The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 44

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to Last Thread
mumto4monkeys
gold!
Donna- have you gone to see the Dr yet? coz your imsomnia really istn helping things. As for getting things done- DH helps me a lot! i dont stop during the day except for when im sitting here. I dont even sit for lunch. Also i do my presonal things i do in the evening.

Tash- hugs!
poss71
Silver? I see you Carolyn!
wil27
Bronze!!!

Just cooking dinner - be back later to post properly
misstash042
Chicken crimpy...
wil27
Hi Girls!!! waves.gif

Was just making dinner - having given up on DH coming home - he had a long late meeting...

DD is doing ok - she is a little irritable and is chewing on just about everything - maybe she's teething??? I have no idea how you tell!!!

Tash - bbighug.gif - hope things are getting better - hope DH took care of the kids and you got some time to yourself...
chaosprincess

Amanda ~ mandiemoo82
Baby's Name: Kaden Tate
Baby's DOB: 7/1/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08
Other children: Lydia, Henry

Amy ~ ~*Amy*~
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's Name: Mahli Isabella
Baby's DOB: 31/01/2008
Other Children: Caden

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, Ellise

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/1/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Debbie ~ Debbie-04
Baby's Name: Luke Alexander
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/1/08

Jo ~ Poss71
Baby's name: Eleanor Joy
Baby's DOB: 30/1/08

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/1/08

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/1/08

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, James Lindsay

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25 Jan 08
Other children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, Alyssa

Kylie ~ kylie875
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's name: Cameron Aidan Leach
Baby's DOB: 09/1/08
Other children: Ashleigh, Chloe

Leah ~ bbear
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18th October 2007

Lia ~ Lia
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/1/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Maddy- justpeppermint
Baby's Name: Baker Maxwell
Baby's DOB: 4/2/08

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other kids- Chloe and
2 stepsons: Zachery, 12 & Mason,10

Marika ~ abbygirl
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/1/08

Mel ~ Raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 4/1/08
Other children: Identical twin DD's

Mia ~ zizzin
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/17

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08
Other children: Alannah

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia

Sarah ~ ZachandPaigesMum
Where: Sydney
Baby's Name: Paige
Baby's DOB: 31/1/08
Other Children: Zacharius

Shan ~ shan135
Baby's Name: Noah
Baby's DOB: 25/1/08

Sonia ~ ilovemyalex
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other children: DSD J

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/1/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

hheart.gif Important Dates hheart.gif

January
2nd- Chloe (06), Oliver (08)
4th- William (08)
7th- Kaden (08)
9th- Archer (08), Cameron (08)
10th- Elliot (08)
11th- Cohen (08)
12th- Matilda (08)
16th- Taylin (08)
17th- Grace Angelina (08)
18th- Flynn (08)
20th- Luke David (08)
22nd- Abraham (08),
24th- Alicia (08)
25th- Toby (08), Ryan (08), Noah (08)
27th- Kaiden (08)
28th- Cooper (08)
31th- Lily (08), Paige (08), Mahli (08)
February
3rd- Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th- Baker (08)
12th- Carolyn (78)
March
8th- Tracy (81)
13th- Henry (06)
15th- hheart.gif Tracy gets married hheart.gif (09)
27th- Mels Twins (05)
31st- Lia (72)
April
1st- Baylie (06)
3rd- Sandra (82)
6th- Tom (06)
15th- Alannah (03)
20th- Ellise (06)
May
2nd- Amelia (05), Lia's wedding anniversary (98)
23rd- Aidan (04), Zach (06)
24th- hheart.gif Joeleen's Wedding hheart.gif
27th- Jodie (83)
29th- Vee (79)
28th- Mia (77)
31st- Sam
June
5th- Sarah (84)
8th- Anna (78)
25th- Claire (03)
July
15th- Mandy (78)
19th- Sams DH
August
September
8th- Mel (80)
10th- Sara (84)
16th- Donna’s wedding anniversary (06)
19th- Mitchell (03)
30th- Caden(06)
October
10th- Alyssa (05), Benjamin (03)
11th- Tash (79)
14th- Lydia (04)
18th- Jackson (07)
29th - Joeleen (78)
November
1st- Mandy’s wedding anniversary
7th- Indiana (02)
10th- Amanda (73)
12th- Thomas (02), Oliver Lloyd (07)
15th- Kadelle (07)
23rd- Jayden (96)
28th- James (05), Kristy (76)
30th- Donna (86)
December
6th- Ayla (86)
7th- Brett (93)
18th- Kathryn (74)
21st- Max (07)
26th- Tyler (04), Oliver (07),
27th- Lachlan (07), Donnas DH (83)
30th- Lana (05)
31st - Joeleen's DF (74)
bbabyflip.gif

