The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 09 Parents # 18

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=755348

Iammum
GOLD!

Howdy BBL for persies just gonna have a read first.
*Olraha*
SILVER!!!

Hannah is having a weigh in today. I will be back later

wub.gif

Jo
bec80h
BRONZE - First ever medal, woohoo!

How do I post a saved post? The topic locked before I could post then I saved it and
I dont know how to find it.
GardeningGirl

Rach - I think I still have all those little WW booklets that you get when you go each week - let me know if you want them and I'll post them over. I possibly threw them all out not long ago but my memory is shot so who knows wink.gif

Jayne - think I'll be off to Target today as well - need some plain white clothes for the NA easter swap

Ally - hi again. I was just reading something about c/s the other day but cant remember where it was. I think the scar itself is all healed after something like three months so I guess its just the other issues you need to worry about. No doubt someone one here will know the answer.

Carly/Jayne - let me know if you're going to that class, I might come along too if thats ok

AFM - little Nina has been such a good baby but for the last few nights is back to waking every four hours for a feed - and a big feed too.

We're having a ton of landscaping done out the back at the moment - so one one hand we can finally get rid of all this sand around - on the other hand its NOISY!! mostly I try and take bubs out or spend the day at mums if I know they're going to be cutting bricks and stuff. Sort of annoys me when they know I'll be going out but dont hold off on all the really noisy stuff till then. Plus my two scaredy dogs are sitting at my feet at the moment, such sooks.

The brickie stands out there with no shirt on, smoking, no hat most of the time , no sunscreen on stinking hot days....crazy!! Candidate for skin cancer??

Got mums group this morning, just around the corner too which is nice.

Seeya all waves.gif

- Jaynie
bec80h
Ok I have search and cant find my saved post GRRRRR!

Hi Everyone

Sorry I have been such a slacker!

Anyway I have had a quick read and just wanted to say hi.

Rach - Thanks so much for organising the Sydney catch ups. I had a great time and I am looking forward to the next one.

I love weight watchers. I lost 20kg doing the program and I think its great because you can still eat everything in moderation. I love my food to much so it really worked for me.

I am going to try to do it on my own with my books that I have from when I was a member but I may need to go back to be accountable to someone biggrin.gif

I have started the couch to 5k running program which I am really enjoying. I am only on week one so that may change lol.

Ally - I have had 3 c/s and after the 2nd I started trying again 10mths after as I have PCOS and it took 3 1/2 years to get pregnant with my 2nd. It took 14 mths so I was over the 18mths. I have never been advised as to when I can try again.

Hi to everyone else

AFM - I am currently teaching DS1 to cook after watching Jamie Olivers ministry of food and feeling guilty that I havent done so earlier. So far he has made Salmon Mornay, Hamburgers and Chocanana muffins. Its all out of a kids cookbook and he write out a shopping list, finds it all at the shops and then cooks it with our help. He is really enjoying it and DS2 is getting involved too.

Annabella is sleeping 10hrs a night like clockwork which is lovely. She has just had a growth spurt and is starting to wear some 00 outfits. She is 64cm and 5.9kg. I weigh her on the wii fit plus which has a special part to weigh and track them on a graph. Her mii is sooo cute.

Gotta go whinging baby

Hope to be back soon

Bec
Lohsmummy
just a quicky, need to vent
someone stole DH's scooter last night...it cost us $2500 for it and we didnt get it insured because it cost 3000 to insure it!! it was locked up and someone came in and cut the lock and stole it. there is all graffiti down the street and on peoples houses and stuff...i dont even live in a dero area!!!
im so upset and annoyed because now it means we have to drive him to the train station EVERYMORNING and pick him up. he has a fear of busses....dont ask! and its the most annoying thing, Loh cried the whole way in the car its suppose to be her play time, now she wont go down for her morning nap!!! grrrrr
stupid people, why do they have to steal stuff!!!
Jayniepoo
Oh Shell that is so crap! hhugs.gif How far away is the train station?? Could he get a bike?? I would be so p*ssed off too!

waves.gif hi everyone! Just ph34r.gif today cause i have lots of cleaning to do!!
Lohsmummy
nah its a bit to far for a bike...its about a 10 min car ride. but its also on weekends when we do our own thing, i obviously need to car as it has the carseat, and he plays tennis...like RELIGEOUSLY!! and it means i have to drop him off and pick him up..i know its silly me whinging i know people get by with just one car, its just frustrating now coz were not use to it...oh well i spose we will have to just get use to it!!

carly and jayne can i crash your party and invite myself to the gymbaroo up at joondalup?
jemso
just got back from the shops. went to target and bought 5 x stretch grow suits (winter ones) 4 x summer AIO suits and some more avent washable breast pads and was only $47 (the breast pads were about $10 too) AND i got a free gift bag which had in it a lamaze cup with lid and straw, a clip on sun shade for pram, a sample baby einstein dvd, one of those gay "child on board" signs for your car (mine is going straight in the bin) and a pair of booties (which are blue) pretty good for a free gift.

i finally have a package at the post office to pick up AND i got my keyring with emilys footprints on it - will take some pics for FB later.

thats all, just wanted to let you girls know about the free gift at taget so you can get in early!

might be back later...
Jayniepoo
Bugger Shell sad.gif

Yeah all more than welcome to crash the gymbaroo party hehe I'm pretty sure the Tuesday class is run by the lady who i had for Amys class for the last 2 years and she is LOVELY! I nearly cried having to say goodbye to her blush.gif
Lohsmummy
oh awesome!! how much are the classes?
Jayniepoo
About $160 for the term i THINK! Cant quite remember hehe

Oooh nice score Jess! tthumbs.gif
harpsichord
oooooo looks like there are a few of us doing the 2010 Weightloss Challenge !!!

I'm happy to join WW, I've done it before and have the books somewhere but at $25 per month, I am pretty happy to pay for that! So I'll be joining tomorrow and will do the 'diet' grocery shop on Saturday, so I guess I'll be starting either Saturday or Sunday? Might have to order pizza for dinner tonight so that I can have a 'last supper' prior to the famine! laugh.gif laugh.gif

I went to Target too! I bought 5 x $5 suits and I also bought the Safety 1st Bouncing Baby Play Place! Very excited! I always wanted one of these 'entertainer-type' toys when I had DD, but we never bought one because they were all priced around $200 at the time. I got this one for $89 and have just finished putting it together and it looks great! He is a bit little for it yet but I might put some yellow pages under where he will stand as I'm too excited and just want to see him in it!! blush.gif

Bit of a me-post sorry....but I have to go,

Rach
MnM
Well im meant to be doing the food shopping today but after mums group this morning at a local play centre, i called at a friends to pick up my tupperware eexcite.gif and Greta refused to go to sleep - ok so she was 30 mins late for her sleep in reality but when you sleep as much as she does 30 mins is a looooooong time!
so ill do it tonight, its late night shopping anyway.

