The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: January 07 Parents # 459

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2007
Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=729498

mamaknits
GOLD!

No QOTT from me.. SIlver can have it. Brain still fried. My manager and I are being kept busy dousing flames and water is quickly becoming scarce!

Mandy - Get her to put the tee over it by telling her it goes UNDER clothes, just like yours! original.gif

Conversation with Alex went something like this:
A: This is my doctor helmet
Me: Doctors wear helmets do they?
A: Yup
Me: Why do doctors need helmets?
A: Because they do need it for their particulars
Me: Particulars? What are particulars?
A: I dooon't know.. just particulars. Your particulars AND my particulars

What?? Where does he come up with this weird sh*t? And where di he learn the word particulars?
cuddlymumof4
Liss: Glad the OB appointment went well. WOW on having a date how exciting.

Laura: What a looser. Hope the flight goes ok & Freya & Jack get better real soon.

Nadya: Hope your parents have a lovely time. This term is going to go sooo fast i reckon, hope it is not a long/hard one for you.

Mandy: Woo hoo to finally getting the trampoline. Sounds like you had a lovely arvo too. laugh.gif Olivia & the bikini.

Naz: Have a lovely day today. WOW a weekend away without kids & hubby, lucky you.

Celia: laugh.gif at Alex.

accident with Kaleb: I was doing some exercise with the wii fit original.gif with him sitting beside in the pram enjoying looking around. Everyone else was outside playing. Then Nakita came inside and wanted to play with Kaleb & she sat on the front of the 3 wheel pram and it tipped. Both fell over, K was strapped in but has hit the side of his face on the side of the pram and has a little cut on the side of his face & a red puffy eye. 3 wheel prams are so not good for this type of thing and they have been told a million times to stay off it sad.gif. Just made me soooo sad that he got hurt & i felt bad cause i didn't have my full attention on him.

Anyways i got housework to do.

Anna
fillesetjumeaux

Who's Who of January 2007!

Natalie (~PrincessHollie~)
Where: Perth, WA
Baby's name: Hollie Summer
Baby's DOB: 1 Dec 06
Other children: Zoe

Jill (mygorgeousboys)
Where: Campbelltown, NSW
Baby's name: Braythe Robert
Baby's DOB: 18 Dec 06
Other children: Kayden

Melissa (Lissiloo)
Where: St Kilda, Vic
Baby's name: Poppy Susannah
Baby's DOB: 29 Dec 06
Other children: Ella

Celia (mamaknits)
Where: North Shore, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Alexander Li Wen
Baby's DOB: 2 Jan 07
Blog: Celia's Knitting Blog

Alinta (azalia)
Baby's name: Byron
Baby's DOB: 3 Jan 07
Other children: Mason

Vanessa (IVE*GONE*MAD)
Where: Emu Plains, NSW
Baby's name: Zachery Joseph
Other children: Lucas

Naz32
Where: Ballina, NSW
Baby's name: Lily
Other children: Sarah

Melinda (emmasmummy07)
Where: Strathfield South, NSW
Baby's name: Emma Margaret
Baby's DOB: 07 Jan 07

Cassie (casspice)
Where: Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Kelton Lindsay
Baby's DOB : 08 Jan 07
Other children: Tiernan, Isabelle, Jayden

Elisha (love*prims)
Where: Richmond, NSW
Baby's name: Ethan Bailey Noah
Baby's DOB: 8 Jan 07

Caroline (caznjj)
Where: Penrith, NSW
Baby's Name: Caelan Thomas
Baby's DOB: 11 Jan 07
Other children: Jordan

Sam (sam_k)
Where: Seaford, Vic
Baby's name: Annabel Lindsey
Baby's DOB: 11 Jan 07
Other children: Mitchell

Rachel (rachella77)
Where: Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Charlotte Susanne
Baby's DOB: 13 Jan 07
Other children: Ella, William

Angela (cheekymonkey)
Where: Central Coast, NSW
Baby's name: Adam
Baby's DOB : 14 Jan 07
Other children: Sam, Lucas, Rhiannon

Laura (lanfear)
Where: Texas, USA
Baby's name: Freya Alexis
Baby's DOB: 14 Jan 07
Other children: Zoe, Jack

Megan (ThatsNotMyName)
Where: Geraldton, WA
Baby's name: Caelan
Baby's DOB: 15 Jan 07

Anna (cuddlymumof4)
Where: Silkstone, QLD
Baby's name: Lateesha Abbey
Baby's DOB: 16 Jan 07
Other children: Tyson, Nakita, Kaleb

Melinda (donthavetv)
Where: Perth WA
Baby's name: Scarlett Elizabeth
Baby's DOB: 17 Jan 07
Other children: Lachlan, Audrey, Antonia, Sydney
Blog: The Magnificent Seven o’Us

