The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: June 08 Parents # 56

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=742354

shell~
GOLD!
:dance:

Em - thanks :wub: I'll keep an eye out for Sus's KK's pressie in the mail. How is everything at your place now? Everything settling down?

Bec Mwwwwahh! :wub: thanks for offering to send Sus something if she missed out on her KK. You've got a heart and soul of pure gold. Being as sick as you are, for as long as you are, my money is on a little girl :bighug:

Thanks for the Christmas Texts everyone :) They really cheered me up. Sorry I didn't respond. Out of credit again!

J, Simone, Hales, Kathy - hope Christmas was great for you all. Can't wait to hear what you all did. Hales - How did Millie's letter to Santa go?

Urs - you mentioned a while ago you had a toy laptop for your kids. What type did you get? We got DS a Vtech one for Christmas and he's not that interested. He was more interested in the Dora one we got for his younger Cousin. I'm wonde
~Goggles~
Hi everyone.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas.
We had a very quiet one with just the 4 of us and my mum arrived after lunch. I cooked a roast dinner but it didn't feel much like Christmas other than the girls excitement and i am looking forward to being with more family next year hopefully.

A very big thanks to Lila's two secret santas - she got a swim set (rash vest and bottoms) with a gorgeous hat (will have to put a pic up) and then she also got the most adorable one piece swimsuit with a rash vest as well. We are planning to go swimming a lot over the next few months so i am stoked! Thanks so much you two!!! wub.gif

J - i will be posting Eli's gift tomorrow. I tried to do it today but the Post Office was closed so i will Express Post it tomorrow and you should have it on Wednesday original.gif

Anyway i am off to do some more reading. DH and the girls got me the Twilight book set for Christmas so i have been reading for 3 days now laughing2.gif I also got a lovely heart necklace with 4 rubies (one for each of us) and diamonds in it wub.gif And i got a giftcard from Dad and lovely perfume set from mum. Very spoilt this year original.gif

TrickyRicky

Shell - Ricky has the lightning mcqeen laptop he loves it, casey also plays on it, Its more of counting games.

Bec - Those 3 days over xmas are always crazy and you cant always make everyone happy, we have our problems with my DB who has shared custody of his kids so we are always changing our xmas mornings or dinners around with DH's family so that his kids get to see our kids for xmas, but he always whinges about something. We found that this year our car was full to the brim also, as now we have double the toys.

Simone - Your pressies sound lovely original.gif

Xmas - We had a lovely xmas the boys got heaps, Ricky loved his DS and Casey finally worked out about opening presents by 4pm, he was not fazed at all he just wanted to walk around. Casey got a littly dune buggy bike, swimmers, vacuum cleaner, thomas train sets & trains, heaps more that I cant remember. I got a pair of pj's, a few tops and my best present from my mum was my Guess Bag, its gorgeous! today mum and I popped up to BigW to grab some paper for the next few years and I picked up a pair of nice denim shorts and 3 tops all for $50 so that will keep me happy for awhile, money is still tight but I worked out that if I save on buying coffee's everyday for a week theres the $50.

Ok gals I hope everyone else had a lovely xmas, I was thinking of all of you xxx I am off to fix up my resume and apply for another job. I havent heard back from the RTA but I dont think it hurts to apply for something else in the meantime.

Bye.

MrsHayley
Good Morning Girls :wave:

Sorry it has been a long time between posts sad.gif I am struggling to find any spare time to even have a cup of coffee, it feels like sad.gif

Christmas - Was sooo tiring, but great. We always have a massive christmas lunch (with about 30 people), which is normally a delight, but found it wasn't as enjoyable as previous years. We have had a few things going on, leading up to christmas and it just made it a little uncomfortable, but as the day wore on, it got a bit better. Christmas morning was fantastic. Amelia's face when she woke up and saw all the presents under the tree, was just priceless. We put all of the "Santa" presents and our presents under the tree - so it looks like madness laughing2.gif I will post some photos on FB when I get a chance. Both the kids got spoilt absolutely rotten laughing2.gif It took us 3 4WD car loads to get everything back home oomg.gif The main "Santa" present that the kids got was an outdoor play set (it has a swing, slide and ball pit), so DH is outside now putting it together.

Bec - I keep meaning to say that I think you are having a babyboy.gif Sorry to hear about your MIL sad.gif My grandmother was an alcoholic, and when my sister and I were younger she looked after us one day, and my Mum picked us up to her being drunk! So my Mum made her choose between us or the bottle, and she chose the bottle, so I know it's a sh*t situation sad.gif Her loss completely. She died never knowing anything about us, or my Mum - for that matter. I hope that someone is able to say something to her, for the sake of your girls (and soon to be boy) tongue.gif

Urs - Your christmas sounds lovely wub.gif And your pressies sound great. No matter how much money I would like to save, I don't know that I could give up my daily coffee blush.gif How did you go with your CV?

Simone - Your necklace sounds gorgeous wub.gif I am thinking I may have to go and buy the Twilight books laughing2.gif I got some money from my parents to spend at the sales, so I might look out for them.

Shell - We didnt get around to that letter sad.gif But Santa did write a letter to the kids and Armahni, saying thank you for his snacks laughing2.gif

Anyway, better get moving. Need to start getting ready for another day of work sad.gif

waves.gif to everyone that I have missed. I will try to get back in here over the next couple of days
whatsonemore
Got my SS today thanks Liam was having great fun with duck he was kissing nice soapy kisses lol he got a Thomas the tank, another tank toy but don't know all there names and a ducky soaps
Shell ~ I hope your SS arrived today

Jayde~ again sorry for the mix up i hope Eli like what he get when it arrives.

Hope everyone had a great Christmas.

Emily
mumtomakandissy
Afternoon Ladies

SS- glad mine arrived to Issy's KK. If not for the mail strikes it would have made it before christmas so sorry again that it was a bit late! Thanks Em for organising- it's a crazy time of the year and I am amazed you found the time to organise it. I am still so flat out!

Hayles: I have spoken with my SIL today and she is going to talk to their mum. She really is a lovely lady and would do anything. I just worry that perhaps she has a bit of depression and that is why she drinks a bit. Anyway we are all there to help her and I am optimistic that things will work out.

Xmas- spoilt, spoilt spoilt. My mum and dad gave me a beautiful new purse WITH $300 in it so I have just spent up big at Pumpkin Patch and got myself two new pairs of shoes on sale whilst I was at it!

Urs: Xmas is crazy! I am now looking forward to a WONDERFUL 2010!

Anyway just a quick one to say hi and I shall be back later. Have one tired little sooky on my hands!
TrickyRicky

Pretty normal day at home today, DH popped out in the morning to get tyres for the car and I did 2 loads of washing, ironing and just general cleaning then my SIL and nephew came over so the boys jumped in the pool so we spent the avo talking outside all about the Vampire Diaries books, I have watched the series on CH Go but the books are totally different so I will definitley be borrowing them to read over the holidays. I then cooked a Chicken Roast on the BBQ with Corn on the cob, mmm it was lovely.

