The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Due 1st - 15th Jan, 09 #7

Essential Baby > Pregnancy > What Month are You Due?
Pages: 1, 2, 3
~A2~

bebebumblebee
gold yipee my first i was posting in the other until i realised it was new threat time.

hi everyone,
sorry been ph34r.gif last couple of days a bit down on everything. but all good today. the realestate called and my oven should be fixed with in the next week (they have to order in the part) so heres hoping. i'm starting to pack up the house now though as i think we will find another place when our lease is up as the house is up for sale and i dopnt think i could move us all within 4 weeks (thats the notice they give us) so now we will have to move in december one month before peanut is due.(at least i get out of all the heavy work..lol)
am so glad your levels worked out jamiesmummy i knew everything would be ok though (positive thinking)
Tuzi. hope your friend is ok.
Klam & kimzboyz congrats on your scans. am so happy for you.

i get my scan next firday 1 week 1 day to go. cant wait.

hope everyone else is good and not to sick
have fun
carol
~DragonLady~
Silver!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello all,
How is everyone today?

I finally got around to going to the doctor today grin.gif You girls were making me feel slack as you are all talking about having blood test and scans and repeat tests and things and here I am not having gone to the doc the first time. He gave me a thing to get some blood tests done but I don't need to get them done yet, whenever I get around to it lol.

We were conspiring as to which hospital to send me to ph34r.gif . I say conspiring because I have had 2 previous cesarians and I am a public patient so I don't really have a choice in OB so I have to choose a hospital that gives me the highest chance of being allowed to have a trial of labor. So I have 3 hospitals around, there is Liverpool which is a big one, St George also big but further away and Bankstown which has a smaller maternity unit and doesn't really take on the higher risk cases. We decided to go with Bankstown because they are attached to both Liverpool and RPA. So I will go to Bankstown hopefully get classed as high risk and be sent to RPA as RPA is the hospital most likely to let me try.
AJ#99
Bronze!!!
JadeMonkey

I’ve been too sick and busy and tired to log on for a couple of days, and look at all the good news I missed. I just read over the last thread – so nice to see heartbeats and good blood results. Hang in there, those who are still waiting.

Jamie’smummy – I’m so sorry you had a shocking doctor taking away peace of mind. Some of them really, really don’t get it. But YAY for good blood results. You are so clever. p.s. I have the same tummy/poop/uterus ouch thing happening that you do. Difficult at the moment because everything seems to have slowed down, if you know what I mean!

Tuzi – thanks for the update on Monica. She’s in my thoughts.

I’ve got a project management exam at work tomorrow, so I’m meant to do two practice exams tonight. Don’t feel like it. And an assignment due on Monday for Uni. DH, DS and I have all had horrid colds, but at least we’re on the mend. The good news is that DS has started sleeping well again, after a rough week. I don’t even mind the 5am starts at the moment, it’s so blissful not waking up at 11, 2, 3, etc.

Take care all

Kris
AJ#99
Congrats Jamiesmum of your b/t results. There was someone else in the last thread that had good results so congrats to you too - I'm sorry I've forgotten who it was already!

My m/s has really downgraded to quite mild these last few days. It's strange through, cause the occassions when I do feel really sick I'm hanging over the toilet - then 15min later I'm fine. It seems it's one extreme or the other - weird.

Tonight I was craving pasta so I made some homemade pasta and a lovely creamy fresh sauce. Yummm, so much better homemade, & I was only sick once making it!

I'm showing a bit too - although I'm pretty small to start with and I think all of it is just bloating!

I've got a mini u/s scan with my OB on Tuesday - really can't wait to see if everything is ok this time... Come on Tuesday....

Jalex

Jamiesmummy - so glad to hear you're good BT results! Your post made me laugh that you were lying in bed working out what the levels should be cos I was doing the same thing last night. I have another BT this friday and by my calculations I should have a level around 224000 if I am doubling every 2nd day. That is massive, I'm sure there is something not normal going on in there!! You should take your results and that handbag you were talking about and slap the doc around the head with it!!

Tuzi - gald to hear KFC sorted it out for you! If in doubt turn to fast food is what I say!!

Tummys popping - I wish I had a tummy that popped. I'm sure people didn't believe I was pregnant until about a week before DS was born and I reckon it will be the same this time since I am still carrying the extra weight I put on with DS a year ago!

