The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: May 02 Parents # 73

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2000-2003
Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to Last Thread
leo the lioness
GOLD!
MeNelly

Nothing to say Nerida? laughing2.gif

I have been busy painting all weekend and got 3 undercoats done on the cornices which is great, it looks better already.

Lynnie original.gif
~Fuzjuz~
BRONZE biggrin.gif

Scan went okay. Didn't think we'd get done as the machine was playing up. sad.gif All I could see was a black hole & thought my fears of not being pregnant were true. sad.gif She was just about to tell me there was nothing in there when button appeared. wub.gif I was expecting a spine, head etc. blush.gif laughing2.gif Measuring to my dates & heart flickering away. wub.gif Got a pic then machine died so didn't get a heartrate.

Only one aboard too so very relieved with that. wub.gif

Hope you're all well & TTFN. Off to check our scrabble game. biggrin.gif
MeNelly
Hey Ladies,
Juzzy, I am so glad the scan went well and there is only one in there. I am so happy for you.

Not much news here really, just plodding along. Just making ends meet which is frustrating. I have to get myself another job I think, maybe working more nights?

We now have 3 women living in this household so it will get interesting from now on that is for sure. Two DD's are now in sync!!! original.gif

DH is cooking Paella for dinner tonight and it smells MAGNIFICENT original.gif original.gif original.gif

Lynnie original.gif
~Kaylene~
Hey girls original.gif original.gif original.gif

Jussy great news on yor scan!!! I knwo that heart sinking feeling...We had one scan they couldnt find my little one..I think it was this round...but all turned out well original.gif original.gif original.gif

Lynnie sorry to hear things arent going well sad.gif *kisses* Enjoy being spoilt!!! (must purchase one of these cooking husband things LOL ) wink.gif

Here...almost there!!! just over 9 weeks till we meet this littel boofa...he/she is soooooooooooooooooo active!!! I swear my belly has a mind of its own!!! I am starting to get super excited!!! We are also looking at extending our house as I woudl prefer the kids not to have to share...and a bigger room for us sounds like a great plan wink.gif Also seperate entry to my studio...

If you want somethingt o do...check out my flickr, we did a trash the dress shoot last weekend...OMG it was sooooooo much fun!!! I am now trying to find a real bride to throw in the water wink.gif

Ok better run
hugs
Kaylene original.gif
~Kaylene~
LA LA LA LA LA LA LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
MeNelly
Oh Kaylene, feeling lonely lovely?

I am glad all is going well for you over there, have you had bucket loads of rain lately? I saw it in the news. We need it over here so blow some over OK? Trouble is that I don't have a water tank yet, it is last on a long list of priorities when doing up our house I am afraid.

I will go and have a look at your FlickR soon (is that what it is called?)

Once again, plodding along here, forgetting things now and again as one is wont to do with 4 kids - you have that to look forward to Kaylene!! original.gif

I have started painting our bedroom and it looks 100% better already and is only undercoated.

We are hoping to get some mulch on the garden tomorrow, that will make a huge difference and hopefully I can then keep some plants alive!!

Lynnie original.gif
MeNelly
It is a sad day for us today, we just found out that one of Ella's classmates died yesterday in a boating accident. His mother is still in hospital and his dad and siblings are all OK after having been injured too.
Ella is slowly absorbing the news as much as a 5 year old can. It is just so awful and even though I didn't know the little fella, can't even picture a face, I am still really upset about it. I am glad DH takes her to school in the mornings because I am not sure I could handle it tomorrow. It is a really small school and the little boy has siblings so the whole school will be very sad for some time I imagine.
R.I.P. Zane, you will be sadly missed cry1.gif cry1.gif

Hug your kids a bit tighter tonight girls.

Lynnie
~Fuzjuz~
How awful Lynnie. sad.gif RIP little man & thinking of his family at this sad time.
MeNelly
Thanks Juzzie,
it is so hard. Ella has had patches of sadness this afternoon. Tomorrow will be hard for her I think as I imagine in such a small school the feeling of grief will pervade the whole place.

