The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
14/01/2010, 08:46 AM
kgbird34
14/01/2010, 08:51 AM
GOLD GOLD GOLD!!!!!
I haven't been the winner in so so long! And I am today!! I am so very humbled. Goodbye!
kalita
14/01/2010, 08:59 AM
Morning
ToodlePopsMum
14/01/2010, 09:41 AM
Bronze
BUMP BRIGADEBlessedwithblueandpink
Due: 18th February 2010 (bubby number 4)
Planned homebirth
Prediction:

Hopeforthefuture
Due: 16th May 2010 (c/section booked for 6th May at 8.30am)
Prediction:

20 Week Scan: ITS A
Winelover
Due: 6th June 2010
Prediction:

KGBIRD (Rachel)
Due: 9th July 2010 (will be delivered 2 weeks early(
Prediction:

(the chinese medicine chart and the hairdresser needle test told me so!)
Adarlyn
Due: 28th June 2010.
Prediction:

, although feel it could be a

Paddington
Due:
20 Week Scan: ITS A

BLESSED BUMP GUESSATHON
Blessed Guess:
Gender : boy!!!!( that will be a shock after 2 girls in a row if it happened!!!)
Date of Birth : 17th of Feb
Weight : 9lbs 3oz
Lets see if mummys intuition is right!!Hopeforthefuture
Date of Birth: 9th of Feb
Weight: 9lb 1oz
Winelover
Date of Birth: 13th of Feb
Weight: 9lb 7oz
Toodles
Date of Birth: 17th of Feb (my birthday!)
Weight: 8lb 9oz
Adarlyn
Date: 15th of Feb
weight: 9p 9oz
Lisa
Date:16th of Feb
Weight: 7lb 8oz
KGBird
Date: 15th of Feb
Weight: 9ld 1oz
ETA: bump bridage list & Blessed Guessathon
winelover
14/01/2010, 12:38 PM
Yay Rach - go for gold!!!!!
Off to get my hair done BBL xx
hopeforthefuture
14/01/2010, 12:47 PM
Rach - I hope you get sorted soon so you can relax for the rest of your pregnancy.
My OB was concerned about placenta accreta following the 19 week scan. Something must have shown up on that. In hindsight, they sonographer was concerned during the scan, but we thought it was only the placenta previa she was concerned about.
Winelover - Have you had your 19 week scan yet?
AFM - We have had a lovely day. We went to the Target clearance sale. I spent $234 on clothes for Annabelle and Zippy. Got so much! I love 60% off. I might even go back and have another look when Annabelle is in childcare and I'm not in such a rush.
Also went to the Animal Barn. Annabelle cuddled baby bunnies, guinea pigs and a chick and fed goats, pigs, chickens, sheep and donkeys. We left before the pony ride as I was too tired and Annabelle isn't so keen on riding horses anyway.
My sciatica is so much better after my appt with the physio last week. Must make another appt.
Annabelle napping now and than hopefully have a friend coming over for a playdate this afternoon.
paddington13
14/01/2010, 01:27 PM
Jealous of your Target spree Hope, there isn't much left in our Target stores, there are way too many kids around here and not enough stock. But I might go and have a looksee anyway...
Glad your sciatica is better, I just have pains in my side. When I went walking yesterday I got B-Hicks and was surprised, I can't remember them so early last time.
We went to story time at the library this morning and was told it only happens according to school term. Why do babies have to follow school term exactly? I know people have other kids, but it still doesn't make much sense to me.
Am converting our cot into a toddler bed today, I am no good at lifting all 14kgs of Beth. We should be in for an interesting time!
I hope your puss gets better soon Rach. Such lovely visions you have given me.
adelaryln
15/01/2010, 07:04 AM
hi everyone, i'm so slack at posting.although i do read.
PAD- i think the school term thign is stupid too
HFTF- shopping...i'd love to go shopping. hmmm. maybe one day soon
AFM country music is in town so it's best to avoid going into town for the next 10 days. too hard to find a parking spot then it's jsut loud with all the buskers. might take a walk one night with dh down the street to have a sticky beak.
will go to big w as soon as it opens today to get a lock for the fridge. ds jsut loves it in there.
*~Lisa~*
15/01/2010, 08:26 AM
Morning Girls.
I want school to go back NOW I am so over these 2 kids and there screaming and fighting I want to go back to work even thought its also with kids they aint mine and after 30 mins I get new ones!
I pick up my new saddle tomorrow hope to go it fits. I then have to fork out $200 for the dentist for the horse. And then Sunday arvo going to look at a new horse that will hopefully be my next riding horse.
I've know him for a while but never ridden him. If all goes well and he suits some serious takings with the owner and hope I can have him on lease for a while, while I pay him off.
Meanwhile the one that arrived just before Xmas in crap condition now looks so much better although he has a toothache hence the dentist his working really well too.
So glad my riding is getting back on track.
AND
my lovely partner got his dream too.
He brought a motorbike, he used to race them but the silly x-wife made him give them up. He was so excited to get it home last night. Meanwhile I'm so scared of them having fears some idiot will hit him or something but I know he will be safe and his thinking he will get me on the back NFW.
Thing is he got a horse and rode the other day for the first time and we made a deal he try horses I try bikes, mmmmmm hows Lisa getting out of this one lol any ideas ladies???????????
ToodlePopsMum
15/01/2010, 10:25 AM
morning girls.