Weight gain - I didn't put on a lot of weight until late in my second trimester with DS and so far I haven't put any on now. I think that's about to change given the amount I have started eating and it is all greasy fatty stuff cos that's what I want!

Me - still experiencing pains around the ovaries area. With everything else that has been happening, I'm convinced it's all indicating bad news. Still have 7 days to go till I get to find out if there's a baby in there! wacko.gif

Hi to everyone else, hope the sick.gif isn't too bad!!
miss~ali
hi all, my goodness, first day back at work get home after seeing my poor sick mummy is hopsital and i have 28new e-mails!!!! holy dooley original.gif

well my all day sickness reered its ugly head again today, if i ate constanly i was ok, but i ran out of food and so only had a banana between 2 and 5.00 and so i was sick by the time i ate dinner which sadly was hot dogs due to the orgin tonight! not happy sauce burns!! sick.gif

sorry ladies had to do it rolleyes.gif

jamiesmummy- so gald that the results could put your mind at ease!

i'm a little scared today and wondering if we have celebrated a little early. a girl at work who was a few days behind me lost her baby while i was away last week which is super sad and makes me scared. i know if anything happens it will just mean our little one isn;t ready for us yet. but still makes me scared as we love this little baby so incrediably much already, it has bought DH and i closer together already. he has started to become a tiny bit domesticated and is helping around the house and i getting me anything i need when my head is in the bucket! i love him so very much......

anywho will talk to you all tomorrow, hope all your little familie are well and get over the nasty bugs soon.... hugs and belly rubs to all
Ali original.gif

Sorry about my typos didn't relise it was soooo bad, espcially tonight, maybe it means i should go to bed, night all happy.gif
*Babycakes*
Morning waves.gif

yyawn.gif
Jamiesmummy

Welcome to the fantastic group of girls
due in January 2009.
Introduce yourself and join in!
We promise we wont bite!
tongue.gif

Due December
(and likely to go overdue into January!)

28th
Honeyblonde (Kylie) Baby #5, Vic.

29th
Emmikajax (Jacqui) Baby #4, N.E Vic.

30th

31st

Due January

1st
Pebblesf (?) Baby #2.
Blueberrymuffin (Meg) Baby #1, S.A.
Redfern (Mel) Baby #1, Sydney, NSW.
Missali (Ali) Baby #1

2nd

3rd

Beautifulbub (Jen) Baby #2
Snuggly_bear (Kylie) Baby #4

4th
~Lana~ (Lana) Baby #2
~Tuzi~Oremus~ (Tuzi) Baby #5, Sydney, NSW.
Jobo77 (Jo) Baby #2 (^i^ Luke )
Jademonkey (Kris) Baby #2
*Firefly (?) Baby #4, Gold Coast, Qld.
Bellyb (?) Baby #1

5th
Kimzboyz (Kimley) Baby #4
Bidingtime (alias!) Baby #4
Cuteasabutton (M) Baby #2, W.A
Greeble (Deborah) Baby #7, Central Coast, NSW.
Rivapossum (?) Baby #1

6th
Alyce A (Alyce) St Vincents Hospital Toowoomba Baby #2, QLD
akn (Angie) Baby #1, Qld.
Klam (Rebecca) Baby #1, NSW.
Miss~Ali (Ali) Baby #1 Brisbane QLD

7th
~Bruiser~ (Shell) Baby #2, Wollongong, NSW.

8th
Fabricgal (?) Baby #1

9th
AJ#99 (Ali) Baby #3.
Carolm (Carol?) Baby #2.

10th
Jess2023 (Jess) Baby # 1.
Shazzie (Sharon) Baby #4, Perth. W.A.
Nl (?) Baby #1, Sydney, NSW
Annie15906 (Annie) Baby #2, Canberra ACT
Jaccam (Mel) Baby #3, NSW

11th
~*Tera*~ (Tera) Baby #4
NaomiP (Naomi) St Vincents Toowoomba Carbalah QLD Baby #2

12th
Jamiesmummy (Katrina) Vic Baby #6
13th
Goobas~mum (Michelle) WA Baby #2
14th
3 Chooks (Jo) Sydney, Baby #4

15th
Desiderata (Colleen) Baby #6, W.A
Jo_P (Jo) Baby #4, Qld.
Ockie0407 (Tanya) Baby #2, Sydney, NSW
Dpjej (Peta) Baby #3, Sydney, NSW

Our Babies gone too soon, forever in our hearts.
Our thoughts are with:
Seajay, Baby #2
Rachluvstaz, Baby #1
Cherrytomatogirl, Baby #2
Annamel (Mel) Baby #2, Brisbane., Qld
MissMiasmummy (Amy) Baby #2.

