The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Dec 03 Parents # 307

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2000-2003
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=519239
Bastet
gold
*Olraha*
Silvering.... tongue.gif

Going to bed soon... we do not have a happy girl tonight, Olivia lost her yellow puppy while we were out!! Both mummy and daddy is upset about it too
bubblegumma
BRONZE

Oh no Jo! Can she sleep without it? You always need a back up favourite toy hey. Think you'll get it back?
Sammie-4
I have this stupid holtor monitor hooked up to me from 11am today until 11am tomorrow. Have electrodes taped all over my chest, connected to a device that is strapped to my waist. blink.gif huh.gif rant.gif All the sticky tape is itchy & prickly. I know, sounds silly (oops nearly typed willy lol) to be complaining but all this fuss over nothing IMO.

Back to heart specialist tomorrow & then in 2 weeks. rolleyes.gif

Had lunch with my Mother today. She's off her meds again cry1.gif not a pretty sight. The only word I can think of to describe it is a mind-f**k (pardon the language).

But all else is good. Still going with the buzz from camping trip. original.gif

Heart spec tomorrow morn then I may hit the shops. Heard about a really good sale a couple of suburbs away from my neighbour. grin.gif Plus have sleepover/drinks night planned at a mates place tmrw night. dev (6).gif

Love you all. wub.gif
bubblegumma
Too bad Sammie! Better to be safe than sorry wink.gif

The dr called at 10 last night and told dp to go down to the hospital to have his heart checked ohmy.gif Everything came back fine guess we'll just have to see how he feels today.

Raced to the shops last night to get mum some new pj's and a plushy soft new dressing gown. The gown is gorgeous, I want one too! The one she's got in hospital is so old and sick.gif Myah picked hello kitty pj's, mum will look very cute lol.

My sil is coming to stay for a week tonight, Myah is beyond excited and keeps saying I love my cousin Cooper wub.gif

Dad and I are driving my brothers car across town today to get fixed, saves dad and brother doing it tonight in peak hour Melbourne traffic. So we're going out for a gorgeous lunch with the kids to....maccas laugh.gif

Better make tracks waves.gif
~Cleopatra~
Raining here. I'm glad we took the clothes off the line before playgroup!

It was raining when we came out so we just went to maccas and home. Now Elijah is nagging me to go back out to the video shop.

Sam - sorry about your mum. my parents are bad enough without mental illness! that monitor would drive me batty too but i guess it has to be done. better to find out if something is wrong now than during that marathon!
Lush
QUOTE (Sexy Sammie)
sounds silly (oops nearly typed willy
laughing2.gif

OMG Tracy..you are almost half way ohmy.gif

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Bastet
I'm here! so where is everyone laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

Ah feel like I havent posted here in sooooooo long (actually thats true!)
We have just been so busy over the last few weekends and I've been going to bed reasonably early as well to try and get some decent sleep/energy/mojo and all that crap back.

Last weekend we spent sat morning laying turf

didnt take that long but hard work!

Glen went back to work then after the load of dirt was dropped off my parents came back around and we fixed up the back from this

to this

that last bit took about 20 wheelbarrows of dirt which mum and I shovelled while my dad levelled it all out. I was so stuffed that night!

So hopefully we will have a fully turfed backyard and the second side gate done by the end of the weekend (yay) eexcite.gif

oh and this is what my little terror did!

[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v477/oscarooni/2-1.jpg[/img]

laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
sorry this post is all about me and no replies.. will be better this week I promise! blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
Bastet
haha I know Clare- laughing2.gif I nearly died when I walked in and saw what she had done. We'd just got back from the shops and she was very cranky (payback much?)

nice and cool here today so far. Wont get too hot doing this lawn

wub.gif wub.gif
~Cleopatra~
biggrin.gif
Lush
3 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 1 Anonymous Users)

(It irritates me no end when people do that LOL)

But..if I'm anon, who is visiting?? Hmmm...
Bastet
not me.. I'm always anon ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
~Cleopatra~
lol, a guest is someone who isn't registered.
Bastet
*Olraha*
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif Hello.... I will try and get back on later... Had a busy couple of days... ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Guest is someone that hasn't registered or logged on... (i think) I am always anon...

