The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Dec 03 Parents # 306

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2000-2003
Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link to Last Thread
Bastet
oooohh
gold

might be back later.. have been sick last 2 days so hoping for an early night.
bubblegumma
Guess silver is mine grin.gif

Horrible night with Hamish he's only just gone to sleep wacko.gif He's not well poor little man.

It's his birthday on Thursday!
*Olraha*
Chocolate Frogging!!!

I will be back later and tell you all about our weekend...

wub.gif

Jo
~Cleopatra~
Sammie-4
Zoe, hope you feel better soon mate.

Ashley is slowly recovering. He still gets batches of hives, but not as severe. And that guy who works for us that dh had to fire (as he was completely useless, made mistakes ALL the time) actually rang up & quit today!! biggrin.gif Dh is sooo happy. So we having drinks tonight. grin.gif

Have appt with heart specialist this arvo, so fingers crossed it's all good, nothing serious, & I can continue training while I wait for the other tests. hands.gif

Have a nice day mumma's. Am taking Ash down into the office now to do some work. Jeepers I hope he stops talking for a while!!! wacko.gif rolleyes.gif laughing2.gif
*Olraha*
Morning Mumma's

I am back, Rachel is asleep so no interuptions for a little while!!

I had such a busy weekend, I finally feel like I am resting today... The girls LOVED the easter show, Olivia got so excited going out to the car to catch the train, it felt like we would have to clam her down before we got there...Olivia loved the animals and patting them, Rachel slept the whole time we saw the animals, but it was great...

I went to work yesterday and felt absolutely buggered!! I am so much calmer to after last week... My house looks like a bomb has gone off in it!! I need to go and clean... I will talk to you all later...

Zoe - I hope you are feeling better....

Sammie - I hope Ash gets better soon..

Clare - my girls are both obsessed with "The Fairies.." we got them both The Fairies show bag...

Vic - OMG where has that time gone??? Hamish turning 1 wow!!!

wub.gif

Jo
*blessed*r*we*
Howdy Doody!

Clare ~ Pita about your car rant.gif Obviously you guys aren't on school holidays?? I wish it were kinder here laughing2.gif But it has been very busy with playdates every day anyway catching up with everyone! I love it now that Caleb comes home from PreSchool and I'll say who did you play with? what did you do? and he'll say such and such, we played .... and then I played with .... and on Friday's at daycare, I love how his little gang meets and greets him, they're all on full name basis, its' like "HERE IS CALEB B.... Come on Caleb B .... lets' go!" very cute! School holidays finish at the end of this week so next week we should be back to normal!

Tracy ~ 15 weeks! Ooohhh that "gender" scan is ever so close now! Have a great time in Brissie!

Zoe ~ Hope you feel better soon!

Hi Tan!

VIk ~ Hope little Hamish picks up before Thursday! What are your plans for his special day?

Jo ~ Your a WAG!!! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif (I'll never live that one down!!) tongue.gif Glad you enjoyed the show and feel free to come and "flit" around my home and tidy up! I'm bit behind the 8 ball on the washing/folding/put away scene *hehehe* Resembles chinese laundry look currently! Have a great day!

Sammie ~ 1. Glad that Ash is on the mend! I had a student with severe allergies, a teeny drop of milk would set him off from top to toe, or even if some kids had a little bit of marj on their finger and touched him! I used to hover over him like a mother hawk! 2. Goodluck with the specialist appt! Let us know how it goes! How is the weightloss crusade going? Nearing your goal? I have 2.8kg left to lose now!

Went "solo" to a birthday party this morning, well took Jaxy of course! Grandma / Poppy were going to get chaff for the horses and going to the farm and rang, I said that were going to a birthday party, when I hung up, I asked Caleb what he wanted to do and without hesitation he said "go with grandma to the farm please!!!!" .. So they came and took Caleb and Jaida for the day! original.gif Very nice, kind of floating around home lost at the moment!

