The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Mar 08 Parents # 6

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to Last Thread
sarahbs
GOLD!

Thought I would introduce myself to those who don't know me.

I'm Sarah, 34 years old, DP,Jen 32, and our Easter baby Chloe born 22nd March.

My birth story:

I Went into hospital on Good Friday for induction due to pre-eclampsia. Ist gels inserted at midnight, 2nd at 4 am. The 4am trace had to be done twice so not much sleep. I used tens for pain relief and it worked really well. 8 am went across to labor ward to have epidural put in. It was a planned epi to try and stabilize my blood pressure. It took about an hour for the epi to be inserted. Then when the midwife checked the babys heat beat and it was too low, I think about 80 so I was rolled onto my side and put on oxygen. All of a sudden there were several midwifes in the room and my ob. She ruptured my membranes and the fluid was clear. Chloe’s heat rate stabilized so I was allowed to labour naturally. Chloe had periods when her heart rate would decrease during this time. According to the trace my contractions did not appear to be that strong so after a while a sinto drip was put up and a couple of min later the epi was topped up. Again her heart rate dropped and I was rolled onto my side and put on oxygen again. It looked like I would need to have an emergency c-section. The ob did an internal and was surprised to find me 9cm. She decided it would probably be quicker to push the baby out than to do a c-section, But that I would have to push really hard as the baby needed to come out quickly. Ob said that if I couldn’t get her out pretty much straight away she would have to be pulled out. Seeing the instruments being brought out to do an episiotomy and to pull her out provided motivation to push! I did have an episiotomy to help get her out quicker. It was difficult to feel the contractions to know when to push, yet I was still in considerable pain which hardly seemed fair. I managed to push her out in 20 min. She came out blue and flat, and she had opened her bowels. She was on my chest briefly as they clamped the cord then taken away. She was making no effort to breath and her apgar at 1 min was 1. A retrieval team from the nicu at the public hospital was called. At 5 min her apgar was still only 3. At 6 min she began to breath and at 10 min apgar was 9. She was then taken to the nicu and spent just under 24 hours there. I had an abruption which probably happened towards the end of the labour. This meant that she had used up all her energy before she got out and just didn’t have the strength to try breathing on her own. There doesn’t seem to be any lasting ill effects and shes doing really well now.

hmm, need to change my ticker
Natasha*s-Mum
SILVER!

Hi March Mummies,

Am going to read the last thread so be back =)

Couldn't resist claiming a medal though
ChickenSalt
Bronze!!!!!!!!!!

Small things roll2.gif
LottieCait
Evening all,

I had a really lazy day today. After I dropped Charlotte off at CC, Caitie and I came home for morning tea then we both slept for 3 hours!!! I feel sooo much better.

I had better go give DH some attention. He's a big sooky la la rolleyes.gif

Mel
~RileyandChloesMum~
Oh dear girls......i think we've scared away most of the late march mummies sad.gif

Late March Mummies - Come and join us....we may be slightly hormonal, cranky and sleep deprived, but we don't bite tongue.gif original.gif We'd love to hear from you all, so get posting.....please?

Sarah (sarahbs) - A big welcome & congratulations on the safe arrival of your daugther Chloe! Look forward to getting to know you & bub.

Zoe - Nicely said. I suffer from Chronic Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, so I have a higher chance of developing PND......didn't develop it with Riley and hoping that I don't with Chloe.

Mel - Lucky you getting a 3hr sleep during the day.....I just signed Riley up for an extra day now that DH is going away for 2mths.

Tash -
Will you go & spend sometime with your sister when he is away?

I'll stay here in Brissy whilst DH goes to VIC for 2mths......the kids cope better in there own environment and I love a challenge. That and as much as I love my sister, I hate winter time in Puckapunyal. -2 is sooo not my idea of fun, especially when its still -2 at 9am in the morning ohmy.gif

I am 1/2 way through vacuuming the car

Could you come do mine please, pretty please?? My car looks like someones been living it in blush.gif laughing2.gif

Alicia (K) - Its nice to hear that your maternal nurse didn't give you a hard time or judge you.......they should all be like that. Well done on your decision to FF, I wish I had your strength.

Alicia (CTOO) - Sorry to hear that you've suffered PND in the past.....I know all about depression and know its not an easy thing to admit...so thank you for sharing bbighug.gif

Me - Well I went to the Docs and got my prescription.......after about 45mins of who-har!! Firstly the doc didn't know anything about the drug....said she would have to research it before she could give it too me, I was like I don't have the time to wait for you to research it and get back to me. So she rings the pharmacy to speak to my ECN, but didn't listen when I said she only works wednesdays....anyway the pharmacist told my doc that yes this particular drug has been prescribed/recommended for increasing milk supply. But the doc wasn't really happy about it and kept asking the poor pharmacist if she had read any documentation or had any documentation to back that claim up and if so could she fax it over to her, but the pharmacist didnt. Anyway the doc still wasn't happy so she rang my paediatrician and spoke to him, and he told her that yes it was given to help with milk supply and that I was fine to have it, even though its an anti nausea drug. She still wasn't happy with this, but in the end gave me the prescription........it was supposed to be a quick 10min visit, instead it took 45mins and 2 phone calls

As annoyed as I was about it taking so long.......I'm glad my doc went to all that effort to help me and also took the time to do it....these days most docs are overloaded with patients and they get you in and out within 10-15mins. So I'm very thankful, even though I know it sounds like I was having a whinge blush.gif

Chloe was bathed, dressed, feed and in bed at 6:15pm.....and master Riley also had an early night and was down by 7pm, poor kid was so tired. He didn't have a sleep today because I was at the docs during his nap time.

DH is waiting for me.....he's so sweet! After the kids were down, I went and had a shower and whilst I was in the shower, he swept the tiles and vaccumed the carpet in the lounge and the hall....he even moved the lounge chair out and vaccumed underneath it ohmy.gif God bless his little cotton socks wub.gif

waves.gif to everyone.......hope you, bub and your family are all doing well.

Sherri xxx

PS I sooo need to get a new sig....just can't decide on the pictures to put on it. I wub.gif them all!
keanealicia
just saying a quick hi again..going to have a shower...i thought you'd all like to know that! kee hee!! well as you know girls, sometimes it is a main event to have one in the early days!
by the way, has anyone gone through pregnancy without hair falling out?
Also has anyones nails got longer since delivering? I know it is all hormonal stuff.
I remember with Nathan my hair grew really quickly after(also during pregnancy) then after about three months my hair fell out in chunks.
My nails were like witches nails and then all snapped off. I can never grow my nails like this normally...go figure!
kazzabear
Evening all..

Well charlottes needles went ok.. she did scream and needed to bf to calm down.. and she has been very unsettled this afternoon.. and not wanting to be put down.. i had to do my washing with her in the pouch.. and ouch my back.. but it worked and she fell asleep... so i got to finish it and my house was spotless until ds got home..and great news did grocery shopping for the party ... and took ds and he was so well behaved...YAY.. finally didnt have to get cranky...

needless to say feeling exhausted tonight..

keanealicia- great news about the nurse..the one i have seen isnt great she doesnt listen to me at all... my nails and everything where growing better before delivery... for me..

Sherri-lucky you having such a well behaved dh.. very jealous..haha..how are you going with your sign decision?? i noticed she has increased her range...

Mel-lucky you for the rest well done...

Sarah - welcome and congrats on your little girl.. wow what a birth story..it can be so scary .. i had emergency c/s with my ds.. that is great that she is doing well now.

CTOO- nice to speak to you today.. sorry about the wrong call.. lack of sleep is a nightmare for me..

Sunny- i get fustrated with bubs not sleeping.. sometimes when ds would cry and not settle and i felt i was getting fustrated i would walk out of the room and calm.. and go back in with a clearer head.. a little cry will not hurt them... i think it is refreshing that you are open about how you are feeling....

-renae are you about??? i hope zoe has been behaving for you...