Normally DH takes her to school but I think I might go tomorrow to support her. I hope it isn't too difficult, although I think it will be.

better go, Angelina needs a bath and her hair washed (here comes the screaming!!) as she has Kinder photos tomorrow.

Lynnie
leo the lioness
Lynnie, How horrible. I saw it on the news yesterday. Please take care of Ella. I hope tomorrow goes as well as it can under the circumstances. sad.gif sad.gif
MeNelly
Thanks Nerida,
I am glad I didn't see the news yesterday in a way, it is real enough just on the periphery. DH and I read about it on line today. Poor little fella, it is just so sad.

Lynnie
leo the lioness

Lynnie: How did it go with Ella? I hope you are all doing as well as you can under the circumstances.

Kaylene: I can't believe you only have about 8 weeks to go. ohmy.gif Good luck with the renovating plans. I have my next lot of renovations in my head.(I want to turn our current bedroom into a bedroom for Brady and extend Brady's current room into new master bedroom. I then want to extend our new pergola so it meets up with the new room ... it's nice to have dreams!)

Juzzy: I hope everything is going well with you.

I hope you all don't mind but I need to offload something that I found out today. I ran into my mum's oldest friend (they went to school together - mum has just turned 60!) and her husband (my FIL's cousin!) earlier today. They were shopping with their youngest granddaughter and I was talking about the day she was born (she was born three days after Brady - we were in hospital together). It was then that they told me their daughter (mother of the little girl they had with them) had a stroke. sad.gif She's a year younger than me. cry1.gif

This has all happened almost 12 months to the day of them losing L's older sister. (I'm not sure if you remember me telling you about her death last year. She wasn't supposed to make it to 10 - she had a congenital heart defect and suffered a stroke at the age of 5 - she died a month before her 37th birthday.

The doctors think there could be a genetic link between L and C and that could explain L's stroke. I just felt so helpless.

Thanks for listening.

Better go and get organised to pick up Kyra. She's doing after school sport until 4.30 as a part of "Active Communities". They get fruit before playing games for an hour!
Take care,
Nerida
~Fuzjuz~
waves.gif Lynnie & Kaylene. original.gif

Nerida, so sorry to hear about your friend. sad.gif Hope she is okay. Thinking of you. hhugs.gif
Lucky you having the kids back at school. Kids go back next tuesday & I'm about at the end of my tether. cry1.gif wacko.gif Girls have been right royal pains today. Told them not to play with the water to make mud! rant.gif Should've know better. sad.gif

All is well here. 8wks tomorrow & Drs appointment in the arvo. We've decided not to have the NT scan so another 10wks till we see bubs again. wub.gif

Enough from me, enjoy your night & ttfn. waves.gif Off to check scrabble. grin.gif
~Karlee~
Hi all original.gif

Remember me, yes the rude one that hardly comes in here anymore blush.gif

Juz Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you

Nerida, I am sorry to hear about your friend. Strokes are horrible, i am just a pm away if you ever want to chat.

Kaylene ~ Not long to go now! How exciting

Lynnie - I am in shock. How is Angelina 3 already ohmy.gif She is still alittle baby in my eyes. Just shows how quicky they grow up.

Better go, school back tomorrow heaps to do!!

Promise will be back soon original.gif
~Kaylene~
Hey Ladies...

Lynnie OMG how awful!!!! sad.gif Hope Ella is coping ok...there is a book you can buy called lifetimes, may be a great help for you atm. It explains death in kids terms. I have one stashed here for the horrible day we have to deal with it sad.gif

Nerida...thats awful too sad.gif Hope you are coping ok, though from 5 to 37 is a great effort I think original.gif RIP...

Karlee WB!!! original.gif

Jussy...gee that went fast too didnt it...you are as preg as I have to go wink.gif LOL original.gif

Here...baby is causing internal bleeding I swear SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO damn active and hurty!!! I did have a wedding booked but have given it away sad.gif I think I am going to have to have time off, which I didnt need with the others...this one is having his/her pocket money docked for at LEAST 5 years!!! 7 weeks to go tomorrow...