Please PM emmikajax or Jamiesmummy your details, LOCATION (state or state and town) and *real name* (if you are comfortable with that)

NEW MEMBERS: Need your details PM'd please.

Any details that are wrong please PM 3 Chooks or Jamiesmummy, it is too hard and takes too long to go back through posts to find details posted in the thread
wacko.gif tongue.gif
Jalex
Good morning girls waves.gif

Hope you all have a nice day! I'm taking terror DS to kindygym for the first time this morning and the weather is terrible!!

Talk later original.gif
Jamiesmummy
Hi and Good morning girls! Here is the link to the beta chart which shows when it should decrease in Hcg. http://www.obfocus.com/questions/qanda7.htm
I hope this color I am using doesnt make anyone ill, lol.

I was wondering who out there would also wish to do the list as I really only wanted to see my own name there, lol. I appreciated all the thanks and such but think there will be days when I wont come online and may miss updating the list so if anyone else is interested too in the list pm me your email address and I will attach the word document that has the list in it and you can go from there. I think the more the merrier. I want to think I can have a break from the computer if I want to too, so pm me and I will email the list to as many as wish to help.

I have my doctors appt tomorrow, another hcg and this time a progesterone level too. If I need suppositories then I will to make sure we keep baby going but if not needed at least I will know one way or the other.
Im so happy with our baby, I am filled with more confidence now I know my levels are doubling. Oh if you want to know how frequently your numbers are doubling here is a calculator to put in your numbers.http://www.obfocus.com/calculators/betahCG.htm

It is on the page I posted first I just realised, lol.

Im going to ask hubby if I can use his car tomorrow as the roads are a bit bumpy here and his car you dont feel the bumps as much. He might come if he can but it depends if he can get off work early or not.

Miss~Ali, dont worry, you will be alright. I am so sorry for your co worker. It is scary and I feel so sorry for her and the worry it causes you. My heart goes out to her.

Goobasmum, wow on the hcg levels, Congratulations. Now you have to be super happy with those levels. Maybe you will be our twin mummy. Only 7 days to go to find out!!! I still get the sore/tender ovary feeling too but its good, its the ovary your egg came from and its developed into the corpus luteum and it is what keeps baby going until the placenta takes over. Only good news those aches. Of course some dont have sensitive enough feeling down there so may feel nothing but they shouldnt worry either. I think you are like me and just can feel when our ovaries are doing things.

AJ, way to go with having your scan on Tuesday. I cant wait to see our baby.

Jademonkey, you are a super mum doing all the exams etc while feeling sick and being up during the night. What a woman. I dont know how you do it. I take my hat off to you.

dpjej, Yay on getting your hospital organised for your trial of labour. I hope it goes well for you. Ideally it is the best way to go if your body allows it. I tried to have a trial of labour but the ob at the time wouldnt have it and as it turned out my dd at the time was my smallest baby so far so if any would have fit out I feel she would have. Or maybe she wouldnt, none of mine ever engaged. I do believe I may have an abnormal shaped pelvis as I have seen some nursing books that show some and I always went two weeks overdue and so bub never seemed to want to come out.
I paid to have a trial of labour($850 ob, $650 midwife, $330 per night private room it was a private hospital/was in 3 nights, and anesthetic bill too around $1100 I think.) for my third child after two c/sections and I went down to Melbourne to have him two weeks late yet again and it turned out to be false labour which promptly stopped the moment I rang the bell to the maternity door to open (middle of the night of course), so in the end nothing happened all that day and we ended up requesting a c/section so we could go home with our baby boy. ( blink.gif 9lb 10 ounces and posterior ohmy.gif )My ob said he thinks its just as well as he felt we would have ended up emergency c/section anyway. I accepted I needed c/sections by my fourth, fifth and sixth, lol.