Nadya (nadya!)
Where: Western Suburbs of Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Hameed
Baby's DOB: 17 Jan 07
Other children: Nada

BLR
Where: Griffith, NSW
Baby's name: Tom Peter
Baby's DOB: 18 Jan 07
Other children: ???, Billy

Desiree (myprincesses)
Where: Lethbridge (Geelong) VIC
Baby's name: Monique Eileen
Baby's DOB: 21 Jan 07
Other children: Samantha, Chantelle, Hamish

Moa (denghiu)
Where: West Leederville, Perth, WA
Baby's name: Ava
Baby's DOB: 22 Jan 07
Other children: Linus
Blog: Moa, David & Ava

Selina (thebell)
Where: Geelong, Vic
Baby's name: Levi Bradley
Baby's DOB: 22 Jan 07
Other children: Hunter, Raife
Blog: What Were We Thinking?

Janet (fillesetjumeax)
Where: St George area, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Zara Claire
Baby's DOB: 23 Jan 07
Other children: Anna, Grace, Darcy, Leo
Blog: Ravings from the Lindenwood Madhouse

Codex
Baby's name: Baby Boy (BB)
Baby's DOB: 24 Jan 07
Other children: Big Girl

Mandy (manlou4)
Where: Central West, NSW
Baby's name: Luella Frances
Other children: Olivia, Kimbal, Curtis

Nicole (Nic1973)
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's name: Lucy
Other children: Harriet

Leoni (LEONI)
Where: Melbourne, Victoria
Baby's name: Imara
Baby's DOB : 29 Jan 07
Other children: Annike, Anya, Liandra

Bec(*Lucky~Ducky*)
Where: Moe, Victoria
Baby's name: Declan Kenneth
Baby's DOB: 30th Jan 2007

Reb (rebothy)
Where: Kenwick (Perth), WA
Baby's name: Grace Susan
Baby's DOB : 31 Jan 07

~Ziggy~
Where: middle of nowhere, WA!
Baby's name: Noah
Baby's DOB: 1 Feb 07
Other children:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Important Dates (Birthdays & Anniversaries)!
January

2nd ~ Alex (07) ~ Megan
3rd ~ Byron (07) ~ Lily (07) ~ Zachery (07)
4th ~ Grace (05)
7th ~ Emma (07)
8th ~ Kelton (07) ~ Ethan (07) ~ Angela's DH (77)
9th ~ Max (07), Darcy & Leo (09)
10th ~ Ayla (07)
11th ~ Caelan (07) ~ Annabel (07)
13th ~ Charli (07) ~ Alan (Anna's DH - 68)
14th ~ Adam (07) ~ Declan (07) ~ Freya (07)
15th ~ Caelan (07)
16th ~ Lateesha (07) ~ Rhiannon (09) ~ Zoe (09)
17th ~ Scarlett (07) ~ Hameed (07) ~ Lincoln (07)
18th ~ Tom (07)
21st ~ Monique (07)
22nd ~ Ava (07) ~ Levi (07)
23rd ~ Zara (07) ~ Elly (07) ~ Selina (82)
24th ~ Luella (07) ~ BB (07) ~ Lucy (07)
25th ~ Hunter (05)
27th ~ Tyson (02) ~ Anna (03)
29th ~ Imara (07)
30th ~ Declan (07)
31st ~ Grace (07)

February
1st ~ Noah (07)
2nd ~ Lucas (09)
3rd ~ Mitchell (05)
7th ~ Mel
19th ~ Vanessa (82)

March
4th ~ Nakita (03) ~ Lucas (05)
7th ~ BLR
11th ~ Raife (08)
17th ~ Mandy & Peter
19th ~ Lachlan (99) ~ Chantelle (08)
21st ~ Janet
22nd ~ Jake (04)
23rd ~ Sam
28th ~ Matty (Liss DH - 69)
30th ~ Justin (Janet's DH)

April
10th ~ Ella (05)
28th ~ Sam (03)

May
11th ~ Liss (68)
31st ~ Chris (Celia's DH - 74)

June
1st ~ Celia (77)
4th ~ Cassie (81)
9th ~ Anna (80)
10th ~ Janet & Justin (00)
12th ~ Reb (85)
21st ~ Antonia
22nd ~ Rach (77) ~ Bec (88)
25th ~ Olivia (04)

July
1st ~ Isabelle (05) ~ Liandra (08)
24th ~ Jack (08)
25th ~ Brad (Sel's DH)
31st ~ Jayden (08)

August
2nd ~ Kaleb (09)
9th ~ Mandy (77)
19th ~ Angela (77)
26th ~ Hamish (09) ~Nicole (73)

