The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: January 08 Parents # 204

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=750779

chaosprincess
Gold!
poss71
SILVER!!!!!

It's been so long! laughing2.gif
poss71
A belated Happy birthday to Archer!!

Happy birthday Cohen!!

So, we still have no access to the interwebs. It's so pathetic how much dependency I have on something that didn't exist a few years ago! I have taken to using my mobile to get weather updates via something called Planet3...it's not updated at all frequently, but it makes me feel a little better. laugh.gif

DH has the pleasure of ringing our ISP and threatening them with us going to Telstra instead, that old chestnut (does anyone ever go through with it anymore?). I wanted to, but it's in his name...

So, drama at our place... Ellie developed a cold sore on Monday. Yes, HERPES - ON MY CHILD! I was devastated. She's too young to understand the importance of not touching her mouth and eyes, so I was at her the whole week to stop sucking on her fingers then rubbing her eyes. (There's a small but real risk of transferring the virus into the eyes, which can cause serious problems with sight) Luckily we got through it without too much stress.

Unfortunately, CC was not much help. The cold sore appeared on Monday, after she got mild sunburn on her face at CC (sunburn is a trigger). Then I kept her home on Wed, as the blister had to heal before she went back. On Friday, I asked the staff in her room to apply Zovirax 3 times - and wrote it down. They only applied it twice. mad.gif So now I don't trust them to administer medication properly, or to apply sunscreen frequently (I have requested they apply it hourly due to her pale skin - they usually do it only once each time before going outside in the morning and afternoons). She's just gone up to the toddler room so I don't know either of the staff there. They're not like my L, S and B from the babies' room. sad.gif

Phew! I feel better - rant over laughing2.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Happy Birthday Cohen

sorry its late wasnt in yesterday..

Jo grrr to the c/c, i would have a word to the director to ensure they are putting sunscreen on her more often.

kaiden has his first day back at the child care centre biggrin.gif my only worry is him sleeping on the matts aroudn the other kids, so dotn think he will be getting much sleep today.
Going to get the windows tinted on the car yahoo........Kristy we have an 04 mitsubishi magna

ok better get cracking...have a good day all.
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif
my only worry is him sleeping on the matts aroudn the other kids, so dont think he will be getting much sleep today.

That was one of my main worries about Wil going to the different room.... I just thought, good luck to them trying to get him to sleep on a mat around other kids! But they learn pretty quick, seeing their peers do it and the constant reinforcement from the carers. Apparently Wil took a while to settle and go to sleep the first day but he eventually did.

I took the kids over to Sandra's to wish Cohen a happy birthday yesterday biggrin.gif

Today I'll try to get on top of the washing again.... damn washing.
SimplySweet

Matilda and Charlie

If you guys are around, I hope they had wonderful birthdays today

LaFamilia
Hey all

Happy Birthday to all the gorgeous toddlers turned 2!!!

I just read every now and again, but am in my drought of posting. Will get to it more though original.gif

Hope all is well
xoxox
chaosprincess
Hi Camilla waves.gif I've been wondering how you are doing.

Lazy day for me today I think. Might do some general cleaning if I can be bothered, but I'm going to enjoy my child-free day to the max. Might even sneak in a nanna nap tthumbs.gif

Wil is so cute when I drop him off at daycare, he's absolutely loving the new room. I stay for a couple of minutes to settle him in and he lets me know when I can go by waving goodbye at me laughing2.gif So gorgeous.

eexcite.gif Happy birthday to all the 2 year olds!! eexcite.gif
SimplySweet
Hello echo echo echo
SimplySweet
I need the birthday list, where is it last posted??
joka
Hello Kristy it sure is quiet in here.
Birthday list

Not much happening here, Patterson started crawling today, he is being such a grump lately.
Harry is testing at times trying out tantrums laughing2.gif I think it is kinda cute.
I am starting to get morning sickness but other than that is is quiet, I am having a tupperware party tonight so very unorganized not even sure who is comming lol.

Better go try make this place look presentable
chaosprincess
I still pop in once a day biggrin.gif

Not much to report here, the countdown for prep is well and truly on. The girls have an induction hour session on the 27th and a half day the next day. The week after they get straight in to full time school! A bittersweet experience for me. Happy they are off to advance their learning and social experiences, but my babies are all grown up now!!

