The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Jan 08 Parents # 33

Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to Last Thread
chaosprincess
Gold!

First time in a while biggrin.gif

3rd pooey nappy from J, and the whole house reeks sick.gif

Where's that incense??
d-o-n-n-a
silver! 3rd time in a row i think!! woo hoo!!)

they have a new function where you can copy your post if youve already typed it and the thread gets locked! woo hoo...

i have absolutely NO energy today- or yesterday. sad.gif i have a cold... i dont remember a simple cold making me feel like this though. is it normal to be REALLY exausted when you have a cold?

thanks for the link kathryn!

mel- havnt seen the thread- but i agree- they cound like hypocrites! BFing isnt for everyone, and i think its a little creepy to still want to feed past 2.5 yrs. i say as soon as they can ask for it, maybe its time to stop wink.gif (JMO)

happy bday for yeaterday tom!!! i hope you had a lovely day and enjoyed your cake! happy.gif

love the new sig sam! all the best with the immunisations today.

have the appt with the chn today... going to sort out whats wrong with my milk hopefully.. (it looks like a cup of water after the cup has just had milk in it... really pale and translucent...)

ugh, so tired, its taken me forever to write this! i have to stop and support my head! lol
lovethebelly
Bronze!!

Morning ladies,

Just popping in. I'm trying to organise a small camping holiday for us in a few weeks. Work has really slowed down for Pete at the moment so he thought he'd take a weeks holiday while we can. It will start getting busy and we won't be able to take a holiday until early next year. We can't really afford it but want to do something while we can and before it gets really cold. We still might be able to do some swimming at the beach or something if we go soon. biggrin.gif

We haven't been camping since before DD was born so it will be nice. Though we'll be staying in a tourist park with full facilities because we just don't know how it's going to go with Lana and Kayden and i want all the stuff we need close by. I'm hoping it will be relaxing and fun, but i recon it'll still be pretty hectic with the kids in a tent.

OH man, are we asking for trouble having us and the kids in a tent for a few nights?? wacko.gif

Happy Birthday for yesterday TOM!!! Hope he had a great day! biggrin.gif

Mel ~ The IL's watch Dexter. DP and I got hooked when we stayed with them last. It's so good! We can't hire it from anywhere here though?

How is everyone who is sick or has sick kids feeling?? I hope things are getting better for all.

Bellybuttons ~ Kayden still has what looks like a bit of healthy stump left. Took him to the Dr's and he said it's a bit of Proud Flesh or something. Where his skin grew faster then needed to heal and this little red thing is there. We will have to burn it off i think. The Dr said it should heal by itself but if it doesnt to burn it off. sad.gif That's probably going to hurt my poor boy.

Donna ~ Toby is soo cute! biggrin.gif Aww

Sam ~ Wow, your girls really do look alike as babies. biggrin.gif

Sara ~ Aww, i feel for your poor girl. Hope the results come back fast and it's nothing too bad.

Vee ~ The Truck show sounded like it would have been fun. biggrin.gif

Well i'll be off to clean. YAY. haha

Ayla.
sewbusymama
Chocolate!
chaosprincess
Wilga- Dexter is a TV series. I think they only show it on cable though. A friend told me about it so I hired it on DVD - it's a new release. Though I still have the last disc to watch! Michael Hall plays Dexter (he played the younger gay brother from Six Feet Under) - he's a blood spatter analysis expert working in Miami. The catch is though, it's a series about serial killers, and he's a serial killer himself - but only kills those that "deserve" it. I really like it, it's a different concept and sort of morbidly funny.
happinesswith2blue
Morning
I have missed so much,been busy playing singstar lol. Lets just say I don't think I'll get a job in singing laughing2.gif

Mel Haha yes I was having a rum on friday night while I was singing, and yep I posted twice lol I just noticed it laugh.gif
And OMG about Df, that was not fair at all. I would be so ANNOYED as well. I hope he looked at the car. Does he know what is wrong with it yet? Hope you have had a good sleep since then. How is Will sleeping? Men and cars,and what is with SuperCheap and men rant.gif
Glad to hear that you got "ME" time, hope you had a good time grin.gif

Anna - Tilly is just gorgeous, she has grown sooo much wub.gif

Mandy- I feel for you, it takes us 20 mins to get to the local Woolies, they are builing one here FINALLY. Have you had any rest yet?