Not sure if I have mentioned but casey has been so clingy to me over the past week or so its driving me bonkers, he is also crying whenI put him down to sleep which I so unsual, anyway I told Dh that no matter what we put him down at 8pm and let him cry and go in only if we think if he needs us, well 2nd night in a row and so far he has gone down ok a bit of a cry but settled down within 15min. I think as he is getting older he is more aware of what is happening and wants to stay up with us. Ricky has also been crashing at 8.30 but still on the lounge not in his own bed.

Hayls - I noticed your post about Harrison, your bubs get teeth early dont they? I'm sure Amelia had teeth at 2 or 3mths.

Bec - I am so jealous!!!! $300 I could buy a whole new wardrobe with that.

Emily - Thanks again for organising the KK.

J - How was your xmas??

Ok I'm off my PC is slowing. DH going fishing tomorrow so I might take the boys out somewhere.
MrsHayley
yyawn.gif So so tired....have been up for an hour and a half already sad.gif

Urs - Yep! Good memory. Amelia got her first two at 14 weeks, so Harrison is a month behind laughing2.gif The clinginess must be something about this age, because Amelia has been like that also, and I am sure that Helen said Yas has been the same wacko.gif

Bec
- Glad to hear that you were able to talk to your SIL about their Mum. I hope it all works out OK, and that your MIL understands that you all have the best of intentions hands.gif Did Mak see her Dad over christmas? $300 from your parents and you spent it at Pumpkin Patch???? Are you crazy??? laughing2.gif My parents gave me $200 (with some other stuff), and although I love my children to death, I really really wanted to spend that money on me, IYKWIM? I could of gone nuts on them, but I figure, I buy for them all year and had just spent $1000 on them laughing2.gif

Em
- Good that Liam got his KK cclap.gif How are the moving plans going?

Us
- Well, we are looking at beds for Amelia sad.gif I can't believe that we are here already cry1.gif She just looks so silly in her cot now. She is too big. Mum has seen one in Domayne for $350, and apparently it's gorgeous, so am going over to her place this morning to have a look at the catalogue. And yep....my baby boy is also growing up far too quickly. 4 and a half months and he got his first tooth on Christmas Eve and his second tooth on Boxing Day sad.gif And......he also has two more sitting right under the gums. He isn't coping well at all cry1.gif

Anyway, thats about it from me, for this ridiculous hour!!! Have a massive day today. Am hoping to spend the rest of my $200 (from my parents), send out the invites for Harrison's baptism and clean this place that seems to be called my home sad.gif

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Hayles: I did get a whole heap of PP maternity wear for me too. Although this is the last so not sure why- I can always pas sit onto one of my sisters. I got two great paris of shoes aswell and have booked a facial and pedicure in a couple of weeks. Oh and a hair cut so I am making sure I get some pampering!
Isobel got a toddler bed just before christmas although we haven't put her in it yet. It is set up but we are still working on her night waking. We are persisting with it so hopefully in a few weeks we can transfer her. I wouldn't mind leaving it a bit longer if need be. It was really just so we have the cot for this bub but bub will be in our bassinette for a while anyway.
Mak went to her dads on the 20th and her dad dropped her back at my parents xmas day at lunch time so she got to see her dad xmas morning but not miss out on any lunch or dinner with our families.

Speaking of Issy. I was up all night with her vomiting. DH had it a few days ago and over xmas his family all seemed to have it. Not sure where it came from but Mak and I haven't yet so fingers crossed. Am tired today though and have just done about 4 loads of bedding and towels. Yuk. Thankgod my morning sickness is under control now!

Urs: Issy is clingy at the moment too. Must be the age. It's all mum, mum, mum and she has to know where I am at every moment.

Okay better go, have more washing to hang out and then about a weeks worth of ironing to do! Also want to do some more cooking and might go for a swim later with Mak.

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Just a quick message to let you know I have closed my FB account. I keep getting messages from some random guy that wants one of my photos so have deactivated my account. Very creepy. I also went in and deleted the photos I have on there. Very weird because I have the privacy settings on. Anyway thats why and so just letting you know in case you think I have bumped you all off my friends list!
MrsHayley
HAPPY NEW YEARS EVE everyone ddance.gif

Bec - That is really really creepy sick.gif How did he get into your profile? Was this before all of the new privacy settings set in? Because of DH's job, my privacy settings are at the highest they can be - you cant even find me if you search for me xmas_happy.gif Am glad to hear that you spent the money on yourself tongue.gif Don't get me wrong, I love spending money on my kiddies - but because I do it all year long, I deserve something too blush.gif Hoping that you and Mak still don't have whatever the sick thing is, that seems to be goig around your family.

J and Helen - Hope you guys are OK, and things are going well with you and your families hhugs.gif

Us
- Yesterday I went to try and spend the rest of my christmas money, from my parents, and apparently I am just not "meant" to get anything. I am trying to get some new shoes, and no matter where I have gone, I can't seem to find a pair that I want sad.gif This money is burning a hole in my pocket laughing2.gif Last night, we all went to my Mum and Dad's and went for a nice long swim. It was Harrison's first time in the pool, and he just loved it wub.gif He was struggling to keep his eyes open. Amelia just loves continually getting out and then jumping back in laughing2.gif I am getting Mum to come and pick me and the kids up later this afternoon, so that we can gto swimming again today - it is sooooo HOT! We are not doing a damn thing tonight, and I can hardly wait. I am not big on doing anything on NYE, so am looking forward to having a quiet night at home. Tomorrow is mine and DH's anniversary (of when we first got together). It has been 9 years oomg.gif He is working, but I am going down to the waterfront with my family. They have a big family day down there with music and rides and stalls, etc. We went last year, and it was great fun.

Anyway, going to try and get some stuff done around here yyawn.gif

Hope you all have a good night, and will talk to you next year tongue.gif The year of my big 3-0!!!!!

Summerlover
Morning girls

Sorry Hayles - just been really busy packing, guests from Adelaide etc etc. Saw your facebook pics of the kids in the pool, its lovely spending time with them in the pool isn't it?? Oh to Harry's new teeth xmas_ohmy.gif you'll be glad you are not BF again. Its always the same when you have money to spend, you can never find the right thing. Happy Anniversary for tomorrow night.

Urs - yes Hayles is right we had about a week there of Yas screaming every time we put her to bed (so unlike her these days), also she needed to know we were both around all of a sudden and would come looking for us saying 'mummy???' 'daddy????' - she needed us both in her sight - it was like the light was switched on for the first time for her and she suddenly recognised us. She has calmed down now though - I tried staying in the room with her giving her cuddles for a bit longer to reassure her but it didn't work so I just had to walk out listening to that heartwrenching screaming but it only lasted a couple of mins and she was fast asleep. Oh BTW keep meaning to say to you - a friend of mine here worked in Child Protection and got jack of it and all the stress etc - good money but such a hard horrid job but very interesting - well she just wanted a 'job' go to work casually get some money and applied for McDonalds to work in the McCafe section - she got it and starts this new year. She said it was the easiest application to do online and they called straight away - I just thought if you are looking for some money (my friend is 40!!) so its not just for the young ones.

