The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: 4x4 hiking & camping thread #5

Essential Baby > Lifestyle & Entertainment > Sports
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Lucky Mama

Kim

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=497895
Natahs_mum
thanks biggrin.gif

GOLD

Not fair DH is off hiking tomorow with my dad and co. I used to go before l had kids cry1.gif And he is down in the shops and keeps calling me abotu small things... he is so excited.

Rub it in why don't you..lol
*2beautifulkids*
BRONZE!! tongue.gif

Just ph34r.gif

Daph: Glad to hear that your mum is ok

Going away tomorrow for our looong weekend, it's raining here. hands.gif for good weather! Hope everyone has a good weekend. cool.gif
Tam76
I claim Chocolate wub.gif
Just wanted to share a couple of pics of our new baby, we picked it up last Friday. wub.gif

We are so in love with it, it is by far the best car we have owned, and we have owned a LOT of cars. laughing2.gif
Natahs_mum
Tam Very Noice.... I love the silver too. We have a white one and had no choice in colour but still a FAB car.... well done.

Daph Nah he was not rubbing it in just excited and wanted to share it with me but l didn;t want to know as l am not going laughing2.gif
-Nicole-
Tam- that is my dream car, I am sooo jealous laughing2.gif

We almost have paid off our layby for our tent. But we have hit a brick wall. Our weekends are all full. The kids do Cross Country athletics on a Saturday and the 2 boys play footy on a Sunday. cry1.gif Damn it! I just want to go camping.
Natahs_mum
Looks like we are not going tomorow cry1.gif cry1.gif

It ahs rained on and off since 5pm and is cold now and tomorow is supposed to be showers, the odd hail and even thunderstorms with the temp being 15. cry1.gif cry1.gif

But will go for a drive somewhere and have morning tea, just to get me out of the house.
Kat78
Morning ladies. Happy anzac day.

Hope you all had a good weekend and were able to get out and about.

We went up through Lithgo, through the bush up Baal Bone and Ben Bullen (and the bottom of the gardens of stone national park), crossed over to Capertee, through Turon Gates, then out to Bathurst. It was such an awesome trip. So pretty, such great scenery. Stopped at Turon for sausage sandwiches. Of course I forgot the camera!

Did our first hot lap around Mt Panorama (at 60kmh in the hilux!) Then drove back through Lithgo to home. Never stop at Lithgo Maccas - its the worst service in history. Oh, and a 30c cone costs 50c... blink.gif

That's about it for me.

mandylou
Hi Ladies
Sorry I haven't been on for a while. Hope you all had a great weekend. We didn't do anything go a house full of sick people including DH wacko.gif driving me nuts.

Kat78 It sounds like your weekend was great fun. Glad you and your family a good time.

It has rained and been really cold all weekend so we didn't even get any work done around the yard that we wanted to do. Hope you are all having a great week.
Take care and I'll be back soon(I hope).
Natahs_mum
We did not do much on the weekend.

We did take the kids to a great park in Whittlesea for a drive and some playtime then came home and DH took off the old CB aerial which is stuck in(was there when we got the car). And put the other one in but car is in tomorow to get a service and will ask them to get the rest of the old aerial out. laughing2.gif

Aslo won tyre off ebay. $100 and brand new so not too bad. Will use as spare now just need to find 4 more on their laughing2.gif

Also worked out where we are staying when we go to Queensland. we will be in the Sunshine coast. smile1.gif

I want some warmer weather now.
Natahs_mum
Bumping us up
mandylou
Hi Ladies! Just dropping in to say "Hi" hope everyone is well. We have no plans for any trips anywhere soon but that could change(I hope), I never know DH could make plans and tell me just before we need to go, got to love him.
Take Care.
Kat78
HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR TOMORROW NATHAN!!!

Well, DH went to pick up our Taj Mahal tent the other day and they only had it in GREEN He told them I would flip if it wasn't the colour we'd chosen, navy. So they've offered to deliver it to our house (cause he had to drive miles to go there, and it wasn't there) Which is good, because the green was the price we paid, and the blue is the new 08 model, which is dearer.....their stuff up, our reward! Bummer we don't have it. Would have been nice to head out somewhere this weekend... or next....
Natahs_mum
Evening all

Things here have been hectic this week.