Zoe- you are very right about PND i never realised how common it is.. and i am guessing many ppl go undiagnosed too... if you have a great ecn the great chance of picking it up i am guessing...

well i need to go to bed...
sunnysunshine

I didn't realize the the last thred had closed and i was sitting here waiting for the post notifications! wacko.gif

Just letting you know my day got better adn I feel better. M/G was fantastic. I think I have been blessed with another group of fabulous ladies with little chums for my little boy who i had bathed, fed and in bed by 6pm and no dummy! poor little man was soooo tired. He's taken a liking to the song rockin rollin riding it calms him right down (and me too, gave me something to focus on) I had to sing it a dozen times today- he got a bit over tired this afternoon and had a bit of a cry.

Will come back in the morning have lots to tell and personals I'm off to bed
LovingMyGirls
Hi All

Well what a busy day I've had. Zoe was at kindy and mum minded Eden while I had my hair done biggrin.gif I feel so much better for that, then I did some shopping for upcoming birthday/christening presents and then I had Eden's foot/hand impressions done for framing.

Both the girls have colds now, Eden sounds blocked up, sneezing and a little cough, poor bubba. She sounds very congested when she wakes up etc. Needless to say we had a rough night sleep last night. Zoe ended up in our bed and Eden's sleep (and mine) were disturbed by her cold.

The b/feeding has improved somewhat here, which is great. I had Eden weighed yesterday and she's put on 270g. She's still being topped however for roughly 4 feeds and is still only b/feeding for on average 15 minutes, but I figure if the milk is coming fast she is probably getting enough in that time.

Eden has an unsettled period each evening, usually around 5/6pm. Pretty normal I think. She does however have an absolute full on screaming fit during this unsettled period where she can be rather inconsolable and really screams the house down. Roughly the same time each day. Anyone else experiencing this???

SARAH - So sorry to hear about your friend, it is heart breaking, hope you are ok.

SHERRI - Glad to hear you finally got the prescription, hopefully this helps you out. You poor thing with DH heading off, you're one strong lady.

KAZZA - Yep I'm around, thanks for thinking of me. Zoe certainly has her moments, she is brilliant at times, at others she drives me up the wall. I feel a bit sorry for her sometimes, all the changes going on. I let her hold the bottle while Eden had her top up today, she was so happy. I'm just trying to include her and remain calm when she is being a little twirp, this is easier said than done at times!!! Good luck with Riley's birthday on the weekend. Glad to hear you've survived your first round of the yucky needles with Charlotte.

SUNNY - I am really glad to hear that your day improved and you enjoyed mothers group. Finding other supportive and open mummies for friendship is fantastic.

ZOE - Thanks for reminding us all to be aware of the signs. Thanks for the link, it's handy to have. Anxiety is my thing, when I had DD1 my anxiety went through the roof in the hormonal/sleep deprived period that follows having a bub. This time I was very aware/prepared for this but have been ok. Just tired and grouchy from time to time, usually direct this at poor DH dev (6).gif.

ALICIA (KEANE) - Excellent news that you have found a supportive ECN, that is great news. Glad to hear you are heading the the direction you want to go with the feeding. After Zoe I lost heaps of hair for months, this hasn't happened this time around thus far. Strangely I have started biting my nails since having Eden, grose really, I think I just get bored whilst feeding, really need to stop this horrible habit.

SARAHBS - Thanks for sharing your birth story, that must have been a bit stressful, glad to hear Chloe is going well now.

MEL - 3 hour sleep during the day, go girl. You must feel on top of the world with that nap under your belt. I must say I never sleep during the day, I always have 100 things I want to do, my own worst enemy at times really.

CHRISTY - I can relate to your frustration with Mia. Zoe also pushes my buttons at times. I try to remind myself she's only little but it is hard, they really test your patience at times. It's reassuring to know that we are all experiencing similar situations with our toddlers.

TASH - I checked out the updated pics on your blog, Jesse is such a cutie and Sam is just adorable. He has such a sweet kind face.

ALICIA (CTOO) - Sorry to hear you had PND with DS1. Hopefully you dodge it this time around. At least you'll have a greater awareness of what to look out for. Thanks for sharing.

LELAH - I just love you new signature, it is so cute.

Big hellos to everyone else.

OK well I am off to wake Eden for a feed. I hope we'll get some decent sleep tonight hands.gif.

Renae
LottieCait
Morning all yyawn.gif ,

I spoke too soon about being well rested! Caitie had a shocker last night! She first woke at 12:30 and only had 30mls and went back to sleep. I thought she just wasn't hungry. Well for the rest of the night this pattern continued for every half hour!! In the end I put her in her swing (which she loves so she won glare.gif ) and had her biggest chunk of sleep from 4am - 5:15am. I am buggered!!!

Sarahbs Welcome. I'm glad everything turned out fine with Chloe. It must have been terribly scary!

Sherri Wow your Dr is very thorough isn't she! The late march mums have their own BG. They wanted to stay together.

Alicia During both pregnancies my hair has grown really fast and after DD1 it all fell out so I'm just waiting for it to start again. I thought I would go bald last time! laughing2.gif

Sunny I'm glad your day got better. Get used to singing songs! Now Charlotte can request them!!!

Renae Don't you just love the cold/flu season! Charlotte has a cold and I'm sure Caitie will pick it up from all the slobbery kisses she gets throughout the day original.gif

Nappies Caitie went into the Infant size at exactly 3 weeks blush.gif

There was something else I was going to say but its gone...my memory doesn't look like its going to ever go back to normal (DH would say it's never been normal laughing2.gif )

Mel
dizzy80
Hi all. I'm new to this site. My 1st bub Cooper was born on 3 March in Brisbane and we are slowly getting the hang of things. Poor thing has jusrt been diagnosed with reflux and on losec. He seems to have improved heaps in the last week and no longer screams all day long!!
LovingMyGirls
Dizzy80 - Welcome to the group. Congratulations on the arrival of Cooper. Glad to hear that you've got the reflux sorted.

Mel - What happened with the other March mummies?

Tash - I see you down there, hi biggrin.gif !

Zoe is at kindy and I am having a home day and enjoying it I must say. I am trying to get all my jobs done, thankyou cards, paying bills online, etc etc etc. Then when all this is done I'm going to move onto doing Eden's baby book stuff, I am looking forward to doing that. Probably should be trying to clean the house but hey, gotta get the priorities right tongue.gif !!!

Renae
keanealicia
Hi Dizzy80. Congratulations on the birth of cooper. Glad to hear things are looking up for you. This is a great site for people going through simular things at the same time...
Renae - sounds like you are a busy bumble bee. Don't exhaust yourself however!

Last night i gave Tiana her first bottle. First of all she screamed as she didn't know what it was all about, then finally she got the hang of things. I fed her from 10pm to about 10.30. She went to sleep in my arms and then i put her to bed. She woke at 3.30am! I got to sleep about 11pm, so a sleep for 4.5 hours for me - wow! Then she had a breast feed until just after 4.10 then she woke back up at 6.30am. So all in all not a bad night! I am touching wood now that this is for things to come and for her not to go backwards! I am sure we will have the yuck nights, but she has never been really bad as she wakes every three hours usually, but bigger blocks of sleep are better!
dizzy80
Thanks for that. At first I thought it was just a baby being a baby until I saw a couple of other bubs being quite content during the day and realised that it was not normal to scream uncontrollably all day long! I'm relishing the peace and quiet now. It also doesn't help when my husband's brother put his unsettleness down to him being a stressy baby due to me having worked during my pregnancy since his daughter was angelic and his wife didn't work!

Anyhow we seemed to have turned a corner and Cooper is back to sleeping pretty well during the night. Generally 4 to 5 hours stretches and then wakes at 4 or 5ish with wind pains every morning and pushes and grunts for a while until he poops! Its such a learning curve and having not many friends with babies have been relying on the internet to check out other people's stories! I don't know how people had children before the internet! My name is Liz by the way.
~RileyandChloesMum~
Liz - Welcome and a huge congratulations on the birth of Cooper. So glad to hear that the reflux thing is sorted for you and your now getting some peaceful days original.gif The girls here are fantastic and a great source of info/tips/ and a great support system....they've become like an extended family to me wub.gif I'm a Brissy girl if you would like to catch up sometime.....Mel and Didee are Brissy girls too....so at some point we should all try and catch up.