Bec - thats a bit spooky on Facebook. I too would leave it if someone did that to me. Hope you are well and the pregnancy is treating you kind. Did you get anything from DH for Christmas in the end??

Em - how are you and your family going healthwise??

Simone - loving the pics on facebook - the girls are so cute.

J - is everything okay - just busy I would say!!

Well girls we had a lovely Christmas. Yasmin didn't get a lot from us because she doesn't understand whats really happening this year. She got to open a lot of presents from other people (friends and family) - things we got her are things we don't want out of boxes until we are settled in Cairns so she doesn't know. We were spoilt by our friends to the point where we felt embarrassed!!!

My hair is still brilliant - absolutely loving how it takes no time at all to look decent. I am hoping to get on facebook with some photos tomorrow.

Thats about it for me. The predicition on tv with the weather in Cairns this year is a lot more rain than normal xmas_ohmy.gif - so looks like we are in for a hot rainy year ahead.

Oooops forgot to say HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !!!

take care
Helen
whatsonemore
Afternoon all,

Hayley~i know the feeling i can never find the right shoes when i have money and find them when i dont have the money for them. Half your luck having parents with a pool i wish i had a pool xmas_glare.gif it so hot up here, we are still planing on moving and have started looking at real estate but have decided to wait til after christmas to really start looking.

Helen~ We are all well here touch wood . thanks for asking.

Bec~ i have heard simliar things happening a few virus aswell i just hope it doesn't happen to me i agree it creepy.

Us~ we are off to a friend house for NYE spending the night out there which will be fun i hope eexcite.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif. we will hopefully start painting next week finally after 12 mths when we first started might finsh the kitchen then do the laundry and toilet.

alright bye for now

Emily

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Just a quick one to say Happy New YEAR! Here is to a wonderful 2010. I feel like 2009 hasn't been the best year but I have a great feeling about the new year!

xxxx

Hope all of our group are okay- there is a few missing????
mumtomakandissy
Oops, just had to answer you Helen- yes DH got me two beautiful plants- frangipanis. And some lovely garden pits which was thoughtful as I am getting right into gardening. I am just a bag of hormones at the moment. Its not what he gets me one time, but how he treats me all the time- which is great so I need to stop being such a sook!

Also had to add I have decided that 2010 is my year to cut ties with the people in my life who were once good for me and made me feel great but now just upset me and drain me. I feel wonderful having decided to do that! I have one friend in particular who DH agrees, treats me very badly and then gets on her high horse if EVER I say anything or retaliate so she is gone. Ah what a weight has been lifted!
TrickyRicky
On you Bec! I so want a frangipani but I have not found one that I like yet. I am on the look out for a free clipping:) There are some creepy people out there, I have ignored many people who I dont know even if we have mutual friends.

Helen - Thank you for thinking of me, I am going to go online and apply. I registered my interest with Myer yesterday and I am also still waiting on 2 other job apps that have gone through so god please help me there has to be one there for me. Helen can you ask how much her hourly rate is please and PM. thanks

DH and I were having a chat yesterday about me finding work and he says have you tried, coles, Target, woollies, franklins, bunnings etc I once again had to explain to him that you have to register your interest, which I have and it can take up to 3mths and even then there may not be anything for you. He thinks its so easy but the process is ridiculous.

Hayls - I have Norton 360 but does really protect you from viruses??

NY - We had new years at home our neighbours and Lee's brother cameover and we a bbq, drinks, dessert and played who wants to be a millionaire on rickys DS then once 12am came we came inside and watched the Fireworks on Syd harbour onm the tv.

Anyway the weather is hot humid and overcast so we are inside sorting out pictures, I also have to pull the tree down and pack all the decorations away.

Bye for now.
MrsHayley
Hi Girls yyawn.gif

Well, it is the year of my 30th!! YAY!! And the 2nd day of the year, I am certainly feeling like it is the year of my 30th laughing2.gif

My sister and I made a last minute decision, yesterday afternoon, to go to Summadayze. My Dad is the manager of Safety and Security at the Vic Arts Centre and Myer Music Bowl, so he was able to get us free tix. We had such a blast, and didn't stop dancing the whole time we were there ddance.gif But geez, am I sore and tired today blush.gif

DH and I had a lovely quiet New Years Eve, doing absolutely nothing. We were asleep by 10pm laughing2.gif Yesterday was 9 years since DH and I first got together - I can't believe that it has been that long.

2010 is such a big year for me. We have Harrison's baptism in 2 weeks, DH and I have our 5th wedding anniversary in April, My 30th in June, Amelia's 2nd, Harrison's 1st in August, and we are off to Cairns for a week long holiday in October eexcite.gif

So....some news I keep forgetting to tell you girls.....

1) We have decided to put Amelia in daycare for 1 day a week, starting in Feb. She is going to go to the same place Armahni goes, and on one of the same days as Armahni. They will be in the same room, which will be a bit of an easier transition, I think blink.gif We decided, to start with, because of her recent behaviour. Thinking that the massive stimulation of a day @ daycare, may help. Plus I think she might enjoy having a day's break from me, and it will also give me a day with just Harrison.

2)
We got Amelia her bed a few days ago biggrin.gif We got a King Single and mattress for $450 oomg2.gif I was rapt. It is such a gorgeous bed wub.gif Then Mum and I went out yesterday morning and bought her a doona and some sheets, and a gorgeous quilt set. It will be a couple of weeks for the mattress to come in, so once we have it all set up, I will take some photos.

3)
For the girls who watch So You Think You Can Dance..... eexcite.gif My cousin has made it into the top 20 ddance.gifI can't say anything more though, because if I say her name or anything, she can get booted off - but it is sooooo exciting. As soon as I can say who it is - I will let you all know ddance.gif

Anyway.....sorry for no personals. Am seriously thinking about heading off to bed sleep.gif

Hope you are all having a great weekend biggrin.gif
mumtomakandissy
good luck with the bed Hayles. We set up Issy's up in her room yesterday but left the cot in just in case. Up and out all night so tonight she is back in the cot. She even woke up, got up and went and hopped on her wooden rocking horse last night????? I think we will give the cot a bit longer. Perhaps try the bed for day sleeps to start with!

Okay had a bug day so no personals here much either.

Will be back when I get a spare five minutes in which I am not tried! lol.
whatsonemore
Bec~ oh i love frangipani's they smell so beautiful.good on you for cutting the ties from people who do nothing to suport you in life happy.gif you don't need them.

Hayley~ Good luck with the transition in to a big bed i am putting it off as long as possible as i have know room in my room for a single bed and until we either move or renovate the stuck with us. Ithink she might love daycare i am thinking i might put liam in one day aswell but not sure yet.