September
6th ~ Rodney (Rach's DH - 73)
9th ~ Mason (08)
10th ~ Justin (Mel's DH)
17th ~ Sydney
26th ~ Linus (08)
27th ~ Audrey
28th ~ Kimbal (05)
28th ~ Harriet (09)

October
5th ~ Sarah (08)
13th ~ Billy (08)
17th ~ Alinta
21st ~ Angela & DH (00)
25th ~ Ella (02)

November
8th ~ Lawrence (Sam's DH)

December
1st ~ Hollie (06) ~ David (Moa's DH)
9th ~ Peter (Mandy's DH - 71)
13th ~ Moa
18th ~ Braythe (06)
21st ~ Lachlan (06) ~ Nathan (Bel's DH - 78)
24th ~ Tiernan (03) ~
29th ~ Poppy (06) ~ Liss & Matt
30th ~ William (03)

More babies are coming!

December
25th ~ Liss ~ It’s a boy!
30th ~ Naz ~ It’s a boy!

Next Round!

2nd August 09 ~ Kaleb Leo ~ Anna ~
26th August 09 ~ Hamish Donald ~ Des ~

28th September 09 ~ Harriet ~ Nic ~

azalia
Anna - that truley was an accident. At least he was strapped in, otherwise it could have been far worse. I am so put off 3 wheel prams again, after that little boys pram fell in front of the train. Dont be hard on yourself, you cant always have your full attention on him.

Off to get Masons jabs.

Mel - can you text me?
Denghiu
Anna- So sorry llittle Kaleb got hurt, good thing he was strapped in though.

Alinta- I wouldn't say it was the fact that the pram was a 3-wheeler that cause it to roll in front of the train, rather that the brake wasn't on. Although it did look like a P&T and they roll away super easy so anyone who owns one should be diligent enough to put the brake on it. But I know 4 and 6 wheelers that would have done the same when the brake isn't on.

Laura- what a jerk! It sucks that you have to share an office with him as well.

Megan- Hope you feel better soon and get that woodchuck out of your head! I mainly have wow wow wubzy songs going round and round in there.

Mandy- Finally you got the trampoline! oh and I like Celia's suggestion of telling her it goes under clothes just like you original.gif or do you parade around at home in just a bra maybe wink.gif

Liss- 16, what did they measure then? that sounds really low, but have been the ferratin stores?

Celia- LOL at Alex particulars!!!

I miss working 1 day a week, they haven't needed me the past almost 2 months and I feel I need it.
mokeydoke
laughing2.gif I didn't have to tell her that, she told me! Except she also told me she wanted to wear her bra everyday. Growing up too fast??! huh.gif They ar eplaying outside with water pistols now, we were all ready to go to the river beach but there are grass weeds all over the sand. Bought a bbq and came home instead.

Anna - That would have been scary sad.gif We are getting a Wii for Christmas, I'm pretty excited about that.

Moa - I wish I had a 6 wheeler! I wouldn't go anywhere near a 3 wheeler double pram personally, I borrowed one to test when I was pregnant with Kimbal and nearly tipped Olivia out going up or down a gutter.

Alinta - I loved your recent pics on fb. Mason is so big now, but I was even more shocked at how boy-like Byron is now! Gorgeous boys.

Celia - huh.gif Weird boy you have there laughing2.gif Olivia used to come out with similar crazy things, but my memory of them is fading (so...you should really be writing them down somewhere!!!!). 'It's lovely weather to grow rockmelons' (or similar) was one of her pearlers to some random in the supermarket when she was around 2.5.
Mulan
Sorry Liss just catching up. Hi pod is from target. I was fairly heavily pregnant and went to babyco, babies galore, big W and target and did the same thing with all three stores. Said I need to fit 1 booster, 1 convertible booster and a capsule in the car and I had the capsule installed and got them to test them in the car to workout which one's would fit. The first target I went to they were not interested in helping me so I went to another that had a better range of baby seats and was closer to the car park and went straight to the front desk and asked the floor manager for help and she was very helpful and ordered the baby section staff to come help me.
We tried several combinations, I took tape measures to measure the back bases of all the car seats and worked out that my best bet was combinations of car seats from different stores, then Target were happy for me to buy a car seat to test it in the car at another shop with other carseats and then return it if it didn't fit. The babyco store wasn't happy when I asked the same thing. It was a pita exercise but it worked well to get what we needed to fit.

Prior to that I had tried a couple of car seats in my car that other friends had to work out what fit best.

Anna don't beat yourself up about that accident with Kaleb. He was strapped in and that is the best thing you could have done.

Back to work. bye
mamaknits
Are you ladies talking about the accident where the baby survived after his pram rolled off the train platform with a train coming into the station? I was so freaked out by that I creidd when Chris showed me the video. When we used a stroller, I walways put the brakes on when I stopped.. even if we were nowhere near moving traffic. It's just so easy to get distracted and not grip the pram tightly enough and have it roll away. Even the floors in the shopping centre aren't always level, as I have discovered, and had the stroller roll away once in a parent's room while I was changing Alex's nappy. I am probably preaching to the converted but ladies, USE THOSE BRAKES!