Alicia (K) - Congrats on the first bottle feed.....both my bubs don't discriminate against what they are fed or how they are fed as long as they are fed! laughing2.gif Well done on the good sleep....fingers crossed that Tiana continues this pattern. As to the hair thing....I have really fine hair normally and not a lot of it either....but when pregnant it gets really thick and full....then 3days after bub is born, the shower drain starts getting blocked with my hair (I always feel like I'm going bald after seeing how much hair comes out just after brushing it sad.gif ), it just keeps falling out ohmy.gif The only good thing is, it stayed a little thicker after Riley and I'm touching wood that it stays a little bit more thicker now. My nails are crap to begin with and don't improve with pregnancy or after pregnancy sad.gif

Mel -
The late march mums have their own BG. They wanted to stay together.
I don't know what the BG means blush.gif Sorry to hear you had a rough night last night....hope tonights a better one for you

Renae - Well done on getting your priorities right tongue.gif I can't wait for Monday & Tuesday because Riley'll be in daycare so I'll be able to either sleep, do housework or get some more scrapbooking done. I'm so jealous!!....I'm so in need of a haircut, but just don't have the time unfortunately.

Karen - I still haven't been able to choose a sign yet with her old range....I will have to check out her new ones now! An early Happy Birthday to your Riley....yay the big 3!! Well done on surviving Charlottes needles

Me - Went and did some shopping with the 2 kids today....i'm finding it really easy to get out and about with the 2 kids now. I managed to score a blackboard/whiteboard easel for Riley for $10 was $40 YAY!! Bought him some new sotry books and a dual pack of toy story action figures....he wub.gif toy story. Bought myself a new James Patterson book to read....not that I get much reading done these days.

Treated Riley to strawberry milkshake and a donut for morning tea....and Chloe just slept through it all.

For DH & me, I got the new Stargate movie The Arc of Truth to watch tonight wub.gif

Got my script filled today....those who have been taking Motilium, did your doc only give you 25 tablets?? Fingers crossed this works for me. I've taken to giving Chloe a bottle of formula at some point during the day, just to give myself a break. She does seem to settle a lot better after the formula than she does the b/milk........anyone elses bub do that??

Well both kids are down and out, so I'm going to curl up on the couch and watch Ghost Whisperer that I taped last night....will throw on some washing first and fold up the other lot in the basket whilst I watch it....and I'll probalby have a choccie bar too blush.gif its just a fun size one....trying to ditch some more weight, but the damn choccie just keeps jumping into my mouth huh.gif

Sherri xxx
trina-p
buddy group. Some of the late march mums felt weird and intrusive and vice-versa. So pretty much this is the early march BG all to yourself and the late march has their own in the buddy group section.
just like with the DIG's.

Noone in either group bites but we've spent the last 40weeks bonding separately. I know all the 16-31 stories and you know the 1-15 and it feels like starting over and losing something.
That said I don't think either group is cliquey so you know feel free to stop by as I know that late marches have/will.

or not - you can tell us to bugger of back to our own section biggrin.gif
~RileyandChloesMum~
Trina - I understand what your saying and where your all coming from.

Thanks for making us feel welcome in your BG, I've already caught up on thread #2 & #3.

Everyone from the late march DIG is more than welcome here anytime! We love to hear how your all going, so don't be strangers original.gif
dizzy80
Thanks Sherri. A catch up one day would be great. I have found it difficult adjusting to life at home after having worked at not been at home during the day for such a long time and not having any adult communication during the anymore!
~RileyandChloesMum~
Liz - Where are my manners blush.gif Let me introduce myself....I'm Sherri, 25. Married to Daniel, 26. Have 1 little prince, Riley who's 20mths and our little princess Chloe is 6wks.

Where abouts in Brissy are you?? I'm in Upper Kedron. I felt exactly the same once I stopped working with Riley. I went back to work when he was 6mths but had to pull him out of daycare when he was 10/11mths because we were having trouble with the daycare centre and couldn't get him into another centre.

So I've been at home officially since May 2007....nearly 1yr. Don't worry it does get easier as time goes by.....have you looked at joining a mums n bub group in your area or a playgroup, they are always a good source for new friends and play dates for Cooper.

Has anyone heard from Bon or Didee or Nicole or Niss or Tracey?? I was thinking about them and haven't heard from them in ages.

I hope Amber (Koza) is enjoying her little adventure...she's probably lying on some beach getting a tan and sipping some exotic drink original.gif

~ March 2008 ~
Parents Group

~ **Llante** ~
AKA
Jade-Elise, 21, Adelaide SA (moving to Brisbane QLD in 1mth)
Engaged to Dan, 22
Mummy to Asuka-Marie Caitlyn, born 7th March 2008
Weight: 3.6kgs Length: 50cms

~ Streaky ~
AKA
Melanie, ?? , ??
Married/Engaged/Partner to ??, ??
Mummy to Liam, born 18th February 2008
Weight: 2.6kgs Length: 47cms
Also Mummy to Cameron (9yrs) and Riley (20mths)

~ Bub4me ~
AKA
Liza, 32, Melbourne VIC
Married to ??, 34
Mummy to Mitchell, born ??
Weight: 3.1kgs Length: 47cms

~ NinjaMummy ~
AKA
Amanda, 41, Inner West Sydney NSW
Married to Patrick, ??
Mummy to Angus Karl Myles, born 5th March 2008
Weight: 3.495kgs Length: 51cms

~ Badlydrawngirl ~
AKA
Amanda, ??, Inner West Sydney NSW
Mummy to Beatrix, born 3rd March 2008
Weight: ?? kgs Length: ?? cms

~ Sanzel ~
AKA
Sarah, 29, Inner South Western Sydney NSW
Married to Rocco, ??
Mummy to Natasha Lee, born 6th March 2008
Weight: 2.195kgs Length: 48cms

~ MelnBub ~
AKA
Melinda, 27, Brisbane QLD
Mummy to Caitlyn, born 6th March 2008
Weight: 4.11kgs Length: ?? cms
Also Mummy to Charlotte (16mths)

~ SunnySunshine ~
AKA
Sunny, 35,
Married to Vaughn, 37
Mummy to Jacob Cassius Anthony, born 6th March 2008
Weight: 3.66kgs Length: 57cms

~ Kazzabear ~
AKA
Karen, ??, Western Sydney NSW
Mummy to Charlotte Frances, born 10th February 2008
Weight: ??kgs Length: ??cms
Also Mummy to Riley (3 in April)

~ MummyJJ ~
AKA
??, ??, ??
Mummy to Sophia, born ??

~ Bonsscrap ~
AKA
Bon, ??, ??
Married to Matt, ??
Mummy to Lacey Olivea, born 9th March 2008
Weight: 3.7kgs Length: 51cms
Also Mummy to Kyle (8) and Dylan (4)

~ Kozajo ~
AKA
Amber, 33, Sydney NSW
Married to Nik, 33
Mummy to Josh Nikolas, born 25th February 2008
Weight: 4.235kgs Length: 53.5cms
Also Mummy to Kobe (3 1/2) and Zane (22mths)

~ Lelah ~
AKA
Lelah, 33, Inner East Sydney NSW
Married to Kain, 33
Mummy to Coco Riley, born 27th February 2008
Weight: 3.375kgs Length: 53cms

~ LovingMyGirls ~
AKA
Renae, 29, Southern Sydney NSW
Mummy to Eden Laurel, born 28th February 2008
Weight: 3.785kgs Length: 52cms
Also Mummy to Zoe (3 in June)

~ Scarletgirl ~
AKA
Tash, 34, Lower Hunter Valley NSW
Mummy to Jesse Alan, born 16th March 2008
Weight: 3.9kgs Length: 51.5cms
Also Mummy to Sam (3)

~ Didee ~
AKA
Di, 29, Goodna, Brisbane QLD
Married to Dale, 39
Mummy to Riley William, born 5th March 2008
Weight: 9lbs 13ozs Length: ?? cms
Also Mummy to Jordan (5) and Cooper (3)

~ *TMUV* ~
AKA
Zoe, 38, Sydney NSW
Mummy to Benicio, born 4th March 2008
Also Mummy to 3 beautiful daugthers aged 9, 6 and 2

