The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 42

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=529563
Kathryn74
GOLD!!!!
mumto4monkeys
Go Kathryn!

SECOND biggrin.gif
j-o-d-i-e
bronze woohooo
ph34r.gif
snugglybug
chocolate frog!
GIO
Our washing machine has broken down. I had to go to the laundromat yesterday or the nappies were gonna start festering!

misstash042
My baby boy is 4 months old and 5.5 kilos today... Happy 4 Months Lachlan... Mummy loves you and is so proud wub.gif

Got a bit of a cold and being pretty lazy doing this weeks meal plan.
mumto4monkeys
5.5kg Tash- he sounds like he is catching up! thats ace! are you still giving him formula or are you BF still?
misstash042
Hey Carolyn - Yeah 5.5 is great... We are BF and comp feeding still... Doing so well. I am really relieved original.gif
Rinnie78
yay lachlan! he sure has caught up Tash
SimplySweet
Excellent to hear Tash

Happy 4 months old Lachlan
j-o-d-i-e
happy 4 month lachlan, you are doing a great job tash and lachlan.

Happy 3 months Kaiden.

Im happy to say we are no longer on formula top up's yippie. we are back on track (fingers crossed)
misstash042
Thanks girls grin.gif

Happy 3 months Kaiden and well done Jodie on his feeding cclap.gif
happinesswith2blue
Hello
Gee this long wkend has gone so fast.
Mel-So disappointed that I missed you today, went to my sisters yesterday, we went to the city to go shopping then stayed at her house and had a few drinks while watching Grey's Anatomy Dvds.
Love to catch up soon with you though. Maybe we can go window shopping lol

Cohen has been so unsettled today, the poor little man. When do they have growth spurts again?

Love your new sig Kathyrn wub.gif

Tash- Thats great news on his weight cclap.gif Happy 4 months to you Lachlan.

Happy 3 months Kaiden

BBL to finish, going to eat dinner
Lia
Back home now. The boys are at the footy grin.gif .

I bought half a kilo of chestnuts in Daylesford and tonite I am making chestnut soup..... I just pealed them....oomg.gif what a PITA. I figured it out in the end, first you boil them, and when they are hot you cut them in half and squish them to get all the flesh out..... I figure I have to puree them for the soup anyway wink.gif

Archie started to cry b4, I was full on into chestnuts, by the time I got to get to him he'd fallen back to sleep ddance.gif Bad mummy for letting him cry tho sad.gif
Kathryn74
Evening everyone.

Luke has been crying and unsettled all aftrenoon- so out of character for him. I was wondering if something was hurtng him, so changed him into his pyjamas. He's got this little mark on his back- might be a bite or something. sad.gif. It's not sinister looking, so he doesn't seem to be reacting to it, but was posisbly enough to bother him. I hope that was the problem. He's back in bed for a sleep again now- hopefully just a short one...

JanBabyBoy (and others!). Thanks for the compliment on my new sig. Shazlee was in my December05 group, so I always use her. biggrin.gif.

Okay, gotta go check Claire's tidy up job!
42snuggle
Hi Everyone

My lil man rolled today. He's been working real hard to do it and he's finally made it. My lil man is growing up. I put some jeans on him that Emi has only just grown out of and it was only a little to big. I reckon in another few weeks he'll fit perfectly. He's been wearing 0 shirts lately with no worries.
Today we went to the Botanic Gardens in Brisbane. We did a really good walk and managed to go up a dirt track which was much further walk. I don't mind it and all. I'm really trying to get my body back into shape again. We're doing really good walks on weekends. Last weekend we went to springbrook and did a walk there and than over to the natural bridge.
I'm still waiting to get the mirena in. Couldn't get it in last week because of a delivery and hopeful this week. Though such luck i'll end up with my period before than and wont be able to get it in. It's like been 5 weeks since my last period. Before i got pregnant with the twin i would go between 5 and 6 weeks without periods.
I'm also on antibiotic... my ears and sinuses have been so bad. I'm already getting thrush. Probably another reason i wont be able to get the mirena in.
My lil man's eczema is still not good. Gp has prescribed celestone for his chest down and 1% cortisone cream.
It's not upsetting him or anything. He's a really happy baby. Smiles and laughs all the time. I'm really enjoying him. As i really struggled with the twins because it was so much work. He's developing well unlike they did. He's like his big sister. I'm getting all the rewards now.
I hope everyone is well etc.
I do notice people sending stuff on facebook etc. Though i'm just not sure on how things work yet. If i'm not doing anything with what people send. It's only because i'm not sure how it all works yet.
So who's planning on watching BB08 this year. I guess i'm going to give it a shot. I think with fresh face it might get more lively again. Looks like there's going to be a good mix off people this year.
I'm wondering if there's only going to be outdoor showers in this season.
We've got an inspection of our place this week. Got to have the house looking good.
I'm sorry i'm not really talkative. I guess there's just not much to talk about and face book seems to take up my time lol.

