The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 35

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to last Thread
chaosprincess
Gold!

Amanda ~ mandiemoo82
Where:
Baby's Name: Kaden Tate
Baby's DOB: 7/1/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08
Other children: Lydia, Henry

Amy ~ ~*Amy*~
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's Name: Mahli Isabella
Baby's DOB: 31/01/2008
Other Children: Caden

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, Ellise

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Where:
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/1/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Debbie ~ Debbie-04
Where:
Baby's Name: Luke Alexander
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/1/08

Jo ~ Poss71
Where:
Baby's name: Eleanor Joy
Baby's DOB: 30/1/08

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/1/08

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/1/08

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, James Lindsay

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25 Jan 08
Other children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, Alyssa

Kylie ~ kylie875
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's name: Cameron Aidan Leach
Baby's DOB: 09/1/08
Other children: Ashleigh, Chloe

Leah ~ bbear
Where:
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18th October 2007

Lia ~ Lia
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/1/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Maddy- justpeppermint
Where:
Baby's Name: Baker Maxwell
Baby's DOB: 4/2/08

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other kids- Chloe and
2 stepsons: Zachery, 12 & Mason,10

Marika ~ abbygirl
Where:
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/1/08

Mel ~ Raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 4/1/08
Other children: Identical twin DD's

Mia ~ zizzin
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/17

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08
Other children: Alannah

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia

Sarah ~ ZachandPaigesMum
Where: Sydney
Baby's Name: Paige
Baby's DOB: 31/1/08
Other Children: Zacharius

Sonia ~ ilovemydog
Where:
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other children: DSD J

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/1/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

hheart.gif Important Dates hheart.gif

January
2nd- Chloe (06), Oliver (08)
4th- William (08)
7th- Kaden (08)
9th- Archer (08), Cameron (08)
10th- Elliot (08)
11th- Cohen (08)
12th- Matilda (08)
16th- Taylin (08)
17th- Grace Angelina (08)
18th- Flynn (08)
20th- Luke David (08)
22nd- Abraham (08),
24th- Alicia (08)
25th- Toby (08), Ryan (08)
27th- Kaiden (08)
28th- Cooper (08)
31th- Lily (08), Paige (08), Mahli (08)
February
3rd- Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th- Baker (08)
12th- Carolyn (78)
March
8th- Tracy (81)
13th- Henry (06)
15th- hheart.gif Tracy gets married hheart.gif (09)
27th- Mels Twins (05)
31st- Lia (72)
April
1st- Baylie (06)
3rd- Sandra (82)
6th- Tom (06)
15th- Alannah (03)
20th- Ellise (06)
May
2nd- Amelia (05)
23rd- Aidan (04), Zach (06)
24th- hheart.gif Joeleen's Wedding hheart.gif
27th- Jodie (83)
29th- Vee (79)
28th- Mia (77)
31st- Sam
June
5th- Sarah (84)
8th- Anna (78)
25th- Claire (03)
July
15th- Mandy (78)
19th- Sams DH
August
September
8th- Mel (80)
10th- Sara (84)
16th- Donna’s wedding anniversary (06)
19th- Mitchell (03)
30th- Caden(06)
October
10th- Alyssa (05), Benjamin (03)
11th- Tash (79)
14th- Lydia (04)
18th- Jackson (07)
29th - Joeleen (78)
November
1st- Mandy’s wedding anniversary
7th- Indiana (02)
10th- Amanda (73)
12th- Thomas (02), Oliver Lloyd (07)
15th- Kadelle (07)
23rd- Jayden (96)
28th- James (05), Kristy (76)
30th- Donna (86)
December
6th- Ayla (86)
7th- Brett (93)
18th- Kathryn (74)
21st- Max (07)
26th- Tyler (04), Oliver (07),
27th- Lachlan (07), Donnas DH (83)
30th- Lana (05)
31st - Joeleen's DF (74)
bbabyflip.gif

Please PM me if you would like to be added, or if your details need amending. Anyone who hasn't posted in the forum in a while has been taken off the list to make it a bit shorter, but your details are saved so PM me and I'll add you back biggrin.gif

Did you realise there are only 10 baby girls on the list and 22 boys!! LOL
lovethebelly
Silver. Only just missed out on gold. Damn.