Oh Carol, what a pain this house you are renting has turned out to be. Im so glad they are fixing the oven but the lot of good it will do you when it is taking so flipping long. rant.gif
I hope the move goes smoothly for you. Its so not fair to have to move when you are expecting. Please make sure you dont lift anything. You really need friends to help you or family as you dont want to risk a placental tear which lifting can do. I am just so sad for the position this has put you in. I hope you can let go of the stress and have time to relax and enjoy your pregnancy.

We are inundated with bills at the moment and finances cause me a lot of stress too, but I know it will pass and it wont be a problem soon and will just try to not let it get to me. We all have high petrol, high groceries, high interest rates etc and so we just need to go with the flow and not worry.
It is easier said than done but we are trying. lol. wink.gif
2pinkones
Morning all

Jamiesmummy I'll take over the list if you like! I love doing things like that. I'll PM you...

BBL we're going in to town
jaccam
Hi

I'm feeling good today, not really feeling preg other that getting the attack of feeling like I'm going to be sick a few times a day. We are not going to be telling people (well 3 people know) until we have everything well and truly confirmed. So that's around the 12 week mark.

I'm booked in for another scan next Thur to see if anything has developet and I'm haoping for a nice strong heart beat. That will make me happy.

Hope everyone is not feeling too sick.
Jamiesmummy
I just had a phone call, a friend ran out of petrol just out the road from us and needed help. I went and got petrol in two of those little round cans and saved the day, lol.
The only thing is it stresses me about bub with all the petrol fumes I could smell. I have came home and dosed up on vitamin C by eating an apple and a banana and a few lemon biscuits.lol. Im paranoid. I am now cooking a lovely healthy dinner (early I know) of chicken fried rice.
I hate that I smelt all that petrol for my baby, I couldnt pop them in a boot to avoid the smell as we have a tarago.
Man am I paranoid and a worrier, lol. blink.gif laughing2.gif

Im sure the fruit will help bub more than the petrol hurt.
Im off to keep an eye on my dinner.
Love to you all.
tammatt
HI All

I haven't been on here for about a week! I'm now 7 weeks and 4 days.

I have my first docs appointment tomorrow so will update over the weekend.

Starting to feel pretty average in the mornings. finding it hard to eat, but make myself eat toast with vegemite, often feel so much better afterwards..

Found I've put on some weight, but thats because i am eating more and not exercising. My boobs have grown too and they are so tender. Think i'll be shopping for some bras this weekend.

Also been very tired, think i'm falling asleep on the couch by 8.30-9.00pm every night! Hopefully this will pass?

Take care everyone and will keep you posted re docs
tongue.gif
pebblesf
hi everyone, just checking in original.gif

jamiesmummy - mmmmm chicken fried rice, yummy...now I want a Chinese chicken omelette...oh and thanks so much for those links, I'll see what my doubling time is after Sat. It'll probably have slowed by now though, since I'm 8 weeks today. I was obsessing about twins when I got my first HCG level done (190,844 at 7w5d) but I've been reading up and I think HCG levels are not a great indicator of multiples. So I think there's just the one probably original.gif

I've been resisting a craving for MacDonalds because I know as soon as I eat it I'll feel terrible. Think I'll have to send DH up the road for some magnums or something though tonight. I'm cooking some porterhouse steaks for dinner, just with mashed potato and veges. Starting to feel like I need to eat "good wholesome food" instead of the crap I usually eat tongue.gif I reckon I'll feel much better if I start eating better. And then I'll have something good to say to the midwife on Tues (first antenatal appt) when she asks about my diet happy.gif
~Tera~
Well I finally went and got my blood taken to check my hcg levels this morning. Oh my doctor is so gentle when taking blood and its even harder because they cant find the veins. laughing2.gif

Anyway I rang back for results about 20 mins ago and he tells me I am very much pregnant laughing2.gif my levels are in the 55 000 range ohmy.gif so I am one very happy chicky today.
NaomiP
well, thank you to those who have been talking about KFC... went to the shops today and went to the foodcourt with the aim of buying something healthy for lunch, saw the KFC and couldn't walk past it... make my DD very happy though.

have been lurking for a while, have been too tired and by the time i get through reading all the post my eyes have been hurting... i have a cold as well as the preg tiredness... so much fun... can't wait for DH to get home next month.

