The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Qld BLC Support Thread

Essential Baby > Meet Other Members > State forums > Queensland
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
I asked Reddwarf about doing a support thread in Qld ( currently there are around 19 in Brissy) She said go for it. Also might be easier to keep track of here. Feel free to post in which ever thread your like thou.

~Sweet~Like~Chocolate~
Thanks Jodi, need all the help I can get laughing2.gif
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
Don't know about the rest of you but I do get a little lost with all the post that have already been made. Also I guess we all know each other over here (IYKWIM) and this is where we tend to spend all out time.. I would end up divorced if I spent more time in other threads trying to catch up.

Sonia: I saw your post over yonder about putting weight on even thou you've joined the gym. All I can say is keep at it and maybe do measurements if you haven't already.. That might also encourage you if the weights not falling off like we all hope.
*Lara*
Jodi - I may be wrong, but I think it may have been LadyBeetle who made that post.

Edited to add: Sorry, didn't see the thread from Sonia after the other posts.
flying
Also I guess we all know each other over here

I don't but really want to get to know you all biggrin.gif I have often opened the Qld group threads but you've always seem so established I've been too scared to introduce myself unsure.gif I figure now that we are working towards a common goal I don't feel so "out of the loop". I hope this post comes out right blink.gif

Anyway looking forward to getting to know you all biggrin.gif
LadyBeetle.
Reddwarf if there is one thing I can tell you about the Qld girls, it's they are friendly but can certainly talk. Me though, I am the quiet one cool.gif

Lara - you are right. It was me who said about going to gym, yet put on weight. Sonia then said that she also put on and we joined the same gym at the same time. I just can't get my head around that. With the assessment they did do measurements also but I don't think I have another one for a bit yet. I am going to work my butt off even more. I know myself too well and I know that if I don't see it move (in the right direction) I will give up. I know I will. I can't put in all the time, energy, commitment and effort and not be rewarded for it. I know it's the wrong way to think but I know myself too well. I will lose all motivation. If I could just see something. Even 1 kgs for now, my motivation will be kept.
*Lara*
LB - I am so very proud of you for taking the step and joining the gym. wub.gif I know of your struggles with your weight and am so pleased you are doing this for yourself. yyes.gif

Even if you aren't seeing results on the scales or the tape measure, just remember that your fitness would be increasing and your health improving.

Keep up the wonderful job you are doing. hhugs.gif
LadyBeetle.
Thanks Lara. I have been really pleased with my efforts and commitment. I am finding the people there really lovely and I thought I was going ok. I know I am only doing 20 minutes cardio at the moment but they must remember I have gone from doing nothing (well I clean and do everyday stuff but no additional exercise) so I think 20 minutes at the pace I am doing is ok. I do like that they are encouraging me to do more though.

It just really got me down today to see the scales go up and not down. Until today, I didn't even know what I weighed. At my original weigh in. I closed my eyes and asked him not to say it, just to write in on my card and I would look when I was ready. I wasn't going to look for a while but as I joined this challenge (which I thought would be good for me) I needed to know. I jumped on, then grabbed my card to see my original weight, only to find 500grams more. cry1.gif It has just knocked me for six. I really didn't expect that.

Now I can't help but wonder if joining the challenge was really the right thing after all. Had I not have joined, I would not know my weight or that I had gained and would still feel good about my efforts. Oh well, dust myself off and keep going. What else can I do?

Sorry - needed to get it out sad.gif
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
Ladybeetle... you and I seem a lot alike from what you've said so far.

I have a question? Did you weigh in at the same time? You will always weigh less first thing in the morning before you've started eating etc. It is soooooo important to weigh at the same time in the same outfit or as some prefer in nothing ph34r.gif . (Also important to use the same scales)
You have done the right thing joining.. We are all seeking a common goal. Just think how good we will look for MMM. Let's consider PI our reward for a job well done.

Chin up and think of today as the start of everything not 5 weeks ago... YOU can do this. original.gif

Jodi
FeralBoys
Hey you lot!

