The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Dec 03 Parents # 305

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2000-2003
Bel
New Thread Time original.gif

Link To Last Thread
~Cleopatra~
GOLD

HA HA tongue.gif
bubblegumma
SILVER ddance.gif
Sammie-4
BRONZING!

Just caught up on the old thread. Happy Easter to everybody. wub.gif

We went out to Mt Mee yesterday for the day with 4 other families from our street. We looked like a convoy of cars at 9am lol. Had a lovely day, kids swam in a water hole/creek, had picnic lunch and a few laughs all round. laughing2.gif Had Hungry Jacks on the way home, haven't had that in sooooo long and typically I now have the guilts for eating 'bad' food. rolleyes.gif When will I feel free of this weight loss thing?? So went for a 8km run this morning with a friend (she's my Perth besties cousin, one of the girls coming to Melb in June for our girlie weekend) and don't feel too bad today. Was going to go for a bike ride with the kids this arvo, but opted to go buy some new jogging shoes instead. biggrin.gif grin.gif

Only 14 sleeps until our big camping trip!!

Jo - hope your dh is feeling better. It's sad when they are actually really ill eh. Thanks for the sms, sorry I didn't get back to you. Have been avoiding my mobile this weekend, sick of the power it holds over me. blush.gif

Had a heap of replies in my head from the old thread, but I have forgotten. blink.gif laugh.gif I'm a dag.

Am a bit bored this arvo, I'm not real good at wasting time relaxing. Keep trying to plan dinner, but am going through an "I am sick to death of cooking for everybody" stage. rolleyes.gif We are having steak, & snags for the little kids, and need to have heaps of vegies to combat the junk food last night.
*Olraha*
Chocolate Frogging (sorry mel had to get in before you tongue.gif )

Hi Mumma's

We enjoyed a quiet day today and it was great to stay at home and not doing a lot

Sammie - how dare you not reply to my message tongue.gif only joking... HOORAY that your camping trip is coming up... How long are you away for??

What has everyone else been up to?

I have posted some pics of the girls and of myself in you know where... I have to go and reply to a couple of things in there...

Talk to you all later

wub.gif

Jo
*blessed*r*we*
JUST LAUGHING

laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif

When will I feel free of this weight loss thing??

I don't think we ever feel free Sammie! dev (6).gif

We had soft tacos for tea last night, Kids love them, anything they can put together themselves (lol)

Mmmmmmm .. tonight?? no idea yet!

Went to the Easter Parade in Bendigo yesterday, it was lots of fun, a great family day out. We've had a really family focused weekend, the kids really enjoyed themselves with their dad and I did too tongue.gif wink.gif

Checked in and caught up with my brother and sil this morning, put the 7 little cousins together for some snappies, will post them wink.gif wink.gif when I get a copy!

Have a good one! Had a terrific electrical storm last night, it was brilliant!

Mel xox
~Cleopatra~
waves.gif was trying to have a quiet day cause I am sick (cold) but had a friend come over to use the comp then shut Xander's finger in the verandah door sad.gif so off to the doctor to have that checked as I broke his nail and it was all bloody cry1.gif. It seems to be ok though.
Tania
cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif

Man I am having a REALLY crap week! I can't wait until it's over.

cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif
bubblegumma
the kids really enjoyed themselves with their dad and I did too

TMI Mel!! laugh.gif

Tania hope things improve, what's happening? Still 2 weeks of holiday to go wacko.gif

Tracy did he have an x ray? Poor little guy ouch

Jo love the photos, the new do looks soooooo good on you!! I'm glad you popped them in there, I could kinda see your FB pic but those are so much better original.gif

Sammie that sounds like a really good fun day original.gif Don't be so hard on yourself, everything in moderation yeah? Where are you going camping?

I had my first swim today with the kids in creche. Only did 30 minutes or so cos Hamsty was screaming so they came and got me huh.gif I was buggered anyway lol. Kids are booked in again on Friday, will probably only get about 10 minutes in, he'll be onto me this time wink.gif

Cooked a curried lentil soup for dinner, dp rolled his eyes but OMG I thought it was so yum ohmy.gif Easy, cheap, tasty....... the food - not me laughing2.gif
Can post the recipe if anyone wants?