Kids...A just turned 2 and S just turned 4!!! We had a joint party last weekend with just family, then invited the WHOLE kindy class to the park on S's bday but it was pouring...so we went to scitech which was SOOOOOOOOOOO much fun!!! original.gif We even bought a pass so we can go back LOTS original.gif

UMMMMMMMMMMMMM still waiting on reno quotes...I think I will give up on them! they said a week, its been nearly 4!! GRRRRRR...I just want to set wheels in motion!!! wink.gif

Dh got yet another new job, so we now have a brand spanking new car to go with it and a lovely pay rise which is always nice original.gif Bring on the spending LMAO original.gif

I have 2 spares here today...they are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooo LOUD!!!!! remind me NOT to have any more kids!!! wacko.gif

Ok must run
hugs
Kaylene original.gif
leo the lioness
ESSENTIAL BABY MAY 2002 PARENTS GROUP BIRTHDAY LIST

January

Ashlynn: 16th Jan 2006 (Nic)
Elyssa: 19th Jan 2004 (Nic)
Lynnie: 30th January

February

Nerida: 27th February

March

Haylee & Tianna: 17th March 2002 (Juzzy)

April

Alexia: 20th April 2006 (Kaylene)
Kalysha: 21st April 1993 (Lynnie)
Sascha: 22nd April 2004 (Kaylene)
Matthew: 26th April 2003(Karlee)

May

Jarrod: 4th May 2002 (Karlee)
Kyra: 8th May 2002 (Nerida)
Chelcie: 15th May 2002 (Kaylene)
Karlee: 16th May
Tiahna: 22nd May 2002 (Nic)
Ella: 25th May 2002 (Lynnie)

June

Brady: 18th June 2004 (Nerida)
Tahlia: 22nd June 1995 (Lynnie)

July

Blake: 17th July 1999 (Juzzy)
Juzzy: 22nd July

August

Kaylene: 1st August 1977

September

Angelina: 9th September 2004 (Lynnie)

October

Antoni:10th October 2006 (Karlee)

November

December
leo the lioness
Karlee: Happy birthday to Jarrod for yesterday. I hope he had a wonderful day.

Kaylene: Sorry I missed S and A's birthdays. I'm not a very good list keeper. blush.gif Had to laughing2.gif at your pocket money comments!

Juzzy: How was the first week back of school?

Lynnie: How's the gardening going? When are you coming to do mine? grin.gif

We had Kyra's birthday party yesterday at one of the local indoor play centres. She had a great time and got lots of great presents. (She got two beading kits ... I want to play with them!) She wanted a castle cake. It turned out pretty bloody good if I do say so myself! What do you think?

The poor love was a bit confused yesterday though. She couldn't understand why we didn't give her a birthday present. I had to explain that yesterday wasn't her "actual" birthday and she will get her present from us on Thursday. We've gotten her Pixel Chix. (Gotta love eBay - I managed to get two of them for the same price as one in the shops, and that included postage. ohmy.gif )

Better run. Take care,
~Fuzjuz~
waves.gif Everyone

Karlee, thanks. Hope all is well with you & your tribe.

Kaylene, sorry to hear about your reno quotes. We're about to submit our plans to extend our loungeroom & Dh gets mates rates as he's in the building industry. ddance.gif

Nerida, thanks for the list again. Needs a bit of a tune up though. ph34r.gif
Last week was great, thanks for asking. wink.gif Back into my x stitching which is great.
Great job on the cake, very nice. original.gif Glad to hear she enjoyed her party.

waves.gif to Lynnie.

Very, very happy here atm. Looks like PITA neighbours are putting their house on the market. ddance.gif eexcite.gif cclap.gif Wahoo, hope it sells asap. Made my day. wub.gif

Kids are all good. Blake is starting soccer again so have to buy him some boots on wednesday. Not looking forward to freezing my butt off & the loo runs this winter. laughing2.gif blush.gif

Enjoy the rest of your day. waves.gif
leo the lioness
Juzzy: I think you could be right about the list needing a tune up. ph34r.gif Sorry it isn't as "pretty" as it normally is ... my monitor died so I'm using DH's old laptop at the moment and of course the list is saved on the other computer.
~Fuzjuz~
Nerida, didnt' mean that it needs to be pretty but alot of ladies don't post anymore. sad.gif wink.gif We are such a small group now.
leo the lioness
LOL Juzzy, I knew what you meant! wink.gif It is a shame that we are such a small group sad.gif but it makes things a hell of a lot easier when it comes to writing personals! tongue.gif blush.gif (Well it does for me anyway!)
~Fuzjuz~
it makes things a hell of a lot easier when it comes to writing personals

