16/01/2010, 10:14 AM
bec8112
16/01/2010, 11:59 AM
Gold!!!! Without even trying!
Cannot remember what happened at the end of the last thread.
Mel - have a great holiday and enjoy the cooler weather.
I am off to Noosa for the night so will be back online tomorrow or Monday!
DylMah
16/01/2010, 11:11 PM
Silver!
Emma - Welcome to the group. My DD Mahalia was born on 17th October, and is my second child. She is walking, running and bouncing everywhere, but is thankfully not a climber like her brother was/is.
Sharna - Glad your scan went well and that there is only one bub in there. Do you have a feeling about what you're having.
Bec - Enjoy Noosa, I'm slightly jealous, lol. Are you taking Ethan with you?
Mahalia's op went really well. She was eating as soon as she was awake, and had the nurses looking for more food for her as apparently the food I brought was only good for throwing on the floor in a hissy fit. She ended up eating cheese and crackers while we were waiting to see the surgeon to be discharged. She is completely back to normal today, which is good.
~Annika~
17/01/2010, 02:55 PM
Bronze
Georgia~ great to see you in here again!!! Mind you I have been MIA lately. Great to hear M's op went well!!!
Emma~ Welcome!!!!! Looking forward to getting to know you!
Bec~ you lucky girl going to Noosa, my fav place in Aussie!
Sharna~ Great to hear that your scan was all good!!!
Mel~ have a fantastic holiday! Hope you will keep us up to date about it while you are away on your new phone.
Us~ still having family visiting, DH been working really hard so it's been good having others around on and off! Bryce has been walking since Christmas, and is so much fun! Tyler enjoys him heaps too as Bryce is at his own level more now for playing together with. T is starting Kindy in a couple of weeks - my big boy off to school!!! I am excited at the same time as being a tiny bit sad about him growing up so fast. MIL and my cousin and I are going to the movies tonight while DH looks after the kids. I am soooooo looking forward to some female time out, it's been very little of that for me lately!
ememem
17/01/2010, 11:34 PM
I just got so confused... couldn't work out why the thread had been closed

Do we move on to new threads often? and why? Other forums I'm on just stay in the one thread... some do get up to 100-200 pages though

Thanks for the warm welcome girls

I envy those of you with bubs that don't climb

I've lost 10kgs since Master A started walking hahaha... guess that explains it.
Wayy too tired for much more tonight, will try and pop in and catch up in the next day or so
bec8112
18/01/2010, 09:32 AM
Emma - the threads usually get closed when they are around 100(?) posts. My DS was born on 22nd Sept but he was a month early so that is why I am in the Oct group, he started walking at about 14months and is not yet climbing or exploring

. I am one of the preg ones at the moment, we are about 17weeks along with the bub due end June. I am finding out the sex on 3rd Feb so we are excited about that. Where abouts do you live? I am in Brissy QLD.
Georgia - yeah we took Ethan to Noosa, it was only a night visit to my parents. We go up there usually once a month which is nice. Thats so good Mahalia is all good after the operation. I bet you will see a big improvement.
Annika - How was the movie? What did you see?
At work so that is all the time I have at the moment, will try and BBL.
~Annika~
18/01/2010, 02:08 PM
Bec We saw "Up in the Air" with George Clooney, a bit of a boring movie really and a let down after all the talk up about it! Anti-climax ending too, wouldn't recomend it hey! How did you go with getting a clearer reading of the HB? Did you end up going to a Dr to check it out? Sorry I haven't read back to see what was said after your worried post re the doppler check.
Emma My 2nd boy is a bit of a climber, he started walking at 14 months, he follows his big brother around and copies what he sees him doing. Tyler was never as daring and a lot more cautious than Bryce is. Is this your first child, or do you have more? I am in WA south of Perth.
Hi to everyone else!!!!
Fabulous
18/01/2010, 02:54 PM
Emma- I also thought it was weird when I first joined EB and noticed that they keep on starting new threads, no idea why they do that.
Bec- Did Ethan just arrive early on his own accord or was there some other reason? Are you having a C/S or VBAC this time around?
Annika- I'm envious of Tyler starting kindy, Chelsea misses out by 1 week since she was born 7 July. Any progress on the TT?
Georgia- I'm so glad that Mahalia has bounced back so quickly.
My parents are staying here at the moment, they live 3 hours away. It's good to have some company. Only 2 weeks until school goes back
bec8112
18/01/2010, 04:01 PM
Annika - Bub is all good, went for a scan and saw the HB which was a huge relief. It was 157bpm. Bummer about the movie not being great.
Ros - Ethan just seemed to want to come early, I finished work on the Friday and early Mon morning I had some contractions which I thought were braxton hicks and some discharge and then called the hospital in the morning and they told me to come in to get checked out. So drove myself to the hospital and got hooked up and internal check and was 5cm dialated and Ethan was still breech so they did a C-section 1hr later. DP just made it as he works 40mins from the hospital.
I am going to wait and see if this bub is breech or not before I decide on VBAC or c-section, will also depend on what the midwife/DR's think aswell.
ememem
18/01/2010, 05:05 PM
bec - I'm in Adelaide. My sister is a couple of weeks ahead of you, she is 19 weeks and had her morph scan today and its another girl!!! She has a 5.5 yr old girl as well.
I'm very envious of the pregnant ladies, I so desperately want another bub. Bit hard for me to do that as a single gal though