Us ~ well now our hot water service has packed it in and fingerX that i don't need a new system if we do think we might go solar if we can afford it. I have DD#2 birthday Wednesday she is turning 8 which seem have flown by also means i don't have to find room for another car seat as as it is the car is crowded. Dh has one week left of his holiday as so far we have got nothing achived but there is still hope that we might get something done.

waves.gif to everyone

Emily
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Em- our dryer and dishwasher have both packed it in in the last few months. The dishwasher Boxing Day. It's only a year and a half old and DH got an extended warranty when we purchased it but we have held onto the warranty line for about an hour a few times and no one answers! Shall try again tomorrow!!!! The dryer was older so no warranty and I will just wait til the cooler months to get a new one.

Hayles- only 30? lol. I am 32 this year! But don't feel it so I guess that is the main thing! Also this is the year I will have my new baby!

Day care_ Isobel will be going Mondays this year, not all day but for a few hours whilst I do some cleaning and grocery shopping etc. It is family day care actually with our friend. I am in two mind- I don't want her to go but we will need the spot the following year and my friend says they usually carry over kids from the previous year. I have all day Monday booked and am happy to pay for all day but it won't be the whole day.

Well its back to work for DH tomorrow. Back to reality!

On a good note we have had a couple of good nights of Issy sleeping. So fingers crossed it continues. She didn't wake once last night. I got up once to check her and woke her myself but she went straight back to sleep. Vaccinations tomorrow ( she had a cold before xmas so we put off). Hopefully she will handle it aswell as she has all her others and not get too grumpy!

Okay bye for now.

Hi Ladies

Em- our dryer and dishwasher have both packed it in in the last few months. The dishwasher Boxing Day. It's only a year and a half old and DH got an extended warranty when we purchased it but we have held onto the warranty line for about an hour a few times and no one answers! Shall try again tomorrow!!!! The dryer was older so no warranty and I will just wait til the cooler months to get a new one.

Hayles- only 30? lol. I am 32 this year! But don't feel it so I guess that is the main thing! Also this is the year I will have my new baby!

Day care_ Isobel will be going Mondays this year, not all day but for a few hours whilst I do some cleaning and grocery shopping etc. It is family day care actually with our friend. I am in two mind- I don't want her to go but we will need the spot the following year and my friend says they usually carry over kids from the previous year. I have all day Monday booked and am happy to pay for all day but it won't be the whole day.

Well its back to work for DH tomorrow. Back to reality!

On a good note we have had a couple of good nights of Issy sleeping. So fingers crossed it continues. She didn't wake once last night. I got up once to check her and woke her myself but she went straight back to sleep. Vaccinations tomorrow ( she had a cold before xmas so we put off). Hopefully she will handle it as well as she has all her others and not get too grumpy!

Hi to everyone else!!!!
TrickyRicky
Afternoon Girls,

Hayls - So glad you got out and kicked up your heels!!!! You know I love a good dance biggrin.gif I have not even thought about putting Casey into a bed yet huh.gif he is a perfect sleeper and I actually like him in the cot, when he is 2 I will take the side off then hopefully by xmas I will buy him a bed. Ricky was 2 1/2 but thats when he stopped his day sleeps so we will see....There is nothing wrong with putting Amelia into care, Casey starts this year on a Monday I cant wait he is going to have a ball, Ricky will be in the rooms next door so if he is upset they will just go and get him.

Bec - OMG thats pretty serious isnt it. My fridge & washing machine are 10 yrs old and we are yet to have any problems, touch wood.

US - DH has also gone back to work this week so I took the boys out to Westfields today and they had a little play whilst I had a coffee, it was nice. Then we leave for the coast on sunday, I'll take my laptop and wireless so I will log on and see whats happening plus I need it just incase any of my jobs reply.

I'm now reading The Vampire Diaries series, Its great but nothing like the tv series, they are great but not as great as the Twilight series.

Speak to you later girls!!
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Urs I am with you on the cot/ bed issue. We have decided to keep Issy in for as long as possible. Issy will be at family day care Mondays too this year.

Well I have been in bed fro the last 24 hours- struck down by the lovely gastro bug that everyone else in the family had over the chrissy break. Feeling a bit better now. DH was great today- he took the day off and let me just sleep all day. He even took Issy in for her vacc's. No cpmplaints from him, he did lunch, dinner everything.

I also reopened my FB acc but got DH to change the security and took all my pics off. Just in case.

Okay off to relax in a lavendar bath whilst the girls are in bed!
Summerlover
Hello guys

oh I feel terrible - got DH to put Yas to bed as normal last night in her nappy & singlet - its really cooled off over night and she doesn't have a quilt to grab. She has stirred at 5am for a while and I'm too scared to go in there and put something over her in case she wakes - I suppose she would be screaming if she were cold huh????

Cots/beds - no bed here, actually I have a junior bed for her but she is staying in her cot for now. She's not walking fully anyway so I would actually prefer her staying in her cot until she has mastered walking and even then I may only try day sleeps when she is 2. I'm not game for her to have free rain overnight when she is sleeping so well. If I needed the cot for another bub then would be a very different story.

I have though started introducing her to the potty!! - she is intrigued with it and says poo poo when I sit her on it and when I go to the toilet and she sees she comes looking and says poo poo - so she is getting the idea but I'm not pushing anything until we are settled in Cairns.

She is a very smart little lady - she may not be walking but she is making up for it in other departments I'm sure. We were reading a book 1 day and it was raining outside and there was a picture of a reindeer and she asked 'whats that' and I said reindeer and she just looked outside and pointed to the rain???? - how on earth to you explain that one?

Bec - hope you get over your gastro, yuck you poor thing.

Urs - your peaceful coffee sounded like bliss. We all need to stop and reflect in our own company more often!! Enjoy your time away.

Em - bugger about the hot water service. Although why would you put solar heating on at a higher expense when you are considering moving?? Is it an investment?

Shell - how are you? how was Chrissy? - is 2010 shaping out to be a better year yet?

Simone - I saw your facebook comment, handing your resignation in on being a mum laugh.gif how cute. Yes wouldn't it be nice to go on strike for a while??

Belle - how are you? - how are things going? Hope things are resolving for you.

Daycare - well I've been a big believer of it for a long time. Yasmin has been going since 10mths old for 1 day a week then when I got the opportunity for another day I took it. She so needed the stimulation and loves going. We were lucky to have her at a really nice place and I am going to miss her daycare mum. This is her last week. I loved the fact it was family day care too - especially at such an early age. She thrived on the interaction and she has really learnt well to play in a group. She is also a very independent little girl and often we have gone to collect her and she is off playing on her own too quite happily - she is not a group follower and will play well both in a group and on her own. I am so glad we gave her that interaction early being an only child - I think it has helped her growth.