OK, some personals this morning before i get crackin on my huge list of housework.

Donna ~ Hey, dont beat yourself up about how you feel. Have you gone in to see someone about it yet? Maybe some counceling to help you deal with how you are feeling at the moment. Unfortunaly it's like a rotten cycle, Baby cries, you get stressed, Dp is a doodle and doesn't understand you so you get more stressed. Baby picks up on stress and sooks more. and you get even more stressed and it's all just sh**. Please, take time out, even if you don't want to, just pop Toby in the pram and hi tail it out of the house. Go for a walk to the park, sit down and just watch things go by, maybe meet a friend. But please, do something to try and break the cycle. Something stressrelieving for yourself. hugs to you mate, please feel better soon.

YAY Lachlan on the huge weight gain. That's just great! biggrin.gif

Mandy ~ I'd hate to have to go back to work so early. I can imagine how bad you feel. But don't beat yoursel up too much. YOu are doing it so you can provide for your babies. original.gif

Sam ~ OMG, Alannah's hair loss was crazy. lol. Lana lost all her hair on the top of her head, kind of like Dr Phil, lol and Kayden did the same thing, but his grew back so much faster then Lana's did. He's got it all back nearly now and it took Lana another two months to have her's back.

Dreamfeeds ~ I've tried with Kayden, doesnt work because if he's not ready i can't even pry his mouth open to put a nipple in. lol. Doesn't really matter anyway as i have to change him twice a night at least because he pee's so much. I've never met a baby who pee's so much at night. He is worse then DD is now. I have to change her once a night too. Blah. I'm sick of changing nappies. I'm even changing 3 or 4 a night as well as day ones. Thank god Lana's pretty good during the day and goes to the potty mostly.

My EB nickname ~ Lovethebelly. I joined when preg with DD. And i loved the look of my pregnant belly. So Lovethebelly. Ok, so maybe i should now change it to Hatethebelly, but hey, still have to think possitive. pmsl.

Discovering EB ~ I was looking for parenting sites on Google. I came across this one and another one. I joined both but didn't stay long here. I didn't feel like i belonged in my DIG. I came back again though as i can't get enough of the General section. lol. And now i'll never leave. lol ~~~ I would tell people i know about EB, but i'm not going to. lol. I want this place all to myself and if people i knew were on her i might have to censor some things i say here.

I have no idea how much milk Kayden is getting per feed but it must fill him up because he goes 3 to 4 hours between feeds during the day. He does still cluster feed at night.

I have so much house work to do today. Aurghh. And we are going away for the weekend so i really do have to do it all today as i don't have the weekend to do it. Darn. lol.

Hope all have a good day.

Ayla.
happinesswith2blue
BRONZE

waves.gif Morning all

[b]Mel
What kind of car do you have, is it fuel injected or carby? Ryder said does it take ages to start or does it start straight away. unsure.gif
Cohen only takes 120ml usually, but in the arvo just before bed he will take 150 mls. He will probably take the 150ml all the time soon. He was only taking 90 mls for 2 and a bit months and I was so worried that I wasn't feeding him enough, cause the tin said he should be taking more. My paed said you just use the tin as a guide he said "How do you know much he was taking if he was bf, I said I didn't, he said exactly.

Tash ddance.gif- YAY for Lachlan he is getting a big boy grin.gif

Marika- Happy 12 wks Grace. She is just so cute. mOh Marika, have you received your baby bonus yet?

Vee- Happy 3 months Elli, love to see more pics of her now grin.gif and see how much she has grown.

Mandy- Good luck at the Gym, hope its a good place, I so need to go to the Gym.

Ryder is home today, so i'll be back later.

d-o-n-n-a
chocolate. just chocolate.

thanks girls fo your well wishes, i tried to talk to dh last night, i said very calmly (he knee jerk reacts) 'i really dont like it when you call me childish' he reacted, so i just repeated what i said and left it. he knows im stressed atm, and he even admitted he is too. i have goven T some panadol this morning, he is JUST not his normal happy self.

grace is a gem!

thats fantastic tash/ lachlan! tthumbs.gif

i agree with sandra, vee- more pics!!!

sandra- lovethe colourful names!

today i am going for a walk! just gotta eat my breky, then im off! original.gif

ETA- toby has just discoved his left hand. he stares at his fist as if to sy 'what is it? where did it come from!" lol wub.gif his eyes follow it when it moves. wub.gif
natasha77
Hi Girls!

