The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Oct 05 Parents #187

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2005
Pages: 1, 2, 3
New thread time ladies, link to old thread:

http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....pic=302961&st=0
1girl1boy
GOLD?????
mel83
SILVER biggrin.gif
Tam76
Bronze????
~Danni~
Kick up the ole tush! tongue.gif
mel83
Kylie- Nope, no drs yet. Still no appointments. His ear isn't leaking fluidy stuff, its mainly wax. I just don't now what to do.

Danni- I too bottle things up. I don't really open up to people very well, hence why I gave up seeing the counsellor. I couldn't even go to the hospital at one stage without becoming a mess and having an anxiety attack. I used to just look at Lachlans feet and get an anxiety attack blush.gif sad.gif

Shez- Good luck tonight. I hope you start feeling better soon.

I have a bit of washing and cleaning to do today, will keep popping on.
Milly Molly Mandy
Morning everyone

Sorry I missed chat last night. I was babysitting the boys from next door so that kept me busy, there was no way Sean was going to bed while they were there so he didn't get to bed until 10 so he is in a bit of a cranky mood. Eamon however went to bed without a peep at 7.30 and didn't get up until 8 this morning biggrin.gif

Sorry no personals will pop back later, I'm home most of the day. Trying to do cards

C
1girl1boy
Mel bummer about still no appointments, I rang my dr this morning and had a choice of about 4, you can also just turn up and wait too, so different to what you guys have being booked out 2 weeks ahead.

Celeste you are one brave woman, glad you survived.

Cathy are you going to Ali's tomorrow??? if so will bring Grace's hat just in case I can get there.
Mouth
Morning

Kristy - Loving the sig, good work Syl

Meliss - no more peeking you naughty girl! Cute sig of Sophie too!

Danni - I'm glad you got it sorted out and finally let it all out. I bet you felt like a big rock had been lifted from your shoulders.

Annabel - CUTE photos, especially of Imogen! Your cake was fantastic! I don't do cakes - that is Nanna's job.

Mel - wow, how long do you stay on them for?

Shez - I'm happy for you that you'll be able to work things out too. Good luck.

Karen - glad you're back and that everything has worked itself out. It does teach us that life is too short.

Kylie - I bet your knee is no good from kneeling on the concrete in the garage and painting every night! OMG your BIL. I don't know how all these things work but can't he get a court order or something to get maintenance from her? I have no idea about that stuff.....

Sam - how many people coming to your place for Xmas? ohmy.gif take it easy girl

Celeste - hooley dooley! Good luck getting the cards done. I posted today!

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE SEND SOME DOCTORS TO WA - apparently there's a shortfall......there you go Mel, just trying to do my bit to help!

I totally forgot we had swimming this morning wacko.gif There I was having breakfast with Jess at 8.50 and it just popped into my head 'oh crap, we have swimming at 9am'. Such a muddle head. So I rang and we're doing a class this week on Friday instead. So Friday consists of swimming, then $650 of work at the dentist, then chiropractor wacko.gif
bubby76
It stinks outside. Made the biggest mistake of venturing out to the shops and now I feel sick from the smokiness. I'm with all the other Vic girls ~ so much for me hanging washing outside sad.gif

Does anyone know of a good White Christmas recipe? There was a great one on Fresh a few weeks ago using marshmallows and for the life of me I can't find that recipe anywhere!! Grrrr ..

Oh yeah, and did anyone watch Weeds last night? Really 'different' series. Not sure if I have made my mind up about it yet.

And has anyone's toddler turned into a vocal kid while going through the shops? Tyler has started a new habit where he just yells for no reason and I grit my teeth everytime as he does it to be a little sh*t! Grrrrr ...

Natalie ~ With Christmas Day I have about 10 people coming round for lunch (includes niece & nephews) on Robert's side, then for dinner we have got 4 people coming round as my cheeky b*tch of a sister has invited a friend without asking us (not happy Jan!) I'll be stuffed by Boxing Day!!
mel83
I hate cleaning!!!!

Natalie- I am still on the tablets now, I have been on them for about 15 months now. I still have bad days though. Thanks for the call for dr's lol. We definately need them.

Does anyone know how to fix the toolbar thing on the comp. For some reason when I am on internet explorer I have lost the part where you type in web addresses and that. I have no idea why its done it.

Forgot to add.

Emma's tooth looks like it is going to fall out. I am just scared that the whole thing will fall out and that no new tooth will grow. Is that possible? I am very nervous unsure.gif
bubby76
Mel ~ I have no idea. I use Mozilla.