Kids are having their needles tomorrow, M is 6 months late (oops) and H is a week early. Yep, 1 in a week ohmy.gif cry1.gif biggrin.gif

Bastet
hi
Just dropping by yet again. I feel like I've been deserting you all atm sad.gif sad.gif
Tiring day- worked then gym then had to do a few thinsg at the shops which took longer than I wanted.
Vik- dont worry I am overdue with Tegs needles as well. Glen actually booked her in today- she had her checkup(eyesight may be a problem cry1.gif ) then he gets told she cant have her needles as the fridge(where vaccines are) isnt running right! arghhhhhhh so have to keep ringing them up to see when it will be ok.

anyway I am stuffed so am going to have a cup of tea then go read for a while.

Had a yummy salad for dinner- Vik- would also love that recipe as well. Any non meat ones that Glen will eat I will try.

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif you all
bubblegumma
Zoe did you cut Teg's hair? Or is it just up in a pony unsure.gif Gorgeous all the same original.gif Mia looks like a mini Bindi in that pic, so cute wub.gif

Curried Red Lentil Soup
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 brown onion chopped
3 garlic cloves chopped (I just used 3 teaspoons of my jar minced stuff)
1 tablespoon mild curry powder
1&1/2 cups dried red lentils
1 tomato roughly chopped (mine are small so I used 2)
4 cups vege stock (I've only got chick stock cubes so used them)
2 tablespoons reduced fat sour cream
2 tablespoons chopped fresh flat leaf parsley (I grabbed some basil from my garden instead)
crusty bread to serve

1 - Heat oil in a large saucepan over medium heat. Cook onion and garlic for 3 to 5 minutes or until onion is soft. Add curry powder. Cook for 30 seconds or until fragrant.

2 - Add lentils, tomato, stock and 1 cup warm water. Bring to the boil. Reduce heat to medium-low. Simmer uncovered for 20 minutes or until soup has thickened and lentils are cooked. Stir it every now and then so it doesn't stick to the bottom.

3 - Ladle soup into bowls. Dollop some sour cream on top and sprinkle with the parsley (or basil!) and serve with bread.

Stats
* DP rated it 7.5 out of 10 ohmy.gif Is taking the leftover for lunch tomorrow

* Works out at $1.50 per serve cclap.gif

* Low fat cclap.gif

Enjoy wub.gif
Bastet
yum! I will be making that for sure. Thanks Vik.
Yeah I did have Tegs hair cut. It was all straggly and not growing at all so had to get a BIG trim done. Too short to put up but its sooooooooo curly now (even moreso that it was!)

I think its safe for me to go to bed, Tegs finally asleep!
eexcite.gif hehe
bubblegumma
VerY FuNKy HaiR

wub.gif
*Olraha*
OMG Zoe I love teg's new hair... It suits her so much... your brozen little girl...

Vik - I haven't had Olivia's needles done yet (4yr old) and I still haven't had Rachie and her chicken pox one... oops!! I hate my girls having needles but I am even more scared myself... I would sooo love to try your lentil soup vik but can't due to curry being in it and setting off my gallbladder!!

Tania - I hope you are ok...

Tracy - I hope you are getting better...

Going to bed shortly, dh is still sick, he went to work today but I think he may be home tomorrow... I will talk to you all later