why am i so tired! i went to bed at a decent time but man i am knackered.
rach: how's the wound going honey? hope it is better soon. thank you for the compliment about my photos on fb. felt very glam that night

now though, 3/4 pants that are too big and a shirt i bought in KL which is also starting to get a bit big. oh well. at least i am just staying at home today

how is the bump? how far along are you now?
hope: when is you scan? i had a google on what placenta accreta is. thinking of you and hoping, if you have this, it is the lesser more mild version. well done on the target sales! i went on wednesday, not knowing the sale was on or that it was starting on thursday, and i still got huge savings on clothes for joshy. he has had yet another growth spurt and literally over night his clothes became too small for him. i got shorts and t-shirt sets for $7 so was very happy with that. shame my top wasnt on sale though - $45 later. oopps.
pads: oh i hear you on the whole babies and the school holiday thing! drives me insane as well. how's your little man going in there?
lisa: my dh has a motor bike and there is no way in hell that i would be getting on that thing. no. bloody. way. i hate them.
me: well i have been offered a few hours work every wednesday! a friend of mine has opened a family day care from her home and she needs some help on a wednesday so aley and i are going to go and work there. okay, so aley will just be playing, eating and sleeping. so now i am in the proces of filling in all the mountain of paperwork - working with children, national police clearance, department for child protection checks. not sure when i will start but hopefully soon. will be good fun. i think. we are going to trial it for a couple of weeks to see.
big hellos to everyone else!
luckyaussiemum
15/01/2010, 02:11 PM
G'day ladies
HOPE Ex has called kids once, emailed them a few times with pics too. Postcard once. Hope your placenta issue isnt serious too!

I spent about $400 at Target, but then I have 3 kids, and that isn't even half they need!
LISA I love motor bikes but i CAN understand NOT wanting a partner/Hubby to have one they r very dangerous really no matter how catiopus one is riding them on the roads. That said my kids all have one, well bar Dempsey!!
TPM Ya to the work!
Adaryln Where do u live RE the country music festival on?
ME Not much really, gotta go to work soon, sleep over tonight, Mum staying with kids, its w/end their Dad usually has them! Got kids school books yesterday so daughter feeling a bit better about starting at a new school this year (grade 5). Sh has her new uniform too. Got letter in mail Tuesday saying who kids teachers were and room they will be in so y/day i showed Bridie her room so she knew where to go when I drop her off, probably walk in with her 1st day anyway. They usually catch bus, but 1st day I'll drive them the 40kms to school

All you gals having babies has me clucky!! Kind of would be nice to have a sibling closer to Dempsey's age like my older too. Kinda mentioned this to DP, don't think he is opposed to the idea, I think he'd like another one not sure why, his 2 are 14 (almost ) & 16 next week. Hmm, early days yet.
Must go to work! Have a good one gals.!
paddington13
15/01/2010, 03:14 PM
Toddles:
why am i so tired! i went to bed at a decent time but man i am knackered.
Ha ha. Do you think you can get away with a comment like that on here without someone suggesting

??? My little man is going alright thanks, I got him some nappies yesterday so I figure he is all set to go. Not just yet though, I need some sleep first. Work sounds exciting. I want to go to work! Who would have thought I would ever say that? If I have to deal with screaming toddler tantrums I would at least like to get paid for it. Have you sent the cake yet?
Lisa:I'm not into horses or bikes, too dangerous for me. But I like it when other people find things that make them happy - it isn't easy. How are the swimming classes going?
Lam - I hope your DD goes well at her new school. So going for number 4 hey? Must be serious!
Hope - I want your Target! There wasn't anything worth buying for DD, and only two things for DS yesterday. Very sad, but hey, it saved some money I guess. How are you going with things for DS? I have sold most of DD's clothing. We called it the closing down sale because after this my womb is closed for business. Ha ha.
Paddy.x
ToodlePopsMum
15/01/2010, 03:29 PM
i knew someone would suggest it Pads

nope 110% definately not UTD. I hear a rumour that you need to have sex to get pregnant? Dont know. maybe one of the bump brigade can clarify that for me

no more pregnancies until i get to goal weight - sometime this year! cake is on it's way

lam: ohhh that's all very exciting! i am craving to hold a newborn again and luckily some friends had a baby girl this morning so hopefully in the not too distant future i will get to hold a precious bundle of blankets