Anyway... so we got back from mums group and i put Miles in his bedroom and said for him to stay there and play for 5 mins with his toys while i get Greta in and make his sandwhich - well 5 mins later i go into his room and all was quiet - he'd got into bed and was fast asleep wub.gif

Brook: oh i so need to get fitted for a sports bra, im bouncing all over the place its not good!

gosh everyone is going shopping crazy! Greta has so many clothes i cant really buy any more.

Jess: id join a group if i were you, they are a God send... well mine is anyway.

Shell: oomg.gif i cant believe someone stole your scooter! thats terrible... what a sh*tty thing to do.dont feel bad about needing more than 1 mode of transport, we have 2 cars a motorbike and a push bike blush.gif

I'll have to read back ive missed half a tread, i just skimmed a bit oomg.gif

koiles
Leish love the new sig. Awww your photos of Jake in his school uniform are so cute! wub.gif

Jaynie sorry to hear Miss Nina is waking more often, what a pain in the butt, hope it’s short lived!

Bec what’s the couch to 5km program like? My DH keeps telling me that some of the girls he works with do it and they love it, so I’d really like to give it a go…but like everything have just been lacking motivation! Love the idea of getting the kids shopping and cooking. My mum used to split up her fortnightly shopping list into 3 sections and give each of us some items that we were responsible for getting and putting in the trolley…we loved it and as a result were totally well behaved at the shops!

Shell that’s terrible the scooter was stolen…I freaking HATE thieves.

Target sale was fantastic! I got some GREAT bargains…t-shirts with the original $14.99 tag, with a red sticker reduced to $10 that scanned for $6, then another couple that were $14.99 and scanned for $2.56!!! I got it all in 00 sizes for when he’s a bit bigger as he has enough 000’s I think…but then I regretted it because they’re so cute and I think it’ll be quite a while before he can even wear them as most of his 0000’s still fit well. Now I can’t wait to get home and go again, I want some more growsuits but there’s no point buying them here when I’ll just have to lug them home on the plane. I also want to layby the safety gate they’ve got on sale for half price!

Jess869 I got some different stuff in my goodie bag…mine was actually pretty good! Got the straw cup and a few of the other things you mentioned as well as a 3 pack of rubber ducks for the bath and a toy to clip onto the pram/play gym that you pull and it vibrates. Lol your comment about the Child on Board sign made me laugh…before I had E I was adamant I would never have one of those stupid signs on my car…but now I am SOOOOO sick of dickheads sitting right up my a*se while I’m driving I’m tempted to put it on to see if it makes a difference. Sometimes I feel like winding down my window and shouting 'I've got a baby in the backseat you ****wit', how can they not realise how dangerous tailgating is...plus it does nothing to make me speed up, makes me want to go slower. Rant over lol rant.gif.

Rach I'm starting on Monday and that will be my weigh-in day every week too...Mondays are bad enough as it is so why not throw weight realisation day in there too rather than ruining another perfectly good day in the week laughing2.gif.

AFM ok I’ve committed a cardinal sin this morning…I woke a sleeping baby ddoh.gif! E went to bed at 9pm, so an hour earlier than usual…I woke up at 6.45am and realised I hadn’t heard a peep out of him all night, not even the usual babbling and grunting…E does 8-8.5hrs sleep every night like clockwork and he’s only once or twice gone 9hrs…so at 6.45am he’d gone nearly 10hrs…I panicked and went straight into his room and he must have been in a deep sleep cycle because his breathing was really light, so I picked him up. Naughty mummy. Of course he was perfectly fine blush.gif! I got a big smile as soon as his eyes focused on me though wub.gif. Hope he does 10hrs every night now lol, I can dream!
honeyfly

After my post last night, my beautiful dog Busta got hit by a car and he died.

I'm so heart broken I cannot stop crying, he was my baby boy and I just don't know how I will get on without him. He was my rock when Sam was away for work, kept me company and was my protector.

Will come back in tomorrow, too upset right now.

Luv Brooke
koiles
Oh Brooke that is just heartbreaking you poor thing sad.gif. I know Busta meant a lot to you. I'm sure he'll be watching over you, Sam and Hannah from doggy heaven. My pup Enzo is up there too, he was also taken far too early...I hope they'll play together some time!

The only advice I can give is to take the time to grieve properly, just because he's a 'dog' doesn't mean you have to get over it quickly, they become a part of your family. I still find it hard to talk about and it's been 18 months.

Big hugs to you and Sam hhugs.gif.
Iammum
OMG Brooke bbighug.gif Im so sorry sweety thats terrible poor Busta. nawwww so sad sad.gif

I just woke up from a day nap and I feel like sh*t now sad.gif head ache and sore neck. Cant be bothered doing a big post today but hopefully I will catch up tomorrow. Ive gotta go cook dinner now doesnt look like Chris is gonna get off his bum to do it! Just wanted to give my condolences to Brooke sad.gif
MnM
Awww Brooke, i feel so sad for you... its awfull... huge hugs to you... give your baby girl lots of cuddles that always makes me feel a bit better when im sad. bbighug.gif

Rach: laughing2.gif at the last pizza - i had a last cadbury mint dairy milk block on Monday night before i started my diet on Tuesday! good luck, we should hopefully be able to keep each other motivated - i want to loose 12kg's before i go back home in July ohmy.gif 6 months to go!

Hmmm, DH just announced he thinks he wants a 3rd baby glare.gif no you dont mister! i told him to shut hsi dirty mouth and come back to me in 12 months time and i MAY consider it!........... then after i've considered i will say no tongue.gif
Stargal
Just reading on the iPod to catch up so won't do a proper post. Just wanted to send a big hug to Brooke. Poor Busta. Puppies become such a part of the family. I hope you're doing ok. Am thinking of you.
miinii
Brooke ~ OMG another lil thumb sucker original.gif so cute! Micah has started sucking his thumb too. It was so cute at about 2am the other morning i heard him stir so had a peep in his bassinet and he was sucking his thumb in his sleep wub.gif
Your dinner sounded very very yummy original.gif
OMG im so sorry about your doggy> i know how you feel tho my dog died about 6 months ago and i am still devastated bbighug.gif

Jess ~ I was going to get the Vibe then the all got recalled. I was still going to get it but was a lil iffy on it. Then a friend of mine got the vibe and was sure to get it from the new batch and guess what....the front wheel went on it :S so i thought stuff it and went for the sport lol....i thought it would be better safe than sorry. Fingers crossed you got one of the good ones original.gif

Jaynie
~ I wonder if Nina waking 4 hourly over night means she is going through a growth spurt?

