The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 34

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to last Thread
wil27
GOLD!!!!
d-o-n-n-a
silver
chaosprincess
Bronze!

Amanda ~ mandiemoo82
Where:
Baby's Name: Kaden Tate
Baby's DOB: 7/1/08

Amanda ~ GIO
Where: Melbourne, VIC
Baby's name: Abraham Ty Joseph
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08
Other children: Lydia, Henry

Amy ~ ~*Amy*~
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's Name: Mahli Isabella
Baby's DOB: 31/01/2008
Other Children: Caden

Anna ~ tomsmum06
Where: Mildura, VIC
Baby's Name: Matilda May
Baby's DOB: 12/01/2008
Other Children: Tom

Ayla ~ lovethebelly
Where: Gladstone, QLD
Baby's name: Kayden Reid
Baby's DOB: 29/01/08
Other Children: Lana Claire

Carolyn ~ acmtel
Baby's name: Lily May
Baby's DOB: 31/01/08
Other Children: Mitchell, Tyler, Ellise

Carrie ~ Caz4alex
Where:
Baby's Name: Flynn Alexavier
Baby's DOB: 18/1/08
Other Children: Maddison, Emilia & Wilhelm

Debbie ~ Debbie-04
Where:
Baby's Name: Luke Alexander
Baby's DOB: 22/1/08

Donna ~ d-o-n-n-a
Where: Menai, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Toby Leonard
Baby's DOB: 25/1/08

Jodie ~ J-o-d-i-e
Where: Raby, Sydney, NSW
Baby's name: Kaiden Joshua
Baby's DOB: 27/1/08

Joeleen ~ joeleen
Where: Townsville, QLD
Baby's Name: Cooper Robert Scott
Baby's DOB: 28/1/08

Kathryn ~ Kathryn74
Where: Greensborough, Melbourne, VIC
Baby's Name: Luke David
Baby's DOB: 20/01/08
Other Children: Claire Rachel, James Lindsay

Kristy ~ SimplySweet
Where: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide, SA
Baby's name: Ryan Jack
Baby's DOB: 25 Jan 08
Other children: Brett, Jayden, Thomas, Alyssa

Kylie ~ kylie875
Where: Brisbane, QLD
Baby's name: Cameron Aidan Leach
Baby's DOB: 09/1/08
Other children: Ashleigh, Chloe

Leah ~ bbear
Where:
Baby's Name: Jackson McKay
Baby's DOB: 18th October 2007

Lia ~ Lia
Baby's Name: Archer David
Baby's DOB: 09/01/2008
Other Children: Benjamin Oliver

Lori ~ unitedus
Baby's Name: Taylin Grace
Baby's DOB: 16/1/08
Other Children: Madaline Alyssa

Maddy- justpeppermint
Where:
Baby's Name: Baker Maxwell
Baby's DOB: 4/2/08

Mandy ~ Rinnie78
Where: Kyneton, VIC
Baby's name: Oliver
Baby's DOB: 26/12/07 (due 16/01/08)
Other kids- Chloe and
2 stepsons: Zachery, 12 & Mason,10

Marika ~ abbygirl
Where:
Baby's Name: Grace Angelina
Baby's DOB: 17/1/08

Mel ~ Raveness
Baby's name: William Christian
Baby's DOB: 4/1/08
Other children: Identical twin DD's

Mia ~ zizzin
Where: Perth/Bunbury, WA
Baby's Name: Max
Baby's DOB: 21/12/17

Miranda ~ mamasmithy
Baby's Name: Kadelle Evie
Baby's DOB:15/11/07
Other Children: Baylie Maia

Sam ~ snugglybug
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's name: Teagan
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08
Other children: Alannah

Sandra ~ Janbabyboy
Where: Brisbane, Qld
Baby's Name: Cohen William
Baby's DOB: 11/01/08

Sara ~Sara~
Where: Northern Suburbs, SA
Baby's Name: Oliver Ronald John
Baby's DOB: 02/01/2008
Other Children: Amelia

Sarah ~ ZachandPaigesMum
Where: Sydney
Baby's Name: Paige
Baby's DOB: 31/1/08
Other Children: Zacharius

Sonia ~ ilovemydog
Where:
Baby's Name: Alexander David
Baby's DOB: 3/2/08

Tash ~ misstash042
Where: East Gosford, NSW
Baby's name: Lachlan George
Baby's DOB: 27/12/07
Other children: DSD J

Tracy ~ tracy81
Where: Alexandra Hills, QLD
Baby's Name: Oliver Lloyd
Baby's DOB: 12/11/07