Please PM me if you would like to be added, or if your details need amending. Anyone who hasn't posted in the forum in a while has been taken off the list to make it a bit shorter, but your details are saved so PM me and I'll add you back biggrin.gif

Hope you have a great wedding anniversary Lia!! Wow 10 years that's a long haul LOL! Enjoy your dinner out, hope you get a better experience at the restaurant this time.

Amelia

Hope you had a wonderful day!!
poss71
Lia, I hope your anniversary dinner was a hit. Congratulations on 10 years! ddance.gif

Tash hhugs.gif and chocolate to you.

I stuffed up today rant.gif Ellie has just started vocalising - lots. It's so cute, but I thought it meant she had had enough sleep and was ready to get up. Wrong!

So yep, I get her up, we have a chat and then she starts the blank stare... oh s**t. Well I've already found out the hard way, by the time she does that, it's too late. cry1.gif She starts screaming when I carry her down the hall to her room (she knows it's bedtime), I have to cuddle her until she does the big sigh and then hope she won't wake up when I put her down.

This time, DH decides he will have a go at putting her down "to give me a break". He's a darling, but... anyway, 45 min later all 3 of us are exhausted, noone's asleep, and I had to go for a walk to distract her.

What a sook I am. I forget what a good baby she is until this sort of thing happens. Reminder, huh? tongue.gif

DH cooked dinner too, wub.gif

Nighty-night all.
misstash042
Happy Anniversary Lia

Happy Birthday Amelia

Hope you feel better Anna

Thanks Carolyn and everyone...

So the fire... well I was spring cleaning - I know, it's Autumn (first mistake) anyway to help my mood I put a vanilla melt in my oil burner. Went downstairs for about 3 minutes to get some water (second mistake) and by this stage the house was full of smoke and the oil burner was on fire as was DH's dresser ohmy.gif Kids outside, all windows open, fans on - 2 hours later you wouldn't know it... except for the lovely burn on the dresser and the broken oil burner in the sink in the ensuite. A shocker and I am embarrassed.

I'm expressing heaps as I can't get Lachlan feeding well due to his cold, hopefully with this and the warm/cold compress/massage the pain will go away.

No time to myself tonight but I invited MIL over for dinner as she had a horrid day supporting her best friend who's lymphoma has not responded to treatment and who overnight had a retina bleed resulting in 60% vision this morning and also DVT in her leg cry1.gif Helping others cheer up definately helps me...plus I am eating chicken crimpies... laughing2.gif
mumto4monkeys
Tash- you sure are a beautifus person. Even in the face of your own crisis, you think of others needs! there needs to be more or you i think.

If im still up at 10.30 tonight- please tell me to go to bed! I have not been to bed before 12 all week, and then up about 7 wacko.gif
wil27
Happy birthday Amelia (a little belated) - hope you had a great day...

Tash - bbighug.gif hope today is a better day for you!!!
mumto4monkeys
tell me girls- Tyler is really chesty- sounds like asthma sort of thing. I cant get into the Dr, but i have the medication here (i just dont know the dose) woudl you give it or wait for a Dr?
sewbusymama
Morning all,

Happy birthday Amelia for yesterday!

