The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 37

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to Last Thread
chaosprincess
Gold! haha!

Kristy - well obviously your kids weren't too bad you kept going back for more tongue.gif

Amanda ~ mandiemoo82
Where:
Baby's Name: Kaden Tate
Baby's DOB: 7/1/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08
Other children: Lydia, Henry

Amy ~ ~*Amy*~
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's Name: Mahli Isabella
Baby's DOB: 31/01/2008
Other Children: Caden

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, Ellise

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Where:
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/1/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Debbie ~ Debbie-04
Where:
Baby's Name: Luke Alexander
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/1/08

Jo ~ Poss71
Where:
Baby's name: Eleanor Joy
Baby's DOB: 30/1/08

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/1/08

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/1/08

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, James Lindsay

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25 Jan 08
Other children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, Alyssa

Kylie ~ kylie875
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's name: Cameron Aidan Leach
Baby's DOB: 09/1/08
Other children: Ashleigh, Chloe

Leah ~ bbear
Where:
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18th October 2007

Lia ~ Lia
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/1/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Maddy- justpeppermint
Where:
Baby's Name: Baker Maxwell
Baby's DOB: 4/2/08

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other kids- Chloe and
2 stepsons: Zachery, 12 & Mason,10

Marika ~ abbygirl
Where:
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/1/08

Mel ~ Raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 4/1/08
Other children: Identical twin DD's

Mia ~ zizzin
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/17

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08
Other children: Alannah

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia

Sarah ~ ZachandPaigesMum
Where: Sydney
Baby's Name: Paige
Baby's DOB: 31/1/08
Other Children: Zacharius

Sonia ~ ilovemydog
Where:
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other children: DSD J

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/1/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

hheart.gif Important Dates hheart.gif

January
2nd- Chloe (06), Oliver (08)
4th- William (08)
7th- Kaden (08)
9th- Archer (08), Cameron (08)
10th- Elliot (08)
11th- Cohen (08)
12th- Matilda (08)
16th- Taylin (08)
17th- Grace Angelina (08)
18th- Flynn (08)
20th- Luke David (08)
22nd- Abraham (08),
24th- Alicia (08)
25th- Toby (08), Ryan (08)
27th- Kaiden (08)
28th- Cooper (08)
31th- Lily (08), Paige (08), Mahli (08)
February
3rd- Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th- Baker (08)
12th- Carolyn (78)
March
8th- Tracy (81)
13th- Henry (06)
15th- hheart.gif Tracy gets married hheart.gif (09)
27th- Mels Twins (05)
31st- Lia (72)
April
1st- Baylie (06)
3rd- Sandra (82)
6th- Tom (06)
15th- Alannah (03)
20th- Ellise (06)
May
2nd- Amelia (05)
23rd- Aidan (04), Zach (06)
24th- hheart.gif Joeleen's Wedding hheart.gif
27th- Jodie (83)
29th- Vee (79)
28th- Mia (77)
31st- Sam
June
5th- Sarah (84)
8th- Anna (78)
25th- Claire (03)
July
15th- Mandy (78)
19th- Sams DH
August
September
8th- Mel (80)
10th- Sara (84)
16th- Donna’s wedding anniversary (06)
19th- Mitchell (03)
30th- Caden(06)
October
10th- Alyssa (05), Benjamin (03)
11th- Tash (79)
14th- Lydia (04)
18th- Jackson (07)
29th - Joeleen (78)
November
1st- Mandy’s wedding anniversary
7th- Indiana (02)
10th- Amanda (73)
12th- Thomas (02), Oliver Lloyd (07)
15th- Kadelle (07)
23rd- Jayden (96)
28th- James (05), Kristy (76)
30th- Donna (86)
December
6th- Ayla (86)
7th- Brett (93)
18th- Kathryn (74)
21st- Max (07)
26th- Tyler (04), Oliver (07),
27th- Lachlan (07), Donnas DH (83)
30th- Lana (05)
31st - Joeleen's DF (74)
bbabyflip.gif

Please PM me if you would like to be added, or if your details need amending. Anyone who hasn't posted in the forum in a while has been taken off the list to make it a bit shorter, but your details are saved so PM me and I'll add you back biggrin.gif
~Sara~
Silver!