wub.gif

Jo
Tania
Hi girls. I've calmed down a bit now. Am just sh*tty at my run of bad luck the last few days.
First Lani was sick with a cold and croup, then Shaylee and I got the cold and Shaylee got really bad croup and I sat up half the night 3 nights in a row giving her ventolin and holding her over the vapouriser trying to get her to breathe ok. Then on Sunday arvo Lani bit Chelsey's R4 for her Nintendo DS (it's a cartridge she got for her bday that has a memory card & you just download DS games and put them on there, she had about 35 games on it), and she broke the memory card for it. While leaving the shops after getting a new memory card some idiot reverses into the side of my car!!! Luckily there's not too much damage, but its going to be such a hassle trying to get it in to get fixed. Then we went to Mum's this morning and got back and had no water (a lot of building going on around here so not unusual). I told Lani not to touch the taps because they weren't working and I thought she had listened. But after we got back from picking Chelsey off from school, Chels went to go to the toilet and yelled out that the bathroom was flooded. Lani had obviously turned the tap on and put the plug in the sink. The bathroom, toilet, laundry and hall were completely flooded, and water seeped through the walls and flooded the edges of the carpet in 3 of the bedrooms. It took me hours to clean it all up!
Add to all that the fact that the steroids the girls were on for the croup made them go completely crazy (hyperactive, violent, massive screaming tantrums, not sleeping), we have had a fun few days around here. wacko.gif cry1.gif

I should go to bed now. Am taking the girls to Mum's tomorrow so I can try and get some studying done as I've achieved nothing in nearly a week and my exams are in 2 weeks! ohmy.gif
Bastet
Oh Tania wub.gif what a crap week thats for sure. I hope it gets better- cant get any worse can it I guess? We had the whole laundry flooding issue at our old house- went right through into Mias room. I hope all the girls are much better as well. I have no idea how you cope!

anyway best get ready for work cry1.gif cry1.gif

Glad that you all like Tegs hair. I was a bit unsure about it tbh.
Sammie-4
Zoe, I love Teg's hair too. Really suits her! I nearly dropped in on you on Monday, was driving through with only Daniel in the car. But ran out of time as usual rolleyes.gif would've sms'd you first though. wink.gif

Tania, that certainly is a run of bad luck! No wonder you were upset. Hope you gets heaps of study done and a bit of a break.

Am meant to be working blush.gif oops...
Bastet

skipped gym today- was way to hungry to even think! I usually have a banana on the way but that wouldn't have helped. Just off to have some vege soup. Then I better get cleaning this house as my exercise.
~Cleopatra~
Hey girls original.gif so buggered.
Bastet
Just wondering (out loud).. what stats all our kids are.
Tegan is about 99cm and 16.5kg. Just wanting to see how she is comparing.

bbl
Lush
Hi waves.gif

I have one thing to say: OH. MY. GOD. ohmy.gif eexcite.gif

BBL..my husband has been home today, he got up this morning & threw up, so I sent him back to bed..and now he is sick..I know he is sick..but you know, *Man Sick* rolleyes.gif

Off to get sorted for arsenic hour..doing it solo tonight huh.gif that'll be fun - not!

Lushy xoxo
Bastet
laughing2.gif at the "man sickness" Lush- did you ever get that youtube add thingy for the manflu?

I was looking on ebay- and found these.. not sure though. I dotn really want to paint tegans room but it needs some colour.

wdyt?
Sammie-4
They're really nice Zoe. Would you paint them yourself? I'm terrible and try to forget about the 4 bedrooms up the other end of the house. blush.gif

Lush, hope your dh feels better soon (and he keeps the germs to himself!!)

Clare, glad you enjoyed your holiday...in the end. Sometimes it can be impossible to wind down while away eh.

Zoe, sounds like you are eating really well! Housework is meant to be equivalent to going to the gym. That's what I'll end up doing tmrw. Had Steph booked in, but have NO food in the house so will go shopping and then clean house. Such a fun Thursday wacko.gif NOT.

Bec, just want you to know I still miss you. wub.gif

Have a roast beef in the slow cooker, and veg in the oven. Dry-roasted vegies doesn't really turn anyone else on in this house but me rolleyes.gif laughing2.gif but that's what we are having.
Bastet
Oh Sam laughing2.gif laughing2.gif I havent got an artistic bone in my body.. I wish I did. No the big one is a stick on(removable- about 1m tall) and the others (in diff colours) are wallborders that are glued on. I just dont want to go down the path of getting someone in to paint her room then have her whinge she doesnt like the colour anymore.

