The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Multiples under 1 ~ # 32

Essential Baby > Babies > Twins, Triplets, Quads and More
Nee
New thread time girls. original.gif

Link to last thread.
tilly121
Woo-hoo GOLD for me!

Bec
Brisbane, Qld
Katie Arnelle and Georgia Nicole
10/01/2007 32w6d

Jenkp (Jen)
WA
Reese Olivia and Emily Jayde
11/03/2007 29w4d

Melbop (Mel)
NSW
Evie Charlotte and Thomas William
20/04/2007 32w2d

Tilly
WA
Layla Eve and Oscar Thomas
22/05/2007 35w4d

Redchick
Darwin, NT
Tom and Leo
25/05/2007 37w1d

Marnie
WA
Max Kenneth and Blake Daniel
28/05/2007 31w3d

2plustwins (Naomi)
Bairnsdale, Vic
Zachary and Anna
28/05/2007 29w

Mybabyboy
Canberra, ACT
Isaac Luke and Jacob Lachlan
04/06/2007 38w4d

kazzil (Kaz)
Brisbane, QLD
Benjamin (BJ) and Georgie (Gee)
06/06/200737w6d

Gumby (Kate)
Ipswich, Qld
Isaiah Raymond and Kyla Dawn
07/06/2007 36w4d

Spots (Emma)
ACT
Ashley and Paige and Jackson
08/06/2007 35w4d

Gagsmissus (Nat)
WA
Amelia Kathleen and Bethany Marie
11/06/2007 37w1d

Grub11 (Amy)
Brisbane, Qld
Elke Lillian and Gabriella Sian
12/06/2007 34wk6d

SarahKate (Sarah)
Adelaide, SA
Mitchell and Fletcher
18/06/2007

Aquarius76 (Lisa)
Cooper and Addison
22/06/2007

Kellie
Townsville, Qld
Joseph Harry and Elizabeth Malain
23/06/2007 37w

Leisurly Lesley
Adelaide, SA
Alexander and Magnus
24/07/2007 37w2d

Nessrose (Ness)
Canberra
Renee Isabel and Rachel Mary
26/07/2007 37w

laus73 (Laura)
WA
Halle Jade and Taya Elise
30/08/2007 36w3d

LilisMum (Anne)
Upper Coomera, Qld
Charlotte Louise and Madison Jae
18/09/2007 34w5d

rob6712col (Robyn)
ACT
Ella Charlotte and Samantha Jade
01/10/2007 34w

Ladyhawk (Jen)
Kalgoorlie, WA
Samuel Alexander and Jackson Christopher
11/12/2007 37w

telli (Chantel)
Jessica and Arabella
19/12/2007

Niss68 (Nerissa)
Adelaide, SA
Jacob Andrew and Ruby Alice
30/12/07 30+3w

*danielle* (Danielle)
Hobart, Tas
Jordanna Mai and Kara Joy
22/01/08 37+2w

justcait2 (Annette)
Victoria
Cameron and Alanah
17/2/2008 36w3d

missamarion (Missy)
Burnie, Tasmania
Raikkonen and Jordan
12/3/08 35w2d

I have added in some details from our new members but if I have missed anyone or stuffed anything up please let me know wink.gif.

Sad to think I will be graduating in less than a month now- where have my babies gone? cry1.gif
mybabyboy
SILVER!!!
*~Kellie~*
Bronze!!

Have a great ANZAC day everyone.

Kellie
~plimsol~
tilly) my boys were born on the 12/3/08 35weeks + 2 days
i am from Burnie Tasmania

If you need anymore info let me know

i will pop in later to do a post busy at the moment

have a great long weekend everyone!!!

missy
melbop
Just posted a post, then it logged me out, had to do it again!! Just posting a few pics now that I know how to do it, thanks Kate! I guess we are too old for this thread now, now that we are 1!! Where do we go from here, I checked and could not see the 1 - 2 multiples thread.

kazzil
Mel, I just had to do a double take of the one where your two are standing at the bathtub. They could easily be my two!!!!!! BJ is a fraction more solid though.

