hopefully it's just seeing the use by date that is making you feel off. Good luck with the scan, I hope they do a bit of 3D for you, it is amazing.

Sarina, that still sounds like a huge amount of work, but much more manageable that a big bash. Better check with school what they'd prefer too, I know our school prefers cupcakes so they don't have to cut anything or use plates. I'm going to have such a slack day today, DS1 is going to a friends house and you've already cooked my dinner - and I already have a pack of garlic bread in the fridge so that will be perfect. I'm feeling rather spoilt, I even got to have a shower this morning and wash my hair with no children coming in - bliss!

Better finish cleaning the kitchen floor, the dishwasher flooded it last night, fingers crossed it isn't a terminal problem - the dishwasher must be about 15 years old though so not worth fixing.
trinyweeny
Back from swimming wasn't quite the disaster I was thinking it could be. Have a painter here today to do the bathroom ceiling. Turned up 45mins late went straight to the loo to do No#2. Stunk the whole house out, didn't use the air freshner in the toliet. sick.gif I needed to go but put it off till I made it back from swimming. Went to use the loo but had to clean the toliet seat before I could go use it. sick.gif rant.gif sick.gif EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

Blondie - We only had a small group of 8. At about 6months the numbers started dwindling once people went back to work. Then at about 9months people just didn't turn up or even let you know that they weren't going to be there. I actually turned up one day to the time and place we agreed on and not one person showed even though there was supposed to be about 4 coming. In the end just the girl I meet up with seemed to be keen so that's where we ended up.

Ali - I reckon you would be able to taste it. I have issues with using any dairy past the use by date even though I know it is fine.

Sarina - I think what you have planned sounds like heaps. I want you to be my mum. grin.gif

Jotsmum - I hate unpacking. How exciting Blondie and you being nearly neighbours.

Ellangel - I'll say it again. I'm so jealous of you living so close to the parks. I love Wet n Wild. In fact I love all of the theme parks. I am a rollercoaster junkie.

Beagle - Ahhh the joy of clean hair and not interrupted to get it. I hope the dishwasher doesn't need replacing.

Sarina/Key - You guys are just wonderful friends. wub.gif

**KM**
Coffee Nope same brand, very strange, went to bed feeling sick but woke up feeling good, so all ok now!

Blondie Wow on the tupperwear party sales!!! I am crap at hosting party plans, never have many people show and never sell much blush.gif

Sharon Another one still jealous of you (and I will keep saying it too tongue.gif ) ... I also think it's very cool that you go and have so much fun, so many adults don't know how to have fun like we did when we were kids, I just LOVE theme parks and am a big kid when I go to them! I love the rollercoaster at Dreamworld and the waterslides with the big dips etc (I forget what they are called, the green one and the yellow one?).

jotsmum I hate packing and unpacking too, but good you're half way there!

We are off to the orthodontist this afternoon for DD1 (for an assessment to see if she needs braces or not) ffear.gif Wish me luck!!

bellygood
Hi Girls!!

Not much happening here, just dropping by to say hi. Quiet day with car at panelbeaters (will get it back soon) so basically home-bound. Um really, I've got no news! BBL!

melaniejasmin
I havent read the last bit of the other thread, but posting anyway (as at work)

Sarina - good lord! that's a lot of parties and cake! it's going to be a lot of work... mellow.gif

triny - that is gross! sick.gif you would think using someone else's toilet he may have been a little more 'clean' thinking!

Beagle - you should think about getting a new dishwasher. the older ones use lots and lots of water. our new one uses hardly any. bit of bad timing for the dishwasher to leak though sad.gif give it a kick for me original.gif

Ali - milk is probably fine. you can taste/see/smell it when it is off (happens occasionally here wwhistle.gif ) maybe it's the coffee that is making you feel crappy?

quite cool here today sad.gif I have been enjoying the heat. we went to the beach yesterday, it was a little col in the water but quite good. I changed out of my bikini at the car and accidentally left my bikini bottoms on the roof of the car! i was very annoyed and we went back to get them (didnt notice till I got home - 20 min drive), but I saw them on the side of the road in the suburb next to the beach! they had lasted on the roof for a long drive! thankfully I saw them!