hugs

Carrie
chaosprincess
Hi waves.gif

Just a quick one. Had a good weekend at mum's - sorry I missed you Sandra, oh well another itme. The markets weren't that great anyway, I thought they were bigger from what I remembered. I just bought some incense and a few things for scrapbooking.

We haven't heard from Ayla in a while... was she going on holidays or something? Maybe she's just busy.

So PO'ed at the moment, DF worked on his stupid car all weekend, so missed coming to my mums (even though I'd told him about a month ago she was having this party). Then once I got home, I had to drive to pick the girls up from their Dad and take Wil with me. Because it was the afternoon the sun was in his eyes most of the way (even though I have shade things on the windows and the back windscreen it still manages to get in his eyes) so he screamed and cried for AGES, which just put me in the worst mood. Plus I'm still tired and sick. After this, I swear to god if he has to one more thing to that car any time soon I am going to go mental. He also told me he did most of the washing - now most people would take that to mean he did a few loads and there were only a couple of items left to do. No actually that means he hung out the load I did before I left (which I asked him to hang out) and then he did a load of his own washing rant.gif

It's also kerbside rubbish collection day tomorrow and we haven't put anything out. I can't be bothered doing it now after the day I've had... so it's just too late, hopefully like last time they come a couple of days late.

Sorry for the whinge but I needed to get it out, feeling so down....
snugglybug
Hello All, Just about to head for bed for the night.

We've had a busy weekend with relo's visiting, never used so many cups and tea bags in all my life! I think at one stage we did a whole load in the dishwasher of mugs and teaspoons! laughing2.gif

Teagan has been doing some great sleeps during the day, 1 3hr this morning, up for 1.5hr and then a 3.5hr sleep. She was unsettled after that as we went out and she doesn't sleep out. We are almost into a 3 sleep a day routine! I say that now tomorrow will probably be a different sotry again.

Carrie - OMG! rolling! what a champ.

Happy 4 months lachlan, and Happy 3 months Kaiden.

Better go Teag's is unsettled til bed time now so better have a turn with her.
mumto4monkeys
Mel- i would be fuming too- are you his slave?
misstash042
hhugs.gif Mel... hope you feel better tomorrow.
justpeppermint
hello ladies just about to go off to bed im so tired but stil end up staying up all night.
weve had a big weekend, on friday night dp waas going to dye my hair it was black with some blodny bits for where the pink was going to do but was going to have to bleach them again first so i said stuff it its too fiddly and got him to bleach the whole lot now i have all different shades of magenta lol. then it was dps birthday on sat had a few friends around and because it was his bday he didnt want to cook the bbq so i did it... HA i got him in the end he had to look after baker most of the time, lil cuttie in his bear suit he was wub.gif wub.gif
then today a friend and i had to go to dee why as another friend is doing a piercing course and needed victims. dale nearly passed out but i was fine, i already have my labret done but i got snake bites (one lip peicing either side of the labret) it looks wicked but it hurt more that i thought it would. does anyone have a pain threshold that goes down after childbirth, i dont remember the labret hurting that much.
ohh and i bought waaaay too much stuff on ebay in prep for the concert im going to on the 7th, its bullet for my valentine, anyone heard them? i like it so it should be good biggrin.gif

no personals for now theres way too much stuff to catch up on but will try and pop in a bit more often now we have full speed.

have a great day ladies & bubs biggrin.gif
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif

Feel better now, had a good sleep so feel rested for once.