This thread is a good idea (good to see you are good for something Jodi ph34r.gif ) LOL

I'm knackered, will report back tomorrow - but so far so good.
original.gif
nelle73
I think this thread is a great idea. I find myself only skimming though the main thread. Thanks

reddwarf - I would love to be your support buddy for our challenge. I'm in here most days and also on messenger ALL the time.
LadyBeetle.
I promise this is my last post in here for tonight ph34r.gif

I have a question? Did you weigh in at the same time? You will always weigh less first thing in the morning before you've started eating etc. It is soooooo important to weigh at the same time in the same outfit or as some prefer in nothing . (Also important to use the same scales)

Yep was weighed at the same time. Give or take hour half. Both in the morning a few hours after breakfast (banana both times). Both on the same scales (both at gym) and both wearing the same clothes (as I am yet to find any thing else that fits AND is comfortable to work out in)

Don't think the staff or member would like me weighing in my birthday suit though laughing2.gif
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
Don't think the staff or member would like me weighing in my birthday suit though

roll2.gif Maybe you should give it a try. dev (6).gif

This thread is a good idea (good to see you are good for something Jodi ) LOL

Yep... unlike you dev (6).gif

Ok am off to work. Need to suck on a shake so I'm not tempted by McD's on the way. Need panadol as well. (detox headache starting)

Have a good day... enjoy your fruit, vegies, salads, low fat muffins and WATER...
LadyBeetle.
I am back from the gym. I nearly didn't go. I woke early but all the kids slept in. It is such a wet, cold morning that I didn't want to wake them. I like getting to the gym around 9am as that time just suits me better. So I wasn't going to go as kids were still sleeping then (first time for that)

But they woke not long after so decided that if I slacken off today it may just be the start of a bad cycle. So I put my gym gear on and headed to gym, kids in toe.

I did 15 minutes on the treadmill (normally do 20) at 5.5 on the interval setting. Which swapped from flat to 3.0 incline. So up and down. I have a problem with my ankle/leg and found today was a bit of a bad day, that is why I stopped at 15 minutes as I didn't want to injure myself further.

Then I did 10 minutes on the bike on level 3 and on the rolling program. Then as no-one was there, I thought I would give the cross trainer thingy a go (last time I hated it). I put it on rolling and only made it to 3 minutes before stopping as my heart rate jumped to 160 which I thought was a bit high blush.gif Then did another 20 minutes on treadmill.

Just had lunch - tuna and salad. Lettuce, shallot, tomato, cucumber, snow pea sprouts, cheese and tuna. With a dash of vinegar. Was yummy!

How is everyone else going.
~RileyandChloesMum~
Hey guys!!

I'm off to a slow but steady start.

Todays menu

Breakfast - Don't eat it. And if on the rare occassion that i do it's usually one piece of wholemeal toast with vegimite & maybe a small cup of juice.

Morning Tea - Celery sticks with a smear of lite cream cheese.

Lunch - Ham & salad sandwich on wholemeal bread & a glass of diet cordial

Afternoon Tea - banana & a small handful of almonds

Dinner - Grilled Lamb chops, Roast Potatos and loads of vegies.

Dessert - Fruit salad with a small scoop of ice cream.

I find that if i cut out sweet things, I only end up bingeing somewhere down the track and well it ain't pretty sick.gif

Exercise for today was 45mins of yoga. Well it was 45mins of yoga but it took me nearly 1 1/2 hrs with Riley crawling on me, around me and over me. Maybe tomorrow (if its still raining) I'll try yoga whilst he's asleep.

How's everyone else day going??

LB - Awesome effort at the gym today!! Well done cclap.gif
*Lara*
Sherri I don't want this to sound like I'm lecturing you, but you should really eat something for breakfast, be it fruit, muesli, toast or whatever.

It really kick starts your metabolism for the day, resulting in weight loss and stopping the mid morning munchies. original.gif
LadyBeetle.
Breakfast - Don't eat it.

Sherri I don't want this to sound like I'm lecturing you, but you should really eat something for breakfast

Sherri I was like you and never ate breakfast. Now I always make sure I have something. Most mornings it's just a banana or an apple. It's about all I can manage but it really does make a difference once your use to eating it.
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
Ladybeetle: Glad to see that you didn't pike out of gym. I know how easy it is to just say stuff it.... too hard. proud of you.

Well I had a pretty good day.. had a C/S shake and coffee for brekky.
Lunch was a chicken and salad wrap.. have to admit to also having a dim sim (just one thou) and will be having a C/S shake for dinner and apple.

Haven't gotten into exercise as I find I'm exhausted after work and with dinner, bath, homework etc makes it hard on those 2 days.
So tomorrow weather permitting might manage a walk or will spend time on the bike.

Better go.. The Bed is calling the little one.
FeralBoys
Yep - a good second day for me too.