Well quite cool here today for a change. Adelaide visitors left yesterday and whilst we have been slowly packing boxes we now have 8 days to get organised for our road trip. We leave Wed the 13th of Jan.
Yas has been experimenting more with walking and gets so excited about it when we ask her if she wants to walk but sometimes one of her heels is naturally going down for balance and its throwing her off balance because she refuses to put the other heel down as she is so used to her tiptoes. So she falls and then gets frustrated and goes off in a huff crying in sheer frustration poor thing. She has also been the teething nightmare over the last couple of days and yesterday had her 18mth old injection. So a lot going on in her little life at the moment and a lot more to come - if she only knew about the huge upheaval about to strike!!!! She won't care as long as she is with mummy and daddy.

Okay girls enough from me - she is still sleeping so she mustn't be too cold, shes probably keeping herself warm by curling up in a ball laugh.gif - its not even that cold, you'd all laugh but its cold for us.
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Helen= the gastrp bug seems tp have dissapeared. Mind you I am eating very blandly today just in case!

Toilet training: Issy is becoming interested in the toilet too. I now take her in the bathroom with me when I go which is what I did with Mak. With Mak I did that for a while and then one day she just suddenly wanted to sit on the toilet. I have one of those step/ seats up to the toilet. I can't stand pottys so will be using that again.

It's amazing how quickly they grow up and learn things. DH keeps shaking his head and saying to me that it seems like Issy has just grown up even more in the last few weeks.

We are really starting to put our words together here now. This morning Isobel was playinig dolls with Mak and just said " my barbie " out of the blue. She has never said barbie before. We have also added pretty, hair and tactor ( tractor) to the vocab this week. Lots of words now!

Well better get myself organised. Lazy day here today. I am starting to pack up the study though as we are having it replastered, painted and the carpet ripped up ( BEAUTIFUL floor boards underneath which we will get polished) all to get ready for this little bub!

MrsHayley
Hi Girls original.gif

Beds - Amelia seems to have always slept far better in a bed than her cot. She sleeps in a bed, when she stays at my Mum and Dad's house, and also when she has a sleep at my sister's, so I am confident that we will be all good here wink.gif

Bec - Glad to hear that you are feeling better. How good is your DH? I've said it before, and I'll say it again - he's a keeper tongue.gif Amelia is talking heaps more too, it's so wierd to think that I will be having a proper conversation with her soon laughing2.gif

Helen - I cant believe that you are leaving next week oomg.gif That has come around so quick! We booked our accommodation the other day. We will be up there 7th to 14th October - YAY!! I was hoping to try and toilet train Amelia over summer, but sadly she doesn't seem too interested @ the moment. I would really love to not spend $80 a fortnight on nappies laughing2.gif

Urs - Your coffee does sound good biggrin.gif I STILL haven't read the Twilight series.....I suck!!! In fact, I am going to have a look now for somewhere to buy them!
~Goggles~
Hey ladies!
Hope everyone is well.

Helen - i can't believe you leave so soon! That has come up so fast! How is the packing going? Yas sounds like a very clever little girl. She must be so frustrated not being able to walk - doesn't sound like she is far away though!

Hayley - try Book Depository They have free postage and are usually cheaper than everywhere else.

Bec - Lila is so much more grown up than Ella was at the same age. I think the second child just picks up EVERYTHING their older sibling does and they are generally more stubborn and independent i think laughing2.gif Glad you are feeling better

Urs - have you read the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris? They are the books i am hooked on at the moment laughing2.gif The True Blood series on TV (not shown in Aus yet though) are based on the books and it is so much more mature and adult than Twilight and other 'teen' type vampire stuff. I thoroughly recommend the books. Click here for the books!

Hi to everyone else.
Not much happening here. DH went back to work yesterday and Lila seemed to take it as a sign to torment me. She fought with Ella ALL day and then whinged about anything and everything. She was hitting me and being such a little sh*t and by the end of the day i almost lost it. I was in such a foul mood last night so DH got to deal with the girls while i cooled down. I am hanging out for daycare day tomorrow! I have lots of driving around to do and grocery shopping but i am happy as i get to do it alone. I am hanging out for Uni to go back at the start of March. Hoping to get my study guides next month so i can get a good start on it.
Lila is talking a lot more now. She is picking up a new word most days and is trying to put two words together. She said "Ella's chair" yesterday and she was saying "my nose" last night too. She has the sweetest little voice which doesn't match her personality laughing2.gif
Anyway she is awake after just 30 minutes sleep so i better get her up. waves.gif
TrickyRicky
Afternoon Ladies,

Casey - Funny you guys mention it because for the past week Casey has been saying heaps! His favs are Hello Dad, Bye Dad, never mum though whenever I leave he crys sad.gif Thank you or dank you, ta mum, anyway its so cute. He also did end up cutting another bottom front tooth last week so probably explains him being clingy and whingy.

Simone - I have not heard of those, I will have to check them out once I finish off the vampire diaries series, I must admit they are for teens but that doesnt bother me.

Hayls - You are hopeless Girl!!!! Yes get out there and buy them!! Ebay has them 2nd hand.

Helen - Its so good to hear that Yaz is finally working out her steps. How long will the drive be?

Bec - Good to hear you feeling better, how far have you got to go now?

Today I am downloaded all my photos onto discs so I can free up some memory. I have not printed in months but I dont care, photo albums take up too much room.
shell~
Hi everyone.

Em - thanks for the SS pressie original.gif Sus loves her ITNG book wub.gif Looks like it sat on our deck for a few days before we found it as it was a bit wet. Everything inside AOK though. Still not sure why the postie threw it under our kids little tramp, but at least we found it.

Urs - DS would have loved the Cars laptop, but I bought him another one. BIG mistake. Thinking of taking it back and swapping. Sounds like you had fun NYE.

Hales - sounds like you had a lovely Christmas. Hope you had a lovely anniversary. You BIG slacko! I can't believe you still haven't read the Twilight series. They are so adorable..and addictive!

J - haven't seen anything from you in the pages I've just read. Hope everything is going ok bbighug.gif

Helen - miss you already. Hope the move goes well for you. Let me know if I can help with anything. 2010 off to a bad start. Oh well. *sigh* Fell over running to get the phone (so it wouldn't wakt the kids) on New Years Day. Skinned both knees, my hands and jarred my jaw. My left knee was swolen, black and blue and full of fluid. Now it just looks like a purple and blue mess. Such a clutz!

Simone - Great news for you sweetie. Tru Blood has been showing on Foxtel for quite some time now. They are about to go into season 3. They also showed it on the Free to air station GO a little while ago. There were a few EB girls getting the full series (to date) of Sookie Stackhouse books quite cheap through Amazon mid last year. Wish I had bought them now. Are they worth it? I love, love, love the series.

LB - miss you. Hope you and your family had a lovely Christmas and New Year xx.

