The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Sensational Summer Mums #13

Essential Baby > Meet Other Members > EB Buddy Groups
Pages: 1, 2, 3
~A2~

jessde
Gold!!! (for Ben...)

original.gif
~Yaz~thewitch~
SILVER also for Ben, HAPPY BIRTHDAY from the cat lady!

Leaving here in an hour.
Ladyhawk
Bronze...
for me, but Birthday Wishes for Ben wink.gif tthumbs.gif

you'd be proud of me.. last night after the boys woke at about 12:15am... then we spent 1:30 trying to settle, I gave them another feed, shut the door, turned off the monitor and went to bed... Jack screamed for about 30 minutes and finally went to sleep. tthumbs.gif
joddic
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEN!!! Such a big boy now.

Have to get ready to go meet Peta and Claire so back later.

I need to share the most gorgeous photos of my spunks. The photographer came over last night and gave me discs with all the photos on them. She also said to pick out about 100 and she will get them printed. How do I only pick 100????
Firey
I had a whole bunch of things I was going to say this morning but CJ was chucking a wobbly so I didn't get to and now that she is asleep I can't remember....

Yaz> Have a good trip. When will you be in Coffs? Hope that you have a better day today. Travel safely. Thank you for the offer to do my hair. I finally got it done. Poor Mum did it with CJ at her legs trying to be picked up! I'm really happy with it. Still getting used to the length (still long but much shorter than it was). LOVING the colour though. (https://www.ohsonaturalinc.net/ProductImages/herbatint/4M_large.jpg is what its meant to be like but its a bit different on me. It's a herbatint herbal hair dye since I'm preggers) Will have to get a photo one day when I don't look like sh1t... haha!

Jen> Good on you! Hope you got some sleep.

Jodie/Peta/Claire> Enjoy your meet up today. original.gif Have a coffee for me. wink.gif

Jess> Hi! waves.gif Hope you're having a lovely day with your birthday boy. original.gif

Haven't had any more spotting since the weekend. YAY! I think everything is ok. Still feel bub move sometimes. He is nowhere near as active as CJ was... which could be a good thing since she managed to put a hole in her swimming pool! LOL Only 12 days til I hit 24 weeks. Doesn't look like much on the calendar. If only I could sleep I'm sure it would go alot faster!

I'm going to go and rest and hope my brain works when I wake up! LOL

Take care lovely ladies
Trishy xo
**Simmi**
Hello gorgeous ones original.gif

Just popping in to say a quick hi to all waves.gif

I have 2 sick kids (the boys) at the mo, so things are crapola here - always when DH is away wacko.gif DS1 has a nasty throat infection & DS2 has a yucky tummy sad.gif

The good news is, I have an absolutely freakin' awesome new sig thanks to the totally wonderful Shims!!

BB at some stage when I feel a little more human

claireml
Had a lovely catchup with Peta and Jodie today! Got a bit lost, but got there in the end. Hannah and Tobey had lovely cuddles, although I think there could be a bit of sibling rivalry between the brothers as Campbell was so gorgeous with Hannah as well!

Got home at 5.30pm and have my Cricut machine to play with. I have resisted temptation so far as I had to get unpacked, dinner and Hannah settled...well Dave was busting for me to unpack it, so I did that and then we got the rest of the night started. So now, Hannah's in bed and it's time to play!
shimmershine
vickbeth23
Happy birthday Ben!! Hope you had a wonderful day.

Claire- oh how exciting!! let us see you first pages. I know just what you mean its like that when I visit my gparents. So annoying and frustrating but then you feel bad cause you know they won't be here forever.

Simmi- hope the boys are better tom. Always happens when daddy is away.

Firey- Thats great news re no spotting. keeping my thoughts with you and waiting for the 30 week mark!!

Jen- glad you got some sleep. Great news on the hockey game last weekend. (sorry i'm a bit slow!)love the new sig its gorg!!

Shimms- loving the sigs you've been diong lately they are great. Took some photos of Jakey today should get you to do one for me but too lazy!