Sorry for peeking in here...

I just wanted to come in and saying a huge thank you wub.gif wub.gif to everyone who was ph34r.gif me through the last weeks and for your lovely congratulations on Henry's safe arrival into the world.

I can't believe he's 8 days old already...time flies and he's more gorgeous to me everday!

I hope you're all well and that your babies are thriving! I can't believe they would be 3 months already! ohmy.gif

Take care and thank you again!

Natasha xx (and Henry) wub.gif
Lia
Well, Ben woke up all nicely..... I fed A, got B bfast and we were all on track for kinder at 9am...... then he decided he wanted to play a game of Thomas the tank on the computer. I said he could if he went and brushed his teeth and put his shoes and socks on ready for "school"......well from there it just went down hill.....him yelling, time outs. He's 4.5 he knows how to brush his teeth etc..... He's yelling at me that I have to do it and apparently "I have ruined his life" WTF???? he doesnt do this for his father rant.gif . Anyway after all that we end up running late. Usually when we get to Kinder the kids are all outside playing..... no kids outside - I said to B "looks like we missed outside play". That resulted in him throwing down his snack bag (they have to take a snack for morning tea)..... yes, there was yogurt in his snackbag.....went everywhere inside the bag, he's balling his eyes out, Arch chooses that time to vomit all over me cry1.gif ........ I end up going home to get more yogurt and when I get back the teacher says he's behaving now.....Phew...... I've got a head cold and just need to go home and sit and have a coffee (decaf of course).

I got a phone call just b4 saying that he's misbehaving and I might have to come get him (they are using calling Mummy as a threat) cry1.gif cry1.gif . She said she'd call me back if he doesnt calm down wacko.gif .... He had a great day yesterday, I just dont get what goes thru his head sometimes rant.gif

Kathryn - is there any chocolate left laughing2.gif laughing2.gif ohmy.gif
~Sara~

Just quickly poping in to let you know I'm still alive! Feel like crap though! Finished my course of AB's on Tuesday morning and by Tuesday night my cold was back again! Really sore throat, temp of 38.5. DF came home from work last night so I could go to the doctors and so he could help out with the kiddies.

Am off to have a shower than go get my AB's. Have a repeat on the script this time, hopefully I won't need it though!

So, will BBL to post properly.
SimplySweet
Howdy

Got no chance of catching up but briefly can

I joined EB 9th June 2003, this is my second account here. I rejoined again after wanting to start from scratch. My other account has 3,420 posts to it so add that to this post count and I've done a total of 12901 posts. OMG I can talk, hehehe
I found Eb through the Huggies forums and really never went back to Huggies. Had my ups and downs here on EB, just as many downs as ups though sad.gif
I've had so many usernames, this one I just made up

Not much to really say about us, all the illnesses left us a few days ago. Ryan is super. I'm still battling with the feeding. Dr had got me to use Motilium before I gave up and it is working much better than Maxalon did but I've got 5 tablets left sad.gif He does usually have one bottle a day of formula which would either be 90ml or 120ml (usually late avo, early evening). Not sure what to do when tablets are gone. I really don't like that I am relying on tablets to help with supply, flippin sucks big time.
He slept 8.30pm - 6.30am last night, 6pm - 5.10am the night before. Night before that he woke at 4am but went down somewhere around 8pm I think. He is over 5kg now, and he is very content little man. He is growing so fast. Happiest smiliest little man. Always happy, rarely cries. Self settles, loves to just lay and watch things but loves the cuddles too but he isn't demanding of the cuddles as long as he can see someone but there's always someone to see here tongue.gif . Some of his nappy explosions are shockers, I change his clothes lots but I'm on laxatives (still trying to heal) so he is getting some of the effects of that

Lia, Is that normal kindy or like day care? (sorry different states have different names)
They should not be using you as a threat.
Sorry to hear you had a shocker start to the day

Donna, Sorry to hear you are having a real tough trot at the moment, grrr to your DH. Hope you can get back on track and back to your happy self soon. Careful not to give Toby too much panadol as it masks if there is a problem.
Babies normally run a bit higher than us anyway and depending on what they are wearing too as they can't move themselves to cool themselves. And if they do run a slight temp that is ok as it's the body fighting something, that's what a temp is. It's only if it gets high very fast (risk of convulsion) or too high that you need to panadol up or seek medical help.