Wed morning l got a call from dad at 7:30am to say mum had been in a major accident. They live about 40mins away so called Nige and he headed back home. Got the inlaws to look after the kids and we rushed to the hospital.

Halfway there to have dad call to say she was heading home, so headed to their place instead.

Mum was sitting in the far right lane waiting to turn right at some lights. This was 6:50am and so quite a few cars around.

A p-plater was turning right into the st mum was in but going to fast and went over the median strip (taking plants with him) and into mums car.

It hit so fast that it made mums car move sideways into the car beside her. And she was trapped in there as there were cars all around her and she was not able to open any doors.

Poor dad was at home and had to come when mum called, he did not know what he would find.

Lucky the car hit the back passenger door, but the ambulance said if anyone had been in the back it would have been a sad story.

And the jaws of life got mum out in the end. So she is very very lucky, to come out of it with some bruising.... Glass was everywhere from the back window but none hit her...

And also lucky as she was in the work car, and a lot bigger then her barina....So very very lucky.

Also Nate is 3 today so having a small party tomorow evening and getting everything made. He wants a dinosaueras cake (yep he calls them dinosaueraus's)...

How is everyone in here.. i am wanting the sun to come back out it has been so dull the past few days... Waiting for the sun.....

thanks for the birthday wishes for Nate. biggrin.gif

We got some new tyres from teh trading post and did really well. The ones Ngie wanted were $300 each but found them for $575 for all 4 and then $25 per tyre to put onto the car.

Worked out well as the guy lived in Skye (an hour away) and he brought them over to bridgestone near us and they fitted them onto the car.

It is so nosiy now dring the Prado with tyres that have decent thread. laughing2.gif

Also had the tranmission serviced and the 120,000 km service last week too. So the Prado is running a dream.
brazen
hi everyone, just wanted to wish you a happy mothers' day original.gif i'll be back when the weather warms up lol
*2beautifulkids*
Happy 3rd Birthday
Nathan!!

Hi guys,

Been really busy since the school holidays. Had a great time away at Nelligen over the long weekend, we'll defiantly be going back. We had fantastic weather, for two days it was hot enough to swim in the pool & play in the kid's water fountain play area.cool.gif

DH & DD did the fishing thing this time instead of the surfing so it was great for a change. laughing2.gif I'm the westie they're the skegs!

We've already booked ourselves in for the xmas holidays. tthumbs.gif Going way down the coast this time, for xmas 21st - 27th Dec we are going to Merimbula & for the New Year 28th Dec -3rd Jan we are going all the way to Victoria & staying at Taggerty. Can't wait eexcite.gif as it'll be the first time we've ventured out of state.

Nassie: So glad to hear that your mum wasn't too badly hurt. How is she now?
Sounds like you got a great bargin with the tyres. tthumbs.gif

Kat: cclap.gif for DH standing his ground on the tent! They wouldn't be delivering it if they didn't stuff up. grin.gif

Daphne: Happy (belated) Birthday to Phoebe!
How is your mum doing? Congrats to Lach and Phoebe for their trophies. Makes you very proud wub.gif when they achieve something special after all the hard work they (& we) put in.
DD has been doing two really physically challenging sport since she was 3yrs, Gymnastics & Kickboxing, she stopped doing gymnastics a couple of yrs ago due to the politics within the club but she still does kickboxing & she LOVES it. She has work so hard at achieving the level she is at, green belt, they have only started grading them this yr & she went straight to orange belt green tip at her first grading. She was so proud of herself & so are we. wub.gif

Hi to everyone else waves.gif

Us: Not much happening this weekend, DH is working tomorrow & then we are going down to our onsite van.
Happy Mum's Day to you all, I hope you all have a relaxing one! cool.gif

Berni
Kat78
Nass - glad to hear your mum is ok. OMG.

Daph - hiya!