DF's car is still here in pieces, so have no idea how he got to work this morning.... I think he knew better then to even ask to borrow my car, considering before he started this project I said to him he would not be finished in time for work on Monday and he swore he would. I just know him too well.

Just have to put in a bit of praise for Snapfish, I always get my photos printed through them and photobooks and presents, etc because they have great prices. Anyway I ordered a mug with a photo of the girls on it for my grandma for her birthday last September! I saw my Nan for the first time since then and saw the mug and one of the girls had her head cut off so the mug looks pretty ridiculous. My Nan didn't want to make a fuss and just appreciated the gesture, but I was pretty annoyed. I emailed Snapfish when I got home because when I ordered it the picture looked centred and great on the order page, as if I'd order a photo where part of one of my daughters is missing!! Anyway they offered to make a new mug for her free of charge to replace the stuffed up one. This time I am getting them to check the photo is aligned before they make it!! But nice of them to do that after so many months, it's the least they could do though really, it was through no fault of my own what happened. But tthumbs.gif to Snapfish because I emailed last night and received the answer by this morning when I woke up! Great customer service is rare these days.

Wil is whingy so better go....
happinesswith2blue
Morning
Mel- I know what you mean about men working on their cars rant.gif . Ryder worked on his all day sat and all sun morning on the car, thats why I stayed at my sisters. He doesn't do it all the time, it's probably the first time in ages so I didn't mind going shopping while he does the car tongue.gif But I don't appreciate is coming home to find the dishes weren't done from his dinner then I do it, that annoys me rant.gif
That is great about Snapfish, that is good customer service original.gif

I just figured out that it's not my Labret that was pierced ddoh.gif it is my inner bit of my ear, I don't remember what it's called. I think it starts with L laughing2.gif

Jp- That does sound like it would hurt. Snake bites, how do they do that?

Lia-How did your Chestnut soup turn out, was it yummy?. I have never heard of Chestnut soup before.

Cohen is so much better this morning, I think he was unsettled cause he wasn't in his on bed on Sat night (he woke up at 4:10 then again at 5:30) he was so tired yesterday, but I put him to bed at 5pm and he woke up at 7 this morning. He is asleep again.

Off to hang out the washing
misstash042
I want to go back to bed and start over...

It is no fun having a 4 year old scream like its an emergency to come look at something, only to find once you place crying four month old who is in the middle of feeding on playmat run upstairs with leaking boobies that the emergency was that you needed to look at the size of their poo wacko.gif

Nor is it fun of DH to hit snooze for 40 minutes at 5am while you lay awake, because he has to go to work... um, I don't exactly lay drinking cocktails all day glare.gif

Oh its definately a MONDAY cry1.gif
Kathryn74
I am so OVER 40 minute naps!!!

rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif
Lia
Hi all.

Chestnut soup was delish......

We noticed yesterday that Ben has a rash on his torso, so we have skipped swimming this morning and we are headed to the doc at 11:15. hands.gif its nothing wacko.gif . Just want to make sure he's not infectious/what it is. Worried about Archie and Kinder tomorrow wacko.gif .

Tash - dont you hate "emergencies". Ben has taken to screaming/fake crying for the most minor things. Its a bit like he's crying wolf tho. I have taken to just ignoring him. So when he actually does hurt himself I feel really awful.

Ben was pretty well behaved over the weekend ddance.gif. He cracked it a few times tho. We had promised that he could "camp" the next time we went up. So we took the tent, put it up. Then Ben refused to eat his dinner both nights (one was lamb shanks YUM!), so he didnt get to do it. Also it decided to p*ss down most of the weekend....
SimplySweet
Ryan slept from 3pm until 4.30am last night ohmy.gif blink.gif
I tried waking him at 10pm but he did not want to wake, was staying asleep on my chest and lap after talking to him and trying to wake him so figured he needed a bit more sleep blink.gif so I laid down next to him thinking he'd wake soon and he woke at 4.30am. He emptied both killer boobs then went back to sleep and slept until 8am and is asleep now.
Hope it's not the sign of something unsure.gif
happinesswith2blue
They have the first Jan group of 09 now. I was just pregnant this time last year,I didn't get my BFP until May though grin.gif It has gone so fast. I can't believe Cohen is nearly 4 months already.
snugglybug
Hello!