I am so hot atm. feel like its a summers day again.
Sammie-4
5 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 1 Anonymous Users)

Woh baby! Aren't we popular tonight! laughing2.gif

Zoe, it IS hot tonight isn't it. Especially after a roast dinner. rolleyes.gif As usual, everyone loved it except for Steph & Ash. I can never please everyone.
Bastet
can someone please tell me why night after night I have to fight with tegan to get her to stay in her bed, stop coming out and to stop being a PIA!
ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SO OVER IT!!

Sam- my 2 wouldnt even look at a roast dinner- that gives me the sh*ts too..
*Olraha*
Evening Mumma's

Oops busted by Sammie tongue.gif I have been lurking majority of the afternoon, trying to get in here but between having little buggers for the afternoon and dealing with a sick husband (who is out at poker at the moment) I haven't had a chance to get in here...

can someone please tell me why night after night I have to fight with tegan to get her to stay in her bed, stop coming out and to stop being a PIA!
Do you have Olivia living with you Zoe?? I love what you are thinking of doing for Tegan's room... I can't wait until we have a place where we can paint, Olivia has already asked for a pink room...

Sammie - I am sick of cooking for the girls and they won't eat it... John and I polish it off, the girls just push it around their plates, it annoys the crap out of me...

Lushy - I hope G is ok, and he doesn't pass on his man sickness to anyone else...

I don't know how tall Olivia is or what she weighs, I will have to do that at mum and dad's next time I am up there!!

I am going to watch the rest of underbelly... talk to you mumma's later

wub.gif

Jo
*blessed*r*we*
tongue.gif Get your mind out of the gutter girl (lol) He wishes! No time for hanky panky in this household laughing2.gif wink.gif dev (6).gif

Zoe ~ love the wall murals! Beautiful! I like the one with the seige (sp?) and pink, kind of breaks up the pink a bit original.gif In saying that though, we're going to do Jaida's room in pink and cream (casey's going to do like pink picket panels around it (lol)) One day when she moves back across (did I tell the kids are sharing a room now? I've never seen Jaida so excited (lol)) ... You could always use some wallies, they're brilliant and easily come off if you change your mind with just hot water (Caleb has the planes, trains and trucks on his room) and there are gorgeous princess/butterfly lines you can get too original.gif

Thought tonight Caleb was out like a light and Jaida is in her bed on her side of the room calling out "spiderman wake up!" "yohoo spiderman are you over there?" "helllooo spiderman!!!"

Stats ~ Would have to get back on height, but I know Caleb is 16kg and Jaida is 13kg, we just did the weigh thing the other day!

Lushy ~ Hope G feels better soon!

Milo and bedtime here for me, took the kids swimming this morning, Jaxon had a ball just floating around happily checking out the scene in his little seat while I kept an eye on Caleb and Jaida (lol) ....

TTYL
Bastet
oh Mel- I forgot about those wallies!
We used them at the old house for Tegs room (till she pulled them off!)
found this one

depends on if bunnings sell this one I guess, are they the only place that sell them though?

biggrin.gif
yes I am talking and doing smilies to myself laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
Sammie-4
Morning. yyawn.gif

Zoe, I was going to boast that I haven't had a child wake me up on months - has been lovely.

Until last night. rant.gif Between Steph & Ash & the effing dog, and a storm that hit around 3.30am, I have lost count how many times I had to get up. Each child would have woken at least 2-3 times, not to mention our stupid dog who normally isn't a problem (guess he knew the storm was coming). I'm so tired the room is spinning. sad.gif

So I guess I can't boast about my lovely children who sleep throught he night. rolleyes.gif glare.gif
Bastet
oh Sam.. Can you manage a nana nap at all- even a 30min one?