Morning - Decaffe Coffee with lite milk and equal sugar

Breakfast - TF Shake

Lunch - Chicken Salad, Diet Coke, Skinnychino

Afternoon Tea - 3 Jatz crackers

Dinner - 100g chicken with sweet and sour sauce on top of a big bowl of veges

Dessert - A Grapefruit

Pretty happy with that. I was supposed to have another TF shake in there but time got away from me. Not to worry - not very hungary today for some reason.
~RileyandChloesMum~
Thanks for the advice Lara & LBeetle. I don't usually eat as my stomach is quite sensitive in the mornings, but I am willing to try and give it a shot. Anything to lose those 8 kgs. I'll probably just start with a piece of fruit like you do Ladybeetle (or just vegimite toast) and see how my stomach goes. original.gif My metabolism could do with a kick start. Its often 12 pm when i do get around to eating if I'm lucky enough to remember to eat.

FB & Jodi - Sounds like you guys had good days. Well done on the healthy food choices. That chicken salad & wrap sound yummo!!

Must get myself a chook to roast!!
*Lara*
Not too bad a day today.

Due to sleeping in and stuffing about this morning, I completely forgot about breakfast, unless you count the coffee I had.

Lunch was a homemade pizza, i.e. pita bread, tomato paste, chicken breast, mushrooms & low fat cheese.

Another coffee mid afternoon.

Dinner was bbq chicken breast with vegetables.

And I've just had an orange now. Probably haven't had enough water today, but I will aim to drink another bottle tonight.

Wish me luck on getting through All Saints tonight. It's when I usually snack on cheese & crackers.

Still no exercise, but still packing.
tracey77
Hey Everyone!!!
I have started the TF program and am about to start my second week. So far no exercise for me, but still have been good in the eating department.
I just can't get the motivation to exercise at the moment sad.gif
flying
I just can't get the motivation to exercise at the moment

Me either (but it hurts because of how much weight I am carrying sad.gif ). What I'm working on first is eating right and moving more. I've put on a pedometer and each day I aim to increase the previous days steps by 10%. I figure if I am increasing my incidental exercise everyday to get that bit more each day that eventually the "scheduled" exercise will eventually just fall into place. Anyway that's the theory wink.gif
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
RedDwarf: Wish I could find the info but I read a few weeks ago that the average "overweight" person should aim for 6500 steps a day. And then increase from there. A person at optimum fitness should be doing in excess of 10000 steps a day. There is too much emphasis in the media that we should be doing the 10k. So was refreshing to see the real stats.

I "did" have a pedometer but it fell out of the car one day and DH drove over it... Doesn't work to well now. laughing2.gif

Jodi
Bastet
I'm hungry! Nothing unusual there
I've eaten pretty good all day (had a mouthful of grated parmesan cheese while getting Mias dinner.
OUr dinner was lean sausages grilled (all fat drains out) HEAPS of veges. Was still hungry after that so I just had a bowl of oats (those 1min ones) and a bit of honey.. and a milo (not milky milo).. now I'm ready for bed I think!

Sherri- breakfast is SO important. I have no idea how anyone can go without it. Even some toast(wholemeal/grain) and a bit of butter and vegemite is better than nothing. On mondays I am up at 4am to start work at 5am and I still have my 3 weetbix! I'd be sick/fainting by 7am if I didnt.

had PT today- not sure if I can make the gym thursday- mum has to go clean her boat ready to move it on the weekend. So I will go to the gym friday and try and see if the girls will go to the creche on sat- first time in months and I hope with a new gym/room they will be ok. Its got a huge mural of princesses/prince/king/queen/castle and a dragon. Really cool! lol..

okie best head to bed I think..

night all- hope you all have a good food day tomorrow!

Jodi- wow- when my gym had a fitness challenge they said to aim for 10000 steps a day. I did it easily though- cause I am on my feet a lot at work/walk home a lot/walk to the shops a lot.. plus doing the treadmill added it up. I have no idea where mine is now. I just found it good to aim for the 10000 for me.. made me feel lazy if I only got to say 7000-8000.
FeralBoys
Tracey - come and join us over in diet and fitness in the TF thread. original.gif Mummified is there too and she is a great support.

PS - thanks for my box of goodies today - sorry I missed you I was on the loo. blush.gif
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
Zoe: the reason they say for "overweight" people to aim for 6500 is because they generally aren't used to exercise at all. They say it's better to aim for the lower figure so that you don't get disheartened if you can't do the 10k. (mental sabotage) Obviously the aim is to increase that as your fitness level increases.