~ Addisons Mummy ~
AKA
Amber, 29, ??
Married to Pete, 29
Mummy to Addison Sue, born 5th March 2008
Weight: 3.25kgs Length: 51cms

~ KeaneAlicia ~
AKA
Alicia, ??, Melbourne VIC
Mummy to Tiana Zoe, born 12th March 2008
Weight: 8lbs Length: ??cms
Also Mummy to Nathan and Blake

~ LuckyKel479 ~
AKA
Kelly, 28, Sydney NSW
Engaged to Scott, 32
Mummy to Heath Mark, born 2nd March 2008
Weight: 3.535kgs Length: 49cms

~ Skylia ~
AKA
Lisa, 29, Perth WA
Married to David, ??
Mummy to Zachary Cohen,
Weight: Length:
Also Mummy to Jake (4 1/2yrs)

~ ~*Don*~ ~
AKA
Donna, 35, Melbourne VIC
Married to ??, 35
Mummy to Jasmine Grace, born 12th March 2008
Also Mummy to Gemma Rose (1yr)

~ ~*em*~ ~
AKA
??, 28, ??
Married/Engaged/Partner to ??, 30
Mummy to Joshua Aaron, born 21st March 2008
Also Mummy to DS ?? (5yrs)

~ MeggyMoo ~
AKA
Meg, ??, ??
Mummy to Lucy, born 25th March 2008
Weight: 4.5kgs Length: 54.5cms
Also Mummy to Kobe (4yrs)

~ Stasiamum ~
AKA
??, ??, ??
Mummy to Freija Margaret, born 26th March 2008
Weight: 3.33kgs Length: ??cms
Also Mummy to Kalysta (4 1/2yrs), Blair (2yrs) and Brock (10yrs)

~ CTOO ~
AKA
Alicia, 21, Blacktown, NSW
Engaged to James, 29
Mummy to Preston Lewis, born 11th March 2008
Weight: 3.86kgs Length: 51cms
Also Mummy to Brayden (3yrs)

~ Violetbandaid ~
AKA
Sherri, 25, Brisbane QLD
Married to Daniel, 26
Mummy to Chloe Ella-Rose, born 26th February 2008
Weight: 3.965kgs Length: 52cms
Also Mummy to Riley (19mths)

hheart.gif Angel Babies hheart.gif
~Forever In Our Hearts~

Frangipani, Kelz, eug, *trees* - Rachel, ellangel - Sharon, Belinda19, want2b,
*freespirit*, Vic&Caine, Moj / Sam, eyoreangel, Rach*n*Zach

If there is information that is missing under your name and you would like it added please PM me..... all information is optional , you don't have to have it on the list. In saying that, if there is anything you want removed under your name please PM me. Also, I will admit that sometimes I get things wrong blush.gif (especially now with sleep deprivation) so please PM me too if something needs fixing original.gif
dizzy80
I'm just down the road at Gordon Park! I'm 27 and got married to my husband Chris in October last year. He is also 27. I haven't yet looked into any playgroups but will do! The last couple of weeks have been such a challenge with his reflux that I only just feel now that I could take him out.
Natasha*s-Mum
Afternoon March Mummies,

I have a five week old on my chest sleeping so I'm not sure how long I will be able to sit here and reply to posts.

Sarah (Sarahbs): Congrats on the birth of your little girl Chloe. Thanks for sharing your birth story. It must have been a relief when Chloe started breathing. I hope you are enjoying your baby gazing. {Awesome first name by the way grin.gif }

Sherri (Violetbandaid): What an awful lot of trouble you had to go to in order to get your prescription. I hope it works for you.

Karen (Kazzabear): I'm glad to hear Charlotte's needles went ok. I told Rocco he had to take time off work to come with me when Natasha is due for hers.

Liz: {Dizzy80} Welcome to the group. I am looking forward to getting to know you. I have found this group to be amazingly helpful when I'm unsure of myself and hope you do too.

Trina: I hope we didn't make you feel unwelcome. I will miss the input you all gave seeing as you won't be dropping by as frequently.

Ok I have Nappies to fold.

Sarah
Scarletgirl
Welcome Liz I'm so glad that you got Cooper's reflux diagnosed. Poor bubba & it must have been very hard for you watching him in pain sad.gif

Parents Group sad.gif That it didn't work out. I was wondering how the merger would go, especially when the 2nd half are the latecomers.
I can understand their reasons for wanting to stick together. Good luck girls, I will ph34r.gif your thread to check on your bubbas original.gif
kazzabear
Afternoon all.. i so shouldnt be here but the house is clean.. and all that is left to do for the party is set up and do the food most cant be done till tomorrow.. dh is helping me make riley a cars cake.. i hands.gif it turns out ok.... i had some pics taken of miss c at the shops today.. just one of those promo ones... the girls were all good and garring over her.. she wasnt too fussed... the put headbands on her.. so hopefully one or so turns out.. my DS refused to have pics which is ok...

Scarlet- girl i checked out the pics on your blog.. jesse is getting big and doesnt sam look like the very happy big brother.. so cute...

Sarah- the needles arent too bad.. my DS was fine with them miss was quite clingy and slept more yesterday afternoon.. and wanted cuddles from 2.. so i slept on the lounge with her....

Dizzy- welcome.. it does get easy being at home once you start meeting mums and bubs who are home as well... i joined a local eb group.. they are fab..

Sherri- she has increased the range and is now doing coat hook things.. too pricey for me but they do look cute..

Trina- thanks for letting us know.. it is totally understandable as it is hard to keep up..

bbl baby crying
trina-p
As far as I know noone felt unwelcome - I certainly didn't I know you ladies have gone out of your way to be lovely to us all it's just one of those things. I really don't know why EB thinks the splits/merges work.
Lurking ion other groups many have fallen away.

Well I have opinions on everything so if you insist Tounge1.gif

Meanwhile - look at this -
Can't half tell those two are sisters.
ninjamummy
Hi Girls

A quick one frome me - Angus is due to wake anytime soon for another feed. Hope everyone is going well. Can;t remember too much from the thread since I last posted so will probably only do a few personals.

Sunny - Yay that Jacob doesn't have reflux! What the doctor said makes sense, doesn't it? It's amazing how you go 'Oh, yeah, of course' when they tell you what's wrong - we wonder why we didn't work it out for ourselves, then. Glad things seems to be working out now. Sorry to hear you have had a couple of 'taxing' nights - but glad that your Mothers' Group was good. I still haven't forgotten about the scrap-booking plan - and I still intend to catch up/PM you about it (or, if nothing else, we can make plans when we all get together in Homebush).

Renae - I'm so jealous that you got your hair done. I SO need to get mine sorted - but just haven't gotten around to it. I bet you feel great, now.

Alicia(keane) - glad the first night with a formula feed went so well - hope it continues that way

Liz - Welcome and congratulations on the birth of Cooper

Sarahb - welcome to you too. Love your daughter's name. What a birth story - glad all is well now

Trina - thanks for leting us know. I understand completely. I was wondering how I'd ever go with such a big group. Wishing you and all of the ladies who had their babies in late March all the best. I'll drop into the other thread from time to time to see how you're all going. Loving the pics you posted, too!

Kaz - hope Riley's cake turns out well and that his party goes off a treat!

Sherri (Violet) - I haven't heard from those ladies, either. Thanks for posting the list again - looks great! I have been taking Motilium, too - but I got more than just 25. I am on the last os the pack, now - not sure if my GP will give me any more or not (because of my heart condition)

Sarah (Sanzel) - You always seem to express my thought about the value of this group - I feel exactly the same about how supportive people are. I think my DH is also thinking that the group is nice - 'cause I tell him all the time what people's news is, etc.