Went to the Dr, had my flu shot sad.gif my arm is very sore now. Alexander also had the shot (for swine flu) apparently babies can have it from 6 months. he doesnt seem to be unwell at the moment - it's just me whinging about my sore arm - he'll probably have a litle nap this arvo I think though. Dr didnt have the result for my NT scan either. a little annoying, but they cant be too bad as the hospital calls if you are high risk within 3 days of the scan.

nothing much else to report, I'll catch up with the other thread this afternoon.
beaglebaby
I've just braved the heat and taken a trip to my mailbox..... Sarina and Key you have totally outdone yourselves, I feel so loved, DH is embarassed by the fuss (and it takes quite a bit to embarass him!) and I know what I'll be doing this afternoon when the kids are sleeping - magazine and chocolate. You really are very special people, you're going to have to come over and help me drink the wine yyes.gif Can't have me drinking alone!!
Bel Rowley
Beagle those girls really are wonderful.

Triny - sick.gif to the painter and his #2, I hope he did a good job to make up for that smell! Now I remember you talking about what happened with your MG. I'm glad you ended up with one person at least.

KM - I was amazed the party was so successful, I'm the 3rd one in my Mothers Group to host a party since November so thought everyone might be sick of buying it. It did help that both my Mum and MIL spent over $100 each!

Bellygood - not like you to come in with such a short post, I hope you get up to something exciting this arvo wink.gif.

Melanie - glad you found your bikini bottoms, that would've been annoying. Reminds me of in Perth when we suddenly noticed Claudia's havaianas weren't on her feet, had to backtrack through the city and eventually found them both in separate spots. Since then no havvies on in the stroller!

Not much going on here. It's rainy and crappy so we can't even go out for a walk. I've been preparing some interview questions for my political news story, now just have to land the interviews. Despite having done it all with the first news story I'm nervous about arranging an interview with a politician.
cassi8
afternoon ladies,

I forgot to mention in previous posts about Key and Sarina wub.gif so very sweet of you both! I just read more mags and choc, so very sweet... Make me want to move to WA too! wink.gif

Triny - sick.gif what on earth is wrong with some people?? Did he think you wouldn't notice?? I bet he didn't even ask.. aannoyed.gif I hope you weren't charge for that 45mins.

Beagle - with meljas, would be cheap to just replace it and it would pay for itself before long.

Ali - The milk would have curdled in your coffee if it was bad. DH and I both have upset tummies if we have too much milk. It makes you bloat pretty badly so it could be just overload.

Yay on the tupperware blondie. I am slowly going and buying more. I bought some snack boxes today that have lids attached grin.gif can't lose those ones!

Sarina - wow, lots of parties and cakes.. I'd be doing it all one one day if I could. Having it spread over a week would be exhausting! Good luck with what you decided original.gif

I went shopping, headed to Target for summer clothes for next year. I got quite a few for a good price then a Chuggington top for him, will swim on him this summer but I couldn't resist all the 'toot toot' when he spied it! I picked up a couple of tops for myself and a Wiggles DVD. N and I have been dancing to it all afternoon! biggrin.gif
DH is going to be at work late tonight, he wants the work issue sorted before Friday with his surgery and he doesn't want to leave it until after he is back at work.
laraq75
Sarina - wow, DD1 is a lucky girl. I am not sure if it is worse to do a big thing or lots of small things like you are doing. My DD1 last year had dinners with each of my parents and then a big party with her friends.

Triny - that is so gross about the painter.

Blondie - our MG with DD1 did something simliar to what happened to Triny. It started off really big and slowly dwindled down. I now see some of the girls one on one. It is lots of fun if you can keep it going. I actually have another group of mum's i hang around with now. Kind of a spin off from eb. Well done on the Tupperware sales. I used to sell TW but gave it up.

Cassi - it sounds like you did some good shopping in target.

I went to a indoor play area today with some girls from my ex-work. It was great fun. I also had Angus weighed and measured today and he is 9kgs and 75cms.

bellygood
Blondie: I have in fact been thinking about you! How is the 2WW going? You fell so quickly last time... am ninja.gif for news.