Hi verone else! HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!! wub.gif
***MORR***
heya its me with a new name/account...long story why lol....
***MORR***
im not unreg anymore lol wacko.gif
Kat78
Hey guys!

Daph - I can't keep up! nice to see you

GUESS WHAT I GOT FOR MOTHERS DAY????? WE BOUGHT A HOUSE!!!!!! OMG!!!! ddance.gif

NO, it wasn't my mothers day present, but things just fell into place and it all happend to be on Sunday. I can't believe it, it's so amazing. We're so excited (can you tell it's our first home??) It's in the same suburb here in the mountains we're currently in. Down the road really.

http://www.realestate.com.au/cgi-bin/rsear...w&tm=1210713436

There's a link, if you're so inclined. Hey, I know it's old, but we're going to do a renovation rescue! cclap.gif

Hope you're all well! Going to sign contracts today!
Natahs_mum
lol Daph you had me too but then saw your post in the other forum and your sig and then it ticked.. hope all si well.

Kat off to check out your house now. OOOh l love the carpet.. it certainly shows there was no taste in those days... it's great and has a lot of potentinal. Not cheap in NSW though.. can't say Melbourne is bad. The house next to us is 6 years old and 4 bedrooms and went for $330
***MORR***
kat: eexcite.gif CONGRATS on buying your first house eexcite.gif
I so know how stoked you must be feeling having just bought the begining of this year.
I agree with nassie on the carpet pmsl laughing2.gif It has lots of potential. Well done! You will love the renovating. At first you are so excited you want everything done NOW, but after a few months of it already, Im sooooooooooooo over it. And we havent even done that much lol blush.gif

nassie: Did you find the X sticth. Sorry i thought it funny when i read it in facebook lol...... It reminded me just trying to find a scrapping tool the other night. I went mental over it.

Sorry guys for the confussion re the name changing. I have had to do it to protect a family member. But all is good now and NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO more name changing, post deleting blush.gif
Natahs_mum
Moor no did not find the x-stitch and no idea where it is... but have a new one to do and may start it at the ladies cmap this weekend... see how we go....
Natahs_mum
where is everyone....
Kat78
Hey ladies. Hope you're all well. Not much going on here. DD2 is sleeping better these days wub.gif It's been so nice. I hope it continues. I got rid of her dummy wacko.gif With the help of Tresillian... wink.gif

Stinging to get out. Not this weekend, maybe next weekend.

Hope you're all getting time to head outdoors.

Shiny side up wink.gif
***MORR***
kat: Tresillian saved my life lol...enjoy the sleeping wub.gif
Kat78
Hi ladies. Hope you all had a good weekend. I had my dads 60th, it was so nice. Of course, we all ate too much food laughing2.gif

Well, thinking of heading out to Berrima this weekend, hopefully there's some tracks out there. DH has stocktake on end of this week, so he might like to get out and about, since he'll be sick of counting. Of course, he could be tired and not want to do anything, we'll see what eventuates.

Hope you're all well.

x
Kat78
Morning ladies. I'm green with envy here. DH has gone out to Lithgow to shoot a Comparison DVD with the 4WD Action magazine guys (where they compare stocker 4wd's to ARB fitted 4wd's) ... So jealous.....

DH didn't have to leave till late today (cause we're just around the corner from lithgow) and DD1 was saying 'daddy's not going to work today!' and DH said 'No darling, I have to go to work today'. And I said, 'Pffff! If you can call it that'. What a hard life....

Anyway, hope you're all well, and the kids are behaving! My little sweet is sleeping well still wub.gif Thank heavens, I think her unsettled sleep periods have passed. hands.gif

Still waiting to hear about the amendments to our home contract before we exchange, our solicitor is so frustrated it's taking so long, shes requested we get access to the house upon exchange so we can renovate in those 6 weeks of settlement! She's so cool.