Ayla, I can't dream feed either, when Ryan is asleep Ryan is asleep.
Enjoy your weekend away

Mandy, Sorry you feel so sad about having to go back to work, it sucks hey. The cost of living sucks and one wage can be just so hard. I am going back to work in term 3.

Sam, My daughters hair did the same. It all fell out then her new hair came through. Ryan has lost the bald spot and it has thinned but it hasn't all fallen out yet, wonder if it will or not

Tash, That's excellent, Go Lachlan

Marika, Little cutie she is.

Joeleen, How did the sleep school go??

Sara, Hope you are better soon sad.gif . Is it a cold?? Or something worse, AB's won't get rid of a cold so you could be wasting your $$$$$'s

Sorry have things to do so can't keep going back

I have been reading but not posting here on EB really

Was out yday with friends adn shopping last night. Today I am home. Jayden finishes school early - last day of term but Thomas and Brett get out at normal time.He is glad it's holidays, the teachers crammed so much work and tests into this week. He was doing hrs of homework every night.
Brett is umpiring tonight so we will go down to that. DH starts his season tomorrow so he has a game at 12, Brett is boundary umpire for the game at 2pm and Jayden does waterboy for both games. Sunday Thomas has his first (ever) game. They have a carnival so he has a game at 10 and one at 12. He looks so cute in his outfit, hehehe
The kids season starts in 2 weeks on the long weekend but we will be going away so they will miss their first games.

Anyways hello everyone

Have a great weekend
Lia
Kristy - she asked if she could use me as a threat b4 she did it..... seems to have worked.

Same - Archers hair fell out on top!! Now its grown back but its darker than the rest - he still has his mullet grin.gif .

EB - I found it after Ben was born, when I was on Mat leave. Tho I didnt do much with it. When I had the loss at 17w, I started to write in the MC/Loss thread. Since I got preg with Arch I really got into it, tho I've never been back to the MC threads since - too painful - I poured my heart out there, so it helped with the healing and thats where I left it blush.gif .
snugglybug
hello again, decided to go down early before mothers group and get Teagan weighed at the drop in clinic. Of course nothing is ever simple, I parked in the 1/2 parking, when i got in there 4 people had called in sick and there was only 1 nurse! so it was a bit of a wait, luckily I was No.3 only about 15min over parking.
ANYWAY Teagan, who is 10 weeks on Sunday is 6020g ohmy.gif and 59cm long. I knew she wasn't suffering! laughing2.gif
I don't know if all the clothes I have ordered for spring/summer are going to fit her now! unsure.gif

dream feeds don't work for me either, both girls were just awake every three hours after the feed, so I leave them to have their long sleep and I get some while I can, even if it means going to bed at 7pm.

Sara - hope you start feeling better soon.

Donna - Hopefully it's as nice a day where you are as it is here, perfect for walking. going to be 24 or something ridiculous today!

Oh well better go have lunch.
chaosprincess
OMG it's lunch time already wacko.gif where did the time go?

All the kidlets are sleeping ddance.gif

Damn DF and his sweet toooth, nothing is safe, I continually find empty packets of choccies, lollies, etc around the place. SO I think to myself "Oh I feel like this or that", go to get some and the packet is empty. Ever heard of a bin????

Sandra - will have to ask DF is it's fuel injected or whatever, have no idea - It's a Holden apollo 94 model - pretty much exactly the same as a toyota camry, as holden bought some of the camry's and changed a couple of things LOL. The issue with it, is it sometimes takes a couple of turns of the key to start the engine now, like it's not kicking over with enough power. Or it will start and then I have to rev it a bit, like sit there for 5 minutes keeping the revs up for the engine to heat up, if I let it drop too low the engine just conks out. This only started happening after it overheated that time last weekend. DF checked it out and all the hoses are fine, no leaks as there was still coolant in there, just lost what spurted out of the excess storage bottle on the side. There was just a problem with the pressure building up I assume as I heard that high whistling noise for a bit before I pulled over.