Very cute!!
tilly121
wub.gif gorgeous pics, Mel. Isn't it amazing to see how far they've come from the pics in your sig biggrin.gif? What's the weight difference between them?
kazzil
For those up for a Brissie meet up...

Garden city sounds great to me. Friday would suit me too this week. What about those with older children though? Would you prefer a park where there is more entertainment? I know mine are getting harder to entertain at the shops so I could imagine what it would be like if they were older.

I've found this http://www.ourbrisbane.com/activeandhealth...lies/kidsparks/
I've been to Orleigh Park at West End, and the Colmslie Reserve ones. Both are great.

What do you think?
gumby
Mel - Gosh they have grown so much! Thomas and Evie are just the most beautiful children, its hard to believe they are one already...

I love your cakes too, how on earth did you do those flowers on Evies cake??

As for 'leaving' the group, only do it if you want to. I have a feeling that the Multiples groups might be going in a different direction now. Some of the latest graduates from Expecting Multiples seem not to be interested in being a part of this group, so maybe we could all stick together and rename our group as well? No point in graduating IMHO if there is going to be nobody for those with the younger twins in here to talk to once we all leave.

Plus, I miss having Bec and Simone to chat to and I don't want to lose anyone else, would love them to come 'back' really original.gif

Kazzil - I haven't been to any of those parks, but whatever we can all agree on would be just fine with me. Shops are not a big deal for my older one, I can leave him with a friend for the day or my SIL so either way works for me, not sure about others like Bec etc?

We've had a busy day today, took the older boys out to the Museum to a special crime solving exhibit (specially for kids) then went to the library. Thankfully we didn't take the twins as there were so many stairs and I would have been in strife with out pram!

Hope everyone is well waves.gif to you all original.gif
Marnie
Oh wow Mel! Thomas and Evie are so cute!! Great photos!!

I agree with Kate about the group - I don't want to graduate to nowhere either unsure.gif Maybe we could just rename ourselves (no idea what though!) And Simone and Bec could re-join us oficially original.gif

So now that most (or a lot) of us are coming up to birthdays... let's talk parties grin.gif What have we all got planned? I was thinking of doing something at home with all of the relies (I am one of 5 kids myself so we are talking a lot of people laughing2.gif ) I am going to do roast beef on the webber with gravy and lots of white rolls (YUMMY!!) a few different salads and a birthday cake each for the boys. My bigger kids are so excited that the twins are having a party soon so it's really a whole family affair (to tell you the truth , I can't wait either! We have been through a lot this year and I feel like it's really something to celebrate, YK?)

I have been feeling quite sick with MS lately sick.gif I am really trying to take it one day at a time and get through. Some of DH's family have been less than enthusiastic with comments regarding our impending number 6 so I am trying not to let that put a downer on things too. I am still sort of trying to come to terms with it myself and am embarrassed to admit that most days I still think to myself "I already have babies.. I don't want to do this again now sad.gif" but of course then I feel guilty for thinking it and the cycle continues! I am hoping that once I start to feel better (around 14 weeks hopefully) my attitude might change a little.

Anyhow... enough whinging.. better go see what's for tea around here.

Hi to everyone else grin.gif

Marnie
-MissNiss-
biggrin.gif

When were Bec's and Simone's bubs born? Perhaps we could be Multiples 2007 (if they can belong to that!)

I want Bec and Simone back too!

N x
kazzil
I don't want to go anywhere either! Multiples 2007 sounds good to me!

We're doing a sausage sizzle in the park for their birthday. We've got 68 people on our guest list blink.gif so it seemed like the most realistic thing to do. I just pray it doesn't rain!!!! hands.gif They've got their own small cake each made on formula, flour and pureed fruit (nasty mother I am for not letting them have sugar yet) and we've got a slab of sponge to share for everyone else.

I can't beleive our cherubs are almost a year old!!!!! Is it just me, or does anyone else feel that it is amazing we made it lol (some days it didn't feel like we'd make it!!)
tilly121
Oh yay biggrin.gif - I was feeling quite sad about having to leave you all soon sad.gif. I think it's a great idea to re-jig our group- there are a couple of other mums in the 1-2 group who might be interested in coming back here too grin.gif. Makes total sense as the other two groups (1-2 and 2+) are both very quiet.