Talk to you all later...

wub.gif

Jo
Sammie-4
I'm always anon too. original.gif

Zoe, the yard is looking great! Isn't Mia a laugh. laughing2.gif Have you got much on over the next two long weekends??

Lush, Couldn't get your outta my head all day today. Must've dreamt about you last night or something tongue.gif but you're in my head lol. wub.gif

Joe, how's things going? How is Rachel's walking coming along? Hope your gallstone has been behaving??

Cleopatra, how have you been feeling? You'd be close to halfway soon wouldn't you? Jeepers that's gone fast!

Mel, cool.gif grin.gif

My2Girls, Haven't heard from you in a while, how is everything going?

Where's Nelle, Sambient etc?

Hi to everyone else. Been a nice weekend. Had my sleepover at a mates place Friday night, was a real laugh. Very busy day Saturday with tennis, shopping, presents to buy etc, then prepare dinner early as our besties came over for dinner last night (was her birthday) had such a yummy tea. I bought some mini chicken roasts (apricot & almond flavour) from the chook shop for the adults & did crumbed chicken legs for the kids, then made a delicious fried rice and corn on the cob. grin.gif Made choc cake for dessert with whipped cream & icecream. YUM!

Cleaned up this morning, and actually 'talked' to dh all morning. ohmy.gif Was sooooooooooo nice. We never get time or the opportunity (nor is he often in the mood rolleyes.gif )to just talk about everything. We talked for hours about the budget (which sucks lol), braces on the kids, our jobs, the business, kids growing up etc etc. He was giving me his full attention for HOURS. Sad that I find that so exciting eh. glare.gif laugh.gif

Then after lunch I worked in the office for the afternoon. Got stacks done, so now I get some free time on my child-free days. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Haven't been very good with my eating lately blush.gif so back into it tomorrow with heavier training & less naughty foods.

What did you all do over the weekend?
*blessed*r*we*
I'm always just around laughing2.gif never a guest or anon, although didn't get onto late this afternoon today tongue.gif

I think today is Willow's 2nd birthday???? or party?? I know it's around this time?

Happy 2nd Birthday Willow!

Where have those 2 years gone? wacko.gif

Zoe ~ All coming along nicely!

Sammie ~ How are you sweets? Sounds like a producitve weekend and was drooling at your descriptions of food! *hehehe*

Clare ~ original.gif

Tracy ~ original.gif

Lushy ~ original.gif

Jo ~ original.gif

tongue.gif went out this morning for a cappa and sweet treats, brought Jaida a new lifejacket for this weekend, she was too cute and ended up leaving it on and walking down the historic area of our town (where all the tourists are) in her lifejacket laughing2.gif wink.gif did grocery shopping and don't know where the rest of the day went ohmy.gif

Preschool day tomorrow and going to do some web training wink.gif

TTYL
Bastet
Oh I'm so tired..
Can't wait to get to bed and have some sleep as poss!

Lush hhugs.gif

Sam- am free.. esp the 2nd weekend as Glens working that one. He has 4 days off for the anzac day one (lucky bugger)!

We have gates on both sides now so the girls can be asked (shoved) outside as much as I can laughing2.gif
Oh and we went and bought the nicest and biggest wooden outdoor setting today. Pick it up in 3-4 weeks once we have the trampoline and swing set up.

Tracy- are you finding out?

kids still up arghhhhhhh might bbl rant.gif rant.gif
Tania
I've lurked a couple of times over the weekend but am always anon. ph34r.gif

We're all sick here. Lani & Chels have got a tummy bug, Shaylee has got a cold and I've got a cold & sinus and chest infections! lots of fun. Luckily DH is well, he's the one whos had to clean up all the spew today! And Chels and I snuggled up in bed this arvo and had a 2 hour nap. Boy did we need that. Will keep Chels home from school tomorrow and cancel Lani's speech appointment so we can all hang out at home and rest. I'm hoping to be well enough to go to work tomorrow night because I don't want to use up valuable sick leave.

Should get into bed now, I'm rather worn out!
*Olraha*
5 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 1 Anonymous Users)

How many guests do we have lurking us??? I am the anon user......