Vee ~ Vasquez
Where: Blue Mountains, NSW
Baby's Name: Elliot Laura
Baby's DOB: 10/1/08
Other Children: Indiana (02) and Aidan (04)

Wilga ~ wil27
Where: Canberra, ACT
Baby's Name: Alicia Denise
Baby's DOB: 24/01/08

hheart.gif Important Dates hheart.gif

January
2nd- Chloe (06), Oliver (08)
4th- William (08)
7th- Kaden (08)
9th- Archer (08), Cameron (08)
10th- Elliot (08)
11th- Cohen (08)
12th- Matilda (08)
16th- Taylin (08)
17th- Grace Angelina (08)
18th- Flynn (08)
20th- Luke David (08)
22nd- Abraham (08),
24th- Alicia (08)
25th- Toby (08), Ryan (08)
27th- Kaiden (08)
28th- Cooper (08)
31th- Lily (08), Paige (08), Mahli (08)
February
3rd- Teagan (08), Alexander (08)
4th- Baker (08)
12th- Carolyn (78)
March
8th- Tracy (81)
13th- Henry (06)
15th- hheart.gif Tracy gets married hheart.gif (09)
27th- Mels Twins (05)
31st- Lia (72)
April
1st- Baylie (06)
3rd- Sandra (82)
6th- Tom (06)
15th- Alannah (03)
20th- Ellise (06)
May
2nd- Amelia (05)
23rd- Aidan (04), Zach (06)
24th- hheart.gif Joeleen's Wedding hheart.gif
27th- Jodie (83)
29th- Vee (79)
28th- Mia (77)
31st- Sam
June
5th- Sarah (84)
8th- Anna (78)
25th- Claire (03)
July
15th- Mandy (78)
19th- Sams DH
August
September
8th- Mel (80)
10th- Sara (84)
16th- Donna’s wedding anniversary (06)
19th- Mitchell (03)
30th- Caden(06)
October
10th- Alyssa (05), Benjamin (03)
11th- Tash (79)
14th- Lydia (04)
18th- Jackson (07)
29th - Joeleen (78)
November
1st- Mandy’s wedding anniversary
7th- Indiana (02)
10th- Amanda (73)
12th- Thomas (02), Oliver Lloyd (07)
15th- Kadelle (07)
23rd- Jayden (96)
28th- James (05), Kristy (76)
30th- Donna (86)
December
6th- Ayla (86)
7th- Brett (93)
18th- Kathryn (74)
21st- Max (07)
26th- Tyler (04), Oliver (07),
27th- Lachlan (07), Donnas DH (83)
30th- Lana (05)
31st - Joeleen's DF (74)
bbabyflip.gif

Please PM me if you would like to be added, or if your details need amending. Anyone who hasn't posted in the forum in a while has been taken off the list to make it a bit shorter, but your details are saved so PM me and I'll add you back biggrin.gif

Oh sh*t lost whole post, nope found it by clicking the backwards button LOL.

I know I'd be really mad if I wanted more kids and DF said no and wasn't willing to negotiate. DF has previously said no way when I said I might like to have a 4th further down the track - several years down the track mind you! That was a big maybe on my part too, I'm not sure I could go through that morning sickness again, now I know it's pretty much guaranteed I'll have it for 3 months or more, since it happened with the girls and with Wil. But I think if I really had my heart set on it in several years DF would consider it. When I brought it up we'd just had William and he was overwhelmed as it was LOL.

If we ever had a 4th we'd have to be in a much better financial situation. I'd like to be paying off a house and be more settled. We'd have to be able to afford a bigger car, etc, etc. So that's why I said it would probably be after I'd had a few years working to build up some savings, etc.

OMG I had the most demented dream last night. Expected since I fell asleep watching Saw 4. But it was horrible. My 3 year old nephew had died and they had done an autopsy on the body and for some reason we had the body at our house after. Not many people were turning up to see him and that was making me very upset, but somewhere along the way my nephew turned into Wil. So I was experiencing such strong emotions of grief. I didn't want to believe he was gone and kept thinking, he's still alive over and over, then he started moving and I screamed for my mum. I then just kept thinking, OMG he must be in so much pain, he'd had his head cut open and stuff, with the autopsy.

As I said a really demented dream! I felt so weird when I woke up this morning. Parts of the dream are still haunting me unsure.gif

Daycare day for the girls, their first day in the preschool room! I really should have taken a photo beforethey left this morning - bad mummy. They were so cute in new outfits too.

Wil is sleeping and it's a rainy day. Not good for leaflet delivering LOL.