I've been applying for jobs, I want more money. But I just want something not too demanding and only casual or part time. I got a call back about promotions works - I thought handing out free booze tastings would be pretty cool tthumbs.gif laughing2.gif Also quite flexible in what work I accept. Not sure how keen I'd be at doing those in store knife demonstrations roll2.gif But money is money I guess, I need to cut down my debts at the moment, they are a little out of hand. Guess that happens when I'm a consumer whore.

I also applied for general retail stuff and also a bank job. See what happens. I'm likely to get bored in retail though....

Most jobs in science are full time, which sucks. I was looking in to social work, but think that could be a long term goal. Too demanding at this stage and I need to work on myself a bit more.

I'm going to try to go to a anxiety group meet up tomorrow..... I can just imagine, I get there, everyone is standing there looking nervous, not talking, someone has a panic attack laughing2.gif The group leader will obviously facilitate things, but it just makes me laugh every time I think about it. My social anxiety isn't too bad lately, so I think it might be good for me to go meet others with the same hurdles I've had to deal with.

Sunday I want to go have a wander around the markets.
j-o-d-i-e
hehe Mel just had a little giggle picturing your metting tomorrow lol....hope all goes well and good luck with the job hunting.

kat yay to patterson crawling, clever boy

our living quaters are now back to normal biggrin.gif so i have been busy fussy about getting kaidens room done and the babies...kaiden got new wardrobes and draws which look good. babies room now has all the funiture in there, i am now on to washing all the clothes/wrap/blakets all that kinda stuff.
the pram is all set up now (got a phil and teds) and have done another clean or the garage biggrin.gif

happy with the efforts so far...under 2 weeks i will have another sizing scan and then see the ob and she will then talk about a 'plan' from there biggrin.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Happy Birthday Taylin

and

Ezekiel

hope you have a great 2nd birthday.
SimplySweet

Taylin

and

Ezekiel

Hope you both have wonderful birthdays today

Camilla,
Hope you feel your posting mojo come back soon. Hope all is well hun

Kat, Go Pattersen!! Hope the TW party was a success

Mel, Definitely sad to see them grow up and off to school, even though you know they are ready for it.
Fingers crossed on a job that fits in well for you. Hope the meeting goes well,lol at your image in your head

Jodie, Yay on getting it all organised now. Not long now, how exciting

Not much going on here. Were meant to be having a bbq here today but Ryan started vomiting at 6am,hasn't stopped yet, so had to cancel. He is currently asleep so hope he can stay asleep for a while. Doubt it as he is asleep on the family room floor. He can't even keep water down. No idea where from. Apart from me shopping thurs (alone) and Brett going to work wed and fri nights, no kids have left the house since wed night. We went to a park so maybe he got it then and it's been brewing.
Couldn't even take J to cricket. Hubby is at work. B slept at his gf's so he got a ride to cricket.

Tomorrow we have a good friend's son's 1st birthday at the park. Hopefully everyone is well

Well going to go shower now he is fast asleep

Donna~
Hi everyone!

Happy birthday to all the littlies I missed. wub.gif It feels like it has come around so fast! I still haven't organised anything for Toby's birthday. I'll have a chat with DH about it when we get the chance. We know we want to get him a wooden Thomas set. original.gif

I have lost all my motivation to do anything. Everything is getting to me and I fee like I have been in a constant state of PMS for the last 6 weeks. Roll on uni and next tuesday when childcare goes back. I need some mental stimulation and a break from Toby! I feel so sorry for him, being cooped up in my tiny shoebox. Hopefully we will get out of the house today... mornings are not good as Toby falls asleep in the car on the way home and I can't transport him to his bed asleep (I have to get him in/out via the drivers seat) and if he doesn't sleep he is a bigger terror. Afternoons are not good with Ben. ugh.

Sorry for my winge. Just feeling a little down about everything.
j-o-d-i-e
Happy 2nd birthday Grace

hope you have a great day

Donna bbighug.gif big hugs you are doing a great job! Are you starting back at uni already???? dont put too much pressure on yourself hun maybe wait until the next semester to start?

Kristy hope Ryan is doing better today
joka
Happy 2nd Birthday Gracie
poss71
A very late Happy birthday for Tuesday Tilly and Charlie

Happy birthday
for yesterday Taylin and Ezekiel

Happy birthday Gracie

Donna, take care of yourself. Hopefully things will be a bit easier once you're back at uni and have some getting-out-of-the-house days.

Kristy, I hope Ryan is feeling a bit better. If he hasn't been out of the house, it's probably something he ate that the other kids didn't - it could even be that the other kids got the same thing but have had it before so didn't show any signs. Anyway, whatever it is, here's hoping it's all gone from your household!