new school will be very exciting for your DD. will be adjust well with the new kids/making friends etc?
hi blessed - i see you down there!
winelover
17/01/2010, 11:11 AM
Adaryln – Good luck surviving the Country music onslaught.
Toodles
- I hear a rumour that you need to have sex to get pregnant?
Well that is my preferred way to make a baby anyway. Lol
Paddy – Have you stocked up on newborn boy stuff?
LAM – OMG 40km drive to school. Sorry for making you clucky.
Hi to everyone else I haven’t done personals for
Us – Went to markets and Bunnings this morning. Then made pikelets with TJ. We had such fun. She was a very cute little cook in the kitchen. Dh and TJ both snoozing now. Dh has started working for vintage, so he is doing crazy hours.
To add to our freezer crapping itself on return from holidays, our drain out of laundry, bathroom, loo has had it. This was a fun job for tired Dh to fix. Our washing machine has also decided to call it a day. So we need to buy a new one. O well, lets hope that’s our run of bad luck – seeing it has been 3 things.
On a more exciting note – I am 20 weeks! Halfway! Have scan booked for Tuesday. Lats hope dh doesn't fall asleep during scan like he did with Tayla's 20 week scan (it was vintage then as well)
winelover
17/01/2010, 11:18 AM
You know - I just wanted to tell everyone that I love chatting in this group so much, that I haven't even been over to perve on a new DIG since I announced my pregnancy! No need to reallly. Enough friends and preggy budddies here, to remind me what to do!
hopeforthefuture
17/01/2010, 05:55 PM
TPM - How exciting about doing some work. I am dying to go to work (how weird is that?)! Working=Independance=YAY! And especially good when you can take bubby with you.
Lisa - I used to ride a motorbike when I was a kid and loved it! DH would love one, but I am too scared of letting him have one. I am thinking of getting him one for his 40th. He told me to expect a midlife crisis, so at least if I buy him a bike, I can control the form of the crisis! I would like to avoid a mistress if I can.
padds - I would love to sell DD's clothes. I don't want to store them now I know I will never have another daughter. But I feel the need to keep them to pass them onto a friend when a friend has a DD.
winelover - Are you sure you don't want to find out the gender at the scan? Go on! It is great knowing.
We love you to! I agree, it is a great group. I just wish I could meet some of you IRL. Why, oh why, doesn't anyone live in Adelaide?
AFM - Well I ummmed and ahhhed about whether to get a toddler bed or a single bed for DD for ages. But I have now laybyed a toddler bed at Target for her with an assortment of pretty linen. I just need to sell the bedroom furniture which is currently in her new room so there is room to put it.
I was cleaning out her soon to be room today. I organised all her old clothes. I put them in piles of what Zippy could wear (ie unisex), what we want to keep as keepsakes (there are only a few things) and what we need to pass on at some stage. It made me sooooo sad to put away all her clothes. I was looking at her newborn things, and they were so cute. And I will never have a newborn baby girl again. It makes me sad.
I am slowly organising things for DS. Getting there slowly. I need some boy grobags (0-6 months). Does anyone have any they want to sell?
DD's sleep has been all over the place. She has been going to bed between 8.30pm and 9pm. And getting up anywhere between 7am and 9am. It is all over the place and the late nights really does not suit DH and my routine. So in an effort to get her back to her normal schedule (which I think still suits her, she just lost it - I'm not trying to get her to sleep at an inappropriate routine). So I kept her up all day. No nap at all. And have just put her to bed (6pm). So we will see if this gets her back to her routine. Her normal routine is to bed about 6.30pm, up at 6.30am - 7am and nap at noon for an hour - an hour and half. Hopefully it works. Hopefully she has a good sleep, she is so tired the poor we lass.
luckyaussiemum
17/01/2010, 07:03 PM

Hello lovely ladies
HOPE Sorry, just before xmas I sold my growbags on ebay! Good luck with the new sleep routine too!
Winelover Half way already, gosh that gone fast, but then you held back on telling us! And I hope your run of re unfortunates is it! And the 40km to school was not meant to be that for long as we were gonna build nearer the school alas that hasn't worked out for me & DH, who knows what the future will bring, the school is a great one, limited for choice really on my side of Melb.
Weekend has floated by, did a few things around the place, went to DF's with kids for BBQ y/day as its his son's 16th this week so we celebrated y/day for him!
Going to take kids to movies tomorrow then looking at Granny flats as thinking of having Mum move in the backyard

will see what happens!
Later ladies!
siemp
17/01/2010, 07:34 PM
LAM - DF???? Something to share?

everyone else
Back to
hopeforthefuture
17/01/2010, 07:56 PM
Good catch Siemp!
DF?????? Do tell LAM...
It seems not only Winelover was holding out on us.

And Siemp, congrats again on full custody. Brilliant news!!
kalita
17/01/2010, 09:01 PM
Hope: I have some grobags that are unisex but they are 6-18 months. Have a bunch of other baby crap to get rid of now, too, since I am not spawning again
WL: Aww nice to be loved

I think you are supposed to grow a baby and then push it out when it demands to leave.
TPM: How is your back?
Rach: How is your blobby? And how are you?
Siemp: Congrats on finally finishing with your sperm donor. What a relief!!
winelover
17/01/2010, 09:17 PM
Hope - Good luck sorting out the sleep. TJ was all over the shop after our holiday as well. It does feel good to get back into something more predictable. I think I will need a surprise after the birth so wont find out the gender. Although the sticky beak in me will probably be looking during U/S, even though I have no idea what a willy will look like on the U/S. Knowing me, I will probably think the cord is one!! lol
LAM - I am with Siemp. We wanna know about the DF thing?
Kalita
adelaryln
18/01/2010, 08:09 AM
QUOTE (luckyaussiemum @ 15/01/2010, 03:11 PM)