I swear if it's not one thing, its another with cars. Fix one thing and another sh*ts itself.
misstash042
Thanks for all the cheers and support girls... Its made such a difference having my girls to vent/whinge to wink.gif

So a couple of lessons for my naughty little boy:

1. Dark time = sleep time
2. Boobies = food and NOT punching bags
3. It is NOT funny to scream until I come back and then immediately laugh at me
4. Wee is for inside the nappy

Oh and while we are at it... Please try and puke on the puke cloth and not down my pj's and into my bra.

Hope everyone is having a good day x
SimplySweet
Lia, Whatever works then hey tongue.gif

Tash, You cracked me up with that tongue.gif
sewbusymama
Afternoon all,

Have missed heaps so no personals except to Tash - woohoo! on Lachlans weight gain! That is fabulous news, I bet you are smiling now!

Tilly had her 3 month check yesterday;

Birth
Weight: 3.4kg
Length: 48cm

12wks + 5 days
Weight: 5.5kg
Length: 58cm

Gaining about 130grams a week over the last 6 weeks so nurse is happy with that. She is long and skinny like her brother.

chaosprincess
Tash - laughing2.gif William has enthusiastic hands too, always prodding and poking me when he's feeding. I've had the scream and then laugh thing too, see even at such a young age they learn how to manipulate situations to their advantage - just gets worse the older they get too! Having mum wrapped around their little fingers LOL.
misstash042
It gets worse???!!! LOL - man I am in for one heck of an 18 years then wink.gif
d-o-n-n-a
LOL tash! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif toby is EXACTLY the same! whats worse is when they spew on your bra- you dont notice coz your too busy wiping it all off out of under your arm and shoulder, then put on a top only to have this wet patch appear sick.gif laughing2.gif rolleyes.gif

I REALLY want some cookies and cream white chocolate... but in order to have some i need to go to the shops. i wish there was a corner shop nearby that i could walk to sad.gif (prob a good thing there isnt though dev (6).gif )
Damn DF and his sweet toooth, nothing is safe, I continually find empty packets of choccies, lollies, etc around the place. SO I think to myself "Oh I feel like this or that", go to get some and the packet is empty. Ever heard of a bin????
SAME with my dh! whenever we get chocolate or aything we have to halve it on the spot or else i eat it all and dh gets upset coz he missed out rolleyes.gif its annoying though coz i scoff it all down, where as he hides his stash away and eats it late at night when watching tv. at the moment i am sitting in front of a massive bag of bullets i bought him. he knows they are safe- i hate liquorice

i havnt gone for my walk yet... too many things to do around the house and errands to run.

kristy- yeah, i dont want to just run to the panadol every time T is unsettled, but this morning he was being really weird... cuddles just were not enough

how can you tell if your bub is teething?

tomorrow i am going to a family friends 18th- any ideas on what to get her? she isnt too into jewelry i dont think
misstash042
Donna What about something like a nice set of wine glasses or something like that - is she still at home or on her own? If she's moving out maybe something nice to decorate her place with??
justpeppermint
i was watching tv last night and i thought i felt baker feeding funny but didnt think anything of it just readjusted and kept feeding, i took him off to put him on the otherside and the lil cheeky monkey had given me a hickey laughing2.gif he must have dettached and just kept sucking lol
Lia
JP - laughing2.gif on the hickey.

Archer scratches me, he does this clawing/needing thing like a kitten and his nails are toooooooo long blush.gif

Ben is on the other computer watching stories..... he likes to use the touch pad on the laptop. He cant read but he seems to be able to navigate pretty well wacko.gif
misstash042
Oh JP thats a scream laughing2.gif
Vasquez
Donna - 18th birthday pressy.... for one of my really good friends, i made her playdough! [it was an "inside joke" as when she was a young 'un she bit her neighbour on the face for playing with her playdough! laughing2.gif dev (6).gif laughing2.gif ]Apart from that, my friends and i chucked in together and did a necklace for each of our 18th's with our initials engraved on the back of each pendant. i cant remember any other 18th gifts ive given tho sad.gif sorry...

JP- Elli has almost done the same to me, but i got her back in the right place before she gave me the hickey! LOL!