Found that White Chocolate Crackle recipe I was looking for. Here it is if you guys are interested. I'll be making it for Christmas as it sounds delicious:

White Chocolate Christmas Crackles

60g butter, chopped
1/4 cup (60ml) cream
50g white marshmallows
200g white chocolate melts
4 cups (140g) rice bubbles
1/2 cup (140g) christmas M&M's (red and green only)
2 teaspoons silver cachous

Line 16 muffin pans or 24 patty pans with paper cases.
Combine butter, cream, marshmallows and chocolate in a large saucepan stir over low heat, stir in rice bubbles. Cool for 10 minutes.
Stir mixture well, then stir in half of the m & m's. Divide mixture among paper cases. Sprinkle with the cachous and remaining m & m's. Refrigerate until set.
1girl1boy
Mel as long as the adult tooth wasn't damaged then it will come through, it could take a few years, I was without my two front teeth for about 7!!!! as it will still come down when it was going to if she didn't damage the baby one.

Natalie I hope it is just from being on the concrete floor from painting, then I have an excuse no tto do anymore tongue.gif as for BIL well we think SIL is going to go for custody of the kids and since she is the mother and earns a pretty good wage we think she has a good chance of getting them. will be interesting to see what happens.

Sorry Sam never made white christmas so can't help you, am making my chocolate cheesecake for our dessert and a big santa cake for the kids, we have 9 adults and 5 kids at lunch then prob another 2 adults and 5 kids for dinner!!!! it's going to be a long day adn I start on call that day for work so can see I will get a few calls as everyone tries to use their new chirssy presents (mobiles) and they have issues.

am waiting for our big boss to turn up for a presentation, better be here soon as need to go at 2.30, had to walk out of the last one as had to go do a job at another site, so don't want to draw attention to myself again.

hmmm think I need a new sig, might have to take some chrissy photo's......
Kylie
mel83
Too late, it fell out blink.gif

MY BABY HAS LOST HER FIRST TOOTH!!!!!
1girl1boy
YAY Emma, first visit from the tooth fairy.

Mel at least you don't have to worry about it falling out now. But don't panic if it takes a while for the next one to come through, as I said I was without mine for 7 years after I lost my 2 front ones in an accident. Still can't whistle to this day cause of the big gap I had.
mel83
lol, she can't wait for the tooth fairy now!! I am not ready to be the tooth fairy yet sad.gif tongue.gif
Purple_Gecko
Mel
my friends son lost his front top teeth when he was 2ish. he not long ago (aged 9) got his adult teeth. they came thrught fine, just really crooked cause there was no real track fro them to follow.
In this house first tooth is worth $5 ang they get that if the tooth fairy is really late aswell <_<

I cant get in earlier than 16th at the moment...

Lucky mama.....you must be quieter when i am busier...bahahahaha.
Mouth
Sam - that recipe sounds delicious since its a choc and marshmallow white xmas, not a fruity one. can you post it into MSN for us?

Mel, right click on any tool bars above and tick the 'address bar' to get it back. I hope that works

Congrats to Emma (I can hear the little wings flapping away now)

Syl - 4 kids, the tooth fairy would go broke in your place. I remmeber getting 50 cents, boy have times changed!
bubby76
Arghh .. the kiddies are growing up!! Teeth falling out. Then it'll be first day at school ...
Milly Molly Mandy
Take a photo of the toothless smile for us.
mel83
She has gone out with the MIL, but as soon as she gets back I will get a pic. I want her back now so I can see it again tongue.gif
bubby76
Ok, I have just posted the recipe on MSN for anyone that wants it biggrin.gif
mel83
woohoo!!! the santa smileys are working!!!
bubby76
Thanks Amanda for your Chrissy card :biggrin:

God it's still smokey outside!!

Oh yeah, and I just adjusted the recipe I listed. I forgot one of the ingredients. Have also added the change on MSN.

Where is everyone today??
Purple_Gecko
I love the xmas smileys...SOOOOO DAMN CUTE...
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
~Danni~
Amanda~ Thanks for the card! smile1.gif

Oh wow! Santa smilies! Im gonna have me some fun with these, lol laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Paige was a feral at playgroup today! I ended up in tears again

Just got back from a walk around the block, now I can hardly breathe, bloody smoke glare.gif
bubby76
Danni ~ It seems like it has gotten worse outside. Hope the cry made you feel better.

Lovin the Xmas smilies!!! Feeling all Christmasy now laugh.gif
K~and~A~plus~7
Thanks Kylie :-) Hope your knee is ok, I a being a super wuss and refusing to go to the ortho about mine...I know I need surgery but refuse to go! Holy crap about your BIL's situation, I hope it all works out for the best and that the kids are the number one priority in it all.