Congrats to all who have been having happy results from scans and blood tests... makes me want to go back to the GP to get a referral for a second test. Trying to be strong, but have 3 1/2 weeks till my first OB appt... hmmmm, might have to ring them and see if they can get me in any earlier... lol

Well, time to get DD ready for bed (i need an early night too) and hopefully she will only wake up once tonight... not 3 or 4 times like she has for the last week... i can hope can't I.

Sorry for the all about me post, but trying to keep up with personals at the moment would be like trying to learn a new language.

Hope everyone continues to get good news.
positivechelle
Hi, I am posting in the Jan 15-31 thread but could be in here also.

Just need to ask, is anyone in this thread experiencing spotting? I have had it now for a week on and off and I did have a scan the other day but I am just so worried..

Scan on Monday at 5.5 weeks showed a heartbeat, so that was good but just wish spotting would stop!

Please let me know or reassurance stories would also be good.

Thanks Michelle
AJ#99
I've had pure exhaustion today - I've had such a busy day and am in tears because of sheer exhaustion - my headache hasn't helped either.

Think I'm going to bed very early!
lovingbeingamum
Spotting pink today after four days of brown mucous streaks. Convinced I am about to miscarry and am so devastated I can't function. Cramping a bit, too. Have my seven week scan tomorrow at 1pm and know it will be bad news. it took us a year to conceive this little one, a longed for brother or sister for our DD, 2. I had to give up breastfeeding her as my hormones were willy nilly, hadto undergo very painful hysterosalpingo test to check tubes...and then fell pregnant four days later. All going well until started spottingtwo weeks ago. Today it's gotten worse. I have lost all hope and at 41, it's not like I have much time left. Sorry for the self pity, but I just feel so lonely and scared tonight. DH just doesn't know what to say or do, poor thing. I am inconsolable.
redfern
Hi everyone original.gif ! Great to see good news with people's scans and bloods - keep it coming.

jamiesmummy I get pain in my ovary too - I'm glad you're telling me it's normal. I know it's the side the corpus luteum is on because I asked the sonographer at my scan last week.

Carol We'll probably be looking to move house before bub is due too - our flat is likely to become WAY too small once you put a screaming baby in it ohmy.gif . Like you, I think we'll wait until later in the year when I'm too big to do any grunt work grin.gif .

tammatt laughing2.gif about the bras - I've gone up a cup size and had to get a bunch of new ones on the weekend!

pebbles Good work with the healthy food! I'm trying to be good too but these weird cravings have me eating all sorts of things wacko.gif . Mind you, I'm a vego and I'm finding out how difficult it is to stick to what you're allowed to eat but at least I don't need to worry about all the cold meat and sushi I'm missing out on laughing2.gif !

Naomi That sounds sucky being sick and not having your DH around to help - hope you're feeling better soon original.gif

positivechelle Haven't experienced any spotting but feel for you and know how anxious you must feel. I hope it stops soon - at least having a heart beat is encouraging. Good luck hands.gif .

Well, I'll probably be MIA for the next week or so - DH and I are going on a long-awaited and desperately needed holiday to Byron Bay. Everybody stay well in the meantime and look after yourselves wub.gif

ETA lovingbeingamum I just saw your post. I am so sorry you're having this scare sad.gif . Please don't lose hope. I will be hands.gif for a good result on your scan tomorrow.

xx Mel.
annie15906
Lovingbeingamum:so sorry to hear about the triuble your having hands.gif that all will be well, DH and i tried for 16 months to fall pregnant with this one so i understand that it makes it extra special, thinking of you.
Well not much else to report DS still croupy but seems alot happier (THANK YOU DIMETAP) which of course makes our whole household happier biggrin.gif i'm still sick.gif which is normal for me and all the talk about bras and boobs has me alittle concerned, pre DS i was a C cup, Post breastfeeding I am now a DD, so if thats what one child has done to my poor body what's gonna happen with two?????? huh.gif maybe i should follow DH suggestion and cut a Basketball in half!!
JadeMonkey
Have to go lie down, but just wanted to say quickly to lovingbeingamum - thinking of you. sad.gif It's such a hard time to go through and you must feel awful. I so, so hope your scan brings good news.