Put Tilly down this morning wrapped with one arm out. Determined to get her weaned off the wrap and into a sleeping bag this weekend. She has gone off to sleep without any fuss - lets hope she now sleeps for longer than 40 mins. Will try the other arm out for her afternoon sleep. Also need to get her out of the snugglebed and straight into the cot, she is so much longer than Tom - he was in it until he was nearly 6 months old.

Tash - ohmy.gif fire in the bedroom, glad you got it sorted quickly! Big hugs, if the sore boob doesn't improve go to the doctor, if its mastitis you may need antibiotics to clear it up completely.

Feeling heaps better today, so the antibiotics must have kicked in. DH playing with Tom outside this morning so having some me time - even though I am in the office working (yes, I shouldn't be on here ph34r.gif ).

ETA - Carolyn, have you got ventolin? We were giving it to Tom last winter, 2 puffs through a spacer per dose (dose up to 4 times a day). Or if the medication is not ventolin has he had it before? If yes, I would give it, if not I would wait.

SimplySweet

Amelia

Lia
Rinnie78
OMG we just got our gas bill $425.00 ohmy.gif spose thats what you get for being on bottled gas and having ducted heating sad.gif oh well at least the kids are warm this year.

Tash- the only thing that perks me up is a chat with a frind on the phone or catching up for a cuppa, i need to be around people to lift my mood. sorry i had a giggle about the fire, i did something similar but in the kitchen....lets just say im not much of a cook tongue.gif
oh...forgot to mention chocolate helps me too biggrin.gif

Carolyn- i will post the pack on monday hopefully its not too late to get them back to you for the 14th.

oh! oh! Oliver slept thru to 6am ohmy.gif biggrin.gif im soo happy, he did stir at 5 which is the normal wake up time but he went back to sleep. I did move his last bottle back to 6.30 -7 so maybe that made a difference. Pity i didnt benefit from the sleep, i was so overtired and slept terrible.

Its Olivers Naming/blessing day tomorrow, a friend made a special outfit for him its so cute, will post pics tomorrow.

ummm nothing else to say really...altough has anyone noticed how expensive target is getting for kids clothes??
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif

It's a miracle, I slept in til quarter to 8am!! Wil woke at his usual 4:30am and I told DF he can get up to him and settle him as I had the last 2 nights. So he did. I was still awake for bits and pieces, but I don't think Wil went back to sleep until 6am LOL. So well done DF cclap.gif May make him to it tomorrow morning too dev (6).gif though he probably deserves one sleep in....

Today just cleaning, have to really get the house organised. Washing has built up to mountainous proportions.

Have to sort out the leaflets - novelty of that is wearing thin especially since some weeks I only get paid around $50 - all that walking for that small amount!! So basically the chicky lied when she said it was $70-$75 aa week. I think I've had 1 payment over $70 so far and that's it. Once I get these laybys off I may give it up, we'll see.

Ooops started this hours ago, so it's afternoon now LMAO
mumto4monkeys
quiet in here

who ordered kids that were acting ferral coz they were dropped off here.
chaosprincess
Did about 6 loads of washing today wacko.gif

Still have to hang one out and put on another.....
Lia

Thanks for all the well wishes, dinner was great....yummy. My sis rang at about 11pm, Arch had woken up and she wanted to know if she should heat up a bottle, we were just paying so it all worked out perfectly tthumbs.gif. Our spare bed (sofabed) is in the nursery so Arch was in with us last night so no hanky panky..... poor DH is feeling unloved boo hoo grin.gif . Had a sleep in too (I love my sister), tho Arch woke at 6am (he doesnt sleep as well if he's not in his cot sad.gif ), but had a feed and fell back to sleep.

DH and I had a shower together this morning and he was trying it on, when Ben comes running into our ensuite (closed doors mean nothing mad.gif ). We werent doing anything but I was wondering if anyone has been "caught" by their kinds in a compromising position? What explanation did you give?

Went and saw another house today.... it was really nice. Tho I dont think I could come at the spa in the bedroom...

house
mumto4monkeys
Wow Lia- that house is massive. Will have to pay your cleaner a lot more! What would you put in the studio? That would be the sort of house that we need!!
Lia
It doesnt have a huge yard, but there is a park beside and behind it.... The studio is kind of a huge shed, but it still has the same windows as the rest of the house, lots of light etc. It is a beautiful house - they want to sell b4 auction apparently, I just think it might be out of our price range as I think it will go for alot more than they are quoting sad.gif .