Tash- That is awesome about your milk supply original.gif

Wil- Yay on Alicia's sleep. How did you go shopping with your friend, did you have a good time?

Sam-Omg love Teagan's hair, she is nearly due for a cut, so cute wub.gif

Nicknames- Cohen gets Stinky Bum, Gorgie Porgie,Little man, Fatty boomba and Mr Stinkypants.

Sara-How is Amelia feeling today?

Kristy- Hope everyone is feeling much better today original.gif What a night you had.

Donna- Love the pics of Toby,such a stud muffin wub.gif

Carolyn- How was work? Was it your first day back?

Sam- Cohen's belly button was the same, it wasn't infected or anything,his stump fell off but didn't really heal.He just had this red skin tag. I took him to the docs and he put some acid stuff on it to dry it up (dont remember the name of it) he said it should be gone in a wk, well it didn't saw another doc and she said it will heal by itself and it did, it has gone. The skin tag just shrunk and went away. Teagan and Alannah do look ver similar, cute grin.gif

Lia- MMMM roast.

Sam- Good luck on Teagan's needles today original.gif

MelPoor Jade, hope she feels better during the day.

Marika-Hope you and Dh had a good wkend, how is Gracie?

I had a better wknd,my sister came up with her boyfriend on sat night and they got drunk and started using Singstar. So bloody funny. Only started to talk to Ryder properly yesterday, it took me that long not to be bad at him anymore.All better now grin.gif
Cohen had a great sleep he was in bed at 6pm and he didnt wake till 7am this morning. Yay. It's been like this all wk now. Hope it stays.

Don't know what i'll do today, might watch a dvd with the kids down the road lol.

Hope everyone has a great day.

sandra
zizzin
Hi girls waves.gif

Long time no post, am soo not caught up and think this will be a continueing trend from now on. I worked 58 hours the first week and managed to reduce it to 50 this week but am hoping I'll be able to reduse this further. I do read your post as a ph34r.gif on the work computer in the morning while I'm expressing. Helps with the flow I think. And I can now express a full 180ml freezer cup sometime between 8.30 and 10. I should probably do more as often it looks a bit blue which I presume is so much formilk but it takes so long as the dam customers are all checking out at this time and interupting me.

We currently have a routine of 3am, 5.30am -6am, daddy with expressed at 8.30ish, then Max comes in to work from about 10.30 or 11 onwards and we demand feed whenever till 9pm when its bed time feed again. Working well I think. Last night he feed at 5 and 8. Really nice as I went to bed at 11 so I've had 6 hours sleep in a row, bliss! Hears hoping that a sign of things to come soon.

Not much on the personals front as its really hard to remember and I miss so much. But Lia I love my Bumgenius one size pocket nappies, by far the best nappy made with the best materials in my stash. I am ordering some more nappy varieties to try out but am glad to have them as my basic stash.

Carolyn I feel for you starting work again it really sucks and I feel really guilty at the moment that Max doesn't get to play with me all day. Also we have a large selection of shorts and pants we use. Bit of a bugger as you don't get to show off your super cute nappies but practical. Although the best pants we have are for H&M in Sweden. They have a thick band of soft elastic at the top so don't dig in as much and also keep his belly warm when his shirt rides up. Will try to post some pics later.

Happy Birthday to all those I've missed in the last 2 weeks.

Marika - I think my bum is broken too! blush.gif Can they fix it or is it just something you have to live with?

sandra - I take it you didn't make it down to Bunbury with your Nan but if you do come my way be sure to let me know. It would be great to meet up!