Kristy - Teagan has been sleeping a lot lately too, she was only up for 1.5hrs out of about 15 yesterday! maybe it's just a growth spurt.

Kathryn - I was totally over 40min sleep too! don't know if it's a coincidence, but since we started settling her in the cot and then wrapping her in a swaddle me she has been having FANTASTIC SLEEPS! fingers crossed it lasts! this last week has been really good.

Tash - rant.gif don't you hate that! If you set the alarm, GET UP! I lay there awake until he goes and I need that extra 1hr, he sleeps through feeds at night. If he takes too long I give him a kick up the bum! laughing2.gif

ohmy.gif Jan 09 group! oh how exciting for them all! I didn't know I was pregnant until June! how time flies.
d-o-n-n-a
wow another jan group! wub.gif cry1.gif its all gone too fast! we were given a bag full of clothes for toby size 00 and 0, he will fit into most of the stuff cry1.gif where has my tiny baby boy gone. he is now a chubby little boom-ba! wub.gif

omg kristy at the sleep! toby slept from 10 last night!! and dreamfeed at 4.30, then anpther dream feed at 9! (when he usually wakes up. he threw up the whole feed though (it was like pouring a bottle of EBM onto the change mat when i changed his nappy. i hope he is not sick unsure.gif

kathryn- could you go to a sleep clinic?

lia- hope its all ok at the doctors today

tash- hope you get top catch up on your sleep. yay about the weight gain!!!! biggrin.gif

mel- whats snapfish? yay for good customer service!

maddy- show us a pic of your hair! i think my pain threshhold is lower after childbirth too! huh.gif

carrie- woohoo on the rolling!! thats fantastic!

carolyn- 'hanging by a thread' sounds nice original.gif

i washed my hair -its up, but its still cold on my neck. my nose is running like a tap today!!! it is SO COLD and windy outside! i need a hot chocolate!

ok gotta run! have a great day everyone!
wil27
Good afternoon all! waves.gif

Not much to report here - we spent the weekend down at Jindabyne with my in-laws which was quite nice - my MIL loves to babysit DD so it was an extra pair of hands and I could give DD to her for lots of cuddles if I wanted a break...

Kristy - OMG at the sleep - DD slept for 11 hours last night - went to bed at about 7:30pm and woke up at 6:30am ohmy.gif I think I might have been waking her for an extra feed at 3am that she didn't really need...

Sam - yay for Teagan sleeping better.

Carrie - yay for rolling! DD isn't too keen on tummy time so I'm not expecting her to roll anytime soon - but we keep perservering with putting her on her tummy...

Donna - agreed - where has my tiny little baby girl gone - she is currently wearing a size 0 top!!! cry1.gif I haven't been to the clinic for a weigh in for a while but am going next week after mother's group - I'm sure she's putting on weight...its just a matter of how much!!! I hope Toby is not sick - maybe he just couldn't hold all the milk in his little tummy!

Tash - yay for Lachlan's weight gain!

Kathryn - 40 minute naps suck! DD does them most days!!! Sometimes I get a good solid sleep out of her but only if she has whinged herself to sleep not been fed to sleep...

Opinions required - I've got a friend's wedding to go to this weekend (hopefully the weather is good) and the outfit I have is mostly black (ie black dress, jacket and shoes) - do you think it is ok to wear that much black to a wedding??? The dress code is cocktail...
sewbusymama
Morning all,

Missed heaps over the weekend.

Congrats Tash on Lachlan's weight gain, fantastic!

Busy busy here. Still trying to sell business with not much luck. Tilly chatting away, very vocal and giggling when we play peak-a-boo wub.gif No rolling yet here either. Tom rolled front to back at 3 months, but I think I was more into tummy time with him that I have been with Tilly.

ETA - Wil, maybe add some colour with a bright handbag or something? Or not black shoes?