Take care and will chat soon
x
***MORR***
Kat: Ahh the joys of waiting on settlement wacko.gif We had hold ups too. And because the stuff up was at the other end, the landlords conveyancer was still wanting rent (bought the rental house) but the landlord was kind and said no so it worked out we got 2 1/2 wks rent grin.gif
Fingers X'd you get things underway soon.
What kind of reno's are you looking at doing?
I so wish i could move out, do all the renos and move back in. But one i havent anywhere to go nor the money lol.
Make sure we get to see after shots lol tongue.gif

LOL about DH i would be spewing too hey.

Im hoping we can go out on the weekend for a drive somewhere??? Trying to re work a few other things first.

Are you still going to Berrima this weekend?

Nassie:
where is everyone....
Im here where are you lol?
Sorry have so much crap going down re a young family member, poor thing. Anyways i would let you know but i cant take the risk sad.gif

My wonderful husband won tickets to see the preview of the new Narnia movie on Monday night eexcite.gif Oh im soooooooooo excited lol.
We havent told the kids yet...they are going to be stoked laughing2.gif
Funniest thing is dh won tickets to the movies to see the first Narnia, only that wasnt a preview though.

ANyways, sozza for the dribble.

Have a great week guys!!!
*2beautifulkids*
Hi guys,

Still here just been so busy lately wacko.gif DH had a major car accident last Monday on his way home from work. He is ok but my ute isn't cry1.gif DH has only had mine since we up graded the family car, we've been trying to sell his work ute but lucky we hadn't yet as he now has to drive it to work.

The other driver didn't giveway, DH wasn't in the wrong, all I can say is thank god he didn't get hurt & thank god for insurance!!

Kat:Yay on you guys getting the house! When we brought ours, a mortgagee sale, things just fell into place. laughing2.gif The bank wanted their money!! We were so lucky as it was vacant & we rented under the selling real estate so we had keys to the place virtually straight away but wish we knew then what we know now & would of done alot more before we moved in. Like paint the inside first wink.gif
hands.gif things move quicker for you.

Daph: ohmy.gif ph34r.gif on the name change. It's ok not to fill us in, sometimes we need secrets to keep us sane! wink.gif
I'm sooo jealous on the movie preview!! I'm defiantly going to see it but will probably wait til the DVD comes out sad.gif DD & I went to see the first one at the pictures, such a powerful movie, I love movies like that. laughing2.gif When I was in primary school my friends & I use to watch the show on ABC & then we use to play by acting out our own version! tongue.gif

Nassie:I'm still here, how's things with you guys?

Hi to everyone else waves.gif
Kat78
sick.gif Quick entry, someone needs a nappy change sick.gif

Didnt' end up at Berrima, but we did end up at Ikea laughing2.gif Just for new kitchen ideas.

We'll hopefully hear today that exchange has taken place (we're just waiting for a fax is all!) I spoke with the solicitor on Friday - she said it should happen some time today (should have been 3 weeks ago glare.gif )

So, DH's lithgo trip went ok, cept one bloke busted a diff and they spent the second half of the day towing it back to Sydney blink.gif

Gotta change DD..... sick.gif
crissty_au
Hey lovelies..remember me Tounge1.gif

Ive been awol, I left hubby a few months ago as things got really quite unliveable here..but after a few months of chattingand sorting we are back together and happier than weve been in a long time!

So if its ok and you girls dont mind an old gatecrasher id love to start posting again! I missed being out 4wding so much, more than I thought I would honestly!
Were currently all back at Cranbourne, but are madly packing up/throwing out/cleaning up so we can finish painting and get this place on the market in the next few weeks.
Then we are going to rent out in bunyip/garfield for a few years and enjoy life a little! Im also getting a cruiser with the extra $$ we get from the house..im VERY excited, cant wait to be able to seperate the kids in the car hehehe!

Anyway hope everyones been well, ill try my best to keep updated and to get to know you all again cause I have a severe case of goldfish brain here atm (I think i actually may have packed my brain away in a box with other stuff Tounge1.gif).

Take care all, will chat soon original.gif
Tam76
Hi everyone, just dropping in to say Hi, I'm still reading but nothing much to post really. I love the new prado though, it is heaven to drive. It still hasn't been off the black stuff yet though. laughing2.gif
crissty_au You are just up the road from me, I am in Pakenham.
Kat78
Hi Criss, and Tam. Lovely to see you both! Criss, good luck with the renos and cleaning up etc. We're in the same boat, having exchanged contracts yesterday!!! wohoo!