Oh and I'm no singer either but Max just loves people including me and my tone deaf mum singing to him. Its a bit embarressing at work but hey, he will only love my singing for a short time I'm sure.

I'm sure there was more I wanted to say but I cant remember.

cheers,
Mia
chaosprincess
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
wil27
Morning all - gosh it is quiet in here today!

DD has been awake most of the morning and all she has wanted to do was eat - DH came home at lunch time and finally managed to get her to go to sleep in the rocker - I suspect she will wake up as soon as he heads back to work!
*Mumma-to-A*
Hi Mia - It was me who was trying to make it down to bunbury with my nan. We went to myalup beach instead which was nice. She has gone back to england now and we all miss her so much.

Hubby has just cleaned my house from top to bottom. It's nice and I'm not complaining except I do try and he could've looked after Alex and I would've done it.

I've watched a few episodes of Dexter and didn't really get into it but watched some of series 2 and it has more appeal.

I'll catch up later as need to go to bank before Alex's next feed.

Sonia
d-o-n-n-a
hi girls!
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

i had my meeting with the CHN... all is going well. toby is averaging 200g weight gain per week, is in the 75%ile (dunno what that means??) watery milk is ok, he is sucking, and putting on weight, so she didnt think it was an issue. scored quite badly in the edinburgh test, so have to go see a counceller. hmm... i think thats all.

friends over tonigt for dinner- fondue for desert! YUMMY! gotta go clean....

ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
happinesswith2blue
OMG I think Cohen has figured out that he has lungs laughing2.gif and boy doesn't he know how to use them. My neighbours must think I'm murdering my son ohmy.gif he just wanted a bottle but it was heating up in the bottle warmer.Drops the bottom lip and cries his lungs out. He is going to have a bad temper when he gets older hands.gif not.

Donna-What's the "Edinburgh Test". Glad to hear Toby is good and healthy grin.gif
chaosprincess
I still can't get over how cute Cohen is when he drops that bottom lip - but followed by screaming his lungs out probably isn't too cute for you Sandra!

Wil has been more sooky lately, not content to sit in his bouncer very often, has to be held or all attention focussed on him. I think he must have tummy pains though, he has been throwing up a bit more then usual. He squirms so much while having feeds and it seems to be his time to let out all of his gas too - thanks son biggrin.gif

He's so fascinated by the ceiling fans too, will talk to them endlessly when they are going LMAO. Thought the novelty may have worn off by now, but I'm glad they still amuse him. He seems to like them more then his activity gym.
~Sara~
Hey girls!

Just a quick one from me, I'll come back later to do personals and catch up. Just wanted to let you know about Amelia.

DF ended up taking her to the hospital last night. She wouldn't swallow panadol and hadn't eaten much yesterday and wasn't drink anything. The doctor there said that it is a viral infection, not bacterial, which is why the eye drops weren't working. And he thinks she is allergic to the medication (I am too, so doesn't really surprise me). He said she doesn't have a chest infection either and that it is all viral. SO, no more anti biotics, just panadol 4 times a day and some cream for her eyes before bed so they aren't as dry and sore for her. And we just have to wait for it to get out of her system. She is doing much better today though, her eating is almost back to normal, her voice and breathing are better and not as much snot either!

DF also said the doctor has sent a referral off to the Womens & Children's hospital as he thinks one of her eyes is slower to react than the other. So will have to wait and see about that.

They were at the hospital for about 7 hours and DF said she was very well behaved. She even got a teddy from the nurses to keep. And quite a few ice blocks!

Thanks for all your thoughts girls. Really appreciate it. wub.gif

Will BBL.
snugglybug
Hello all, I am totally exhausted, ended up going to the physio drop in then she fell alseep in the pram so I walked around the mall for an hr and then had Immunisations this afternoon as well as drop off and pick up DD1 from pre school.Only been home about 1hr all day. yyawn.gif

Poor Teagan cried the house down and that was just having the oral rotavirus one, which made me upset cause I was apprehensive about having that one in the first place! then or course she screamed even more with the needles! So I'm a bit fragile today from being tired and emotional! sad.gif
Teagan got over it and fell alseep almost straight away.