42snuggle
Hi Everyone

I'm feeling down today. Just got a phone from the Mater hospital saying why didn't i come in for my son eye test. If i don't get them checked that they will contact to children's services. I rang about three times last year to tell them that i'm going privately. I said you kept changing dates all the time i just got sick of it. I had two different appointments last year though it was in the insomina time and i was a mess.
I've just totally forget about it. I've been so busy.
I'm really upset with them for treating me like that.
I've even consider complaining there. I'm just not happy with the way i've been treated.

I'm shakey been with how they spoke to me.

Carrie
42snuggle
Did i tell you about how they got maddi and wil's charts muddled up when i got his eyes checked after we'd got home. I couldn't believe it.
d-o-n-n-a
love the sig anna!

wil- i agree with anna- add a splash of colour, shoes, bag, accesorie such as bracelet/ necklace/ earings, brooch, scarf, etc... you could have a flower in your hair??

carrie- how frustrating to be treated like that! You would tink if you told them you were getting them checked privately they would leave you alone! mad.gif

toby's birth certificate arrived today!!!woohoo. he is a legit person now! only took them 3 months! rolleyes.gif
twinkle-twinkle
Afternoon,

Firstly I have to say Happy 3months to my little man god time goes fast.

I havent had a chance to read thru all the post so not to many personals sorry,

I cant believe how many of you are getting you little ones into oo and 0 sized clothes cooper stil fits into 000and some 0000 stuff but he is almost 6kgs in weight go figger. But he isnt very long really anyway.

Mel Grr about the lack of things you DF did while you where at your mums.

Tash Yeah on lachlans weight gain. Poo about DH dont you hate when they think that their sleep is more important then yours I think we should get men to spened a day and night with the bubs no help from us at all and see what they think after.

Caz yeah on the roll go the little feller. I would be putting a complaint in about they treatment and their service go for it or your not the only person that it will happen to.

DOnna I cant believe time has gone so fast I cant believe a new jan group has been started my god how time flies.

Yeah on all the bubs that have been sleeping better and hope all those that are still having problem that it settles for you soon.

I have to add that my litle man is cutting his first tooth you can see the first bit of white already thru he has been so irritable the last few days and now I know why he is bitting on my nipple all the time and he is hurting think he might be getting the shift to formular very soon my nipples are starting to hurt all the time.

I found a great site for products that are heaps cheaper then at the shops it is http://www.dealsdirect.com.au/ hope you enjoy I will be buying stuff from there for sure.

Well I better go and peg this washing out that has been in the washing machine since this morning so bad. I did clean the kitchen tho.

Joeleen.
Lia
Phew - only some viral thing - prob left over from him being sick and run down last week. Best of all not contagious, and there is no reason for him to miss kinder this week ddance.gif - what kind of mother am I blink.gif blush.gif .

Ben and I just christened the mix master thingy - figure I'll keep it, DH just spent a fortune on a roof rack for his bloody bike wink.gif so I feel I deserve it.

I ended up yelling at ben tho, he was trying to turn it on and everthing and it was still wrapped in plastic!! I had to wash the bowl and beaters etc read the instructions (well at least to figure out which beater to use).

Ben is watching Chicken Little with a bowl of fresh popcorn - happy as a pig in poo wink.gif

Carrie - how rude and insensitive of the hospital ohmy.gif

Anna - that new sig is gorg!
mumto4monkeys
hello-

anna- hows maching hunting?

Lia- if you dont want the mixer- i do! dev (6).gif How the cloth nappying?

Donna- they have electric beaters on special at Aldi this week, i think their week starts Thurday.

Wil- can you add a colour scarf or something. I have a sparkle one that i wear with black to weddings.

Lily slept from about 10.30 till 9.15 when i woke her - thank you to thte thumb sucking! I am having to feed her 3h during the day otherwise we dont get 5 feeds in. She is still only taking 1 side too.

DH said that if we could garuntee that the next child would be as 'good' as her then we would have had more ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

I have found the BEST HOT CHOCOLATE! Its fraus brand (the dots over the A) and its just devine! But its $20 for 8 sachets! went out yesterday with the mums from the pre-natal group from the hospital (yes we still see each other 5y later) and she bought it for me as a pressie wub.gif wub.gif Im going to make her DD a skirt to say thankyou i think.
wil27
Carolyn - hot chocolate - YUMMY!!!
42snuggle
Dh husband rang the compliants and the lady was very sorry and they should have never had said anything like. She's going to talk to the person involved. We will get something in the mail soon to say sorry for upsetting me.
I feel much better now. Neither one of us knew that it had to be done. More in there best interest.
Maybe they need to revise what they do. How to manage it etc.
I'm trying to do my best as a mother. I've been told many times that i am a good mother. It's not good when someone really brings you down like that.