Will BBL, baby crying!
Lia
Bronze!!!!!! I have no life blush.gif
chaosprincess
Join the club Lia - cleaning, tending to children and internet usage do not maketh a life LOL
misstash042
naughty 4 year olds and screaming babies are like oil and water - they do not mix rant.gif
mumto4monkeys
what about 4yo, 3yo, 2yo and 10w old... any sanity expected?
SimplySweet
Just wait until you have teenagers glare.gif dev (6).gif
chaosprincess
I just saw a member of EB in the multiple birth forum, she had a sig that has a picture of her 5 kids. 2 sets of twins born in the same year wacko.gif

One set Feb 2005 and one Dec 2005. Now thats what I call hard work!
misstash042
ok... so I have a better deal than most. Boy oh boy 2 sets of twins and another... wacko.gif
d-o-n-n-a
you guys are making me not want any more kids!

but how could i resist another dev (6).gif wub.gif wub.gif

ETA- Kristy your gang are beautiful!... now i want pancakes too! do you think i have a chance of convincing dh thatpancakes are better than homemade lasagne that i really should be starting now... i had pancakes all the tie when i was pregnant! wub.gif
Rinnie78
i dont think it matters show many kids you do or dont have they all represent challenges for us, it also depends on whether people have a support network or not as to how well they cope with things and what other things maybe going on in our lives that make raising our kids harder.I only have the two but i too find it difficult at times.I think its only natural that we have a whinge now and then, but non of us would change what we have.

two set of twins?? arggggg that IS hard work, im imagining them as 2 years olds ohmy.gif wacko.gif
lovethebelly
Good evening ladies,

Hope all are well.

We had a good weekend. My youngest cousin had her second birthday while we were visiting. Lana and her had a great time. Lana wanted to open all her presents though, lol, she helped blow out the candles on the cake. biggrin.gif

We took Kayden to the Dr's this afternoon to get his growth on his belly button burnt off and we saw a different Dr. He has refered us to a surgeon at the hospital to get it done there. He thinks it is actually the umbilical cord not gone rather then a growth. So yeah. Now to wait for his name to be called up.

No personals sorry. Too lazy tonight. lol.

Off to finish my apple and orange. yumo.

Ayla.
mumto4monkeys
Kristy- i have got a large freezer ready for them to be teens as already i go thru about 6 loves of bread a week, and they are not even at school yet.

i was just told about this in another DIG, it looks ace

http://www.mealopedia.com/

anyone got any ideas of what just went thump in the boys room... i dont want to look, they are meant to be asleep.

PS had Mitchells ENT app and he ha massive adenoids and prob needs an op, thats the 2nd for that kid and hes only 4! he doest get sick, but this is his 2nd surgery blink.gif
chaosprincess
Carolyn - when there are thumps in the girls room, it's normally their heads hitting the wall fooling around on their beds and falling over, or their legs hitting the wall or something similar - either way since moving to big beds something always hits the wall LOL.

Just had the best most relaxing bath. DF wanted to have one with me but I did that last night and think I tallied up about 30 sexual innuendo's in the space of 15 minutes! He'll swear til his blue in the face he doesn't pressure me, but does he have to talk about it quite so much?

I'm considering becoming a Nun - without the religious part LMAO dev (6).gif
Rinnie78
I tallied up about 30 sexual innuendo's in the space of 15 minutes! He'll swear til his blue in the face he doesn't pressure me, but does he have to talk about it quite so much?

ditto! and how annoying is it!? sometimes all you want and need is a hug and you get a grope aswell
mumto4monkeys
i gave DH a test a while ago, i conoodled him to see what would happen, of course he got upset when i told him that i just wanted to kiss and cuddle dev (6).gif

we have a kind of deal- once a week at least- i dont mind that tho

i made those cookies, nearly burnt the motor in my beater. they taste- okish
misstash042
Carolyn - my second batch made last night don't taste that great... and they already are loaded with sugar and chocolate... what else can you add to make them better? Coconut or golden syrup???
I would have failed at issuing your test - I think I am like a guy and get to a point of kisses and cuddles where I am past the point of no return and have to finish doing the deed dev (6).gif
twinkle-twinkle
Morning,