Lia - All three have scratched me and it hurts like buggery... but i have finally discovered why the lil mittens were invented!! to stop booby scratching! laughing2.gif im loving them!

tash - yes it gets worse! they start with emotional blackmail from the minute they can talk! cheeky lil devils! dev (6).gif tongue.gif

i can hear a baby waking up.... ooh, i will post pics soon too, just gotta get them off the camera onto the pc. I wanted to show JP Elli in her TOOL suit! i cant wait til she fits into her gunners one! laughing2.gif then ill post a pic with both of us in our gunners shirts! [also have a nirvana one.]

okey dokey - BBL grin.gif

Vee
misstash042
Vee I wanna see Elli in a Foo shirt... grin.gif
sewbusymama
JP - what a laugh about the hickey! Tilly feeding on the left side continually tries to stick her fingers in her mouth at the same time, cheeky little monkey.

Donna - re: teething, dribbling, chewing at fists, etc. are common to teething but also common to bubs' everyday habits so can be difficult to tell. Every bub is different to what age they start getting teeth. DS got his first tooth at 5 months.

18th birthday gifts - what about a nice platter/dish of some sort, boring yes, but practical if moving out of home soon or if already has. Or, a nice bag/clutch purse for going out with?
Vasquez
Tash - ME TOOOOO! but i dont even have one! how bad a #1 fan am I!!!?!?!! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif if i find a Foo Fighters baby shirt, ill be getting it!
uploading pics now, will post them shortly!

She was 5.3kgs dressed on wednesday. She has almost doubled her birthweight ohmy.gif
misstash042
Obviously Vee you are NOT the no.1 fan... That must be me wink.gif wink.gif
justpeppermint
yay metal baby!!!! lol i cant wait i bet its so cute. we didnt end up getting baker any will get some when he's a bit older i think most of his clothes have something written on them i dont want him to be a slogan baby lol
we have soooo many im too cute for this that or the others its not funny then of course there are some i like, like free kisses with every cuddle, im a hug waiting to happen etc you know the awww ones lol. i think il put daddy incharge of the metal shirts. we do have a little white jacket with grey skull and bones all over it its so cute but doesnt fit yet.
my mum is making derek and baker matching black beanies with skull and bones on the front lol cant wait to get those hehehe
chaosprincess
Ooooh I want a tool jumpsuit for Wil - all the ones I've seen with various bands names on them are so expensive though.
Vasquez
Mel - i got it on Ebay for $25 i think. i saw them in a retail store in enmore for $35.... but they had led zeppelin there, and i havent found that one on ebay yet... so may have to go back yet...

Tash - well, YOU can BE his no. 1 fan, i aint married, so if i MEET HIM and he magically falls desperately in love with me and leaves his wife i can MARRY HIM! PMSL!!! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

okay here are my pics, terrible shots, but u can see her so....

HOLDING her first rattle!

Metal Baby!

and - SMILE! im three months old now

there you go!

!
misstash042
Vee Elli is just beautiful... love the Tool shirt original.gif
*Mumma-to-A*
That's so cute!!!

Alex is off on his first overnight stay at nanny and grandads. Mummy and Daddy need some very much couple time so we are off the movies and dinner.

We are thinking of going to Bali in September for 12 nights (actually we have booked now and just have to pay so can still change our mind) We go every year to the same hotel so we know what to expect and how we can cope with having a baby with us over there. We have friends that live there so it's really just to see them.

My only free time and of course the door knocks. BBL to post.

Sonia

P.S Wilga - the sleeping bag is handmade so I will send you what is writing on it. Don't want to distub alex and it's in his room.
Vasquez
Sonia - enjoy your night off! Im very much looking forward to mine in May when i go to the foo fighters dev (6).gif [and Marry Dave wub.gif ] PMSL laughing2.gif
d-o-n-n-a
omg- dh was being so funny just then- he was sitting next to the comp badgering me to get off (he was imitating me- then all of a sudden he whips out "one chuppa chup, two chuppa chup, let me just say- each chuppa chup you lick goes a long long way..." from an add he remembers from when he was like 5! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif huh.gif i miss laughing together like that like we used to all the time. wub.gif

vee- elli is just gorgeous! love the tool suit!

thanks for the prezzie ideas... its hard coz i dont see her that often.

went to babies galore today spent the gift voucher we got for T- there is a promo on where if you spen $50 on Lamaze products you get a octotunes octopus toy thing for free grin.gif

ok, gtg check dinner- dh is being a knob! rolleyes.gif laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
Tash & Vee - you think Dave Grohl is hot huh.gif That's a bit of a worry LOL But then who am I to talk I find some strange looking men attractive!

