The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 40

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=527700
poss71
Gold!!!

Oh my, I'm so excited, I'm sitting here with a huge grin. My first ever biggrin.gif

ETA: OK a tie is cool too! wink.gif

Well here is my post I was typing when the thread was locked (yay for cut'n paste):

Wow at the photos of Taylin, Grace, Ellise, Lily, Tilly - all beautiful girls, soooo cute!! wub.gif wub.gif

I have a photographer for a husband - do you think I can get a proper professional photo of my adorable bub? No! Almost all the photos we have of her are taken by me, one hand out, self-portrait style (you know, like we used to do in the old days after a few shandies biggrin.gif ) One day perhaps he will come through with the goods...

Jodie no worries! Have fun with the desk

Carolyn I hope T is doing better.

Sara well done to Oliver on his weight gain

Lori my girl is a bit of a "fanta-pants" too, definitely strawberry blonde if not red - it's all her dad's fault. But I am taking comfort from how absolutely gorgeous your Maddie and Carolyn's Ellise are with their colouring - hopefully Ellie will be as lovely when she's older. wub.gif Not sure about the legendary redhead temper, though. Is it true?

Jo
unitedus
GOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOL ITS A TIE!!!!
wil27
Bronze!!!
mumto4monkeys
i get the chocolate place!

another BF info site that i have heard raves about, have not had a thorough look myself tho.

http://www.kellymom.com/

enjoy original.gif
chaosprincess
Well that ear piercing thread is good for a laugh, but shocking how nasty some people are. I think they are just baiting people hoping to get reactions, waiting for the thread to close.

I can't believe someone actually PMed one member with links to another members previous posts so she could quote things from them blink.gif Talk about having people do your evil bidding for you LMAO. Would you really spend time searching all of someones posts for some dirt to quote back at them? Obviously some people do though huh.gif
mumto4monkeys
here is one on baby refusal to nurse (and nursing strike etc...):

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/baby/back-to-breast.html

im not a big advocate of attachment parenting- but the aba and kellymom i think are a little swayed in that direction. I think their points have their place.

Jodie and Mel have you contacted the ABA?

oh and ear peircing- they wont be done till m DD;s are old enough to ask for it at least. each to their own tho. I would rather an infant than a toddler tho.
Lia
Right...... Arch was grizzly so I figured this is the perfect tome to get rid of some of this EBM in the freezer. I defrosted 50mls and decided to try a few teats to see what he'd use. 5 teats later he'd screamed himself asleep sad.gif cry1.gif . I only managed to get half of it into him, maybe it was bc it was me, or maybe he was too tired sad.gif . Ben loved the bottle, I feel like I've painted myself into a corner with the breastfeeding cry1.gif cry1.gif

They are both in bed now, DH is at soccer.....
wil27

Bit of a quiet day - had mothers group this morning so that was an excuse to get out of the house...then we went for coffee afterwards - you should have seen all the prams original.gif We practically filled the cafe...

DH is home - he got home after 10pm last night so I was a tad grumpy and just wanted to go to sleep....

Glasses - I've worn glasses most of the time for about the last 10 years or so - I can't see the tv from our couch if I don't have my glasses on...

Ear piercing - My mum told me that she would let me get mine done when I was old enough to decide if I wanted them done or not - needless to say my ears are hole-free!
chaosprincess
No haven't contacted the ABA blush.gif
happinesswith2blue
I have had a sookie boy today. Im so tired now. He just wouldn't go to sleep.He was tired but just kept fighting it. He is in bed now.
MelDon't forget Ramsays Kitchen is on next lol. Did you end up going to the doctor's?

No glasses here, when I'm 70 maybe I might need them.
Im going shoopping tomorrow, so I might go to bed early.