Lelah - good luck with the Baby Bonus, second attempt. I got ours credited into the bank acct yesterday. Now we are just waiting on his Birth Certificate. Kain has done a great job on your new sig! I'm going to try and do one at some stage. Good luck with your project on the cards. I'm still psyching myself up for my project to 'fancy up' and frame Angus's Birth Certificate (you can't rush these things, you know tongue.gif )

Me - it was our wedding anniversary yesterday and DH and I went out for lunch. MIL came around to mind Angus and we had a lovely time, out for a few hours (like a date!). Angus was a bit unsettled when we got home, but it was worth it (and he settled without too much fuss). I got into the bath with him and we both had a lovely little relax in the tub. He then "sprinkled" all over DH just after I handed him out to poor DH with the waiting towel - it must have been all that water! laugh.gif

I went out for a brunch with a friend this morning and had some work colleagues come to visit this afternoon. Am going to Haberfield for coffee and biscotti (or maybe canoli blush.gif ) tomorrow morning, so feeling quite the cosmopolitan mum! happy.gif

Am taking Angus to visit my Mum for a few days on Sunday, so will be out of action from EB for a few days. Will be back in Sydney on Wednesday night and then we have our follow-up appt with OB (plus a pediatrician appt for little dude) on Thurs. Will check in late next week. Hope you all have a nice week until then. For those in Sydney, I'm really looking forward to the catch-up in Homebush on 23rd. Thanks Alicia (CTOO) for organising it.

Take Care

Amanda (Ninja) original.gif
lelah
Hi guys,

Coco, DH and I went out to a family friendly pub for my cousin's farewell tonight. What an achievement. All my relos were so happy to hold her and she sleep so soundly it was a happy experience. Also last night Coco was babysat for 2 hours so DH and I could go out for dinner just the two of us. Heaven!

Feeling a bit sad we're all not one March mum's group, but I understand...

Karen – Thanks for reminding me, the Aldi nappies are supposed to be great.

Sunny – I'm definitely cranky at Coco sometimes. I know I don't have the perfect 'Mum emotional reaction' always. A lot of the time I think I'm too quiet. Not talking or responding, just trying to cope. I'm currently saving DH from night feeds as he's just been promoted and is dealing wit stress to support us financially. But sometimes I feel so stereotyped!

Christy– Oh darling... what trauma! I can't understand what it's like to juggle more than one child, but I hate people smoking near me and my baby! How disappointing from your ECN.

Sherri – Oh the sore nipples cry1.gif

Zoe – I love the advice you gave to Sunny, I"m going to take it too. Plus so glad you said what you did about PND. I've been surprised by my feelings. I thought I'd take everything in my stride, but it's been so much harder than I thought.

CTOO – Thanks so much for sharing your story with DS1.

Alicia – I'm so happy you had such a positive experience with your maternal nurse. It's such a relief. I too was so surprised that with my feeding troubles were so realistically dealt with by my midwife at the ECHC. Well done on the on the extra bottle feed. Sounds like it really works. It certainly does for us.

sarahbs – So great to meet you Sarah! What an amazing birth story! I haven't put mine down yet. Congratulations on your beautiful Chloe. Gorgeous name!

Mel – What a great nap! But so sorry about your shocker night.

Oh Sherri – You're dealing with so much. Thinking of you! I can't belief your Motilium was so hard to get sad.gif My doc only gave 1 week weeks worth to start with, the upped it to 1 month with a repeat.

Renae – Big hugs to you hhugs.gif

Liz – So great to meet you and Cooper. I only have one friend with a baby and she's interstate so I know what you mean.

Trina – LOVE your photos!!! wub.gif

Amanda – Looks like the baby bonus will be okay this time. My project will run slowly but surely... I'm getting used to this concept now grin.gif
ChickenSalt
Good Morning

This is going to be short as I'm meeting some old school friends for lunch, which could be rather interesting. 2 of them I saw at our reunion back in 2004 and the other 2 it's been about 7 years. I'm a bit scared unsure.gif.

Anyway, I've finally finished my birth story and you can read it here. It's not that exciting (I'd be great in advertising laughing2.gif).

It's a shame that the other March mums don't want to join us. Oh well, I don't blame them, I was wondering how it would all work.

Welcome to Sarah and Liz. Glad that you found us biggrin.gif.

Sherri - I'm not on your list...... cry1.gif

It turns out my friend from preschool that I thought was avoiding me, is avoiding everybody. So, phew, I haven't done anything wrong, it's just my stupid hormones getting the better of me (I just about cried myself to sleep over it on Thursday night).

Eli is doing well, managing to fend off the horrid cold that has descended on our household. Jem, Mia and I are all coughing, both girls have thrown up several times because they've coughed so much. Both girls have been coughing on their brother, Mia has even gone so far as to wipe snot on him when she's been giving him a kiss ohmy.gif sick.gif. I'm really hoping that he doesn't get it *fingers crossed* hands.gif.

Alright, better get moving.

Have a great weekend everyone biggrin.gif

cantthinkofone
Alicia - hope you are ok... good luck with the weaning. good ot hear you had a longer sleep than usual. Hair - didn't lose any more than normal, nails - grew at the same speed

Tash
- kind of improved... he's better if he's upright. feeding at times takes ages because he falls asleep after drinking a little, i try my best to wake him but he won't, then will wake up a little while later, feed a little more, fall asleep, and it goes in circles... the main one he usually does it with is the 530am feed.... you'll have to change your sig original.gif what cute photos, you look so tired...

Sarah (sarahbs) - congrats and welcome. sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with labour, and bub not breathing, etc.... good to hear all is well now.... and i'm Alicia, DF - James, DS1 - Braden and DS2 - Preston. Live in western sydney.

Mel - good to hear you got some sleep while charlotte was at CC, preston does what catie did, feed a little, sleep a little, around in circles... except its usually his 530am feed

Sherri - geez your doc took her time just giving a prescription, but good about her being thorough. would've been quicker if i sent you the rest of my tablets. one full pack plus a few more... laughing2.gif my doc firstly gave me a script for 25 to see if they work, then she wrote a script for 100. i'm trying to get back to pre DS1 weight but those damn chocolates! laughing2.gif i told myself yesterday i need to eat healthy and exercise again laughing2.gif things of mine to change on the parents group list is location - Schofields and its Braden, no Y biggrin.gif thanks

Karen - thats ok, i forgive you Tounge1.gif hahaha, its not the first time people have done that original.gif have a good day today, hope the cake turned out how you wanted

Renae - hope everyone gets better soon

liz - welcome and congrats. good to hear the reflux has been diagnosed and the meds are working. i'm Alicia, DF - James, DS1 - Braden, DS2 - Preston from western sydney... Preston most likely has reflux but luckily for me he's usually quiet, doesn't scream much.

trina - cute pics

amanda/sania - i'll be in for scrapbooking original.gif thoguh i haven't done a page for AGES! laughing2.gif

christy - have fun today

More people that are missing are - Christine (christineb), both kims (kimnz and kim78), Jessie (jpossum), i'm sure theres others.... i sent niss an sms a while ago but didn't get a reply, i'm guessing shes super busy with the twins

Sydney meet

Lillies On The Park

Wed 23/4
-
Me - anytime
Amanda (ninjamummy) - anytime
Karen (kazzabear) - unless other appointments arise - prefer mornings from 10am
Sarah (sanzel) - anytime
Christy (chickensalt)
Sania (sunnysunshine) - 11-2
Kel (luckykel479) - 10am
Lelah - maybe - only afternoon
Renae (lovingmygirls)
Amber (kozajo) - maybe
Amber (addisonsmummy) - anytime

Thur 8/5 -
Me - anytime
Karen (kazzabear) - unless other appointments arise - prefer mornings from 10am
Sarah (sanzel) - anytime
Tash (scarletgirl)
Amber (addisonsmummy)
Kel (luckykel479) - anytime
Amanda (ninjamummy) - maybe - afternoon
Lelah - anytime
Renae (lovingmygirls)
Amber (kozajo)
Sania (sunnysunshine) - 11-2

still need times from some people please
luckykel479

Thought I would pop in and say Hi while I had a chance.

Heath is having a snooze at the moment which is great - my nipples need a rest!

It seems like I have maanaged to avoid full-on mastitis though which is great. I had a lump in my left breast which was sore on and off for three weeks, so I kept feeding more on that side, massaging and using heat packs but one night it became excruciatingly painful so I went to the Dr the next day and by then had a 'rash' as well. He gave me a script for antibiotics but I haven't had to take it luckily.