Annika - my eldest was the same as your eldest. Was a lot more cautious. He walked at 13 months I think it was, but was a very placid and reserved child.
I have 2 boys, my eldest will be 11 years old in June.
Um quick run down on me, 28yo, will be 29 on Feb 4. Recently became single, two boys, J is 11 this year as I said and A is almost 15 months (27th). Not working at the moment, have been accepted into an Adv Dip in Event Management at Tafe which I start in 2 weeks. I'll be doing that part time because I need to go back to part time work now that I'm a single mum. Sigh!
bec8112
18/01/2010, 06:40 PM
Emma - I just turned 29 last week, am happy to not be 30 yet! I work 3 days a week as a Science Tech in a Chemistry lab, hard work but I enjoy it. I am going to take 6-8months off when bub is born ( I did the same with Ethan ) and will go back 3 days after that. I bet you sister is excited about girl #2! Your study sounds great, when do you start?
Ethan slept 11.45am-2.10pm at daycare today

, I think he must be getting into the routine?????
I made a zucchini slice for his lunch at daycare and I think he ate it. I added carrot, pumpkin and some mushrooms. I ate some for my lunch and I thought it was good!
Got to go and get dinner ready so will BBL.
bec8112
19/01/2010, 09:27 AM
Very quiet in here, everyone must be busy or have more of a life than me
Fabulous
19/01/2010, 01:53 PM
Bec- that's excellent that Ethan slept so well, such a good little boy.

I wish my kids would take a leaf out of his book. My 9yo Sara had a bit of a tantie at the pool today.

Her goggles broke so she got cranky and walked out on her swimming class.
Last night I put Chelsea to bed in knickers for the first and I was really pleased to see that she had a dry bed this morning. She has been dry during day naps for a few months so I knew it was well and truly time to take the plunge. Bye Bye nappies.
Small Potatoes
19/01/2010, 02:37 PM
Missed the thread again

Other threads the mods post when closing so I will at least get a notification from the mod saying the post is closed. I thought it has been quiet and thought I better check to see if a new thread had started and kept forgetting. Then I got a lovely PM from Bec and thought I have to check in NOW, so here I am.
I have been super busy with re doing half my website as it works in firefox but not internet explorer (ARGH!!!!) at least I found out now rather than in 6 months time. We are also busy packing up the house as we are almost ready to get the carpet done and list it. OMG I am so freaking out. I have never sold a house before and we will rent for a while then move into our new one. I am freaking out and what if it doesn't sell for ages and I get all bummed out or the kids destroy it before we sell or we can't get any where near as much as we want - see FREAKING OUT!!! And I can't freak out to DH as he is freaked out and I am trying to keep him calm.
FREAKING OUT!!!!!
Sorry about the me post
FREAKING OUT!!!!!
DylMah
19/01/2010, 09:41 PM
Emma - I don't think I've said welcome yet, so "welcome".