The outdoor eating area is out the front, there is a chimea in the garden beside it and there is a full on woodfire oven (for pizza eta) in the garden. House had a really nice feel.
mumto4monkeys
its a lot closer to me than where you live atm laugh.gif and i agree about how much its going for. Maybe make an offer and see how you go.

Around here you have to make an offer on the day otherwise you miss out, but most pof the people who live around here built here in the 60's and will die in their houses. Its a bugger coz there isnt many young families.
SimplySweet
OMG at that house ohmy.gif
chaosprincess
I love that house!! Though couldn't imagine having children in it..... Still once you take out all their furniture and ornaments I suppose it'd be relatively kid friendly. Oh, I don't think I'd ever be able to decorate my house so elaborately, just don't have that design feature in me... Lovely though I have to say! huge too!

I would love a spa in my bedroom!!! LMAO
mumto4monkeys
my parents have a spa in their ensuit = it goes down well

Lily has been feeding all day , i gave her some ebm last thing and it settled her a bit. Went looking for the fenugreen and i cant find it! sad.gif
misstash042
Carolyn PM me your address - I have a bag of fenugreek seed you are welcome to... Have you tried the brewers yeast?

P.s you made me blush with your comments about last night... I just find it easier to help with everyone else's stuff original.gif
misstash042
Hahaha... Vee just called me from the Foo concert as Dave was breaking out in "hero" cclap.gif ... I'm sitting in trackies on the lounge with it on loudspeaker bf-ing Lachlan... ah, what a team us mum's are wink.gif
j-o-d-i-e
lia omg that house is massive and very nice.

who wants a naughty little 3 month old, he is being a real turd this morning wacko.gif driving me batty.

I wish i never introduced df to facebook, he is driving me batty with it, always checking how many friends i have so he can make sure he has more wacko.gif he is adding girls that i know and he doesnt and gets so excited when an old "girlfriend" of his has becomes his friend, one he sent a msg saying he missed her sooo much and at the end wrote 'love always josh', was the love bit necessary??? i am being totally jealous but its his fault i feel he isnt really interested in me much anymore. no hugs, in the car he used to always put his hand on my leg when I drove that doesnt happen anymore, he hardly says 'i love you' first, he used to say it all the time.

iam being a sook, just not feeling very loved at the moment sad.gif
snugglybug
Morning everyone!

haven't checked in for a couple of days, feel like weeks! we are busy trying to get things organised to sell our house and buy another one. Nothing as nice as the one you looked at Lia! I wish!!

OK.....just got the we have to get the house ready in case we get this one at auction next week speech from DH, cause I do nothing! So will try and BBL!

have a good one girls.
misstash042
hhugs.gif Jodie... don't forget we love you original.gif
sewbusymama
Lia - that house is gorgeous, but I don't know about a spa in the bedroom unsure.gif

Quiet weekend for us. The roof is on the house so starting to really look like a house now (pics on facebook). Just wish it would go faster and we were in their now, I have no patience!

j-o-d-i-e
Thanks Tash happy.gif

Not sure what it is, just not feeling right, we keep arguing, they arent massive fights just stupid ones but they are getting more frequent, I just feel like telling df we need a break and leave but i am so dependent on him, he is the one that makes the money.

Anna the house is looking great, how exciting its all coming together.
mumto4monkeys
Jodie- it sounds like you need to invest some time in your relationship, maybe a dinner, a bit of councelling, discovering what each others needs are again. I know when DH and i dont have time together then we start bickering.