Us- nothing at all exciting, very very boring. I have my little boy back. He was overtaken by the devil last week but he is back to his normal self. Oh so cute whenever he sees or hears a train now he says toot toot, a plane- runs towards you wanting to be picked up and taken outside to see it then points to it and says ta-da. bsssss for bus and ruck for Truck. Any other type of big equipment he just says whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaattttttttttttssss dattttttttttttttt? OMG they are so cute at this age hey!!

ah here is his easter photo-

vick
shimmershine
jessde
c'mooooonnnnnnnnn Shim!!! was that another "typed but then deleted" whinge post??? share buddy!

well, we had a pretty good day. ben got spoilt and we had a fun time at maccas for lunch. also signed up a new rep in our business who already has about 5 people lined up to sign, so happy day.

in other news, i have a JOB INTERVIEW tomorrow. argh, has been so long! a 2-day-a-week claims job in the city. wish me luck!

p.s. vick - MEGA CUTE pic of jake!!! love it!
claireml
Vick - OMG that is the cutest photo! Hannah's was very boring. I had what I wanted in my head, but of course she didn't quite comply.

Shim - Share your vent girlfriend!

Jess - Good luck tomorrow!!! And glad Ben had a lovely day.

So here I sit...staring at my machine...staring... staring... willing it into action... nothing! Damn that American plug! I did think I could substitute my sewing machine plug for the US one...but I decided I've waited this long patience is a virtue and best not to blow my machine up the first night I have it. So instead...I sit and stare... and sort stuff ready for my scrapbooking weekend at the end of May. Ho hum....

Dave is sick... sneezing like a madman and sore throat.
shimmershine
Ladyhawk
bbighug.gif shimmer
claireml
Shim - Hannah D takes ages to eat as well! Frustrating, but very normal. I have a Snack cup that I got from Toys R Us that has a lid she can get her hand into but stuff doesn't spill...very handy. I sometimes cut lunch up and put it in there and do what I need to do (shopping, etc) and she just munches at her leisure.

As for your DH...go on strike (that's my answer) and when he comments tell him that you can't continue to be Superwoman (as your cape is in the washing waiting to be cleaned) and something had to give so it was the jobs that he should be doing that were given up. Harsh but good reality check!
~4's enough 4 me~
Anybody want my job. It really sucks atm, way too much to do, not enough hours in the day and not enough people to do it. ARGH

Also didnt get any email updates from the last page of the previous thread so I am behind double ARGH!

Anyway thats enough whinging for now, just signing in for the updates.

vickbeth23
Shimms and everyone else with hubbys who won't help- My GF told me about the best ad yesterday. A man walks in the front door of his house and its a mess, toys everywhere, windows covered in hand prints, clothes piled up high to be folded, laundry filled with clothes to be washed, dishes piling up in the sink ect. He runs through the house looking or his wife, runs out the back to find her relaxing in a banana chair and says "What happened" her response- "you asked me what I did yesterday when you got home so today I didnt do it so you could see what I did!" I thought that was beautiful what a classic! tthumbs.gif

Shimms- dont' worry about the sig, I realised laying in bed that easter weekend is now only one sleep away and a sig would be a bit much to ask for! Next photo shoot I'll def get one!

Took jakey to a fun centre this morning and went grocery shopping and now i'm so stuffed. Been baking since I got home (yummy easter cupcakes, and banana bread for the adults) and now can barely walk. blah

Did anyone watch Today this morning and see the childrens author talking about the easter bunny? I thought it was so good to hear a person talk normal. Not this politically correct bU!!sh!t that parents are suppose to tell there kids the truth and not use bribery and stuff. Basically for those who didn't see it, the interview lady (the news reader not Georgie) said how do we deal with the EBunny without feeling like we are lying to our kids. The response was a commonsense answer- kids need this to stimulate their imaginations and whats wrong with kids having some mystic in their lives? they are just kids, they don't need to be stressing out about the financial crisis! then what really annoyed me she went on abouthow you can use it as bribery, which is perfectly fine in my eyes, but the stupid interviewer woman goes- oh i've never heard of that before. Bu!!crap! what an idiot, like she had never heard of that before. anyway that prob made no sense at all but i needed to get it off my chest! sorry.

okeys off to check the banana bread- it will take me five mins to walk to the oven ouch!

vick
~rj~
Hey girls waves.gif

I won a runner up prize in our easter raffle at work today tthumbs.gif it was a box of cadbury choc eggs I'm goona be a FATTOSAUROUS (thank's Yaz wink.gif :laugh ) before easter is even here oomg2.gif I was so bummed I didn't win first prize though cause it was an ipod!

Vick cute pic original.gif would love to see that add it sounds great laugh.gif

Shimms (((huggs)))

Clair what a bummer, don't you have an adaptor?