Totally. original.gif Glad you knew what I meant too. blush.gif

Finally back at the Gym after 3weeks away. sad.gif Was good but not allowed to get heartrate over 145 & got to 143 a few times so got off them machines. original.gif

Now I've just pigged out. blush.gif Had 1/2bag of shapes with dip, handful of lollies & some nuts. ph34r.gif I'm still hungry, lucky it's nearly lunch time. Can't believe how hungry I am.

Other exciting news. Remember our next door neighbour who is a t*at & we were going to move because of him?? Well they've just put a FOR SALE SIGN up. ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif We are so happy. Hope it sells quickly.

Enough from me, enjoy your day. waves.gif
leo the lioness
This time six years ago I was in labour. If only I had've known I was still 23 hours off holding my baby! ohmy.gif blink.gif
~Fuzjuz~
Happy Happy Birthday Kyra
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Have a super dooper day & enjoy your pressies. biggrin.gif

Congrats on surviving another year too Nerida. wub.gif

10wks today & loving every thing. wub.gif TTFN.
leo the lioness
Juzzy: Thanks for the birthday wishes for Kyra.

I have one very spoilt girl here! We gave her two Pixel Chix (gotta love eBay - I got them both, including postage, for the same price as one in the local toy shop ohmy.gif ) plus some new outfits for her Baby Born. My mum gave her some new pj's, a musical fairy snow globe and a times table book; my sister gave her an Ariel (Little Mermaid) styling head; my brother and SIL gave her a Littlest Pet Shop "pet" (like a Tamagotchi) , some cool crayons and a colouring book; the IL's gave her a Snow White costume and MIL made a red cape to go with it; DH's sister and fiancé gave her some new Bratz pj's, Bratz undies and a Bratz doll. Plus what she got from her party. Like I said ... very spoilt!

Today I took the training wheels off Brady's bike and after about half an hour he had mastered the art of staying upright! We live in a court so he was riding off our driveway across the court, up the neighbour's driveway, where he'd turn around and get a rolling start to come back to our house. He was so proud of himself! He's decided that he's going to teach Kyra to ride without training wheels. wub.gif (I think she's going to be on them until she's 18!)

Better go and clean up and get organised for tomorrow ... I have to work so need to be out the door early!

Take care,
~Kaylene~
Hey ladies original.gif

Happy bday to Kyra!!! 23 hours of labour...now thats just plain WRONG!!!!! I'll stick with my 2 - 3 1/2 thanks... LOVE the castle cake!!! I am due to make another next week!!! S had a train and A had a fairy barbie cake...all worked nicely original.gif C is going to have a fairy picnic so I plan to do a rug cake and stick fairies on top how lazy is that hahahahaha wink.gif

Jussy yey on your preg original.gif Going smoothly I see original.gif Must be a boy wink.gif

I only have a few weeks left to go! have been having lots of contrax and things...BP dropped BIG time during school assembly the other day...one of the mums drove me home!!! Was like that all day and a bit the next day was YUCK! I am over it all now...but the thought of 4 kids is also scarey LOL...my body has certainly had enough!!! Seems I am surrounded by ppl who think I will keep going after this one!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO (thanks) 4 is more than enough for me I think wink.gif 5 1/2 weeks adn counting....

Toy box tidy out today *scared*
hugs
Kaylene wub.gif

Have a great mothers day ladies original.gif original.gif original.gif
~Fuzjuz~
Morning Ladies original.gif

Nerida, glad to hear Kyra had a great day & got spoilt. biggrin.gif LOL at the training wheels. All of ours still have them. sad.gif We have no flat area though so hills don't help with accidents.

Kaylene, how you going?? Not long now. eexcite.gif I think it's a boy. grin.gif

waves.gif Lynnie, hope you're well.