I'm also 28, and getting far too close to 30 for my liking, lol. Sometimes I still feel like an 18 year old just out of school, lol.
Bec - That was a brilliant sleep by Ethan at day care today. Can you get him to talk to Mahalia about how to have longer day sleeps please.
ceres - Did Sara end up getting back in the pool and finishing her swimming lesson? WTG Chelsea getting rid of nappies.
Mands - I'm not surprised you're freaking out, but I'm sure you'll have no trouble selling the house.
DH went back to sea yesterday, so I am slowly getting back into the swing of going the solo parent thing. I have a huge amount of washing needing to be folded and a dishwasher to unpack. Still have my sore throat, some days it's okay, but others, like today, it's pretty sore. I'm onto my second course of ABs, but I think I'll be heading back to the dr at the end of this week.
I have to take Mahalia for a catch up vaccination tomorrow. I don't know how she missed out on one of her shots, but she's got to catch this one up before her 18 month jabs. I can't wait until they are over and then not have to get her jabbed again until she's 4.
bec8112
19/01/2010, 10:01 PM
Mands - I think that it would be such a stressful time selling your house, I hope we want to stay where we are for awhile!
Georgia - Ethan only slept 45mins for my Mum today so not all days are good! How long does Mahalia sleep for? Good luck with the injections for tomorrow.
Ros - Yeah on Chelsea and the dry bed and no more nappies!
Small Potatoes
20/01/2010, 06:43 PM
We have been quiet today. We started moving boxes over to the storage space but the house still looks like a sty (?sp) doesn't help that when Olly was having nudie time he layed cable.