Take care

Kris

p.s. Michelle - spotting doesn't necessarily mean anything is wrong. Hopefully all is well, particularly given that you have had a heartbeat already. Maybe go for another scan next week just to put your mind at ease.
Casha1
lovingbeingamum - I am hands.gif for you and hoping everything will go well. I will keep my fingers crossed. Try to remain positive.

positivechelle - I too spot throughout the first 12 weeks of pregnancy. I did it with DS from weeks 7 - 12 and I have just started spotting again with this one. I am now 7 weeks along, so it may be just my body. Try to stay positive and remember that heaps of women experience spotting but get a healthy newborn at the end of the pregnancy. Will be thing of you.

ME - Well started spotting again yesterday. Its not much, very little in fact, so not sure whether to get it checked out or just ride with it. It does scare me, but I am sure it is just me.

Alyce
pebblesf
Mel - oooh, have fun in Byron...DH and I (pre-kids) used to stay at Tallow's Beach, about 10mins out of Byron. Hmmm...I need another holiday...

lovingbeingamum - I'm so sorry you're going through this. It may be nothing, hope you see a little heart beating merrily away today hands.gif

Tera - yay on the HCG levels!

Me - had a tiny bit of brown mucous yesterday but it didn't last and I'd had my HCG levels checked only a couple of days ago, so I'm not worried.

My poor DH is putting up with a lot ATM. I seem to snap at him all the time, have been feeling too sick.gif to even think about sex, I really hope I start feeling better soon, for the sake of our marriage!
Casha1
I am going to call my DR and get him to take a quick look to see if everything is ok, hoping he will let me have a scan, to see a strong heartbeat with reassure me completely. The weekend is coming up and if I have any further bleeding I will just stress out.
*Babycakes*
Hi ladies.

I have been MIA too - just so tired.........

Glad to hear some good news. For those with spotting - wish for the best. Spotting does not always mean bad news.

I am so glad it's Friday - can't wait to sleep and sleep and sleep. Don't have plans which is a relief after our super busy weekend last week. Oh - of course except for my scan at 8.30am tomorrow ddance.gif I am really hoping everythiing is going to be ok. Really need that heartbeat. I will be 7w1d so if everything is not ok it will be evident.

Have a good day everyone.

I'll try to BBL.
positivechelle
Thanks everyone for your positive thoughts...
Alyce - all the best today..
lovebeingamum - Thinking of you today as well..

Spotting seems to be mostly at my busy time of the day so will take it really easy today.

Thanks Michelle
becca1980
Hi ladies. I'm not feeling the best. who ever said it was morning sickness needs to change it to all day sickness. For the past 2 days i've been on the edge of a cold and my head and whole body is aching on top of feeling like crap. I have my first DR appointment next week to get my referal for a scan and to my gyno happy.gif I think i will end up spending the better part of today on the lounge feeling sorry for myself. Both of my kids are at school today so i'll have time to myself.

I hope everyone is doing well and not feeling to sick.gif
Jamiesmummy
Good morning girls. Im sooo tired today. I couldnt wake up easily and finally got out of bed, got the kids going for school, then promptly jumped back into bed and straight back to sleep until half an hour later my 2 year old son woke me cry1.gif tongue.gif Im still so sleepy if I could I would just be asleep right now. I hope I can go to bed when the kids are home later, its an early night for me hopefully.

I have my doctor appt today and my bloodtest for my hcg and progesterone levels. I have to drive an hour away so oh yay I cant wait when Im so tired already, lol. tongue.gif

This morning we ran out of bread so I am going down the shops soon and making all the kids lunches and drop it off about 1/4 to 1pm. Then I will make my way to Horsham for my appts. Judd at least doesnt suffer car sickness like his poor sister Jacky (5)does. He actually loves to drive in the car which is a great change.

I am getting excited as non pregnancy related, I am getting a Birman cat transported to me for a litter. (You didnt know this but Im a registered Birman cat breeder). I have a chocolate point girl who has been mated to a blue point boy coming to my home in about 2 weeks time. We are just making sure she is pregnant before she arrives. I have a chocolate point stud boy here and two chocolate point girls and one seal point girl but I need new lines who are unrelated to mine for our gene pool! tongue.gif
The babies should be all seal point babies. Its pretty exciting. I love having baby kittens around. They are sooo sweet.
I also have another little kitten from another line coming here from Tassie, a little seal point girl. She is developing nicely and thankfully its not costing the earth as we are doing a swap when my girls come into calling and I will owe a kitten.(edited to add- I get my son to do the litter tray cleaning duties as no way are we risking toxemia).