FYI

"Dear ARB Team Member,

It gives me great pleasure to announce ARB's involvement in a brand new television show that will be screening nationwide later in the year. In an Australian first, a dedicated 4WD show is presently in production, which will screen across the nation on the Channel Ten and Southern Cross Ten networks.

This show is the brainchild of well known 4WD personality, Pat Callinan. Previously the editor at Australian 4WD Monthly, under Pat's leadership, the magazine went from the poorest performing to the best selling 4x4 publication in the country.

In addition to a large range of ARB products and services being promoted throughout the show, we will have television commercials running in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide and Perth. The show presents the perfect advertising opportunity for regional stockists, and we encourage you to speak with your local Southern Cross Ten office or media buyer at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards"

Oh dear, he's at it again. This time beating them at their own game. I was glad to have him booted from 4wd monthly.... I'll still watch the show though. Apparently he's sporting a Kia.....pffff
mandylou
Hi Ladies Just popping in to say Hello. We are heading out somewhere for a trek this weekend, DH hasn't told me where we are going yet just that we are going, LOL.

crissty_au and Tam76 I am just down the road from both of you at Narre South.
Kat78 congratulation on the new house.

Take care all.
Natahs_mum
Mandy, Cristy and Tam l am near you too and over the hills and in Lilydale. My folks live in Berwick.

Hello all not much happening here. DH is off canoing (one thing l hate is water sports) with my dad for the long weekend so that will be nice. For them.. anyhow l will be stuck at home with the kids.
crissty_au
Oh wow I didnt realise there were so many so close original.gif

Would anyone be interested in trying to organise a family day out?? We have lots of 4wding mates, but none have kids sad.gif

To have people we could go out with and stop for picnic lunch and let the kids have a run etc would be awesome! Im sure Scotty would love some new faces to talk about 4wd's too aswell hehe!

If anyones keen sing out and we can start working on a plan??

Take care all, will come back and post properly later..am madly trying to pack up this house at the moment..whose silly idea was it to collect so much useless garbage:P

xoxo
Natahs_mum
Cristty Yeah would lvoe to catch up and have a day 4x4... always more fun with a group. But would have to be something easy as we need a lift on the Prado so DH doe snot want anything too challengeing or may ruin the car....

Also wait for the drier weather.. wonder where we could go.

MORR You are in the Newcastle area aren't you?
***MORR***
Oh im jelous of you gals organising a day trip cry1.gif

Nassie im in Western Sydney, I think Kat is the only one im close to.

Been crook for what seems like ages now, we all are so we are all happy chappy's here atm....not blush.gif

Hope your all well waves.gif
Natahs_mum
Hi everyone. biggrin.gif

Hope you are all having a good weekend. We had a great day today. We went to an animal park down Bass way (Vic) and the kids loved it. Seeing Nige is away l took mum with me seeing dad is with Nige.. lol

The kids loved the animals and as we were the first ones there we got to the kangaroo part and could not even get in the gate as we had a huge male red sitting there trying to get to get the food thru the gate. laughing2.gif I even tried to open it but he has his big foot in the way. The kids thought it was a crack up. laughing2.gif

Tahlia was in love with the roos till a small wallaby sratched her ont he face. Do not think he meant it but she was at his level and got annoyed with another wallaby (or wanna-be as l call them) laughing2.gif She was frightened and a bit shaken but otherwise fine. PHEW try ringing Nige to tell him his DD was attacked by a roo and a small one at that. blush.gif

One huge roo took the bag full of pellets off Nate, and Nate thought it was too funny and said to me in a shocked voice "mummy he's even eating the paper"....

They brought out a baby wombat called Milly so cute wub.gif and could have taken her home with me. I love wombats... Me too (Nate would say)...

Tahlia was on the go most of the day and poor mum had a fun time chasing her as she kept trying to give cuddles to the roos... funny girl. I have some great pics in facebook so have a look in there.