We werent doing anything but I was wondering if anyone has been "caught" by their kinds in a compromising position? What explanation did you give?

i think it was last year some time, DH and i had just finished, the kids ran in and did a stacks on blink.gif
42snuggle
I can totally understand not getting enough sleep. Do you remember when i was around 30 weeks pregnant and they actually had to medicate me to get some sleep. I took some valium only for a short period of time and i only took half the amount that my doctor prescribed and i started to get relief straight away. You probably need to get your sleep back into a normal sleep patterns. I wouldn't think it would take long. Maybe even a fortnight will be enough. I didn't like sleeping tablets because they gave me horrible dreams and i was so scared of getting addicted. Though to be honest your body probably needs something to relax. Let the house be a little messy. Also exercise around 4pm in the afternoon so your body is tired. believe me i tried everything last year. You do need more hours sleep. I also think if your husband wants you to be happier and in a better mood he'll have to really help out. I know not all husbands aren't like mine though Alex knew that if i don't get my sleep i would most likely have a break down. From the beginning he's done all night shifts. Though i didn't have to worry about that after week 7 or 8 because he was sleeping through.
Remember a happy mummy a happy bubba and i guess mummy and daddy.
Though i am a night owl and my average night is going to bed at midnight though i choose to do so. I'm lucky because all my kids sleep through. I get an average 6 to 9 hours.
It's hard going to the doctor and asking for help. Though sometimes there's no other way.
All the best...

Carrie
42snuggle
Jodie: Fights are perfectly healthy in a relationship. Remember your both probably tired. Either it's work or keeping your house clean or looking after your baby. You're completely buggered. When your tired everything affects you so much worse and of course you will fight more often because of this.
I think some males just don't understand how much work looking are a baby or children 24/7 is. Though they come home from work tired and you just clash.
Alex and i rarely fight but when we do it's all tired induced and even the smallest things that go wrong can affect you.
Later on after you've relaxed you think what was all the fighting about. Believe me it's perfectly normal.
Hopefully over time as bubs gets old you will both have more time to yourself and you can enjoy more things together.
I always wonder how the h*ll we managed to cope with the twins when they were tiny. Though i guess it's as hard as you make it for yourself also.
Do you have anyone that can take bubs for a while. Both you and df can go out or do something you use to do before having a baby.
I've always thought the best test to a marriage is having a newborn/baby lol. Though you just have to work out what's the best way around it.

Carrie
Rinnie78
will catch uplater just popping in to show some pics of olivers naming day, didnt get many good ones of the day but these are the best ones.

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i248/rinnie2/101_0562.jpg
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i248/rinnie2/101_0565.jpg
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i248/rinnie2/101_0557.jpg

b back once i can get Oli to sleep!
mumto4monkeys
that corey kid is on BB mad.gif mad.gif
misstash042
Don't worry Carolyn - Nanna Terri is going to take care of him dev (6).gif

P.S got your PM and will post the fenugreek tomorrow for you... infuse it in your tea is the easiest way to use it...

Mandy Hope today was wonderful... Oliver looks gorgeous and so grown up... And you looked lovely hun original.gif
Lia
Mandy - Oliver is so cute - he's so big now. Your hair looks great original.gif .
42snuggle
I reckon BB is thinking that it'll teach Corey a lesson. That he's not the popular and will like person he thinks he is.
I hope it does personally. He really needs to be taught a lesson.

Carrie
mumto4monkeys
Mandy- i coundt believe how blonde your little boy is, and doesnt he look so sweet in his outift!
Rinnie78
thanks for the comments, on my pics original.gif

Lia- thanks re my hair, i think i look a little worse for wear , im getting it cut soon, lost so much of it post preg, its still coming out!

Carolyn- i know! its so blonde, looks darker in the pics than what it is, Dh had really blonde hair as a child so looks like Oliver is taking after him, chloe got my hair colour.

Tash-it was a good day, dissappointed that none of my family made it, mum is still sick, dad isnt the into church for any occasion and my brother didnt come either, Dh's family came but ate lunch and took off the minute the dishes were put away. i know they live 1.5hrs from us but hey we make the effort twice a month to see them and we stay to 8pm most times. I said to dh that if we didnt go we wouldnt see them. And we didnt get any family pics with them and oliver coz he fell asleep and they were in such a hurry to get home , he only slept for 30mins but they couldnt wait.But my boy was good and that was the main thing.

aurrggg Corey in the house, although he didnt seem as confident going in there as he did after the party fiasco on the news.