I realllllllllllly dont want to go to work today cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif cry1.gif
hi ho hi ho off to work I go
Tania
I think my run of bad luck is over thankfully! We had a good day yesterday and things are all good so far today! laughing2.gif

Zoe- I love both lots of decorations. My fave is the first purple one though. I wish I could do something like that for the girls rooms, but I'd be too worried they'd damage the paintwork when it was time to remove them. And I think Teg's hair looks gorgeous too, love the curls!

Sammie- it always hits you worse when you've had a good run of sleeping through doesn't it. I hope you manage a nap today or an early night tonight.

Mel- How come Caleb and Jaida are sharing a room at the mo? I would love to have Lani & Shaylee share a room so that we could turn Shaylee's room into a bedroom for DSD and use it as a guest bedroom when she's not here, but I'm not sure how she'd go. Lani & Chels often have sleep-overs in each others rooms, but most of the time we end up separating them! LOL

Jo- well your DH must be better if he was able to go to poker!!

Lushy- hope G is feeling better and hasn't passed it on to anyone else.

Well I suppose I should go and get some more studying done. I was going to take the girls for a bike ride this morning, but the rain has put a stop to that. We did go to the library and get a HEAP of new books though, so maybe I will read a few of those to the girls before I get into the chemistry problems.

wub.gif to all!
Bastet
my afternoon has gone to crap as well! I've spent the last 2 hours trying to find Tegans baptism cert as she needs that for the enrolment form for school. Finally found it! Dinner is only half cooked. Glen had to take Teg to the drs so she could have her needle ( no way was I going!).
then I found old diaries from 92/93/94/95 and I had a quick look at them. I will have to throw them away before the girls hit teenage years as ..well... blush.gif blush.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif I'd never have any chance if they got hold of them.. yet at the same time its not what I want them to do.. But I wouldnt even let glen read them.. arghhhhhh

bbl
Bastet
BOOO where are you all?
bubblegumma
Zoe all of those wall deco's are gorgeous wub.gif I know Myah would love any of them in her room. I like the one's in your first post. Couldn't you get them from the site you found them on? All the good stuff is from OS but that doesn't matter, will beat the one's at bunnings for sure! How did Teg go with the needles?

I took both kids for their jabs yesterday, Myah was so brave she looked at me and counted to 3 and it was over without any tears. She was so chuffed with herself. Then we turned her around to do the other arm....should've seen her face laughing2.gif She wasn't expecting 2 needles LOL but no tears so I was very proud. Hamish on the other hand screamed the place down but because he had his poxies a couple of months ago he won't need any more needles til he is 4, yay biggrin.gif

On a mission to get into an organised groove, I was in it before Eliza was born and never got it back, so I must get in to NOW! Things like meal planning etc.

PMSL Clare how old is E now?? I don't think it ever comes back cry1.gif

Oh god, only 45 mins until dinner time.

Some days are so loooooooooooooooong aren't they wacko.gif

Hi Tania, so glad things are improving at your place. I think Caleb and Jaida are sharing cos baby Jaxy is in a room on his own, feel free to correct me though Mel! GL with your exams in 2 weeks, can't wait to hear how your first term went original.gif

Oh Sam that was a crap night you had sad.gif I'm guessing you either squeezed a nap in or went for some mini marathon run tongue.gif Either way hope tonight's better for you

Hi Jo, Underbelly is sooooo good hey! What episode are they up to on tele? We have to find other means of watching it down here in Vic wink.gif

Lushy how are things with you? Has your 5th child recovered from his man flu yet?

Oh and I think Myah is 16kg's but not sure how tall, will have to get the measuring tape out tomorrow.

biggrin.gif wub.gif rolleyes.gif
Bastet
me again blush.gif blush.gif
Sammie-4
Oh Sam that was a crap night you had I'm guessing you either squeezed a nap in or went for some mini marathon run Either way hope tonight's better for you

Wanna know how my night was?? cry1.gif Had to take Ashley to the hospital at 7pm last night (no nap during that day either) and were taken straight in as he has had a severe allergic reaction to something that gradually got worse all day. Ended up on his face, swelling his eyes almost closed, and his lips started puffing up. He was under observation on the emergency dept until.........2am. huh.gif I just sat in a chair by his bed the whole time. Then they decided to admit him so got up to the childrens ward at 3am. huh.gif By then he was rattling he had to take so many medications to slow the swelling & itching down. cry1.gif I managed to doze on & off on one of those crappy hard hospital mini-beds from just after 3am til 5am huh.gif but luckily when he woke his rash had settled down heaps. He was discharged at about 9.30am this morning.