Moa - Are you able to get a one day a week job elsewhere? SOmewhere that will need you consistently for 1 day a week perhaps? What about at a library or something?

Anna - What a scary thing to have happen! Don't beat yourself up over it, though. You can't possibly watch him 24 hours a day. Even if you could, nothing else owuld get done, the other kids would be neglected.. so you can't. Accidents happen, and you were smart and careful to strap him in eventhough he was asleep. It could have been worse had you not been cautious. bbighug.gif
sam_k
Very quick one as I'm at work. After all of your recommendations I've been trying to get my hands on a copy of "Raising Your Spirited Child" but the local library have misplaced theirs, and the ebay ones go for full retail. I've just been lurking in hot specials, and if you go to www.angusrobinson.com.au and use code cc-20freepp at checkout, you get 20% off plus free post which brings the price down to $16 delivered.

Just sharing in case anyone else is interested!
Mulan
Ahh yes Celia, remember all the changes to pram safety following other stroller incidents on train stations and getting "RED BRAKES" and wrist restraints becoming compulsory in new prams. Exactly as I said back then, just because brakes are red doesn't make people use them, same applies to the wrist restraint. I'm getting annoyed with the woo haa that we have to make train stations safer for prams, but seriously parents need to use prams appropriately.
cuddlymumof4
Thanks everyone for your support about Kaleb.

Alinta: Hope that Mason went ok with his needles today.

Moa: Hope you can get some more work soon. If just for that little sanity break.

Mandy: The Wii is great. We are getting some new games for christmas. Such a great family activity original.gif

Sam: Great price on the book, just ordered one myself. Thanks original.gif

Just enjoying some home made donuts and a slushy i made too hehe. Not good for the diet though. sad.gif

Anna
fillesetjumeaux
Anna, don't beat yourself up. You didn't do anything wrong - in fact, you did mmore than a lot of people would have done in having him near you AND strapped in.

Celia, I automatically (without even thinking) use the brake on the stroller when I stop. I often go to push it again in the shops, having stopped for a moment to look at something, and realise the brake is on.

That video was horrific, but, like Anne, I think it comes down to individuals taking responsibility for things. You can't legislate people out of accidents. Admittedly, the first thing I thought when I saw the video was "Holy crap that platform is very slopey!" Platforms in Sydney tend to be very flat, if anything they slope into the centre.

Thanks for the code, Sam! I don't need the book (I have read it and worked out that my children are just ordinary ill-disciplined children), but I am going to get A a Pears Cyclopaedia for Christmas, so that helps. (Ah, bugger, just checked and it's $20 more at A&R than Dymocks! And cheaper again at Book Depository...)

Z is the most foul creature on the planet right now. Actually, all day. She tantrums from morning to night. I think she might be a few snags short of a barbie, actually. A normal child, if you gave them an ultimatum like "If you do not give me an answer by the time I count to 3, you are going upstairs with the door shut. Now, do you want to be inside or outside. One....two....." and the child hurriedly gives you an answer, you reply happily and everyone is fine. Z, on the other hand, will just stare sullenly at the floor, and when you get to 3, will scream (literally) as you drag her upstairs, and continue screaming for at least half an hour. In fact, I just told her she couldn't use my iPhone to play games after I noticed she was rubbing her snot with her hand, and then sliming her hands together to spread the snot, and she had another tantrum. I told her not to do it, as it wasn't very nice, but she just howled and howled, and only stopped howling to...you guessed it...wipe and handwash more snot. So I lost the plot, screamed at her that she was disgusting, and took her upstairs, plonked her on her bed and told her if she kicked the wall (her favourite bedroom-tantrum activity) I would give her a smack and shut the door (shutting the door is akin to having one's fingernails removed with pliers, in her book).

AAAAGGGGGHHHHH....

Of course, the boys are being angels today; I can't believe I finally have a really good day from both of them, and Z is being such a little shit.
lissiloo
Ironically, the very morning of the pram incident, they launched a campaign to remind people to be careful with prams at train stations. What an unexpected advertisement for them!! Pretty horrifying video. I find it sad however, that some people (probably a lot) have watched it and come to the conclusion, I'm not sure how, that the mother did it on purpose! WTF???? Pretty obvious that it was completely accidental if you ask me. Apparently the mother is still highly distressed about the incident a week later, can't say I blame her.