Shell ~ omg that really sucks about your DH's Scooter :S i really hope you catch the bastards. I cant believe it would have cost you $3000 to insure it...thats crazy!

Making this quick as i have suddenly got a killer headache sad.gif
I went to target today and spent $250 on clothes ohmy.gif Got some really awesome deals tho so am stoked.

Hope everyone has a great night xx
ambeecher
awwww i am reading and realise that becaues of my stupid computer not working that i missed ANOTHER sydney catch u,,,,, Am i ever going to get to meet you ladies?? Way sad now!!!

well it seems that i never have time to post anymore... WOrking and kids and lincoln are taking up ALL My time.. so i am at work now posting... I dont have time to breathe....

Anyways..... Lincoln finally slept through again... it seems like it has been ages since he did a big sleep for him mummy and after our HOT HOT sydney day ( your catch up day),he did it... 8 hours. I woke with the biggest fright in the morning and he was playing in his bed.. chatting to himself.. so so cute!!! He has had 2 good nights now in a row so hope that it was just a passing thing and restless nights are over.. I know i should not complain but with 3 others to deal with, its hard to function on 6 hours sleep in 4 nights!!!

I had the best news today.. My big boy Jackson has "global delay", which i think i have mentioned before. He is 4 but really only talks and does things that a 2 1/2 year old can do... Well today i took him to a chiropractor and guess what..... she thinks she can help him. SHe said that his problem is that he still has the reflexes that a lil new born baby has and that she can fix it and make them go away or turn into big people ones.. there was a word for it, i forget now... but eexcite.gif there is light at the end of the tunnel... Jackson was great to her too. He usually crys when we see doctors as we have seen so many, but he let her do her thing... So fingers crossed....

Well gals... I am so so so sorry that i didn't make it to the sydney thing.. it would of been great to meet u all, as i am feeling a lil alone in this baby game...awww next time
big hugs to you all

CHER
X
Naomi*
Awwww Brooke I am so sorry about Busta, I know how much you loved him. Be kind to yourself xxx

Weight challenge girls Im in!!!! Will join WW on Sunday so my weigh in will be Mondays.

Naomi*
Just went and joined WW, and had a look around, it looks great!! Am VERY interested to see what you other girls will eat during the day to keep your points up!!
Jayniepoo
Oh Brooke! cry1.gif hhugs.gif Losing a pet is so so hard. I am so sorry sad.gif Look after yourself honey. Give that gorgeous girl of yours a big cuddle wub.gif

I also went to the Target sale even though i said i wouldnt laughing2.gif Why am i not suprised? rolleyes.gif I bought a whole bunch of clothes for the girls (well Amy mostly cause she is growing rather quickly and doesnt have many pants/shorts that fit her anymore ohmy.gif) i got a lamaze pram toy thing (like the little girl one, but a bit different) for Phoebe and an elephant one for a friend for when she has her bub. Ummm what else? Oh a booster chair thing for Amy for the dining table. We used it tonight and she loves it! She has just been sitting at the table on a chair and is a little too low down. She's at the perfect height now tthumbs.gif
Oh i didnt get a bag of freebies like you guys did though - no fair!
MnM
Jo: what was Hannah's weight, she's so petit wub.gif

Naomi: the rest of us aren't joining WW we're just doing diet/excerce ourselves... I have sooooo much to loose cry1.gif

Jess: how you going with your Mirina? Mines good, not had any spotting but I've had cramps... Have you? Very mild but still there on and off for a couple of days,

Blurghhhh Greta woke at 5.30am, got her up and she's just nodded back off so im gonna put her back in her cot - shouldn't complain she's been asleep 10.5 hours.

Ok I'm off back to bed waves.gif
harpsichord
Brooke - What dreadful news! It is heartbreaking losing a beloved pet. Kylie is right, make sure you take the time to grieve him properly. Big big big hugs hon.

Naomi - YAY!!!! I'm going to join WW after breakfast so we can compare notes! original.gif Woohoo!

Mandy - early risers here too today. YAAAAWWWNNNN!

Rach
jemso
aaarrrggghh. i got up about an hour ago now, cos i heard emily stirring and she was doing the "im waking up" whinge for about a minute, so i get up, go to the toilet before i get her and she goes back to sleep. so i am now waiting for her to wake up again.

im SO tired this morning, cos i went out for dinner with one of my friends (we went to sizzler biggrin.gif ) and went back to her house to continue talking and i didnt leave till 12:45am. i had taken my breast pump with me so i got some relief. had a really good night though, i so needed a break from emily (how bad does that sound)

brooke i am so so sorry your dog died. i know how devastating it is, and you must be gutted. hope you are doing ok.

jayne can i get some advice. i looked into gymbaroo yesterday for emily, and dont know whether i should start now, or wait till she will be in the mobile babies class. it just seems like a lot of money when they are so young. what do they mean by mobile babies? do they have to be crawling or walking? or just rolling? and what if your baby is asleep or grumpy cos they are tired or whatever? it looks like a lot of fun, and i know i would benefit from it as well, but dont know if i can justify it (DH is happy whatever i decide)

kylie lucky you, your bag sounds heaps better than mine! haha happy i still got a free gift though. LOL at your driving remarks. before i had emily i had the worst, not road rage, but i would always be in my car swearing my head off at some old person going slow or whatever. i do actually purposely go slower when someone tailgaits me, hmmm. not a very good role model for emily. i am quite a lot better now, and swear a lot less at annoying drivers.

did evan sleep 10 hours last night too?

jess hmmm. didnt know vibe got recalled. i just got mine off ebay (for $460 biggrin.gif ) so who knows if it was supposed to be recalled. we have never had any probs with it, and find it a fantastic pram. but in saying that have had no need to use the toddler seat down the bottom.

hahaha. $250 on clothes. were they for the kids or for you? i spent $50 and thought it was a bit excessive, but emily needed some suits for winter, she would have been very cold had i not bought them.

cher thats so great there is a solution for your DS problem. did the doc say how long it would take for his reflexes to develop?