ETA - yay on Chelsea being nappy free. Will is driving me insane with TT
bec8112
20/01/2010, 07:44 PM
Mands - I hear you on the house looking like a sty! We have one room left to unpack which will eventually be Ethan and the babies play room and it looks like a bomb went off!
DylMah
20/01/2010, 10:04 PM
Bec - Bummer about Ethan only sleeping 45 minutes yesterday. How did he go today? Mahalia only sleeps an hour, but usually has 2 sleeps. We were out most of today, so she only got one sleep, and it was quite late, but she still only slept an hour. Dylan used to be a brilliant day sleeper (but he seems to be dropping his day sleep at the moment), so I'm really missing that. Mahalia's needle went fine, she was easily distracted.
Mands - Lol to Olly's cable. Nappy free time is great until that happens. Dylan is so not interested in TT, every time I ask him if he wants to use the toilet to do a wee or poo, he says "in nappy, in nappy, nappy on".
I went and got new tyres today. Lucky I did as although the back ones obviously needed replacing, the front ones looked okay, but I told the guy to do the anyway. When I picked the car up, he said it was lucky I said to do the front ones as they were worse than the back and down to the wire, but he couldn't tell until the tyres came off the car due to the wearing being on the inside edge of the tyre. The car drives so much better now.
~Annika~
21/01/2010, 04:22 PM
Ros- Tyler's TT is pretty much sorted now, he has even been going to the toilet by himself to do poo's now, YAY!!! I make such a big deal about it when he is successful like that to REALLY encourage him! Apart from the odd shart in his jocks I think he is much more ready for Kindy now, a big relief for us for sure! Yay on Chelsea being out of nappies now - well done!!! Tyler still wears em for bed time. I am so excited about him starting Kindy soon, will be great for my sanity and to be able to spend some quality time with Bryce alone, it's his turn now to have me all to himself like Tyler used to before Bryce came along.
Bec- So happy to hear that all was good with bub!! Ethan seems to be doing well at daycare! Bryce went to one day nap at 12 months as it was much easier for us that way, the boys go down for their naps at the same time, but these days it's a bit hit and miss whether or not Tyler actually sleeps. I end up sitting on the end of his bed for a while until I think he is asleep, but some days he gets up and plays in his room straight after without me knowing. He can't get out of his room though so I go and have a laydown for a while knowing that he is safe in his roomand when he wants to get out he just knocks on his door. Works for us!
Mands- All the best with all the preparations for selling your house! I don't envy you, that's for sure, moving is one of life's most stressful events!!! I feel for ya re TT William, hang in there chick, it doesn't last forever even if it feels like it right now! I thought it would never end, but, vwallah, it IS!!!
Georgia- Missing vaccinations is easily done! Good on you for insisting on all the tyres being replaced, just as well you did hey!! Always better to be sure that to be sorry hey!
Emma- I am 29 yrs old, though I don't actually mind the idea of reaching the big 30 milestone. I bet single mum life would be pretty tough hey, I think I would struggle a lot if I was on my own!! Your course at TAFE sounds interesting, what sort of career will you be able to get into once you're finished? I am a nurse but not working back at hospital yet, but have been getting back into massaging again for a bit of extra cash (which comes in handy). I have been qualified as a massage therapist since I was 18 yrs old and have kept it up on and off, I love it, but feel more drawn to doing that now rather than nursing for some reason!
Everyone else- a big hello to you all!!!!!
~Annika~
21/01/2010, 11:29 PM
I just had to come back in here and tell you that tonight when DH said goodnight and hugged Bryce, he said back to DH clear as a bell "Night night, Daddy". DH was so astounded!!!
He does say things like "Bye bye", "Thank-ooo", "Ta", "hop up", "Dinner", "Poosy" (our dog) but never before joining two of them together into one sentence like he just did.
Small Potatoes
22/01/2010, 05:56 AM
Annika yay on Bryce saying "night night daddy"
Will and Olly were playing last night and will was hiding. We were all saying "Where's Will" and Will would pop and say "here Will". This went on for a while and Olly said "hee wii" when Will jumped out.
DH cleaned the kitchen and living area last night and painted half the roof while we were at Dads. So that part of the house looks awesome. I have reorganised(packed away 90% of Will's toys) and cleaned Will's room. I am going to do the lounge today while the boys are asleep and - gasp - I am calling the carpet people. So once they are called i have between 7 and 10 days to FINISH everything. God help me if DH gets called out on a 10 day Europe trip.
Fabulous
22/01/2010, 07:12 AM
Mands- I don't envy you trying to sell a house with 2 littlies to mess it all up. I hope it sells fast. I know what it's like to get frustrated with TT. My 3 older kids all TT themselves by the time they were 24 months easy peasy so when Chelsea was still in nappies at 3 I was getting a bit frustrated. The best advice I received was from the people who said that if they're not ready it's like pushing sh*t uphill and not to stress because they will all do it in their own time.
Annika- that's lovely that Bryce is talking. No recogniseable words here but I'm pretty sure that Jack is trying to talk.
Georgia- It's hard when they drop those sleeps because us mums need them too. I'm quite lucky because Jack does 3 hours from 11-2pm and Chelsea does 12-2pm every day.
Bec- did you get over the pregnancy nausea? Not long to your big scan, it always amazes me the detail that they can see!
Jack had his 12 month needles yesterday. There was a 7 year old girl in the waiting room and she kept asking her mum why poor Jack had to have 3 needles when her 13 year old sister only got one. I also overheard the 13 year old asking her mum if she had been planned and her mum went all red in the face and said she was. The things you overhear!
Small Potatoes
22/01/2010, 07:51 AM
Ros That is the thing, I believe Will is ready as when he has no nappy on we don't have ANY accidents it is only when we put undies on. But I posted in TT topic and someone said their child did that and to get undies that are WAY too big so it doesn't feel like anything is on. So might try that.
bec8112
22/01/2010, 09:08 AM
I am feeling down at the moment so I will not bring you all down! I watched a show on Foxtel which was about a family with 6 kids with Austism and I just got so worried about Ethan and now having another baby on the way! I worry about his speaking as he is not doing much and all the other babies seem to be saying heaps more. I try to encourage Ethan to say things but he just says 'da' for everthing
Sorry for the 'me' post which is not very positive. I am hopefully just having a bad day and will feel better later.
Small Potatoes
22/01/2010, 09:11 AM
bec
Ethan is WAY ahead of Olly in almost everything. I know it is hard but please try not to worry there is such a huge range of normal out there.
Fabulous
22/01/2010, 09:11 AM
Mands- I guess there's not much you can do about that problem aside from trying the bigger undies but at least it would mean that TT isn't far away. A friend of mine had the same problem a few months ago and her DS is now TT. Chelsea was using the toilet perfectly fine at daycare but when she was at home she would get distressed if we took her nappy off. I guess she was physically ready for TT but not emotionally ready. Thankfully thats all over now, 2 in nappies is a bit much for me.
Fabulous
22/01/2010, 09:39 AM
Bec- I hope that you feel better soon. I think a show about 6 kids with autism would make anybody feel depressed. I must admit that I worry about it from time to time mainly because I have a boy. I have also taught a few boys at school on the autism spectrum. It's so true about there being a huge range of what's normal in speech development. Ethan sounds at a similar stage to Jack. There are a couple of kids at playgroup who are the same age as Jack and are way ahead of him but I'm fine with that.
~Annika~
22/01/2010, 02:18 PM
Bec-

Oh, please don't worry too much about anything like that yet! It is WAY too early to even identify any delays in Ethan's speech, he is your first child after all so he doesn't get that added stimulation and encouragement. I bet he will be way ahead of my boys when they are all older. He is taking everything in now, so you just wait and see, when he is ready he will really surprise you and blow you away with his talking!! Please don't watch depressing documentaries like that, and like Ros said it would be enough to make anyone depressed.
Mands- Good on you with getting on with all those things that need doing! It must feel so good to sort and clean out the house! I long for that feeling, I often imagine myself being really brutal and chucking things out and simplifying my life and belongings. It's amasing just how quickly us humans collect and horde things hey, and clutter up our houses. Actually, I have always admired my older sister, she is REALLY good at keeping her place simple and belongings minimal (hence looking a lot more neat and tidy). Oh, I wish! It's a bit hard to achieve that with two messy boys and a DH who is not focused on cleaning up after himself at all! It's an endless process, and I can get quite dispondent at times!