Only thing is that Simone and Bec's twins were both born in 2006 and of course we also have a few 2008 mums, so perhaps a more general name might be better? Any ideas? I'm not very creative but how about something like Mums of Multiples (MOMs). Although I'm sure someone (anyone LOL!) could come up with something better than that tongue.gif
mybabyboy
How about just something like Little Multiples or Multiple babies/toddlers

As for 1st birthday parties, I can't give my boys cake so I don't know what I will do yet.
~Bec~
Aww girls wub.gif blush.gif you'll give me a big head.

We just snuck into 2007 Tilly Tounge1.gif but yes Simone's boys were born 8th December 2006. Plus there are a few 2008 babes in here with us. Maybe we could be called the 'hands fulls' laughing2.gif. I am SO sick of that comment again lately!

I don't post much anymore as I don't really feel like I have a 'home' in here. The 1-2 group is very quiet and I don't know those girls like I know you girls! So I just don't post really blush.gif.

Anyway... Friday at Garden City is good for me. My big girls are both at school so I'll just have my little ones.

Speaking of little ones, they are both walking now! Georgia is up and running actually, always on the move. Katie is still unsteady and if she wants to get somewhere quickly will revert to crawling. Georgia is more outgoing by far, always laughing and in the centre of whatever is happening, whereas Katie is happy to sit back and watch, taking it all in quietly. I can't believe how different they are despite being 'identical'. They are so much fun at the moment. I really love this age. Hang in there girls - the first year was definitely harder than the second in my experience so far! Even though they get into more mischief now wink.gif.

Also going to throw in a few pics of my not so little ones feeding (note the incredible shrinking boobs lol):

I'm heading out tomorrow for my very first 'day off' and leaving all 4 girls at home with DH, who once again is not being very helpful. I plan a day of leisure, shopping in stores I haven't been able to fit into for over a year due to the double pram, eating lunch at my own pace, and maybe even getting a massage original.gif. I am amazed how much I'm looking forward to it, despite only deciding to do it tonight!

BTW Marnie, I read your blog and good on you for your rant!

Happy Birthday to Thomas and Evie - look how far they've come!

waves.gif everyone.
Ladyhawk
Hey Girls... I don't want you to leave either.. you guys are all my idols and inspiration! How about just "Multiple Chat"? Or the MOM one, I really like that.

Oh I so love the food signatures biggrin.gif can't wait to add mine in a couple of months or so.

Oh, you know all the twin comments you get when you're out... try this one on for size:

My mate and I are in the park meeting some other mums... I have Sam and Jack (in matching outfits blush.gif) sitting on the blanket supported on my knees... My mate asks me to hold her baby while she pushes her pram a bit closer, so I am holding her 2 week old baby as well... a lady walking past looks down and says...

are you ready for it???

"Oh how gorgeous... TRIPLETS!!!!!"

OMG!!! How dumb can you be???
rsl457
Hi i am just ducking in to say a huge congrats to you all on multiples... my Grandmother gave birth to triplets on her 40th birthday after 4 beforehand and she was amazing.. just like all you woman... Alysha
*~Kellie~*
I really liked the "MUO Fight Club" idea you all had a while back, I know MUO stands for Multiples Under One, but I thought that was funny.

I agree that nobody should be made to feel that they should have to 'move on' cause their multiples are no longer under 1.

Really chilly here in Adelaide ATM, can't wait to get home to the warmth of a Townsville winter. We started our first fire yesterday and I am on guard constantly. Even though there is a grill and a guard and they really can't get that close I am still $hitting myself with J & E esp. since Joe has decided to become more mobile in the last 24 hours.

I find that Joe will be sick and then on his recovery have a massive development, last time it was he started sitting unassisted, this time it is crawling.