Lia
Thanks for the reminder for Ramseys Kitchen....hope he takes his shirt off again laugh.gif

Pelvic Floors ladies grin.gif
chaosprincess
Thank you Sandra!!!! Finally someone reminded me about Ramsay's so I get to watch it biggrin.gif

ddance.gif

Sorry to hear you had a tiring day with Cohen though, hope tomorrow is better original.gif Here's hoping Wil has a good night tonight hands.gif

Oooooh shopping, I wanna go shopping!! Spent al lmy money last week though Pfffft
Vasquez
Ear piercing : i wasnt allowed to do it til i was 16, but i rebelled and did the top of my left ear when i was 14, managed to hide it for 1.5years too! darn horseriding helmet pushed my hair the wrong way one day and i got BUSTED by my dad big time.... grounded and all, but wasnt made to take it out as it had been in for so long [had to show them in my diary the date i did it to convince them LOL! laughing2.gif ] I didnt push for getting them done when i was 16 as i was scared of getting in trouble, but i DID tell them 8 weeks before my yr 12 formal that i was now going to get them done... and got no argument [i was 17]. As for my DD's i will wait til they ask me. Indi has some friends who are getting it done, so i asked her if she was interested, but she said no way the second she realised it would hurt.... Totally her call. My godsister only got hers done last year on her 30th birthday.

DONNA - i agree with starbucks, it seems like it would be a relatively easy place to find original.gif

TASH - SHAN - JP you guys out there and wanna come???
chaosprincess
Ear piercing - I had mine done as a baby I think. Mum tried to convince me to get the girls done but I stood my ground and said no way. They can decide if and when they want them.

Though saying that, I LOVED having pierced ears growing up. I got second holes put in towards the end of primary school and then the top of one ear done in high school and my navel done when I was 16. I had my labret done when I was 20. These days I wear none of them LOL. Earings on special occasions, normally just first holes, navel piercing got stretched during pregnancies so wouldn't even bother. Sometimes wear labret if I'm feeling rebelous, but if I do I have to kind of re-pierce it as the inside of the mouth heals quickly, so have to puncture that small layer of skin again - yes my pain threshold is quite high LOL. But I don't wear it very often at all anymore as it started to wreck the gums near my bottom teeth blink.gif

Never game enough to get a tongue piercing, would be way too annoying I think and I had a boyfriend with one and man the metal bar makes the mouth really stink! Plus he was always fiddling with it with his tongue and flicking it on his teeth and it drove me a bit mental.

Had an Ex with his nipples pierced and a dragon tattoo that went around his body with the tail trailing down..... ok leave that to your imagination tongue.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Vee & Donna i just spoke to shan on msn and she said she will make it if she can, she will have all 3 boys and i think will have to catch a train so not sure how easy it will be for her to get there. i gave her my number just in case

Mel i had my labret done aswell and my bosses brought a real estate agency and i was on reception so they asked me to take it out which i did but i put it back in every weekend which involved re piercing it, ouchy but i loved it thats why i kept putting my self through the pain. i also was a bit sneaky and wore a clear plastic one to work so it wasnt so obvious, my bosses didnt care too much
Rinnie78
hi original.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
shan135
Thanks for letting me know Jodie .
Im so slack i never get in here blush.gif the boys are just keeping me on my feet thats for sure . Noah is still a fairly good bub but we all have our bad days . Ethan has started daycare on mondays and he loves it so he gets plently of time out to play and i get to do my house work in peace and have a little time with just me an noah which is nice but he sends most of the time sleeping that day cause its the only time the house is quiet laugh.gif .
I will try and make it on thursday but like jodies said being school holidays i will have all 3 boys with me .
I should have my drivers license very soon though ive been doing lesson again the last few weeks and my driving instructor think i onl need one more then one on the day but she is on holidays til the 29th .

Earpiercing well lets just say im glad we have boys cause DH said if we have a girl he wants her done as an infant where as i dont and neither of us a budging .
Abbygirl
Thanks for the lovely comments, I think Grace is adorable wub.gif but then I'm bias grin.gif

I had a meet up with my mothers group, we went for a nice walk at a bird reserve near my house for about an hour and a half. It was great to be out in the beautiful sunshine.
It's pretty crazy - one of the other mums is moving to my street next year - they are just waiting for their house to be built! So I'm pretty excited about that, basically there will be three of us from the mothers group within walking distance to each other so hopefully we all stay friends. Oh and we all have girls wub.gif

I found out some great news today - that my sister is trying for a baby eexcite.gif I'm just sooooooo happy for her, she would be a wonderful mother! I really hope she can fall pregnant and carry safely - she's had one misscarriage before - so I'm hands.gif for her!