I had a terrible night last night Cooper woke at 1am and wouldnt go back to sleep finally got back to bed at 330am and then he woke again at 7am just fed him and changed him to have him bring back up his entire feed so had to change him again and now he is sitting on the lounge watching the tv as he is a box head already thanks abckids I hope he will go down soon we had such a good couple of days so hope it was just a bad night and it doesnt continue thru today. I just feel so tired.

I had a great big cry last night and then again when Cooper was awake early this morning I just feel like packing all my stuff and leaving cooper with his father I just feel like Im not getting anywhere and feel I need space away from everything.

Well Im sorry for the me vent and hope to come back later feeling a little bit better hope to head back to bed when Cooper goes back down.

Joeleen
42snuggle
Hi Girls

Sorry that it's been so long that i've written anything. My In laws were over from Germany for just over 3 weeks and was pretty busy. I did come in to read a little but didn't get much time to even do that.
I hope everyone is doing well. The kids are doing well except for Maddi and Wil having a little cold and it going to there asthma. My kids seem to get asthma with colds.

It's been good having extra help around the house and with the kids. I'm really going to miss it.
I got really upset when they left last night. They've been so easy going. Letting us sleep in and feed Maddi and the twins. Dh mum would even change nappies and including poos lol. My Mum wouldn't do that unless she really had to lol.
Flynn is still asleep from 8 o'clock last night. I better get him up after i write this. He's been sleep through four over an month now i reckon.
I'm going to struggle to slow down again. I've been on the go every day lately. It's been good also having dh home too.

I'll be back later

Carrie
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif

Wil must be going through a growth spurt, he slept a fair bit yesterday and then drank heaps of milk. He has been totally refusing the boob since yesterday arvo ohmy.gif So I've been giving him formula and at one stage he drank 2 bottles of 140mL in 20 minutes! He had formula about 2-3 times last night also and then again just then as he refused the boob and was working himself up into a real mess. I think bottles are just easier for him to get milk out of quickly...

I swear he literally feels heavier too and a bit more solid.

Joeleen - are you able to have a day to yourself, or even a few hours where Cooper's dad can mind him and you can clear your head?? I find walking in the evenings just lovely, you know that time of day just when the sun is going down and there's that crispness in the air. You get the smells and noises of families together and cooking dinner as you walk around the neighbourhood, it's really a lovely time of day. If you are feeling like you need space, then you need to get that space. Even if it's just a long hot bath or something to relax - with earplugs if need be so you can't hear what's going on in the rest of the house.

Lack of sleep does bad things to a person, so I hope you manage to get some more in today hhugs.gif

Great to hear from you Carrie!!

There's a Bright Bots warehouse opening near me on Thursday so might have to go check that out dev (6).gif
mumto4monkeys
ohh Mel- you can go to bright bots for me- i like their stuff

we slept thru too grin.gif 11pm till 7.30 grin.gif

lets see if its a pattern

and she was suckign her thumb blink.gif but its only one thumb and she only turns her head that way- i hope she doesnt end up with a flat spot.
chaosprincess
Carolyn - I noticed Wil was favouring one side of his head for a while there so now I make sure he rests it on both. J had to wear a helmet to correct her flat spot, she had quite a severe one. Even now, it's still slightly flat, but not really noticeable to anyone, I only notice coz I know what it used to be like - but as she grows it will be less and less noticeable. One of the hazards of kids sleeping on their back these days, generations of kids with mis-shaped heads wacko.gif
sewbusymama
Morning all!
justpeppermint
good morning ladies.
yesterday baker just did not want to be put down was driving us bonkers everytime we put him down even in his rocker he would cry poor bubba. it was also my first trip to campsie with no pram just a carrier thing that my auntie gave me she used it for her kids which makes it about 10 yrs old at least lol. its in really good nick tho i dont think she used it often, it was actually really good baker didnt mind at all he even fell asleep in it which was a bit unco. i didnt realise how much it was hurting my back till i took it off, my local supermartket had 1 countem 1 trolly with a new born seat that wasnt covered in chewing gum or other grott, i had to get though about 6 to get it and it was one of the ones that has inbuilt steering to the right lol. luckily dp came and met me cos it was too late for home delivery, will have to leave earlier next time