Adaryln Where do u live RE the country music festival on?
Good old tamworth...country music capital.
QUOTE (winelover @ 17/01/2010, 12:18 PM)

You know - I just wanted to tell everyone that I love chatting in this group so much, that I haven't even been over to perve on a new DIG since I announced my pregnancy! No need to reallly. Enough friends and preggy budddies here, to remind me what to do!

aww thanks. i started in a DIG but jsut can't keep up so prefer here lol
QUOTE (hopeforthefuture @ 17/01/2010, 06:55 PM)

I was cleaning out her soon to be room today. I organised all her old clothes. I put them in piles of what Zippy could wear (ie unisex), what we want to keep as keepsakes (there are only a few things) and what we need to pass on at some stage. It made me sooooo sad to put away all her clothes. I was looking at her newborn things, and they were so cute. And I will never have a newborn baby girl again. It makes me sad.
I am slowly organising things for DS. Getting there slowly. I need some boy grobags (0-6 months). Does anyone have any they want to sell?
DD's sleep has been all over the place. She has been going to bed between 8.30pm and 9pm. And getting up anywhere between 7am and 9am. It is all over the place and the late nights really does not suit DH and my routine. So in an effort to get her back to her normal schedule (which I think still suits her, she just lost it - I'm not trying to get her to sleep at an inappropriate routine). So I kept her up all day. No nap at all. And have just put her to bed (6pm). So we will see if this gets her back to her routine. Her normal routine is to bed about 6.30pm, up at 6.30am - 7am and nap at noon for an hour - an hour and half. Hopefully it works. Hopefully she has a good sleep, she is so tired the poor we lass.
good luck with the sleep thing. we had to cut down a bit on ds sleep but cos dd has cut her sleep out i wasn't ready to keep both up of a day.
AFM- i'm sick of our bedroom,it's ugly so i've started making changes. instead of photo frames cluttering up the chest of drawers i got the hammer and put soem nails in walls. dh wil kill me but he hasn't plastered or painted our room yet to make it look good liek the other rooms.
scan tomorrow. still don't know if i want to find out hte sex. we have one of each so not really worried what we have.
*~Lisa~*
18/01/2010, 08:15 AM
Morning girls. I had a bumper weekend.
Went to pick up my saddle and I was so disapointed to find it wouldnt fit my horse and it wasent ajustable, so we went to geelong and hunted there. Found a new one I liked but it wasent leather and I really did want leather but it was comfy and would fit the horse. So my oh so lovely Dp helped me buy it so I got it home and it doesnt quite fit but I have a saddle fitter coming out on friday who will ajust it to fit.
Then sunday we had a vet dentist come to do poor ned who had some rather nasty ouchies. This guy was expensive but well worth it and he tells me that Ned the horse I just brought is probably closer to 30 yrs old rather than 20 like I was thinking. So of course I felt all guilty for riding such an old fellow but he seems so much happier being in work so I spoke with Dp who said start looking for a replacement and just do the 6 months on ned for the dressage and see how he goes.
Was meant to look at the horse in the arvo but didnt go got too wet and windy so hoping to do that this week.
I hate horse hunting though to deal with idiots who lie and decivful is annoying and driving over the country side is just as bad. Oh well here to finding a perfect horsey partner in 2010.
LAMDF? Dear friend maybe?
HI to everyone else got to pick up school books today bloody joke $95 for grade 1!
luckyaussiemum
18/01/2010, 04:12 PM
Hello ladies, just quickly DF=Dear fella (in my books) NOT fiance (didn't even cross my mind it could be misunderstood

LOL , SORRY, I'll stick to DP, that's safe isn't it?

Not sure i'd be ready to Marry again anytime soon, live in sin maybe

, maybe even have a kid, but Marriage i feel differently about now so it'd be a while, can't apply for divorce until June anyway!
hopeforthefuture
18/01/2010, 07:05 PM
kalita - Thanks but in 6-18 months I have unisex. By the time I bought that size we had decided to have another baby, so I had the forsight to buy unisex. But when I bought the 0-6 months ones, I was convinced we were only going to have one child so they are all REALLY girly.
adarlyn - you don't need nails to hang photos. I use the 3M picture hanging strips, and they work great.
Lisa - Poor Ned.
LAM - You are a big tease!
AFM - Well the sleep routine training is going well. I put her to bed at 6pm, by midnight she was in my bed and she tossed and she turned all night. But she slept until just before 7am. I put her to bed for a nap at midday, and she was still sleeping at 1.30pm. So I, evil mother that I am, woke her up!!! I never, never, never, never wake her up. But I really want her to get back into her routine. So she got up and I put her to bed at around 6.20pm (I am aiming for 6.30pm) and she is still sleeping now, more than an hour later. So although she isn't sleeping 'well' she is sleeping at the right times. And lets face it, she never sleeps well.
winelover
18/01/2010, 09:45 PM
Hope - Yay for A getting the hang of sleep
LAM - DP is good