A friend dropped her little fella off just as my kids were leaving, and then I took him with me to the party and she came later!

All good! Another friend coming over this afternoon (she works in melbourne now), an indoorplay centre date tomorrow morning, another preschool playdate thursday morning and then friday is d/c! I think I'm well and truly play dated out!!! Also have the kids booked in for haircuts tomorrow afternoon, pondering whether Jaida might actually have her ever first haircut??? laughing2.gif

Jaida is going to her own littel "girly" birthday party next monday, this is going to be so sweet and special, playing with GIRLS! laughing2.gif

Better go hang another load on the line!

TTYL
Bastet
wub.gif wub.gif
Sam- how did your appt go. Have been thinking about you. Meant to txt but times just got away from me today.
Sammie-4
Morning all. original.gif Ashley is going to school today! eexcite.gif Yay! He has a few tiny itchy areas, but no hives or redness and he's soooo keen to go to school.

Appt with heart specialist (the doctor saw my boobies!!! ohmy.gif blush.gif Lol) went ok. I have to have a few extra tests, plus the stress test, over the next several weeks. He didn't say or speculate on what could be wrong, just want to check it all out (and spend my money seeing each test costs over $300 mad.gif ) I'm meant to go to a doctor or hospital as soon as I have another attack of palpatations...but that will depend on where I am at the time and what I'm doing etc. And I can still train!!! ddance.gif

No time for personals, have to get everyone ready for kindy & school. But should bbl. wub.gif
Nae_Nae
Hi Gals!

Zoe
- Hope you're feeling better!

Sammie
- Poor Ashley!
- So DH didn't have to sack the guy? That worked out well! Def requires a drink for that! LOL

Clare
- You have a group of friends here! biggrin.gif

US....
All good.

Beau is loving pre-school. He is getting so big.

Kayden is 18mth now and is loving life. He is 100% all the time.. Such a boy. He loves playing with Beau, but is also good at amusing himself, something Beau still strugles with at times.

Had a rough trot with DH over the past week, Nothing new, just same old same old!.... but things are looking up now. So all good.

@ work so gotta dash!

Love ya's all.... hope your all great!
*Olraha*
Hey Mumma's

Good to see you drop in Renee... I hope your DH is ok!!!

Sammie - glad to hear Ashie has gone back to school, but ohmy.gif at the cost of the tests you have to have done!! I hope everything comes back clear...

Mel - my brain isn't working... WAG??? Please explain laughing2.gif laughing2.gif We have holidays here in two weeks, but everything stays the same, the girls still go to daycare!! But it will change this time next year!!

Clare - how did Eliza go at the ENT?? Kids are so cute at this age... If that was Olivia she most probably would have burst into tears (being the other girl) but she is a "popular" girl on tuesdays, she has 5 kids wanting be to her friend...

Well had a crap night sleep another gallstone attack!!! I rang up the Waiting List Co-ordinator to see how much longer and I still have to wait another couple of months... cry1.gif cry1.gif I don't know how much longer I can wait, going to my GP tomorrow, to get another script for panadeine forte (my saviour) but it makes me feel yucky!!! Both girls are alseep so I am enjoying some quiet time and having a rest... Talk to you all later

wub.gif

Jo
Nae_Nae
Jo
- gallstone YUCK!!! poor thing!
- Dh is fine, just being a S..T the usualy arguments over the usual things! Pretty big this time, but I think things have settled a little... I hope!
~Cleopatra~
Hey girls (Mel I went to Bris last weekend lol). Bought Elijah some winter clothes today. Does anyone else have children who can't grasp the concept of "kindy" and "good" clothes lol?
bubblegumma
MY DAY
By Vikki original.gif

I woke up after a sh!t nights sleep.

The whole of Melbourne woke up to gale force winds, however it was warmish so that was good. I put 2 loads of washing on the line and thought they would be dry in no time.