Yay Jodie on getting your house back into a tidy state. Not long now!

Mel, how did your group go yesterday? I had a giggle too at the image you put out there.

Camilla, I hope you guys are doing OK. We miss hearing from you.

Kat, Patterson's such a clever little fellow! Crawling already. I think mine are just lazy lumps! Meggie only started to crawl a month ago, just before Christmas. She was 10 months old... There are babies at CC her age who were already walking by then! However, she progressed to standing and then trying to walk pretty quickly after that, so who knows whether she'll start walking sooner than Ellie - oomg2.gif 15 months! laughing2.gif

Well, Meggie's had her sleep (cat nap), now Ellie's finally asleep and it's almost time for Meggie to go down again. I might even have both asleep at the same time for once!!! Yay!!! Oops, better not celebrate before it happens... laughing2.gif

Take care all.
chaosprincess
Happy Birthday to all the 2 year olds!!

I didn't end up going to the meeting LOL I went out to Sandra's friday night and we had a few drinks, so I then slept half the next day laughing2.gif I did want to go to Ikea and the Bookfest also, but didn't get around to doing anything! There will be another meeting on the 31st so I'll try to make that one.

The bookfest goes until the 24th, so I'll make sure I get there at some stage, I love going.

Today we went to the markets and had a look around, no bargains to be found though sad.gif

Tomorrow I'm taking Wil to the dentist, they are doing a check up for the dental study he's in. They said they'd take a look at the girls too while we are there.

Tuesday night I'm going to see Lily Allen! Wooooot!
SimplySweet

Grace

Hope she had a wonderful day today

Donna, It has come quick, where does time go. My baby is nearly 2 sad.gif All we have left is tting. Dummies gone now, he only had them for sleeps but now none at all.
We are going to take Ryan to the Motor museum for his birthday, no party this year. Still undecided on his gift too. Sorry you feel so down hun. It can take time to settle down with 2. Especially when the toddlers change their routine too and are grumpier than normal. Hopefully getting out a bit more will make things less stressful and down for you hun. Vent away anytime hun. We all go up and down, the story of life. Noone is ever happy all the time

Jodie, Yes he is all good now, he came good in the avo and ate dinner fine. Today as good as new and noone else got sick either, yay

Jo, I have no idea. He didn't eat anything that noone else didn't. And didn't eat anything new either. And he had no signs the other end so maybe could have been something like that. I still think that maybe wed night when we went to the park he may have caught something then. Sometimes it can take 24-48 to come out, even though this was more like 50 odd. Who knows, oh well it's gone now
I don't think I would want a 10mth old walking, that is too soon. They grow up so fast, no hurry I reckon, hehehe
Hope you got your sleep

Mel, SOunds like a good night, lol at sleeping half the day. I need to go to the markets again, been ages. Hope Wil's appt goes well

We had a good day. Had a friend's son's 1st birthday. It got moved to a house, not the park due to dodgy weather. Kids all had a great time playing. Just had spag bog for dinner. Might watch Ice Age 3 with them shortly before their bedtime.
Taking them all (and B's gf) to the strawberry farm tomorrow to pick their own strawberries. Sara took her 3 the other day and sounds great fun. Brett has umpire training tomorrow night. Tues B has his MRI 9am in the city, early start. Wed Ryan and Lis go to cc. It's open again now, and they are still booked in from last year.

Better go clean up, just called by
j-o-d-i-e
Happy Birthday Flynn
SimplySweet

Flynn

Hope you have a great day today

joka
Happy 2nd Birthday Flynn
42snuggle
Thanks Girls.... He loves his new train set though having to share his birthday present with three others has turned into a bit of a drama. He's fine he's off just playing with one of the trains. As the others are fighting over all the tracks etc.
I'm feeling a little flat today and have a headache. I'm going to try and manage to make a cake and maybe some sorbet.
Hope everyone is doing well and keeping safe

Carrie
chaosprincess
Happy birthday Grace and Flynn!!

Nothing exciting going on today. There was a big storm last night so I have to rewash some clothes. Woo hoo - not.
LaFamilia
Hey guys
Late one for me!
Happy birthday to all the bubs! biggrin.gif
So much happening this week, tomorrow is DP and my 4 year annicersary, G's bday Thursday then Sat going away up the coast for 4 days - sooo excited!! ddance.gif
Ive been really stressed lately and have really low blood pressure and chest pains due to the stress. Not fun! So Ive been trying to take care of myself.