Its easier on the finances if you can organise a swap of lines.
I will post a photo of the little girl I am getting from Tassie later.

So Sorry to hear of the scares people are having with spotting. I understand so much having been there before but here is hoping its just a hematoma from implantation hey. Just if you work take a few days off sick leave and see a doctor, they will give you a medical cert for spotting in pregnancy surely. And try to lay in bed for rest if possible.
Im 40 too and know how very special this little bub is to me already and its so nice to see hubbies confidence starting to grow and he talks about how it will be with 6 children in the family so he is getting confident likely the hcg levels helped him.
I will be thinking of you girls so much and I hope so much only good news will come to you. wub.gif huge huge huge hugs!!! wub.gif
jobo77
I am leaving you guys. Had my scan today and no good news. Sac has grown but still no baby - blighted ovum the ob says. Booked in for a curette on Tues if I haven't naturally miscarried by then.
Mother Nature really doesn't give a sh*t what crappy hand she dealt you already and just does her job. Guess it is for a reason but it is still horrible.
Good luck everyone else for the next 7-8 months.
tammatt
Am a tad exciting and anxious. Got my first docs appointment today and don't know what to expect! My partner is excited too rolleyes.gif Hope it's good news - fingers crossed...

lovingbeingamum all the best for today. Sorry to hear the trouble you are having. We are all hands.gif for you.

Have a great day everyone.

Tammy original.gif
positivechelle
Jobo, I am so very sorry to hear your news. Please take care and we are thinking of you.(((hugs)))

Jobo, I just wanted to add and it's probably little consolation but I had my twins at 32 after 8 years of TTC, and many many dramas.. The journey hasn't got easier but the results have got better... and I know they will for you to, Mother Nature sure does deal some rough hands.

All the best.. take care
Casha1
jobo77 - so sorry too hear your news, I hope too see you on hear soon with some great news.

Me - well Dr not to concerned at my spotting, had a feel of my tummy and said everything seemed all right.

Alyce
positivechelle
Hi Alyce

How are you feeling about Drs comments? Reassured?
~Tera~
jobo77 - cry1.gif Im really sorry to hear your news. Life can be so unfair. Take care of yourself and I wish you all the best in the future.
pebblesf
Oh Jo, I'm so sorry. Be kind to yourself, hope you get another BFP soon.

Feeling marginally better today, not sure what to make of that. Been getting quite bad pains though, really sharp localised jabs, I'm pretty sure it's stretching pains and that's all. It feels nothing like cramps. But some of them are bad enough to make me suck in my breath. Don't remember getting them with DD though...wish I had done a pregnancy diary!
bebebumblebee
hi ladies,
so sorry jo to hear your news best of luck in the future.

Alyce. take things easy glad the dr said all was well.

Jamiesmummy so hear you about the petrol fumes. if dh cant fill the car fo me i make sure i have enough to get to gatton where they put the fule in for you.

positivechelle hope all goes well with your scan today.

i forgot last time to thank everyone for their help in relation to my oven i really appericated it.

i proberly wont be back on this weekend as my sister is coming to visit tonight and then tomorrow we have to go to okey to look at a car hubbies car is about to die so have to replace it.
so have a great weekend. thinking of you all
carol
1/2aDozen

Sorry to hear of your loss Jo... wishing you all the best for the future.

To the other ladies who are spotting - hang in there... I know how you feel... hopefully, it is nothing to worry about at all.

I saw my GP today and my progesterone levels are very low... so he jabbed me in the bum with a needle ohmy.gif and has ordered progesterone pessaries. I have to see him again on Tuesday. I rang DH and I think he finally realises all is not necessarily going to be well with this little one. After 4 perfectly problem-free pregnancies, it has taken a while for him to realise sometimes things don't go to plan.

Anyway, I am feeling sicker with this one than the last 4, which is apparently a good sign. Whatever will be, will be - I just keep trusting in God and his plan for us.

