The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: February 2006 Parents #189

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2006
New thread time ladies, link to old thread:

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....pic=399864&st=0
~Dragonfly~
GOLD

tthumbs.gif tthumbs.gif tthumbs.gif tthumbs.gif tthumbs.gif
Kygee

Be back soon with some updates and personals just getting kids breakky tongue.gif
Morts!
BRONZE!!
Chantz
Who gets to kick the fat PG woman up the butt?!
ChickenSalt
Somehow I managed to post this in the old thread, even though this one is open. blink.gif Weird!!!!

This would mean Chantelle that I get to do the kicking, don't worry though, I'll be gentle Tounge1.gif.

Catherine - Thank you . I'm still b/fing and I got p/g without even trying. Admittedly I'm only feeding once a day and there probably isn't much there BUT one of my best friends was fully b/fing a 3 month old and fell pregnant. It'll happen, I promise!!!! My Amelia keeps teething on and off but no eye teeth yet. Not sure whether I'm grateful for that or not, I remember how much of a nightmare it was with Jem.

Katie - Yay on changing churches. I'm so glad you did. Your DH is going to Tabor, that's where I started. Is he doing it by distance? What happened to the police? Well done and congrats on your results. I've got greek next semester. I'm a bit scared , I hope that I can survive.

Nadine - Sorry, can't help you with the house thing. Hope you're able to sort it out.

Chantelle - What will you be selling? Not long to go now love.

Jillian - I agree with Katie. You definately deserve something special!

Meg - I realised the other day that you really weren't my birth buddy, I had Amelia only a few days after you had Lachie. So, I'm definately very happy that you want to do it this time , thanks blush.gif.

The perils of having 2 little girls, there are so many fights over dolls and strollers. Even after buying Amelia her own doll, it didn't work. Well, then Jem wanted to play with Amelia's new doll but didn't want to share hers. Somedays I wonder. I'm thinking of getting Amelia a proper baby doll for her 2nd birthday, seeing as the baby is due just after. It seemed to work for Jem, I don't know though. DH isn't much help but I think that's because he doesn't like spending money and it's girls stuff and he just doesn't want to think about it glare.gif. Goodness, they're his kids too, I hate being left to think of all the presents. Fingers crossed this bub is that boy he's been wanting (what's the bet it's not).

Amelia's currently shouting at the tv grin.gif, she's a funny child that one!

The reality of having 3 is starting to sink in and distress me a bit. We have to see about getting a bigger car (not sure if we can afford it), we'll need to start actively working on the house so we can get it on the market before we burst out of it. I promised myself I wasn't going to get upset or stress about it, especially this early on. But I can't help it. Part of me wishes that this p/g doesn't go full term, I know that's horrible, but I just don't know how we're going to do it all sad.gif, or even afford it for that matter cry1.gif.

Anyway.......

Amelia is now having 1 day sleep YAY!!!!!! Up until last week, she was still having at least 2 day sleeps, which were really just catnaps and driving me nuts! But I am now pleased to say that she's having 1 sleep in the day that lasts for at least an hour and a half. I'm so thankful! Now, I just need to get her to sleep through the night, in her cot.

Well, on that note I should probably go. I think I've rambled on enough. Thanks for reading unsure.gif original.gif.
MegsyMoo
Hello lovelys...

We got a new dog yesterday, a white Lab, 2yr old male. The owner is in Palliative care and wanted a good home for him. Our other dog, Bella, who is a black Lab girl needed a friend. She now has a gorgeous well mannered boyfriend hehehe.

Tried to get some Bd'ing in last night but DH didn't get home till late and Lachlan was still awake at................11pm ohmy.gif ohmy.gif rant.gif
We got 2 in though just before O i think and will try again tonight hands.gif

Kimmy: Hope you have a lovely time in Melbourne. I wish I lived more closely to you girls, i don't get to do the meets *sook sook*

Sarahsmummy: WOW congratulations on those marks, well done.

Ana: The sig looks great, well done.

Dragonfly: I like the first one. They are both great.

Sarzy: Way to go Maxi.

Bets be off, get ready for work. Have a few things to do before then. Lachlan has gone to Nanna's for the day.

Megs biggrin.gif
~*Bubsy*~
Morning guys original.gif
Well, I did it, changed everything around which I've been wanting to do for AGES, without DH as he keeps making up excuses!!!! Needless to say I'm very achy and sore today. Moved an 8 seater jarrah dining table on me own!! ohmy.gif A few scratches, but lets just not point them out to DH wink.gif ROFL
Also threw out our old Entertainment Unit in the games, the kids were starting to use it as a drawing canvas anyhow, and threw out the sofa bed, changed the Lounge room around and now in a fantastic mood as its ALL DONE!!!! The Computer is in the old dining area with all the kids toys so they're all in one area now instead of 3. We dont have a very big house at all so I'm so glad I had a couple of weeks to think about where to put stuff original.gif Now to wait for bulk refuse to take it all away.

Chantz: I think its time for an update on the TTC list!!! LOL Looks like alot of us are goind to TTC, including me!! original.gif Gonna give it two months and thats it, if I'm not PG DH is going to get resnipped wink.gif ROFL Hope Tiahni is'nt playing up too much for you. Did you get your stock??? Cant wait to shop!!! LOL *hugs* matey.