Oh better go get Teag's she crying AGAIN! done nothing around the house either, looks like a bombs hit it!
Lia
It's quiet in here b/c Carolyn and Amanda have been here today laughing2.gif .

Thanks for the visit, thanks for making the hike into the far north wacko.gif . Sorry for Ben sad.gif . He just gets so angry if things arent his way blush.gif . I had lost patience with him at the swimming pool today, he'd pushed me too far blush.gif . Its crazy we can can have fantastic days together and we can have awful days..... chalk this one up to the bad days blush.gif .

Carolyn - I think the Bubblebubs is a really goo fit for Arch. I'll make some more boosters and give those Babycheeks a go as well original.gif
happinesswith2blue
Just took some pics of my Little Man today, I'm so addicted to the camera,someone should really take it away laughing2.gif

Sara- So could to hear that Amelia is doing much better biggrin.gif

Yeah Mel it wasn't too cute at all, he stopped crying when I picked him up the little bugger lol.

Sam-Hope you get a good rest soon after your big day. He is a sookie-lah-lah this afternoon. Bottle now then a bath then it's bed time for him. grin.gif

mumto4monkeys
thank you Lia for having us, also for the jug. turns out suzanne wanted more for the napppy- i told her stiff! we had a fight but its all resolved now so you are going to have to send me a pic of Archer in it so that she can see its new home (and i replied- its a nappy- and she replied *rasberry*) If i want to send you an email- do i send it to the one on your msn?

Amanda- you look so ace- i am so jelous that you have got your figure- and im still in mat jeans rant.gif

Can you post pics soon please... they are really cute. the kids this time looked at the camera coz they followed the light. Unlike last time where they just boo hooed laughing2.gif

id better go and make dinner- allan is about to divorse me coz im sitting here rant.gif
Lia
No worries Carolyn - I left Archie in it, when he wakes up I'll take a pic.
happinesswith2blue
Anyone Home and Away fans? Who do you think killed Sam ? I know, how sad am I. I have watched since I was little laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
OM*G - the end of the Soprano's was so disappointing, what was with that???
Lia
Here are some pics from today.

Finally got the size right glare.gif

And here is Archie in cloth.

Amanda - no sign of the socks, but I did find the hat from his jacket blush.gif .

Carolyn - I'm such an idiot - we just got the new Entertainment Book - you could have raided it ddoh.gif
wil27

Just using DH's computer while he fixes mine for me - yay!

Nothing much else to report - DD is in bed - hopefully she'll sleep through!

Hope everyone is having a good night!
Rinnie78
Sandra- dont worry about being addicted to the camera , i took 600 photos of DD and that was just in the first year laughing2.gif i havent counted the rest tongue.gif
happinesswith2blue
Mandy- The only thing about taking so many photo's is that it costs me a fortune to get them printed out, then to put them in an album laughing2.gif but they look good in them though.
j-o-d-i-e
only have time to ph34r.gif sad.gif
misstash042
I'm ph34r.gif
Lia
Carolyn - that nappy has been christened..... seriously christened too, and it held - I'm impressed laughing2.gif .
Vasquez
Hi All, just in here ph34r.gif and catching up... had a long day today. Indi has shared her tonsilitis with the other two and i have spent pretty much all day pandering to the every whim of my lil man and his baby sister... she had a rough one with this so far, REALLY snuffly and would NOT let me put her down all day til about 7.30pm when i think she just stopped fighting from pure exhaustion.

Hope that tomorrow is better. and hands.gif that everyone sleeps through the night [the older two have been yelling in their sleep whilst they have been sick, plus aidan keeps coming into my bed at 3.30- 4 am .... glare.gif Hopefully everyone sleeps well and stays in their own beds tonight. Im off to have a peppermint tea and an easter egg!
GIO
Thank you for having us Lia - we had a lovely day.