We got G a toddler bed for her birthday and are picking it up tomorrow, bugger just realised we had to give 24hr notice to pick it up. I wanted to set it up tomorrow morning! Oh well.

Sorry about the me post, cant really think straight as Im falling asleep!!

Night night ladies hheart.gif
*~*ME*~*
Hello ladies,

I am so sorry it has been such a long time since i ventured in here... well i have been reading, just not posting, was having a break from posting.

Well lots has been happening, for us.

Ezekiel has well and truley hit the terrible two's... lol his tanties are amazing, he constantly tries to bite Miah, and is a little monkey.
In hope that he would start sleeping better, we put him in bunk beds in Miahs room, he is sleeping better most nights. does anyones toddlers still wake at night?

we got a referral to a speech therapist, just to see if he needs speech,but there is a 6 month waiting list.

He had a great birthday thanks for all the birthday wishes. Happy birthday to all the 2 year olds birthdays who i have missed since not being here. He got some drums, a cars walking and talking lightening mcqueen, a scooter and lots of other little things.
He had a small party with grandparents, my siblings, a few close friends and my aunty and nana. so that was nice.

Miahs back at school next week, i am looking forward to it, as ezekiel doesnt have anyone to annoy if she isnt here! lol

Um I am doing ok with my pregnancy, really struggling with lower back pain, and also a pain in my left leg, right up the top, oh its so sore!
I have low amniotic fluid so am being monitored by having ultrasounds once a week. Its 7cm around baby, with the deepest pool being 4cm. I had it with Miah as well, just means they are going to monitor me, witht he aim of getting to 37 weeks, so baby could come anywhere between 37-39 weeks, because i am having a c section, i am booked in at 39 weeks anyway.

Hope everyone else is doing well
Abbygirl

Leah ~ bbear
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18/10/07

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Mia ~ zizzin
Expecting #2 in May 2010
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/07

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other Children: Chloe and
2 x DSS Zachery, & Mason

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other Children: DSD J

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia (05), Charlotte (09)

Kat ~ joka
Expecting #3 in August 2010
Where: Country, VIC
Baby's name: Harrison
Baby's DOB: 04/01/08
Other Children: Patterson (09)

Mel ~ raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 04/01/08
Other Children: Identical twin DD's (05)

Lia ~ Lia
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/01/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08
Other Children: Aston Lee (09)

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Rachel ~ rachelemma
Where: Hong Kong
Baby's name: Charlie
Baby's DOB: 12/01/08
Other Children: Emma (06)

Bec ~ *~~~Bec~~~*
Expecting #3 in March 2010
Where: Southern suburbs, SA
Baby's name: Ezekiel Gary
Baby's DOB: 16/01/08
Other Children: Miah Thalia Jade (03)

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/01/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Marika ~ Abbygirl
Where: SA
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/01/08

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/01/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, James Lindsay

Camilla ~ lilmummilly
Where: Hobart, TAS
Baby's name: Grace
Baby's DOB: 21/01/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Expecting #4 in Jan/Feb 2010
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/01/08
Other Children: Lydia, Henry

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/01/08
Other Children: BenDec 09

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25/01/08
Other Children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, Alyssa

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Expecting baby #2 in Feb 2010
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/01/08

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/01/08
Other Children: Isabella (09)

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Jo ~ Poss71
Baby's name: Eleanor Joy
Baby's DOB: 30/01/08
Other Children: Margaret Genevieve (09)

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, Ellise

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 03/02/08
Other Children: Alannah

Sonia ~ ilovemyalex
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 03/02/08

Maddy ~ justpeppermint
Baby's Name: Baker
Baby's DOB:04/02/08
Other Children: Taylah Sage (09)

[b]2nd - Chloe (06), Oliver (08)
4th - William (08), Harrison (08)
9th - Archer (08)
10th - Elliot (08)
11th - Cohen (08)
12th - Matilda (08), Charlie (08)
16th - Taylin (08), Ezekiel (08)
17th - Grace Angelina (08)
18th - Flynn (08)
20th - Luke David (08)
21st - Grace (08)
22nd - Abraham (08)
24th - Alicia (08)
25th - Toby (08), Ryan (08)
27th - Kaiden (08), Maddison (04)
28th - Cooper (08)
29th - Kayden (08)
30th - Emma (06), Eleanor (08)
31th - Lily (08)