Stace: LOOOOVE your sig with you in it!! Like I said to the other girls, your so purdy original.gif You have the most stunning eyes original.gif I'm an eye person and thats the first thing I look at when I look at ppl original.gif I hope you had fun in Cairns, do you think it would be a lovely place to live??? wink.gif ROFL Still not sure what we're doing on that front. Its driving me mad1!!! huh.gif *hugs*

Megs: Ohhh you go girl!!! I hope this month is it for you, and Kims. Sending all my *baby dust* to you both!!! Ohhh I love Labs!!! We saw some Staffy crosses the other day and thats what our dog Max is, crossed with a black Lab. Kids BEGGGED me to buy one, but no way, got too much other stuff going on!!! *hugs*

sarzy: YAYYYYYY!!!! Heres hoping he starts sleeping through all the time now!!! Bekah still wakes at least twice a night, but she'll either settle herself or I have a limit of holding her for 5 mins, and put her back down, whether shes asleep or not. Its just enough to let her know I'm still here. Hows his skin going???? *hugs* to you and I'm trying the glasses with Toby again til I get in with Dr Lam

Christy: YAYYYY on Amelia having a one day sleep. It was one the questions I was going to ask you girls as Bekah just not sleeping at all during the day. But I put her down after lunch yesterday and she had at least a 1 hour sleep. Compared to Toby who still has the occasional 2 hour sleep!!! LOL *hugs* to you matey and you will be fine original.gif

Question re sleeping: Ok, DH has Restless Leg Syndrome, only on certain occasions but I can feel him in the middle of the night, and I have a feeling Bekah has it and this is why she keeps waking??? Is it possible??? I noticed when we went shopping, she fell asleep in the pram and she was twitching all the time, but mouth wide open like catching flies!! LOL So she was definately asleep!!! What do you guys think??? She does a 'rocking' motion that Shay used to do as well when she was a baby. Any tips???

Shoe Shopping: Believe me, not as exciting as it sounds!!! ROFL It was a 'grab what you can find and throw it in the trolley!!! LOL Taylor got some new sneakers as well as Shay, and I scored getting some gorgeous Genuine Leather Sandels for Toby and a cute pair of shoes for Bekah. I also brought them all some clothes with Taylor desperately needed. And Louise??? She came home with a new doll wink.gif ROFL
Anyhow, Bekah hit her head before so all other personals went out of my head. Sorry to those girls I missed. Will BBL after food shopping to do them.
*huge hugs* to everyone,

PS: Kazz, had to tell you this. Mick opened your email last night about Sylvester and Tweety Bird and sat there, I told him to scroll down and he said "No, I want to wait til he catches him!!!!" ROFLMAO Its only because I've had that email before that I know, but I dont think I've laughed so hard in ages!!!! LOL That'll teach Mick for opening my mail!!!! ROFL *hugs*
Nadine22
My mum bought Kayla this outfit:

a matching jacket (front view):

back view:

And of course she had no shoes to match so I bought her some black ones: laugh.gif

laughing2.gif Just had to share tongue.gif

Ok going to read posts and come back for personals.

Kim- Have a safe trip to Melbourne. I hope Emilee has a great birthday tomorrow too biggrin.gif

Katie- YAY on the results! So happy for you biggrin.gif

Ana and Stace- Your sigs looks great! biggrin.gif

Kylie(4forme)- Sorry to hear that daisy has been troublesome. I think they keep going through stages. Kayla can be great for weeks and then has a turn and is a grouch, LOL. I am sure you will cope fine when bubs arrives hhugs.gif

Morts- Hi tongue.gif

Jillian- Sorry to hear about your friend. I hope she feels better soon! And sorry to hear about MIL aswell. hands.gif that the results come back with positive news. You sound like you have been very busy, you poor thing sad.gif Thanks for asking about the house hunting. It's still going. We were going to put an offer on a home, but have decided not to. Units will be built across from there and it will become too busy for our liking. Oh I would love to live next door to you. Imagine the shopping we could do. You would make me broke, PMSL. Do you think they would except an offer in the low 400's??? wink.gif DH would have a big trip ahead of him on the days he is to ride his mountain bike to work laughing2.gif

Sara- YAY on Max sleeping through. Hope this is the start of good sleeping habits for him (and you) biggrin.gif

Chantelle- Sounds like you have been a busy chook. I hope you are remembering to put your feet up during the day!!! That's and order, ok rant.gif laugh.gif

Christy- I am sure you will also be fine with the new arrival. People some how manage, and you can too. Don't think too hard about it. I am sure everything will pan out fine hhugs.gif

Bubsy- I am not sure on the restless leg syndrome. Could you ask your GP next time you are there? Is the twitching disturbing Bekah? The kids must be happy with their new items. And YAY to getting the house to the way you want. Although you were naughty for moving that table on your own glare.gif tongue.gif How many rooms is it?

Megs- Aww at getting a new dog. Can you share a pic, pwease? tongue.gif
Chantz
hehe just had more stock arrive. At this rate i'll just be counting stock and not selling anything hahaha

Nadine - that outfit is gorgeous.