Peta how funny you aren't liking work atm cause I had a great day at work today wink.gif yes we are busy (aren't we always lol) but I had a really complex case today which I was assisting with and the family rang back later in the day and practically begged to be put through to me just to give me an update of what what going on and to say thanks! How nice is that, don't get that too often!

Jess how'd ya interview go?

Luv Bec xox biggrin.gif
~4's enough 4 me~
Bec - It feels so good when that happens. We just have too much going on with this same sex lego that is coming in. Our deadline for the forms has already passed and its still not cleared. Im still working away now and will be until the power out.

Yay on the raffle win. I won the grand prize at the club raffles tonight, a $200 gift card to use at the Good Guys (appliances and stuff like that).

Anyway better keep going. Have a great easter everyone.
jessde
Hurro!

Interview went well. I was SO nervous. I was shaking beforehand. The guys were really nice and easy to talk to. I HATE HATE HATE those wanky questions - "if you were in this situation, what would you do", "tell us about a time you encountered conflict and how you managed it".... etc. Ugh. I almost laughed at one of the questions it was so dumb. I had a long list of questions for them, and was pretty satisfied that it'd be a good match for me.

Also had a business meeting this morning with Jonathon's recruiter to show her our business (she's interested!) and she might also have work for me! I don't want to work, but just have to for a while so Jonathon can focus on our business. My brain is so drained tonight. Hard doing new things with baby brain.

Bec - what do you do? Sounds like you had a good win today.

Shimmie - sorry if I made you say stuff you didn't want to. Just want you to feel like you can spill to us if you need. yyes.gif

Early night for me. Ben's party tomorrow. SO tired. Made the 3 cake, ice in the morning (with cream cheese icing - yum!!!)

Firey
Hi Ladies original.gif

I'm not getting my email updates. sad.gif

Shimmer> bbighug.gif Hope your weekend goes quickly and isn't too bad. Can we vaporise your hubby as well as my DF? I HATE when they sit back and do nothing/go to sleep while you run your butt off trying to do everything.
The sigs you have done for everyone are just gorgeous!!

Jess> Well done on the interview. When do you hear back?

Bec> Congrats on the raffle win! original.gif

Vick> Gorgeous photo of Jake!

Simmi> Hope your boys are better soon. Your new sig is adorable. original.gif Such a gorgeous girl you have there. Lovely photography and sig making by Shimmer too. original.gif

Everyone else> Hi!

I have put my foot down and said I am NOT going camping for the weekend. I am in no state to be packing/unpacking/putting up tents/sleeping on airmattresses/making a thousand trips to the loo in rain at caravan park/entertaining toddler in the rain/being dumped with 4.5yr old while Daddy goes fishing etc etc. So I am staying home! YAY! Might go up for part of the day one day if the weather isn't crap. Otherwise CJ and I are staying home and eating chocolate... and CJ will probably be spending most of the weekend playign with G'ma and G'pa so I can rest. original.gif (AND Eat chocolate! Tounge1.gif)

Sorry for such short personals. Love you all to bits just mega tired and sore sitting at computer. Need to get to bed and try to get some sleep.

Nighty Night. Hope you all have a wonderful easter weekend!
original.gif Trishy
vickbeth23
All I want to say is OOOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCCCCHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! I hate this stupid nerve hip thing i've been in pain alllll day and of course I had to much to do to actually stop and rest. Sooooo annoying.

Jess- great news re interview, when will you find out?

Firey- good choice, its no fun if you have to just chase kids around all day. Its just not relaxing at all.

sorry thats all...everytime i got to write something jake wakes up. He must know that i'm trying to get some me time in. He wakes up cries I go in he is back to sleep!!!!

have a great weekend guys hope you all get lots of choccy!

vick
~Yaz~thewitch~
We are at my Uncles house in Gosford watching Igglepiggle!

Shimms- Have a great weekend and dont do too much ok?

Claire- I bought something for my DS1 from the states with the wrong plug on it; DH put it aside and said he would change the plug for me....that was 6 YEARS AGO!!! I wonder where it is??!
Good luck, I hope it gets changed soon so you can use it.

Trishy- YAY, no wet camping weekend! YAY to chocolate! Have fun!

Vick- Sorry to hear the hip is still paining. Im so glad am never going through that process again!

Bec/Peta- Yeah I bet you guys are busy with all the changes going on.
Whats with winning the competitions? No fair! I never win anything (nope, not even arguments!)