AFM when i went to the post office yesterday afternoon i went and got some bread and eggs and other essentials, and put a block of chocolate and packet of chocolate biscuits in the basket as well. i get up this morning and DH has eaten the whole packet of biscuits when i was out last night, so i am now going to have to eat the whole block of chocolate today to get him back.

only had 1 parcel yesterday, bit disappointing (i am expecting about 6) so hopefully they come today.

best go, emily is awake again, finally.
jemso
ok so it was another false alarm.

i forgot to add, i had a very productive day yesterday, i looked into gymbaroo and emailed the one lady that spoke to me at the local mothers group (on my 3rd visit) it was such a loserish thing to do, i basically emailed her to ask her if she could be my friend (not quite as lamely worded as that though)

anyway she emailed me back and said that some of them still meet on mondays and would love me to come. woo hoo.

best go, emily awake again.
Jayniepoo
Just quickly cause Phoebe is ready for a feed.....

Jess - i took Amy from about 3ish months and they did lots of things to encourage tummy time, rolling over, tracking (you know, following stuff with their eyes), ummm what else.....used different things on their bodies for them to feel textures, singing, etc. It IS a bit pricey when you think about it cause they arent actually using the facilities like a toddler would, but it is still really good cause you learn the things you can do to encourage them to move. Mobile babies means ones that are crawling, i think. If bubs is tired or grumpy for a class it can be a bit difficult. I never had a problem with Amy being grumpy there (she fell asleep once or twice lol) but some others did. At least it gets you both outta the house wink.gif I have made great friends from Gymbaroo! Hope that helps a little!! Oh and great news you are gonna catch up with mothers group again!!

Ok gotta run, will be back later for more personals! xoxo
MnM
Morning, again.. i got up at 5.30am when the kidlets got up but then they both decided to go back to sleep ssleep.gif so i got another hour.

Greta is just in her chair, she has worked out how to make the noises and lights come on, and is twirling the little dangly bird in her fingers .. then when the music and lights come on she get so giddy and kicks her little legs - awwww she's so damn adorable, i could just eat her .. im sooo loving this SAHM thing, even if i did stay id only take this year off and go back to work next year 2 days a week... hmm we will see dev (6).gif

damn cat is snoring, what is it with my house and everyone sleeping so much! must be something int he air - cats laying right next to me too, soooo loud Ssshhhhhhh!

Jess & Jess Tounge1.gif When i went to get my pram they told me not to get the dash cos it wasnt much good, said they had so many returned cos the front wheel fell off, so i got a different P&T but OMG i love my P&T soooo much! i keep finding other things that i love about it. I have Greta in the main part where she lays down flat then i have Miles in the toddler seat on top and he loves to sit up top and she loves it underneath cos she can look up and see mummy so it works great for us.. ive never had it tip over and i take either one out first and its just the best pram in the world - i went through so many with Miles, i wish id have bought this one first off its fantastic.

Jess: i took Miles to a Gybaroo class when he was 3 months old and i found it wasnt great for young babies... Miles was tired and at that age they just want to sleep and it messed with my routine - though i know everyone isnt a routine nazi like me blush.gif but he didnt seem to enjoy it or get much out of it. Now i imagine he'd love it, buy babies really just want cuddles and milk and sleep so i dont see the point in spending that money now on something they wouldnt enjoy much.
Well we have this weekend to get the last few jobs done on the hosue then its open home next weekend.. we really should start to look at houses, we've only beedn to look at about 3 we really need to get serious about it - blurgghhhhh hate moving house with kids.

So day 3 of my diet and all going ok i think, Gym again in the morning at 8.30am oomg.gif

OMG my cat is driving my insane, she snores louder than my husband! she has her annual needles and check up this afternoon, she hates going in he cat box so much, thank god the vet is on the next street to us, i could walk it in less than 2 minutes but i think ill drive cos then she will only have to be in the dreaded box for a few seconds rather than a couple minutes.. she screams so loudly .. poor luv.

Oooih G's bored best go waves.gif

lil3
hello lovely ladies,

Brooke- omg how terrible for you and busta. cry1.gif It is amazing how much they become part of the family, Broson is like my best firend when dh is away, even when dh is home and he is being an sh*thead and trying to cause fights rant.gif i go and sit behind the greenhouse and have a b**ch to bronson about dh. at least then i can say whatever i want and it dosen't get back to him (sorry way off the subject here) take care and grieve for as long as you want and we are all here for you. bbighug.gif

shell-some people are just moron's and really nasty, and i hope karma gets them

Cher- what great news, how long do they think it will take for you to start seeing a difference.

Well not much has been happening just getting ready for "back to school" for jordan and my god i thought prep was bad, grade one is even worse. Taliah is getting so much bigger and has found her voice box she is always sqeauling now. well i better go and i will talk to you all later

bye
Iammum
Hey girls.

b**ch coming up!

My DH is p*ssing me off....... yesterday he snidely told me I look fat in my maxi dress by asking me if I had a gurdle to wear!!! His whole holidays his whinged whenever Ive asked him to feed Lucas LIKE ITS THAT BLOODY HARD TO SIT ON YOUR a*se AND FEED A BABY WHILE I SHOWER!!!! He blatently refuses to get up to middle of the night feeds, Lucas doesnt wake til 5am but still...... it p*ssing me off! when Lucas is screaming to get up and I dont think he has EVER gotten up to him and let me sleep in a little. Ok so his let me nap now and then but usually I hate day naps cause they make me feel worse........ but I just feel like he does nothing much to help he has settled him a few times which is great but it just fustrates the hell out of me when I ask him to do a couple of feeds and he whinges where as I have to do it every 3 hours I dont get a choice!!!! and im even more p*ssed now that his going out tomorrow with his work mates for a p*ss up/bucks party which = strippers and the bloody thing starts at 3pm WTF??? his gonna be gone most the day and night then starts back at work sunday arvo then off on the stupid bali trip on the 4th Feb IM SO F'ING ANGRY!!! im seriously getting jiped, I dont get to do anything he gets sh*tty at me because im going to have a shower FFS!! IM OVER IT!!!! (doesnt help I have AF at the moment) Im just really angry at him right now I feel this is all unfair for me cry1.gif

Ok im finished LOL

Im going to target today, hopefully there is some cute stuff left!

Oh and Ive given up on TF, its to hard I cant live with being starving all the time so Im just gonna eat healthy instead and smaller portions. Maybe I can convince DH to let me do WW. I want to get the Wii fit plus game it only costs $25 for just the game but DH wont let me get it as he doesnt see why its so special.