I am feeling exhausted today, took a polaramine last night and also Poppy had a disturbed night (I had to threaten to close her door at 3ish in the morning). I actually went back to bed for 2 hours when I got home from the kinder/daycare run this morning, but still feeling shattered. Went to the shopping centre this afternoon to pay some more off the cubby layby and have a browse, then to the supermarket with Ella before picking up Poppy.

I called Ella's future primary school today and officially put her enrolment back to 2011. Hoping I've made the right decision, I think I have though.

DH is out tonight, he's having dinner with an overseas colleague who has been visiting. So hopefuly the girls will be good tonight. Eggs on toast for me for dinner, yummy!!

Naz -- I have been taking calc and mag supplements for a while now, but not as regularly as I should. But in any case, it's not having as much effect now. And with the iron, I have to figure out the best time to take each of these things as they all compete for absorption. Sigh. At least the hot baths work.

Mulan -- I think I have the measurements of all the models I'm interested in now, so it's just a matter of measuring the back seat width and figuring out the best combo. Such a pain isn't it!

Moa -- yes the doc said it was quite low for iron. I'm not sure exactly what was measured, whatever the standard iron level thing is I guess. I bought some spatone today as my sister reckons that's the best one for a quick fix.

Anna -- I'm with the others, you had K strapped in, things could have been a lot worse if you hadn't. Don't beat yourself up about it, accidents happen!

Mandy -- yay on the trampoline!! Bet the kids are excited!

OK, I'm going to sort out dinner for the girls, talk to you all later!!

Lissiloo

ThatsNotMyName
After heavy bleeding this morning & an ultrasound showing more blood in my uterus than on Friday I'm having an emergency D&C later this afternoon. I'm resigned to it as I know it's necessary but I'm very very unhappy and quite scared. I'll be staying in overnight as the procedure will be at around 5.30/6 so too late for Shane to come & pick me up. I'll be back to update at some stage over the next few days. Love to you all xxx
codex
Oh no Megan sad.gif . I wish I could be up there with you holding your hand.
lissiloo
Oh Megan, it's all for the best, and really, you'll feel better afterwards. My sister had similar with her first miscarriage and she said she almost instantly felt better after the D&C, as it got rid of the bad tissue and infection IYKWIM. Wish I could be there for you.

azalia
Oh Megan thats poo. Were thinking of you.
thebell
Love you Megan, so sorry you are going through this. I hope it helps get rid of the heavy feeling and helps you feel better.
x
sam_k
Love you Megan.
Mulan
hhugs.gif bbighug.gif Sending more love to you Megan bbighug.gif hhugs.gif
MoonPie
Lots and lots of love and best wishes from us too Megan xx
Naz32
And here too Megan. xx
mokeydoke
Oh crap Megan.
I'm sure you'll get a break one of these days sad.gif
BLR
Thinking of you Megan.xxx

Sam have I missed something? which one of your children are spirited?

I feel your pain Janet I had a tantrum today on my ds1 with his insistant whinging while I am working my but off making him happy? not sure if you are supposed to make them feel guilty about all the work you do for them but I just had to paint him a picture so to speak that I am not running around doing all this stuff just for myself and he could cut me a break sometimes and when I say no not whinge about it. Not sure if i am making any sense.

Dh started harvest today so the craziness begins.... but when its over it is also the best time of year, christmas, hot relaxing afternoons by the pool and a relaxed hubby aaahhh.
cuddlymumof4
Janet: I am with you on 2 yr old attitude at the moment. I am so over it.

Liss: Sounds like it has been a long day. Hope you can get an early night tonight.

Megan: Sending you lots of big hugs. Sorry it has come to this but it is for the best & hopefully you will feel much better afterwards. Thinking of you and sending lots of love.

BLR: Hope the harvesting goes well. Good time to end just in time for Christmas original.gif.

Anna

donthavetv
Megan, a D&C is well worth it, you wont believe how much better you feel after it, so I think it is a positive move.

Ness, thanks for asking, I am tired and really struggling with the hayfever. Running out of time to do anything, but I will be going before I blink.
mamaknits
bbighug.gif for you, Megan. Hope you come back feeling better (physically at least) tomorrow.

Anne, I totally agree abt the wrist straps and red brakes. If people can't find them when they are black, they won't find them when they are red.

Oh, and no, I don't think it was deliberate. i am sure it was an accident.. a very tragic one which could have ended far worse. I just wish she had used the darn brakes. Then again, it could have been a brake malfunction...
sam_k
Anna - glad to hear K is OK.

BLR - possibly both. M can get very emotional, and both are extremely determined. I'm hoping this book will be of use to DH as he struggles with M more than I do (eg: he tells him to hurry up and do something and then gets frustrated when he doesn't, where as I have figured out that giving him a time limit on things works much better). He's very intelligent, so I'd like to learn how to deal with the questioning in a more positive way. Does that make sense?
azalia
Sam have I missed something? which one of your children are spirited?