Hoping everyone has a restful weekend - I am supposed to go out tonight but am going to pike and go to bed early. Just can't do everything... and my bum is sore!!! The needle didn't hurt going in, but GP said it will become sore as the day goes by. blink.gif

Bye for now,

Love, Tuzi.
desiderata
jobo - so sorry, thinking of you.
klam
jobo - so sorry to hear your news. My thoughts are with you.
Shazzzie

Sorry for the cut and paste. Haven't had a chance to catch up on any news yet.

Well had a little scare yesterday and had some bleeding (not too much) and spent the afternoon in emergency. So went for an u/s today and guess what?????

WE HAVE A HEARTBEAT

Measuring 6wks 2 days which is spot on if you take my cycle being over 28 days. So all is good at the moment.

take Care
Sharon
desiderata
I think we've finally picked a boys name we BOTH like.

Our girls name has been chosen forever but boys have been so much harder.
AJ#99
Jobo - I'm so sorry - life does deal some pretty harsh hands. I'll be thinking of you in these next few days. I had to wait 3 horrible days for my D&C and as hard as it was, it let me say goodbye.

Lovingbeingamum - how did your scan go today? I'm thinking of you!

miss~ali
hi all,
so sad to hear that some of you are having scares, hope all goes well.
i've been feeling so crappy lately, the morning sickness has continued to be all day and hasn't stopped so i went to the doctor today to get somthing to settle it. and on top of it all i have a stupid ehad cold which has made me lose my appetite. so even if i wanted to eat healthy i can;t cuz i can barely eat sad.gif i just hope this all goes away soon. got blood test results back, all is well, can't wait till we go for our U/S we think i may be furthur along then we think, who knowws....
take care everyone
ali
Jalex
Jobo - so sorry to hear your news. sad.gif I hope you make a speedy recover and soon have a successful pregnancy!

Lovingbeingamum - it sounds terrible what you are going through, I hope it is just a scare and things will turn out alright

Shazzie - congrats on a heartbeat - nice to hear some more good news in here biggrin.gif

Me - had another BT today. By my calculations my HCG should have been somewhere between 112000 and 220000, depending on doubling every 2 or 3 days. It has come back at 71000. My progesterone and oestrogen have gone up. This is really doing my head in now. The nurse seemed to think that the HCG level had risen nicely in 6 days, but I'm not so sure. I'm terrified that we will not see a heartbeat next week and I still have 6 more days to wait. cry1.gif Still feeling like complete crap and sick.gif all the time.

waves.gif to everyone else
JadeMonkey
Jobo77 – so sorry. You really didn’t deserve that (not that anyone does, but your signature already tells a sad story) Wishing you all the best if you are still reading.

Lovingbeingamum – I hope that your silence since your scan today is not bad news… I’ve been thinking of you today and hope all is well.

Alyce – glad you got some reassurance, although I always wonder what they think they can feel through our tummies!

Sharon – what a relief that must have been, and what a clever baby you have showing a heartbeat so early. It will probably roll early, walk early and talk early too.

Desiderata – I’m so impressed with anyone who has names sorted this early. We were still debating (ok, arguing) while they stitched up my tummy after the c/s. When I was down in recovery, I was staying to the nurse “can I go upstairs yet? He’s going to name him XXXX! I need to stop this!” (XXXX of course just to disguise the name, which is perfectly serviceable and I didn’t want to offend anyone who has used it, but not right for my little boy). When I finally got to the SCN to see DS, I discovered that DH had named him already, but fortunately it was the name that I wanted. I was so touched that I promptly handed over football team rights to DH. Which I have regretted ever since and you should not be allowed to make major decisions like that while you are under the influence of morphine.

Jamie’smummy – I’m a cat lover. I would love a birman (oh, and a ragdoll), but DH says that I already am mad cat hoarder woman with three cats. I’m not allowed a fourth! Please post photos.

I had a terrible pregnancy dream last night involving cats not being treated well. I can’t tell you any more because it was horrific. I woke up just about gasping for air (and DS had me round the throat - DH had brought him in with us in the wee hours and I'd slept through all this commotion)

Take care all

Kris
AJ#99
I love Birman's - I had a seal point as a teen - and he was the most beautiful cat (looks and personality) I have ever owned!

Feeling pretty sick.gif this evening - so I'm off to bed to sleep it off - seems to be the only thing that works atm.

Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.