iv noticed in the last week or so when i put baker down to sleep that for a few minutes before he falls asleep he has a little freak out arms flailing (sometimes accidentally hitting himself in the face) and generally lots of jerking around, its new to me is it normal?

hoping to go and visit the girls at work tomorrow, have to stop at dps work to see his office girls too so it will be a mission and a half thats for sure but it will be good to get a bit further out from the house.

weve gone over our limit again tho its throttled now so no $3000 bills (they took the other one off btw) which is good but i never realised how crappy dial up speed is omg its giving me the sh*ts lol. so for a while il be ph34r.gif but not posting as often. have a good day all, hope those of you who need sleep get it and those with partners causing hassles realise they need to get into gear and you.
chaosprincess
Decided to pump, close to 180mL - not bad. Not patient enough to sit here any longer doing it.

ph34r.gif I have been checking out a scrapbooking site, they have 50% off everything:

http://www.scraptherapy.com.au/index.php

Just put 50off in the coupon section at checkout. A lot is sold out though. But I've found a few nice things.
mumto4monkeys
Jp they waven the $3000 bill- thats ace! how much longer to go till your back on proper speed. I was on dialup last week thats why i didnt come in here. You can make it faster by going to interent options and diabling pictures. I can remember when we first got it Dh and i were googling silly stuff and we used up our allwance coz we went into 1 porn site. thankful we arent into that stuff otherwise we would need 10X more than we have now. we are on 2GB plus 4GB off peak.

Mel 180ml, your a great COW! laughing2.gif im lucky to get 20ml sometimes. i get about 150 if i miss a few feeds.

im trying to chose a ring sling... organsing a swap with someone, and also getting more itts as well happy.gif
snugglybug
Hello there, we had an early start as Alannah was excited she was finally 5! she got a barbie horse and stable, a soccor goal and a bratz electric toothbrush. Had the gammet of phone calls this morning from all the relo's and me trying to clean the house and deal with Teagan and then a few friends came over! phew!

Now we're just having lunch and I have to go for a 30 min drive there and back to the hospital to pick up my medication. wacko.gif such a pain. I just want to lie down as my cold is still hanging around.

JP - Teagan deos a lot of jerking adn twitching before settling down, I'm pretty sure it's all normal.

Carolyn - Alannah got a pretty bad flat spot and is still a bit flat when you feel her head, lucky she has thick hair! Teagan is tending to favour one side, but will sleep on the other sometimes too. I also lie her facing the TV the opposite way to even it out too! grin.gif

Carrie - What a great help the inlaws have been! I'd be sad to see them go to!

Oh well better eat before I forget. (is it bed time yet?)
chaosprincess
Carolyn - normally I don't get much at all either while pumping, but I guess having not breasfeed since yesterday arvo there was some build up!

I just fed him 90mL of it and he was falling asleep drinking it LOL. Must definitely be a growth spurt.

Just spent $40 on scrapbooking stuff on that website blush.gif

Now I should really clean the house to ease my guilt LOL

Alannah!!!
mumto4monkeys
[b]Happy Birthday Alannah[/b]

and

Happy Birthday Tom for last week- sorry i missed it
wil27
Happy Birthday Alannah!

Not much happening here - went to my mothers group this morning (second week) and I got home at about midday - have just been doing a few things round the house but am feeling knackered!!!

Nice to hear from you Carrie! Yay for your MIL changing nappies etc!

Joeleen - bbighug.gif - I have times like that when I just want to get away!!

Mel - have fun at Bright Bots for me too - just like Carolyn, I like their stuff!!!