Will update the TTC list and post today.
Nadine22
Don't forget me on that list Chantelle tongue.gif
partyof4
Wow Nadine, Kayla will look great int hat outfit..is it ladybird brand? Their stuff is so cute.
I havent bought Lil a complete outfit in ages. I cant justify it since there will be no more babies cry1.gif All Liś clothes are hand me downs from Charlotte.

Kylie- u have been a busy girl! We have a general clean up in the next two weeks so I am looking forward to getting rid of junk. I plan to be ruthless cause my dh is somewhat of a horder.

Megsy- I am so jealous! I love Labradors especially black ones. But Charlotte is still quite scared of dogs and we dont have enough space. Lil on the other hand had three dogs at my brotherś place jumping up around her and licking her face and stealing food from her hands and she was loving it.

Christy- Lol I find Lil and Char fighting over stuff all the time..it used to be one sided but now Lil is fighting back..she now goes for anything Char has in her hands.
sarzy
Well Max is still asleep and has been down since 12 so am feeling very happy. Please let it continue!

A lazy last ten:

Ana - good luck with the part time job hunting. Your new sig is great! WEll done

Nadine - Kayla is going to be the best dressed kid in town! Also hope you have some luck soon with the house hunting

Bubsy - hey there mate! Got tired just reading yr post! I also need to declutter, particularly with toys..We have so much crap that the kids can barely figure out what to play with iykwim! Hope Toby goes Ok with wearing the specs! Max's skin is a little better, still looking forward to allergy testing so I know exactly what's what!

Megs - congrats on yr newest family member. I lOOOve dogs, any kind! We have a dachshund Monty who is known to the family as 'the sausage'. Enjoy and btw I had a dream that you were pregnant. I don't dream very often (or at least rarely remember them) so let's hope this is a good omen and that you'll soon be on the choccie milk cravings!

Christy - congrats on yr Uni results, WTG! Also don't worry about another bub, you will be fine! If Max had been an easier bub I think no 3 would be a piece of cake as you well and truly know what you're doing. Are you going to find out the sex?

Chantz - Have fun playingunpacking yr stock. Can't wait to see it all up on yr site original.gif

Cath - Did you read my post!!!! biggrin.gif There is hope for Miss A too! PM if you want to know details. x

HELLO TO KYLIE, MORTS,DANIELLE,MEL, KAZZ, STACE, JILLIAN, POL, GEORGE, KATIE, BEL, KIMV, JOAN
Please forgive me if I've forgotten anyone.

hugs to KIM and 4for (hope you're having a good day girls)

US: I am on a bit of a health kick at the moment and trying to do tonnes of exercise to trim up for this Summer. I may hop on the deadly treadly while Max is down. I did a cycle class this am which was awesome. Already have dinner made and kids are icing gingerbread men, so all good! Oh yes and have a networking meeting to go to this evening so better chuff off.

Love to everyone, S xx
7earthlings4angels
It's Nadine NOT Kim laugh.gif

She gave me her details so I could put a birthday sig I made for Emilee's birthday up for her.

Kim says to say that she has arrived at her parents safely biggrin.gif

Ok logging off as her now tongue.gif
KimV
can't remember what i was gonna say now...

nevermind original.gif

Sarzy - great news on max' sleeping. hope it continues for you!! and phew... i feel guilty now for sitting on my backside for so long!! original.gif got to get out for a walk or something, but with Robin on school holidays i can only walk as fast as she can, and thats not very... original.gif When we get back to usual routine i'll have to knuckle down on the exercise.

nadine - nice work on the sig!! original.gif and that outsfit for Kayla is so cute!! original.gif dont forget to post a pic when she has the whole lot on!

Ana- i know the feeling. i'd love to buy penny new outfits but there are baby clothes flowing out of every nook and cranny here there really is no justification!! original.gif though i did pick up two dresses (size 0) that will make great T-shirts throughout the summer for only $1 each. hey big spender!! LOL!! laughing2.gif

Megs- when is your next party? forgot to mention what a great job to sell over $1000! well done. how did you enjoy it?

Chantz - do you have a catalogue? i can bring one to give you at Emilees party if you need one, i'm sure i have one or two floating around if you do. just let me know when you want something... take your time!

Kylie - when Robin and Noah went in the big beds... their days sleeps? well Noah will sometimes still have a day sleep, so no it didn't affect that really. With Robin she would often get up during the day, but if i laid down with her (which i could do with her since i had no other kids to run around after) she would still have a sleep. Her day sleep stopped about 2 or 3 weeks after Noah was born.... grrrr. original.gif When Penny is ready we will just take the side off the cot... until we get bunks for one of the rooms. good luck any how. Do you have a bassinette? that would give you a few extra months to make the shift...???

Ok... thats all. have to get the kids dinner prepared before 5 cause DH and I are going to see Harry Potter at 6:30. Mum is going to mind them, and bring them to the movies when it finishes (then we'll bring the home) as she's going to see it with my brothers at 9:30. Hope the kids aren't too feral by 9pm!! eeek original.gif maybe they will sleep in in the morning cause of the late night?????? please please please!!! hands.gif

BYE for now, hope you all have a nice evening!!
TheAugustGirls
Good News just in - KAITLYN IS FINE, TEST RESULTS ALL CAME BACK CLEAR FOR THE CANCER - liver shadows unknown - unsure whether they will biopsy or not and will probably re-do all the tests again in 6 weeks.