I'm going to try and take Heath to the drop-in clinic on Monday to get weighed - I know from my scales he is at least 5kg - he was 3.535 at birth and 3.180 when we came home. He's six weeks tomorrow - I can't believe how fast it has gone!

I am now only giving him Infants Friend every second feed as it seemed like he was getting an upset tummy and a sore bum! Did anyone else have this problem?
Sorry if TMI but does anyone know if it is normal for a baby's poo to smell more once they get to 5-6 weeks? He is breastfed - no formula? sick.gif

I bought some more little outfits for him this week, including the cute stretchy bonds pants (from the factory outlet) and got some bargains at Kmart too.
For those of you with kids @ school they had clarks school shoes for $20 at the Bonds Outlet at Wentworthville - seemed like a bargain to me.

Sorry for the lack of personals.
I'm looking forward to catching up soon biggrin.gif

Hope you all have a great weekend and your bubs are well behaved!
kazzabear
hi girls...well I had a shocking night with miss c... not good considering we were haivng about 20 kids plus adults over today... however we survived.. Dh made the cake.. i was happy with it he wasnt.. as the colour turned out pink not red... riley didnt care too much... the kids all had a ball.. we have a few too many toys at my house...

someone asked about maternity tops.. i grabbed some second hand of EB as i really dont know how long i will be able to feed for.. the good ones are freshmums but i think they are 60 a top... being my last bubby and not a good feeder i didnt want to invest lots..

Kel- i keep saying i am going to get to wenty.. did they have any maternity bras??? i need some more if i am going to continue feeding..well done on your bargains..

CTOO- will attach some pics of the birthday boy and cake

Christy- hope eli doesnt get the cold.. nothing worse than everyone sick at once

Lelah- i used aldi for my ds and he has never had a problem.. they have been great...

Sherri- lots of mums at the party today wanted the details for the signs... laughing2.gif

Amanda-lucky you getting out for you anniversary... well done..

trina- great pics.. the girls are super cute...

here are some pics from today

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m224/ka...y/Photos013.jpg

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m224/ka...photos010-4.jpg

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m224/ka...photos010-3.jpg

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m224/ka...ay/P1020739.jpg
keanealicia
Kazz- luv the photos
LuckyKel - thank goodness you avoided mastitis. It is not nice. haven't got it this time around thank goodness....
Tiana seems to have been feeding all day and grizzly on the boob most times....don'tknow why! I think maybe she was overtired too! I needed a sleep this afternoon after a visitor...

Alicia - gave tiana a bottle last night and she took it ok. She didn't really have much of a longer sleep oh well!
chickensalt - hormones are a strange thing aren't they?
bonsscraps
WOW!!!!
you really do forget how tiring newborns are!
I've been struggling a bit the past few weeks, just a bit overwelmed with it all i suppose. Matt and mum both went back to work the same day the school/kindy holidays started, and around the same time Lacey decided that sleep is OPTIONAL! I think i almost sent myself batty.

I wish i'd had the time & patience to keep up with you all, hope you're all coping well and bubs are doing well, i'm really going to TRY to pop in a bit more now that the boys are finished holidays.
Looking forward to going back and reading what you've all been up to.
Also, has the group seperated??? what happened there??
luckykel479

Hope you are having an easy weekend.

Karen (and those of you in Sydney) the Bonds outlet at Wenty had plenty of maternity bras - the berlei (barely there?) ones were only $24.95 (RRP $49.95) and they had bonds ones as well but not sure on their price. They also had the 'bump' singlets which have the built-in bra for $20. I bought one of these and IMO they are super comfy and great for night feeding/sleeping in.

Also, the Mums & Bubs store at Pendle Hill on the GWH is closing down - I scored a breastfeeding top there for $40 (normally $60). I know they did only have a few left though, but they have heaps of mat clothes if anyone knows anyone who is pregnant now.

I have also posted a question about DS here if anyone can help: http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=524543

Off to feed again!
dizzy80
Well what a weekend! yesterday Cooper was an absolute angel,slept then woke to feed and back to sleep and slept well last night as well. Then today arrived and he was inconsolable all morning - I'm not sure if the reflux meds need to be increased but we haven't had a morning like that since he was put on the losec. Shocker. We were both in tears at one stage until we both crashed and slept for 2 hours. So anyway back to the GP tomorrow to fix up his dosage if that is the problem.

With maternity tops, I swear by the bonds bumps - I think about $20 from big W. Comfy and practical!
christineb
hello dear ladies

i have been mia since birth... but finally getting some free head space so thought I would pop in and say hi... and hope you are all well!

I had Hugo on Good Friday, had been in hospital since the wed night getting dose after dose of gel (4 doses all up), finally could have waters broken after a show friday AM, then the drip was in and I was pretty much rammed into full on labour - went from 1cm to 7vm in 3 hrs with barely a break between contractions, so opted for epidural despite swearing not to have one pre-labour - ha! epi only worked on one side though, and by the time it had been reset, it was only another 30 mins or so before I could feel his head right there... I pushed well but in the end his heart rate started dipping a bit low, so they got out the "mighty Vac" and sucked him out with a nice big episiotomy too! he was quite stunned and flat with apgars 3, 6 and 8, but came good and I have been told there should be no long term effect... still it was fairly scary just after birth, thank god we had a paed there due to meconium and being 11 days overdue.

hugo is thriving, very active and alert. I am BF but with nipple shields as i have fairly flat nipples; is anyoneelse using these? they are a lifesaver, it was terrible not being able to feed him well for the first few days, really upsetting anf had to FF a couple of times. i am hoping ti wean from the nipple shields when he is a bit older. so far so good though as he is putting on heaps of weight anf sleeps well at night, often with a 4 hr stretch after midnight woo hoo!

he is asleep on my chest at the moment so one handed typing. he is so adorable.

I am glad to hear about some other unsettled babies... hugo usually will be very up and down in the late afternoon and evening, may onlt sleep 30 mins at a time and cluster feed. seems to be a normal phenomenon from what i have read in other forums.

no personals this time, but hope to be back for a regular chat now. seems like we are all just taking it one day at a time.

PS Sunny i wish we could credit hugo's name to your cat! but DH actually came up with it! his nickname of course is the Boss!

cheerio
lelah
Oh dear, I read back over my last post and there were so many typos... I must have been tired. Saying that, I bet I do more today... and to think I used to proof-read all the material that went out for Bell Shakespeare... that's baby brain for you!

Miss Coco was very ratty yesterday between 4 - 10pm, just the time frame DH was out at the footy, how convenient. Luckily my friend was over and she was a lovely help. Cooked us dinner and held Coco when needed.

Christy – How did the mini reunion go? My 10 year reunion was great, but I was skinny then and working as a presenter on cable TV. It'll be 20 years in 2011, I wonder if I'll be feeling as confident then laughing2.gif I'm glad it wasn't just you that your friend from preschool was acting strange around. Has Eli continued to avoid sickness?

CTOO – I know what you mean about trying to eat better and exercise. I figure at the moment I'm just doing enough getting through every day and being a new mum.

Karen – The cake looks awesome, well done to your DH, plus Riley looks so happy.

Alicia – Coco has been grizzly on my boob too. I thought it was because the milk was stopping and she was getting frustrated, but I'm not sure. BTW, I really love the name Tiana.

Bon – What a tough time you've had. Hope it gets better with school back. Yes, I think the late March mums found it easier to stick together.

Dizzy – Oh no what a morning! Hope the doc can assist tomorrow and that you manage a good night's sleep tonight.

Christine – So good to hear from you and what a scary experience on bringing Hugo into the world. I'm still using the nipple shield for every feed and Coco is 6.5 weeks old. My nipples are fairly flat too and she rips them apart when I try a few non-shield feeds in a row. She also is putting on weight well after a bad first week. I find it awkward to feed in public though, which makes me a bit anxious going out. I try and take expressed milk but then feel judged for using a bottle sad.gif

We've moved Coco and her bassinet into her room today, so we'll see how that goes tonight. She's right next door to our room so I'm not worried about hearing her when she cries.