Does anyone have any tips for feeding while out and about - at home I use a pillow to support DD but I always feel unco with out it when we're out - milk usually goes everywhere as DD is more likely to pull away - I'm sure she is not comfy also! Or is it just a case of practice makes perfect...

Anyway - gotta finish going through my photos of DD - finally getting some printed!
chaosprincess
Well I cleaned the loungeroom and vaccumed, did the washing up and whiped dow nthe kitchen benches, and did a load of washing. My lower back is REALLY hurting at the moment, not sure what that's all about shrug.gif

Why is it when you have a sore back, you drop everything and have to bend to pick it all up???

OMG kids are driving me bonkers. The twins drew on the walls with crayon and Wil is being so whingy.
~LEE~
Hi girls, sorry to just butt in like this hahaha

I havent been on for a while, Having 4 kids is a full time job wacko.gif . wacko.gif

I hope everyone is well and I will try to catch up as best I can but not liking my chances, so much to read ohmy.gif

Addison is 14 weeks and weighs 5.7kg

I am still breast and bottle feeding.
sewbusymama
Does anyone have any tips for feeding while out and about - at home I use a pillow to support DD but I always feel unco with out it when we're out - milk usually goes everywhere as DD is more likely to pull away - I'm sure she is not comfy also! Or is it just a case of practice makes perfect...

Wil - try sitting in different chairs at home to get the practice up not sitting in the same 'favourite spot' each time you feed. I don't feed with a pillow, but find when I am in 'unfamiliar territory' crossing one leg over the other and resting my arm that is supporting DD's head on the leg that is crossed over the other helpful for support. Hope that makes sense blink.gif . Also try feeding without the pillow by having one arm under DD's head and scoop up her body with the other arm so she is straight across your body, not explaining myself very well, will try and find a pic. . .
GIO
Hey Mel

Here is something just for you!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5430...f=mf#pid=543054

It's a photo of my beloved Datsun which went camping with me & DH back in the days when he was just my boyfriend.

A
lovethebelly
HI ladies,

Happy Birthday Alannah!!

OH wow i'm tired. I can't wait to hit the sack soon.

The cutest thing happened tonight. Kayden and I were watching Pete chase Lana around the house with her ride on horse head thing. Pete would come past Kayden and nay at him. Kayden was laughing his head off. He thought it was the funniest thing out. His laugh is so infectious, he had me laughing even harder. biggrin.gif haha.

Lana is doing great at toilet training. We haven't had any accidents since last week. Though she will still wait until she has her nappy on for nap time during the day to do a poo. We'll get there though.

I must make an effort to do quite a few personals tomorrow. Gee's i've been slack with them lately. blush.gif

Hope all the bubs have good sleeps for us tonight. biggrin.gif

Ayla.
wil27
Ayla - Yay for Lana! Sounds like she's almost there with toilet training! Kayden sounds like a really happy little boy! Love the baby laugh!

Hi Carolyn - I see you down there!
SimplySweet

Alannah

Hope you had a special day today
Abbygirl
Happy birthday Alannah!

I need to go back and read through the thread and do proper personals.... might do it tomorrow, I'm too tired tonight.

But I just noticed no posts from Sandra recently, I hope your ok ... Oooo just remembered that you've been having trouble with your computer.

Oh and did I mention that Grace was weighed recently? She's now weighing a lovely 6.340 kilos!!! She's just above the 75th percentile for her age eexcite.gif happy.gif
Can you tell I'm proud? tongue.gif

Marika

Marika
Lia
Wilga - ditto to what Anna said. I couldnt feed whilst out with Ben - I was taught the football hold when I had Ben and had to go to a breast feeding clinic to learn how to feed "properly". I cross my legs at the knee to feed whilst out and kind of scoop him up. My biggest issue is my boob kind of flops when it is getting empty and I have to hold it or it falls out of his mouth grin.gif blush.gif . Another way is to put one leg up a bit, try and rest it on the bottom rung of an adjoining chair (same leg as the side your feeding off) this gives you the pillow effect.