Buggar about the hat - that's our favourite and Bram came home & pee'ed over Henry's other hat - so that's in the wash.

Um, just been doing some work & I'm dead tired now.

Thank you Carolyn although I think that skirt flatters me. Having said that, I have been doing my sit-ups to help my back as I'm not used to standing for long periods which my work now involves so I'm trying to support my muscles as they get used to the new workload.

Awwww look at Ellise, surrounded by her favourite boys. Haven't done mine yet, will do soon.

Waves to everyone else.

Ciao
Rinnie78
i feel lik ei have been awake from 4.30am, pretty much have. Someone has forgotten to tell my 2yr old we get an extra hours sleep!! Oliver is out of wack too, waking at 4.30 for a bottle but eventually went back to sleep by 5.15 then im just getting comfortable and sleepy again and chloe starts singing in her room, not long and she is up on her way to my room sad.gif all i want is a 7 am wake up like before,is that too much to ask tongue.gif

Getting Oliver weighed today, im sure he is fine, i have had plenty of people tell me how big he is mad.gif he is nothing of the sort, he is normal just has a nice round face. laughing2.gif i cant win, DD was a newborn until she was 6 months according to the public and oliver is huge at 4 months mmmmmm

anyway off to get brekki

mandy
chaosprincess
Morning waves.gif
misstash042
Morning everyone.

Good luck today Mandy Ollie looks happy and healthy, thats all that matters. grin.gif

Vee Hope the kids are all better today.

Not much to say - Lachlan slept 6 hours but I'm knackered as I didn't go straight to sleep wacko.gif

BBL - hopefully after a nap.
misstash042
Ha ha ha - just discovered DH and my wedding photos are being used on the WWW for the resort we were married at. OMG we are famous laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
On hold with centrelink yyawn.gif Have to update my family income estimate for the umpteenth time - even though it hasn't changed as I over estimate! I keep getting sent letters to confirm it wacko.gif

Also found out that since I started the leaflet drop of a whole $70-$75 a week, my childcare eligibility went from 50 hours a week to 24 hours a week - whatever the frig that means. So are centrelink saying that now because I work I'm entitled to less support from them with childcare? That's real nice, shouldn't it be the other way around since in normal circumstances I would need more childcare if I decided to work??? The system is weird! Lucky the girls only go 2 days a week so makes no difference to me. But that doesn't sound right, why would such a small amount of work more then half my childcare hours???

ETA: Ok I think I have some understanding of what's going on. I'm only entitled to 50 hours if I work over 15 hours a week or am on parenting payments. So essentially because I am working less then 15 hours I am being penalised by having my childcare hours reduced greatly. When you think about it I was getting $95 a fortnight in PP, now I can potentially earn $150 max per fortnight. So my childcare hours are halved because of an extra $55 a fortnight! WT? Plus what does this mean anyway??? If I go over the 24 hours do I have to pay full fees, I don't understand. Centrelink confuses me way too much wacko.gif Feel like my head is going to explode LMAO.

The whole system sh*ts me to be honest. I'm now not eligible for PP because DF's income is about $1000 or some ridiculous amount over the threshold. I think we are actually worse off in what we lose in PP because he earns that little extra!
d-o-n-n-a
the fondue last night was fantastic! dev (6).gif

mel i hate centrelink! they confuse me too!

sandra- edinburgh test... its a compulsory test you have to do post pregnancy. the full name is the edinburgh postnatal depression scale. you would have done one with you CHN, here is a link with the questions etc. http://www.testandcalc.com/etc/tests/edin.asp original.gif and yes i am a H&A fan, there is a spoiler thread in the tv section so i know whats going to happen... my lips are sealed. check out the spoilers if you want ssecret.gif

off to lens auntys place to do some scrapping today! really cant be bothered... yyawn.gif im tired.
chaosprincess
I never did that test!