So peeved, someone left feedback on my ebay account saying "clothes arrived safely. Good seller communication.Buyer expectation 2 high maybe" WTF??? Expectation too high. They had won 3 bonds wondersuits, a white long sleeved shirt, 2 singlets and some socks for 99 cents!!! I described the items as second hand, I provided a nice clear photo, they had no stains or anything like that, maybe a tiny bit of pilling on the wondersuits, but you get that basically after the first wash with that material, what the hell is her problem? One of the wondersuits Wil had only worn once before he grew out of it! It's not that bad a comment but it's the only off one I've had so far and I don't like it. I had put 2 other lots of clothes up at the same time and the feedback for those was all good specifically saying they were very happy with their purchase and items were as described... guess you can't please everyone.
sewbusymama
Chocolate Frog again!
GIO
Morning

No more children here. Well, I'd like another, but only if I could afford a big house, a big car, a daily massage & twice weekly chiropractor, oh and a nanny to run around after the others. So we aren't doing anything permanent til we realise we aren't gonna win the lotto - haven't even discussed permanent options.

Lia - have you made your inserts yet? I haven't used my babycheeks yet - gonnat put it on the changetable now so I remember to.

Sara - Nice snappi wink.gif

OK well this has taken nearly an hour to write, in between disciplining toddlers & feeding babies.

Oh phhotos of the other day.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=530746&id=587422803

Have a nice day.
Lia
Amanda - he's got one on at the moment. I made a trifold yesterday out of hemp. I have washed the bamboo twice now as well so I'll make some more. Some of the ones I made with the microfibre inside havent worked, the microfibre shifted in the inside - I've fixed them up now tho blush.gif . I'm so not a seamstress wacko.gif . I think I nearly failed sewing at high school..... ohmy.gif .

PM your addy and I'll pop the hat in the post if you like, the socks are still AWOL.

I picked up Arch yesterday and got a twinge in my back. This morning I woke up and I couldnt move. DH was feeding me Voltaren b4 he left. Ive had a hot shower now and am a bit more human.....

DH just rang all apologetic, he has a work do tomorrow nite.... that means last night he played soccer, tonight he is going to a soccer match in the city and tomorrow he has a work do rant.gif . Last night he was home tho and had dinner and put Ben to bed sad.gif . He feels dreadful, he thought the work thing was next week..... Some nights he bearly see Archie esp if he's sleeping when DH arrives home, I feel sad for him that he's missing out, he feels it too cry1.gif
j-o-d-i-e
ph34r.gif again
sewbusymama
More Kids? At the bbq we had Saturday night one of my friends slipped into the conversation and asked DH if we were going for #3. Well, to my surprise DH said he knows that I want another so yes, when we are settled in our new house and Tilly is over 1 we will probably look into trying for #3. Well I was ohmy.gif at his answer, I thought he only ever wanted 2, so am very biggrin.gif !

Anyone still swaddling? Thinking about moving Tilly into a sleeping bag shortly, but not sure.
snugglybug
Hello all!

Already been out to the party shop with DD1 to pick out her pinata and other stuff for her party on the weekend. I'm tired thinking about it!

Babies - I probably would like another one If I didn't have to go through the pregnancy/labour/non sleeping baby part! So I guess thast a no for us! (coincidentaly had an wierd thoughts of wanting to try for another one this morning! wacko.gif over it now! laughing2.gif )
Seriously though if we did have another one it would have to be soon, given our ages and also while I'm well, but I don't think I would cope with two so close together!

Went to bed last night at 8:30pm, Teagan was then up at 12:30,3:30 & 5:30! I think i will stick to a later bed time, at least then we're only woken twice!

Hope everyone is having a good day, Sorry I feel so bad for not doing more personals, but I can't remember anything I've read in the last thread and Teagan is crying so better go feed.
Rinnie78
Im so depressed and down today, nothing is going right, alot on my mind, i think oliover is picking up on it, he wont sleep and keeps crying. I just cant shake the mood away.

Oh...and chloe is refusing to even sit on th potty so i guess she isnt ready yet.
Lia
Mandy hhugs.gif

I am in a foul mood today. I just realised that I forgot to take my BP meds this morning, feeling a bit better.

I tried to put Arch down b4 and he started screaming, I was trying to settle him and ended up sticking him on the boob..... I'm such and idiot, he'd been up so ling it was actually time for his feed, no wonder he wasnt going down ddoh.gif

I'm so tired, he woke at 3am for a feed and my back was so sore...... Oh well Kinder this arvo, might try for a sleep blush.gif
wil27
Anna - re. still swaddling - not anymore, DD is a little houdini and has been since birth so we kinda stopped wrapping her when she was about 4 - 5 weeks old. She is currently sleeping under a sheet and blankets but I would like to get her a sleeping bag for winter - can't decide whether to get the Grobags (they're pricey!) or just to get the fleecy bonds ones...