Bec - I culled the 'not good for me friends' some years ago. Best thing I ever did for my soul. I kept the ones I have known for ever and made a super big effort to be a better friend. You can always make new friends, and get new history, but I don't think you can ever replace the friendships you made in your childhood. Those are worth fighting to keep, even if the relationship takes a different course and you end up distanced for some time. As you get older (and I am older) those friendships and memories become more important. It's great to be able to relive them with OLD friends. Bury all the other catty b!tches dev (6).gif

Kathy - thanks for bringing the kids to DS's party. It was so good to see you again. You are looking fantastic! I'm really sorry I didn't get much of a chance to talk to you. I feel really, really bad about that. Can we get together for a coffee/play soon?

Us - back to work next week cry1.gif Have hardly had a holiday with dad in hospital, helping at their shop and DS's birthday. Looking forward to catching up with some friends this week. Still plenty of 2010 to make it a great year!
whatsonemore
Hayley~ They had the Twilight books in go lo even. I think she'll be fine then in a big bed but i must admit once they learn to climb out and keep getting up. the cot looks like a good option.

Shell~ my pleasure i was hoping she would like it , it was not as easy to find something as i thought.

J~ I hope you and your family are going well waves.gif waves.gif

Emily
TrickyRicky
Evening ladies,

Shell - You poor thing! I hope DH has been helping out and the kids being good wink.gif . So Josh's party was hit hey?

Well I applied for another 4 jobs today so currently I have 6 in the pipelines. One is really good and suits me to a T it is paying really well also for only 3days the only bummer is that its Wed-Fri and I have to travel, they are the days mum works so I would have to move childcare around and maybe ask my SIL. God I shouldnt get my hopes up and plan anything because I probably wont even get an interview.

Things are even a lot better with DH I think he is finally realising that we are struggling and that I am trying hard for a job, we have not fought over the past few weeks.

Hayls - Hows your job at the servo? I applied for Coles and selected a heap of Coles Express servo's in my area.

Ok I should really be going to bed, I have been up way too late the last few nights. nighty night girls

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Urs- it has just hit me like a tonne of bricks that we are really going to struggle this year on one income. I had to go out this morning and get some things and by the time I did that, paid the phone bill and did a grocery shop whammo most of DH's pay this week was gone. Am really annoyed too as just found out that we will be elligable for a bit of family tax benefit BUT centrelink keep saying DH didn't lodge a tax return for last financial year so can't give us any. I have been into the accountant and they printed off a copy of his tax return for me and i took that in but still they are saying he hasn't! Morons.

Good luck with the job hunting!

Shell- Thanks for the advice re the friends. My problem is that most of them who have become really selfish and draining are the ones I have knows since high school. I think we have just grown apart as we have grown older. Its not all of them but just a handful that use to be really close and now they are so materialistic and always worried about them. It does just drain you!

Anyway just a quick one as I need to get some things done whilst Issy is asleep and want to bake DH a cheesecake ( his fav) just for being so wonderful lately!

Oh and girls I have put on.... wait for it almost 20 kilos so far this pregnancy. With Issy I put on 9 kg total but with Mak I put on almost 30! huh.gif Thankfully I lose it quickly when I breastfeed but not sure what my doc is going to say Monday! Am walking and eating healthy, just seem to be spreading everywhere! Going to also start swimming every second day.

Has anyone else dyed their hair whilst pregnant???? Would love a new look but not sure?
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Awfully quiet in here. Does anyone know where J is? Hope she is okay. LB too.

Well Issy has had a bad reaction to the chicken pox vacc. She now looks as though she has chickenpox all under her arms, over her stomach and back. Apparently according to our doctor it is quite a normal reaction and not " live" so not contagious but do you think they could add a bit more than " 2-5 spots" on the form they give you which outlines reactions? Poor little possum.

Anyway hopefully someone else logs in soon.
whatsonemore
I'm here Bec just have nothing to report, what ashame about issy hope she feels better soon

Us~ well with no air con and no escape from the heat we are HOT HOT HOT and i'm not coping as usual i not a fan of the heat and if i had know it was going to get hotter in the country then living where we were i believe i wouldn't have moved i really dislike heat like this. might have to ove to England.

Emily
sun_kissed
Hi Guys,
Just got back from holidays I am so exhausted and have not unpacked but had a really wonderful but hectic time with family LOL wink.gif biggrin.gif
Simone thanks for the KK its wonderful and he will look so handsome in it! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif Lovely suprise when I got home xo

Will be back for personals when things get back to normal around here xoxo
P.S Thanks for worrying about me guys I was just away and had no access to internet. Okay off to bed!
Summerlover
Good morning girls

Up way to early this morning so thought I would catch up in here.

J - glad you had a good holiday, I didn't realise you were going away to Adelaide - I must have missed that post. What rellies do you still have there? Did you get any of that lovely (not) hot summer weather?
The hair looks good huh - got your facebook comment. Honestly it is amazing how easy it is to look after.

Em - hope things have cooled down for you. Nothing worse than being stuck in the heat with no air-con or pool. The coast will be cooler with nice breezes when you get there.

Bec - you just made me realise why Yasmin has come out with a few spots behind one of her knees - I didn't even think about the injection. She had hers last Monday and the doc did say she may have a few spots from it - I was worried yesterday thinking she was getting some kind of skin condition???? Sorry Issy has broken out all over - is she itchy or anything with it??

Urs - you'd probably be away by now so hope you guys are having a lovely time. I'm sure a new job is just around the corner for you when you get back. Remember the more you apply for the more chance you have.

Shell - oh dear it just gets worse doesn't it? You guys have been through the wringer and now to have both kids in hospital on ventilators - I'm really hoping it only gets better for you my friend. I will miss catching up with you girls too but I promise any time I'm heading back to the Sunny Coast I will let you all know for even a coffee catch up as I have to come through Brissie. Good luck back at work this week.

Simone - how are the girls? still fighting?? Yes I can't believe we leave in 3 sleeps??? The packing has been no problem really as we did bits over the christmas period and when Yas was in daycare last week we just blitzed the rest. I have just a few things to do when I come back but if our house gets rented in the next 2 weeks and I find a house up there I will only be back for a week and off again.

Hayles - are you working over the holiday period too? how has it been going working with the 2 kiddies? I know you miss them but sometimes it is a nice break to be out and about in the world without kids - its a lovely break. Please remember to contact me when you come up to Cairns - I will look forward to meeting you and the kids - Yas will be well and truly mastered her walking by then. Where are you staying? We are looking at renting in an area that is only 10mins drive from the centre

OOps there goes Yas crying

I'm back - wow she woke early this morning, she usually not awake these days before 7am but I suppose the next few weeks are going to throw her a bit. 3 more sleeps to go - we leave Wednesday morning and should arrive in Cairns Friday evening. We are doing 3 x 6hrs journeys and stopping every 2 hours for a break. We stay in Rockhampton the first night and Bowen the 2nd night and staying in cabins in caravan parks that have pools so we should be able to have an hour in the pool when we arrive to give us some time to relax and give Yas some energy burning fun in a pool. We are staying in apartments in the centre of Cairns that have available internet access so will have the laptop with us and DH will keep it when I return on the 31st of Jan to tie things up. House is now up for rent so hopefully that can be wrapped up in the next couple of weeks - that would be nice.