The kids were booked into the creche but of course Hamish is still grizzling, whinging and whining (needles) unsure.gif so he went straight back to bed. Phoned creche and cancelled the kids.

Had a shower and scrubbed it at the same time since I had a guy coming to look at the tiles later on today. Mmmmmm nice clean shower original.gif

At about 11.30 we lost power. So did half of Melbourne, you get that. Glad I did all that washing I thought!

We have gas cooking so I decided to rummage around for a packet cake mix for Hamish tomorrow. I found one and also found some Thomas cupcakes, yay, that will do!

Made all the cakes then Hamish was up again whinging and whining. I gave him some peaches. Then I was standing at the sink holding him and offered him a drink. He drank it too fast and gagged and spewed up into the sink sick.gif Put him in the bath and afterwards gave him some apple and oatmeal and due to my bad timing he took a mouthful and sneezed the lot back onto me.

Phone rang. The tiler guy can't come today. Oh well, at least I still have that clean shower.

I had planned on popping into Coles for some bits and pieces so loaded the kids up and off we went. Gee the roads were busy. Finally got onto the main road and went to pull into the shops but der they were all shut cos no power ddoh.gif Everyone was being turned away. My 5 minute drive turned into a 45 minute round trip.

Got home it started raining, damn why didn't I bring all that washing in! Dad dropped in and took Myah to his place (literally lives around the corner but he had power) so I started icing the cake. I baked it in a loaf pan and decided to somehow make it look like a train.

The house was dark by now so I had all the candles out. Became tired of that pretty quick so here we are at mum and dads, I've bought my fridge contents over and put them in their fridge. I have a half iced cake which my dad says looks like a bed PMSL.

And this has taken me about an hour to type because poor little Hamish is miserable!!

His present is in the shed so I don't think he'll be getting anything til we can see out there.

So, how was everyone's else's day cool.gif
bubblegumma
Ahhhh you gotta laugh hey Clare laughing2.gif

The bed train cake is finished, wanna see?

Lucky there's nothing better than a home made mum cake, all wobbly and dodgy looking hehehe

Oh you have got to be kidding!!! The batteries in dad's camera just died arghhhhh and his computer just flicked off with another power surge (I'm on the lappy) so not sure I can even upload a pic on here unsure.gif
*blessed*r*we*
laughing2.gif Tracy!

*hugs* Vik, my g/f asked me was that my backyard swirling around in the city sky today! WOW talk about dust here! Wild wild dusty, windy skies (I had remembered to bring the washing in though!) And casey had called as we were on our way out to see if we perhaps should stay at home with the dangerous wind forecast??

And OMG! There is some strange woman looking at me in the mirror with a FRINGE!! What have I done?? No its' not that bad! Jaida has a cute little one too, she did so well with her very first haircut! And Caleb has short hair and little came out with little stegosaurus spikes (as we call them!)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR HAMISH TOMORROW!!! *WOOHOO* *HIP HIP HOORAY*
bubblegumma
Ok NO laughing........It's a train, not a bed!

Toot Toot!!!!!!!!!!

And a big

to my gorgeous beautiful big 1 year old boy for tomorrow, I love you Hamsty wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Who couldn't love these faces

And one more cos he's so cute

Oh it's so time for bed, my head hurts. Night girls wub.gif
Bastet
Happy birthday Hamish!

Vik- you did a great job with the cake with all the hassles! Its turned out pretty good (much better than my disasters laughing2.gif ).
Hope today is a better one and you have power back soon!

aghh off to work- long day ahead of me as G is working till 9 tonight so got to do alllllllll the witching hour alone! cry1.gif cry1.gif
*Olraha*
Morning Mumma's

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY HAMISH!!!! We hope you have a lovely day!!! Enjoy your bed train cake!!

Vik - you did a good job of the cake, looks better than what I ever do!! Cupcakes are great to do!!! At least I know I can't stuff them up!! Look at your gorgeous little boy, he is such a cutie!!! I hope your day is better today!!!