Key, Sarina: do you guys travel? I think I need a care pack too! You sure know how to make someone feel good. Seriously, that was such a kind thing to do ... I heart Key&Sarina (oooh sounds like a funky catering firm when I leave the space out and use the '&'

Cassi
when you are shopping a season ahead, how many sizes up do you go? Would one size up be enough?
Bel Rowley
Well Bellygood we're on CD24, so will be waiting to see if AF arrives over the long weekend and if not I will test when we get back from Inverloch on Tuesday. To be honest I don't have my hopes up for this month, we didn't BD as much as we did for the previous 2 conceptions, although of course I know it only takes once at the right time! Also with both Claudia and the miscarried Blondiecub we conceived on the second month of trying, so of course I'm thinking it will be the same again.
cassi8
BG - I am using N's size 1s for the beginning of winter and thinking that we will be going into 2s around his birthday or a bit after so I am buying very few 1's and mainly 2's At least this year will only be one size instead of 3 or 4!

What do you guys do if anything to challenge their little minds? I am finding N is getting bored quickly with some things now and won't sit an play alone as much and wants to be played with. Makes getting chores done difficult!
alimumof3
I am back.
scan went well. I *think* i saw some boy bits. although of course not sure. could have been anything! lol.
everything looks fine, although have my OB appointment on wed so will know for sure then.

Am trying to find some maternity trackie pants online, hard to find..
cassi8
Glad the scan went well Ali...

I just had to pop in, N just spoke first 2 word sentence.. more toast? biggrin.gif Ok so first understandable sentence laughing2.gif
Bel Rowley
Ali you don't have an u/s pic you can upload do you? I'd love to take a squiz and see if we can see the boy bits!

Cassi - how exciting, clever Nathan! The closest Claudia has come to a sentence is Wa dat? or Wa dis? but I don't know whether I count those laughing2.gif.
alimumof3
blondie i do have photos but they're not of that region. i have a profile shot of its face, one that has its back but you can't see down there, and one of the feet (only the feet). so not much point uploading. It is fun guessing though!! but i'd hate to find out now (for sure I mean). so I'm glad its all just speculation. There is a gender guessing thread that I'm looking at that other people have put photos on, but most are from the 12w scan. it seems that there is a 'nub' that people judge as to whether boy or girl!

The baby wasn't behaving properly for the sonographer, It was right down deep in my pelvis. Lets hope it behaves once on the outside! wink.gif

clever little nathan!
actually you reminded me, Oliver said the otehr day "wheres amelia?" but not as clear as you or I would say, but DH and I knew what he said.
littlemumma
Evening

Ali - great news the scan went well and eveything is where it should be. I thought I saw boy bits with Max too....but who knows, could be umblical cord or anything.

cassi - well done Nath. Good job on teh shopping, when does the target sale finish? Have you tried colouring in with crayons or anything? I am a bad mum who puts wiggles or playschool on when I need to hang washing out or have a shower or something....

Key/Sarina - how sweet of your both to send goodies over for the Beagles wub.gif

Beagle - sounds like you have had a nice day today. Sorry to hear MIL is being hard work....its really hard to understand why she would be like that, it is her son after all...sad for your DH. Thank goodness you have supportive friends.

blondi - hope your TTC journey is a short one. Good luck with the polical story.

jotsmum - yeh for the move, how exciting...hope the unpackng isn't too painful.

Sharon - sounds like a great day at WnW...man I love waterslides.

Sarina - umm, I'm not sure I would do all those parties for DD1, would that be harder work as opposed to doing one party? Do whatever you think will be easiest though as you have so much going on.

cath - hope Tilly is on the mend.

MG- well I haven't had much to do with my original one (Kai's one), since I had Max.....as when Max was only 3 weeks old they all came over here to meet Max...its a long story but basically they were suppose to pop in for a cuppa and cuddle of Max (that's it), instead their kids trashed the house (mud everywhere and parents did nothing), they put chips and chicken on the bench and asked me to cook it for the kids dinner and didn't leave until 7pm!!! I spent the whole time in the kitchen cooking for the kids and making them tea and coffee and whatnot while they sat on their buts! I think we all remember what that witching hour was like with a 3 week old baby.....clearly they had all forgotton and didn't give a ratz. So it was 7pm, I hadn't bathed the kids or cooked my family dinner. I have barely spoken to them since.

Had a good weekend...went down Sydney yesterday to visit our close friends, was a great day. Today I just took the boys to the park for a playdate, home to clean house with DH and then off to Mum's this arvo for a cuppa.