NTS: Must go and buy new pedometer.
~Sweet~Like~Chocolate~
No even going to say what I ate today ph34r.gif

Geez I hate being an emotional eater cry1.gif
FeralBoys
Sonia - don't let it get you down. I think we are all probably emotoinal eaters - that is why we are here. sad.gif I certainly am. But tomorrow is another day - so start fresh and forget about today. original.gif

BTW - love your new sig wub.gif
tracey77
Morning everyone! I hope we are all off to a good start original.gif I have had my shake and am now looking to find something I can cook in the slow cooker - does anyone know any good recipies that aren't to bad for us on the weight loss 'journey'.

Sonia - chin up! Don't let a little slip up get you down. We all have those days. Your girls are adorable BTW!
FeralBoys
Today will be a challenge - I am off to have morning tea with some girlfriends. I haven't had my shake yet - but will leave it until as late as possible so I am full. Might also throw a banana in my handbag!

Good luck everyone else for the rest of the day. original.gif
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
well I'm sitting here sucking on a shake... today will really be the start of the challenge for me. I don't have to go to work so will be free to check out the fridge etc...

Sonia: I am the biggest emotional eater of them all. It's torture. I'm a sucker for sweet things.. Maybe make some low fat mini muffins and put them in the freezer.. When you get an urge to scoff pull one out and heat it in the microwave. The important thing is not to feel like you are depriving yourself. This again sets you up for self sabotage (and I know all about that)

Have a great day everyone.
J
LadyBeetle.
Sonia - We can work you harder at gym today to work off yesterdays OOPSIES LOL. Now just to find someone to push me PMSL

I don't know how you ladies all do the whole shake thing. I have tried them years ago (obviously different ones) and I just couldn't do it. Well done to you all.

FB - Am trying to work out how my day will go too. I am not going to a friends but I have a busy day planned with groceries and some other running around with only 5 minutes to stop. The place I shop isn't the greatest for healthy choice options. If all else fails and I can't find something, I will race into Coles and pay $4 for one of those garden salad already made in the pre packaged container LOL.

Ok off to have my banana seems I just woke and then get ready for gym and the rest of my day
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
OK... if you girls are chocolate eaters and want something a little healthier (haha) you can get

low-carb cadbury chocolate at Woolies. You will generally find it on the bottom shelf. It cost about $2.50 for a 150g block. Limit yourself to 3 squares.. (yeh right).

Ladybeetle: have fun shopping. That is the hardest job when you have kids. We buy them the treats they like and generally have to help eat them laughing2.gif
~RileyandChloesMum~
Good morning!!

Todays definitely a better day for me, although its blowing a gail out here!!

I've started today with a piece of toast, well it was a piece of toast until Riley drooled all over it. Apparently whats mine is his and whats his is his. So I made myself another piece.

Not sure what I'm having for lunch. I think I might have Tuna on wholegrain crackers or maybe just a tuna & salad. Not sure.

Dinner we're having Lasange & a garden salad. DH and I don't like the white sauce so I use lite cream on the top layer with a sprinkle of low fat cheese (and just meat & pasta for the rest of the lasange.) Its actually really yummy.

I've also pulled out our George Foreman Grill & Roaster. So that should help knock some of the fat out of our meat.

Tracey 77 - I have the weight watchers recipe book that i got off eb - I could email that to you and I'm pretty sure there'll be receipes in there that you could put in the slow cooker. Let me know if your interested & there is a slow cooker book too that i can email you and you can just make light versions of stuff.

Jodi - Thats a really good idea about the muffins I'll have to try that.

Be good today girls.
Jeanieinabottle
Just got a few mins peace so thought I'd pop in and see how you're all going. Nice to see you so supportive of each other - but what more could you expect from the QLD group grin.gif.

THose of you who are running around and grabbing food as you go - I hope you are including some protein in those salads - it will help stave off hunger and stop blood sugar swings later in the day.

I will try and be back in a bit more often. But am focusing on the main thread atm and setting up the programme of competitions and personal exercises with the Coords. They will start next week smile1.gif and should hopefully add a bit of interest and learning for you.

I have attached a couple of interesting links in the main thread this morning:

* a reading on emotional eating; and
* a podcast on barriers to weightloss

When you have some quiet time with your cup of green tea (helps boost the metabolism and full of antioxidants) maybe check them out.