Mel - where are the pics of your fringe?? We need some pics!!!

Zoe - I hope this afternoon isn't too bad for you... and I hope the girls are good for you!!!

I already have a whinging 2 yr old, does anyone want her for the day??? Better keep on moving... Talk to you all later...

wub.gif

Jo
bubblegumma
Morning! We still have no power blink.gif

Thanks for the Happy Birthday's!! grin.gif wub.gif

Mel WTG with the haircut cclap.gif Pretty please can we see a pic? I bet the fringe looks great original.gif

And one of the kids too, love the sound of stegosaurus spikes wub.gif

Zoe will be thinking of you tonight. Hope the girls behave and it's not too bad on your own.

Jo, ugh why do they always whinge, makes for such a loooooong day wacko.gif

Slept at mum and dad's, about to go home and get all my freezer stuff and try and squish it into mums freezer. Can you believe this??
~Cleopatra~
mummy mummy there's a frog in the hole! No sweetie that's a cane toad sick.gif

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY HAMISH

Vik - I did a train cake for Elijah's 2nd birthday, turned out about as well lol. Don't think I will ever try that again. How do they get the ones in the book to look so good? unsure.gif
Sammie-4
Vik, happy birthday to Hamish!! wub.gif Love the cake laughing2.gif and what a day you had!! What is with the Melbourne weather? Is it settling down yet?

Clare, I should have a system for buying clothes, but haven't used one as yet. blush.gif I find it's hard just finding stuff for Stephanie that doesn't make her look like a hooker rolleyes.gif especially in summer. I found some lovely brightly striped 3/4 length leggings that look great on her, but all her shirts (size 3 & 4) are way too short! ohmy.gif I'm not sure the midriff look is in for her age laughing2.gif but she's so thin than when I find a shirt long enough, it looks like a tent. rolleyes.gif I like to mix & match her clothes, so I try not to buy just set outfits. But when shopping for the boys, I prefer sets iykwim. Plus, Steph dresses herself most of the time so I have to be careful what I buy that some things won't clash too much. original.gif

Zoe, have your had your turf laid yet? More showers forecast over the weekend, so I hope that doesn't add to the mud pit most new houses have.

Have to go pick up BJ from band practise. I feel like I never get decent time on EB anymore! Have been busy shopping etc for camping trip. Am getting excited now...even our friends are finally getting a bit revved up about it. Takes them awhile as they are so busy with work. blink.gif
Bastet
Hi
Sam- I think you need this camping trip- will do you the world of good to get away from it all. As long as you dont have to still do it all though. I'd kill for a holiday. I am going away on a girls weekend but thats not till the end of may! I am also taking the week after for definate and maybe the one after that as well. I've got just over 7 weeks holidays owing as it is and then I get 4 weeks long service sometime late next year.

Day is ok so far- girls have been good. Dinner will be something easy I think (+ a bit of bribery! haha)

We just had the rest of the topsoil delivered and levelled out. Hoping to get the turf done in 2 weeks when Glen is home on the weekend.

I still have this headache as well so am trying to limit computer and tv time atm (very hard when you use a comp nearly all day at work!). Been very slack with the gym.. weight is creeping up need a kick up the a*se BADLY!!!

best go
might bbl
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Sammie-4
Oh Zoe, I know how you feel when the weight creeps up. It's the pits!! That's great you have a holiday coming up. I wonder how much I'll get to relax during this camping trip. Long story, but very messy iykwim. wacko.gif cry1.gif rolleyes.gif I think you & I could do with a nice catchup with a few drinks. grin.gif dev (6).gif FOR SURE!! We need to make a date & do it girl.