3rd - Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th - Baker (08)
12th - Carolyn (78)

BBL to post original.gif

*~*ME*~*
Happy 2nd Birthday Luke
j-o-d-i-e
Happy birthday Luke biggrin.gif
poss71
Happy birthday Flynn for Monday

Happy birthday Luke

joka
Happy Birthday Luke
Hope you guys had a lovely day Kathryn biggrin.gif
SimplySweet

Luke

Hope he had a happy birthday today

to you guys Camilla

Have a lovely time away

Bec, Ryan doesn't wake at night but hasn't in a long long time. GOod to hear he is sleeping better in the bunk.
Who did you get a referral to? I have Ryan going to Talking Matters now, he had his assessment there last week and starts next thursday. The hcc did bugger all (takes $5 off) but the carers payment will pay for it, as each ½hr appt is $60. The system is the absolute pits. As if a non talking toddler should be made to wait 6 months, not friggen ridiculous. We can't get help publicly as we don't have a 'low income' hcc or don't live in a total povo area. OMG as if either of them matter to a non-talking toddler, seriously.
Hope the fluid stays stable until you get a lot closer to bubs time to come. How far did you make it with Miah?

Not much happening about here. Looked after a friend's daughters today as they had a funeral to attend then they stayed for a few hrs chatting. Took B to work, had dinner. Day over,lol
TOmorrow am going to a friends, but need to go groceries and uniform shop first as I didn't get to them today and can't leave them another day. Tomorrow night have an insurance company coming over to compare and give us quotes. Ours suck, time to change.
This weekend, having bbq with some of my family as we had to cancel last weekends due to Ryan being sick. And taking Ryan out for his birthday to here Motor museum He looooooooooooves cars so will have a blast checking them all out. Have a picnic lunch, etc Catching up some friends Sat night as well. Nothing planned for actual Aus day yet. Kids are back to school and Lis starts kindy the next day so probably stay home and get things ready, have our own bbq or something.
I was offered my old hrs back at work today. Not confirmed so may not happen but the offer was there for me to say yes or no to then has to be approved by principal. Trying to juggle them to make it work and I can make 3/4 of them work but not them all. They want me for 13½ hrs a week. I can make 10½ work without distrupting any kindy runs, school runs, gymkids, speech, etc. So hoping they will agree to that or I may have to say no. I don't want to work any more than 2 days and need lunch breaks to take Lis to kindy them days (cc on site at work) Ryan goes in 1 day a week now, so it's 1 more day for him, if it works. (only school hrs) And the job is only school terms so I don't work school holidays. See how it pans out hey

Well had better go, getting late and all the kids are up. Lis had a big sleep late this avo (wasn't planned, she fell asleep in the car) Ryan wouldn't go down, no idea why, so he is still up. He had a nap in car too, must have re-energised them. He doesn't do naps in the day anymore, little munchkin. Thomas is watching wrestling with Dad and Brett and his gf playing the wii in the lounge room. Jayden is due home soon, he had a day out with his gf and family. So better get some to bed, it's getting a tad late. Gotta love the holidays hey
j-o-d-i-e
Happy Birthday Grace

Kristy, hope work agrees with the time for you...sure Ryan will love the motor museum.

Bec, 6 months geees hope ppl cancel so you get in quicker. hope all goes well with the fluid and bub.
Kaiden sleeps through at night, thank goodness lol every now and then he may wake just go in give him a little pat and he settles and goes back to sleep...however so dont like him getting up at 5.45am lol

not too much going on here, just been feeling a tad moody, i think its cause i am holding alot of anger toward MIL and all that has gone on in the last 4 months...I am so angry that we never really got a thank you for all that we did....SIL did say thanks and gave me a hug when she picked up DN but it was more like a 'thanks for having her over for the weekend' kinda thanks, SIL gave DH's cousin a nice bottle of wine for looking after her DS for 2-3hrs while she was at court and cant even give us a card or bunch of flowers! .....i guess i should just be happy that things are back to normal now, just dont know how to shake the anger?????? there are other things about it that make me angry but its a long list LAMO.... would love to move far away from them lmao but wont move away from my family
joka
Happy 2nd Birthday Grace
SimplySweet

Grace

Have a wonderful birthday today

Jodie, I would feel the same hun and I guess only time will heal that. You did so much for them hun. And you were getting married and your expecting. So many would not have done what you did. I would want some acknowledgment too, to know how grateful they were for what you did for them : (
chaosprincess
Happy Birthday Grace!