Yas is loving walking (I put a video of her on facebook) - she has come a long way since those first steps just after boxing day so I am sure within the next couple of months she will be in full flight - hopefully say goodbye to that knee walking.

Take care
Helen
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

J: Welcome back- hope you had a great holiday!

Helen: Good luck with the trip- I ams o envious that you are packing up and following your heart!

Good to hear about Yas walking!

Issy now looks like she has the full blown chicken pox- although I am told its rare but does happen and quite normal. Its not a love case so she has no temp or anything like that and can't give it to anyone else. Just uncomfy for her so we are just trying to get plenty of lotion on her to help with the itching.

Well we had a christening today in Bendigo which was 2 hours drive there and 2 hours back. My friend sent me the invite ages ago but Issy had taken it off the fridge and I don't know where it got to. Anyway I had rung my friend a few times and emailed her about the details, explaining that Issy had lost the invite on our behalf. All my friend told me was the church and time. So that was fine. We arrived, sat down, watched etc. Then afterwards one of my other friends kids said to Mak " are you guys coming to the pub with us for lunch". I looked at DH and said that was weird because my friend didn't mention that part. Anyway then I went up to talk to her and understandably she was busy with everyone around but all she said to me was " we're all going to the pub now". no mention of which pub and I didn't ask because I felt like i had already hounded her about the details enough. So I felt a little dissapointed that we had driven all that way and then obviously not been invited to lunch with everyone else. So we just took the girls to a cafe for lunch then drove home again. My friend has since put on facebook how great a day she had with friends etc. I don't know why I keep these people around, I said to DH their friendship doesn't give me any joy anymore, just drains me.

Anyway I am so hormonal. And so over being hormonal. Poor DH is coping my mood swings and I just can't help it. I am so sensitive so now am thinking I should have just piped up and said " which pub". But there was no thank you for coming, or anything like that and if the tables were turned that is the first thing I would say to friends who travelled that far in the heat to share in a special day.

Has anyone else been this emotional and hormonal when pregnant?

MrsHayley
Good Morning girls biggrin.gif

Sorry I have been missing. I took on a heap of extra shifts last week, and have barely had any time to sleep sad.gif But now I am only working 1 shift over the next 10 days - YAY!

Bec - I am disgracefully hormonal and emotional when I am pregnant. I was like it with both Millie and Harry. I think I spent the whole 9 months of both crying blush.gif I probably would of handled the christening thing, exactly the same way as you. I like that you are going to cut "draining" people from your life. You dont need that crap! As for the hair dying, whilst pregnant, I did it all through both pregnancies wink.gif

Helen - How exciting. 2 more sleeps eexcite.gif Will definitely be contacting you when we are coming up. I was telling my Mum about you and that I was hoping to catch up with you laughing2.gif Not sure of exactly where we are staying. Mum and Dad have booked it all. It's great to hear that Yas is walking so much now. I will have to log into FB and have a look at the video wub.gif

J
- *phew* So glad to see that you were on holidays! I was starting to get really worried, and thinking sad things hhugs.gif Good to hear you had a great time.

Urs - Hope you are having fun at the van biggrin.gif What did you end up deciding to do with the van? Are you going to keep it, or sell it? I hope you come back to some good news on the job front. I got lucky with this job, because my BIL manages one of the Coles Express service stations down here, and he was able to help me out in getting the job.

Em - Arrrggghhh, no air-con???? OMG! I would not be coping *I'm melting, Im melting* laughing2.gif

Us - Have a busy week ahead. We have Harrison's baptism on Sunday, so hoping the weather will be nice. My sister and I are cooking all the food oomg2.gif Other than that, just trying to spend some quality time with DH and the kids (after working so much last week). DH and I have decided to go back into marriage counselling, as we are somewhat teetering on the edge, and obviously we want to try and salvage what is left, so I am off to my GP next week to get a new referral. That's another reason that I am dropping my shifts at work. I have dropped from 2 permanent to 1 a week. It's just too hard at the moment sad.gif

Anyway, that's about it. It's going to be 44degrees today, so I am taking the kids to the beach for an ice-cream and then we will head down to Mum and Dad's later, for a swim.

BBL waves.gif

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Just about to take Issy to the doctors, She looks as though she has full blown chicken pox now. Poor little thing cried all night every time she moved its so painful.

Hayles: I hope it works out for you and your DH. My DH and I had a great chat last night. I have been getting so angry at him lately but its not him I am angry with IYKWIM. Its my group of friends who I seriously think have caused me to become a bit depressed. DH said last night that there have been a few instances where he feels he should have stuck up for me more and is embaressed that he didn't. We had a great chat and all he wants to do is make me feel better. I have never been depressed before and its so draining that's why I am cutting those people from my life. Life's too short for me to be spending my time worrying about others like that when I should be relaxed and enjoying my family who are the most important people to me.

Hormonal is an understatement. Yesterday I was joking and said to DH he needs to buy me jewellrey for having another baby ( a joke because I don't wear alot of jewellrey at all) and he joked back that he will make something. Well that just started the blubebring for no reason at all! Poor DH! He then joked that I better buy him a gift for putting up with the hormones which is not a bad idea!

I got a message from the friend who had the christening last night saying sorry, she realised she hadn't invited us to dinner. She then went on and on about how another friend we know who passed away last year taught her to cherish her friends, blah, blah blah. Hypocritical to go on and on like that then treat people the opposite in my opinion so I have just pretended I haven't recieved the message.

Well ladies its code red here today- apparently DH thinks we would be fine despite being surrounded by red gum as his plan is that we would go into the grove with all the overhead sprays going! Bless him, he has been working out a fire plan for weeks. That or we would all get in the boat ( life jackets on) and head down or up stream. wink.gif

Anyway best get ready for the doctors and the lecture I am going to get when they weigh me! Bo ho!
whatsonemore
Bec~ first off stay safe today, friend you gotta love em who else get to treat you bad and get away with it.

Poor Issy i hope she feels better soon i would just bath her in camille(sp) tea it really soothing.

hayley~ I'm so hot here that my fingers are melting to the keyboard tongue.gif . I hope you and your hubby get sone good couple time.

Me~ melting slowly in to the chair brain not work well me slowly start not makein sense must go befores me ....................................................

Em
bellemk

Sorry I have been gone but I am back for good now. May need to change my username though as I have forgot it and only my work computer remembers it but I don't know how to access it. It loge me in automaticlly IYGWIM.

Things are looking up for DH and I - we are trying really hard so will see how it goes.

Also I have changed my lifestyle. As of last Monday I have totally changed my diet and now work out 6 days a week! Looks so much scarier in writing.

And the washing machine blew up so I now have a new one.