Donna - so you scored 3 thats the lowest you can get if you answer all the questions the "right way" LOL.

I scored 9, but that's still below the level for a depressive episode apparently LOL. I only scored higher coz I cried the other day because of DF not letting me sleep and I sometimes feel things are getting on top of me - normal with 3 young kids I reckon.

Bored today. Have to sort of those leaflets, but will do that tonight probably. Kitchen needs cleaning, but don't wannnnnaaaaaaaaaa!

You know it would be great if Wil didn't wake at 5am, he's awake for an hour or 2 and then sleeps for another few hours (He's sleeping now). Couldn't he just sleep through LOL. He's SO happy in the morning when he wakes up though. Smiling and carrying on, the girls were always like that in the early morning too.
misstash042
I did the test with my CHN and it rated ok initially and I was supposed to have a follow up which they never called about. Meanwhile my GP diagnosed PND wacko.gif

Just redid it and I'm scoring not v.well hmmm...
Lia
Mel - I scored 3. Not sure what Donna scored, the higher it is the worse it is sad.gif .

Kinder today ddance.gif
SimplySweet
Mel, Yes you would pay full price if you went over your eligible hours. I normally work 16½ hrs per week (get 50 hrs) and at moment I am not working so they reduced mine right back and am classsed as respite care as I am not studying or working so don't get to choose days, etc at cc.
When you work over 15hrs you seem to get much more. They are sly and try to make it harder for you so you work the 15hrs at least.

We only get FTB from centrelink so I just update our family income once a year online. And I over estimate. If I get a bill it's to do with ccb not FTB

Donna, The test isn't compulsory (no test is) but they do encourage women to do them. I didn't as it's none of their business. CYH don't need to know how I am feeling, my GP can know but not CYH.

Tash, Share link to piccies, are they online??? How cool

Mandy, Hope the weigh-in goes well. Ignore people. I am over people having comments on my kids (esp having 5) I so sypathise with the mums in Large families. Why do people feel they have a right to comment beats me

Vee, Hope they are all better soon
tracy81
Hi ladies
Just trying to catch up on here it seems like forever since i have been on here.....
I hope everyone is doing well and i will try to get back later to do personals, i thought i would post first and catch up later as i know oliver will want me soon no doubt.
Oliver is now almost 7kg and will be 5 months on the 12th, my little baby is growing up to quick. cry1.gif
He is still teething now and then (those days suck) thank god it s not everyday though or i would go crazy.
i am going to be staying at the sunshine coast sat,sun,mon Come home tues i can't wait. i will be catching up with Miranda and Seeing little Kadelle again i will definately have to get pics of Oliver and Kadelle together.
BBL hopefully to do personals

Tracy.x
chaosprincess
Oh was it you Lia that said they got a 3 original.gif Ooops sorry!

Thanks Kristy, that clears things up a bit for me regarding centrelink! I'm only receiving FTB's now also, and usually update my family income online, but for some reason I continually have to fill out forms they send me during the year or ring them to confirm. It's very annoying to be honest I feel like they are accusing me of cheating the system or something. I always over estimate anyway to be safe, and if anything changed I'd tell them ASAP as I don't want to end up with a huge debt at tax time! Hopefully this will be the last time they request it from me this financial year!

Gosh how annoying would it be working casually and having your hours dropped below 15 every few weeks, one fortnight you would be eligible for more centrelink support with childcare others not. If you had your kids in for more then the 24 hours allocated childcare you'd be out of pocket a lot on those weeks you were under 15 hours! But you wouldn't want to take them out or you'd lose your spot.... What an annoying system!!

ETA: Sorry getting everyone's names confused today!! LMAO - 3rd time I might get it right wacko.gif
snugglybug
Morning all,

Teagan had a good night after her immunistations, 8:40 - 3am, feed and back to bed until 7am! We gave her panadol before bed in case her little legs were hutrting her and well! she screamed the house down, just like she did when haveing her oral vaccination! she must only like booby milk and nothing else!