Glasses I have reading glasses, but it's been years since I've actually worn them blush.gif I'm guessing that by now I'll need a different strength lens anyway - so I may as well go to the optometrist again and get re-tested.

Feeding Grace is feeding an average of 7 times a day, sometimes with a top up in there aswell. I think she's having a bit of a growth spurt right now, so who knows what her feeding routine will be like in the next few days.
laughing2.gif She's started really kneeding and massaging my boobs when she eats, it's adorable - she's like a little kitten wub.gif

How are you feeling now Mel? I think your DF is right about this sickness lasting longer for you while your body is producing milk. Take care.

Sandra for Anzac Day hopefully we'll be having some lovely family time with just DH Grace and I, we haven't had a weekend with just the three of us in ages.

ohmy.gif Donna at the hair incident, mine is shedding everywhere so I guess I should be looking out for that too.

Wow Anna your pretty gutsy getting the laser surgery done, even the thought of it creeps me out *shiver* I hate things near my eyes. How long does it take before you can see properly again after the surgery?

I hope Ben is feeling better soon Lia

Yay Sarah - Nice weight gain for Oliver, you must be proud!!!
Oh and good to hear that his eyes are better too, now just to kick that cold!
I've noticed that Grace has a sniffle lately, I think this crazy weather is playing havock on her....she's always really snotty in the morning when she wakes up - then it clears up a bit during the day.
I wish I could just hold a tissue to her nose and say BLOW !!

Ok that's it for me, I'm spent.... I think the walk really took it outta me - I had lunch after and then crashed on the couch while Gracie slept...the sleep made me feel worse though as I woke up with a nasty headache sad.gif
Oh well enough whynging - time to give bub a dream feed.

Sleep well everyone
hheart.gif

Marika

PS Nice to see you again Shan biggrin.gif
shan135
myself ive had my ears , tounge , belly and nipple done tounge and nipple were done after i was 18 .
I want to get my belly redone .

Marika you reminded me of my news that my sis is pregnant and due in december original.gif
j-o-d-i-e
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww shan your nipple, how much did that hurt, its menat to be the most painful thing to get pierced

df wants his nipple done but think he is to scared of the pain
shan135
It hurt alot definetly hurt more then the belly , ears and tounge put together . And all for nothing i didnt end up keeping it in for more then 6 months cause everytime i got m period my boobies would swell and it would hurt and it just never really healed cause of that . Not the smartest thing i have done . Apparently its not as bad for males as it is for us ladies .
I love tattoos and piercing ( not of babies though tongue.gif )
Lia
Can you breastfeed with pierced nipples, I mean I know that you remove the piercing, bu the hole is still there..... I have this image of milk squirting out sideways laughing2.gif
shan135
lol lia cause i took mine out a few years ago ita all healed up so no leaking out the sides .
mumto4monkeys
:wave:
shan!!
Vasquez
Shan , i dont know if you read back or not, but i SAW YOU in the plaza with all three boys last thursday.... i turned around and called out "SHAN" but it was very crowded and it didnt carry well. We were all passing Supre, you were on your way toward the old end of the plaza and i was heading to target. I hope you can make it on thursday original.gif

Vee
misstash042
Hello.... Sorry have been MIA.

I'm going to try and come Thursday just got to work out the logistics... its been horrendous weather here and I'll have to get the pram, Lachlan and I on bus then train to Parra. Going to work on DH to leave work early and pick us up and drive home though blush.gif

Anyway internet is a sh*t at the moment... dropping in and out but I'll try and pop back tomorrow, otherwise I'll sms Vee to let you know if I'll be there... Been yonks since I've been to Parra... hope I don't get lost.