Tam, CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Annabel, great birthday cake!!! So was she super happy with her new bike?

Natalie, thank you :-)

Sam, we have seen Weeds. It is certainly different isn't it. Jack is vocal but he doesn't yell but talks away to everyone, loves to say Santa now so that is all I hear through the shops.

White Christmas, they have been advertising the recipe on the back of rice bubbles boxes on TV of late.

Mel, I wouldn't be too worried about the tooth...unless as Kylie said she damaged the adult tooth. Jessica lost her first tooth just after she turned 5 and now at 6 she has lost a total of 7.

Victorian ladies...yuck on the smoke. I remember Christmas Day 2001 here...we couldn't go outside at all because of the ash, smoke and hot embers. I still have a vivid pic of the flames about 500m from our house in my head.
bubby76
Karen ~ I think the smokiness today seems worse to me being preggers smile1.gif

How are all the other Vic girls coping with the smokiness today??
Purple_Gecko
tongue.gif I got amandas card to THANK YOU tongue.gif

:biggrin: I also got Kylie2's aswell :wink:

I sympathise with you smoked out,.
It is a terrible smell and makes the air so thick.
jacybelle

I have now finished my xmas shopping. tongue.gif
It was belles 2nd night sleeping for 6 hrs straight. I hope she keeps it up!!

Kylie - Hope BIL situation work sout well. I feel sorry for the kids when these things happen. glare.gif

Annabel - I LOVE that cake. We had a McD's party, so had ice cream cake YUM!! :biggrin:

Danni - Hope your okay now. Walking in the smoke is bad !! blink.gif

Natalie - :ohmy: what are you getting done at the dentist??

mel - yay on Emmas 1st tooth!! :biggrin: I dread the day as JJ hates blood wacko.gif

Karen - Great to hear from you.

Sam - Thanks for the recipe, Ive been after that one. :biggrin:
Purple_Gecko
Anyone else having net trouble today.... :mad:
Milly Molly Mandy
Just wanted to pop on and say "I am sick of Eamon eating dirt." I can't take him outside without heading straight to the pot plants. wacko.gif mad.gif huh.gif ph34r.gif (wanted to test a few different ones)

Oh and how bad is this, the boys just snuck next door and let themselves in. Noone home but while I was walking through their house trying to find Sean, the car came down the driveway ph34r.gif . I snuck out and am not sure if they saw me, will go and admit my sins soon.

C

eta to add an ".
Annabel05
OMG Celeste that is so funny!! Do you get on with the neighbours?

Syl No Net problems here. Was wondering if you had time to do me a new sig? I will send you the pics and if you have any spare time that would be great! :biggrin:

Karen At first Chloe didn't seem that impressed but in the afternoon Mark took her outside and she was peddling up and down the drive and then out the back going round and round the table. The next morning at 6am she wanted to ride it!!

Ok so far I have xmas cards from Alison, Carol, Sam, Syl, Kylie, Amanda and Cathy. THANK YOU!! Got Alisons and Carols this morning, cheers!!

Mel How exciting, Emmas first tooth!! I think we used to get 50p a tooth.

REally have done nothing all day, been so tired the past couple of days that I have had the laziest day. Chloe has put make up on me, done my hair, made me a cake, played barbies!!

Ok, Imogen very tired and ratty now, better go
mel83
LOL Celeste!!! I am so glad they never caught you tongue.gif Sorry but I can just picture that and it made me laugh lol.

Syl- No net trouble here......

Amanda- There was so much blood!!!! Usually Emam gets a bit funny about the blood but I think she was more excited at losing her tooth than the blood.

Annabel- Pics are great!!!

Just sorting out some more of this house. Lachlan has gone quet too so i better go investigate.
bubby76
Just popping in to wish everyone a great afternoon. Tyler has woken up and wants his mummy's undivided attention wacko.gif

Will be back on tomorrow, once I have done my errands :biggrin:
Mouth
Danni, what happened?

Amanda - two old fillings removed and three put back in. That's all I need right now though and they're right next to each other so all at once (that means only one needle!)

Syl - I was having net trouble on ebay this arvo (buying xmas pressies!)
~Danni~
Natalie~ She was being feral at playgroup! Basically she started okay but then didnt want to be held, nor put down on the floor, she was just crying and in the end it was stressing me out! wacko.gif I think her teeth are coming thru hopefully! she wont let me near her gums to feel around :sad:
Milly Molly Mandy
Yes we get along with the neighbours so there is no problem there. Sean spends so much time there that he thinks it is his house too. He was actually hiding in their wardrobe saying "im hiding"

Poor Paige, it is so frustrating when they are like that. There is nothing you can do to make them happy.