MnM
Leish: wow, id be p*ssed to, DH does 2 early mornings with the kids a week, Sunday and Monday and on Saturday he lets me have a lie in and he takes them out for a couple hours...thats the deal but he actually does quite a bit more than that.... but the down side is that he is the most messy man on earth - it kills me, he cant even get a glass of water without trashing the kitchen and i am a total neat freak as is Miles, and we spend all day walking around tidying up after him - i try not to compalin too much cos i know he's an awsome man and i am so lucky to have him.
And saying you are fat in a roundabout way! wow thats bad - you bore him 2 children for goodness sake - and i think you look fantastic.. huge hugs to you.

Well im watching American Idol blush.gif i have to record any shows i like to watch cos DH jsut will not watch TV so i have to watch them during the day when they kids are asleep laughing2.gif its kinda good i guess, stops me being a couch potato...

hmmmm waiting for Greta to wake for her feed.. waiting waitng wwhistle.gif

i got another package, i love parcels at the door eexcite.gif i got one from my mum, its 4 pretty little cardigans Mum has knitted for Greta wub.gif and some Lego for Miles ohmy.gif the kid is 2 yrs old he cant have Lego - oh well i'll just keep it till he is 3 or 4 i guess, i already have a laptop toy ion my wardrobe that my sister sent for him a few months back that is way too old for him - guess he will grow into them so to speak.
jemso
leish you should tell your DH that you need the WII fit plus game cos your so fat. cant believe he said that. i would be super angry too. you should just tell him you are going out and he has to look afer the boys, and make sure your ready and just leave before he can complain. and if that doesnt work just break down crying and tell him your not coping and its so hard with 2 kids. crying always seems to work for me wink.gif hope everything works out

just cos we dont work doesnt mean we dont need a break too.
lil3
I f***kin had enough of dh how dare he tell me in a around about way that i don't deserve some time out for myself because i don't work,he sh*ts me to tears .Just because i wanted to go with a friend for a coffee just ourselves and i would leave the kids with him, well it was like i asked him if i could have a million dollars. I got i work all week and then you expect me to look after the kids while you go and socialise. i do work i do alot more than his job entails and extra like working for my dad, i get paid for what i do but because it is not a weekly income like his it is not classed as ajob. I like it that way so if anything happens to the kids i don't have to talk to a boss to take the time off. i hate when he does htis it makes me feel like i do nothing and am worth nothing, sorry just having a cry while i am writing this. cry1.gif cry1.gif I so hate him at the moment, he goes everywhere when he wants to spen time with his mates and the children dosen't go with him. ahhhhhhhhhhhh i am so mad rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif

must be the day for it, mummylovesthem i know where you are coming from abig hug for you to bbighug.gif
*Olraha*
Hi Mumma's

I never got back in here yesterday. The older girls were fighting and I was at the end of my tether. So today DD1 is at vaction care and DD2 is at preschool. Yay. So this morning I went and did grocery shopping and went to target (spent $150) and also got my bounty bag from them.

Hannah's details
Birth 10 weeks
Weight 3.445kg's 4.7kg's
Length 51cm 57.2cm
H.C 34.5cm 38.1cm

So she is still little, but she is such a smiley, cheeky girl...

Brooke - I am so sorry to hear about Busta. I hope you are ok

Shell - rant.gif at the buggers that stole your DH's scooter.

Jess - I would eat all the chocolate too in revenge.

Mandy - did you go the Penrith Plaza for the Teletubbies? I saw it advertised today and wonder if you went there. I had an early start too.

Leish - OMG I would be sooo rant.gif at DH too. And if he told me I was fat, he wouldn't be getting anything from me for the next year. I hope you are ok. And make sure you get some time out before he goes away too...

lil3 - OMG that was soooo DH when I had DD1. Apparently staying home and looking after the kids isn't work. And he could do whatever he wanted but I couldn't. I have learnt to stand on my own two feet and I go out when I want, but a little hard at the moment with Hannah and breastfeeding, if I do go, she comes with me Or I go somewhere only 5mins away from home, so if she gets hungry I can go home.

Speaking of going out, I am going to my SIL's tonight for an undercoverwear party, and will hopefully see bec there as well. Alright need to go, Hannah is crying

wub.gif

Jo
MnM
Jo: yes that's where we went, it took over an hour to get there I didn't know it was so far, I only went to keep a friend company buy turns out Miles loved it so worked out well.
Awww your lil' girl is so little wub.gif well I only saw her on tuesday don't suppose she will have grown that much in 2 days!

Sharon: huge hugs to you too... So sorry your dh is being a sh*t, my dh always says he could never do my job cos it's too hard.

Ok best put Greta to bed waves.gif
helenn82
CRUD!!!!!!!! I just lost my entire post......been sitting here for an hour reading and replying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shortened version coming up.....

Brooke sorry about the loss of your dog busta. They do steal a big part of your heart and it's hard to lose them.

Leesh and lil3 how crappy.....some guys just don't get it! Just go out anyway!

Jo...our girls seem similar in stats. Samara was about the same when she was 10 wks.

Mandy
....Micah loves lego...although he only has duplo still. He does however play with my brothers old lego when he goes to my parents house. We're a bit duplo/lego mad in this household! lol

Jess well done for your putting yourself on the line to make a new friend. I'm very self conscious when I meet new people but some of my best friends are girls I've met at mother's group.

Jaynie did you find any plain shirts for the easter swap? (for everyone going what the?? different nappy forum doing like a secret santa but it's for easter......most people like handmade things over there so have to try and be creative!! lol)

Rach
I like your "last supper" although mine would have to me "last breakfast"! I love going out for breakky....beats dinner anyday!!

Kylie....it's dodgy when they change their sleep routine and sleep longer...you can't help but poke them or wake them! Oh and the birth centre stuff......The birth centre is opening this year and the Friends of the Birth Centre is a not-for-profit organisation set up to support the birth centre financially by fundraising but also creating a network for mums to meet and make new friends. Currently I am the one running it....hoping it turns into a paid job later this year ...fingers crossed.

Bugger....and now Samara is awake!! oh well.....got some replies in!!