Both J & E have teeth coming through. Elizabeth bottom left I think (judging by the red cheek) and Joe top left. Anybodies fraternals have different teething patterns? Grace and Eva followed textbook teething patterns but J & E are not only different to each other, but have no real pattern at all, cross cutting and out of order.

Right porridge is ready and squarks from the highchairs are getting louder.

Kellie
~plimsol~
i think the name change sounds good as i don't want all you wise people leaving this forum as i may need your advise considering you all have older multiples than me and if this forum was left with all newbies or nobody at all what would i do!!!

the boys are starting to try me patience lately if one isn't unsettled the other is it feels like i constantly have a child stuck to me i hope this last for a short time as i am starting to get frustrated with it all.....
sorry for the rant i think i need to leave the boys with dad and head out for a break!!!!

talk soon just started up crying again!!!
Missy
telli

You's have been a chatty bunch lately - I'll have to go back and read the other thread to catch up on everything but just wanted to add that I like the idea of changing the name. I don't want to lose you lovely ladies whose bubbas are older then mine.

I'm definitely up for the Garden City meet up - so is it definitely Friday??
~Bec~
I'm going to jump in and plan the meet up so we don't let another one pass and miss Kate altogether laughing2.gif.

~~~
Brisbane MUO (and associated stringers) meet
Thursday 1st May or Friday 2nd May
10am (?)
Garden City
Meet in the foodcourt (?)
~~~

Open to alteration of course, but I'll be there at this time and place unless anything is changed laughing2.gif.

State you day preference below and majority rules I guess? original.gif
anonebber
Unfortunately I can't make friday, but don't reorganise on my account.
~Bec~
Amy are you going to the Tiny Tots non Tiny Tots meet tomorrow?
gumby
Friday is good for us original.gif - looking forward to it original.gif

Missy - I hope you did take some time out for yourself. I find it often does me the world of good to get away, even if for an hour or two, from the 'groundhog day' of twins.

Kellie - We have different teething patterns at the moment with our two. They both got their bottom front teeth around the same time in the same fashion, but, Kyla went on to get 'fangs' next and Isaiah began cutting his front two teeth, one only at first, then, a few weeks ago the other. Kyla has just finished cutting her two front teeth, she did hers very quickly though! So, she is now 2 teeth up on him, lol.

Sorry, have missed a few personals in between there, am in and out today (Ben is not feeling well sad.gif ) so will try to hop on later tonight or tomorrow as there were a few more of you I wanted to respond to!
mybabyboy
I can be there Friday, though would Thursday be better so Amy can make it???
~Bec~
Thursday's good for me too. Would love to catch up with Amy as well original.gif.
gumby
Thursday suits just as well as Friday for me original.gif
anonebber
Thursday would be much better if it's ok with everyone else biggrin.gif

Haven't decided yet about non TT - are you going?
kazzil
Ahhhhhh, today I got asked to work on Thursday and I said yes!!!!! I'm going to see if I can change it.
telli
I'm good for Thursday but I won't be able to stay long cause babies are getting their 4 month needles at 11:30.

Has anyone been game enough to go on their own to get needles done? If I'm going to the meet up first I won't have time to call in and get my Mum or sister and I think they would probably be more of a hinderance anyway so I think it'll be easiest for me to go on my own but I'm a bit hesitant??
~Bec~
Hey Telli original.gif

I've taken them alone each time, and was even crazy enough for the 2m ones to have Ashlyn's 4yo ones done the same day. Which Dr surgery do you go to? The one at Capalaba near McDonalds are great and bring in one of the reception girls to help with the cuddles original.gif.

TBH the girls didn't really care that much after the initial reaction.
annah83

Hope its' ok that I am posting. Have been MIA from EB since my bubs arrived at 34wks on 08/01/08. Lila Grace (2291g) and Levi Cooper (2125g)have been keeping me along with their older brother and sister very busy.

We live in Calamvale, QLD but have just bought a house in Ipswich so will be moving in two weeks (been a very busy four months).

Just thought it would be lovely to chat to some other multiple mummies. Also to vent, rant etc.