Taking Rachie of o her first speech appointment today... excited but scared... Talk to you all later...

wub.gif

Jo
Lush
What exactly is a guest? Doesn't a guest need to be invited?

Hmm..see..I would say yes! But not in EB Land rolleyes.gif ROFLOL...maybe we are just extra special..

"Nothing to see here people..move away from the D0-3...I repeat..move away from the D03..

laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

It's MONDAY the 21st! grin.gif

Lushy...
bubblegumma
"Nothing to see here people..move away from the D0-3...I repeat..move away from the D03..

Well said cclap.gif Knick off you lot, I know who some of you are ph34r.gif

I am so friggin tired, H is sleeping and M is at kindy so I should nap but only oh I dunno....a million other things to do around here.

Speaking of which I should really get on with it.
~Cleopatra~
Lush - what are you hinting at? Is it your birthday? wub.gif

Zoe - duh, of course I am going to find out! laughing2.gif

DH home in a couple of hours Yay! He's been gone all weekend for a bike race.

Lush
Nope..not my birthday...check out this link..right below the three blue squares!

grin.gif grin.gif grin.gif grin.gif grin.gif grin.gif grin.gif
bubblegumma
Oh yeah!! The first day of your new life biggrin.gif

You're just one of us now rolleyes.gif
Bastet
You're just one of us now
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Just waiting for Tegan to come home from preschool then we are going to make a cake. Had a nice quick (easy) day at work again. Mia is just sitting watching Jane and the dragon atm with pikelets and milk...

bbl
~Cleopatra~
that was my other guess - no longer modding? don't get anything from a link though lol.
*Olraha*
CONGRATULATIONS LOVELY LUSHY.... welcome back to being just a mummy on here!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif we all wub.gif you... although I was a total dumbass when I looked at your profile and thought, what's happening??? Derrrrr me.... Been a loooooong day....

We had Rachel's speech assessment, she has been diagnosed with significant speech delay, lagging behind about a year... so we are now going to be attending speech sessions every thursday for 1/2 hr...

Afterwards we went shopping, my mum spent $70 on the girls and I spent $80...OMG money doesn't last long, but that is for some long sleeve tops that they are desperate for and Rachel need some polar fleece Jammies... but just got bargins...

Going now... talk to you all later...

wub.gif

Jo
Sammie-4
waves.gif wub.gif
My3kiddies
Awww Mel thanks for the Birthday wish for Willow and Sam for asking how I was going. Its not her birthday until the 28th but we had her party yesterday. Here are a few pics. Skye got hold of the camera the other day and did something to it, so pics didn't come out really good which I am not happy about. sad.gif

Willow with her new bike from us!!

The birthday girl

Pass the Parcel

Singing Happy Birthday and Dora Cake

Willow a week ago with her homemade cake and candles (pencils) LOL.

She had a great day yesterday and spoilt rotton and the weather was great too considering it was suppose to rain but not one shower. original.gif

Anyway its been a long day so I think I mite go to bed. Off to a friends place tmorrow morning for coffee and the girls can play with her ds. Sorry haven't kept us lately, we have been really sick the last month. I mean 2 colds in 4 weeks for all of us. wacko.gif Willow has a yucky finger too. Skye caught her finger in the car door the other day at the shopping centre. Ouch. Her finger is swollen and full of yucky stuff so we will be off to the drs if it doesn't clear up in the next few days.

Nite yyawn.gif
Tracy
*blessed*r*we*
Morning Scatter Brains and Chitter Chatters laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

Perhaps the extra "traffic through here" is for our new celebrity Mumma (who just has 3 blue squares??) tongue.gif tongue.gif wub.gif The tribes may miss you already? grin.gif dev (6).gif

Tracy ~ All your photos are lovely!!!! Hope you all feel better soon, I've got the head cold here now wacko.gif *sniffle* *sniffle*

Jo ~ I am absolutely positive that with weekly speech, little miss Rach is absolutely going to blossom!!!! Its' an AMAZING thing (my 4yr old niece does speech, and so does my g/f's little boy!) original.gif Would love to know more about the speech lessons and so forth, interested in all learning!

Zoe ~ How did the cake go?