Then we went down to Cowes in Philip Island and had a walk on the beach and the pier and even saw the resident seal down there. Nate loved that.

So the kids are worn out now, bathed and all clean and sound asleep. was a great day. grin.gif

MORR How are you feeling? hugs
crissty_au
Hiya all:)
Wow sounds like you had a great day nassie, do you remember where the park was?? Were in Cranbourne so its prob not that far from here..our kids adore animal parks and weve worn bimbimbie and myuna out hehe!

Morr..hope your feeling better, this time of the years the worst for getting sick sad.gif

Vic meet- were up for anything as long as we have a few weeks organising time.

Do any of you girls and families go to any of the winch challenges that are on around the place?? There apparently one in warrigal soon, and the alpine challenge is on in Sept which we are hoping to go too again.

Anyway Id better go, were scrubbing more walls today so we can get this place painted and sold!! Fingers crossed anyway lol!

Take care all
Natahs_mum
Bumping us up biggrin.gif
***MORR***
Nassie: i saw your pics from the animal park in FB. Looked like a great day. poor Tahlia though sad.gif Glad it was only a scratch.

crissty_au: Are you sad about selling up and moving? Good luck getting it ready and i have my fingers X'd it sells quick too.

Well im finally over my germs. Only to have passed it onto dh who is of course still dying with it all rolleyes.gif
He had all last week off and sat on the lounge moaning and groaning. Drove me insane waiting hand and foot on him. I didnt mind too much as he was pretty bad but when i was dead with it i still had to go things with no help or sympathy rant.gif So that really pee'd me off.

I have no water atm and a plumber out the front yard digging it up to lay new pipes.
Yesty we had some concreters here digging the yard up to make way for a 2nd driveway for our truck. Unfortunalty the main water pipes were not down where they should be and the mini digger tore them apart.
Im dreading handing over the cheque when its complete cry1.gif

We are flying off to Brisbane Thursday night till Sunday night to see our friends and God Daughter. Bit worried about the finaces now BUT NOTHING is going to stop me. I so need to get away from Sydney and life in general...especially my mother wacko.gif It will just be Glen, myself and Jaz so should be a good time.

Anyhoot i can hear miss jaz awake.

Till next time folks take it easy waves.gif
crissty_au
Howdy everyone original.gif

MORR, nope not sad at all, were in suburbia now which i hate more everyday. Were going to rent out in the country for a while so im itching to get out of here and into the air again!
Plus im getting sick of the 200km a day in kinda runs im doing to get the boys to and from their country kinda:P

Well our mate whose the reason we got into 4wding came around lastnight, god his cruisers tall rofl im 165cms tall and standing next to it i reacon the floorpans at mychest height rofl

Theres apparently a bunyip night drive Friday night with our club, so hes sussing it out today. YAY we might get to go out soon!!! Im not telling the kids yet incase we dont end up going, theyd get massively grumpy at me Tounge1.gif

Is anyone else in clubs?? Were in the Gippy one:)

Does anyone want to share their facebook details so I can check out pics etc?? Im Crissty Sherwood if anyone wants to add us. We should start up a families of 4wding group lol!

Anyway Id better go, gotta start the days fun!

Take care all, hope everyones been well!
***MORR***
Christy: I'll add you to my facebook...Nassie is on there too tongue.gif
I reckon the family 4wd club on facebook sounds like a GREAT idea... invite me when you do it lol..and then i'll invite hubby laughing2.gif

We flew in tonight from a trip to QLD to see friends, twas just dh, me & bub....NICE tongue.gif
Had a great time doing bits & pc's. The best part was hiring a boat and sailing round Bribie Island. It was so nice. The boat had a bbq and it was just a great day out!
We driving up in Oct with all the kids and spending longer with them. Hoping to go back to Bribie Island check out the 4x4 tracks eexcite.gif

Goll, my lil bub has been a nightmare all weekend and is once again awake so better dash....

waves.gif to everyone else!
Natahs_mum
*sigh* l am so sick of this cold and wet weather. Where has the sun gone. cry1.gif

I can't wait for the warmer weather so we can get out and baout a bit more.