safe!
Lisa - OMG $95 for grade one books!! Might have to start saving for when TJ gets there!
Adaryln - Good luck with the scan. Mine is tomorrow as well!
Us - well, I lashed out and bought the wii fit plus today. So far, it has been fun. I set my goal to put on 5kg in 3 months. Don't know what the computer thought about that!!
I woke Tayla from her nap today as well as we went to a Learning Ladder party. It was really nice and enjoyable. I even booked a party at it. My way of thinking was that none of my friends had had parties yet - So I thought I would be the first!! hahha!! Hopefully I will get some good party sales so TJ can get more books and stuff!! Actually it is really just an excuse to get the girlies together.
adelaryln
19/01/2010, 06:54 AM
did or does anyone eat soft boiled egg in their pregnancy? i'm dying for one.
HFTF- i needed somethng then and thre lol. i'm so impatient. dh liked it though so that's good. they're only little nails. but when he paints the room we'll use soething better.
geting a cold i think.
ToodlePopsMum
19/01/2010, 03:43 PM
hi girls,
have been reading but not posting much at the moment

it's too hot to sit at the computer today (40 degrees) but just wanted to pop in and say hi
winelover
19/01/2010, 10:05 PM
Adaryln - I'm pretty sure I ate runny egg yolk as in bacon and egg roll style. I tend to be a bit naughty with the banned foods list. When at work I weekly have salami, this pregnancy I have had seafood salad from a deli (the craving was too powerful to ignore), bean sprouts, alcohol, ham etc etc. You name it and I have probably eaten it - I am a real garbage guts!! Although I did draw the line at xmas at the oysters and the prawns. Usually I wouldn't. How did your scan go?
Toodles - hope it cools down for you. We are in for some more hot weather here too.
Us - had scan today. All good. Bubs was sleeping at the start. It was amazing - you could see it stretch and yawn and wake up, then start kicking. Powerful little legs! No dramas, with the placenta this pregnancy. (with Tayla - there was concern that it may have been low-lying) The nice sonographer man put some pics and a few 5 second videos on CD for me too.
winelover
19/01/2010, 10:07 PM
Forgot to add - date showed at 4th June. But I think I will just stick to the 6th - I'm sure this bub will just come when it is ready not when a date tells it, it should arrive!
luckyaussiemum
20/01/2010, 11:21 AM
Winelover My DD's due date was 4th June, came out on the 6th!
Adaryln I ate a few banned foods too, not often though, just when you HAD to- ie craving was to great to resist! In days of old they never had a list, not that information isn't power, but it kinda gives myself permission to be naughty!
Dempsey is deciding that rather than 2hr + sleeps during the day that 1hr is enough now, but he does go to bed earlier as a result, alas that means MUm has to rise earlier too the BIG morning person that she is NOT

! He got a hair cut yesterday, Gosh he looks different as he has big curls before it gets cut, then none! He had a bit of a fall of the slide yesterday, think he is scared of it now, had blood coming out everywhere, poor bubba, has a fat lip now

!
Gotta dash, things to do before work, haven't worked in 4 days, been nice to be at home, now it'll be 10 days straight!
kgbird34
20/01/2010, 01:17 PM
Good afternoon!
Well all is a bit quiet around here for a nice change, although I AM getting cabin fever. Bells is just getting over a bout of gastro; one night I was up cleaning up her chunky spew all the while trying not to spew myself and the diarrhoea!! She ended up sleeping with me with her head on a towel which was changed when necessary

. She's much better now, just a bit of diarrhoea left as I discovered before when it was running down her leg. Much better in spirit though, it's awful when they are sick and little, and just wanting to sleep all the time. So out of character! My wound is apparently improving, DH just did my dressing (I'm game!) It looks very clean thank goodness, I'll be back to work next week.
KALITA thanks for asking about me and blobby

we are both well I think! Bubba looked okay last week - I have my anomaly scan on the 10th Feb so will HOPEFULLY find out the sex then. I think it should be called a fetal wellbeing scan, not an anomaly scan, that sucks! How are things with you and Miss Emma? Is she still the tantrum queen? Bells has started to collapse herself on the floor now when things aren't going her way... nice.
LAM you poor thing, 10 days straight! Hope it goes quick for you. School will be back before we know it, and the bloody treadmill will be on all over again! I'm quite enjoying these lazy days, although I suppose it will be good to have to be ready for something again.
KATH can you post a pic of your little blobby? I love those scans, I can't wait! Well done for not finding out the sex, I simply cannot wait. Then I can nag for names more forcefully; if it's a girl I am pushing for Isla Louise, but DH hates it. He hated Isabella too so there you go! I will nag harder if it's a girl

. I am eating a few naughty things too, just the things I HAVE to have, you understand