THANK YOU EVERYONE for your prayers - WHAT FANTASTIC NEWS HEY!?!

Bel
KimV
That is great news Bel!! original.gif so happy for all of your!!
Chantz
OH Bel that is fantastic news.

Kim - Yep bring a catalogue, that would be great original.gif
MegsyMoo
Had an awfull day at work today. We had kids who were having Tonsills out etc. One almost arrested, went blue etc and VERY low O2 saturations (not enough oxygen in the blood) and another started doing the same. I tell ya we were all ready for a stiff drink by the time we had finished. I have two cans of Jack daniels I am going to drink now. I DO NOT want to have to experience that again. I was almost in tears.

Bubs: YAAAAAAAAAY you are having another couple of go's TTC. Yippeeeeeeeeeee. Have fun trying.

Nadine: I will try for a pic tomorrow ok.

Sarzy: Thanks sweety, i SOOOOOO hope i am preggers this cycle too.

KimV: My next party is this Saturday. I hope to go well again as the lady is very interested in the saucepans which are expensive.

BnB: EXCELLENT NEWS, that is great. Pray it stays that way.

Thats it for now.
Megs
4forme
Bel- That is such wonderful news about Kaitlyn, what a load off for you guys now. Thank goodness.

Megs- Sorry you had an awful day at work. I too want to see a pic of your new family member. We will be getting a new lab before too long, the timing just isnt right yet.

KimV- Yeah i have a bassinette, but it's a tad small, Daisy was out of it by 5 weeks, but I'm hoping to have small baby this time so would in theory maybe get 3months at least out of it. Hope you enjoy the new Harry Potter movie, I'm slack and havent even seen the last two.

Nadine- gorgeous outfit, wow Kim is trusting, imagine the fun you could have had with her log in details- just joking though.

Sarz- Hope max had that decent sleep- you sound like you have had a very organised day.

Chantz- Can't wait to see you're site up and running.

Woops only did lazy last ten

Christy- I can kind of relate to how you are feeling with your pregnancy. Even though this bubba ws planned I will sheepishly admit that sometimes I go through spurts of 'oh my what on earth have I done', I'm hoping once bubs arrives all those weird feelings melt away, and that they do for you too.

Well was funny on my way home from work tonight I was thinking about the wild stag that roams around my road, who I havent seen yet. Who do i encounter tonight? He's a s big as a horse, I'm glad I saw him in plenty of time or else I would have freaked.

Nothing much else to report- dh rang me at work to say Daisy had her first bandaid, somehow she cut her finger on the side of the dishwasher, apparently there was heaps of blood but she was really brave.
My mum is driving me a tad batty, seems she never remembers when I work, yet my shifts don't change. Seems every week without fail she rings when I'm at work. She was going to take the kids to see shrek 3 tomorrow as she feels guilty for not spending any time with them, but last time she was at my house dh took them, and she had said why when your brother has a copy.
Grrr sometimes my poor lovely mum who I still love to bits has no idea.

Ok mini vent over- big waves to everyone else
~*Bubsy*~
Hi guys,
Just a quick couple and Ill do a better catchup in ghe morning.

Megs: Oh that is horrible. I'm sure thats what happened with Louise as well. Scared the crap out of us. Louise was having her lazy eyes fixed when she was two and a 15 min op turned into 2 hours. We overheard the nurses talking and said that 'she went into arrest'. As it went, poor Louises throat contracted when they took the tubing out and she couldnt breathe again on her own, so she didnt breathe for a little bit there. So she always has to be watched VERY closely whenever she has an op now. Her SATS were so low when she was in recovery sad.gif *hugs* to you.

Bel: That is absolutely fantastic news!!! *huge hugs* to you all!!!

Nadine: That outfit is absolutely gorgeous. LOL @ coming on under Kim's ID wink.gif ROFL *hugs*

Ok, BB in the morning. SOOOOO TIRED!!!

Oh, and another MIA person....

MELLY, JUST COZ YA MARRIED DOESNT MEAN YOU DONT NEED US ANYMORE Tounge1.gif ROFL WHERE ARE YA!!!!
Chantz
Bubsy - You should of been in bed at that time!!! But yeh I was thinking about Melly the other day. Newlyweds eh!!! hahaha

44me - Oh poor little Daisy. Definately a brave girl though. *hugs* Sometimes family can be a bit like that: believe me!!!

Megs - Oh that is awful. Hope the drinks helped you to relax.

OK i'm gonna try and get back to sleep. TJ woke up an hour ago - we have another molar. Nurofen must of kicked in coz she wanted to go back to bed. I'm hoping she gets the rest of her teeth in the next 9 weeks coz I can't imagine having to wake up to 2 kids - how do you decide which is more urgent?
BBM
Hiya

sick household here again/still!

My face got a secondry infection (which has happened before) and all my lymph glands swell up. Anyway I'm on 2000mg of anit-biotics a day sick.gif , the pain is now subsided a bit - it was throbbing like you can't imagine, and my coldsore is kind of healed - still looks blink.gif though. So am still housebound. Too vain to be seen anywhere like this!

BOTH the boys are sick too - have had an unproductive cough for a week or two, but became worse and startedw wheezing and being generally unwell, so off to the Dr's with them yesterday arvo saw them BOTH be put on anti-biotics also...