Carrie
chaosprincess
Carrie - what the Mater staff member did was completely unprofessional and the least they can do is give you are formal apology. How dare they threaten you with contacting child services!! You know I've heard lots of stories about the Mater mixing up files, etc. A good friend of mine had both her sons there, they lost test results a couple of times and she had to get them redone, plus they switched her sons files at one stage and they are 3 years apart blink.gif Sounds like their staff need some retraining or an overhaul done on procedure or something, mistakes in the medical field are serious!
sewbusymama
Carolyn - think I have finally decided on a machine. It is this one; Janome6260QC. ETA -(Just realised the link doesn't take you there directly, have to go to product index and look up the model).My local store is an authorised Janome dealer/service centre so thought it best to go with Janome, being a good brand and my local store there to service if need be. Anyway, RRP$1099, they will do for $899 plus throw in a free quilters tray that attaches to machine.

Lia - what brand is the mixer DH bought you. I was looking at them on the weekend, may be a wedding anniversary present for me from DH but not sure on brands/features/$$$ etc.

We bought a new fridge on the weekend for the new house. Our builder is building our kitchen to fit the fridge so we had to decide on which one we wanted now. It is one of those french 4 door ones, fridge up top with 2 doors, freezer down the bottom with 2 doors, love it!
mumto4monkeys
Anna-my sister has a Kenwood Mixer and loves it coz you can add attachments etc.... Yay about the quilters tray - i want one! (I actually really want an overlocker!- not gonna happen for ages tho!)
Lia
Anna - its this one

http://www.breville.com.au/products_detail.asp?prod=310

Kind of like a poor mans (tho its still not cheap) Kitchenaid.
I think I'll have to get the hang of it. It has 3 blades, couldnt figure which one I was meant to use for the cake laughing2.gif .

Does the fridge have a water/ice thing in the door? I love those wub.gif .
j-o-d-i-e

ph34r.gif
chaosprincess
Joeleen - posted off those barcodes for you this arvo original.gif

I can't even be out of the house for 2 hours without DF ringing me saying Wil is crying and he can't make the girls dinner wacko.gif Supposed to get the leaflets done and I was only part way through.... So I get home and become responsible for settling Wil and then partway through the girls dinner DF sneaks off to the bloody computer! His excuse, he needs to look up stuff to fix his car.

Funny how anything HE needs to do is the friggin priority. I need to deliver those leaflets, but do you see me doing that? It's dark now anyway (they were supposed to be done by yesterday too but since DF was too busy working on his car I had to look after the 3 kids). I just get so mad as I told DF not to start on his stupid car if it wasn't going to be finished by today, I didn't want him working on it every afternooon during the week also. But what happens... I'm sick of hearing his excuses too, because I told him exactly what would happen when he started and guess what.... I was right, funny that. I don't get much satifaction being right either, more like beating my head on a brick wall sort of feeling sad.gif

Ahhh deep breaths, that car will be the death of me I swear LOL.

Snapfish - online photo printing company, get digital prints for 15 cents. Though I always wait until they have their sales, I printed out over 400 photos when they had their 9 cent sale LOL.

Anna - oooh new fridge!! original.gif It sounds great.
sewbusymama
No ice/water thingy in the new fridge. Apparently those ones you have to get plumbed (sp.) into the house, and they can cause dramas with your plumbing if they breakdown?

Was looking at the kenwood mixer in the shops on the weekend. Look really nice, so do the breville ones. Can't believe how pricey those kitchenaid ones are!
chaosprincess
Big Brother tonight! ddance.gif

Though just read all the spoilers as the show was taped last night, so I basically know all the housemates LOL And what the house looks like... couldn't help myself.
wil27
sorry Mel just can't get excited about that show!!!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.