TPM is it as hot today? You are a legend doing your exercise in that heat. Good on ya! How is your back going?
ADARLYN I have eaten many soft boiled eggs during this pregnancy, I don't think that's actually on the 'bad' list, is it? YUM. I had a real thing about them a few weeks ago. Now it's blueberries!
LISA hope your horsey dramas are settled soon. Poor Ned, but he will have a lovely retirement with you. How are the kiddies?
HOPE glad the sleeping is on the mend! How is your blobby?
Well that's about all from me today, Bells is starting to get grizzly so might be time for another sleep. Grace is having the neighbour sleep over tonight, joy. Not. xx Rachel.
hopeforthefuture
20/01/2010, 06:23 PM
winelover - I bought a few books from the Learning Ladder for Annabelle. I really like them. The ones that make noises are great, especially as you can replace the batteries should they run out.
Glad the scan went well. So did you see a little pee pee?
LAM - Poor you working 10 days straight. That must be terrible.
kgbird - Blobby is well. My placenta on the other hand is to be determined....
AFM - DD was in bed with me last night (what's new?) and fell out again. I think we need to put a stop to co-sleeping. I am too afraid that she will fall out and really hurt herself. She is lying in her cot whinging to herself ATM. I hope she falls asleep soon. I have had a bad day today.
winelover
20/01/2010, 07:59 PM
LAM - How on earth do you manage to juggle kids with working 10 days straight? Truly amazing!
Rach - I will try and remember to put a pic up of bubs for you. I am also going to see if I can put a video onto facebook. But you will need to wait until I am in the mood to fiddle around on the computer. Otherwise, my attempts will fail and I will be frustrated and eat another banana paddle pop - and I have just consumed 3. Add that to the 2 I had at lunch time. Lucky I swam a km today!! Perhaps I should go jump on my wii fit. Dh and I haven't really talked names yet. He doesn't really like any of the ones I have suggested so far. I kind of like Stevie or Jessica for a girl. Not sure why I like Stevie, I don't even know any Stevies. Think we have only had one girl Stevie at work the whole time I have been there (14 years) I know Jessica is probably past being popular, but I have taught lots of Jessicas and they have all been beautiful girls. HAve you got any boy names?
Hope - The learning ladder consultant plugged the books you can replace the batteries in. The more I look in the catalogue, the more things I find I like. Didn't see a pee pee in the scan. Did see the cord and did see bubs delivering me a good kick. Hope A has drifted off to sleep and is giving you some much needed rest. Do you read books to her before bedtime?
Us - I am going to a GFs place tomorrow to scrapbook whilst Tayla is in daycare. Yay for school holidays.
kgbird34
20/01/2010, 08:13 PM
OOH Kath, that was a slip not mentioning my boy name! So far he will be Edward Austin. Austin is my maiden name and Edward is my dads' name. My surname is McHoul, I think it all has a nice ring! xxx
winelover
20/01/2010, 09:24 PM
Rach - I love your choice of boys names!! I would dearly love to call a boy William James Gee. He would be number 4. But dh won't have a bar of it. He hated being called "Little Bill" as a kid. i guess now I do call his Dad "Big Bill". Such a shame, William is very popular ATM. But then again dh was not keen on Tayla. But after a long labour and a lot of pushing he let me have Tayla!
I've put the video on Facebook now. See what I mean about it kicking me!!
kgbird34
21/01/2010, 06:40 AM
KATH when I read Stevie for a little girl I immediately thought of The Saddle Club! Grace was addicted to that show for years and there was a Stevie in there. I quite like it, it's not common either like all the names I tend to pick

. And I haven't met a nasty Jessica either! Funny that, it always conjures up a nice little girl. I love William too; I have thrown that around a lot, and it is the most 'common' name at the moment, and they're the ones I tend to go for. Call me a conformist! When Grace started prep there were about 4 Graces in prep and 1

. Anyway if you love a name you love it and it's bad luck! I think DH is starting to budge in Isla already, he is asking me what he'll get out of it, if you know what I mean

. I said nothing at the moment with my gaping tummy wound

- there hasn't been much going on around here for a little while now!!! Now I'm going to check out your facebook vid!! xxx
adelaryln
21/01/2010, 06:51 AM
QUOTE (kgbird34 @ 20/01/2010, 02:17 PM)

Good afternoon!
Well all is a bit quiet around here for a nice change, although I AM getting cabin fever. Bells is just getting over a bout of gastro; one night I was up cleaning up her chunky spew all the while trying not to spew myself and the diarrhoea!! She ended up sleeping with me with her head on a towel which was changed when necessary

. She's much better now, just a bit of diarrhoea left as I discovered before when it was running down her leg. Much better in spirit though, it's awful when they are sick and little, and just wanting to sleep all the time. So out of character! My wound is apparently improving, DH just did my dressing (I'm game!) It looks very clean thank goodness, I'll be back to work next week.
ADARLYN I have eaten many soft boiled eggs during this pregnancy, I don't think that's actually on the 'bad' list, is it? YUM. I had a real thing about them a few weeks ago. Now it's blueberries!
hope she is feeling better now. you poor thing.
i jsut heard gotta have them fully cooked. i ate them with dd throughout the pregnancy and nothing happened. but i'm extra paranoid this time around.
QUOTE (hopeforthefuture @ 20/01/2010, 07:23 PM)

winelover - I bought a few books from the Learning Ladder for Annabelle. I really like them. AFM - DD was in bed with me last night (what's new?) and fell out again. I think we need to put a stop to co-sleeping. I am too afraid that she will fall out and really hurt herself. She is lying in her cot whinging to herself ATM. I hope she falls asleep soon. I have had a bad day today.
when dd sleeps in our bed i put her bed rail up to prevent her falling out. i have the worst night sleep if she's in there without it on cos she'd fall out too
QUOTE (winelover @ 20/01/2010, 08:59 PM)