Lia and Mandy - bbighug.gif - the only way DD will sleep today is after a feed - come to think of it, that is the only way she would sleep yesterday as well...

Lia - I hope your back gets better soon!

Someone is using powertools outside and has already woken DD once - she doesn't nap much so rant.gif
j-o-d-i-e
mandy iam having a day like you cry1.gif cry1.gif horrible day and kaiden has been crying i think he has reflux, well i thought it was mild but it seems to be getting worse half way through feeds he is screaming, kicking has his fist clenched until he burps then throws up and it happens again when he finishes and sometimes it takes a bit before he burp and spew so he is just screaming cry1.gif

and here he goes again argghhh cry1.gif

iam trying to finish 2 assignments today, had a fight with df ( i told him we need to sit down and have a serious talk about our relationship, i have thought abourt going and packing mine and kaidens stuff and leaving but it was only a thought havent done it yet!!!) and kaidens screaming is driving me insane cry1.gif cry1.gif
d-o-n-n-a
hi!

i was looking through my birth photos and all these videos and pics of T just brand new... cry1.gif cry1.gif he was so little! he has grown too fast! i have a kazillion photos of him, but i still dont think i have enough! cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif

lia and mandy- thinking of you original.gif

babies- we want more! thinking of starting to ttc at the end of this year... we want at least 2 babies. hopefully a girl next but another boy would be great too wub.gif

swaddling- we still wrap T. he seems to settle as soon as his arms are placed by his side. he is a little houdini as well glare.gif but lately i have started putting the blanket over his mouth- and he loves it! (he can still breath its not tight) he just loves to lick the doona ( huh.gif laughing2.gif ) and doesnt need his dummy as much wub.gif would like to move to sleeping bags for when it is really cold. not sure how to go about it though...

i am going to the tupperware new catalogue preview next thursday- i will sign up then! im so excited and nervous! but the extra $$ will come in handy and satisfy my newly formed online shoping addiction dev (6).gif

ok gotta hang the washing out. its raining- our dryer is broken and there is limited space inside on our racks wacko.gif we go through too much washing! blugh i hate it!
wil27
DD keeps sleeping for 40 minutes then waking up which is annoying - she is tired but won't sleep any longer - I fed her before her last 40 minute nap and now she is doing a hungry cry and sucking on her fingers - the same thing has happened for the last four hours.... cry1.gif

Donna - I love Tupperware - its pricey though! If you need someone to sell to... I can usually be persuaded to at least have a look at the catalogue!!!
Rinnie78
Oliver is driving me mad, wont sleep has only slept 40 mins all day and will just cry unless i pick him up and then he will be happy for a little while and then cry again. cry1.gif
chaosprincess
Mandy & Wilga - hhugs.gif hope your babies give you a break soon.

I'm feeling so blah today. Not motivated to do anything at all. The house is messy and it's depressing me. I had about an hours nap which was nice, whenever I nap during the day ialways wake up with my heart racing for some reason - like I shock myself awake! Weird.
~Sara~
Hi girls!

For anyone that needs one today

Done grocery shopping this morning, Oliver is finally asleep in his swing. Think we have to put him into his cot soon, he just doesn't seem to like sleeping in the bassinette anymore! Takes forever to get him to sleep in there.

Think we are going to have to make the move to full time formula. sad.gif My milk just isn't cutting it anymore. After every feed yesterday he had to have a top up of formula. So am going to finish off the rest of the Motilium, I have one lot of cookies left which are baking now and then we'll see what happens when I stop with all that. He also refused to feed off my left side yesterday which doesn't help things. I think he was just confused though.

Amanda, thanks wink.gif The snappy broke yesterday though sad.gif

Sounds exactly like my Oliver Mandy! He was sleeping while we were at the shops doing the shopping, but as soon as we get home, awake and crying!!

i have thought abourt going and packing mine and kaidens stuff and leaving

Jodie, you know what, I have felt exactly like this the last few days. hhugs.gif Just things DF says to me, he thinks he's being funny and mucking around and he doesn't understand how much it actually hurts me. And just stuff he does around home, with the kids mainly. Expects me to do everything for them and keep the house clean by myself!! Not likely buddy!! Not to mention the financial problems we are having at the moment. Which is made even worse because DF's hours are getting cut back! (Sorry about that, felt good to get it out though!)