Nite!
GIO
Glasses - I went to Meadownick laser clinic only a couple of weeks back & it's gonna cost $2150 in each eye - $4300 - less $300 if you pay up front, and then 20% back on tax which makes it $3500 out of pocket. Only problem is that I can't do it while breastfeeding as they give you heaps of drops to take afterwards that contain things like steroids.

Lydia isn't pierced yet - will probably get her done when she starts school & starts asking for it.

I thought labret meant through the labia! LOL I used to have my navel pierced but took it out about 10 years ago as it was a pain in the bum (nah, navel, lol) and everyone else was getting them done which didn't make them as cool.

Ebay annoying me - I'm not getting official emails from them.
snugglybug
Morning!

Hi Shan waves.gif good to see you back.

Wish I could come to the meet up! sad.gif I miss out on the Crohns forum ones too! no fair!

I would not be game to get my nipple done either! have two in each ear and had my belly button doen, which lasted through the first pregnancy but had to take it out last year when I had surgery. would like another one, but don't think I will.

DH went away last night and Teagan was pretty good. She slept from 9:30pm to 2am then woke again at 6:30am and is back in bed! I'm convinced the swaddle me is helping her sleep better as she can't get her arms out! dev (6).gif
of course I was awake all night coughing. going to see if I can take anything for this runny nose that is causing it all, I need some sleep. Especially since Teagan doesn't sleep that well in the day so I can't rest then either.

Wonder if I should do something today? Alannah is getting a bit house bound and bored.

ETA just realised I need to change my sig, Alannah is 5 now!
~Sara~
Morning girls!

I woke up with conjunctivitis this morning! mad.gif Am so annoyed that we keep getting sick! Amelia, Oliver and myself still have this cold! Over 3 weeks now for me and Amelia! So, will be going to the docs today to make sure it's nothing more serious.

Will be back later to catch up and post properly.

Have a nice day girls!
j-o-d-i-e
morning all grin.gif

fab night with kaiden, josh (df) put him i bed at 9 sooked for a minute went to sleep and woke at 7 yay, better that the 4am wake up call i usually get. boobie were leaking all over the place wacko.gif

kaiden normally feeds every 4 hours on the dot (he is like clock work) but today iam going to try feeding him every 3 hours instead, i was reading on that kellymom site "the emptier the breast the more milk" blink.gif if that makes any sense. i will try the 3 hour feeds instead of topping him up with formula after his 4 hr feeds and we will see how that goes. He is ganna love it he lovvvvves his food.

Sara what a PITA, hope the doc can give you and amelia something to get rid of that cold, 3 weeks would drive me nuts.
d-o-n-n-a
you girls can talk!!

im meeting up with my mothrs group today at 12, have a drs appt at 1:50(but prob wont get in til 3 rolleyes.gif then clean clean clean!!!

hi shan!! hope you can make it tomorrow- you too tash!! wub.gif i wnna meet everyone! tongue.gif

sam- where do you live?

jodie- i feed toby every 3 hours... he loves his food. as soon as my nipple goes near his head his mouth stats opening and shutting and his eyes close lol. he is a little cutie! i dont understand the empty boob thing- i feed from the bigger side first coz if i feed from the othr side the let down is huge and i spray everywhere! (i still do but not as much on the other side blush.gif

sara- hugs on the sickness! its so draining being sick. ive had a cold for the last few weeks too! i sleep topless with a towel under my boobs coz i leak everywhere.

what does all other BF mums do about PJ's?

peircing- i was allowed to get my ears done when i was 10- the age my sis was allowed. (i got them a little earlier though) then when i worked in a hairdresser (yr 9) i would wither get a new ear peircing or a hair colour each term for a year and a half. i ended up with 8 peircings. only have 2 now. my dad noticed the top one once and made me take it out and threw the earing in the bin (we were on holidays) i searched through the bin washed it then stuck it back in! sick.gif blush.gif lol

ok sorry no more personals i have a mountain of things to do!
wil27
Hi all waves.gif

Not much happening here - DD is asleep - she woke up at about 2:45am and then again at 6:30am - I put her back in her cot at about 9:00am and I'm proud to say she settled herself off to sleep wub.gif Usually she likes to feed to sleep - I'm hoping this means she'll sleep for longer than 40 minutes (which it has been already I think)...