That was my first thought too!! tongue.gif

Mmmm, i think 3 wheeler prams roll easier than 4 wheelers, as do they tip much much easier. My Mountain Buggy that is 4 wheels, but 3 wheel style rolls much easier and quicker than my 4 wheeler. I am terrible with the break, I dont use it enough, but always have the wrist strap on when im running, near a road or anywhere else with risks.

Megan - i wish I was with you there tonight. You will be in my thoughts.
mygorgeousboys
sh*t Mel... I just noticed your BIG 9 days!!!!! WOW! How exciting!!! I hope that this hayfever of yours gets GONE asap!!!

Megan, I'm sorry that it's come to this for you. I hope that you manage to get some rest hun!!! Big hugs to you hunny!!

Bonnie, good luck with the harvesting!! I imagine that it's a LONG process?

Janet, i think that I could have written your Z post about Braythe!!! OMG, the tantrums that child is capable of amazes me. His persistance over the strangest things is bordering on freaking awesome! Turning my back on Bray is like shutting the door on Z! You'd think that I was stabbing him with all the shrieking that comes with it!!! I keep telling myself, it's going to pass - the Terrible Two's started late, and I'm going to finish them early! I feel a little defeated in knowing that all the 2yo's are going through a similar thing though lol!

Sam, good score on the book!!! I've read it a few times, borrowed from the library because I couldn't find it in any bookstore!! I think that I might grab that for only $16 to save for a rainy day lol!!! Oh yeah, I keep meaning to tell you - I showed the boys the big poster of Mitchell in Target with the other two boys... Bray is so proud to tell me that he has Mit-shell's Cars Movie Jumper! lol!!! Like he's associating with fame or something lol!!

Anna, sorry that you and poor little Kaleb had to go through that! You DID do everything you could have done though... I'm sure that watching it tip and not being able to get there in time was all in slow motion! sad.gif

Mulan, Kayden LOVES his Hipod Barcelona!!! When Bray is too big for his 5-point seat, I'll be putting him straight into one of those! When I had my Subaru Liberty (1999) I had Bray's Babylove Prelude and Kayden's Barcelona in there and there was still plenty of room in the middle if I needed to put my neice's booster in aswell... I've now got a bigger widebody Camry (2004) and no car seat/booster fits in the middle and only my tiny little 14 year old babysitter can slide in between the seats!!! The Subaru was the best car I've ever owned...!!

Alinta, I'm so proud of you hun!!!! Well done on finishing... I bet you're breathing a sigh of relief!!! WOO HOO!!!

Mandee, lucky Olivia and her trampoline! Santa is bringing the boys one for Christmas if I can get off my ass and look into which one I want lol!!! Where did you get yours from? ROFL at her and her bikini!!!!! Won't you put your boobs away lol! I thought of you today, I was in Best and Less with the boys and we ran into Mum. (She decided to buy the boys each three outfits because they were 'cheap' lol) As we walked from the boyswear out to the main walkway, we walked past the women's underwear and I could hear the boys giggling... I looked down at them, they were whispering BOOBIES, Look boobies in this weird funny cheeky voice, killing themselves laughing!!!!! My boys are Boobs men! Tounge1.gif

I'm having a bit of a hard time with daylight savings lately. I'm a little off track with getting dinner ready, putting the kids to bed etc... Normally I'm on the ball, but it's been weird the past week! How dumb is that lol!!

Thanks for all of your comments about Kayden's stupid coach! I spoke to the Indoor Sports centre where I work and they're staring a junior sports program that's going to incorporate soccer, cricket, running, jumping, throwing, basketball etc... so very broad... it's half the price that the other one was, I know that all of the coaches are accredited coaches (I did my Level 1 with a few of them years ago - even though the levels have been changed recently, knowing that these people have had experience that I know of, makes me feel more relaxed!) Also, it's not like he HAS to go every week. If he's not feeling up to it, we have something else on whatever... it's not so full on and serious! PHEW! lol!!!

We started back at Playgroup this morning after the holidays and we started our Sing & Grow Music program! It's going ot be great for both of the boys! Kayden wasn't interested at all today, kept throwing the bells at the lady running it ohmy.gif and putting himself into a corner shouting that he hated this, it was stupid etc but Bray was right in front of me the entire time while we were singing and waving to the kids, singing Open Shut Them, Twinkle Twinkle and a few others that he knew! He was going all of the actions and singing in his husky little man-voice wub.gif When Kayden realised that no one was paying him attention, he came back to sit with next to me and seemed to have a really good time! Only thing was that they didn't get to go outside and do their thing - you know, run around, make mess, get loud and dirty lol! So he was a bit upset at that and they let a few of the bigger kids outside to run out some energy... thank Goodness they did, cos Bray fell asleep as soon as we got in the car lol!!