I'm hoping for a full blown smile this week.
Banana Pancakes
Just a quick post for me. Im hoping to get an early night wink.gif Dh is going to do the 10pm feed with some ebm. Id prefer him to do the 3am feed, but hes not keen for some reason laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

Karen, hope Riley is having a great birthday today!

Lelah, good luck tonight with Coco in her own room!

Sherri, Im not on the list either tongue.gif Would you like me to pm you with my details?

Sorry for the lack of personals, I'll be back tomorrow to finish them!

Goodnight.
dizzy80

Just curious, how long do your bubs sleep for during the day? Cooper is a shocker in the morning usually only nappng for max 1 hour which then means he is overtired and ferral! The afternoon he is not too bad and just seems to sleep then feed and then go back to sleep but the mornings are not easy!
~RileyandChloesMum~
Liz - Chloe is 7wks tomorrow and she sleep from 6:30pm to 3:40am and then back up at 6/6:30am. Because she has such a big sleep during the night, she tends not to sleep much during the morning, maybe a few cat naps (also may have something to do with her big brother buggering her alot) and then in the afternoon around 12pm she'll go down for 2-3hrs. Hope Cooper has some better days for you soon

Nadine & Christy - sad.gif I am so so sorry.....I was editing the list to remove the late march mummies as they have moved to their own group now and must of accidentally deleted your info blush.gif ........ hands.gif you'll both forgive me? blush.gif Will add your names on asap original.gif

Karen - How did Riley's parties go?? I hope he had a wonderful day and that you weren't stressed too much!

Bon - Glad to hear that your ok.....not good that your having a tough time. bbighug.gif Wishing you some better days ahead.....love Lacey's cot too by the way, not sure if I ever told you that. DH thought it was fit for a princess, and wanted one for our little girl....he loves his little girl.

Alicia (CTOO) - Damn that chocolate!! tongue.gif

Lelah - How did last night go?? I hope things went well for you both. Re feeding in public - I was the same with Riley, really hesitant and felt awkward, like people were looking at me and judging me, especially the elderly. Doesn't help when you hear comments like 'thats disgraceful, we would never do that in my day'...surely doesn't help with the comfort level. In a parents room I was fine though. And this time around, I feed anywhere and everywhere...even in my DH's boss's office happy.gif

Christine - Wow! What a birth! I bet you were just happy to finally have Hugo out safe and sound original.gif I hope your recovering well and its good to hear that Hugo is thriving and putting on weight.

waves.gif to everyone else.

Chloe's still sleeping from 6:30pm to 3:40am, so I'm very happy to be getting a solid block of sleep. I also find that she's a lot happier too, more content if that makes sense. We had her weighed last Wednesday and she's now 5kg something...my little piggy wub.gif Motilium is working wonders.....maybe a little too well. I've been getting really full boobs yesterday and then again this morning. They're not engorged just very full....and Chloe seems to be loving the extra milk, very content after a feed. We have the paediatrician on Wednesday morning, so I'm looking forward to having her fully checked out.

Chloe has dropped off to sleep in her cot, so I'm going to go and grab a shower. Riley's at daycare today, broke my heart when I left the little bugger though. He cried and screamed and kicked the daycare lady sad.gif but when I go to pick him up, he doesn't want to leave and ends up crying and screaming and kicking me....children!

Sherri

PS. cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif AF has returned. It came back at 12wks with Riley.....I was hoping for a lot longer this time, I mean Chloe's only 7wks tomorrow. My girlfriends bub who was 2wks younger than Riley didn't get her AF back until her daughter was 18mths ohmy.gif So jealous!

Anyone else already have AF back.
luckykel479
Hi Dizzy,

Heath usually sleeps for anywhere between 3 - 4 hours in the morning, but then usually only 2-3 in the afternoon (kind of the opposite to Cooper).
He tends to sleep well at night though an doesn't tend to be grumpy so I let him work it out!
christineb
lelah - i hear you re feeding on public - the nipple shield makes it a bit of a hassle i think as you can't just pop them on the boob in a flash, and hugo feeds for ages, up to 1.5 hrs - plus he tends to like to make aaaahhh and oooooh and other loud grunty animal noises which i am sure would be highly entertaining for passers by, and gets milk all over his face.... it is a bit of a spectacle still. so i haven't tackled that yet. tried using ebm once at the Dr waiting room (i had early mastitis), he just wolfed it down then keep yelling!

sleeping - am having trouble getting a reliable day sleep of more than an hr out of him, he will usually go 2-3 hrs once a day but who knows when in the day that will be. he is fairly reliable at night with two 3-4 hr stretches usually, so i am not too badly sleep deprived.

but - what do you do with your bub when
a. he has had a good feed in the last hr or so
b. is not sleepy
c. fusses when not held ie won't sit/lie for more than 10-20 mins in bouncer or playmat?

there are only so many walks i can go on... atm i put him in a sling or baby bjorn and hope he drops off.

having a baby is pretty fun otherwise... can't wait for a smile!!!!
dizzy80
Christine - Hugo sounds exactly like Cooper in the sleep department at the moment. when he doesn't sleep and is still grizzly I do the same - into the swing (although he has gone off that for some reason at the moment) sling or pram for a walk or if that doesn't work I usually go out for a drive and a shop! For some reason that really settles him (as well as giving me some sanity by getting me out and about except for the fact that whenever I go out I end up spending some cash!). whenever I get home even if only gone for half an hour he then crashes in his cot for a couple of hours. He does the same as Hugo with the night sleeps as well - occasionally I will get a 5 hour stretch like last night but that is not the norm - can't wait until the day that he sleeps through!

Sherri - my ECHN suggested motilium for me as well as my supply has not been great but I haven't managed to get to my GP to get a script yet. How long did it take to kick in for you? Wow with Chloe's sleeping - I wish I was so lucky!

I rang Cooper's GP today and discovered that the chemist had written the wrong thing on the label and I was only giving him half the dose of his reflux meds that he was prescribed which explains why he was still in pain! I can now double his dose but have to wait for it to kick in again GRRR. I have his paed appointment next week so that will be good to have him checked out. He is a big boy - 6 and half kg at 6 weeks. He was 9 pound 9 oz when he was born which surprised everyone (although his dad is 6 foot 5 and not exactly small)! the OB and midwife I saw when pregnant all said he would be around 7 pound and I did not look that big when pregnant and he came 9 days early! I hear that second babies are generally bigger than the first so god help me next time!
~RileyandChloesMum~
Liz - sad.gif Poor Cooper (not to mention you). How long does it take for his meds to take effect?? Motilium kicked in on the 3rd day......my supply wasn't so much low, but Chloe is going through the 6wk growth spurt and I just couldn't keep up with her demands.....she's a hungry little piggy. Oh and the whole 2nd baby is bigger thing was very true for me....Riley was 6lbs 2oz (2.768kgs @38wks) and Chloe was 8lbs 12ozs (3.9kgs @39wks), bit of difference in weight. It'll be interesting to see what a 3rd baby will weigh.

Christine - I have a playmat that has lights and music and Chloe loves that, I also sit and read her a story or just talk her through what I'm doing. She also has one of those taggies things and loves to clutch it.....otherwise I don't think there is really much you can do with them at this age....have you tried a swing....they are great, especially if they like movement. Fisher n Price have a good one I think its called Rainforest or something...plenty of them on the market. Might pay to have a look at them....it would certainly give you some hands free time and keep Hugo settled and with something to look at.

Talking about hungry little piggy....she's starting to work herself up....wow!! it is that time of day for her. Today is flying fast for me...must be because Riley isn't home.

Gotta go

Sherri xxx

~ March 2008 ~
Parents Group

~ Addisons Mummy ~
AKA
Amber, 29, ??
Married to Pete, 29
Mummy to Addison Sue, born 5th March 2008
Weight: 3.25kgs Length: 51cms

~ BananaPancakes ~
AKA
Nadine, ??, ??
Mummy to Gemma Cate, born 20th March 2008
Weight: 3.78kgs Length: 52cms
Also Mummy to ??