Nothing happening much this weekend.....my 15 yr old nephew is visiting and the boys (hubby and nephew) are playing a bit of mordheim (like warhammer) this weekend. Nerdy huh?! lol Me....well nothing much...I get to go look at new modern cloth nappies in brissy!! lol woo hoo hahaha.....some may say I'm crazy but it's all good original.gif

Talk to you all next week...have a great weekend original.gif

Iammum
Hi Im feeling better now, I feel bad about bagging DH out cause he really is pretty great he just needs to learn to think about what his saying before he says it! But his a man they dont think! I still feel angry about the party and bali thing though dont think ill get over that anytime soon but meh!

went to Target, I bought the boys a bunch of winter stuff and put it all on layby apart from a 3 pack of jumpsuits for Lucas which I had to buy then cause they had a red tag but im pretty happy with that buy they were $28 but the red label said reduced to $13.88 they scanned at $9.77 AWESOME buy!!!! oh and I also bought the Wii fit plus game, I didnt ask I just got it..... he didnt say anything so hehehe got away with that one tehehehehe

Oh and then I had HJ's for lunch BAHAHAHAHAAH
harpsichord
A total me-post here....but DS just rolled his way around the room......so bloody proud of him! (sad aren't I tongue.gif wwhistle.gif )

Rach
lil3
guess what my friend pulled out to going for a coffee cause her little man is sick, but dh came home and told me that he was going fishing, so friggin mad,he has gone even though i told him about my coffee date. rant.gif rant.gif will feel better soon drinking some of his beer he has only four left so i will leave him one hahahahahahahahhhahahhah
Lohsmummy
hey ladies
sounds like a few of us got some awesome bargains over at target!!!
i too picked up a few, i got us a baby monitor, which i was going to wait for the baby markets to get a second hand one but i got a new one for $65, and i got a mobile, for lohs cot, i got heaps of clothes and i ended up getting the closure to nature bottles, BPA free just to calm my nerves...$24 for 4.

i dont really have time for persies, Bub is being a bit whingy tonight, DH is rocking her basinette and i know hes getting annoyed. having to keep getting up and putting her dummy back in...haha now he knows how i feel!!!

but hope everyone is well xxxx
allymay

Miss two days and you guys are already mostly through a new thread will have to try and jump on each night.

Brooke : Yay for us Qlder's, I really love the sunny coast non-QLDers always say how great the Gold coast is but I like the Sunny better, less crowded more relaxed. I am so sorry to hear about Busta, I too have lost a fur child and it is so hard. I found myself having a little cry for you, take as long as you need to cry over your puppy (sorry call all dogs puppies) they are a part of the family and help us deal with life. I know a number of my puppies growing up helped me get through lots of emotional stuff, by just being dogs.

Kylie : Crappy about them not starting the mothers group for you. I have had a look on the web but can't find a local local group in this area. I found a lady that has people meet at her place through the website meet-up which I keep meaning to go to but it is a couple of suburbs away and haven't made it yet.

Were should I be lookin for mothers groups does anyone know?

Jayne, Bec, Clarinda, Jess and Jaynie thanks for the information on your c/s and time between children makes me less worried now, we will hold off trying for a couple more months but then it will be all systems go might aim for the 8month mark but like you Bec and sorry I forgot who else it was with the PCOS it may take a while, fingers crossed, might get hubby back on the man version of elevit soon helps his side of things get a kick start. hehehehe

Shell I can understand being really really annoyed about someone stealing your DH scooter that sucks! We are surviving on one car but luckily we live like ten minute walk to the station, it's still hard on weekends and stuff if we want to go different places. People these days have no respect for other peoples property they never stop to think about how there actions effect other peoples lives.

I also hit the target sale but didn't get given a goodie bag (feeling a little annoyed really), I spentbheaps as well, got Elora some cloths (I had to by size one as she is already in 00 and I have a fair amount of 0 so though size 1 would be the best option) but away some nappies in her next size up and got her a play gym which she loves.

Elora has been mighty sick since Wednesday evening. Thrusday morning her temperature was up to 37.9 and I had to take her to the doctors, she has a chest and possibly an ear infection, so , she is one snuffly, coughy sick little munckin, poor thing. She has been pretty good considering though and she takes most of her medicine pretty well. Well might end it there I'm buggered after looking after my sick bub she has only been napping in the days on me I think because I keep her upright let the crap in her chest/throat drain so I have not been able to do anything apart from rock, cuddle and feed her (at least she is still feeding okay).

Talk to you soon.
koiles
Mandy lol at your DH wanting number 3 already. I’d be reminding him that you’ve already had your two beautiful, well behaved, easy babies who sleep really well…surely no one gets lucky three times in a row, does he really want to risk it? roll2.gif Aww on the handmade cardigans…I LOVE handmade knitted stuff.

Jess Evan sucks his thumb and I HATE it so so much, but luckily for me he is SO damn noisy, he pops and sucks and slurps (I guess an unfixable tongue tie is good for something after all lol!) so I always know when he’s doing it so I can take the thumb out and put his dummy in. I love the outfit Micah is wearing in your sig wub.gif.

Cher wow that is FANTASTIC news about Jackson’s chiro!! Fingers crossed this helps the little guy out.

Weight loss chicks I am certainly ending my Christmas splurge with a bang…went to the Fudge Factory today and made myself queasy on free samples, had fish and chips for dinner, followed by boysenberry pie and icecream and then some BBQ Smiths chips and then some Grainwaves chips blush.gif laughing2.gif. Enjoying things while I can I think, although I’ve probably just upped my starting weight significantly in one day! Oooohh Monday is going to be so hard!

Jess869 nope no 10hr night last night but that was totally my fault…I went to a friends house for dinner and didn’t get home until 10.30pm (lost track of time yakking away!), so by the time he had his bath and bottle it was about 11.15pm before he was in bed. Then today we went down south for a drive and left early in the morning so I had to wake him at 6.30am…he wasn’t impressed but he just had his bottle then slept the whole 3hrs there! Nice! Ohh Evan did the wake up whinge and was back to sleep after I’d already gotten up the other morning…I went back to bed and 15mins later he was up…not a happy mummy lol.

Leish your DH is a bit hypocritical…asking if you have a girdle then saying no don’t get the wii fit game, tell him to make his mind up wacko.gif! Sounds like you’re having a tough time with him…I’d be p*ssed off too if my DH did nothing…but I am the kind of person who would hand Evan over to him, grab my handbag and keys, walk out the door and shut it behind me, then I’d go to the shops or out for a nice dinner on my own, then go back a few hours later. That way he’d have to deal with it! Luckily it’s never come to that for me, but I’d have absolutely no hesitation in doing it to send a wake up call to him. hugs lovely hhugs.gif. HAHAHA just read your last post, god you’re like me, starting my diet on Monday and gorging myself silly in the meantime, only going to make it harder for me…wii fit and HJ’s lol roll2.gif.

lil3 big hugs lovely bbighug.gif you don’t deserve to be made to feel that way. We all know how much work it is and I’m sure if your DH understood he’d appreciate you. They just don’t see it when they’re not home all day. DH had one day home with me and then said ‘I now know why you get nothing done around the house’! rolleyes.gif

Jo aww what a petite little thing Hannah is! Hope you had a great time at the party.