DH has a sinus infection (which he sometimes gets) so today he is filling his repeat prescription for his anti-biotics also.... Soooooooo, we would've spent around $250 this week on being sick ohmy.gif BLOODY HELL!!! rant.gif

Bel that is great news about Katilyn. thank god!

Jillian - was at the Dr's when you called yesterday. Sorry to have missed you - I will call you tomorrow sometime if thats ok?!

Stacey got your email babe! Thanks! Will get back to you tomorrow too.

Chantz - hope you got back to sleep and got some much needed shut eye!

Bubsy, Kylie, Megs & both Kim's waves.gif Tounge1.gif

Sarzy - when do you find time to do more exercise girl?! You'd have to be the fittest mummy around I reckon!

Morts, Pol, Catherine & Georgina big waves.gif to you all too.

And anyone I missed bbighug.gif - !

Am hoping to be back in the land of healthy sometime tomorrow or the weekend. hands.gif

Going to strip beds now & glen 20 my whole house from top to bottom!

see ya
ChickenSalt
Chantelle - You decide by kicking your DH out of bed LOL. We tend to tag team between our 2.

Thanks to all for your comments, I was just having a bad morning. We want 3, this was unexpected but it's not unwanted. I know that it will all work out, simply because it has to, we have no choice, I just can't see how from where I am at this point in time. I'm one of those people that like to see how it's all going to mesh together into one perfect life. I know that's not the way it works out but I wish it was. I think if I had it my way, my life would be one of those predictable chick flicks (which I love btw).

Kylie (B2U) - Well done with all the house rearranging and shopping!

Meg - That sounds awful! All that just from having tonsills removed eek!

44Me - What is it with mums? I'm going to try my hardest not to turn into mine! Oooohhhhhh... I had a deer run in front of my car once, seriously could have killed it or me. It was a blessing that we didn't hit the thing.

KimV - How was Harry Potter? Lucky duck. Hope the kids weren't too painful.

Bel - Yay!!!! Great to hear such fantastic news.

Sarz - Good luck with the health kick. QLD is such a nice place to be on a health kick. I could be on one if I lived there. I'd give anything to be somewhere warmer atm.

Ana - I'm discovering that Amelia can be a little bully. She really knows how to get under Jemima's skin at times. Hmmmm..... so much to look forward to.

Anybody want to swap kids? Everything started off lovely today, I was covered with kisses and hugs from Amelia this morning and had a lovely snuggle with her in bed. Jem had 2 bowls of corn flakes for breakfast and ate it all up without needing to be constantly prodded. Now both of them have turned into feral! Amelia is super grumpy and annoying Jemima who has turned into a massive whinger. Fingers crossed this doesn't dictate how the rest of my day will turn out.

I got my uni study guide for Greek yesterday. I am now officially scared. I have res school down in Canberra the week after next. So I won't be aorund for much longer. I am determined to do well and can't compromise my study, especially in light of being preggers. In fact, I think I might start revision today. With 2 exams (in just over a month of each other) and 10 short quizzes I need to make the space in my brain to remember everything. Ooooohhhhh what have I got myself into?

Well, tonight is the 2nd last episode of Lost. After that I'm hoping it's crap all on on Thursday nights so I can concentrate on studying. But what's the go with Lost being on at 9.30 and that stupid Poo show being on at 8.30!?! What a waste of good tv time! At least imo.

Well, I should go. I'd like to think that I got some spring cleaning done before uni goes back.

Take care

Christy

BTW - I thought I was bad atm when it comes to food. I feel like a human vacuum cleaner, but I reckon my kids are worse. They seem to think that just because the food is there, it needs to be eaten by them rant.gif. I think my grocery bill is about to go up!

ETA - Karen (BBM), hope you're all feeling better soon. Poor loves. *Big hugs*
sarzy
BBM - get better soon! Hugsx The exercise is the only thing that keeps me sane, so I prioritise it. Otherwise, I would be such a grouch!

Christy - yup I'll swap kids biggrin.gif though only temporarily! I think I would miss my own ferals too much! Though a little one that slept at night would be nice (see below)

Chantz - I agree with Christy. You divide the kids up, prob Dh gets the older one if you are bfing the bub. Tell him he will need to go to bed early so he can wake up if TJ is sick, teething etc. You definitely can't do it on yr own!

bubsy - You midnight cowgirl! Hope you're not too tired today original.gif

4for - how scary, encountering a wild stag! Hope poor little Daisy's finger is Ok

Megs - hope you've recovered from yr horrid day y'day. Take it easy and rest today, your body is probably exhausted from all the emotional turmoil

KimV - How was Harry Potter? Can't wait to see it too! Its tough exercising on school hols, but luckily my gym has a creche which the kids love so I get a bit of 'me time'

Bel - I'm so happy for your family that Kaitlyn is Ok. Must be a huge relief

US - Well the night before last was a cruel fluke! Last night, I was up 3 times, the longest was about 30 to 40 mins of settling (going in every 5 mins). However, they were thoughtfully spaced at 12, 3 and 5.30 or so.. Noice! I am determined to see this through as i want a baby that sleeps! ok talk later, Sarz xx
~*Bubsy*~
Hi guys, could you have a look at this and let me know what you think please???

Getting sick of DH refusing to go to the docs, although I can understand as he just gets "its just one of those things" answers!!!!