Big boys helping me with dinner, it's ready now. Ah I want everything to stop for a while!! huh.gif So much going on, and I never have time to go into it. On EB or even the other place. wacko.gif
Bastet
Oh Sam- for sure we need a catch up and drinks!

arghh why cant tegan stay in her bed!grrrrr

bbl
Bastet
boooo.. anyone??
~Cleopatra~
ffear.gif

Clare - it was in a hole under a stump downstairs lol sick.gif
My only clothes system at the moment is to remember they don't need a lot of GOOD things and not to buy Xander as much stuff as Elijah because of the handmedowns lol.
Sammie-4
Where is everybody??? It's Friday finally! biggrin.gif Only 3 sleeps til camping. eexcite.gif Don't feel like doing anything. Have to clean up the kitchen at least. Am going through a phaze of hating cooking the family meal every single night. So don't wanna do that either. rolleyes.gif Lazy aren't I?!
*blessed*r*we*
laughing2.gif Clare tongue.gif

Will bbl to catch up with personals original.gif

Went to Shepparton yesterday to some shopping, mainly brought Jaida some winter clothes wub.gif New Bonds trackie outfit from Kmart and a couple of put together sets from Target. Didn't go near PP cry1.gif as I knew we couldn't afford it right now wink.gif Got Jaxon an all in one velour baby einstein stripy outfit from Target, it looks cute on him. Couldn't find anything I really liked for Caleb so didn't buy anything! As for me, I'm living in a pair of jeans right now, must invoice my friend. Target had some gorgeous long grey pinstripe pants that you could team with a satin type top (they had them on display) loved it and would have been nice for going out kind of thing. I usually just wear my jeans a long sleeved top and either a shirt dress or some other top over my long sleeved top for winter wub.gif Harder this year, as whatever i wear needs to be breastfeeding friendly dev (6).gif

lunchtime! BBS

P.S.

Nearly camping time Sammie! Ooohh almost long john weather here, we actually lit our fire last night!

Tracy ~ Our aqua dot minky arrived with pirate tabs and red velour inner! V NICE!
~Cleopatra~
OOOOH very nice Mel, don't make the same mistake I did and buy a white one lol.

Starting to feel the baby now, sort of. Its more the sensation of something being there atm but I did get a kick the other day.
*blessed*r*we*
Tracy ~ grin.gif grin.gif Baby Movements grin.gif grin.gif Exciting .. Exciting ... Caleb insisted that Jaxon wear his new pirate one this afternoon and of course, who did the most massive blowout in it dev (6).gif Thankgoodness for our liners to protect them, washed it straight away, its' drying now on the clothes horse happy.gif Terror Tyke! Casey thought that was very funny!
*blessed*r*we*
YOOOHOOO .. Is it echoey space today? laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

Clare ~ How was the salad? Must share the recipe, adore pumpkin here blush.gif

Photo of the hair is there cool.gif
*Olraha*
BOO!!!!

Sammie - HAVE A LOVELY CAMPING HOLIDAY!!! You enjoy yourself girl!!!

I will be back later...

wub.gif

Jo
bubblegumma
OMG these mumma's are like well oiled machines I tell ya blink.gif cclap.gif

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=520998

Proof you're around Lushy so squeeze us in somewhere pleeeeeeease happy.gif

Looking forward to tackling some wedding stuff tomorrow with only 1 child ddance.gif Goodbye school holidays, hello kinder wink.gif

Sam have you gone? I read it as though you leave tomorrow

Clare that salad does sound yum. I could almost make it now if only I had the cheese.

Mel mel mel loved the pics!!! grin.gif wub.gif Will get around to putting a reply over there tomorrow

Tracy, so exciting you can feel the bubs! Nothing like the first few early movements only you can feel wub.gif
Sammie-4
Hi guys. Yep, we leave first up in the morning tomorrow. eexcite.gif Thanks for the well-wishes. biggrin.gif Have been feeling crappy for a couple of days, dizzy, fainting, palpatations etc. Have tried some gatorade (as I have been told this could all be due to low electrolites in the blood wacko.gif whatever) and I actually feel a bit better tonight. Hope that does the trick for now anyway. original.gif

Take care everyone, should be back on Friday. I really need to go on more camping trips....I'm waaaaaaay to worked up over this one. laughing2.gif grin.gif
bubblegumma
Have a great time Sammi eexcite.gif

We will miss you!!! cry1.gif
Tania

Am supposed to be studying for my exam that is tomorrow, but I thought I'd pop in for a quick hello. I'm feeling fairly prepared for this one, I'm freaking out about my chemistry one next week though! ohmy.gif

Sammie- you would have already left, but I hope you have a great time away.