Happy anniversary Camilla original.gif

Lily Allen was fabulous on Tuesday night, enjoyed myself SO much!! I missed the first act, but saw Dizzy Rascal before Lily and had a dance around, set a very upbeat mood. Lily looked absolutely beautiful, I had the best spot right when the grassy slope was starting so I had a clear view of the stage. I did move at one stage because someone in front of me really stunk sick.gif laughing2.gif The joys of being so close to randoms I guess. But then when I moved I found people with lovely smelling perfume so I made that my new home for the rest of the gig hahahahha

The girls have their last day of daycare today!!! First day of school is Wednesday! Though only an hour orientation session.

Today I'm going to head in to the Bookfest I think
poss71
Happy birthday Grace

Happy anniversary Camilla! Have a lovely break.

Mel, Lily Allen sounds like it was a great show. oomg.gif first day of school! Enjoy Bookfest - let us know of any interesting reads...I'll get them at the library. laughing2.gif

Bec, hope you are doing OK. Low fluid sounds a worry, glad they're keeping an eye on you. Glad to hear Ezekiel is booked in, but shame about the wait.

Kristy, Ryan's birthday treat sounds fabulous. Eleanor loves checking out the car on display at the RACV Club in the city when we go there (they have an old car in the foyer most of the time, it changes but they're all pretty cool). I hope that your hours will be OK with work.

Jodie, it probably doesn't count for much but please know that I think you are awesome for taking on what you did at such a busy and stressful time in your life. I admire you so much for that. It's a shame your family won't acknowledge it - I think they know just how big a deal it was, and can't let themselves say it for whatever reason.

Sleeping through the night - what's that? Tounge1.gif Last night I was up until after 2am, because Meggie cried out in her sleep and woke Eleanor - who then wanted "pats, Mummy" until she fell asleep.

I don't know how she managed it, but bloody hell she was awake for an hour and a half. She just kept on twitching and lifting her head, moving a leg, etc. In the end, she crashed out. Thank god Meggie crashed out after 40 min though, because I had her on my lap snuggled in one arm while I sat on the floor patting Ellie with the other hand. wacko.gif It's not usually like this, but DH is away again, and Ellie's really missing him this time. sad.gif Poor thing.

Oh well, he's home on Friday night, yay! So she'll see him Saturday morning.

Take care all.
Abbygirl
Long post from me !

BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAYS (and belated Happy Birthdays) to
Archer
Elliot
Cohen

Matilda
Charlie
Taylin
Ezekiel
Flynn
Luke

and Grace

Oh no Jo, cold sores are awful!
Very true about the risks of getting it into your eye. My little sister (27) is blind in one eye due to cold sore tranference when she was little. The bliindness isn't the only problem, occasionally it flares up and she is stuck with migraines and tends to be in so much pain that she vomits sad.gif
It's a very real risk.

HI Kat! A belated YAY for Patterson crawling! You're goingt o be sooooo busy now wink.gif
Hope your M/S doesn't get too bad.

I can't imagine Gracie starting prep Mel, I can understand how it could be bittersweet.
I need to cut down my debts at the moment, they are a little out of hand. Guess that happens when I'm a consumer whore.
roll2.gif
Good luck with the job hunting you lucky lady, I'm jealous that you saw Lily Allen

Nice work getting your bub's room organised Jodie, I'm speechless at how far you are now, it's been a while since I've been in here and all of a sudden you're 35 weeks ohmy.gif
Grr to your inlaws sad.gif

I agree With Jodie Donna, maybe you should wait till next semester to go back to uni.
Even if you don't go back to study just yet but the boys have some day care time to give you a break.
Just a thought,
Kristy is right though, no-one is ever happy all the time, and you're doing such a great job with 2 under 2! Crazy people you all are, I think I'd go loco Tounge1.gif
...although I'm getting clucky now....

Kristy BUGGER did you go to Hahndorfs strawberry farm?
If so we could have met up - same with you Sarah! I'm close to there... gimme a shout if you go again, we'll definitely love to catch up with you biggrin.gif
Good news that your work want you back. Gee you are one busy lady!

Oo Cam, hope you're ok, the gold coast trip sounds fab, I bet you'll feel much better with some relaxing time. I'm jealous!

does anyones toddlers still wake at night?
Yep mine does Bec, she's getting her 2 yr old molars I think? She is very out of sorts, waking at night, only sleeping if i'm cuddling her, wanting b/milk ALL the time. Very hard.
Good luck with the rest of your pregnancy, hope your water stays at a safe level.

