The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: STOLEN BRIEFCASE IN GORDON

Essential Baby > Meet Other Members > State forums > Australian Capital Territory
Rim
Just thought the kind EB Users in Gordon and surrounds might be able to keep an eye out for me.

Stolen: Black Briefcase (fabric type with flip over top and two plastic clips)

Contents: Tax Invoices, receipts, 2 fuel cards (now cancelled) etc

Stolen From: Our work truck in Robert Lewis Court, Gordon, this afternoon

Identification: Plenty of stuff with Discovery Landscaping on it.

Police report has been logged, but the more eyes the better. There was nothing of real value in there apart from documents needed for our business / ATO / Accountant.

If anyone finds anything please call me on ********* ASAP. Thanks in advance.

Renee
DH Ian
DD#1 Maddison
DD#2 Kody
Quiettime
Am in Gordon and trying to walk a bit more with bub so will keep an eye out for you. What a pain...
Rim
Thanks heaps.
muppet
Oh heck sad.gif Not what you needed Im sure, and its not even school hoildays yet!
Sugar&Spice
Hiya Matey,
Sorry to hear some lil sneak has taken off with your property, it's a horrible feeling to be stolen from. I to recetnly was stolen from, though my incident was Essential baby member related but i can tell ya the feelings off annoyance and general upsetedness still lerks. It's awful!!
I live in the Banks/Gordon area and walk these parts often will keep my eyes peeled for ya. Hope you find your goods and the germ that stole them.

Best wishes and good luck to you.

Cheers Matey

Shaz biggrin.gif

P.S I'm so glad for you it didn't have a wack of chrissy shopping money inside, that would have made your situation a hole heap worse and for a sad xmas.

AND

Chin up....... I like to believe what goes around comes around.... GO KARMA!!!
Rim
Thanks heaps for everyones help and words of encoouragement. It was obviously school kids, because other quite valuable equipment was sitting there with the briefcase and left behind.

Now I just have to work out what to tell the accountant (LOL Alex)!!!

Remember to keep those eyes peeled for me....

Renee
DH Ian
DD#1 Maddison
DD#2 Kody
muppet
Lol I wouldn't worry about that Renee, I think he already knows wink.gif
Rim
Just bumping this up for the non-regular EB users.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.