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....howtopic=402968
ChickenSalt
Poking my head in briefly to let you know I got the rest of my uni notes today. So even though I'm not officially back for another two weeks and a bit, I'm letting you know that I won't be around much from now on. I plan on starting on my 2nd subject asap, I really don't want to fall behind. I promise that I'll poke my head in when I can.

Also, I've been watching Black or White by Michael Jackson on YouTube with Jem, she's convinced he's a woman LOL.

Take care all

Christy
KimV
Christy - LOL and Jem and the MJ thing original.gif Well, why wouldn't she hey?

For those who asked, we thought the new harry potter movie was really good. That day DH had been hearing reviews that it wasn't that great, but he really enjoyed it, and me too. It was great, and nice to have some time for ourselves (we got some the other night too when we saw the 3rd Pirates movie - which is also really good, esp if you like Johnny Depp tongue.gif ). Thats 2 movies we've got to see ine about... 6 months...?!

I wont say too much about HP cause suppose there are many of you who want to see it. If you hadn't read the novels it could get a bit confusing but we thought it was pretty good.

Just wanted to say too...
And BIG THANK YOU to KIM for having us today for Emilee's birthday. The kids had a really good time and it was great seeing you all again! Hope that Emilee likes the presents!

ANyway, trying to get kids bathed and in bed soon... big few days for them, were up late last night. my big brother ended up looking after them for a while while Mum went to the HP movie herself. He wasn't left with them for long, but they were all still awake at 9:30pm... he had them playing Nintendo Wii games with him! LOL
mellyelliechloandzac
im around still.. busy working and being a wife and mum..
here is some latest pics of my little chicken while im here!!!

love to all
~Dragonfly~
GORGEOUS PICS MELLY!! ELLAH HAS SUCH PRETTY EYES! BATHTIME PHOTOS ALWAYS COME OUT LOVELY. I ESPECIALLY LOVE THE FIRST PIC.
Delbo
BBM - sorry to hear about your sick household. Bring on the warmer weather!!!!!

Mel - such cute pics of Ellah. Gorgeous eyes!!!

Bel - that is great news about Kaitlyn!!

Christy - Are you doing theology by any chance? I told Dh you were scared of the Greek. He fully understood. He hated Greek.

sarzy - sorry to hear abut max teasing you. Good on you for persisting with the restlling. hopefull it will pay off soon.

Anyone going to watch the awful looking Mark Philippoussis show??? wacko.gif laughing2.gif

Off to relax in front of the TV now the kids are in bed. jacob is crook with a viral thing.
~Dragonfly~
Hey Bubs, why dont you use your SHINING again and call JessieW, she is another member that I miss hearing about and last time you mentioned her, she appeared within 24 hours!! Spooky if it worked twice!
sarzy
Good night everybody! Wish me luck with the little dev (6).gif Maxi Taxi! xx original.gif
P.S. Cute pics Melly

P.P.S. I'm also missing Danielle. Anyone know if she's home yet? I didn't get to see her in Brissie sad.gif
Delbo
GOOD LUCK SARA!!!
~*Bubsy*~
Morning guys original.gif
Well, I was thinking about my old business this morning that I was doing before Toby was thought of and thought "I wonder if the page is still up???" ROFL IT IS!!!!!
Here it is....
Personal Greetings

Obviously, I dont do it now, and I really didnt get it off the ground as I went into doing jewellery. What a dag I am!!!
Ok, enough of the blast from the past and go get ready for more shopping. BBL *hugs* to you all original.gif
sarzy
Woo Hoo!
Maxi slept through and didn't wake even once ddance.gif 7.30 until 6.30. I'm so excited! PLEASE LET THIS CONTINUE!

Thanks for the good luck George, it obviously worked biggrin.gif I'm so scared to get my hopes up too much, but lets hope we have changed his naughty sleep habits permanently!

Have been at gym and then took kids cycling. We are going to make some dairy-free anzac biccies for Max now.

Talk soon, Sara xxx

P.S. for Bubsy, I wanted to answer yr question Re: yr Dh, maybe if you want to PM me a bigger photo so I could see more around the area. could be a blocked tear duct, if it near the nose area??
Nadine22
cclap.gif eexcite.gif YAY MAXI cclap.gif eexcite.gif

Keep up the good work little man biggrin.gif
2FairyGirls
Well Done MAX

Well Done SARA!!!

YEAH YEAH YEAH

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Morts!
That's brilliant news Sara!!! Bet you feel great after not having to get up! Good on you Max!!! Keep it up!

Melly - BEAUTIFUL pics of Ellah, especially the first one. She's just gorgeous.

Laura has been at Mum's all day today while I've been doing all our business filing and other exciting stuff like that. I'm going to go and pick her up shortly.

We've got people staying here all weekend (they all invited themselves over glare.gif ). My FIL and his partner are staying tomorrow night, then our friends and their 2 kids are staying Sunday night on their way up north for a camping trip. My FIL wanted to invite his brother and SIL and their kids and grandkids over Saturday night too but I put my foot down and said NO. I normally feel like cr*p every night with this morning sickness and the last thing I want to do is have to entertain and feed a heap of people.

Well I'd better choof off over to Mum's and get my little chicken. It's amazing how much I miss her when she's not here - even though when she is here I'm dying for a break!