Ok flat out here. Hope everyone is well and will try to figure out password tonight or have a new name tommorrow

Bell xxx
mumtomakandissy
Well Issy has full blown chicken pox. sad.gif My doctor looked up the info on the vaccination and it's a LIVE vaccination. Apparently it is very rare but can give kids a case of the pox that IS contagious so I have just contacted everyone we have been near in the last few days to let them know. Its more contagious before the spots appear but still can be with the spots she said. Poor little possum. So we are housebound for another week.

All good with bub. Measuring spot on and my scales at home must be wrong because the doctors scales say I have only put on about 8 kilos, not 20 like mine say! ? Not sure, I jumped on two different ones there and they were both the same so my el cheapo ones from safeway must be not working properly! But phew, what a relief! Bub is measuring spot on, not bigger for dates than Issy did so hopefully won't be as big!

Anyway thought I would just let you know about the chicken pox. Very interesting!
sun_kissed
So so so tired still! Trying to recover from this holiday. I have posted some pics on FB.

Hel: Can't believe its moving time already. It seems as though you had only just mentioned it. ffear.gif

Belle: Good luck with your lifestyle change you sound very positive cclap.gif

Hayls: bbighug.gif So cute you don't need to think sad things about me xoxo Wishing you well with the counselling smile1.gif Also with the baptism I hope harry has a wonderful day wub.gif

Bec: Oh the hormones I remember those roll2.gif Thinking of you in this heat stay safe. bbighug.gif for Issy poor little thing, thats a horrible reaction from the needles.

Anyway off to catch up on some rest and maybe a refreshing swim xx BBL
Summerlover

Thats us on our way tomorrow - so I'm very tired tonight and just wanted to let you know we are on our way and should get to Cairns on Friday evening so will talk to you from Cairns.

Take care
Helen xxx

~Goggles~
Good luck with the trip and travel safe Helen xoxo
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Helen: Safe travels! How exciting for you and your family! xx

Just a quick one, Isobel is in so much pain so am about to bath her again. I should take a photo- you would not believe what the vaccination can do. Its full blown chicken pox EVERYWHERE. She even has one on her eye lid! Poor little thing! I have a few spots but doc has advised me that my immunity is still there, as evident in last blood test so that is good. Am thinking my spots may just be a reaction to something else.

Okay be back when I have a spare five minutes. Issy tried to go to sleep before standing up with her head on my lap she is in that much pain!
sun_kissed
So girls what do you think.....
I just need to tell someone.....

We started trying this month.
My AF started 24th of December
We DTD a number of times around days 12-14 ish of my cycle.

I'm tired, lethargic, retaining water and my (.)(.)are huge and feel like they are about to fall off! Some slight cramping but nothing major.

My AF is due 21st Jan... Got a BFN.gif ddown.gif today. Do you think it's to early??

and on another note I am thinking of testing again on saturday if its neg do you think its okay to have a glass of wine with dinner. We are going out with some friends?? All these symptoms could just be in my head because I want another one so much??
Okay so glad I got that off my chest xx

BEC: My heart is just breaking for poor Issy I can't imagine how painfull this is for her.

HEL: Good luck with your travel I hope cairns is all you want it to be xoxo
~Goggles~
J - at the least you would only be around 11dpo if you ovulated on Day 10 of your cycle so it may be too early, especially if you ovulated a bit later. Saturday would be a more realistic day to test and your symptoms do sound promising. biggrin.gif Try not to be disheartened though if it doesn't turn out to be your month, i am sure it won't take long biggrin.gif I am so excited for you. Oh and a glass of wine would be fine i would think.

Bec - poor Issy. I feel so sad for her sad.gif My friend has a 16 month old with chicken pox at the moment and she is covered from head to toe. She ended up in hospital as she got a staph infection in them so it will be a while before she recovers and she is likely to have lots of scars. It is scary that they didn't tell you the full risk of side effects. I only got told to possibly expect a couple of spots. Hope she is feeling better soon. Have you tried giving her an antihistamine to help with the itch?

Belle - things sound like they are looking up. Hope everything turns out for you.

Thinking of Shell who has had a rough couple of weeks too bbighug.gif
MrsHayley
J - YAY for TTC wub.gif I would say it is still too early to test. Even if you had a glass of wine on Saturday, and it turned out that you were pregnant - 1 glass isn't going to do anything yet anyway. Will be crossing my fingers for you hands.gif How is your Dad going?

Bec - cry1.gif Poor Isobel. I hope the spots disappear soon hands.gif

Helen - Hope you are having a safe trip up to your new home biggrin.gif

Us - Have been having a terrible couple of days with DH cry1.gif I just can't believe that we have been together for 9 years and we are "here". I am just really praying that we can at least make it through to the marriage counselling sad.gif Amelia got her bed today. It looks gorgeous wub.gif Have taken some photos, so will upload them when I get a chance. She looks very cosy and cute. I was a terrible mother today sad.gif I was walking whilst holding her, and I rolled my ankle and fell right over on my ass, and lost my grip on her and she took such a fall cry1.gif Thankfully she didn't break her arm - I felt soooooo awful cry1.gif I've got a big graze on my knee now sad.gif Harrison is going really well too. He is about to cut his 3rd tooth oomg.gif

Anyway, need to get a couple of things done, before having a cup of tea.

waves.gif yyawn.gif ssleep.gif

TrickyRicky

Well of course I'm on, there is no way I was going to leave the laptop at home for 21/2 weeks rolleyes.gif .

J - Good to hear you had a lovely time on your holidays. I would wait till a few days before you are due or if not the day, because you will end up stressing yourself out. When trying for Casey I didnt keep track at all because I was over being disappointed for 7mths then wallah I was pg.

Hayls - Thats no good babe sad.gif , I thought things were looking up for you wink.gif I know we all have our little problems and I love the fact that you are going to counselling. I hope you and Amelia heal up well.3rd tooth for harry, man he is going to be just like his sister LOL

Belle - so good to hear from you, I hope all is working out with you at home. 6 days aweek!!! You are a super mum!!!, 4 kids, fulltime job, wife, how are you going to do this??

Helen - I know your driving, but please take it easy and I cant wait to catch up with you when you arrive.

Bec - OMG poor Issy, I never even thought about looking out for symptons, Casey had his before xmas and I think he was fine, mind you he has been extremely irratable and clingy but I think that teething. So Bec what is your due date again?

US - Well I am up the van and I spent the first 2 nights just with the boys and my vanny friends as DH did not want to come up early then as soon as he got here all he has done has whinged, I am F'n over it, I think this holiday will tear us further apart. He is over the caravan life and wants 5 star accom. I told him he is up himself and that he needs to get a life!!!!! He has done nothing!!!!! I think we will be selliing up. On a happier note We have been at the beach everyday I'm a little burnt but its already going brown, Ricky loves the water but not casey its too cold for him but I still take him in anyway crying, but thats because as soon as I walk away from him he is crying, separation anxiety or something huh.gif

ok enough blabber from me, we are going camping to Port Macquarie for 2days tomorrow to meet up with my DB and SIL should be fun, have a good laugh and a few wines.

Night ladies xx
Urs
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.