Anna, I'm still wrapping Oliver, only way he will sleep. And he is a little houdini too! happy.gif We have some sleeping bags on layby for him, so will try them out once we pay off the layby. Would prefer them for in winter anyway.

Have nappies to hang out and some folding to do. Fun!

Hi Leah!
chaosprincess
Swaddling - only ever did it in the hospital, was too hot once we got home. I have some sleeping bags on layby too. It's still not too cold here though, wondersuits are warm enough with a blanket.

Sara - I've considered moving full time to formula also, as William seems to need top ups all the time. I know there's no shame in going down that route but I can't help but feel a tiny sense of failure and it annoys me!!! I'll just keep offering him the boob and see how it goes, we seem to be on a pretty good combo of boob and formula. I just don't have the patience to pump so not going down that path. I am taking fenugreek - not sure if that's helping or not to be honest.
d-o-n-n-a
jodie- i hope the day is going a little better for you bbighug.gif

sara- toby refuses my left side too sometimes... bizarre!

i need advice- my sisters wedding is in sept. and the dress has a tie up back which means i wont be able to BF toby... i had considered weaning him at 6 months, but now im having second thoughts... i dont want to leak all over the dress.

mandy that sounds like my day yesterday!
Kathryn74
40 minutes is a good nap for Luke. laughing2.gif. And that has gone up from 20 minutes just recently... Mayve 2 or 3 times a week, I'll get a longer nap out of him. My other two were very strictly feeed, play, sleep, but Luke isn't having a bar of that! I've given up and just feed him when he's hungry and put him to sleep when he's tired.

I still swaddle Luke- h eloves it, but he seems to have lost the startle reflex now, so will sleep in his pram happily without being swaddled. I forgot to take his wrap to uni yesterday (for a 7 hour day!) and he was fine thank goodness.
Rinnie78
my day just got even better, just had a fight with dh on the phone, about the step kids.
The ex organised last weekend , which was dh's weekend, to let the boys go camping with an uncle, didnt make sure it was ok first or anything so it was just done and once done you cant turn round and tell the boys no.
I said to dh well you cant swap and have them for the next weekend, which is this one coming, because i already bought tickets to take chloe to thomas the tank. Only got 3 tickets as it wasnt our weekend to have the boys.The tickets were booked weeks ago and most were sold out as i couldnt get the time i wanted.
he just rang me then asking all these questions about thomas and tickets ect and when i asked why he says, coz we have the boys.
no we dont, i reply, yes we do as i didnt have them last weekend.
Now i go into the explanation that we had already discussed this at the time of the booking and when the ex changed the plans that we couldnt have the boys and to be honest we really couldnt afford tickets for them so thats why i made it on a weekend they would not be with us . Dh knew this when i talked to him about taking chloe and if he was ok with making it on the free weekend as we really couldnt afford to take them and he was fine with that.
And secondly we dont have a big enough car to take all of us including my mum. another reason i made it for a weekend without them.
Now he is cracking coz when does he get to see his kids and i have no compassion for how he feels ect.

Im so annoyed , its not my fault his ex organised something on his weekend. rant.gif
chaosprincess
Mandy, could you and your mum just take Chloe instead and DH can stay with the boys? What a PITA, I'm just trying to think of ways around this. That's the thing with separated families, compromise becomes your middle name! I completely understand your anger though, I would be too if I'd discussed with my partner one thing was happening and then he turned around and agreed to something else entirely. I hope it doesn't ruin your weekend.

Boob preference - Wil seems to favour the left side and has always been fussy with the right. I always thought that was a little weird LOL
GIO
Off to work soon. Just popping in to boast.

Bram is nearly 5kg!!!!!

He's in between the 25% and 10% lines - so not bad.

Oh, and my aunt came to visit today - great excuse not to do paperwork.

Mel - most women have bigger left breasts & babies prefer them - something to do with most people being right handed & it being easier to do other stuff whilst feeding. All three of mine prefer the left.

Sorry to see we have so many cranky women here. I was like that yesterday - not with DH - but with DD - Ah, the joys of a naughty, destructive 3 1/2 year old.

OK - Better get ready for work.

Ciao
Amanda
Lia
My right boob is bigger and I think it has more milk, so he prefers that one. He'll start fussing over the left bc its obviously empties alot quicker than the right....

Mandy - hhugs.gif What can I say.

I was going to ask how everyone got their "names" in EB. I have no imagination so mine is my name. I can figure Carolyn's, but what about the rest? Raveness..... do tell....
snugglybug
Hello all,

Wil - Alicia is doing the 40min sleep cycle wake up thing that Alannah used to do ALL the time, (and teag's does sometimes too) it's hard to get them to try and re settle themselves. I know you've probably tried but give it a good go at re settling, it'll pay off in the end.