Anna
Ladyhawk
hey anna.. welcome to the fun end of multiples original.gif congrats on the arrival of lila and levi
*Pink*Licorice*
Hi ladies

Name change idea sounds great. I'll leave it up to someone else though to come up with a name I'm hopeless at that kind of thing laughing2.gif

I can't believe our 'Under ones' are now coming up to one! Boy has time flown. Zach and Anna are 11 months old today. Really got me thinking hard about their birthday, I haven't organised anything yet. Anyone got any pressie ideas? Neither of them 'need' anything and I don't want to just buy cr*p just for the hell of it IYKWIM.

We have just (yesterday) moved them into separate cots as they were starting to wake each other up. They sleep sooooo much better during the day now but still wake at night, I guess thats pretty normal they are really only just over 8 months old corrected age. Zach has 6 teeth! (Anna none) and has started to crawl.......backwards laughing2.gif Chats away and pulls the funniest faces. He is a real out going baby! Anna my little shy one is sitting excellent now. She can move around on the floor but does it by lying on her back and pushing herself around. Its quite funny to watch. Anna can even say her own name. Both are getting weighed tomorrow so we will see how they are going.

On another note. Has anyone given their LO's Vitabrits? I gave it to Anna (and Zach of course) for the first time with a splash of milk and after 3 spoonfuls she started crying and refusing to eat (this is not Anna, she will eat anything, anytime, anywhere laughing2.gif ) About 5 minutes later she was covered in a FULL BODY (looked like hives) rash. Otherwise she seemed ok and it was gone by the next day. I thought it was the milk so I gave it to her again with out the milk and the same thing happened. Going to ask MCHN tomorrow but in the mean time anyone got any ideas what the deal with that is? Vitabrits are just wheat and she eats bread ok. I'm not sure what it could be.

Better get to bed I guess. Welcome back to our MIA members and welcome to new ones waves.gif Take care!
-MissNiss-

Its official... babies are being "weaned" off ebm as of today, with the paed's blessing!

I was both relieved and devastated when we made the decision... devastated because I have the supply and feel almost duty bound to use it so my bubs get the very best, and relieved because in a few days time I should be able to concentrate on being a mum and get about 1 and 1/2 more hrs sleep every night, and be happier and chirpier around the babies! Paed said weighing it all up, going to formula is a good idea so I can be a more awake mumma!!!

At the paed appointment all looks excellent. Jacob was very stiff until about 2 weeks ago but to the paed everything about both of them was looking great! Ruby is 90th percentile adjusted weight; 25th percentile actual weight, at 5.57kg!!! (up 600g in 10 days blush.gif ). Jacob is 4.04kg, 5th percentile adjusted, way off the scale actual... up 320g in 10 days. So they're doing well. A little concerned as Ruby's length and head circ are more like 60th percentile so she's very chubber. We might be over feeding her.

Will be using formula, thickener and zantac to try and combat all our feeding issues (there seem to be many).

2plustwins: congrats! 11 months!! Sounds like your bubs are doing really well! Sorry I don't know what could be in vita brits to trigger a rash, sounds awful.

Hi there Anna! Great to see you posting again! Yes please keep posting and venting, ranting etc!

Gumby, I hope Ben is better?

OK gotta do the early morning feed now.

N x
anonebber
Telli I'm going to disagree with Bec re needles. I did the 2 month ones by myself and found it really difficult (more so physically managing two really upset babes than emotionally). All the others since then my MIL has come along and it's been much easier.

Naomi - my girls have been eating weetbix (kids) with cows milk for ages now (normally 2 1/2 between them) and haven't had any problems with rashes. Not sure what the cause could be.
*Pink*Licorice*
Had the little chubbers weighed today. Zach now weighs in at 8.980kgs and 70cm. Thats 500gms in a month which is pretty good considering they are breastfed and very active. Anna is 8.070kgs and 67cm. A gain of 470gms in the month. She is s...l...o...w...l...y catching up laughing2.gif My SIL sent me some photos she found on her computer from when they were only 3 days and just over a kilo each......OMG! You really do forget don't you! They seem so fat now laughing2.gif

Spoke to the MCHN about the vitabrits and she has no idea what would be the problem. We have to see the paed again for their 12 month check up in just under a month so she said to hold off with them and talk to him about it. She suggested maybe getting some allergy testing done for her.