Think I'm getting the flu. cry1.gif All blocked & feel really tired. cry1.gif Hope it doesn't hang around long. hands.gif

Enjoy your day & TTFN. waves.gif
MeNelly
Sorry I have been MIA, very busy lately. Working hard and kids driving me nuts tongue.gif
Sorry I didn't post in time for Kyra's birthday Nerida, glad to hear she had a great day and your cake was magnificent, you should go into business!! Oh, and well done on Brady going on the bike!!! I want to teach Ella but I suspect she will be on training wheels for a lot longer, poor kid doesn't have much balance or coordination original.gif
Kaylene, nice to hear from you too, glad all sounds pretty good over there and I hope you aren't too uncomfortable.
Hi Juzzy, I still can't believe you are pregnant!! It is taking a while to sink in blush.gif
I hope you all had a wonderful mother's day? Mine was great. The big girls each wrote me a poem and made me cry original.gif I got taken out for the day, we went to a chocolate restaurant for brunch and all felt very full and slightly sick at the end of it original.gif We then went to Scienceworks for the afternoon which the little girls loved, then we went to another cafe for a 'snack' and then home for an easy dinner and a racing car challenge on the computer against each other, it was so much fun!

Lynnie original.gif
leo the lioness
HAPPY (BELATED blush.gif ) BIRTHDAY CHELCIE

Hope you had a fantastic day.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KARLEE!!

Hope you enjoyed your day.

Not long home from work so need to get dinner started.

Hi to Juzzy, Lynnie and Kaylene!
~Karlee~
Hi girls biggrin.gif

Just popping in quickly to say hi original.gif

Hope you all had great weekends original.gif
~Fuzjuz~
12wks today. wub.gif All went well at Drs yesterday & got another quick look at button. Has a definate head & body now. laughing2.gif

Hi Nerida. waves.gif

Lynnie, I still can't believe it either. blush.gif Sure it'll be real very soon when the kicking/arms start. laughing2.gif

Hi Kaylene, hope Chelcie had a fabulous birthday. biggrin.gif

Hi Karlee. biggrin.gif

Better go, Dh off to a funeral for a work mate who died in a motorcycle accident. He was only 46yrs old. cry1.gif
leo the lioness
HAPPY 6TH BIRTHDAY ELLA!

original.gif Have a fantastic day original.gif

Hi to everyone else!
MeNelly
Thanks so much Nerida, she had a great day even though I didn't.
I took Tahlia to the Dr today and burst into tears when he asked me a question. I will most likely start counselling next Tuesday.
Not a good day today or yesterday or the day before cry1.gif

Lynnie
leo the lioness
bbighug.gif Oh Lynnie, I hope you are ok. I've sent you a PM.

Take care of yourself.
~Fuzjuz~
Happy Belated Birthday Ella. Sure you had a lovely day. wub.gif Hope you're okay Lynnie. hhugs.gif

waves.gif Nerida & Kaylene.

13wks today. Going very quick. All going well & have a lovely bump. wub.gif

Heading off to a friends for a week at the end of the month. She's 27wks & on bed rest so thought I'd go help her out. biggrin.gif

Enjoy your day & TTFN.
~Kaylene~
hey girls original.gif

Lynnie...I hope you are ok...drop in for a chat if you ever need!!! Sending hugs...lots of them...

Jussy...you're flying along too original.gif

Happy bday to all the bdays I have missed!!!

Cs party was a bit of a schamozzle...the girls all got VERY b**chy adn nasty, we had fights and nasty letters and it just went on and on...I almost threw the cake in teh bin adn sent them all home! Yes it was THAT BAD!!! All seemed to be fueled by one jealous little girl, btut hen they ganged up and OM*G what a day!!!

Waves to Nerida and Karlee...

Well I am in the final stretch...2 1/2 weeks to go...feels like forever! I am over it and having a fragile full of hormones day!!! Its been one of those weeks!!!

Hope everyone is well...
hugs
Kaylene original.gif
MeNelly
thanks for the messages. I am holiding it together, I think my hormones are up the spout at the moment, everything is getting me down and I wasn't coping at all last week. I think I will puruse the counselling but it will be hard because of time constraints.