The last two days Teagan has had a 3 hr midday sleep and two cat naps either side!

Sara - You do what you have to do! don't feel guilty. At the end of the day you know whats best for you and your baby.

hhugs.gif to everyone who is having a hard time! I think I'm going to hit a wall soon, between DH goign away tonight and DD's party coming up I am already starting to feel weary!

Better go have dinner while I can.
wil27
Lia - my EB name is pretty boring too - the first three letters of my name and my age at the time....

Sam - DD can settle herself at night - she's sleeping for 6 - 10 hours ohmy.gif but not during the day.... by the time I hear her she is usually wide awake and refuses to resettle!

Sara - bbighug.gif - don't feel guilty - you do what you have to for your baby!
~Sara~
Thanks girls! wub.gif

My right breast usually has more than my left and I guess now with the supply issues it's doesn't have much in it at all. WIll talk to DF about it tonight and see what he thinks. I'm sure he's going to agree though as he didn't want me to breastfeed in the first place!

I'm feeling like crap. Feels like I have the flu. Took my temp and it was 37.5 so took some panadol. Checked for lumps too incase it is mastitis and couldn't find anything. I finished my course of antibiotics today, I'm not suppose to be sick still sad.gif

Have Amelia's appt tomorrow. Not sure what to expect. Figure they'll do an eye test, but not sure what else. And we have to leave at 8:45 in the morning to get there in time for the appt at 10:10 wacko.gif So won't be back until tomorrow afternoon.

Sorry for the lack of personals, not feeling up to it at the moment.

I'm off to have some dinner while I can, Egg, Bacon and Mash beef pie! Never made it before but it smells yummy!!

Have a nice night girls and hope all our babies are good tonight and let us get some sleep. hhugs.gif
chaosprincess
EB names - no idea how I came up with it to be honest LOL. I think of it more as Raven-ness, not ravenous. I started off having the username Brizzygirl, but my Ex started stalking me online so I had to think up new ones.
*Mumma-to-A*
Got such a big headache today. Somedays I wish I could call in sick as a mum and laze around all day. I did the next best thing and went to my mum's house instead. At least I didn't have to worry about doing houseword.

I've come home and hubby is cooking me a nice dinner.

Username - I was looking at my dog trying to think of something. Been meaning to change it since Alex was born.

Wrapping - this only lasted till about 3-4 weeks old and then was too hot for him. I have been putting him in a sleeping bag for that past few weeks now the weather is getting cooler. My in-laws brought one back from NZ which is beautiful and has pcitures if kiwi's.

Ok I'd better go check on my boy. I think he may have fallen asleep playing and he is due for a bath soon.

Sonia
snugglybug
Usernames - I used to (and still do) say snug as a bug in a rug!(I worked in day care) and so became snugglybug! laughing2.gif

Wil - At least she's sleeping at night, thats something! although I know how tiring it is when they're awake during the day. I guess it's just one of those frustrating things we'll never figure out!

Wrapping - Teagan gets wrapped, if she can get herself out she wakes right up, her hands fling all over her head and face. If she she doesn't get out she will re settle herself. I think she is itchy from all the dry skin and cradle cap which doesn't help. DD1 was exactly the same we jsut have to let it run it course.
snugglybug
ph34r.gif where the heck is everyone! no posts since last night! ohmy.gif

Anyone on here ordering from Gymboree with gymbucks, you can use them already! in fact you could have used them yesterday, but I didn't know! missed out on 1 item. sad.gif

Teagan was pretty good, up again at 12:30am and I though here we go again, but she slept until 5am after that, so that was better than last night.
snugglybug
OK!! have you all moved to another forum and not told me! I'm starting to get a complex!!!
happinesswith2blue
Oh my Goodness,
I have missed so much just in a day ohmy.gif

Donna- Re pram I have the Bugaboo pram, so it has different positions. He was in the bassinette, but now he likes to sit up a little so i changed it. Its on the lowest setting at the moment. He can look around but still lay down.

I have a kazillion photos of him, but i still dont think I have enough!

I'm the same Donna I got 50 photos printed out at Harvey Norman for 19c I will do that each week I think otherwise it will cost me a fortune to get them printed all at once. I love photos. I think I wanna make sure I have heaps cause, when I was a baby mum didn't take much photo's, but my sister and brother have a whole album full. I did ask her once and she said she didn't have a camera when I was born. I was in the middle, how could she not laughing2.gif I so thought I was adopted because of that lol. Yes we will be trying again for another bub, this year as well. If Ryder had his way there would be another in the oven now. I said to him "I don't want to share Cohen's first bday with a tired mum and a newborn" lol. He soon changed his mind.oh I love Tupperware as well.