Have a great weekend everyone! wub.gif
HillmanMinx
Hi muchly missed girls and toddlers!

(no idea if this message is going to work as the computer has crashed 10 times already.)

We are here! We got to Rocko at 5am this morning, the removalists put our furniture in at 1pm and that is the moment we got to see our new home for the first time LOL.

Soooo much to tell, I can’t do it now because of this (dads) stupid computer crashing.

2 things have been playing on my mind.
1) are our families in lakes entrance okay after the flooding?
2) making sure none of our babes were caught up in that horrible flu outbreak in perth?

Myself and the 3 kids have all had influenza this last week (just the worst – knocked us all out flat) and the babies both got bacterial infections too… they are both on anti biotics and elle also got croup and is on steroids too.  It was such a bad virus and infection too. The kids both had 40 degree temps not being managed by Panadol and merz was so sick she couldn’t even cry! I honestly thought she was going to end up being flown to perth. But anyway just today they have turned a corner and have a bit of spirit back, no more 40 degree temps.

The new house is nice. Needs a paint and new carpet but the design is perfect, bathrooms good & gardens are great etc.

We got a new car! Hyundai santa fe elite 7 seater! Loving that!

Still havn’t got a new computer.

Lots more to tell but want to know what the latest is with you all! Will * try * to look at the old threads (pc crash pending) but if there is anything really important I have missed – plse lmk?

SO glad to be back – hope everyone is okay?

Will start trying to catch up now.xxx

PS thanks for the pm kazz xxx xxx xxx xxx
BBM
eexcite.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif Welcome back *-*Spice*-*!
Glad your move is ok - sorry to hear you've all been sick - know that feeling all to well atm sick.gif ! New cars are devine huh?! Look forward to hearing all about how everything is going when you get a computer that works! xxx

bubsy - how is your DH's face? I have to say he has gorgeous eyes! wink.gif Looks a bit like a cyst to me but I can't imagine why it would come up & down. Cysts normally stay put don't they?! Best bet is to drag his butt to a Dr i reckon. Good luck with that laughing2.gif

Melly - beautiful pics! So cute! Nice to hear from you!

Morts - good on ya for putting your foot down to MORE visitors! Like you feel like entertaining, cleaning up and playing hostess atm rant.gif wacko.gif !! I sooo know what you mean about wishing for a break when the kids at your feet and then missing them like crazy when they're not at your feet?! blink.gif One of the weird parts of motherhood!

Sarzy & Max - tthumbs.gif on the sleeping through! good work! May it continue for ever!!!

Delbo hiya! saw a bit of that mark phillapoopoo show and thought unsure.gif ??? Maybe I didn't see enough - but it didn't grab me at all...

update on us - thanks for your well wishes - I think we have ALL turned the corner so to speak! The kids sound much healthier today - not coughing as much - and arguing with me so must be better grin.gif , My face swelling has pretty much gone, the coldsore/scab/festering pit of muck has dried up (i metho'd it dev (6).gif thanks for the tip Nadine ) - I have a head cold/sinus thing happening, but nothing I can't handle. So yeah, I think by the time the weekend is over we'll be back to health!

Weekend plans - DH is building a play area in the backyard. My DH has a bad habit of making everything 100 times stronger then it needs to be, bigger then it needs to be and concreted a metre into the ground, so consequently, this cubby/playground/slide thing has been the subject of many discussions of late. It has been scaled down THREE times now, because of me studying his plans & drawings very closely and questioning every single measurement ph34r.gif , so we are ending up with a two platform, swinging bridge & 2.5mtr slide play centre. In the colours of blue, yellow, lime green & purple. Complete with shade sale (yet to be made)... I did have grand plans of one of those round trampolines for the boys for christmas, but it is not looking like it will fit into the area beside the play centre rant.gif . Time will tell. Now for this monstrosity to be errected, we have a bobcat coming at 7AM, we need to remove and replant our orange tree, dig the 8 holes for the playcentre thing (6 for the footings & 2 for the outer shade sale poles), he will then errect it (it bolts together), concrete it in and bobs your uncle. tongue.gif I keep joking that the neighbours will think we are opening a daycare centre because it will look like a public park's playground or something.... ohmy.gif It is going right beside DH's shed in the back corner of our main backyard - so shouldn't be too obstrusive wacko.gif unsure.gif we kind of have two backyards - the shed/play area one that I can see from the kitchen and the other one that has the pool/entertainment area & access to the park etc etc. So I will show you before, during & after photos of the construction.

Hence I'm imagining I'll be busy tomorrow. Holding posts, getting drinks & smoko, keeping Daniel away from the wet concrete etc etc etc!!

I'm going to try to do some scrapping tonight while my elbow is feeling ok. Both the big boys (DH & N) are watching the Cowboys vs Broncos footy game, so they are settled onto the couch!

Take care all - sorry i didn't get back to either of you today Stacey & Jillian - I basically slept all day cause MIL came over to watch the boys! Will PROMISE to catch up on the weekend. I have 59emails to read and reply too! 59 for god's sake! I only had the computer off for a day & a half!