We went to Mum's house today to go in her pool. Both boys were so excited cos it was the first time since last summer.... Bray jumped in straight away, floated, paddled (all with his arm floaties on) and played... Kayden jumped in, but as soon as he got in the water, freaked out that the 'needles were stabbing him'... I grabbed him thinking that something was in the pool... Turned out that the cold water feels like needles to him! mellow.gif He's been carrying on all night about how he WAS NOT ever going back in Nanny's pool again because the needles will stab him again etc!!! I'm going to have to get him back in to the water slowly this year!!!

I'm struggling to stay awake here, I played three games of netball tonight and my body doesn't want to cooperate and stay awake tonight! sad.gif

We're going to see The Fairies tomorrow... Harmony, Rhapsody, Wizzy the Wizard and friends. THe boys have wizard hats to wear and my neices both have pink and purples fiary costumes to wear too!!! Can't wait to get newborn cuddles with my nephew agan too lol!!!

Night all xoxo

Denghiu
Lots of Love to you Megan!

Mel- At least once you leave here you also leave the cause of your hayfever!
~Jules~
Thinking of you Megan hhugs.gif

Mel - good luck with the final preparations - keep meaning to say that I won't be able to make the bbq, as I'll be on the plane heading down that evening - what a great way to catch up with everyone and say goodbye before you go though, have a lovely day of it!
azalia
Some serious drool going on here
Seriously Number 7, do you think I could talk Gareth into it??!!! roll2.gif I want to play on it all day!!
codex
I just spoke to Megan, she's about to turn in for the night. Everything went smoothly and they said it went well. S bought C in afterward so she's had some cuddles and she will have a quiet day tomorrow.

WA girls, ideas for Sunday the 1st November morning meet.
Nat is coming from North, Jules from far east, Reb from east, Alinta from west and Megan from far west (so far), so we need a place that's about half way between everyone or easy to travel to for the rest.
I know there's a tentative plan for Fremantle but it would be a very long way for Julie and I'm sure we can find something better biggrin.gif .

The volcano park in Belmont? Half way between the hills and Freo, easy travel down freeways for Nat, close to Reb and a playground for the kids?
Any suggestions?

codex
Alinta, every child in the surrounding four suburbs will be lining up at your house to play on that.
Most adults too biggrin.gif .
azalia
Thats fine by me. I thought Freo was suggested cause thats where Megan was staying? Alternativly how about the ship at Heathcote? Right off the freway in a pretty close radious to most of us? It will depend on what time its at though for if/when we will get there. *If* MIL has the boys, she will have them at her house, so I will be going to Claremont once I wake in the morning and coming from there.
MoonPie
Anything is fine by me, happy to travel. I love the Volcano park. The other option is that toddler park in Bayswater, but that's not as easy access.
mokeydoke
Adjoining suburbs?! I might have to go interstate to play on that one Alinta! That is unreal.

We set up the tramp yesterday, and it is ridiculously large for this backyard mellow.gif Wait til the net goes up and makes it look even huger...kids do love it though (me too wink.gif ). We'll just have to move things around a bit. It's a 13" one, I just didn't think it would be that big (even after measuring beforehand).

Got it from Big W Jill. You'll need a few people to help you set it up, it took Peter and I lots of assembling and reassembling the frame before attaching the mat (since it's the mat that kind of holds it all together). Hmm, speaking of it and I want to get on and bounce now before the kids wake up laughing2.gif BOOBS!!!

Sam - I hope you find some things in that book to help you then. I need to read it again, although I don't think Kimbal is spirited really - just curious. Very, very curious laughing2.gif He hung about half of the 72 springs off the fence yesterday while Peter and I were frame assembling rolleyes.gif

Mel - I just had a quiet freak out looking at your ticker as well! I'm looking forward to following your travels and will be hoping everything goes perfectly for you. Do you have a plan to avoid post-holiday blues when you return?

OMG I just saw that pram footage for the first time, how horrific. So did the baby go under the train? I feel sick seeing that, but just looks like a terrible accident to me.

fillesetjumeaux
Megan, hope you are feeling better this morning. hugs and love to you.

thebell
Megan- Hope your quilt kept you warm and cosy sweetheart.

Alinta- Oh I want one. Where are the prices? Are you really that busy with photography? Tounge1.gif

Mandy- Cracking up at Olivia. Waiting for trampoline pics. Lucky girl she is getting that for her birthday.

Mel- Now I know why you are going at this time of year. To escape hayfever season. I hope you get everything done in time. I am loving reading your blog, I need more info on there though!!

I took wedding pics to my Dad the other day. He was so stoked. He took 3/4 of the pics I'd printed out!! (Which was the point) He's like "how many can I have?" LOL

Jill- I adore your posts. I think that is a much better idea for K. Love it!