Have a good day everyone. original.gif
LadyBeetle.
THose of you who are running around and grabbing food as you go - I hope you are including some protein in those salads - it will help stave off hunger and stop blood sugar swings later in the day

See I knew there was another reason why I put cheese in my salads LOL

OK... if you girls are chocolate eaters and want something a little healthier (haha) you can get

Thankfully for me, I am not a huge chocolate person. I can love or leave it. (mostly) LOL
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
I have had a crap day.... All started well but sitting around a hospital all day does not help. M had some hot chips for lunch. Just had to help eat them cry1.gif . Can you believe that I couldn't get the kid a vegemite sandwich at the childrens hospital. ohmy.gif (hense the chips) I've also had 2 coffee's. (boredom).

I know that tomorrow will be a better day... couldn't get worse.
wii
ph34r.gif
~Sweet~Like~Chocolate~

Well I've been not bad but not good either. I've had some top deck choccie today, but I got chippies for Laura for lunch & nothing for myself. Came home & made a turkey & salad roll. The way I look at it every little bit has got to be helping.

Sorry Wendy I just missed your post. bbighug.gif for you hon, it sounds like you've had a major struggle with things. I have had a pretty shocking time in my earlier years too & am now at the stage where I have to do things for me. I am determined that my kids are going to look back & see a happy & healthy Mummy, not one that's overweight & mad at the world because of things that have happened. I hope this makes sense. Basically you have to look after yourself first & when you do you can look that person in the face & say look how far I've come. Thinking of you.
flying
I have put a list of us all here

(post #64). Sorry can't get it to cut and paste with all my fancy colours etc and can't be bothered doing it again tongue.gif
LadyBeetle.
Oh Wendy. That is so far from petty. You are one of the kindest, sweetest, most caring and gentlest (is that even a word?) ladies I have ever had the pleasure of knowing.

I know it would be VERY hard for you, but I think one huge but important step would be to tell your Mother (and father if comfortable but at least mother for now). I know for myself, which was a similar but different situation, telling my Father (was closer to father) was a huge weight being lifted from me. I can not put into words what it did for me. It certainly didn't fix everything but it was the first step in a long recovery. I am thankful now that I took that step, even though it was very hard.

Not sure if I should be going into this in this thread but if EVER you need someone to talk to, you can call me, visit me, PM me or email me. I will always listen, offer advise if you want it or just sit there, shut up and listen and I have been told I give really good comforting hugs too. original.gif Will leave it at that for now but I wanted you to know that you are a gorgeous lady even if you don't feel that right now, I know in time you will.

xo
wii
Thanks LB wink.gif feelings are mutual..

- Wendy
nelle73
A day to forget. I'm sitting here finishing off a big block of chocolate I started last night. I have also have about 3 or 4 hot chocolates in the last 2 days, which I normally never do.

No breakfast, Lunch was 1 sandwich, ham and pickles. Dinner was chops and vegies and pasta pkt. Have not drunk much and what I have its been mainly hot chocolates and sprite......

Off to Seaworld tomorrow, so probably won't eat to well again, but I will do plenty of walking at least.
LadyBeetle.
Nelle - Hang in there. What can we do to help you? Can you free your home from all those nasty things that you like to eat? What I do, is buy treats that I don't like, that way I won't eat them but everyone else can still have them. Would that work for you?

Wendy - How you are feeling today? Hang in there.

Sonia - Has today been better than yesterday? Come to Body Balance with me tomorrow PLEASE? original.gif

Nat-n-Mays-Mum~ - How are you going? That is shocking that you couldn't get a simple Vegemite sandwich. Unbelievable. Is today better?

My day yesterday wasn't the best but it could have been a LOT worse. I had a terrible morning which threw my whole day out. DD had a major meltdown going into daycare which resulted in me having one (in front of everyone - only difference was, hers was anger and temper, mine was frustration as I don't know whats wrong with her and tears) and by the time I finally got out of there I had missed my normal gym time. Looked like i had gone a round with Mike Tyson (puffy eyes, red face) and still have all my normal chores to do (shopping etc) So I came home, ate a donut that I had bought the kids (there was enough for 1 each and 1 for DH but not me but I ate one anyway) Got 3/4 of the way through the donut and thought "what the hell am I doing" and threw the last bit out. Jumped int he shower, had another cry and then headed out to do my chores. I didn't drink enough water but did pretty good food wise the rest of the day.

Today

I had my normal banana for breakfast and then headed to gym. I am having trouble with my leg and the lady there said it's shin splints so not to use the treadmill (that is when it gets really painful but I do walk on incline too) but to use all the other equipment instead. The machine she really recommended were all taken so I did 5 minute warm up on treadmill at slow pace and no incline then did 10 minutes at intervals on the bike. They were only short bursts but I went flat out, as fast as I could go on level 3.