Work tomororw...hope I"m busy.

alimumof3
littlemumma wowzers your original MG sound like a bunch of biatches! how rude is that! i can't believe some people would be like that. terrible. I am really really lucky. We still get together every thursday (MG from DD). about 8 of us, although 5 are the 'regulars'. I love all those girls. some of my closest friends are in that group.
Yeah well when i think back to DD's scan, what i thought were boy bits were her girl bits, but shaped like a McD M, which I now know are the three lines thingo. With DS we didnt see anything, and today it was white and looked like a willy and two testicles.(so three bits). As i said before, it may not have been (although i know it was near the kidneys as thats what she was looking at). I couldnt help thinking and smiling to myself "there is little (insert boy name) in there!" smile.gif But we honestly don't care at all whats in there, as long as healthy and happy. (and does as its told. LOL)

I too keep forgetting to say how lovely sarina and Key are! tthumbs.gif wub.gif

oh and sarina, it does sound like you have a lot planned for Faith's bday. I'm not sure what to suggest, does she know what she would prefer or is she still too young to really know?
ellangel
Littlem - what a pack of b**ches! They were/are meant to be your friends! Did they at least bring gifts for Max?

Me - I have had a massive day. Had a friend and her kids here from 9am-4pm. House was trashed by my standards...LOL. Am a bit bummed as I invited 6 people to my Melaleuca presentation and NONE turned up. Grrrr...off to bed for me.
Tomorrow will be a bit more low key thank goodness. Off to the shops to get DD's school shoes (cant believe I have left it this late - eeeek) and friends coming over for arvo tea and a swim.

Ali - boy bits?? whoo hoo!! babyboy.gif I couldnt even tell boy or girl with either of mine. Had the gender 3D scan at 26 weeks with Holli. Saw 'it' straight away.

Blondie - EVERYTHING on my body is crossed for you my love!

Lara - naw, little 9kg Angus!! Must weigh Holli one day soon.

ETA - Cassi - THAT is so clever and so cute of Nathan! He will be talking to you like an adult before you know it! Make sure you write down all cute things he says! I have a book for Ella...I write down all cute/funny things she says. It is so nice to read.
Holli said her 1st sentence also, last week. I said, 'lets pack up these toys and we can go outside and have an iceblock'. She ran to the door and said 'side! Ice block' CUTIE PIE PIE
key4
BEAGLE - I hope the chocolate was not like soup when you got it! But that chocie is amazing stuff I normally don't like chocolate but whittakers made me a convert!

Sharon - you are doing better than me with the school prep. I searched high and low for the black shorts I needed for the uniform could not find them anywhere then grabbed a bargain today at target found a summer 2 piece set with black shorts and t-shirt. I ordered the rest of the uniform and the booklist stuff last November and I have heard nothing yet starting to stress as I am sure I am supposed to have done more by now!

Sarina - I am going to do the madness of one big party again this year. This year is worse than most as we have so much on that week, our 10th wedding Anniversary, sisters wedding in Marg river and Kaidyn and sisters birthday (K was born on my sisters birthday so always a bit mad)

Ali - Glad to hear that all was good on the scan - wow is that 20 weeks already original.gif I have a whole album of ultra sound photos of my kids i actually grew to hate the US! My ob tells me they look for the "burger" with girls! With K we could actually see the testes (big dark blobs in the abdo) rather than any dangling bits original.gif

Cassi - What a smart lil man you have. I have moved up to size 2 purchases with Niamh as well all of the 1's are progressively creeping up her legs I think she stands 87cm tall now.

I must go to bed had a very late night last night as DH wanted to see Avatar it finished at 1.30am due to delays in start time then I was too overtired to sleep! But DH is now happy and has stopped bugging me to go.
bellygood
I had just upgraded most of Ivy's clothes to size 2, now the size 2 tshirts are squeezy on her... size 3 here we come (in shirts at least).

ETA Key my DH loved Avatar and reckons I would too, odd as I am not a big fan of animation - it's on 3D here (well, Cairns) so might see it one day.
cassi8
Morning ladies..

@ home today ALONE! N has been sharing, unfortunately for me its his infections so my head feels all cloudy and yuck. Going to go and lay on the lounge with tea # 2 and might nap a bit. Feeling better later I'll get stuck into some more cleaning. Tempting to go to a different Target and see what other bargains I can find.