The child psych came to kinder today(I was on Kinder duty) and Ben behaved......typical..... I cracked it with him tonight - Archer and I had jumped into the bath, Ben decided he wanted to jump in too, Arch and I got out and when I went back to check on Ben he'd emptied half a bottle of baby bath into the bath rant.gif

Love Gordon Ramsay....

Happy Birthday Alannah!!
GIO
Happy Birthday Alannah

That's pretty good Ayla - Henry's been out of nappies for ages now, but still not properly trained - He still won't tell me he wants to go if he's got jocks on - I'm the one who has to tell him - Henry turned two a month ago now - although I think he thinks its too boring to go to the toilet & miss out on the fun.

Hey Lia - I don't think it's anything specific to Ben - Mine have done that every chance they get - drives me nuts!!!

Anyway, went to the ABA today & we watched a video called "Child Led Weaning" and basically they have different recommendations on introducing food now. You don't start off with mush & one food at a time & all that. You start off with finger food & never give them mash at all & just let them feed themselves & how much they want to eat right from the start. Interesting stuff.

Cheerio
A
mumto4monkeys
HEHE Amanda- that sounds like an NC thing!

Lia- my kids are always emptying out the containers in the bathroom. one cot $25 and it was brand new!

If it makes you feel better, my kids were absolutely frightful this evening at my sisters house. They were getting all the toys and throwing them into the trees and onto the roofs. they were also taking food. If they were told NO then they would wait till we werent looking. I spent half my time disciplining them.

I have the child care lady come tomorrow to 'super nanny' me. Aparently it doesnt look at me tho- she will give me ideas to restructure things to help it work better.

ok, back to sewing i go. Im doing swaps for people tho do me favors. This one is someone is knitting for me and im making a dress for her DD. Its quicker for me to sew than to knit- and she cant sew- win win i recon.
chaosprincess
Morning yyawn.gif

Last night was a nightmare (not ramsey's kitchen nightmares either coz I keep forgetting it's on cry1.gif - someone on here has to remind me tues & thur's!). Wil woke constantly from about 1am, it drove me completely insane. By 4:30am I'd had enough - he wasn't feeding, and I'd tried everything I could think of. So I just covered my head with the blanket and blocked my ears and waited to see how long it would take DF to get up to him. He finally did, but then I had to contend with him thumping around on the bed annoyed, climbing over me, etc, etc. Isn't it funny that I can tend to Wil quietly, but DF doesn't have any consideration to maybe not make as much noise as possible and moves things around near me SO much? He even rested Wil's blanket ON me and then told me to move over! I'd like to see how he'd react if I did that to him every night! rant.gif

Wil is still totally refusing the boob now, so that's nearly 2 days since his last proper breastfeed. Everytime I try he just screams, so he ends up with a bottle. He won't even put his mouth anywhere near me, and if he does he like puts his lips together and then jerks his head away... blink.gif Not sure what the go is there, but maybe he just doesn't want to be breastfed anymore, I can't force the poor bugger (though I have tried blush.gif).

OMG I feel so frazzled this morning, have to get the girls ready for daycare now.

Also the Ex informs me yesterday his mum is sick and he has a tummy bug so no access this weekend, I really needed that break - I wish I could just call of being a parent when I'm sick. It's going to be such a bad weekend as DF will be working on his stupid car (nice pic BTW Carolyn, DF's is blue and looks a bit different to that), so I will be left to tend to all 3 kids all weekend cry1.gif

I don't know what to do about Wil, do I just switch over to formula, or hope that if he gets hungry enough he'll breastfeed and not offer a bottle?
twinkle-twinkle
Morning,

Rave I feel for you so much that was my the night before last had a different bub last night tho. And isnt it funny I had a bub that wanted the bottle more then boob now I have a bub that just wants the boob and not the bottle I think they go thru fases sometimes I would just keep at it and see what happens just remember to express so you dont loose your milk. I made that mistake.

ACMTEL-That is such a good idea to do things for people and them do something for you hope it all goes well. Poo about the kids last night hope they are settled for you today.

Marika- Yeah on gracies weight gain she is doing great.