Helen wow that sounds fantastic what you’re doing with the birth centre…and a lot of hard work, but would be so rewarding I’d imagine. Good luck with it all!

Rach woo-hoo go Mr H! Clever little fella! cclap.gif

Shell good buy with the bottles, good price! I’m going back when I get home to pick up some new teats because I saw they had them on sale, E will be going up to the faster flow at 3months. I’m spewing when I first bought bottles I got the small ones…so stupid I should have just bought all of the big ones so they’d see us through! Luckily I bought a few at a time and now have enough!

Ally with the mothers groups Rach gave me a link for Playgroup Australia a while back…I can’t remember the address as I have it bookmarked at home, but if you google it you should come across it, or maybe Rach can post it for you if she's got it on hand. They had a whole heap of groups in my area. Sorry to hear Elora is so sick, poor little princess, I hope she recovers quickly.

AFM I have a day and a half left of my holiday, then it’s back to reality. I really miss DH and I know he’s missing me and E like crazy, but I’m just having such a good time and it’s so good to have mum here all day long to help with E, has taken the pressure off big time, I’m going to miss it soooooooooooooooo much. It would be so awesome to just ring mum in the morning and say ‘I’m going to the shops want to come too’ cry1.gif. It’s not going to be pretty saying goodbye at the airport!
miinii
Cher ~ Thats awesome news about Jackson. I hope Lincoln keeps up his big sleeps for you so you can function a lil better original.gif

Mandy
~ As far as i know my mirena is all good. I did have bleeding for about a week after i had it in and some cramping fora about a day or so. Then a couple of weeks after i had it inserted i had some light bleeding so im not sure if it was a period or if it was still from having it inserted.
Did you get the Sport? That is the one i ended up getting and i LOVE it too. the only thing i dont like is that when the toddler seat is underneath its tippy. Not so much when you have bb laying down and toddler seat on top. I couldnt use it that way anymore cause Amahlee started having lil temper tantrums being put in the pram and would kick around so i didnt want her above Micah. Also i didnt like that the toddler seat doesn't lay down as Amahlee still falls asleep so couldnt have Micah in the bottom and lay Amahlee down in the main seat. AAAAAAAAAAAAAALSO rolleyes.gif I like to do alot of walking and there was no hood on the toddler seat when underneath and i found it impossible to keep the sun away.

Jess
~ WOW $460 what a bargain. Sounds like you have had good luck with your Vibe. Im sure if there was going to be a problem with your front wheel that it would have happened by now original.gif A friend of mine who got her Vibe ad got it from the new batch only has 1 lil boy so never used the toddler seat either.

Leish
~ sad.gif Shame on your DH for making so feel so upset. I hope he helps you out a lil more. My DH works 6 days a week so i dont ask him to get up to the kids. Infact i think he has only gotten up to Amahlee twice in her whole 2 years lol, and thats only been recently if im feeding Micah during the night and she wakes. Before micah was born he would get up to the girls in the morning on Sunday and let me have a lil sleep in (the main reason he got up was cause he was hungry rolleyes.gif ) But ofcournse since Micah was born i am at anyway cause Micah is BF. SO i understand your frustration with doing everything on your own. I do hope you let your DH know he upet you with the "girdle" comment bbighug.gif

lil3
~ WOW what a naughty boy your DH is too sad.gif your certainly deserve to go out. I cant believe he still orginised t go out when he knew you were wanting too. Hope you too feel better hun bbighug.gif

Ally
~ Oh poor Elora sad.gif i hope she gets better quickly. Its so hard when they are little and sick and they cant tell you what wrong with them sad.gif

Kylie
~ OOOOOOOH lol Micah is a noisy thumb suker too, but i think its so cute hehe. Hope you have a safe trip home hun.

AFM well we went upto the shops lastnight to get a few things and my nice pretty new pram wire most of Amahlees drink rolleyes.gif at least its black tho so you cant see it lol. Im stoked the Micah has kept up his eat, play, sleep routine for about 5 days now. He has also slept through the past 2 night. So im hoping maybe he was unsettled due to a growth spurt maybe?! either way fingers crossed it has passed original.gif
We dont have anything planned for today. Its going to be 30 so probably stay inside out of the sun. i really need to give the place a good clean. All the housework got ontop of me while Micah wasnt having day naps :S Wish me luck LOL
Iammum
Kylie - awww so sad your leaving Perth, you'll have to organise your mum to come over to you soon original.gif.
I would do the walk out thing to DH but I dont wanna deal with the reception when I got home so I dont bother Im one to just push through and just deal with it on my own. Things really dont get that bad though where I just need to get away usually I just need him to watch the kids so I can shower thats all lol

Allymay - I didnt get the Target goodie bag either sad.gif

Jo - LOL we havent done the deed in over a month now! I wont be getting any me time before he goes away as he goes back to work tomorrow.

Rach - woo hoo to bubs rolling around tthumbs.gif cant wait till Lucas starts.

lil3 - your DH sounds worse than mine rant.gif lucky for me mine doesnt really have a hobby.......lol

minii - my DH has just had 4 weeks off work, he usually works 6 days a week too and thats night shift 2.30pm - 1.30am so I basically do everything anyway as he has to sleep half the day. I just expected him to help a bit while he was on holidays, now I dont feel like ive had much of a break at all and he goes back to work tomorrow bohhh!!! rant.gif he knows how upset the girdle comment made me, but thats not all his said he always puts me down.... he really is an a*se! He says his just mucking around and I know he loves me but he just goes too far with the fat comments and doesnt really realise how much they hurt me! Ive talked to him about it alot and he stops for a week or so but then must forget or something and goes straight back to his old ways.......

AFM

Ok gees ive become a bit teary writing to minii there thinking about how mean DH can be to me. When we first started seeing eachother I was a size 10 - 12 long blonde hair worked as a PA in west perth and was indepandant and confident now..... Im a size 16 have 2 kids im a SAHM rely on a man to support me, constatly feel like im worthless and dont have a life or many friends. my life literally sucks! what happend to ME??? where did I go??? sorry....... sook over

played the Wii fit plus lastnight....lol fun but bloody hard skateboarding lol omg be good to get on it everyday i think exercise is the key for me. but ive nearly talked DH around to WW i hope he lets me do it tracking and planning what ill eat everyday will be good for me.......