Gracie had a great birthday, kiddies to play with, water to jump in, ice creams to eat, shape baloons, cake. I was just so relieved that it was perfect - weather wise otherwise we'd have had to cancel since we have no aircon.
One of my sisters visited from Pt Augusta wth her partner, they stayed overnight which was nice (having some kind of representation from my side of the family - it's huge but we always seem to see just N's side..) She's 27 weeks pregnant and like me is carrying BIG and low. This will be her 2nd child her first is 10yrs old. It's her partners first child though. Hahaha he has NO idea of what having a baby will mean (he likes to party), but he'll be a good dad.

The next day (gracies birthday) we went to Hahndorf and took Grace to the magic fairy cave, it was awesome, I'd even go in there by myself !! We'll definitely become regulars there now original.gif

Other than that nothing much happening, have my nieces 4th birthday party to attend this weekend but our car is very sick, and the little charade can't really stand the long drive so we have to think of a way to get there... Just need some big $$'s to pay for a car service.

...and have been thinking of some ideas for my business, I might pick your brains on the privite site one of these days. Tounge1.gif
snugglybug
Hello All,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE RECENTLY TURNED TWO YR OLDS!

It's great to see how much all the kiddies have grown as well as the new additions we've had in the last two years and the ones coming up! I do check in here every now and then to see what people are up to but usually don't post. I do see most of you on FB too.

Life has been crazy busy here, work and house and kids. Having one at school last year was crazy! between work, daycare, school runs, swimming lessons, guides and everything else I think I am in and out of the car about 100 times a day. I'm on two weeks holiday as from yesterday tthumbs.gif heading off down to my mums and taking Alannah to Jamberoo next week.

Teagan is real handful, very cheeky and into everything and WAY too smart for her own good. If she was that much trouble last year I dread to think what 2 is going to be like! ffear.gif You can see by my Sig the devilish smile she has. She does crack us up often though.
Thank goodness though her sleeping has finally got better. (touch wood) she had stopped waking at 5am and get's up closer to 6 am now which is much more respectable.

Well better go get some breakfast and start the day I suppose, even though I'm on holidays it's still never ending.

j-o-d-i-e
Happy Birthday Bram

Hi Sam, nice to see you biggrin.gif
joka
Hi waves.gif Sam

Happy 2nd Birthday Bram
happinesswith2blue

Happy Birthday Bram

Happy belated Birthday to Luke

Has Amanda had the baby yet?

Hi sam- Enjoy your 2 wks off work. Cohen is a real handul also. I wish he could sit for 5 mins even 2 would be great. He is just constantly on the go. It's so exhausting laughing2.gif
How's the house coming along?

Jo- I bet your excited for DH to come home tonight. Hope the girls slept better for you last night. I miss sleeping my 8 hours a night yyawn.gif

Bec- Cohen still wakes up at night, but he will usually go back to sleep no worries. Last night I think he wanted to sleep in the big bed with us. How could I refuse wub.gif
He woke up about 9 and came and sat with me on the lounge for cuddles.He was actually still laughing2.gif I wish he would do that more often wub.gif

Marika- How was the garage sale?
Sounds like you all had a great time for Grace's birthday.That was nice that your sister came and spent the night. I bet it was good to see her.
The pics on FB are so cute. Love her new "GRACE" dress and hair clips too. Anna did a fab job.

Kat- I think both the names you picked out would go lovely with Harry and Patty. I'm so excited I want to know what you have. Maybe you could ask the sonographer to write it on a piece of paper put it in an envelope and sent to me ssecret.gif roll2.gif
You make me want another bundle. I'm getting clucky too. My baby is 1 in 3 wks oomg.gif . Maybe at the end of year or the next. I want to save heaps of $$$ first and get the house sorted. Well finish paiting it first. I will refuse to get pregnant in the first half of the year as I do not want to be pregnant in summer again.

I think what you did Jodie was just lovely. Not many people would do that being pregnant,planning a wedding and getting married. You should feel so so proud of yourself cclap.gif It is rude that they didn't even buy you a card or even something llittle as a nice way to say thanks.
Wow, not not long till you see your new little man. It's so exciting.Hope all goes well at your sizing scan next wk.

The day before I went to have Aston I got upset cause it was not just going to be just Cohen anymore. Silly hey. But I was super excited that he was going to be a big brother in a day.