Have fun tomorrow girls - we were almost going to be in Sydney on Friday and I was gonna convince DH to drive up tomorrow just so we could meet you all too!!! But we're not going anymore as DH is sick so cry1.gif

Love all the piccies - I haven't taken any for a while so I'll have to do that at some point... ooh - that reminds me, I should see if our baby photos are back from the photographer - would love to see them - they were taken just after Easter!

Donna - I've been wearing crop tops to bed (like the ones you wear to the gym) otherwise I end up with wet spots blush.gif

Shan - nice to see you again waves.gif

Oh well - should go do the ironing or something - BBL
SimplySweet
Morning

Sorry havent' been around posting here. I had a friend and some of her family over for 4 days over the weekend. I met her here on EB and she is a very close friend of mine. Was so wonderful to spend some time with her. We'd only met twice before. Once at a meet in Sydney when we there visiting my sister (she drove up from Canberra) and then last yr we went to Sydney again and we went back home via Canberra and stayed with them for a night.
Her daughter is 2 days older than my daughter. She has 3 other kids also, similiar ages to mine, except my last one.

Not much happening really. Last week of school holidays. Kids are being pretty good. Had a teenage issue this week but working though that (damn teenage girls, grrrrr, hehehe) and having some issues with Dh, bigger grrrrrrrrrr but that's life.

Ryan is great. Sleeps wonderfully all night every night. I am still breasfeeding. I ran out of my motilium last week adn thought I'd see how I could go, well...... Flippin useless, I so hate relying on drugs, this is ridiculous. Anyways went and saw GP as Im not quite wanting to give up totally yet so he gave me more and another script for next month if I need that and my supply was back up within 48hrs. He has one bottle a day. I had ran out of formula tin Dr had given him so I bought S26. He was crabby with it the first day but seems fine now. Much heavier formula than he was on. He was weighed last friday and he is 5.75kgs.

He is such a happy baby. Laughs and smiles so much. He sleeps heaps, needs to have a big sleep every day. If we are very busy all day and he has loads of catnaps he does get a bit crabby. He is so ticklish too, it's too funny

We are currently tting my 2 yr old. We had been trying but not really succeeding but my friend who stayed here, her daughter is almost fully tted so Alyssa watched her going to the toilet and decided she can do it too, we even got a number 2 on the loo y'day. YAY!!!! We are having some accidents but wees on the loo too. TO have her out of nappies would be great. I don't like 2 in nappies. That's one reason Im hanging off the formula, don't want to be buying nappies for 2 and formula weekly. Cost way too much.

Anyways won't do personals this time as I am way too far behind and really have no idea what's happening.
I can see there is a meet so all those that go, have a great time

Take care everyone
Kristy
j-o-d-i-e
Donna

In practice, this means that a mother who wishes to increase milk supply should aim to keep the breasts as empty as possible throughout the day.

To accomplish this goal and increase milk production:
Empty the breasts more frequently (by nursing more often and/or adding pumping sessions between nursing sessions)
Empty the breasts as thoroughly as possible at each nursing/pumping session.

FULL Breast= SLOWER Milk Production

EMPTY Breast = FASTER Milk Production

I just wear one of dfs old shirts which are so comfy, i did wear crop top things before but my boobs would be so lumpy and sore in the morning so i stopped wearing them
d-o-n-n-a
oh no wonder im producing too much milk! ddoh.gif any tips on how to try and spread feeds out!!??

if i wear anything to bed i leak all through it- boob pad never stay in place either. im just waiting for my milk to settle.

hi kristy!
He is such a happy baby. Laughs and smiles so much. He sleeps heaps, needs to have a big sleep every day. If we are very busy all day and he has loads of catnaps he does get a bit crabby. He is so ticklish too, it's too funny
i could have written this!! however toby sleeps better in the day than at night glare.gif need to work on it but not sure how wacko.gif

gtg- baby awake!
chaosprincess
Went to the doctor today and got a script for maxolon, half a tablet 3 times a day and he said I can up it to 1 tab 3 times a day if half a tab isn't doing the job. But initially he said he wouldn't prescribe me anything blink.gif

This is not my usual doctor BTW.