Lucas keeps chucking its driving me nutters....... when his on his play mat he ends up in puddles of puke around his head it all gets stuck in his hair and ears yuck! ive been vomited on 3 times since 9pm lastnight gross i stink! why does this keep happening its only really the last 2 weeks he keeps bringing up quite a bit before that it was a tiny spit up now and then.

omg he can dribble he needs to wear a bib constantly now or his clothes get soaked LOL his not teething yet ive felt for teeth none are showing just yet! Lastnight or well this morning he woke up at 3am instead of his usual 5am bugger it....... im thinking he may be coming into his 3 month growth spurt......

anyway thats me for now, im starving breakky time!

jemso
mandy yeah, you better get a move on and force yourself to look at houses. not going to be easy if your house sells and you still dont have anywhere to live.

yeah, i have received age inappropriate pressents for emily too. whats with that? can people not read the reccommended age? i got a toy for emily at my baby shower and it is for ages 3 and up. Hello? at least you can put it away and he can have it in a year or so.

sharon sorry you had a crappy day with your DH too. i would have hid the last beer so he couldnt find it as well as drinking the others biggrin.gif but i can be a bit nasty when im angry.

helen ha ha ha. cant believe your DH plays mordheim. my DH is a bit nerdy too, he builds and flies remote control planes and helicoptors. pretty funny though, i make fun of him all the time for it.

leish good on you having hungry jacks for lunch. nothing like comfort eating.

my DH is one of those "funny" guys who always jokes around. it was ok the first few years together, cos he wouldnt make "jokes" about me but we have now been together for 9 years, so its pretty much whatever he feels like saying he will and if i get upset he will try and pass it off as a joke. i cant think of any specific examples, but if i am cracking it at him for not cleaning the kitchen or whatever, he always says you have PMS and just keeps harping on about it and p*sses me off even more. he does make nasty jokes, but not too often, but i can feel your pain. men are just plain stupid sometimes.

rach clever harper rolling around.

kylie sucks that your mum lives so far away. i remember my mum went to europe for 6 weeks a few years ago and i cried for 2 days. bit lame, but i have a great relationship with my mum. she is also due to come home from 2 weeks holiday in QLD tomorrow, so will be waiting at her house when she gets home (and i spoke to her for 40 mins on the phone this morning too)

AFM we got emilys 4 month vaccinations last night. we had to wait 20 mins before we saw a dr then the guy tells us because it is 5:30 at night he wont do it, cos he ONCE had a baby that had a bad reaction (umm, what does it matter, we were at a medical centre?) so then we had to wait another 10 mins before she got seen by another dr. luckily we got a really nice asian dr, and he was really sweet and obviously loved kids. she was pretty good, and only cried a tiny bit.

she was ok last night, not too unsettled. then she slept 9 hours last night, and after she had her breakfast at 7:30am i tried to keep her up for 1-1.5 hrs but she only managed 40mins before she was ready for bed, and the same when i fed her at 11:30am. so shes slept alot, and is a bit clingy and wants cuddles but all ok i guess. her temp was 38.2 when i checked it about an hour ago, so ill probably give her some panadol if its still high when i check her soon.

guess i should go get some lunch, getting pretty hungry now.
MnM
`Hi guys waves.gif

Greta slept 12 hours last night, 7pm - 7am tthumbs.gif she's currently sitting in her little chair annalizing her dress in great detail wub.gif

Well i did my 2nd gym class this morning, left the kids with DH for an hour and OMG he struggled Tounge1.gif bless him... i told him what time to put Greta down but he got caught up painting with Miles so missed her sleep time so she was whinging and has taken a dislike to hr daddy anyway and cries when he holds her - so all went a bit pear shaped for him. i got home to find Miles'mega blocks all over the house, his tool box out with toy tools everywhere, and he was painting with DH - so paint every where.. and one very frazzled DH and a very sleepy Greta! So i explained to DH that its common practice to tidy one set of toys away with Miles helping BEFORE you go on to another set of toys Tounge1.gif it was like a light bulb moment he goes Ohhhh i see laughing2.gif twit! so i took pity on him and took the kids out with me to do a little house hunting and i found 2 that i adore, id be happy with either, 4 bedrooms, pool, huge gardens, rumpus room... perfect.. just got to sell ours now... if it gets down to it i'll post the links on here and let you guys choose, i am soooo bad and make a decision!

Jess: thanks for the info. Well ive had bleeding today and yesterday now, but the cramps have stopped.. i dont mind i can just use tampons anyway so doesnt matter - it was just the cramping i was worried abotu but all good now.
I realyl cant remember which P&T i have, ill have to go have a look ddoh.gif how dumb am i!

Koiles: haha yeah i dont want to go for a 3rd and end up having a terror of a child! but having said that after having 2 great ones, perhaps its not a fluke maybe they have good genes, or, dare i say it, perhaps its something i do oomg.gif hmmm not sure on that one!

Shell: yeah they are the bottles i have tthumbs.gif

Ally: awwww your poor baby girl, its so awfull when they get sick, Miles was so sick when he started day care for the first 6 months or so.. it was awfull..., im so glad im not going back to work for a while so Greta doesnt have to go.

Helen; yeah Miles has megablocks that he loves but Lego! ..its such little peices, its not like the blocks its like the little cars and things that you put together porbably better for a 7 or 8 year old - oh well he will grow into it i guess.

Jess: yeah what is it with people not looking at the age labels nno2.gif Miles got a toy for Xmas that is for a 6 month old - hé's 2.5 years old ! least Greta can use it when she gets older.. its a shape sorter, so Miles put all the shapes in the right spot in 3 seconds flat then looked at it like hmm sad and moved on to the next toy laughing2.gif

Leish: last but not least, or saved the best till last tthumbs.gif anyway... i feel so sad for you, you sound so miserable bbighug.gif im sure he just doesnt know what he's saying or that its getting to you... My dad used to stay stuff like that to my mum, sister and me and years and years of it and it really gets to you and you start to feel worthless.. its only now as an adult that i can say hang on thats not right and he honeslty didnt know what he was doing, he just thought it was funny didint realise he was bashing our confidence and messing with us.. i was dreading my parents coming to visit when Greta was born but after id told him not to be like he normally is, well he was just fantastic - maybe sit down and have a heart to heart with him ... i swear men just do not think you have to spell it out for them and then it clicks and they stop being sh*ts - im sure he just doesnt realise.

Ok best go Greta is ready for her nap.. gosh the girl sleeps soooooooo much!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.