~ Bonsscrap ~
AKA
Bon, ??, ??
Married to Matt, ??
Mummy to Lacey Olivea, born 9th March 2008
Weight: 3.7kgs Length: 51cms
Also Mummy to Kyle (8) and Dylan (4)

~ ChickenSalt ~
AKA
Christy, ??, ??
Mummy to Elijah James Blair , born 5th March 2008
Weight: 3.06kgs Length: 49cms
Also Mummy to ??

~ Christineb ~
AKA
Christine, ??, ??
Mummy to Hugo James Bayley , born 21st March 2008
Weight: 3.2kgs Length: ??cms
Also Mummy to ??

~ CTOO ~
AKA
Alicia, 21, Schofield, NSW
Engaged to James, 29
Mummy to Preston Lewis, born 11th March 2008
Weight: 3.86kgs Length: 51cms
Also Mummy to Braden (3yrs)

~ Didee ~
AKA
Di, 29, Goodna, Brisbane QLD
Married to Dale, 39
Mummy to Riley William, born 5th March 2008
Weight: 9lbs 13ozs Length: ?? cms
Also Mummy to Jordan (5) and Cooper (3)

~ Kazzabear ~
AKA
Karen, ??, Western Sydney NSW
Mummy to Charlotte Frances, born 10th February 2008
Also Mummy to Riley (3 in April)

~ KeaneAlicia ~
AKA
Alicia, ??, Melbourne VIC
Mummy to Tiana Zoe, born 12th March 2008
Weight: 8lbs Length: ??cms
Also Mummy to Nathan and Blake

~ Kozajo ~
AKA
Amber, 33, Sydney NSW
Married to Nik, 33
Mummy to Josh Nikolas, born 25th February 2008
Weight: 4.235kgs Length: 53.5cms
Also Mummy to Kobe (3 1/2) and Zane (22mths)

~ Lelah ~
AKA
Lelah, 33, Inner East Sydney NSW
Married to Kain, 33
Mummy to Coco Riley, born 27th February 2008
Weight: 3.375kgs Length: 53cms

~ LovingMyGirls ~
AKA
Renae, 29, Southern Sydney NSW
Mummy to Eden Laurel, born 28th February 2008
Weight: 3.785kgs Length: 52cms
Also Mummy to Zoe (3 in June)

~ LuckyKel479 ~
AKA
Kelly, 28, Sydney NSW
Engaged to Scott, 32
Mummy to Heath Mark, born 2nd March 2008
Weight: 3.535kgs Length: 49cms

~ MelnBub ~
AKA
Melinda, 27, Brisbane QLD
Mummy to Caitlyn, born 6th March 2008
Weight: 4.11kgs Length: ?? cms
Also Mummy to Charlotte (16mths)

~ NinjaMummy ~
AKA
Amanda, 41, Inner West Sydney NSW
Married to Patrick, ??
Mummy to Angus Karl Myles, born 5th March 2008
Weight: 3.495kgs Length: 51cms

~ Sanzel ~
AKA
Sarah, 29, Inner South Western Sydney NSW
Married to Rocco, ??
Mummy to Natasha Lee, born 6th March 2008
Weight: 2.195kgs Length: 48cms

~ Scarletgirl ~
AKA
Tash, 34, Lower Hunter Valley NSW
Mummy to Jesse Alan, born 16th March 2008
Weight: 3.9kgs Length: 51.5cms
Also Mummy to Sam (3)

~ SunnySunshine ~
AKA
Sunny, 35,
Married to Vaughn, 37
Mummy to Jacob Cassius Anthony, born 6th March 2008
Weight: 3.66kgs Length: 57cms

~ Skylia ~
AKA
Lisa, 29, Perth WA
Married to David, ??
Mummy to Zachary Cohen,
Weight: 9lbs Length: 51cms
Also Mummy to Jake (4 1/2yrs)

~ Violetbandaid ~
AKA
Sherri, 25, Brisbane QLD
Married to Daniel, 26
Mummy to Chloe Ella-Rose, born 26th February 2008
Weight: 3.965kgs Length: 52cms
Also Mummy to Riley (19mths)

~ Missing In Action ~

Niss, TraceyLouise, Nicola67, Jpossum, Stay-ce, Scuttlebutt, Kim78, Kimnz

hheart.gif Angel Babies hheart.gif
~ Forever In Our Hearts ~

Frangipani, Kelz, eug, *trees* - Rachel, ellangel - Sharon, Belinda19, want2b,
*freespirit*, Vic&Caine, Moj / Sam, eyoreangel, Rach*n*Zach

If there is information that is missing under your name and you would like it added please PM me..... all information is optional , you don't have to have it on the list. Please PM me too if something needs fixing original.gif

PS If any of the late march mummies would like to be added to the list you are more than welcome, please just let me know original.gif
~RileyandChloesMum~
Liz - If you would like to be added to the Group List, copy the below and fill in the details and delete anything thats not relevant to you and I'll add you on.

~ Dizzy80 ~
AKA
First Name, Age, Location
Married/Engaged/Partner to Name, Age
Mummy to Name, born Date
Also Mummy to ??
~M~
Hi March mummies just thought I'd drop in and say HELLO waves.gif

Since you are us but around 1 month ahead, I hope you don't mind if I ph34r.gif once in awhile to see when things start to get easier LOL! grin.gif

Hope you are all enjoying your new bundles of joy (sleep deprivation, late nights, wind, crying, projectile vomitting, poo explosions and all the other yummy stuff aside!) and please feel free to come in to the Late March BG (Easter Mums) and join in biggrin.gif
~RileyandChloesMum~
Your more than welcome to ph34r.gif and post in here Em original.gif

I also ph34r.gif in your group too.....it takes me a while to catch up with whats going on because you girls sure know how to talk laughing2.gif original.gif

Look forward to hearing more from you

Sherri xxx

waves.gif Bon....I see you down there ph34r.gif

How are you feeling today??
~M~
That was part of the reason it would have been hard to merge the 2 March groups, we couldn't catch up with you and you couldn't catch up with us laughing2.gif But it's nice to have 2 homes, so to speak, you've made us all feel so welcome in here and you are all very much welcome in there original.gif

Edited typo
dizzy80
Sherri my details are:

~ Dizzy80 ~
AKA
Liz, 27, Gordon Park, Brisbane
Married to Chris, 27
Mummy to Cooper James, born 3 March 2008
Weight: 4.32kgs Length: 53.6
LottieCait
Afternoon all,

I actually get a chance to post! Both girls are alseep but I can hear Caitie stirring so I'll see how much I can get through biggrin.gif

Caitie had her longest block of sleep last night. She slept from 7pm to 4am! I am stoked. Of course I kept checking on her so I didn't sleep so well. She had her bottle then slept until 7am. I am so hoping she does it again tonight. I am getting more and more smiles which just melt my heart eveytime wub.gif

I am such a slacker. I haven't taken Caitie to the Community Health nurses since they stoped the home visits. Not sure if I will bother going either. I am seeing the Paed tomorrow for another ECG (hopefully the last) so I'm just going to ask him my questions I have. Then I will take her to my GP. Am the only one that hasn't been to the nurses?

Charlotte is still being 'challenging' laughing2.gif . It doesn't help that she has been sick. I am doing my best to be patient with her and do 'special' things with just the two of us but she is still sooo clingy. Poor Caitlin gets a bit roughed up sometimes due to jealousy sad.gif

Em Of course we don't mind if you ph34r.gif ! I'm sure most us ph34r.gif in the Easter Mums. It would have been pretty difficult to keep up if we had all joined together. You lot are so chatty laughing2.gif

Sherri I think we need to pull our fingers out and organise a day to meet up. We don't want those Sydney girls to out do us! tongue.gif laughing2.gif We jut need to pick a date...
I just had look through the list and here are some more details: Married to Darren, 35. Caitlin Emily, L 56cm.

Liz Poor little Cooper. Love his name BTW wub.gif I hope his meds kick in properly soon. I'm sure you'll both feel heaps better.

Christine Nice to see you back! Caitie has started to be a bit fussy during the day now. I find the only way I can get her to have a sleep is to put her in her swing. She refuses to sleep in her cot in the day.

Karen I hope Riley had a great Birthday!

Times up laughing2.gif I knew it wouldn't last long.

waves.gif to everyone!

Mel
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.