I've made a decent start on my Christmas list. And completed many of the other bits and pieces I had to do. Off to pay some bills now yay!! huh.gif sick.gif
mamaknits
OMG! Alinta, Can I come play on it when you get it?

IVE*GONE*MAD
waves.gif morning girls

MEGAN hope your feeling physically better today bbighug.gif wub.gif

ALINTA how awesome is that !!!! i want one too lol

eexcite.gif michaels mum turned up today, they took zac away with them till sunday ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif
cuddlymumof4
Mel: Hope the hayfever goes soon. Not long now, so exciting. Good luck with all the final preps.

Jill: That sounds like a much better option for K. That playgroup sounds like great fun. Have a lovely time today:).

Codex: Thanks for the update on Megan. Glad everything went ok.

Alinta: OMG that is awesome.

Mandy: Lucky kids. Love to see pics too original.gif

Vanessa: Enjoy your time with just Lucas original.gif.

Thinking of you Megan. Sending my love & lots of hugs.

Anna
nadya
Just killing the last 15 minutes before hometime.

Nothing to say.
wasting time so I'm saying HI
cheekymonkey
Just quick pop in to say all still alive here. Voluntarily stayed off computer for 2 weeks (and surprised myself with how easy it was) and my house really benefitted from it. I have missed you guys but no time to catch up on goings on just yet. Decided to not pick up the camera at all on Miss R's naming day and just enjoy it. Now waiting for Mum to give me a disc with copies of the pics she took so I can share.

Better go, 3 beds to make, homework doing to be supervised, washes to happen and dinner to finish all in the next hour. rolleyes.gif
lissiloo
Either everyone is busy tonight or Cheeks' post has inspired everyone to take a break laughing2.gif

Went to Aldi today (leaving the kids at Mum's) to look at the stuff they had on sale -- ended up buying 3 disney princess costumes (Poppy is currently obsessed with Cinderella, also got Sleeping Beauty and Snow White), 2 for Xmas presents plus a spare, matching tiaras and wands, 2 halloween costumes (witch and spidergirl), some halloween chocky, a couple of cheapo games, a bundle of activity books and some stuff my sister wanted. It was pretty crazy in there, so I was very happy not to have the ratbags with me.

The two Halloween costumes are bribes to try to get the girls to tidy up their stuff, but not working very well so far. glare.gif Spent over an hour today sitting in Ella's room encouraging her to pack away her dress ups, we didn't even get to anything else. This weekend some of her toys are definitely going away, it's driving me crazy atm.

Kid-free day tomorrow, going to work in the morning then I have a physio appointment after lunch. Will probably take my pram in to Baby Bunting after that to see if I can get the front wheel fixed. And plan dinner for Saturday night as we have visitors coming over, hmm, so if I have time, sone cleaning up to be done too. Joy.

Well, I think I've had my say for the night. Not much on here to respond to today, just talk about Perth catchups I can't go to sad.gif But I'll be around tomorrow.

Lissiloo
mamaknits
Had a super early night last night as I could barely keep my eyes open all day. I am exhausted. After all that sleep I feel like sleeping some more. The weekend can't come quickly enough!

Tomorrow I am meeting up with a couple of girls from school for yum cha. Can't wait! I see them only once or twice a year, unfortunately. On Sunday, we're going to Chris' ex's son's first birthday party. It's going to be interesting :S
mokeydoke
Good morning!
I have a stinky baby, and when he was on the other side of the room I could pretend I didn't know, but now he is right next to me unsure.gif
I don't have much to say anyway, except I'm glad it's Friday. We don't have any plans for the weekend but it means I don't have to do this parenting thing entirely alone for 11 hours/day rolleyes.gif

Had to make a cheesecake for Peter's school morning tea, and it looks like a yummy one -
http://www.exclusivelyfood.com.au/2006/07/...cheesecake.html
I made it with the raspberries in it, and the mix tasted nice. It's a bit of a worry handing it over for him to take when I can't try it before hand. Oh well, I've never claimed to be a masterchef! I take no responsibility for kg caused in the consumption of this cheesecake/recipe wink.gif

2 weeks is a long time Cheeks! Did you take up any hobbies in the meantime, or did you just do more around the house? I haven't been on too much lately either, but I couldn't last a day let alone 2 weeks. There's always something I want to look up!

Liss - It might be easier for you to not have to worry about taking Ella to school til 2011, with the new baby and all. Does he have a name yet? Tounge1.gif Put away those toys! Somehow, even after I packed boxes away in the shed, the toy collection inside has grown again. They must have had a hidden stash wink.gif

Better go and deal with Curtis...
GrumpyOldTroll!
Megan - thinkning of you dearly. Love ya lots gorgeous and hoping you are taking it easy.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.