Some bubbas are size 2 already huh.gif size 1 pants are still a little big/long on N and still fits well into 0's in pants, tops are another matter, most 1's fit ok but I can see the 2's coming out before long, some of them are starting to get too short.

Sharon - awww.. 3 'words' so very clever of her! original.gif I often get 'de a go' (there you go) and a few others that I can't think of right now but unless you are listening for it you wouldn't know what he was saying. I am going to catch up on filling in his baby book today blush.gif bit behind...

Weight - N is about 10.5 kgs last time I weighed him on our scales, he loves standing on them laughing2.gif

Oh Ali! So exciting. We could definitely see N was a boy with the feet up shot, without being too graphic it was all just floating around laughing2.gif I've never seen a girl on U/S before so really have no idea what you are talking about. original.gif

Littlemumma - 24th it finishes but they usually keep some of it out until sold kind of thing. Oh just had a brainwave, Might go to Chatswood on Friday while waiting for DH to come out of surgery. We draw with different things. I want to make some play doh for him and I found a recipe for home made finger paint as well that would be fun. Just trying to think of Challenges like puzzle type things that he needs to work out. He can open boxes and flip all the switches on his pop up box thing now.

Ok going to make that tea and have a rest. BBL!
Bel Rowley
Wow, I'm in shock at the behaviour of your MG littlemumma, how rude! No wonder you no longer see them.

Ali - it is fun guessing. I remember with Claudia's 12 week scan I had no idea what I was looking at, I still don't really have a clue when I see the pics people post. At the morphology scan we had 3D and it was so clear, I told the sonographer to stay away from the nether regions.

Ellangel - what a bummer about your melaleuca presentation sad.gif. Another one of those times you need your EB buddies around, we would've showed up for sure!

key and Bellygood - I'm actually quite keen to see Avatar at IMAX but DH isn't really interested. It's so hard getting him to go to a movie with me.

Cassi - if you are sick you should be back in bed resting! Take care of yourself.

Clothes sizes - Other than a couple of t-shirts Claudia is still in 0s, I'm not expecting her to be in 2s for another year or so! Her bathers and one of her summer PJs (an all-in-one button up thing) are actually 00s!

I'm off to drop Claudia at the in-laws' in a minute then for a swim. Also have to go post my Tupperware Madagascar stuff that I successfully traded here on EB. I've realised by the time I buy a box to post them in and pay postage I'll probably only get about $10 for it, but better than nothing. I thought I'd sold the Miette kitten too but the buyer had car problems and had to back out, darn it. Hopefully will sell soon as I'd like to use the money towards my Gymboree purchase so DH doesn't crack it with me! laughing2.gif
alimumof3
morning,
just to clarify incase you all think i'm definite in thinking i saw boy bits, I could be wrong of course! and it was the opposite to what key saw, it was white and three separate bits. so could have been the three spinal bones that they look for for all I know!

cassi when they did the feet shot you couldn't see up between the legs.
HOpe you start to feel better.

I honestly don't care what it is. i do love to guess and speculate though!!

bbl
littlemumma
Morning

MG - One of the Mum's from my MG ended up leaving slightly earlier then the others as I think she could see it was out of control. That night she ended up texting me apologising and saying that it was too much for me with a new baby etc. I accpeted the apology and I still speak to her if I run into her. With the other girls, the funny thing is that one of them is actually going to Kai's school this year (thankfully they aren't in the same class as her DD is a ratbag). She is so naughty, that night she actually peed on the concrete outside as she couldn't be bothered to come insde and go to the toilet (she was 4 at the time).....the mother just told me to wash it off with a hose....how about you get the hose out and bloody wash it off, just feral! DH was ROPEABLE. When they left I actually just sat on the lounge and cried for about 30 minutes non stop. DH didn't know what to do.....he just said to me that they are not my friends, that they have no respect for me, my family or my house and that they are never welcome here again. The other day when I was at the playcentre two of the girls were there, I tried to pretend I didn't see them but Max kept running straight pass them so I had to stop and be polite. One of the girls was really sarcastic "oh, is this the baby, Max isn't it, oh we haven't seen him since he was a newborn, how old is he now'.. I was just polite and then moved on.

Sharon - I can't remember whether they bought pressies, actually one of the girls bought me a pressie for him and the others bought some flowers. They did however buy me a gift before he was born. Can't believe noone showed for the party, did they call to say they weren't coming?