Jodie- dh and i were fighting alot after we got home with oliver, its only been in the past couple of weeks it has settled down. I think what changed was me, i got so worked up over every little thing and forgot who we were as a couple, we have started to make an effort to sit down in the evening when the kids are in bed to talk or to just watch tv together.The more i open up and tell him what is bothering me the better it has been, as we can understand where each other is coming from.Dh knows im always a mother first but as long as i dont forget him aswell then he is happy. Time apart wont help....time together will. Try and get someone to watch the the little man and get the two of you out of the house together for dinner or something, or even get take out and sit at home with it, but you need to have couple time.

well im feeling sick.gif since sat afternoon, yucky in my tummy but not being sick. Its almost like MS but it isnt. and i know that for sure, if im not better tomorrow im heading off to the DR to get checked out, getting headaches too. sad.gif

Might have gotten rid of chloes dummy.We couldnt find it last night for bedtime and i felt so ick i couldnt be bothered searching the house, she was so upset so i got out a toy dog i had as a child, it was my fav and i used to take it everywhere with me, so i told her it was my special doggy and that if she cuddled him she wouldnt need her dummy to go to sleep. Id rather she carried around a well loved teddy than have the dummy in her mouth. Well i think it is working, last night she went to sleep without it, she woke around 4am half asleep asking for the dummy, then she grabbed the dog and cuddled it and went back to sleep and this morning when we got in the car to take dh to the station she asked for the dog instead of her dummy.
fingers crossed this is the end to the dummy! i found it by the way and im hiding it.
happinesswith2blue
Morning
Haven't been in here for a couple of days and I have missed so much already ohmy.gif

Mandy-You look so pretty, I love your hair as well. Oliver looks so adorable in his outfit. It even has his name on it wub.gif
Happy belated birthday to Amelia,hope she had a good day.

Jodie We have "Date Night" on Saturday night. We put Cohen to bed then we sit down and have dinner together(and maybe a wine) tongue.gif then we will watch a dvd and lay on the couch together. I don't see Ryder during the wk much. He comes home at 10 at night and I'm in bed so we will probably see him in the morning for an hour so Sat nights is when we catch up and spend time together. It's not much but it helps. if we didn't see each much we would argue about crap. Hope you cheer up soon hhugs.gif

Lia-Congratulations on your 10 year Anniversary, sounds like you had a fantastic day.That house is huge , very nice though.

Ryder might have to mow today, the grass is getting long we have an acre block so it takes most of the day to mow and whipper snip at least it's not too hot. I'm in the mood to organize ,so thats what I will do today. I will clean out all the cupboards and the linen cupboard, how exciting biggrin.gif

bbl
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif

Big Brother - I didn't really follow what happened with Corey, but from what I have read he threw a party advertised it online and it was gatecrashed by 100's of people and his parents house was trashed, is this it? Also he seemed like a smart-a*se on the news. I still don't understand why people hate him so much, he's 17!! He's a child and most 17 year old boys do some pretty stupid risk-taking behaviour. I wouldn't really judge him on his TV interviews, shows like ACA are very biased and obviously the media wanted to portray him a certain way. Personally I think some people forget what it's like to be a teenager, it's you against the world.

I just thought it was cruel for the audience to boo a 17 year old boy! Yes he may be a complete idiot, I really don't know, but he is first and foremost still a child. I hope he can redeem himself somewhat being in the big brother house. He looked so nervous and freaked out when he was interviewed and first put in there, I felt bad for him. One mistake shouldn't ruin the rest of his life.

But I guess I'll see what he's like the longer he's in there, may be eating my own words further down the track LOL.

Mandy - awesome about getting rid of the dummy hope it lasts. The girls still use theirs to sleep, and lately now that things have settled down somewhat with Wil I was thinking of taking them away. I let them hang on to them for sleeping and if they are sooky, just because their lives are quite disrupted having to go from our house to their dad's all the time, and also when Wil was born, so it was a real comfort to them. But they have their blankies, so if I take the dummies away they can still use those for comfort. I just have to set a day and hide them all away I reckon. Was trying to do it today, but J found one somewhere LMAO.