Juzzy, glad all is going well with your pregnancy. I am secretly a little jealous!

Kaylene, hang in there lovie, I hope the next couple of weeks goes smoothly for you.
How awful for C's birthday party, what were the letters? Unreal eh?

Ella's party from the kids' point of view went very well. The adults however is another story. I was stressed to the eyeballs and DH was driving me nuts. The other mum's mostly stayed around and helped out which was nice. Ella got some lovely gifts and had a ball. One little girl had severe separation anxiety which shocked me - especially at this age.

Thanks for the PM's Nerida, much appreciated. original.gif

We are going out for a yum-cha lunch today and have a birthday party to go to tomorrow afternoon.

Meanwhile I have hundreds of bulbs to plant in the garden.

I also have a 3 year old who is a pain in the you-know-what!!

Lynnie original.gif
~Kaylene~
Feeling any better Lynnie??? *kisses*

The letters were...who they like etc...one REALLY nasty one which is better burned too IYKWIM...

Pains in the you know what...I have several of them right here LOL wink.gif

8 days to go for me.....hoping sooner rather than later but not holding my breath at all!!!

Tis cold today!!! Thinking an early HOT bath might be the go wink.gif

hugs
Hope you are all well
K original.gif
~Fuzjuz~
Boo. laughing2.gif

Kaylene, not long to go for you. Can't wait to hear all about new bubs. wub.gif Hope you're doing okay.

Lynnie, you can have my labour if you like. laughing2.gif I'm willing to share. Hope you got all those bulbs planted too.

waves.gif Nerida.

15wks today. wub.gif Had a scare last friday but all turned out well. Bubs was kicking & waving away. 3wks till big scan and no, we're not finding out what it is. What is with people telling us we have to find out?? blink.gif unsure.gif No we don't!! rant.gif

Better go & rest while I can, enjoy your day & TTFN. waves.gif
MeNelly
Hi again ladies,
No, the bulbs are still sitting on the front door step ready to be planted - all 200 of them!!!! Ranuncula's so they are pretty small.

I have been super-woman lately LOL. I will tell you all a little of what I have been up to just to inspire you tongue.gif Joke!!

Last weekend I baked two batches of anzac cookies, one batch of brownies, plastered a wall and did all the washing, handwashing of dishes and cooking of all meals. Whew!!

Last night I did a little more plastering too which was fun!! I have one last bit to do but it is a big bit - 2.4 metres high by about a metre wide or so. The hard part is cutting the old plaster as it is fibrous and a pain in the butt and very bloody messy!!

DH had a major melt-down at work yesterday (technical stuff, not him!!) and had to work very late last night, I woke at 1am and he wasn't home yet. I emailed him and checked on him and he was OK but stressed. He got home sometime after 2am poor bugger. He had to drive the girls to school/kinder today and is working late again tonight.

I really should try to whack some bulbs in now before the rain comes, the sky looks really threatening. I have put the dinner on for the kids and just have to wait now.

Keeping up with washing is a pain in the proverbial in this weather lately, soooo cold.

How are you going Kaylene? I hope you are feeling OK, can't wait to hear your news too ph34r.gif

Thanks for the offer of sharing the labour Juzzy - you dag. I don't really want THAT bit!! LOL, you can keep it.

Lynnie original.gif
~Kaylene~
Hey ladies original.gif

Jussy glad to hear bubs is well...I get the what are you having all the time...drives me up the wall..I just tell them a baby! Anooys the hell out of most people wink.gif

Lynnie...you little nester wink.gif you have been busy...but ahhh nope not inspired LOL...doesnt help that I am out of breath from getting the washing off the line! blink.gif did you plant your bulbs yet? wink.gif

Have had SOOOOOOOOOOOOO many false labours...I am seriously either going to be induced or pop this baby out on the floor at home...it just keeps teasing! I should know labour shoudlnt I? OVER IT! 3 days to go...which feels far too long!

I feel crappy sad.gif (no not a sign..have felt this way for 3 weeks!) *sigh*

hugs
K original.gif
MeNelly
Oh dear Kaylene, not long to go now, hang in there.