Jess- just the word interview freaks me out! Ive never been any good at it, I dont think quick enough to sound witty and intelligent on the spot. I cant answer any of those questions you have posted! Good luck!

I hope everyone has a great weekend! Im off to my dads today at Blacktown, should be interesting as they are religious (conservative religious too, just to be more difficult) and Im ... well, Im ME! hehehe.
~rj~
Hey girls,

Had a gf & her DS come over this arvo which was nice. Her DS is same age as Corbin and geez the two boys go crazy when they are together! Then my parents and one of my sisters came over for tea. Stupid me though, I thought we'd have a roast for dinner as that would be nice and easy, but I fogot that it was good friday today and there was no way i'd try and serve meat to my dad today, so we ended up with pancakes cause I didn't have much else roll2.gif the roast is sleeping in the freezer now till next time!

DH is enjoying himself with his mates in Sydney. When we spoke on the phone tonight he asked me if I missed him today and I told him no, he wasn't very happy laugh.gif I just thought it was a stupid question as he's not normally home during the day anyway wacko.gif

Yaz how was your day at your dads?

Vick sorry you are still having the hip pain sad.gif

Trishy yay to have a nice weekend without the uncomfortable campling, def not what you need atm!

Jess social work, I was working with a family that had a family member who was suicidal sad.gif

Luv Bec xox
joddic
Happy Easter everyone.

I went to the Kmart easter egg sale today and they had 1 shelf of easter eggs left. It was ridiculous. Target was the same. So off to Coles I go and thinking I bought about $50-60 worth of stuff I nearly died when she asked for $95!

Claire - It was so great catching up with you. Little Miss Hannah is such a cutie. And I agree, there was a bit of brotherly competition going on there. Campbell talked about her all afternoon and I'm sure if Tobey would say anything he would have too! Tounge1.gif Next time we definitely have to go to a playground. I'm actually coming up to sydney for a meeting on 2 May. I might see if I can get up there early if you're free.

Vick - sorry to hear you're in pain. It sucks! Hope you find some relief.

Trishy - when CJ is asleep you should give your self a facial or something and pamper yourself. Don't worry about the house work. If you had gone away it wouldn't be done.

Jess - Glad interview went well. I used to hate them and would lose it all and have no idea what I was saying. When do you hear if you got it or not?

Anyway, sorry to everyone I've missed. I have major sinus problems and my ears won't stop popping and it's driving me insane. It's also starting to get painful cry1.gif

So I hope the Easter Bunny is good to you all.
claireml
Jodie - Ha ha ha too funny about Campbell. He's adorable, as is Tobey...you've got a couple of charmers there. Not sure about the 2nd as roster not out yet but will let you know as soon as I know.

Jess - Glad to hear interview went well, and at least you know you have put your best foot forward to it's all good! They will absolutely want to snap you up!!!!

We had one of my bf's and her family come over today. It was a lovely afternoon and the kids had a ball. They have a little girl who is 3 months old and Hannah was squashing her with cuddles and love! So funny.

OK, gotta go as getting a migraine.
~rj~
Just popping in to wish you all a wonderful easter tomorrow. Hope the easter bunny is kind to you all wink.gif and don't eat all your kid's eggs roll2.gif

Luv Bec xox laugh.gif
**Simmi**
*singing*

"See the Bombers fly up, up, to win the Premiership flag....." tthumbs.gif

Watching the footy, drinking wine, organising chocolate for tomorrow.....

Happy Easter to everyone

Loads of smooches & cuddles to all wub.gif

xxxxxxxx
Firey
Hi Ladies original.gif

Hope you all had a lovely Easter. I stayed at my Mum and Dad's for most of it (just around the corner lol). It was great because they took care of Cailyn while I sat back and ate chocolate and drank cups of tea. original.gif The camping trip was very wet. They had fun though.