Some other big news on the home front....We are moving! But shhhhhh....its to Bombala laughing2.gif DF has been offered a job there still driving trucks but it will mean we have a more regular income (his current job is very seasonal) and he will be home every day (as opposed to once maybe twice a week) ddance.gif I won't know myself, might even get sick of him laughing2.gif Another up side is that we will have family near by which will be great. We don't have any family within 3.5 hours of us currently. Downsides will be small town, don't know any other mums, COLD cry1.gif and having to actually pack up and move! I hate moving. I'll keep you updated.

Great to hear everyone else is going great. Yeah Niss - little chubbers now laughing2.gif

How are you going Marnie? I do read your blog (and your rants tongue.gif laughing2.gif )

Better go, bubs call. Take care!
tilly121

It's good to see our group getting busier and a few new (old!) faces around tongue.gif.

Welcome Anna and congrats on the arrivals of Lila and Levi. I will add you to our list on page 1.

Telli- I've taken my twins on my own each time for immunisations except for their very first ones (when we got DD's 4yo ones done too) and I was too scared to leave the house alone laughing2.gif blink.gif. I even took all three kids last week for flu shots. Never had any probs- my bubs tend to have a short winge and are easily nd quickly soothed with a cuddle. My clinic also often seems to get a spare nurse or admin person in to help with cuddles (any excuse LOL!).

Naomi- Awesome weight gains ohmy.gif - well done biggrin.gif. O & L also devour their Vitabrits. I have been giving them for breakfast with cow's milk since about 8 months with no probs. I would have thought any reaction would have be to the wheat but I guess not if they are okay with bread....? Sorry- no idea. Bit of a worry for you though isn't it unsure.gif? I'm also after prezzie ideas. My two also have stacks of toys and don't really *need* anything. We are thinking of getting them a bouncy castle- only because I have no other ideas and it's something we have wanted for a while (thanks grub11 for the idea tongue.gif) I'm sure DD1 will get the most enjoyment out of it though tongue.gif.

Niss- Glad to hear you have come up with a plan re: the feeding issew-es rolleyes.gif. You are doing the absolute best thing for your family and have no reason whatsoever to feel guilty. Congrats on persevering for so long and giving Ruby and Jacob the best start possible biggrin.gif !

Hope your boys are on the mend soon Gumby.

Me- We are all well biggrin.gif. Bubs are getting over a nasty reaction to their flu shots (fever, vomiting and general grizzliness wacko.gif). They've never reacted to needles before so I was a bit worried about them unsure.gif.

Also, the countdown is now on.... it's just over a week until I'm back at work ohmy.gif. I am excited, scared and nervous all rolled into one! My job is pretty quiet so I will have two full days of plenty of EB time YAY biggrin.gif !!! The cost of childcare is going to damn-near cripple us though- $230 per week for two days OM*G blink.gif!

Hi to everyone else. cry1.gif I wish I lived in QLD so I could come to the meet. We must do a big interstate catch up someday. How about somewhere warm and sunny with a poolbar (kids and husbands optional tongue.gif)?

cool.gif Tilly
Marnie
Hi guys original.gif

Naomi - thanks for asking, I'm doing ok! It seems I caused quite a stir with my little vent on my blog laughing2.gif Ahh well... bugger 'em! At least they might think before they speak in future blush.gif

Zach and Anna will share a first bithday with Max and Blake so it will be a special day for all of us wub.gif Doesn't it feel like we need to celebrate this first birthday even more than our other kids firsts? I just feel like they (and we) have overcome so much in this year and we really deserve to be proud of that!

As for the vita brits - I'm not really sure but I have noticed that whenever I feed Max and Blake weet-bix they ALWAYS end up with hot shiny red cheeks that afternoon and dry yucky skin by the next day unsure.gif I just try to avoid them now!

Niss - congrats on making the difficult decision to wean. You might still feel conflicted about it but now you have made the decision don't beat yourself up about it! More sleep has to equal a happier mumma!