Us - I am going to a GFs place tomorrow to scrapbook whilst Tayla is in daycare. Yay for school holidays.
can i join you lol lol. i'm about 8 months behind in both kids scrap book.
tell me do you buy stuff accordingly for each page, or jsut hope for the best when you go to do a page. i jsut sit and do a page and hope i've got enough pretty's to fancy it up.
AFM..scan went great. found out sex, though still can never be sure. everything is growing to size.
i am so so so so over ds climbing and opening the fridge. i can't find a good fridge lock anywhere. he'll open it to either sit in there or get stuff out.
dd starts at a centre today. it's only a casual day though. hope she likes it.
ds and i are going with a friend to see the perch creek family jug band.
*~Lisa~*
21/01/2010, 07:19 AM
Morning girls.
All this baby name talk. I still have a favorite boys name I never got to use and even if there was another little one I cant use it lol.
We just got Austar on Tuesday (yeah I know behind the times) DP had it but I didnt. I've been watching "A baby Story" oooooooo so clucky!
ok enough of that lol.
4 more months until I can apply for divorce
Ok off shopping for DS school uniform today more bloody money
paddington13
21/01/2010, 09:22 AM
We have a boys name, but only because it is the only name in the whole planet that we can agree on. Well, at least there is one! Of course, he only gets named after he is born. I think boys names are harder than girls.
blessedwithblueandpink
21/01/2010, 04:53 PM
Hi All
Well just about 3 and half weeks left now.
middy came round yesterday and said she thought it would be about 8.5 to 9 pounds so that was good, not a whopper 10 or 11 pounder!!! She couldnt even feel the head its so far down only the shoulders.So hopefully it will stay that way - no guarentees with number 4 though!!!
Have to get all my stuff readt now for my Homebirth, getting excitied, and a little scared when I think of the pain!!! lol. Cant believe that all going well we will have a newborn soon and it might be pink or the might be blue!!! who knows!!
My parents are dying in the heat. Not able for it at all. Poor things. They have no energy!
I am still working, it was busy the other night and my feet ached after work. No fluid here thank God, I thought with the summer I would be like a ballon, but none at all, how lucky!!!
Congrats on your scan Kath. So glad all is well.
Rach : Cant wait to see what you have!!! Hope your wound is healing, what a palava.
Adarlyn : Did you have your scan. Or did I miss it????
Hope : Oh I hope you get sleep sorted soon!!!
Paddy : Are you keeping boys name as surprise!!
Hello to everyone else..
Byeee
I will text TPM if anything exciting happens, but nothing for 3 weeks anyway.
blessed
xxxx
luckyaussiemum
21/01/2010, 05:53 PM
Paddy Part with name??

I love many boys names, glad Dempsey was a boy as I didnt need to think of a girls one.
4 more months until I can apply for divorce
5 for me!!
BWB&P All the best for bubba coming soon!! Hope all runs smoothly.
How on earth do you manage to juggle kids with working 10 days straight
My Mum poor dear. Their Dad would too if he was in the country!
Now my potential (BIG potential, as in a BIG Fat IF hell freezes over I might be lucky PMSL)
baby names
Patrick (but can be shortened so probably not, though I REALLY do like it I may get over that)
Naughton
Quinn
Murphy
Esra
Esther
Amity
Molly
Shae
Harper
Zoo tomorrow, only meant to be 36

, but only time I have off after working morn, was meant to work arvo too but I swapped it! Yesterday night I looked at weather it said 27, this morn I look again and it says 36 WTF! Oh well, see how we fair!
hopeforthefuture
21/01/2010, 07:34 PM
winelover - I love, love, love the name Stephanie. You could shorten that to Stevie.
kgbird - My friend has an Austin. I love the name. Edward Austin is really lovely. I also love Isla and William to. You have good taste in names.
adarlyn - So you are not sharing the sex with us? Well, that sounds a bit dirty. I mean gender.
blessed - I am so excited for you! So close.
LAM - Have fun at the zoo tomorrow.
I think we should start a guessathon for Blessed.
anything else?
winelover
21/01/2010, 08:17 PM
Rach – I didn’t know Stevie was in the saddle club! Guess we are not up to watching that yet – “In The Night Garden” is more our style. And I am not about to call a baby Iggle Piggle, Upsy Daisy, or Makka Pakka!! Lol Speaking of sex, I am wondering if my dh will become grossed out about it like he was when I was pregnant before? I hope not!! I am not about to remind him either!
Adaryln – Yep also wondering if you will reveal the gender!! As for scrapbooking, I have a large stash of scrap stuff, so I can usually find stuff to go with my pages. I also find buying co-ordinated pp helps. Once a month I scrap at the local shop, so I stock up while I am there. And while I am there I do pages and just buy stuff that goes with what I am doing.
Lisa – we don’t have Austar either. Guess I would never get off the lounge if I had it.
Paddy – I agree – boys names are harder to choose.
Blessed – Good luck in the next few weeks. I wonder how can midwives tell a size. Experience I guess.
LAM – At least your ex will mind the kids. I know a few exs of friends who don’t have much to do with their kids. I guess my dh is one of them. He hardly got to see his kids at all when they were growing up.
Hope -
So you are not sharing the sex with us? Well, that sounds a bit dirty.
Lol Good idea about guessing for Blessed. Should we all just copy and paste the list as we go?
Blessedwithblueandpinks Bubba GuessathonHopeforthefuture
Winelover
Date of Birth: 6th of Feb
Us – Had a lovely day scrapping at GFs place. Hmmmm, how to fill in tomorrow – while Tayla is in day care. My last “day off” until next school holidays. Hmmm, coffee with a MG girlfriend, maybe buy another carseat at target, a movie, a swim perhaps. If dh is free – maybe him and I can do lunch – just the 2 of us.
ToodlePopsMum
22/01/2010, 09:23 AM
blessed: cant wait to get that text