HI TO ALL! Hope you all have a great day, yesterday dropped Caleb off at d/c, Jaida off at mum/dad, and went to my g/f's wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif This is excellent! Then picked Caleb up, picked Jaida up, came home did tea, kids to bed and went to bookclub!

Playgroup this morning!

TTYL
Tania
cry1.gif Shaylee vomited for 10 hours straight yesterday, then Scott and I started last night and are still quite sick. The girls have all perked up and are eating again, why can't adults get over it that quickly?!?!

Tracy- gorgeous photo's, those 2 years have gone by very quickly!!

Jo- good luck for the speech therapy for Rachel. Lani has had weekly speech therapy for a couple of months and the improvement has been unbelievable! I hope it works just as well for Rachel.

Lushy- congrats on your retirement! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Better go, girls are hungry. I'm not sure how I'll go getting them food though when the sight of it makes me sick.gif
Bastet

Tania- I hope you all are feeling a lot better tonight.. in bed asleep as well resting up!

Tracy- loved the pics of willow- I bet she had a great day.

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif to everyone else

oh and a couple of pics, I told Tegan that when she does a soccer "goal" she has to run around like the players do (shirt over head) laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

and her tantie
Sammie-4
Only have a sec...

Tania, sending healthy vibes your way. wub.gif

Zoe, Teg is funny!!

Mel, How was playgroup yesterday?

Lush, how are you going?

Jo, tongue.gif

My2girls, happy birthday Willow!! Love the pics. How's Skye's finger? Breaks your heart when that happens eh. Hope you are all over your colds etc.

I had morning tea with some Mums from the boys old school yday morning. Was nice. Then went for a run. Have hurt my leg (always having probs with this leg rolleyes.gif ) but will still go to gym today. Been busy driving kids everywhere, band practice, tennis lessons, play rehersals, dance lessons, playdates etc etc. I'm only ever home for a few mins at a time, it feels like!!

Hope to bbl.
My3kiddies
Thankyou for all the birthday wishes for Willow. She offically isn't 2 until next Monday. rolleyes.gif

Sammie:- Willow's finger is much better today and I think the colds are finally going away. Boy you sound so busy. I am waiting for all the extra stuff the girls do when they start school. Sounds like you had a nice morning out yesterday. original.gif

Zoe:- That pic of Tegan is so cute. She really does look like how its really done. LOL. Gotta love those tantrums don't you. Skye is like that atm if she doesn't get her own way. She is kicking her legs around. sad.gif

Tania:- How is you all going today. I hate gastro so much. Hopefully we don't get it in our house this yr.

Mel:- Hope you are having a good morning at playgroup. I just meet up with a friend now that lives around the corner from me for coffee once a week. My girls and her ds have a play together which is nice. I know what you mean about those 2yrs with Willow flying by so fast.

racvia:- Tell me about money going so fast. You can spend $50 just like that now. sad.gif Hope those speech class's for Rachel's help her. My ex SIL girl goes to those class's. Wouldn't know her now after 6 months, her speech is just coming along so well. original.gif

Tracy:- OMG your 20 weeks already. Where did that time go to. wink.gif

Lush:- Congrats on being a free woman now. LOL.

I shouldn't be on here I got so much housework to do so going to get off my butt now to do it. Skye is at daycare today and Willow will have her sleep soon, so some ME time coming up. eexcite.gif. Well for a couple of hrs anyway. grin.gif

Bye
Tracy original.gif
~Cleopatra~
Tracy - lol I'm 18 weeks but only about 20 to go! Cute pics original.gif
Sammie-4
Zoe - was thinking of you again today. We really need to set up a catch-up day soon. wub.gif

Have just gotten back from picking up Ash & Steph. Have to go pick up Dan at 4.30, then back to the school again at 6.30 for an interview with Dan's teacher that runs for...get this - 7 minutes in duration. No less, no more. blink.gif Ok. laugh.gif
Bastet
oh Hell yeah Sam! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif ph34r.gif grin.gif grin.gif few of these as well?

oops maybe not such big bottles though laughing2.gif tongue.gif wub.gif
Sammie-4
The big bottles look fine to me!!
Bastet
If I drank one of these I might need a bucket.. dont want to copy your trick last time Sam ph34r.gif grin.gif laughing2.gif
Sammie-4
Yes, well...always remember to lift the toilet seat up before riding the porcelin bus!! blush.gif sick.gif grin.gif
Bastet
hehe sam laughing2.gif ph34r.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Lush
roll2.gif @ Sam..