I am excited as l have found some girls who are keen to go on a 3 day hike. Usually it is me and the boys laughing2.gif But l have not been since having Nate. So DH can stay at home for once and l can hike away.

Crissty Nige went to a meeting with the Yarra Valley club but as our kids are too young and too hard to do a lot of weekends away we thought we will wait a bit longer. Plus we need to get the car lifted too. So we are not too limited to what we can and can't do.

Will add you to facebook. biggrin.gif I just added you and you know Mel as well. small world hey.. laughing2.gif laughing2.gif Her daughter and my son are the same age and we meet in the due in forum.

I agree with the family 4x4 group. laugh.gif

MORR i was wondering what you meant when l saw on FB that you were in Queensland. I bet it was not long enough... i am so hanging out to get there, we go for 3 weeks in August. I can't wait bring out the tent and the sun. cool.gif biggrin.gif

Can't wait to see the photos.

Well not much happening here as it has been too wet and too damn cold to even head out. Well we seem to spend a lotof time in our 2nd home Bunnings.

Was great as we got a outdoor table for $50. As we got a set at a garage sale and when we did the extension the table was stored at my inlaws and it shattered one day. rant.gif rant.gif I was so p'ed off with them as there was no apology or anything. I would have offered some $$$ if it was me looking after somehting.

So now l want some warmer weather so we can eat outside. laughing2.gif

BRING OUT THE SUN (singing to the tune here comes the sun)...
Kat78
OK Ladies hope you're all well. I've got a cold, or throat infection or something... Other than that all good. Moving next weekend wohoo!

Alright, I want to know what you all drive.

Our fourbie: DH's company car 2008 Toyota Hilux, Silver
Modifications: ARB OME 4 inch springs and shocks, steel bull bar, driving lights, Warn 9000Lb winch, rear bar, 33 inch Cooper all-terrains, GME CB/aerial, Rhino roof racks, Canopy, snorkel
Favourite 4x4 we've ever owned: 1994 Toyota Landcruiser 80 Series . 6 inch Rancho lift, 4 inch body lift, 35inch Mud-Terrain tyers, steel bar, warn winch, GME CB/aerial, snorkel Regretful sale!

How about you ladies??
***MORR***
Oh golly kat, I'll have to get Glen to answer the tech Q's lol, thats his area, I just go along for the ride pmsl laughing2.gif
I'll try my best and can get hubby back for the right answers laughing2.gif

Our fourbie: 2002 Toyota Prado

Modifications: ARB suspension lift, bigger tyres tongue.gif Rhino roof racks,steps (cant think the name pmsl down side of 4wd LMAO( dh wants bullbar, rocksliders but cant find em, and get rid of the thule for a basket. Have the spotties (in the shed lol)

Favourite 4x4 we've ever owned: Oh sadly out of 4 it would have to be the wimpy one....Ferroza, Raised up, bigger wheels, sports exhaust, more powerful engine and what not, and was just so much fun on stockton with the roof off tongue.gif

Sorry kat we are pretty sad just never really had the funds to go all out you know.

Have fun moving...have you painted it yet?
***MORR***
MORR's hubby here for the tech stuff for KATS q? rolleyes.gif

ARB OME 40mm suspension lift, twin ARB air lockers, Mickey thompson ATZ 265/75/16 tyres, gas conversion, side steps, roof racks, bull bar....NOT MUCH....YET...BUT it does go remarkably well of road grin.gif
WISH LIST: Rock sliders, Steel bullbar with a bit of bling, snorkel,winch, roof basket, UHF radio....Daphne wants a "fully sick stereo system" laughing2.gif

Cheers.
Kat78
LOL fully sick bro laughing2.gif

Hey Glenn, I think you'll find Macquarie 4x4 will have some rock sliders if you want, they will make them for you (engineered) wink.gif Or (there's another place, I can't think of the name, perhaps McGraths hill?) They can also probably design a bar for you too. Shame that joint in Blacktown closed down a while ago(??)
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.