Blondi enjoy your swim....ummm makes me tempted to join the TR room. I'm sure I have plenty of things I can upload.

key - hope you have everything you need for K's school. I'm pretty sure I'm all sorted, just need to label everything.

Cassi - rest up, hope you feel better soon, sleep sleep sleep!

BG - WOW, I can't beleive Miss Ivy is going into 3s, I find it hard to imagine Max ever fitting into a 3. Today he is wearing an outfit with is 00.

Ali - you are funny, I love guessing too...how exciting.

Have a good day ladies.
alimumof3
littlemumma i can't stand girls like that. how rude to be sarcastic and talk like that.
I would be horrified if DD just weed on the concrete. I'd be cleaning and disinfecting it up, not expecting the host to just 'hose it off'. rude.

sharon thats very rude not having anyone show up for the presentation. did they let you know?

TR i wish i could go in the TR but I only have a gmail email address.
key4
Hi

Feel slightly better after a good nights sleep although a little dopey due to the heat.

Cassi - Hope you manage to get some rest and feel better soon.

Littlemumma - Why can some people be so rude? Even at this age my mum would smack me for not giving someone appropriate respect. At least the little girl is not in Kai's class. I guess I don't really need to be worried about the books for Kaidyn's school as the school does not exist yet! They have 3 weeks and it is still a pile of dirt original.gif Don't think I will get him any new shoes until all the grot is gone so they are not destroyed.

Avatar- it must have been a good movie as at that awful hour of the day I did not fall asleep! It is not really an animated movie more computer graphics. We saw it in 3D but in Perth it is coming off the big screens and off 3D tomorrow which is why we had to see it Sunday night - they are doing that even though all the sessions are still booked out.

Ali - At least if it is a boy you have current clothing to put them in! I have friends that will not put there kids in outfits out of season latest pumpkin patch for them, wish I had the money to care for that! My kids wear the neighbours hand downs! If it is clean then I am happy original.gif

Oh think I need some coffee to lift the cloud.
alimumof3
really key? gosh my kids wear hand me downs too, previous season PP that i get online, stuff from second hand shops etc. i dont care as long as its nice and in good condition. i mean they're only in stuff for such a short time.
Bel Rowley
Wowsers about your friends Key, I love buying new clothes for Claudia but am just as excited about getting her second hand stuff! I couldn't give a toss if it's "last season" or not. I still have a PP outfit we bought her with a gift voucher not long after she was born, it's a size 1 top and 12-18 month skirt that we figured would fit her this summer, but won't actually get worn until next summer laughing2.gif.

littlemumma -absolutely disgusting about the child weeing and even more so the mother who expected you to clean it. Unbelievable rudeness.

Ali - I'd completely forgotten that I had an ISP based address, I was given it from Optus when I connected the internet but have been using my yahoo for so many years I never bothered using the optus one, now it's good for something!

My swim was good today, I really pushed myself and did 1.5km including a 50m butterfly that just about killed me! I think I am ready for this open water race on Tuesday, but will do a practice swim when we get to Inverloch on Saturday because I'm not used to open water swimming. Still have to go to the library and post office this arvo, and I'm going to do some research for my news story, thinking of changing my topic but not sure to what. It's so hard!
melaniejasmin
hi all,

at work but nothing to do sad.gif

Blondie - hope you havent left it to the last minute to change topics it's something I am always doing... I still havent enrolled for this semester.. best do that today when I remember my student ID! you are good to do 50m of butterfly! I cant do 25m.

LittleM - how rude of those MG people! I cannot believe anyone would do that! I dont really keep in touch with my MG either. we had a little 'reunion' the other week and 4 of us went. it was nice, but not so worried that I never see them anymore! I would like a new group for the new baby, but they dont let you join at the area heath service with an older baby. it's all for first time mothers.
where did everyone get they 2nd child MG from?