I would love to go to a live gig, I miss my music cry1.gif cry1.gif
Vasquez
Donna - i remember that ad! did he do the voice and all??? laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
misstash042
Wasn't it a magician??? Like count dracula's voice off sesame street... One chuppa chup wahaha... laughing2.gif

Fav Foo song Vee?

Donna... I am so missing live gigs... I used to go to at least one a month, whether comedy, bands or shows - was easy cos I lived in Bronte then Kensington so everything was 5 min taxi ride away. Nowadays its a military operation getting anywhere.
Vasquez
tash - No FAIR! i love so many..... i Love ALL of "the color and the shape" album and all of "In your honor" loud and soft.... but of all, since it was released, "Razor" from the quiet album i guess.... before that it was "these notes are marked return to sender, ill save this letter for myself......" that one - im terrible with song names. I also LOVE "floaty" and the only song he released with Nirvana "Marigold" see - told you it was hard!
misstash042
Hehehe yeah I know... Sorry tongue.gif I'm a "Hero", "Monkey Wrench" and "Miracle" girl... But man I love Nirvana - "Heart Shape Box..." God I really shouldn't start on music... I like such a wide variety cool.gif
chaosprincess
Live Gigs - God knows how many bands I've seen I used to go to heaps of festivals and live gigs. Oh those were the days....

I'm just getting flashbacks of Shihad at the Waterloo - god they were good. Crowd surfing to Pearl Jam when I was 17, moshing to Metallica at the Big Day Out, standing on a pile of beer cans to see Marilyn Manson, almost getting trampled at a Powderfinger concert (I've seen them about 5-6 times, you know the old saying, I liked them before they were really famous LMAO I actually got tickets to see them play a really intimate set at a music store just from buying their album Double allergic - these days you have to pay what $100 to see them! See I think Bernard Fanning is HOT). Nearly falling asleep in the moss pit when Ween were playing as it had been a long day at a festival and they were last and I was getting held in a standing position by everyone else around me, being covered in dust after seeing Pennywise at the Vans Warped Tour in Sydney - we all looked hilarious all brown with just eyes and mouths showing, disappointed with the alcohol free zone at Ben Harper, but then getting relatively high from other peoples fumes, freaking out when right up the front to see TISM and they come out completely naked bar shoes and socks and start playing their willies like guitars (now they are not spring chickens and I didn't need to be THAT close!), won't even mention what I got up to during my rave phase, getting all sentimental at Alex Lloyd, my first live gig was to see the band Live (LOL I love saying that), going to David Bowie with my mum - that was an awesome concert I didn't even realise I knew so many Bowie songs! Oh and the memories are endless.

I need to go see a band!!!!!!!

These days I'm older and more mellow though, don't participate in the antics I used too, when I go to gigs I'm happy to have a little dance and chill out, savouring the moment.

Speaking of Nirvana - I love "Plateau"

Foo fighters - I love how they had a former guitarist named "Pat Smear" LMAO
misstash042
The best overall for value gig was "M-One" put on by triple M - I saw Nickelback, Garbage, Billy Idol, Midnight oil, GooGoo Dolls, Whitlams, The Tea Party, Default, Simple Plan - We were absolutely knackered at the end of the day - we got there around 10am and left about 11 I think... it was full on. The Foo at the Opera House was my fav though... I wouldn't mind seeing some of the bigger bands like the Eagles etc for the experience - was sooooo disappointed when I saw Pearl Jam... Eddie Vedda fell off the stage. I saw Counting Crows a couple of years ago and they were great fun...so was Pete Murray and Jack Johnson... thongs and jeans and I came home clean and untrampled wink.gif laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
I saw The Tea Party, that mans deep voice does things to me Mmmmm.