will post it straight away girls

will have to come and visit for a cuddle as well when all things settle down.
winelover: i gotta say, i am kinda with your DH and the jiggy jig thing when pregnant

Blessedwithblueandpinks Bubba Guessathon
Hopeforthefuture
Winelover
Date of Birth: 6th of Feb
Toodles
Date of Birth: 7th of Feb
Weight: 8lb 9oz
BBL - kids being too demanding to let me play on the PC.
hopeforthefuture
22/01/2010, 10:00 AM
Woot Woot! Annabelle slept in her own cot for the whole night!! I did have to go in a few times, but she did go a 5 hour stretch without interuption!! Just what a pregnant mummy needs.
I gave Annabelle some nappy free time last night (about 1 1/2 hour), she peed on the play room floor 3 times and pooed once. Yay! That was just so much fun. She even peed while sitting on my lap. So this morning I went out and bought a potty. She seems to have no idea when she is doing poos or wees, but I thought I would leave the potty in the playroom and when she has nappy free time, maybe, just maybe, she will go on the potty.
I figure any chance of me not mopping pee or poo of the floor is worth trying for.
winelover: i gotta say, i am kinda with your DH and the jiggy jig thing when pregnant
Me to. I am assexual when pregnant.
blessedwithblueandpink
22/01/2010, 03:50 PM
Hi Guys!!!
I am not due till 18th!! do ye all think I am going early!!! Please dont get my hopes up - fat chance!
I will guess myself....
gender : boy!!!!( that will be a shock after 2 girls in a row if it happened!!!)
Date : 17th feb
Weight : 91bs 3 oz
Lets see if mummys intuition is right!!
blessed
xxxx
kalita
22/01/2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE (ToodlePopsMum @ 22/01/2010, 10:23 AM)

I think it depends on your baby. With Emma I could not get enough, with Claire I was a cold fish (and my mum told me she was the same, one kid on and one kid off. Prob a bit TMI

)
QUOTE (hopeforthefuture @ 22/01/2010, 11:00 AM)

So this morning I went out and bought a potty. She seems to have no idea when she is doing poos or wees, but I thought I would leave the potty in the playroom and when she has nappy free time, maybe, just maybe, she will go on the potty
We bought E a potty about 2 months ago, she started to tell me when she had gone and wanted a clean nappy, but she still cannot tell me when she is about to go and still has not done anything on the potty. But she likes to sit on it and watch tv!

Even though we've gone back to disposables she is still uncomfortable when she's wet/dirty so I figure it's a start.
us: Finally had our paed appointment today and he is happy with how E is going - he said she doesn't have to have surgery! Yay! I am
so pleased.
WL: I think tombleeboo-e is a good name!

ITNG is our favourite show too - waiting for DVDs I ordered because any hint of wind and we lose all tv reception

and I like that 30 mins to get dinner going.
Paddy: I agree with you on boys names, we had one picked first time around that I could live with, but it wasn't 'the' name. Second time DH agreed to the one name I did want, and then changed his mind halfway though!

and then tried to tell me that I was the one who hated the name and that he was the one compromising

And he then decided we should just use the name we picked first time, even though I hated it by then. He is so lucky C was a girl in the end!

Girls are super-easy to name.
winelover
24/01/2010, 08:53 PM
Kalita - PMSL I'd never even considered Tom-ble-boos for a name - maybe Pontepines! lol
Blessed - Guess we all just got a bit confused with our guessing the other day when you said 3 1/2 weeeks to go.
Hope - Good girl A. What type of potty did you get?
Us - I've scrapbooked the weekend away doing a cybercrop - nice. I think nesting has kicked in - yikes!! Today I bought some plants for the garden, cleaned out the tupperware cupboard, baked cupcakes with Tayla, trimmed the edges of the garden path, mowed the front lawn, cleaned the shower - all in addition to the usual dinner cooking etc etc. uh-oh. When does nesting usually kick in? Normally I couldn't give two hoots about some of these things.
adelaryln
25/01/2010, 06:38 AM
Hi. i've beensick on teh w/e with dreaded gastro. no one else got it though. strange.
Guessathon
BWBP
Date: 15th feb
weight: 9p9oz