Key - Oh, Alexander only wears second hand clothes! all from Ebay (except a few singlets that my mum bought him). luckily I know practically no one with kids so they dont know what's in season and what isnt! actually, he did have one cute new singlet top from H&M in Germany that I bought. DH managed to wash it with dark colours the other day and now it it tie dye blue mad.gif

Ali - great news that scan went well (you can usually tell if it's 'not right' cant you - especially as you (as a nurse I mean) can probably pick up whats right and not). It is exciting not knowing what the sex is! but do you have a 'feeling'? I had a boy feeling with Alexander, and I know it's early days, but because this pregnancy is different I think this one may be a girl... but who knows?!? are you turning 30 this year? is it while you are pregnant? are you going to have a big farewell 20's party? original.gif lots of my friends are turning 30 this year and I've already had to RSVP 'no' to one party as cant fly to Melbourne at 38 weeks preg sad.gif

Cassi - hope you are feeling better soon sad.gif

OK, I'm going to put down the choc covered sultanas and have some real lunch!

Bel Rowley
Melanie the story isn't due until Feb 12th so I have time. I have come up with a new idea - compulsory voting in local council elections. Apparently the last local election in my council only had 68% voter turn out despite voting supposedly being compulsory, but the council has decided not to pursue fines for the no-shows. So my questions are - Is there any point having compulsory voting if they're not going to enforce it? Would it be better idea to have postal ballots instead of attendance elections? I think this could be an easier topic to run with as I should be able to get a local councillor to speak to me (fingers crossed).
bellygood
BBear I've also been for a dip! While you've done a gazillion laps, I've bobbed around with Ivy in the baby pool, towed her round the 'big pool', and lazed around in the warm pool. I've also had a lovely half-strength flat white (wanted a weaker coffee) while Ivy riffled through my wallet and threw cash and cards everywhere before climbing to top of grandstand and forcing me to climb up there and rescue here. ! The big deal for me exercise-wise is that I walk there and back, a good 40m round trip with hills, then I'm on the move with her while I'm there as well. Heaps of mums just sit on the edge, not even it togs, but I love to get in the pool as well. Might take up lap swimming late this year as I recall when I did it once my tummy got nice and flat! Unfortunately those days are long gone... I am wearing a swim shirt now which looks foolish but saves having to try get suncreen over my pale shoulders.

Littlemumma I have to agree with your DH's assessment of the mother's group mayhem... how inconsiderate! To leave you in tears, must have been bad. My old one was more Stepford Wives eg designer prams, flat stomachs (pilates! yogalates!) and babies who had to be called by their full names (his name is NICHOLAS not NICK!). I thought that was bad enough! They were pretty kind to me considering I was the only fat bogan in the group, and vice versa since I don't usually do Stepford very well.

Ali how long did the morph scan take? I have a referral for mine but haven't booked it as I want a freeby thru the hospital (GP referral is to a private clinic - expensive and not much Medicare rebate).

Cassi
the last thing I would do with some 'home alone' time is shopping or cleaning! I think the fever has addled your mind! Sit on the couch and watch Oprah instead, woman!

Key why did you let the cat out of the bag re whittakers? Now I need to try some! Any particular flavor? I think our IGA supermarket sells plain or some kind of nut one? Latest pumpkin patch... who are these people? OMG hang on, were we in the same Mothers Group?? (see comment to Littlemumma above)?

DH is away today so Ivy and I are having very simple lunch and dinner and will probably visit my mum this arvo. Every time we visit now, Ivy gets a shirt or pants as a gift, so it's well worth my while. I've got a few articles to write for work, plus I'm reading 'Dear Me' (letters by celebrities to themselves at 16 years old, if that makes sense). Some are really interesting, like Baz Luhrmann who made Moulin Rouge and Romeo & Juliet films.

cassi8
ssorry.gif I know I should be resting but not having to run around after a toddler is a rest! laughing2.gif I had to go get something healthy for lunch and have done a few bits and pieces because I was bored. ph34r.gif I think I am turning into Sharon wink.gif but in a good way, loving having a tidier house and feeling like its under control! Lunch is eaten so time for a nap. DH has just informed me that they will be home earlier than normal so I had better go get my nap in.

BBL for personals. original.gif
ellangel
Hahahaha Cassi! Nothing like a clean or declutter to clear away your cold my love! But dont clean too much. REST as well.

We went to get the shoes, the socks and drink bottle for DD1 this morning. Eeeeek Key!! I would be packing it if we didnt have books yet! Is there a number you can ring?? We had ours delivered and they arrived last Wednesday and even then, I was panicking! I am getting so excited for her now.