I'm 23 weeks today! original.gif I am feeling a whole lot better about everything now. I am positive this little one will stay where he is until he's meant to come out. I also feel a bit better because I was thinking I've been going off my scan dates and by my dates from LMP I will actually be 24 weeks tomorrow... which is when they start to say baby is 'viable'. So by tomorrow I would have passed my first two milestones. original.gif

I'm trying to get the house back in order today but have run out of motivation. Might go have a nap. original.gif

Take care ladies. Enjoy the rest of the long weekend. Hope the weather is better for you all.

original.gif Trishy x
Ladyhawk
ddance.gif trishy
you must be feeling so relived to have made it this far
bbighug.gif
shimmershine
**Simmi**
Welcome home Shims waves.gif

Yay Trishy tthumbs.gif tthumbs.gif

I love chocolate wub.gif On consultation with Jess, I have decided to have it for breakfast, lunch & tea - I am now joining the "Fattosaurus" club

joddic
HI All,

Thought I'd get us off the 2nd page and share photos of my boys. Hard to decide which ones!

jessde
gorgeous Jodie!!!

Lucy has runny bum today. Ugh...
shimmershine
jessde
I am honestly really, really happy for you Shim. I can't think of anyone who deserves good things as much as you do.

claireml
Shim - So happy that you have found a kindred spirit in your new friend. Like Jess said you deserve such happiness!

Trishy -
Thrilled that you are going so well with all the milestones. But he is a boy, so he's a bit more inclined to be happy lying back letting you look after him - hee hee.

Jodie - So cute! Campbell and Tobey look very grown up in their little suits.

Well....I too will be joining the Fattosaurus Club, however for different reasons than eating too much chocolate (although that is partly to blame too)....
Yes, we are expecting baby number 2 - due 21 November, however c-section will be around 13 November.

So far been a very different pregnancy to Hannah's...had terrible nausea and back pain. The nausea comes about mid-day and lasts ALL night!

Had voilent vomitting and upset stomach on Sunday night but that turned out to be the gastro bug that's going round, however the Dr who came to the house last night gave me Maxalon to help with the constant nausea.

We told my Dad when I was down in Canberra, and Dave's family on Sunday. Everyone is thrilled and very excited... and we too are wrapt.
jessde
tthumbs.gif ddance.gif tthumbs.gif ddance.gif tthumbs.gif
~4's enough 4 me~
CONGRATS!!! Heres hoping its a blue bundle for you!

Its about bloody time Claire hehehe. I love the photo.

It was also good to catch up with you the other day.

Shim - Wow thats great that things are starting to improve. It can make the world of difference..even if it is just one or a few things.

Jodie - your boys are just so adorable and cheeky.

Anyway Im off to bed.
hideandseek
Sounds like a nice batch of good news going around!

Congrats Claire on your pregnancy, very exciting for you and Dave!! Little Hannah will make the perfect big sister.

Shimm, it's great to hear you've found someone who gets what you're going through, it must be such a load off to be able to talk freely about those things and know she gets it.

Things are so so here. Kaelan is cutting an eye tooth, which will be tooth number 10. Soooo over teething, no more please!! Anyway, will talk soon. I feel like I have heaps to say, just too tired to get it out.
shimmershine
~rj~
Jodie absolutely gorgeous, all of you wub.gif

Claire CONGRATULATIONS ddance.gif I'm sooo excited for you, you kept it quiet from us though you cheeky thing laugh.gif when did you find out?

Shimms that is awesome news that you have someone close by that you can share your experiences with your kids with tthumbs.gif

Oh I have NEVER been clucky in my whole life, but now I am thinking of #3 only over the past week, don't think I will go there though I am VERY happy with my two boys original.gif I think it was just cause DH was away and it was so lovley here I thought I would be able to manage 3 but then DH came back from his holiday and well, I do have 3 kids again roll2.gif

I had a wierd dream last night, that I ran into an old friend (male) and he was a transvestite roll2.gif it was a very odd dream indeed!

I am working on a poster for Corbin's kinder. They have a family dance mid year and lucky me has responsibility for organising it, it's a bloody big task I tell you what ohmy.gif lucky there are quite a few kinder mums that are helping out thank goodness. Anyway, the poster they used last year I think is utter crap so I am designing a new one, trying to test out my creative flair ph34r.gif

Luv Bec xox biggrin.gif
claireml
Bec - Hee hee, found out when I was in QLD...did my test on the Saturday before our breakky, but decided to stay quiet until we had been to OB and told our families. My SIL lurks here from time to time, so didn't want her to find out through here first.
jessde
Argh, having an a-hole of a day. Lucy was up from 1 to 3 last night with a temp and restless. I think I got sleep from 10 till 1 and maybe 3 till 6. Not too dissimilar to normal, but being up for 2 hours must have thrown my body out big time. Can't really focus on too much today, and short temper. Add to that Lucy won't go to sleep and Ben's being a PITA. THEN, our fridge broke. So have transfered what I can to our chest freezer but wasn't much room in there so going to lose a heap of stuff. In jars alone I must have $100's of dollars worth of stuff that is going to go in the bin. We need that like a hole in the head at the moment. Jonathon has a work meeting tonight, so no reprieve until late. Lucy in a bath now so hoping she has an early night. Having freezer survivors for dinner (i.e. whatever wasn't already defrosted). No milk coz it went off, and the chicken I had for tonight was looking dodge, so also in the bin.