Jodie - I have days where I feel like it's all too hard and I'd like to just separate also. Having children can make mountains out of molehills, small things esculate very quickly. I think our main problem is we both don't feel validated in our roles. I feel like my life is so much harder and I have to nag DF to do things. He feels he's not appreciated and I think when he can't settle William he feels like a failure - doesn't help when I get mad because I need some time to myself and never can because he often can't settle Wil - it's like a vicious cycle. I see myself making the situation worse and I can't stop because I feel so frustrated. I really have to make a conscious effort to stop the cycle, but then I think, why do I have to go to all the friggin effort why can't he take some initiative. But you just have to weigh up how important the relationship is and do you want to save it. Sometimes I just think relationships are more hassle then they are worth too LOL.

When you are feeling really negative, just stop yourself for a minute and try to think of at least one positive thing about your partner and focus on that. Sometimes this helps me get a bit of perspective.

Sandra - I was in an organising mood yesterday original.gif I went through all the girls clothes and put what doesn't fit them in a garbage bag and folded and put everything where I know it will be. It was all a giant mess before, they had pulled stuff out of their cupboards a million times and had size 1 stuff everywhere, when they are now size 2-3.

Not game to tackle the spare room, it's really bad I chuck everything in there! The girls are home now so now point doing any more organising, I put something somewhere and within a minute it's moved LOL.

I have a rule today though, 1 warning when the girls do something wrong and then it's to their room. I am sick to death of telling them the same things over and over. Tough mummy day original.gif
wil27
Morning all waves.gif

DD is asleep so I have done a bit of housework...

We had a really busy weekend - DH's best mate got married on Saturday so DH was busy with that all day and we got home from the reception at around 11:30pm (man was I tired!!!) - DD was looked after by my mother

Sunday - we had brunch with some friends who had come from NZ for the wedding and then went over to the married couple's house for a recovery bbq...

Rinnie - Oliver is so cute in his outfit and I love the blonde hair! Yay on Chloe going without the dummy... Hope you're feeling better soon!

Jodie - bbighug.gif - DH and I are having more arguments than we did before DD was born so I sympathise - I am definitely putting it down to tiredness and not being able to do things together like we used to - hang in there!

Anna - yay for the roof going on to your house! How exciting!

Mel - that was a long post for someone with not much to say!!! original.gif
chaosprincess
Yes I just realised I said that at the start, I wrote that and then walked away and came back LMAO.

Obviously second time round I had more to say. I really have to stop starting posts and leaving and then not rereading LOL

Edited it out so I don't look quite so much like an idiot LMAO.

Mmmmmm I just made orange and poppyseed muffins......
twinkle-twinkle
Morning,

I have been ph34r.gif but havent had time to post. With the wedding getting so close now I feel like Im in overdrive.

Mandy you looked great and Oliver oh my god how cute did he look.

Mel- It wasnt just the party that was the problem it was the mass of damoage made to the other residents properties cars and gardens that was the problem there was over 400 thousand dollars worth of damage done to the properties in the street one couple had a beer bottle thrown thru their window and this cory sh*t gets on tv and says well it wasnt me not my fault well yes it was and his parents looked and sounded like they couldnt have given a sh*t either so what can you expect from the kid but yeah that is why people are p*ssed at him.

Jodie hhugs.gif keep your chin up I know that Josh loves you and you also know he loves you but maybe he is feeling a little left out your attention is on Kaiden and he s working hard it cant be easy for the both of you just keep at it and as others have said make time for you and also for both of you. Trevor and I sat at home the other night and Cooper was asleep and I went and got some chinese food and we sat in the lounge room with a candle going and just had anice meal together so it can be good to be a little bit creative too.

Im starting to ween Cooper off the breast he is not emptying me propery any more he is more interested in the bottle and he is just getting so fussy with his feeding because if this so Im cutting the feeds down gradually as to not cause any problems for me so it seems to be going ok I just hope I dont regrete it after.