Hope for your sake that your DH will be able to stay home and work at it all together with you, it's good for you to have a goal to reach together!
Ros- Hope Jack doesn't react to his needles too much! Re TT, Tyler was very similar to your Chelsea and seemed to be stuck in that one phase for aaaages, it was very draining for us, but now he just takes himself to the loo and does a wee or poo all by himself thankfully, and FINALLY!!!!!
DH is out on a day trip outing down south with a bunch of kids to do abseiling abd rock climbing at his favourite place on earth (Willie Abrupt) and I have never seen it yet as he hasn't taken me to see it. He even wants his ashes scattered from the clifs there. I so wanted to go there today with him but I have the boys to look after and it's not exactly a safe place for them to
hang out at - pardon the pun!

So when Bryce wakes up from his nap I will take the boys with me to my parent's place for the rest of the day. Mum's brother and SIL are visiting again from Norway for about 2 months. Thankfully DH helped out with getting the bathroom finished in the annex just in time for them, and they LOVE having their own little space! DH has been so flat out lately, but he loves helping others and it's one of his attributes that I really admire

and I don't want to discourage him at all (even if it means he will spend less time with me).
Take care all!
bec8112
22/01/2010, 02:42 PM
Thanks everyone for the words of advice and encouragement. It means alot to hear those things.
I just went and had lunch with everyone from work for a persons leaving party and it was nice to get out and chat. Ethan was well behaved and ate his sandwich/apricot and then nibbled off my plate and everyone elses plates