But he said that I should just keep feeding Wil, not give him ANY formula and eventually my milk will build back up. Ummm hello I'm not going to let my baby starve, I've read that you are not supposed to do that, if anything you gradually cut back the formula, not just stop it all together. For god's sakes, what horrible advice.

He said it's as simple as the baby needs milk and my body will produce what he needs. I said if it was as simple as that, that's what would be happening and I wouldn't be here speaking to you, I've been sick, tired and run down for 2 weeks, it's taken it's toll on my milk production, I need that kickstart to get it back on track again. Told him I'm on fenugreek and tried lactation cookies, I pump and have exhausted all other avenues, this is my last resort. He said well I shouldn't get sick and rundown. Believe me buddy it's not a choice I made! rant.gif

He also felt the need to add that "most mother's have no idea what they are doing". He started on at me about foremilk and hindmilk and I finished his sentences for him, I then added in I have twins so I feel I know a little about parenting. Felt like saying to him, "So how many times have you been a mother exactly" rolleyes.gif

But I got my script in the end so bugger him. I was going to be so p*ssed off if I'd waited an hour and then walked out of there with advice to just keep feeding him and my supply will fix itself....
SimplySweet
Donna, If you kept him awake more during the day would he sleep better at night??? During the day is there noise and light around him???? Or does he sleep in quiet room in the dark??? Ryan sleeps in noise and light much better than dark and no noise during the day, at night he don't care as he sleeps through no matter what.

Mel, Why half a tablet, that's a bit odd. He sounds like a bit of a d*ck dr tongue.gif If only it was that easy hey. I found Motilium works much better for me, Maxalon didn't do much. So try that if Maxalon doesn't work
chaosprincess
Maxolon - is the usual dosage 1 tablet 3 times a day? I mentioned Motilium to him aswell as maxolon, but he said no to motilium blink.gif
tracy81
Hi Ladies
Sorry it has been so long since i have been here. Bloody facebook gets me everday and then i run out of time to come in here or EB plays games with me and won't let me in (don't know what is going on there)

I have been busy setting up downstairs as i got accepted for family day care, which i will be starting as soon as i get my blue card through. So i am searching around for toys and stuff like that we have been hitting garage sales and markets trying to find things!

Oliver is going really well he is a bit over 5 months old and almost 7 and a half kilos. You wouldn't have thought he was ever born 1.7kg thats for sure. We have started him on a little rice cereal to see how he goes it has definately settled his reflux down alot!

We caught up with Miranda and Kadelle when we were away at the coast, she is busy moving into her new house and kadelle is just gorgeous.

I will now go back and do some reading and try and catch up on a few things.

take care ladies i will try and keep up a little better.

Love Tracy.x
SimplySweet
Not sure Mel
I was told to take 2 per day or 3 for the first few days. Never a half tablet.

There are supposedly less side effects with Motilium, not sure what the real difference is with them.
They say one treats nausea and one treats reflux but here it sais Motilium does nausea, vomiting or reflux
The important part is increasing the prolactin

http://www.thewomens.org.au/Medicationsand...onGalactagogues

Tracy, Well done on being accepted to do FDC. Hope it works well. Yay on Oliver's weight, he is doing fabulous. Great that you got to see Miranda and Kadelle
chaosprincess
Here's some pctures I just took of Wil in his jolly jumper, he LOVES it and giggles and carries on, had me in hysterics biggrin.gif

Here he is the other day, I have an obsession with those socks that look like shoes, with laces on them original.gif