OMG that is just sick.gif sick.gif

roll2.gif
Bastet
I bet you have sordid drunken tales to tell as well Lush grin.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ohmy.gif

I need help. Mia is just refusing to eat dinner atm. No matter what I make (well besides spag bol) she just picks at it and she maybe eats 2 spoonfulls! Driving me up the wall. So basically she is getting NO veges or fruit (as she wont eat them either). I feel like I am failing in giving her a good diet. She does eat breakfast ( 2 weetbix/cheerios/cornflakes etc) has yoghurt, crackers and cheese. Cheese sandwich. Juice, water and milk. Thats about her diet.. she was such a good eater as well!

any ideas??
Sammie-4
Zoe, went through this stage with all of mine, and I still cried for each one. rolleyes.gif The best I can suggest is start with a liquid multivitamin (which not only gives them their missing vitamins, but also increases their appetite) and just give her whatever she does eat. Cheese & crackers and all that stuff you listed isn't too bad at all, so I'd be offering her that for dinner (after the usual dinner is rejected). The multi worked for all my kids after about 4-6 weeks.

Lush,
OMG that is just sick.gif sick.gif
The embarassing thing was Zoe was in the next room...but luckily (from what I remember lol) she had drunk too much and didn't hear a thing laugh.gif not even my dh getting mad at me. blush.gif
Sammie-4
Was at the gym this morning thinking about your problem Zoe, and have some more ideas.

Try grating zucchini & carrot into the spag bol. After cooking for a while with the meat & sauce etc, you can hardly tell it's there. I often do that (when I can be bothered lol).

I have a friend who cooks up a whole heap of vegies seperately, then purres (how DO you spell that word!) them all up to mush & then freezes them in little ziplock bags. When she's cooking up something (spag or pasta or rice dish or mashed pot etc) she adds some purreed veges to it. Her kids don't notice it at all. I think she adds grated cheese too, to disguise the taste.

And what about eggs? You can make an egg bake by mixing up a heaps of eggs, some milk, self raising flour, grated cheese, grated zucchini/onion/carrot, peas/corn etc, chopped bacon. Then pop it in a greased or lined tray and you have an egg slice (I call it an egg bake). It's delicious cold too, and you can freeze it.

Hth. cool.gif
bubblegumma
Mmmmmmm vats of wine....yum biggrin.gif

PMSL Sam you are too funny girl. The last time I got that plissed my dress fell down on the dancefloor and dp found my g banger in his car covered in prickles roll2.gif He had chosen to go camping, I chose to go to the 30th wink.gif

Sam they're good ideas for Zoe. Zoe don't stress too much, I swear Hamish lives on peaches wacko.gif Have you seen that Jessica Seinfeld book? She purees everything and puts it in cakes and all. The kids go crazy for it but of course there is the arguement that kids should know they're eating vegies and that it's good for them yada yada yada
~Cleopatra~
I think though that it wouldn't matter. If they are eating the food disguised at least they are developing a taste for it. And you can still offer the foods separately as well.

HAPPY ANZAC DAY original.gif

I did relief phone roster last night. Which was ok but Xander came down with a cold overnight so I had to keep taking the phone off the hook to deal with him wacko.gif Just hanging around to see if I get a call to say its finished (7am) and then going to see what is open for breakfast (bakeries etc).
bubblegumma
Trace you must be tired today, how is X doing?

Did you enjoy doing the phones last night?

I agree with the vegie thing, would probably rather disguise it and know they're getting the goodness, can always deal with getting them to really eat them somewhere down the track.

I have 3 kids today rolleyes.gif dp, sil and bil have gone to the anzac day footy match, mad collingwood supporters sick.gif so I have nephew. So far so good, Ham is sleeping I suppose Myah's being the hardest as doesn't want DN following her, copying her etc wacko.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.