Mel- What a scary dream.

Wil-Cohen is a houdini as well, always has been. I have the Bonds fleece ones, and they do the job.The Gro Bags are expensive. I just put a singlet and socks on him then the sleeping bag then the blankets, but he will kick them off anyway. Yes we will be trying again for another bub, this year as well.

MarikaSorry to hear that Dh is not feeling well. Hope he gets better soon. Glad to hear that you had a good wk. Did you win Scrabble? I wish someone could come and cook for me lol grin.gif Sat night, its Ryders cousins bday so she is going to have a dinner party. Yummo

Jodie- bbighug.gif to you. Hope you can sort it out with Df. Have you managed to finish any of your assignments yet .

Eb names- I was due in jan and i knew he was a baby boy lol

bbl to finish, haven't re read sorry
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif

This thread has been unusually quiet lately....

Not much to say this morning have such a sore neck/back, need a really goood massage but DF is a slackarse and won't give me one. He always brings up the time he had a really sore neck and I wouldn't give him one - hey I was pregnant and sore and tired myself then. So I guess I have to put up with the aches and pains, maybe I should go to one of those massaging booths in the shopping centre LMAO.

Just got my baby carrier I won from ebay, but wont be able to test it out as my neck and upper back are way too sore. I think I must have slept funny the other night. Maybe I need some muscle relaxants - can you take these while breastfeeding, probably not. You can't take anything while breastfeeding LOL.

Not much planned for today, more cleaning and delivering of leaflets - I was slack yesterday and didn't deliver any blush.gif I need a motorised scooter or something - but that wouldn't help me get fitter would it LOL.

My nice clean kitchen is a shambles again, I wonder what the point of me cleaning is? It never stays that way, housework drives me crazy, I could never be a maid or any sort of professional cleaner.

Have no idea what gymbucks are...
Rinnie78
Hi

EB user name- mine is my nickname, Dh used to call me mandyrin and it just evoloved to Rinnie and the 78 is the year i was born.

Olive rhas a cold, its weird because all the crap seems to sit high up in his nose between his throat as non of it is in his nostrals but you can hear it as he tried to breath, even the sucker thing is not working so great in clearing it out. So very restless nights and days here at the moment.

Chloe has a cold and laryngitis(sp?) and a cough so its all fun and games here. Although sh eis putting the cough on a bit and asking for medicine as she saw me give Oliver panadol.

anyway the boy has woken BBL

mandy
j-o-d-i-e
Morning all original.gif

Sandra yep i got through the 2 assignments yesterday just in the nick of time before i had to go to my class. Thank goodness

Feeling a bit better today yesterday was just such a horrible day i could just burst in to tears with a click of a finger.
It started over something i shouldnt of got too upset about but i did. I go to my course on wed nights and df always organises to go out on those nights, last night he was meant to do over time so his mum was to baby sit but he decided not to and went to his mums anyway where his mate lives aswell so he would have been in with him having a few drink. last wed he took kaiden up the pub for dinner with my mum. the wed before that we went up the pub with his mates, his excuse was he was "watering the babies head" (having a drink with mates to celebrate kaidens birth) i don’t know how many times you need to celebrate kaidens birth he is now 10 weeks old get over it!!!!!!!!!!!\

I get the cranks cause he organises these things when i cant go, i would like to go out and have a bit of fun and let loose as well, but he seems to think me going to the shopping centre is me having fun getting out and about.
ummmmmmmmmmmmm i dont think so I am usually running errands or on the way home from taking kaiden to an appointment.
he thinks I am being stupid and that i get out enough and turned it around to be all about him and him working alot blah blah blah
he started at me last night before i went to my class so i told him to get in the car dropped him off at his mums and speed off without saying goodbye. he then rang me to see if i was ok i burst into tears just before i went in my class so i would have looked kike a big red eyed goof ball.

that was only half of it but to much to explain.

So are the days of my life. hehe

anyway I am in a better mood today.

mel im always hinting at df to give me a massage but he is such a half a job does it for 2 minutes and says thats enough. i asked him to rub my back while i was in labour but he wanted me to sit on the ground so it was easier for him. WHAT THE I am in pain here in labour you goose, so my sister did it for me.

oh yeah my sis is due to have her bubby in july as asked me to be there for the birth, how exciting.

im so hungry might go have some brekkie
misstash042
Wow... quiet in here...