The girls giving him a kiss:

j-o-d-i-e
awwwwwwwww wub.gif wub.gif cute pics mel
SimplySweet
Very cute
Gorgeous smile original.gif
GIO
WOW - I can't believe these photos of jolly jumpers - Bram isn't anywhere close to having the neck control for that. You must have strong babies!!
chaosprincess
We don't even do tummy time really, think I've done it a handful of times since he was born. I do however hold under his arms and let him stand on my lap, I've always done this - I think this helps strengthen his neck/back and legs.
tracy81
Gorgeous pics mel, i wish oliver would work out what to do in his jolly jumper he doesn't relise he can jump he just kind of turns himelf around. I guess he will get the hang of it one day!
~Sara~
Afternoon girls!

Ended up going to the Medical Centre (Walk in) as we couldn't get an appt today for all 3 of us. We waited over 2 hours to be seen by a doctor. The receptionist told us there were 9 doctors on, bullsh*t there were! DF went up and asked how many people were infront of us and they said 5, almost an hour later we get seen because 5 of the doctors were on lunch break together!!

Anyway, we all have a cold. Told to give Amelia Dimetapp, Fess for Oliver's nose and nothing for me! Except some ointment for my eyes, which hopefully I don't have a reaction to.

While waiting to be called in, went to the shops to pick up Amelia's b'day pressie off layby. And got my Mirena. Didn't realise how expensive it was, full price is $245! Thank god for health care cards! Getting that put in on the 30th, who else was getting theirs done that day?

Hopefully my pump arrives tomorrow, thanks again Mandy! You are a star! biggrin.gif And can get back into BFing.

Mel, I agree with Kristy! tongue.gif With maxalon, I was told 1 tablet 3 times a day. It did nothing for me either except make me drowsy. Might have to go back to my doc and get a script for some more Moltilium. Very cute piccies! Oliver loves his jolly jumper too, tires him out too wink.gif Expcept he does the same as Tracy's Oliver, just spins himself around! hehe. I'm sure they'll figure it out soon.

Tracy, great news about FDC! I hope you enjoy doing it.

Kristy, was going to ask where you were the other day, forgot Syl was coming over! Am glad to hear you had a great time! And yay to Alyssa and the TTing! Amelia is fully TTed for day time now biggrin.gif Very happy with that as we don't have to buy her nappies now, we use cloth overnight for her now too!

Have housework to do so will be back later!
sewbusymama

GIO - I was looking at the laser surgery through Meadownick also. Have to ask my private health insurer what we are likely to get back before I go further with it, and wait until I have stopped feeding Tilly.

Piercings - I'm not allowed and not really interested in getting them done either. My grandmother has told me (jokingly) that she will dis-own me if I get it done. My mum didn't get her's pierced until she was in her 40's because of grandma. She thinks it makes girls look cheap ohmy.gif , she's very oldfashioned rolleyes.gif

I do have my belly button pierced though. Got is done about 10 years ago, but it closed after so had it re-done about 4 years ago - ouch, hurt more the second time because of the scar tissue, and now have a permanent hole that wont ever close over.

Mel - gorgeous pics wub.gif

Marika - the laser surgery is just day surgery and you have to wear sunglasses for a few days afterwards and lots of drops to help your eyes adjust. One of my friends had it done, very easy procedure, after wearing contacts for the last 8 years I'm not fazed about things in my eyes now.

Shan - good to have you back!

The framework is all up for our house so now it is starting to look like a house, going out tonight to have a walk through to get a better idea of how big it really is . . . lets just say, LOTS of vacumning wacko.gif

GIO
Hey, I need some help.

I have the referral for the Implanon (don't have the script for it as dr forgot that one, but that's not a big deal). I have the phone number to make an appointment - but I can't bring myself to do it.

My brain says I don't want another baby, but my heart is saying I do. However even if I do have a fourth then what's gonna stop me from wanting a fifth, and so on?

Why is this an easy decision for others but not for me?
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.