Anna - Hi! nice to see you in here!

Telli - I was never brave enough to go for needles on my own laughing2.gif I always take along a helper!

I better go get dinner started... I'll BBL to fill you in on us!

Marnie
kazzil
My two love weetbix for breakfast. We've not had a problem. We're having them now with cows milk without any drama. I hope you sort out what it is for Anna!

Niss, I stopped BF on my paed's advice too. I felt super guilty but they began to thrive and I was a better mum for it. Sometimes it is just better to FF.

I've always had DP with me when we did needles. I don't think I could do it on my own to be honest. There is lots of waiting around (our clinic makes you see the Dr first for a full check up, and then we wait for the nurse for the needles, and then they make you wait around for 30mins after to make sure there is no reaction) and I find the needles unsettles them

Oh and I can't get out of work Thursday cry1.gif It's a training thing for our new work website that I need to be at. As soon as I have my head around this new software, I can go but by the time I get my duo from my mums, I would probably be there when you all are ready to leave. Next Thurs and Friday are good for me though biggrin.gif

Tilly, I can't believe how much your child care costs!!!! I hope you enjoy being back at work.

Us... all is good. Nothing really to report biggrin.gif
~Bec~
Do we want to change back to Friday or reschedule for next week? Will you still be around Kate?

Is next Friday okay for everyone? I'd love for us all to be able to catch up without someone missing out.
gumby
I will still be here Bec original.gif - we are booked for the removalists on the 15th of May so whenever the majority can go suits me just fine!
tilly121

Just letting you all know I went to Target yesterday and picked up a stack of super cheap nappies biggrin.gif. Packets of 36 Large (8-12kg) Dri-Bots nappies are selling for just $6.49 each blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif. So I loaded up the double pram and walked out with 12 packets blush.gif grin.gif. The nappies seem to be decent quality and I have used a few with no leaks yet (touch wood!). My only gripe is that they have seperate packets for boys and girls (the bane of mixed sex twins means that we need to open two packets at a time *sigh*).

If anyone needs nappies it would definitely be worth a trip- they had loads of smaller sizes too biggrin.gif

cool.gif Tilly
-MissNiss-
I just wanted to share.....

That I can PLAY with my babies now!!!!! ...without fretting about the next expression of EBM!!!!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

And golly they are great fun! Lots of smiles and giggles and gurgles!

The hardest thing at the moment is learning the right amount of formula/thickener/zantac to administer!

Niss x

ETA and they are 4 months old today! And its our wedding anniversary. Mum will babysit after their eve feed and we'll go out for a nice dinner!
tilly121
Good to hear Niss biggrin.gif Have a fab night out tonight wink.gif

Did we reach any consensus on the name-change? Seems like suggestions so far are....

Multiples 2007
Mums of Multiples (MOMs)
Little Multiples
Multiple Babies/Toddlers
Hands Full
Multiples Chat
Baby Fight Club

Any more ideas? Which ones are your faves? Shall we have a vote?

cool.gif Tilly
kazzil
Bec,

I'm free Friday, next Thurs and next Friday. I'd like to join in but I know others already have it planned. I understand if you don't want to change it, but it would be nice to meet everyone.

I like multiples babies/toddlers or little multiples for the name.

Kaz
~Bec~
Okay so it is okay with everyone if we postpone until next Friday?

I hope everyone gets a chance to check and nobody ends up waiting alone!

Tilly maybe we could just be Baby Fight Club Tounge1.gif.
kazzil
Next Friday sounds great to me! I hope it suits everyone else too.

Niss, have you tried the AR formulas? Both of mine had reflux and both were on Losec until 6 months for BJ and 8 months for Gia. AR was so much easier than trying to do the thickener here. If you're considering changing, let me know and I'll let you know some tips/tricks that worked here.
Ladyhawk
just a quicky,
we're still here and going well.. weighed in at 7.6kg each today original.gif

sorry, no personals, they just woke up again and its tie for the whole evening routine, but i am thinking of you all and very jealous of you brissie girls
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.