Lia- Is the chils psych doing more then one check on him at school and is there a day that you wont be there to see his ways then. And for the bath wash I think all kids do this at some time or another and Im sure it will happen again.

Happy Birthday Alanna for yesterday.

Well we went to the reception place last night and sorted out the menu for the wedding and it sounds so nice we have gotten a really good deal it is only $35 per person for a three course meal cant compain. Then we came home gave Cooper a bath he sat in his bouncer for a little while gave him a feed and he went to bed about 815 and slept till 5am this morning I feel so much better today he fed and then slept till 7 and is now awake talking to himself and making his bouncer bounce I hope he goes down again soon. I have a dental appointment today so not looking forward to that I know they are going to tell me I need fillings I havent ever had a filling and the teeth that have problems are my wisdom teeth so I hope they just say we will remove them. I dont need them. I so need to clean the house it looks so messy so better get to it.

Have a good day girls and bubs will BBL

Joeleen.
snugglybug
Morning all, Thanks for all the happy birthdays for Alannah. I showed them to her and she thought she was very special!

I set up her soccer goal yesterday, followed the instructions, put all the frame together only to then discover you have to thread the net between the posts! rant.gif so got the sh*ts and DH had to pull it all apart and re do it.

Ayla - Good on Lana! she seems to be doing well. Just remember they do have set backs every now and then so don't be too discouraged if it happens. Kayden sounds soo cute with his laughing! we have had one little giggle from teagan, I can't wait to hear her laugh full on!

Carolyn - Good luck with the "supernanny" let us know what she says!

Marika - Yay for Grace! great weight!

Rave - rant.gif at DH! it's like men seem to have to make apoint of saying "look!, here I am tending to the baby while YOU SLEEP!" WTF? My DH does it too, or he will get up and instead of sneaking out with her will say to me, "what do you want me to do with her?"

Lia - hhugs.gif I'm sure the child Psych has seen it all before and won't be fooled by his "good" perfomance! hope you get some results soon though!

Teagan has been sleeping less and less each night, it's come back form 3am wake to 1:30am last night! rant.gif Don't know if it's just one of those things or I am thinking my milk supply is compromised because of my cold and being worn out from birthdays wacko.gif

I came out from the loo earlier to find DD1 hiding behind the lounge, saying there was a horrible smell and she didn't like it! laughing2.gif ooops! there's the culprit sick.gif Teagan has just filled her pants! better go find the gas mask.
mumto4monkeys
there might not be supernany today as the middle 2 kids have been up all night vomiting sick.gif
chaosprincess
I just watched the second season of Supernanny LOL She makes it look so easy.

Hope the kids are ok Carolyn, and they don't pass it on to the other 2 or you or DH!

Sam - I was thinking Wil's rejection could have something to do with me being sick also, I have this stupid tickle in my throat for about 4 days now, it's so annoying. I've just generally been tired and not 100% anyway. But he took the EBM from the bottle, so maybe he's just feeling a bit off himself and is being lazy wanting bottles.

When DF asked me to move, I rolled over and the blanket he'd put on me fell on the floor. He then asked me to get the blanket for Wil, I picked it up and threw it at the wall near him blink.gif For goodness sakes, should I now wake him every time Wil does in the night and ask him to pass me something???

My morale is so low today. I'm p*ssed off about the weekend, I was planing on going to the baby & kids market to try to get a jolly jumper and walker for Wil, but won't be able to do this with the girls. I'd go insane trying to control them by myself with so many people around. Wouldn't want to take the double pram, it's so hard to push now they are bigger, plus I would just get stuck behind people and not be able to move or find anything.