Dinner is in slowcooker and DD1 and I made a sultana buttercake. Good friends coming over for arvo tea and a swim so hope this snaps me out of the foul mood I am in. She has a 8 year old DD and a 5 year old DS. Same age gap as mine 2. It is so lovely to see how easy it will be in the future!! laughing2.gif

Lost credit card...had to cancel it. Dh not happy with me. sad.gif
key4
opps Sharon I hope it does not take long for the new card to arrive.

In regards to the clothes I love receiving my EBay parcels they are so much fun! Sometimes rubbish other times a nice surprise. And to give an example of how silly the before mentioned ppl are I gave them some of Niamh's old clothes as their daughter is 4 months younger and smaller and they brought it back and told me they had no need for it as their daughter only wears new current clothes - I cried! But I have another friend whose daughter is older than Niamh and son younger than Kaidyn so we swap clothes now. I get more satisfaction from grabbing a bargain than having current clothes!

Belly - I love the coconut and Hazelnut whittakers original.gif yummy.

Blondie - all our council elections are via postal votes, non complusory but generally better response rate as you don't have to queue to vote etc. Due to my profession I am able to get postal votes for all the elections as I am considered an emergency profession and 12 hour shifts means I can not make it to a polling booth.

Well I have not made it to the pool this morning but I have done my biggest looser workout gee whiz that is hard! I have been doing it for 15 straight days now if I make it to my weddding anniversary I am allowed to buy the wii fit original.gif I have also been off alcohol for 12 days I better start feeling more fit and have less wobbly bits for this bridesmaid dress soon!
cassi8
aannoyed.gif so much for my rest. Idiots in the pool making a racket and bombing..

Key - those people are nuts! I wish I had more quality hand me downs! The only person I know that has an older boy is way older and I think she passes his things onto her sister. Everyone else I know has girls. I was cleaning out some of N's things earlier and found that he has way too many clothes in 1's.. blush.gif oops.. I know a few I can give as pressies for 1st birthdays though.

Sharon - You would be proud of what I have done this weekend! biggrin.gif You didn't tell me how shiny the bathroom tiles would look with sugar soap! happy.gif

Littlemumma - how awful for you! sad.gif What a horrible group of people.

BG - I did try the sitting on the couch thing this morning and got bored, had to do something. Its almost like I am nesting, and no, I didn't nest this bad while Pg either huh.gif I just have this urge to clean and tidy.

meljas - I didn't get a 1st MG so I have no idea. Are you doing playgroup or anything similar? Maybe that would help or just tell the CHN what happened with the first one and see if you can get in.

Avatar has been on DHs to see list as well. We haven't been to the movies in ages! Should check out what is on at the drive in a few weeks when DH is comfortable in the car and make a family night of it.
alimumof3
key i highly doubt you have wobbly bits! I've seen you on FB.
well done you on the no alcohol (this is what i struggle with when not preg), and the workouts! good work.

speaking of wobbly bits i am sad. My lower gut is really really flabby (that is where i hold excess fat) but i'm also guessing having two caesers close together hasn't helped. anyway, so that area even though i'm 19wks is still flabby as. so when i wear mat jeans/pants etc, they cut in there (doesnt matter if they are big size its where they sit) so it makes it look like i have two tummies. sad.gif what can i do? nothing. maybe a tummy tuck after the baby. ???? i hear its claimable on medicare under certain conditions.

meljas nope not having a farewell 20's or a 30th party. the four of us are going away for three nights so that is our celebration. original.gif whats the point of a party if i can't drink??! cool.gif
Originally i thought baby was a boy, then i changed to girl as my body is doing things it did with DD, (ie stronger nails, (they broke all the time with ds), rash on my collar bone in exactly the same place; pimples) but now I think boy again. I will find out in 20 wks.
where did everyone get they 2nd child MG from?
this is it!

cassi you are right this
loving having a tidier house and feeling like its under control!
is so true. I need to sweep and mop while the kids are asleep. I have a mountain of ironing to do tonight. But i'm so tired. zzz

cathhow is Tilly's rash?

bellygood what is your stomach looking like?
They were pretty kind to me considering I was the only fat bogan in the group,
laughing2.gif

blondie I thought we would have had an optus one for the stupid wireless optus connection but don't know what it is?

well we had a nice morning (well 1.5hrs) at a different park with some of the girls from MG. KIids everywhere though. very very busy park (opp beach).
Kids are knackered after running around and rolling down the hill.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.