Mandy - Lachlan is the same with the mucus sitting - making feeding a pain - he's only having half feeds but more frequently and won't settle... hopefully Oli and Chloe are better soon x

My username - kind of self explanatory I guess and added 42 being my lucky no.

Have no idea what gymbucks are...

Me neither Mel...

BBL later for more.
Rinnie78
Oliver resettled ohmy.gif that never happens, must be tired from his cold.

Jodie- i dont think what you are askng is unfair, it would be good for you to have time out like he does. I think its not alot to ask him to go on a night that you can go too. I know he needs his own time too but maybe a compromise and go out togther once a week aswell as him having his own time while you are at school.How is the course? its child care isnt it? im hoping to do mine too, but might have to do it by correspondence as i missed the enrolment for on campus and i want to be in the job by next year.

Things between dh and i are a little strained. I think we need time out together without the kids and get back on track, we basically share a house and thats it, we have lost ourselves somewhere.We dont have fun anymore and we argue alot

My mum is having an operation next week, she has a growth in her bowel or colon something like that , they are going to cut it out, they are pretty sure its cancer so hopefully they get it all or it will be chemo agian, fingers crossed its not or they can get it all. I havent mentioned before but mum was diagnosed with stomach and then secondary bone cancer in 2003, had chemo, bone cancer is something they cant get rid of but she doesnt have any in her stomach anymore.As far as im led to believe unsure.gif mum doesnt always say what the real deal is...

Im on the hunt for a job, im tired of waiting for dh to do something, will need to be full time otherwise its not worth it and a part time wage wont help get us back on track finacially. So im hoping to get a job, do my course in child care and then be working in a centre by next year so i can take Oliver with me, chloe will go to kinda. thats my plan.....mmm will see how that one pans out
So in the mean time im going to try Family day care for chloe and some days mum will watch Oliver.
Its so unfair i really wanted to be home with Ollie a this age but..... we just are not winning tattslotto and dh wont get a better job, insists on his own business ventures....

well i better get some house work done while oliver is sleeping...as its a rare thing laugh.gif
j-o-d-i-e
does anyone watch 'so you think you can dance' i just realised that rhys one of the dancers plays the elf on the "fairies" show.
misstash042
Rhys a fairy? Never tongue.gif Yeah Jodie I watch it... and if anyone could play a role like that it'd be him... original.gif
j-o-d-i-e
laughing2.gif laughing2.gif tash, hehe it wouldnt take much for he to act like a fairy hehe

he is actually one of my favs on the dancing show i hope he wins.

Things between dh and i are a little strained. I think we need time out together without the kids and get back on track, we basically share a house and thats it, we have lost ourselves somewhere.We dont have fun anymore and we argue alot

i know whta you mean, things are good somethimes but we just seem to argue alot more.
and mandy i hope you mum is ok and gets better soon

the course is going well, on a 2 week break i want to smash in as many assignments as i can during this time so i am in front. its cert 3 in childrens services, then i will go onto the diploma IF we can affort it.
i have been thinking about work too but i only want part time but after childcare cost its so not worth it so i think i will need to look around abit more.
chaosprincess
Jodie - I hate days like that, where you are just so emotional - I had one on the weekend. But something has got to give when the tension just builds and builds. Glad you are feeling better today though.

Wil has become fascinated by a toy giraffe, it's so cute, he looks at it and grabs it and talks to it and makes this low grumble noise at it LMAO. I think he has a beef with this giraffe, and is telling it who's boss LOL. I'll post a photo of him with it in a minute....

Here is Wil asleep with his giraffe (It's so cute coz he's holding onto the tail:

Here is Wil smiling - something he loves to do:

Wil today with his funky new tshirt:

misstash042
Love the photos Mel - Wil is gorgeous.

I just realised I still don't have Lachlan's birth certificate wacko.gif
chaosprincess
Wow Tash, that a long time to wait, give them a call maybe?
misstash042
Yeah I think I better... Its been too long...
j-o-d-i-e
i havent got kaiden birth certificate either

i have beening meaning to call them, might do it now.

mel such cute pics of william wub.gif
Rinnie78
Oliver is down for another sleep ohmy.gif this cold must be knocking him about, he didnt even cry when i put him inhis cot.

i really should clean the house......
mumto4monkeys
Yeah- Rhys is from the fairies- i told you all that ages ago *lol* Hes one of my favs too.

we are on dialup speed atm, will clock back to broadband tomorrow- so ill be back tomorrow.

thought are with those who are having it tough atm. Im on msn if you feel the need to chat to me.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.