Went to start weight circuit while I waited for other mention when I saw some friend who were heading into the step class so joined them. In a way it was a big mistake. I learnt not to use a step when suffering shin splints ohmy.gif The pain was agonising but I was too embarrassed to give up and walk out. So I took a step back and did all the moves but with no step. Might have looked like a goose doing a step class with no step but I stayed right through the 1 hour session. That was a huge effort for someone my size. Now I have not posted anywhere what my actual weight is and I am taking a deep breathe here, just to say this, but my mini goal is to get down to a 2 digit number ph34r.gif And I am short to boot, so I think that was a pretty good effort for me.

The instructor did tell me I can come back and do her classes without the step anytime I like. So that was reassuring to hear as I did feel strange not using it and wondered what she would be thinking.

Ok will leave it there. I could rattle on all day but don't want to bore you all so will shut up now LOL

Reddwarf - Just a tip. If you want to copy and paste something that has bold, underline, colours etc, so that you don't have to do it all again. All you do is instead of copying it from the thread, you edit your post and copy it from in there. That way it copies it with all the tags etc and you don't have to do it all again. Just click cancel edit or backspace once you have copied and that way your post doesn't really get edited.

Does that make sense? Geez I am shocking at explaining things.
~Sweet~Like~Chocolate~
LB I will be there with you at the Body Balance class tomorrow! I have an assessment afterwards.

Well I am so struggling with the choccie cravings. You know I was sitting here trying to think of an excuse to go to the shop so I could buy chocolate while I'm there. So I went & made a hot chocolate ovaltine & had 3 low fat triple choc cookies (yes I know, still not overly good but better than the full on choc hit) & the craving has gone! I am so proud of myself, even if it is just one little thing, it's a big step.

I haven't had any water yet today but will start soon.
LadyBeetle.
Sonia be proud! Not everyone (me included) and just snap themselves out of bad habits over night. Baby steps is often the key to success. I know, I have been told it by professionals all my life. I just never put it into practice until now LOL.

Will have a think and a look through the shops and see if I can find you an even better alternative for your chocolate cravings. I am sure there must be something.
flying
Now I've figured out how to cut and paste with all my colours (thanks LadyBeetle original.gif ) here it is in our Queensland thread.

Queensland Members

North Brisbane

Mummyfied
FeralBoys
DuckDuckGoose
*Lara*
~Nat-n-Mays-Mum~
violetbandaid
**Bastet**
*Catwoman*

Technically elsewhere but wish to be in North Brisbane tongue.gif
wendelyn
brodyb

Eastern/Bayside Suburbs of Brisbane

2littleducks

Southern and Western Brisbane
snuffles
Jodemeister
~Sonia~
kornygirl
nelle73
LadyBeetle
reddwarf
Bluemakede
mickeyboo
caterpillar

Beautiful Country Queensland

*Bron*
sarzy

I am your State Co-ordinator. I was originally planning to PM everyone each time but as there are so many of us (21 of us last count ohmy.gif ) it is easier to post here. If your name doesn't appear above and you are a Queenslander please let me know biggrin.gif because I am sure I have missed people blush.gif

I was originally thinking as co-ordinator to chase up people who "disappear", however I'll be honest with so many people that will be difficult with uni, work placement, housework, and kids blink.gif to keep a track of. Because of this I would be grateful if we can as a group ensure that everyone feels supported and the quieter ones don't go MIA.

Also, as there are going to be state challenges I think we need to make sure we have a strategy to ensure we win tongue.gif
We currently have the most members and therefore the greatest potential but also have the bigger problem of ensuring everyone is on track. If you feel yourself slipping or you need extra support please let someone know and we will do our best to help you through it. We are in this together and we ARE going to make our goals. Whether that is to lose 6kg or 60kg! Let's ensure that everyone feels supported and work hard on the relationship side as well. With a good relationship WE WILL KICK THE OTHER STATES BUTTS!!!!! tongue.gif

That said - good luck everyone biggrin.gif
~Sweet~Like~Chocolate~
Go the Maroons!!!

roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif

Well I've just had turkey & salad for lunch. Feeling pretty good right now, even though I haven't been to the gym today. DH thinks I'm a nut as I was singing mashed potato & cold spaghetti on the phone laughing2.gif . See what happens when I'm in a good mood blush.gif
*Lara*
I've been bad, very bad. closedeyes.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.