Hello to everyone else
mwah mwah
stay warm & sleep tight
4forme
ok just 2 second reply for now as my little monster is awake already

Spice yay on your move going smoothly- but yes the lakes entrance families are fine thanks. It was nothing major, town was just cut off overnight for a couple of nights etc,

ok be back again when I have more energy- feeling a little glum tonight
2FairyGirls
OMG BBM. I think I need to borrow your backyard. Just for a weekend? SOunds AWESOME. Perfect for the two boys. I am GREEN with envy! blush.gif .

hugs to Kylie - 44me. Hope you feel better tomorrow. This pregnancy has gone soooo fast for me (on the other side of the computer) but I bet you can not wait for it to all be over and done with now.

Miss was so funny last night as DH didn't get home from work till late so could not read her story / put her to bed like he does most nights. She was inconsolable. She kept crying out for daddy, and hopefully asking if he was home yet. Any noises or creaks in the house she was saying "dadda?". Tooo cute. Nice to see after 17 months of being a mummies girl the tide is finally starting to turn! DH was so proud of his baby!
HillmanMinx
hey cool.gif nearly caught up reading - not too many threads really, in the last month only 5 huh.gif there was a time we could get through more in a week!

elle is not doing too good atm, hope she perks up in the next hour or it will be yet another night at a strange hospital.

okies back to dr google to check what else i can do for elle. will do the personals in order asap!

(thanks for the welcome) (oh Kazz - agree on new cars being the bees knees lol).
MegsyMoo
Hi all. Not much happening here. Have another Tupperware Party tomorrow. Hope it is as good as the last one I did. hands.gif

Well I beleive I am in the 2WW........again hands.gif hands.gif hands.gif I really hope this is the month.

Ok now some personals;

Morts: I know what you mean about missing them when they are not here but when they are you need the break. SOmetimes I find myself wondering around as if I am lost.

YOHOOOO welcome back *-*Spice*-*!. Congrats on the new car too.

Till later
Love
Megs biggrin.gif
Mum2M+C
Hi guys

I'm back!!

Sarzy & Melly - I am sorry I did not get to meet up with you both in Brisbane last weekend. We were sharing car hire with another family (the last time I do that for a while blush.gif ) so we were sort of at their mercy iykwim. We were "told" we were going to the Abbey Medieval Fair at Bribie Island on the Sunday, and we had no way of getting out of it. We hopefully will be going to Brisbane again later this year with racing. I will keep you posted.

Sarzy - I did not get your message until we landed late Sunday night back in Newcastle, and I ended up working 4 days this week due to school holidays and other staff being away with sick kids, so I did not get a chance to text you back. Sorry blush.gif

All in all, the trip to Brisbane was good. Mitch travelled really well on the plane both ways. He was absolutely cactus Friday night. He only slept for about 40mins in the car on the way to the airport from about 11am, and then was awake until about 6pm when we were in the car travelling to the Gold Coast for dinner for another 40 mins, awake again till 10pm and then crashed out again in the car. He did not even wake up when we got him out of the car and put him into his portacot at the hotel.

The wedding was lovely. My girlfriend looked beautiful, and other than her parents trying to take over everything, it went off without a hitch. The reception was at Tomato Bros in Ormiston. It is an italian pizza/pasta restaurant, and the food was SPECTACULAR!! I did not end up taking many pictures cause Mitch fell asleep in my arms at the church (and DH is a hopeless photographer so no more got taken). And then he slept for about 2.5 hours at the reception. He was so tired from the day before biggrin.gif Saturday night we stayed at the bride's house with another family (my girlfriend who lost her husband recently and her 3 kids). Between us we were babysitting the bride's daughter (who is 8) so there were 5 kids from 12yo to 17 months, who were all tired and over excited from such a big day, so it was a big relief to send them all to bed finally.

Sunday as I mentioned, we went to the Abbey Medieval Fair. My girlfriend knew someone who is a re-enactor, and was taking part in the fighting tournament at the festival. The fair was fun for the first hour, after that I was ready to go. But we ended up being there for 5 hours with bored kids who had had enough, but we had to wait to see the tournament glare.gif

From there, back to the airport and home. Finally got home at around 10.30pm Sunday night.

Then I was asked to work extra days this week. Being school holidays my work was flat out, and one of the girls was not in because her daughter was sick, so I covered for her.

And on top of all this DH has been working night shift all week, so while he has been at work, I have been catching up on washing and housework etc. I am so ready for a quiet weekend hands.gif

My little rant about airports. Why is there no where at the airport where you can buy decent healthy food and not pay an arm and a leg? Not to mention food that is suitable for a toddler or small child rant.gif At Newcastle there is Hungry Jacks, a Sports bar, newsagents, and a takeaway with prepackaged sandwiches that taste like cardboard. We bought 2 coffees, 1 sandwich and 1 fruit salad, and paid nearly $25.

When we flew out of Brisbane (Jetstar) there were more to choose from, but it was all still crap food. I had to ask a coffee vendor to buy milk off them, because I could not find anywhere that sold cartons of milk rant.gif Again, 2 coffees, and 3 toasted sandwiches for $28, and the bread was so thick the fillings were cold rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif It's common sense people. If the bread is 3cm thick, then it is not going to heat up very well in one of those toaster squishy things.

Rant over grin.gif

Anyway, I am not going to attempt personals after such a massive post, other than to say waves.gif to everyone and hope you all have a great weekend.

Will try and do a personals post some time over the weekend.

Bye.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.