Mel - Wasn't me that gave the centrelink advice! I can't figure them out either. Is there another sam?

OMG! I finally have carpet in the hallway after 2 years! I had been nagging(again!) DH to get it done and the carpet guy had a cancellation this morning and did it in 1 1/2 hrs! it will be SO much warmer now!

I was annoyed they didn't weigh Teagan at her immunisations, I just thought they would! I asked and she said "no, we don't weigh at immunisations" even though I have a set appointment, no time for that obviously! so now I'll have to go and get it done else where. She hasn't been weighed since she was 4 wks. If I had known that I would have got it down already!

Oh well, better make the most of Teagan being alseep and do something.
misstash042
Check this out...
http://www.mummycards.com.au/shop/

Sent to me by a friend - do you think I'll look more organised with one of these... despite the vomit on my shoulder, wee'd on pants, uncombed hair and slippers? laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
No Sam, I just read Kristy's post and then was looking at your username as I was posting, so my brain decided to not work LMAO! This centrelink business has done my head in!

That's weird they said they don't weigh at immunisations too. Wil was weighed at his, in fact the Dr made a point of saying she doesn't weigh him, they do before they get the needles in the other room!

Congrats on the new carpet too! We have tiled floors i nth living areas - great for summer but very chilly in winter!! At least there's carpet in the bedrooms original.gif

Tash - OMG would you be bothered LMAO. Didn't realise there was a demand for this! Given that you can get free business cards from a whole heap of different online places why would you pay $80 for 100 of these? I think you can get 250 free from Vistaprint most days! Just pay postage. But honestly as a mum do you need these LOL I'd go to the park and do the rounds, "Nice to meet you, this is me" *hands card*. Can anyone say w*n*er LMAO
SimplySweet
Mel, Do you alter your estimate during the year or just do it once? As if you change your estimate it might not alter your FTB payments but does affect your amount of ccb you get each week if you are using cc. That's how I get caught with a bill as I make sure that we earn less than what I estimate but if I suddenly change hours or Dh earns more and I alter my estimate to cover ourselves, my CCB changes then they tell me I got too much of that,etc. They always find a way to sting you if they can. They do not make it easy that's for sure.

Even now I'm not sure what to do. I have ALyssa down as the only child in care as she currently is at the moment. As off July Ryan will be going there too so I will add him. But Thomas will use it for vaccare some days during holidays only. So do I add him just for the holidays then take him off again or does he stay all year round on ccb but then I'm getting more ccb than I'm entitled to as he isn't in care every week. Hmmmmmm

Tash, They are weird, I'd be too embarrassed to use them, hehehe

Sam, I've never had mine weighed at their immunisations. Yay on the new carpet
chaosprincess
Kristy - I think I changed our estimate once when DF changed jobs at the start of the year, but I rang and got the low down on what it would effect - which was not much as we were still below certain thresholds). Next financial year, my FTB's and CCB will be effected more I think because DF's annual income will be higher, because part of this year he was in a lower paying job. Not looking forward to what that difference is.

Thats interesting about getting caught out because of CCB not FTB's though. They just like to make it so damn hard don't they!!

Imagine if you had a casual job and some weeks had 3 shifts of 4 hours during the day so you needed to use daycare, since you only did 12 hours that week you'd have to pay full fees for one of the daycare days so it wouldn't even be worth working! Way to encourage mother's to get back into the work force!!
misstash042
I was killing myself laughing when I saw them... laughing2.gif

oh Kristy here's where they used our piccies
http://www.weddingshoneymoonsandholidays.c...e.aspx?ID=12552

I'm actually trying to find the DVD with all our wedding photos on it so I can do up my scrapbook of our wedding but I can't find it! oomg.gif
chaosprincess
Tash - wow that place looks lovely!! I wouldn't know where to start trying to organise our wedding, we'd need to save up the $$$ anyway.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.