I just had a nana nap for about an hour & I've woken up feeling like sh*t...have come down with a cold/flu. sad.gif But Ashley's ok and that's what matters. Of course dh has a shocking headache because he didn't sleep well at home glare.gif so I'm sure when he gets home it's all going to be about HIM.

So that has been my last 24 hours. rolleyes.gif

And yep, I'll take whatever sympathy comes my way wacko.gif
*blessed*r*we*
WOOHOO dial up is actually letting me post, lets' see if it will let me reply though (timed out the other day cry1.gif cry1.gif )

Zoe ~ Love that purple / pink princessy castle type thing as well! Does T have one of those chiffon type princess nets over her bed (they have the circular hoop with all the overhanging material?) they'd look gorgeous too! I brought my wallies just from the local paint shop (they were the wallies brand) but loved looking online at all the different mural panels and so forth! You are going to have so much fun decorating a special room! Are you girls sharing?

Tan ~ The room sharing is going really well, Jaida seems to have settled and made herself "right at home" and has gone back to sleeping all night long, perhaps the comfort that someone else is there? During the day, she sleeps no worries at all in the shared room, but when I did put Caleb down the other day, he woke her up, so I'm just given him a sleep/rest on his bob couch in the corner of the loungeroom now (while I have my EB fix) and that's working really well! But no its' great, I hear them in the morning talking to each other from their beds (they used to talk to each other from across the hallway) .. And the best thing is "WOW" we have a little play room for the very first time in our lives! I set up the magnetic alphabet board the other day and pottered around (almost like having my own little classroom!) No need for Jaxy to go anywhere yet though! Its' been a GREAT MOVE!

Don't envy the Chemistry, god doesn't that bring back memories!

Clare ~ Hope your enjoying your child free day, I am (well jaxy is fast asleep (lol)) original.gif How did the girls settle last night? I was exhausted, we had a playdate yesterday morning at our house and seeing mum/dad have G's girls for the week, I've been meeting them every afternoon so all the cousins can have a play, we went to the park yesterday afternoon, walked from their house, and BOY i was EXHAUSTED and fell asleep last night on the couch giving Jaxon his final feed! *hehehe*

Hi ya VIK original.gif

Oh Sammie ~ When it rains it pours hey love? *hugs* How is Ash today, what a frightening experience! Wish I was closer to sit and have a caffiene fix with you! Make VICKS your friend, rub it on your throat, behind your glands behind the ear and take a heat bag to bed! Hope you feel better soon!

Tracy ~ Thanks for the offer of the bubblebub, decided seeing they were doing 10% off this week, plus an extra 10% for hunters, I'd try one anyway, so we're getting a medium, blue dot minky with pirate tabs to try original.gif EXCITING EXCITING! Our itti bitti dlish purple arrived in today's mail, they're so soft!!!

WAVES to everyone else! Zoe, Jo, Tracy1, Lushy and everyone I've forgotten!

Going out with the girls tonight for dinner, so that will be nice!

TTYL
Bastet
Oh Sam! How scary for Ash (and you!). How are you both today. Hope that J comes home and give you a hand. Have an easy night tonight and get some sleep! Sure takeway will be a good idea (even if its hot chicken and salad!)

bbl
bubblegumma
Wow Sammie what a full on night ohmy.gif You must be like a walking zombie today. So glad that Ash was able to come home and is ok though.

Of course dh has a shocking headache because he didn't sleep well at home so I'm sure when he gets home it's all going to be about HIM.

PMSL Oh God they're all the same aren't they glare.gif

Mel I was off track with your house arrangements lol. Does Jax sleep in your room? Having a play room would be soooooo good.