I cant believe I only have 19 days till my wedding oh my god it is getting so close all my family arrive before the wedding so I will be able to spend some time with them too yeah alot of them havent seen Cooper yet so Im looking forward to that as well.

Im trying to convince DF to take me to the shops so I can buy a new dinning room suit but he isnt bugging so better get back to working on him.

Have a good one ladies.

Joeleen.
sewbusymama
Morning all,

Mandy - Oliver looks gorgeous, love the outfit.

So far am getting Tilly sleeping with one arm unwrapped and in a sleeping bag, tried both arms out but she just wouldn't settle so will keep perservering over the next few days.

What's everyone doing for mother's day. We are having a early dinner at my mum's house on sunday night.

BBL, I have the task of deciding how many power points and where I want them in the new house and letting the sparky know by tomorrow unsure.gif

Also need to pick out a dishwasher, any recommendations?
j-o-d-i-e
hi all

Thanks everyone for the advice, df and i had some couple time on friday MIL watch kaiden and we went to the movies and saw iron man (fyi it is a fantastic movie, i loved it and df is a comic book fan so loves all these comic books coming to life on the big screen) anyway that was good.
We had it out last night got to say some things i felt and so did he. He feels that he has given up alot for kaiden and i (shouldnt admit this but he used to smoke 'wacky tobacco' he gave that up when i fell pg, he gave up cigarettes a week before kaiden was born and he doesnt drink as much, i am very proud of him for all that and he feels that he has made changes and i havent.
My main issue is i feel really stressed about our financial situation and want to help which im starting my job this week yay, i just hope i dont burn myself out with work, study, house work aswell as kaiden.
i also feel i bit unloved, but i think alot of it is all in my head so i am the one who needs stop getting cranky with df each time i get upset at something. I hope some of that made sense.
Df is doing the dishes without being asked blink.gif our little talk must have worked.

mel i agree with you about Corey, i feel a bit sorry for the kid, yes he threw a party and all that jazz but he is still young and doesnt need to be bagged out the rest of his life for that, IMO i think he is going on bb to show who he really is, no one knows what kind of person he is he could be a really sweet boy (he may not be??)There are others out there who abuse women, rape women, gang bash ppl they are the ones who should be getting treated the way Corey is. He may of sounded arrogant on the tv and radio interviews but how else did they want a 17 yr old boy to act. sob and cry all over the tv so all other males his age can laugh at him??? sorry about the vent i just feel for the young guy.

joeleen ya how exciting not long to your wedding now, i bet everyone cant wait to see cooper. Lisa will be all over him. laughing2.gif

ok back to work and hanging the washing out wacko.gif
mumto4monkeys
Jodie- maybe tonight give your DH a maswsage or something to show he is appreciated. It does sound that he has given up alot- mind you the things he gave up will benifit him.

Mel and Jodie- i think the reason Cory is given such a hard time is that he showed no remourse. He was rude to the reporters, and yes it does sound like a typical 17yo, but then to reward him by giving him the attention is wrong imo. He has been given king status in some parts, and i dont agree at all. Yes he is a normal 17yo, so treat him and discipline him as a normal 17yo and show him real consequenses. There was another guy same age who did a similar thing and he went public and publicly apoligised for the part that he played, i think that is wiser.

Joeleen, your DS prob isnt emptying oyu coz he is full on formula- but saying that if thats what you want to do go for it. It sounds like that the decision, so go with it and good luck. You have BF for 4 months, and that is 4 months longer than some.

I dont want to sound like im boasting here, but Lily is only taking about 4 feeds a day now- and im worried its not enough. I often will feed her 2 times in 1 hour/ wake time just to get in the extra feed... do you think i should bother? every few days she feeds about 6 times, but mostly its 4-5 times. Up at 8, 12, 4 then dream feed about 10. It is very luxurioous mind you, to know that we have our evening free and that 6pm comes and she goes to bed for the night. Will make working much easier.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.