I am NOT nesting, just need something to keep me busy as I don't have a career at present....

I am thinking of studying but it all seems too hard!!

I haven't planted the damn bulbs, they are still on the front verandah.

I have got the wallboards for my bedroom though but as usual have struck a problem - there are two bloody powerpoints in the way of me doing the job.

Anyway, enough of my whinging. Off to cook dinner now. Lamb - yummo.

Lynnie wink.gif
~Fuzjuz~
waves.gif Ladies

Hope you're all well. Had a lovely day today. B was at a birthday party so we went & did the shopping & had chinese for lunch. biggrin.gif Then the girls & I cooked a banana sour cream cake & choc chip cookies. They are yum biggrin.gif

All going well with me. Almost 16wks. ohmy.gif Loving my bump too. wub.gif

Lynnie, party pooper. tongue.gif Good on you for doing plastering. Don't think my Dh would let me. laughing2.gif

Kaylene, hhugs.gif to you. I'll guess 16th, weighing 6lb 5ozs. wub.gif Sending lots of labour vibes your way.

Nerida, hi to you. Hope you're all well.

Other news, finally got our extention approved. ddance.gif Praying it's finished by Oct then I can do bubs nursery. yippee. Off to Canberra to spend the w/e with my besty so picking up a bassinet, pram & other things. Can't wait. biggrin.gif

Enjoy the rest of your night & TTFN.
MeNelly
Great to read your news Juzzy original.gif

I got the bulbs planted finally yesterday - all 200 of them!! I want more now!! original.gif I can picture them all over the garden and don't have enough original.gif I thought that 200 would be plenty but they are quite small and I planted them in clumps and along the driveway. I hope they multiply quickly each year.

DH had a pretty good weekend after being very stressed at work last week. Watch this you-tube video to see how he was feeling on Sunday morning:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_-lbBQmsZ4

Angelina is bugging me to go to a playground and it is 8 degrees outside!! SHe is now throwing herself on the floor - delightful child (see the sarcasm dripping?)

Lynnie original.gif
MeNelly
Hey where are you all?
Kaylene? Juzzy? Nerida? Karlee? Jen?

eeeeeeeeeeeccccccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooo

LOL.

OK, I will have a little chat and you can enter the conversation when you have a chance LOL.

I put up a plaster wall today!! So proud of myself. It was the last sheet to go up on the new cavity sliding door we had installed. I just have to plaster around the edges of the boards now and then sand them back and do it again to smooth it all off. I hope it works out OK, it is a pretty daunting job but so far it is going OK.

I have one jonquil open in my front yard!! very exciting. They weren't the ones I just planted though, they went in just after Easter.

We have had lots of rain today which is good for the garden, pity we don't have a water tank or two!!

Gotta go get dinner,

Lynnie original.gif
~Fuzjuz~
waves.gif Lynnie, I'm about. Waiting for Kaylene to have bubs like the rest of EB. laughing2.gif
Congrats on finally getting the bulbs planted & on the plastering biggrin.gif Guess you'll be painting next. tongue.gif wink.gif

Kaylene, waiting, waiting, waiting. tongue.gif Bet you are too.

waves.gif Nerida. Hope you're all well.

All's great with me. 16wks already & love feeling him move. wub.gif BP was up a bit but Dr said it was fine. 18wk u/s booked for 4th July & have our appointment to book into Canberra Hospital on 24th July. biggrin.gif Hope I won't have to go there though. hands.gif

Enjoy the rest of your night & BBL. biggrin.gif
~Fuzjuz~
She's here. ddance.gif eexcite.gif

Emiliya Holly Taylor (pronounced Emileeeyahh original.gif )
Born 1139am
7p 5oz or 3.3kilos.
47cm long...

Congratulations Kaylene & family on the safe & quick, arrival of another daughter & sister to love & cherish. wub.gif Can't wait to see pics & take care. xxxxx
MeNelly
WOW, WOW, WOW,
Congratulations Kaylene and family, that is so exciting.
Wow, she was a little one for your fourth!!! original.gif

So thrilled for you.

Sending lots of love way over there to you all, can't wait for the pics too blush.gif

Lynnie original.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.