Wil is whingy and annoying the heck out of me, he's been passing heaps of wind so maybe it's a tummy ache from having mostly formula the last 2 days. I expressed again then but only got about 50-60mLs, and one boob it was really hard to get anything cry1.gif

I watched this movie called "The Dead Girl" last night and it warped my dreams. There was one part in the movie where a mother goes to where her murdered daughter used to live, she ran away and ended up a prostitute. She found out she had a 3 year old child who she'd given away because she couldn't care for her, so went to the place she was living. This child was in a home with heaps of other kids and she was filthy and not being cared for properly. It broke my heart. To think this sort of stuff actually happens makes me so sad. Then in my dream the girls were living in a place like that and I wanted to save them so desperately. I really need to stick to comedies for now I think LMAO
j-o-d-i-e
hhugs.gif mel, hope your feeeling better soon

carolyn hope the kiddies are feeling better soon, poor little mites and i hope lilly doesnt get it either.

Ayla yay on lana and her potty training, cant wait to hear kaiden laugh like that it would be so cute

rant.gif iam so over childish friends. having a fight with me over facebook wacko.gif
she fell pregnant at the same time as me but had an abortion (the 3rd one) and now since kaiden has been born she rarely comes over, or when she sys she will come over, doesnt turn up or makes other plans etc and its getting on my nerves. i know she maybe upset about the fact she would have had a baby the same age but i cant lock kaiden away so she can come over and not feel about the decision she made in her life.
she has been acting so weird lately and all she can think about it hooking up with guys off facebook and has changed alot, when she does come over (which has been 3 times since kaiden was born, used to be once a week before he was born) she is continually txting ppl and even hops on my computer and checks msn and facebook.

grrrrrrrrrrrrr, and she keeps saying that I am upset at her from not buying kaiden a present, WHAT THE I really coudnt care if she got him a present or not, I have told her several times not to get him anything he has enough stuff and she brought a present at the baby shower wacko.gif

sorry just needed to get a bit of that of my chest
chaosprincess
Jodie - having a fight using facebook - that is very childish blink.gif I'd suggest not biting or participating in her immature behaviour. Just let her know where you stand, that you want to still be friends (if that's the case) but the concerns you've had lately and leave it at that. These are her issues she needs to deal with them.

I'm trying to motivate myself to leave the house at the moment. I have to go buy more formula, fill up the car with petrol and pay off some laybys. I've also left the leftlet distributing to the last day so have to do that this afternoon. May do a couple of streets with Wil in the pram if I'm up to it during the day. Walking may get the endorphins going and make me feel better.

It doesn't help that DF has been in a p*ssy mood the last 2 days, ever since I had that bath with him and nothing eventuated except me getting annoyed at his constant talk of sex. I'm sorry but I am not going to do it just to please him. I get about 4-5 hours of sleep a night, I care for 3 kids, I don't need someone else demanding things of me. Am I the only one left who still hasn't done the deed since having their baby? I think it was easier after the twins, at least then I was single so no pressure in that respect. I got back onto the dating scene when I was ready, I think the girls were around 6 months old then.

Last night he was cooking potatoes again and I said "You could live off just potatoes couldn't you" and laughed, then he felt the need to say "yeah but I'm a man I could live off just sex too" - how the frig does everything I say get turned around and related back to sex. It's just making me NOT want to do it even more. Also making me not want to even talk to him at all incase he does make some stupid comment. No point explaining anything to him either as I've told him a million times I don't like those sort of comments at the moment sad.gif

I guess I should be happy that he finds me so attractive he can't help it, but I'm resenting it. He needs some self control for goodness sakes and to respect where I'm at at the moment. We are at this standstill, he no longer gives me back rubs or anything that I would consider fun and initimate because HE'S not getting anything out of it apparently. So I feel like he's being a selfish t*at and he's playing the "I'm so hard up I haven't got any for months" card.
lovethebelly
Morning ladies,

Markia ~ Wow, good work Grace! biggrin.gif

Mel ~ Pete is like your DP. Will make such a fuss about being awake to Kayden. It only ever happens when i'm on the toilet or tending to Lana already so not even often. Lazy arses they are. lol

Sam ~ Yeah, we've had a few setbacks with her toilet taining already. We left her potty at my uncles house on the weekend and i thought we were going to have a hard time getting Lana to use the proper toilet every time. So far she's doing just fine which is great. biggrin.gif

Not much going on here today. Just some washing and fluffing around. It's much easier to get stuff done with Kayden in the sling.

BBL, Ayla.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.