Went for another swim today, kids went to the creche and shock horror Hamish actually slept ohmy.gif He's also just woken up after 3 hours, geez wish that would happen more often.

About to measure Myah happy.gif
*Olraha*
ph34r.gif unsure.gif ph34r.gif BOO!!!

Sammie - I hope Ashie is ok... How are you???

Been working today... going to you know where to talk about some things....

wub.gif

Jo
Bastet
yay I am not alone! laughing2.gif
3 Anonymous Users

I hope Sam is in bed by now (or at least having a couple of wines!)
Sammie-4
yyawn.gif Thank you everyone. Thanks for caring. wub.gif It matters alot.

I'm p*ssed as a fart laughing2.gif our dog got out this arvo after a very bad storm, so have had half the neighbourhood out looking for him. Think we've found him, some lady rang the council (he's still registered under our old address blush.gif ) and sounds like it's him. But she didn't leave her contact details. Will chase it up in the morning as all those departments are closed for tonight. Most of the dad's of the neighbourhood stayed here & had drinks with me until dh got home laugh.gif and then they invited me to watch a footy game with them tonight ohmy.gif blink.gif laughing2.gif that's so cute. I feel loved now lol. But have had too much to drink (thank frigging God!) and will hit the sack. Ash is sleeping in the spare room next to ours (that's your room Zoe lol) so we can keep an eye on him.

Nighty night D03 Mumma's. Love you all! (It's pretty sad when your 12 and 13 years old stay up later than you on a Friday night huh!)

I hope Sam is in bed by now (or at least having a couple of wines!)

You are a creature of my own heart Zoe!!!!! grin.gif
*Olraha*
Night Sammie, sweet dreams tonight hopefully for you...

Zoe - what are you up to??
*Olraha*
I am seriously starving now so going to watch out the window for Dh coming up the street
laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif So funny Clare, I hope he arrives home soon for you...
I am considering doing a Baskin Robbins run
Can you send some my way please?? Don't know what it is lately but I have been craving Ice Cream sooooo much it isn't funny...
Sammie-4
Oh Baskin Robbins sounds divine. grin.gif

I'm off to bed. ohmy.gif Have so much to do this weekend, seeing I didnt' get any chores done the last two days wacko.gif but will be back tomorrow.
Bastet
laughing2.gif at your all. Glad you have had a few drinks Sam- bout time we had a catch up soon hey!!?? grin.gif Nothing wrong with going to bed before kids either.

Oh Clare- you and your food posts always crack me up. This meet up with us all HAS to happen one day ok! Lots of food and wines! Hope you get something nice brought home. user name is just some egyptain goddess of books. will be back to the old one as soon as the month is up or if Lushy wub.gif can change it back for me ph34r.gif grin.gif

Jo- will go for a read in a min as well

Tegans at mums tonight (woooooooooohooooooooooo) Mia in bed just after 6. Dont think she is well again. Another temp and pretty much laid on the lounge all afternoon. Poor little baby. Twice in the one week, just hope shes not going to get anything major from it.

Off to have a hair cut tomorrow, then a nana nap them out to dinner with the QLd girls. (first drink in over a month!) hahaha

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
*Olraha*
I need a drink but I think that will make my head explode!!!

Zoe - I so agree that we need to have that meet up...

Before I forget, DH, the girls and I are off to The royal easter show (at homebush) on Sunday and we can't wait... Olivia keeps asking if the animals will like her!! laughing2.gif laughing2.gif she is sooooo funny at the moment!!!
Bastet
Oh Jo- the girls will have a ball there. We havent taken them the the ECCA (qld equiv) yet. Not sure if I am game with the crowds.. maybe Sam and I could team up and we all go hey! lol.
*Olraha*
We thought Olivia was old enough and Rachel should be happy to be pushed around in the pram all day... Sounds like a good idea hooking up with Sammie and taking the kids (or maybe you two should just go by yourselves without any kids!! laughing2.gif )
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.