OVER it today. and have to get ready to go away for a long weekend. Do you think I can find the motivation? Back to my sparkling shiraz.....

glare.gif
claireml
Omg lovely girls, I just have to share something from my other DIG now... one of the people in there was a DH, he was writing on behalf of his DW, they have been going through IVF and were expecting in November. They went out and bought things the other weekend and splurged on a Bugaboo, only to find out two days later that she was having twins!

Well yesterday he wrote she was having difficulty breathing and a few were saying "ah yes, me too and it only gets worse as you get bigger". Then today he has written on his FB and blog that his DW collapsed in their hallway this morning and was unable to be revived!!!! DW and their twins are gone!!!!! I just can't believe it!

Jess - Sorry to hear you're having one of THOSE days...I hate it when that happens, and Murphy's Law it's always the day you have no reprieve in sight.

Hmmm, best go and get the cling wrap out of Hannah's hands...heavens knows what she is going to do with it!
shimmershine
Firey
Congratulations Claire!! So excited and happy for you guys. Hope that everything goes well for you and little bump.
That is such a tragic story from your DIG. The poor DH. sad.gif

Jess> **** BIGGEST hugs ****** Hope that tomorrow is a better day for you all.

Bec> Good luck with the dance preparations.

Shimmer> hugs for you too. Hope that tomorrow is a better day for you as well. Congrats on the fitness and weight loss. You've done so well and should be really proud of yourself.

hidenseek> Hope that the teething nightmare is over for you soon.

Hi to everyone else that I've missed. Sorry, I'm very tired.

I'm not getting any sleep here either. Between CJ crying on and off all night (teeth probably... not for hours on end though luckily...), DF snoring, baby kicking, needing to pee every 5 mins, my sore back and not being able to sleep on my front or back or get comfortable at all there is just no sleep for me. I am surviving though at the moment. My house is a feral mess... (except the lounge room which I cleaned coz Yaz and her family came to visit today! original.gif original.gif) but I did do many many loads of washing today since the sun FINALLY came out! YAY! I think it's going to be sunny tomorrow. HOOORAYYYYY!!!!! The ground is still SOOO slushy here. I think it will take a few days at least of sun to dry out properly.

I'm going to head off to bed. Nighty Night Ladies. Hope you all get some sleep tonight and all the teething bubbies feel better soon.

original.gif Trishy xo
vickbeth23

Just wanted to pop in and say hi as we are back from our easter long weekend. The easter bunny not only brought me chocs but also the flu! how lucky am i!!

A few short replies cause i feel like crap...

shimms- tthumbs.gif hhugs.gif

claire- congrats congrats congrats!!!! how exciting for you! Nov is an exceptional month to have a baby everyone born in Nov is super smart, skinny and just gorg! wink.gif (mine is the 23rd!)

Jodie- gorg photos whatlittle cuties they are!

Jess- hope you have a better night tonight. I see on MSN that you have thank god for early nights, lets hope its a full night of rest!

yaz- hope your enjoying your hols.

okeys gotta go lie down again.

vick
Ladyhawk
OMG we are battling night time sleeps.. jack cries and cries and cries.. I am trying to be strong and just let it go, but man he knows just the pitch to hit.. it can take 45-60 minutes some nights, and like you PD I often end up sleeping on the nursery floor after they wake in the early hours.. strangely we don't go thru this for daytime naps, so I wish I knew what was going on... I can go in there and pat him to sleep, but then I can't leave as his radar is on movement detection.. And Sam, well last night he screamed, like full on, won't be calmed, writhing around, won't take booby screaming for what seemed like hours but was probably only 15-20 minutes, then when i did calm him (after he had woken Jack) they both decided it was playtime.. so I didn't get to bed until about 2am.. then they woke again at 5am :'(

So so so over this crap

Sorry, had a lot to say... but its hard to think over this constant crying
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.