Mel- I love your new haircut, the fringe looks great. I really should put up a pic of my new cut before it gets too long and looks funny again (it's VERY short atm, shorter than DH's!!).

Tracy- how exciting feeling bub move! Your pregnancy seems to be flying by (for me anyway).

Vik- have fun doing wedding stuff today. School hols has just started here, so I've got a week of dragging the 3 of them around. I still have uni and work though so Mum will have to deal with them a lot!

Clare- salad sounds yum. My favourite salad is roast pumpkin, spinach, fetta and pine nuts. YUM!

Better leave it there and go through my notes for a bit while the girls are happy and playing nicely cause I know it won't last!!
Bastet
waves.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
*Olraha*
Morning Mumma's

We had computer problems yesterday, gggrrrr stupid computer!!! But it is now working fine... Off to take Olivia to preschool today, then come home and tidy this house!!!

Sammie - I hope you are thoroughly enjoying your campong trip!!

Tracy - OMG i wish I was feeling bubs move too... so so clucky!!!

Tania - goodluck with your exam today... I hope you pass with flying colours!!!

Clare - I never get to have a lazy sunday, hopefully soon though!!!

Zoe - how are you going??

Vik - have fun doing wedding planning...

Alright better go, and get these girls some breakfast... Talk to you all later...

wub.gif

Jo
~Cleopatra~
Hi girls original.gif Just bought this for the new bubba, I figure a boy can just wear it around the house tongue.gif http://www.cgrdesign.com.au/product.php?VP=96
Tania
Exam went well, I LOVE multiple choice exams!!! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
Now I just have to worry abut my chemistry one next Tues, which is also multiple choice but will be soooooooooo much harder than the Cell Biology exam I had today.
Better go and get the girls ready for bed and then try and get my chemistry prac report finished before my next prac tomorrow.
wub.gif to all!
*blessed*r*we*
original.gif original.gif Hope Miss Sammie is having a blast!

Will catch up tomorrow, have a Barker, a Bronchiolitis chick and a little Croupy babe wub.gif (does up on predmix tongue.gif)
*blessed*r*we*
Up - si - dai - sy laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
*Olraha*
I am here... feeling really bleh today... I need a rest but 1 child up, the other down... 1 up has already had a sleep... Better get going...

wub.gif

Jo
Lush
Posted YKW.

Sorry sad.gif
*blessed*r*we*
Morning

*yawns* laughing2.gif laughing2.gif My little "little" boy seems no better or no worse today, god love Croup wacko.gif wacko.gif

Happy note, a g/f (EB) has had a new baby girl, *awwww* ... She's so beautiful! God love new little babies, they just grow too quickly though!

Have a good one, better think about tackling a basket of washing that needs folding that's stalking me!

Tracy ~ LOVE IT, purr fect!!

Is your shape
Bastet
Helllllllllllllllllllllo lovelies!

off to work I go closedeyes.gif closedeyes.gif
*Olraha*
Off to work for me too!!! Have fun Zoe... Don't really want to go!!

Mel - I am a skittle!! I hope all the kiddies are better...

Speak to you all later...
*blessed*r*we*
LOL Jo ~ I am a "vase" wub.gif "saucy secretary" grin.gif *hehehe* I did like the kind of clothes they suggested though, things I would normally wear, so that's good!

Best get these kiddies off to d/c, had a long night with my croupy babe cry1.gif cry1.gif hate it when they're so unwell wub.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.