Yeah the documentary was depressing but it was so interesting to see how others cope with what life throws them. The eldest kid was 14 and the youngest was 3 ( i think ). They ranged on the Autism Spectrum from severe to mild. DP said to me as we were watching it " I cannot believe they kept having kids ", it was my thoughts exactly but I was too kind to say it.
Might BBL. Thanks for the kind words.
themelster
23/01/2010, 03:47 PM
Hi all, just a quick one as I have been offline for 6 days as there is no optus coverage once you are outside of launceston!!!! We are back in launceston now and fly home tomorrow.
Bec - I've seen that show too. And if it makes you feel any better - Tom still only says "ta" and "dat". That's it. It is hard not to worry but I'm sure they are both just fine. I do wish Tom would hurry up and say mama or dada though. Does Ethan say either?
bec8112
23/01/2010, 10:19 PM
Sorry all been out all day up the coast at a baby shower then to a friends for dinner.
Mel - hope you had a great holiday! Ethan used to say Mum but has not for awhile, he says what sounds like 'dada' so I am not 100% sure. He seems to be saying 'uh oh' but not sure if that is a word. I am trying not to think about it and relax until he is 2 and take it from there.
Will try and come back in tomorrow if I have time!
Small Potatoes
24/01/2010, 05:53 AM
mel & bec you two are BANNED from watching any kind of doco with kids with ASD
Mel How was your trip. Can't wait to see pics and hear all about it. Have you seen any more pics from the CK shoot?
Dad came down yesterday and we went to the beach and the boys had a ball. All the Japanese tourists wanted to take pictures of them playing in the sand and surf but Oliver absolutely cracked it. Will loved it though, but they were more interested in the baby.
themelster
24/01/2010, 07:58 AM
Hi mands, no, I haven't heard anything yet. Have you? I haven't sent my release form back either. I need to do that. Sounds like the boys had fun at the beach - was it Ollie's first time?? Tom was a bit weirded out by the feel of the sand under his feet but he got used to it in the end. He's been to the beach before, but when he was quite a bit younger.
Bec - sounds like Ethan is saying more than Tom!
Off to the airport now to fly home!
Oh, I forgot to say that I got a phone call from lady gowrie child care and they have a spot for Tom!! Yay!! I think we are going to pay for 4 days a week there and just use what we need. The resume's that the nanny agency have sent through so far have been less than promising. 18 years old with only their nanny training prac as experience. I think the good nannies would choose the full time or regular work and because we only want a day here and there, we'll prob only get the newbies - which is understandable. But I don't really want to entrust the care of my bubba to someone so young.
bec8112
25/01/2010, 09:33 AM
Mel - that is great about eh Lady Gowrie Centre, is it cheaper than ABC? When is he going to start? When do you go back to work :-(????
Mands - beach sounds like it was so much fun! We are going to go out to Bribie tomorrow morning for a walk and to take the dog for a swim so will see how Ethan enjoys the sand, he was not too keen last time!
I am at work today but DP is home doing jobs around the house, Ethan is at daycare.
Ethan slept from 12.15pm - 4.00pm yesterday and then went to bed at 7.00pm! He must have needed sleep! We took him for a swim in the pool yesterday and he loves it so much! He squeals with delight, its so cute. He sits on the side and we tell him to jump in and he does, he is kicking his legs in the water aswell but still sinks like a sack of potatoes!
themelster
25/01/2010, 09:51 AM
Hi Bec, we'll start Tom there on the 8th feb. I start work on the 1st but Mark is on leave until the end of feb. It's $73 including food. I've yet to hit them up about using cloth....
Major sleep for Ethan!!!! Have fun at the beach tomorrow. It's nice being so close. I miss that from living at cab. I used to go to bribie all the time.
bec8112
25/01/2010, 10:20 AM
Mel - $73 a day or for the 4 days? We pay $64 a day but we have to supply food. Yeah it is nice being so close to the beach and also close to my family at Noosa aswell. I am sure that the new daycare will be fine with cloth as long as you tell them what to do with it all!
I am finiding the wait until the scan on the 3rd Feb is taking forever! I just want to know all is ok and the sex mostly!
Forgot to write - I made a marinated lamb on skewers with a cous cous salad ( with cherry tom, zucchini, beans, capsicum with basil and youghurt dressing ) and Ethan loved it! He ate so much cous cous.
Anyone tried the little ones on spicy(ish) food? DP and I love curries but have not tried giving to Ethan yet and not sure when to start.
Alis Volat Propiis
25/01/2010, 10:42 AM
Bec - we have given N some of our curry before. She liked it. It was a mild fijian curry though, with coconut milk. We have also given her some chinese flavoured things too with a bit of spice to them. She doesnt eat much but tries a bit of everything. Cant wait to hear about your scan. I understand what you mean about wanting to know everything if ok.
Mel - that is great news about T's daycare. We pay $66 including nappies and food. Not sure if it is more exxie in the toddlers room, I havent asked them about that yet. Your holiday pics look great. Tom is such a sweet boy. He is engaging the camera in all your piccies!
Hi to everyone else.
Sharna
Small Potatoes
25/01/2010, 11:39 AM
Sorry I have been MIA, we had a friend pass suddenly on saturday afternoon

. He was 48 and had a heartattack on the beach. He was a great friend and neighbour and him and his wife owned the CC W & O go to
themelster
25/01/2010, 11:45 AM
Oh mands that's awful. So young and unexpected. Does he leave children and a wife behind?
themelster
25/01/2010, 11:46 AM
Double post
Small Potatoes
25/01/2010, 11:47 AM
A daughter and a wife
themelster
25/01/2010, 11:51 AM
That is so sad. Are you doing ok?
Small Potatoes
25/01/2010, 11:52 AM
yeah. get teary a litle now and then, but still in shock I guess. We were talking to them taht morning
bec8112
25/01/2010, 12:12 PM
Ah Mands that is so sad to hear. I do not like hearing about such young people passing away, it is terrible.
bec8112
25/01/2010, 12:21 PM
Mel - the photos of your holiday are great! Looks like you all had a great time. Tom is so cute!
Small Potatoes
25/01/2010, 12:26 PM
I concur. Tom is divine those pics are fab.
i need to know all about it as I might take DH and the boys there
themelster
25/01/2010, 01:06 PM
It is a very beatiful place. We just rented a little beach shack. We got lucky with the weather.
I went and fully checked out the lady gowrie this morning and am very happy with it. It's not cheap though! It includes all food but not nappies and they are happy with me using cloth. I have 3 days of orientation then Tom starts on the 8th. I hope he likes it there!!
bec8112
25/01/2010, 01:13 PM
Mel - How many days are you going to send Tom to daycare? I am sure that he will love it. I hope that we will be able to leave Ethan in daycare when I am off on Maternity leave. Need to check the finances closer to the date.
Small Potatoes
25/01/2010, 01:20 PM
We are just about to get the plans to our house sent through.