Happy anniverary to you Camilla. Hope you hada wonderful day.

Mel- Sounds like you had a great time at Lily Allen. Don't you hate when the person next to you stinks sick.gif Give me a nice smelling person anyday laugh.gif How was the girls last day at CC cry1.gif

Well not much happening here. I have been cranky with Ryder last wk. He hasn't been pulling his weight in everything and I was getting really annoyed with it. So now on the wkends I'm going to do something that I want to do to give me a break. So, I'm going out with my friend tomorrow night and staying at her house.

I also applied for a job and they called me the next next day to ask me if I wanted to go for an interview. I said yes. Well the day after that. I was getting ready and Cohen pulled the cooking oil from the cupboard all over the floor and some on himself. rant.gif rant.gif I then cancelled my interview cause I was thinking I had to clean all this oil which took forever and it was a little to far ,CC costs for the boys and it wasn't set days which would have been hard. But it sure did give me a confidence booster, knowing I can apply for a job and get a phone call next day asking me to come in laughing2.gif
But I will keep looking I just want a job now so I can save some $$$ this year.

Well I might go to some washing. Cohen has been in bed since 7:30 . I went to lay down, but of course Aston woke up.
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif
Lia
Happy Birthday to all our Beautiful babies!

Sorry I've been MIA...... School holidays....... I hate them! 1 week left, thank goodness.

Amanda hasnt had her bub yet (according to Facebook that is).

BBL, off to ICU
Donna~
Ben's lying on the desk in front of me- please excuse any spelling errors wink.gif He just lays there staring at me. When I think he has drifted of to sleep I look down and those GIANT blue eyes are just staring. It freaks me out sometimes! lol. He's such a cutie! He is smiling LOTS and making adorable cooing sounds. wub.gif

Happy birthday
to all the babies I missed (both here and on FB)
What a milestone!

I got Toby's 2 year check done yesterday. He is just below the average line for weight, height and HC. original.gif He is 12.3Kg. I have a referal letter to the RPA allergy clinic, so will go on the waiting list for that. The doctor also thinks a speechie will be necisary in the next 6 months or so to help toby be able to move his tongue more as he was tongue tied and has a round 'w' shaped tongue.

Thanks for your reply to my last post. I only have 3 subjects left to go for this degree, and one of them is only offered 1st semester adn my degree is no longer being offered so the subject isn't available next year. The uni finally realised what a stupid and pointless degree it is so they got rid of it aannoyed.gif My degree means nothing without the postgrad. Absolutely nothing. The postgrad is only a year FT if I want to go 0-5yrs, or 1.5 years FT for 0-12 (primary school).

How are the pregnancies going? original.gif We should have a little extra thing on our list "Who's due next" or something. wub.gif

Kristy is right though, no-one is ever happy all the time, and you're doing such a great job with 2 under 2! Crazy people you all are, I think I'd go loco Tounge1.gif
Thanks, it's nice to hear it sometimes. I really think I am going loco. A friend had a baby the other day and seeing the first few photo's made me all mooshy inside. I wouldn't say clucky, just mooshy. I love the feeling of everything being new.

Cohen is a real handful also. I wish he could sit for 5 mins even 2 would be great. He is just constantly on the go. It's so exhausting
I know what you mean. Toby is only still when he is watching TV. Which is far too much atm as there is nothing else to do. It seriously breaks my heart to see him walking around flopping his arms around and wingeing because he's bored. I tried to do more cooking with him this morning, but it didn't last long. It is really getting to me and making me depressed. We need to get out of this house into a place with a bit of a yard for him to play in. I thought I had found somewhere nice, but there is no yard. We also need to save more for the bond. If I get PND again this house will play a major role. sad.gif

I am just a little over everything atm.

WOOhoo. both boys are finally alseep! I get a shower today! gtg.
SimplySweet

Abraham

Hope he had a great birthday Amanda

GIO
Hi Guys

Thanks for Bram's birthday wishes. We had an impromptu party with family last night. I was rather hoping I'd have a baby instead. He actually had a really fun time, but was just over over overtired at the end. Heck he slept til 9am this morning!!!

I have been having niggles of an evening that disappear overnight. I've just been telling DH about how it was happening to Mel and then when labour started for real it REALLy happened quickly and how Will was born in the ambulance. Think I scared the crap out of him.

Hope all our Jan babies are having lovely birthdays.

Hopefully I'll have baby news to share next time I pop in!!!!

Amanda
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.