Eddie Vedda fell off the stage.

ohmy.gif I've seen them twice, the first time I flew to Sydney to see them as didn't get tickets here in Brissy and had friends down there who lined up early and got us standing area tickets. The airline lost my bags and I had to go straight to the concert in what I wore on the plane - a different bands shirt and a skirt, great for a mosh pit and the busy hands of most men in them! Anyway I thought they were great, the last time I saw them I bought the tickets online at the last minute as they released some more seating and I was right near the stage. I also found $70 on the way out which paid for my ticket anyway biggrin.gif

Anyone noticed the FriNitDruFemBar (I think that's it) thread in Misc - does this stand for Friday night drunken females bar or something, they all seem to be drinking so I just took a guess! LOL I guess it's agood way to socialise on a friday night when you can't go out LMAO
misstash042
Mel I was so disappointed because I had waited years to see them (my mum wouldn't let me go) and then I finally got to go - he downed a bottle of red wine in the first few songs and then fell off the stage - funny bad sad and kind of took the shine off sad.gif
chaosprincess
Tash - yeah he was smoking like a chimney and swigging red wine at both concerts too now that you mention it. I'm amazed when singers smoke during their concerts you'd think it would be so harsh on their throats, but apparently not.
d-o-n-n-a
Donna - i remember that ad! did he do the voice and all??? laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
yes vee he did the voice laughing2.gif rolleyes.gif he is such a dag!

ive only been to one big name live gig- chilli peppers, other than that its just been small-just starting out bands.

FriNitDruFemBar- i noticed it a few weeks ago- i think thats what it stands for. lol its a good idea original.gif

in yr 12 i had a friend who was obsessed with blink 182- she literally came to school crying and depressed when the gig was cancelled coz one of them broke their toe blink.gif
chaosprincess
Donna - They should have played with a broken toe, whats wrong with them?? Thats not very punk rock of them LOL. I saw Blink 182, they weren't all that and a bag of potato chips LOL. They were ok, but nothing spectacular, they turned me off being sexist pigs though as they kept commenting on the chicks in the audience and trying to get them to take their tops off ohmy.gif
Rinnie78
4. Wee is for inside the nappy

LOL Tash.

I cant find my prams rain cover, im sooo annoyed!!! we are going to thomas the tank tomorrow and i think its forcast some rain....i need it! arggggg so peeved right now, ive looked everywhere cry1.gif
Lia
Mandy - so whats happening? Are you taking the boys? Did you and DH sort it out in the end?
poss71
It's been a long time since I posted (back in Oct when we were all still preggers). I recently came back on and found this parent's group. Have been a bit of a ph34r.gif - it's good to see that you are all still here. original.gif

I had a daughter on 30th Jan - Eleanor Joy (3.8kg, 50cm) - who is pink and blonde and just generally gorgeous (with a good set of lungs on her, btw).

I haven't had much time to do more than see what you are up to, and whether you had boys or girls - there sure are lots of spunky little boys and beautiful girls wub.gif

I had to join in tonight and share, while DH is home doing his share of parent duties - my Ellie goes to sleep to the Fooies! DH loved 'the pretender' off the latest album and played it really loud in the car throughout my pregnancy. It's the only thing that will settle her when she's screaming her little head off... blink.gif

Am hoping that she will expand her selection to include audioslave, green day, pearl jam, etc. As I understand it, this is our last chance to listen to adult music for the next few years!

hugs to the ladies with p.i.t.a. partners: we have had our difficulties here too. It took an explosion on my part before we sorted it out, but it turns out he thought I somehow became a baby expert the second I had Ellie, and he was feeling inadequate. Well, what can you say to that? (other than 'yes I am an expert'!! tongue.gif )

Lia, jp - ouch to your baby-induced injuries! hope you heal soon.

Well, that's probably a big enough post from me blink.gif I will try to come back on again more regularly to check up on you guys. Long story, but the ph34r.gif -ing has really saved my sanity, so thank you all !!

Take care.

Jo
chaosprincess
Mandy - was going to ask the same as Lia, did everything get sorted?

Jo - added you to the list biggrin.gif Great to hear from you!!! Yes, all that good music will be replaced with The Wiggles, Hi 5, Hooley Dooleys, etc, etc. "Toot toot chugga chugga big red car!! We'll travel near and we'll travel fa-a-a-r" wacko.gif

Haven't heard from Carolyn for a while, do you have a life today???
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.