Natalie, ouch! I'm scared to go to the dentist. ph34r.gif

Ok so far I have xmas cards from Alison, Carol, Sam, Syl, Kylie, Amanda and Cathy. THANK YOU!! Got Alisons and Carols this morning, cheers!!
ditto + Annabel tongue.gif

I meant to say Karen, good to see you back. :biggrin:

Just testing to smilies that look the same this one blink.gif says blink and this one blush.gif says blush, wondering if they look any different when you post them

C
Milly Molly Mandy
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif while I was here posting Sean went next door again, he just walked inside and started watching TV with them. ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif . In case you are wondering we don't have any fences between the houses.
*Babylove*
Hi everyone. I know I havn't been on in a long time. I just have lost interest in everything I used to love. I have stopped reading, doing crafts, painting, coming to eb, and writing. The only thing I do all day is watch tv. I occasionally go for a walk, but not very often, and I also sometimes play piano. Well, anyway, enough with that...

DS is doing great, but he still hasn't started to walk yet. He can still only say three words as well. I've also seen other babies his age pointing at things, and he hasn't started to do that either. He has started to clap his hands, though. I have to ask <b> Can your baby walk yet? If so, when did he/she start walking? </b>

DS was sick a couple of weeks ago. He has a bad flu with a fever, coughing, and we think he had a headach since he was crying a lot for no apparent reason (and because he had a fever) DF caught the flu too, and he was pretty sick. I havn't cought it yet, and since they are both over it, I think I won't get it.

I still havn't gotten DS's 12 month vaccination. It is scheduled for Jan 11. I have to take a bus to get there since DF will have the car at work that day dry.gif

My babysitter found out today that one of the kids she was caring for has leukemia. His mother had to quit work so she could take him back and forth to the hospital throughout the next year. I hope he does ok.

That's all from me today. I hope everyone is doing well. ttyl original.gif
mel83
MELISSA!!!!!! Its great to see you back online!!!

How have things been going for you? DS (is it Tyler) sounds like he is doing well. Lachlan isn't doing much at all!! have you got any recent pics of him??

Its great to see you in here again. It may be hard but please pop on and let us know how you are getting on :biggrin:
1girl1boy
evenig all

just waiting for DH to have dinner so we can get stuck back into the painting, hopefully will finish the verandah tonight then just 2 more coats on the walls and the trim stuff and we are done, thankfully!!!!!

went to the dr and I have some inflammation on myknee which is probably from the kneeling on the garage floor, so am now on antiinflamatories which the dr gave me for free so ws happy with that.

Mel make sure you don't fall asleep before the tooth fairy comes lol

Got heaps of chrissy cards today (including yesterdays) will post who from later, have finally started mine, prob won't finish them till next week though

Karen/Amanda the kids are what we are worried about too, apparently they want nothing to do with their mother, the oldest also got AF for the first time and her dad had to go through it all with her and buy her supplies, when MIL was up there she had to take her shopping for a bra, not a good time for all this to happen. Just hope it all gets sorted out pretty quickly for their sake.

Annabel how did you wrap that bike???? want to come and wrap my chrissy pressies, no way am I that good lol

Celeste pmsl at your boys, can see they are going to keep you on your toes as they get older.

Babylove hello, was wondering how you were getting on. Bailey has only started walking in the last week, Maddy was 16 months before she was so don't stress about it.

Ok DH has finished his cereal, now need to get Maddy to sleep and we can go and paint oh joy, she better bloddy like this cubby after all this effort!!!!!!

Syl nope no net problems today

ok have to test them out

:biggrin: laugh.gif :ohmy: rolleyes.gif tongue.gif happy.gif blink.gif wacko.gif
Bloomer
Babylove hello, Isabella is still not walking and she s one of the eldest. Keeps them from running off so I am not too worried. Grace was 14 months. welcome back drop by more often.

My cousin had her baby last night it feels really early but apparently he was due on the 31 Dec so the 12th is not too bad. Xavier Patrick 3.08 kg 50 cms.. they have a VERY plain surname no idea where the name came from. At least he will be around for xmas and he has a boy cousin born last May.

I had to go to the city for a couple of hours this PM so dennis picked up grace from daycare then came and picked me up.. The girls had their first Macdonalds experience on their own with dad.. Apparently they got the same becasue he didn't want to discriminate!!!!! dry.gif Isabella survived!

thanks Carol and Alison - card came today.
SimplySweet
I was going to catch up tonight but I wont be around

So be back tomorrow night to catch up

Last day of work tomorrow :biggrin: :biggrin:
~~Determined~~
Hello!!! Love the santas too!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Thanks for all the cards, I got Kylie and Amanda yesterday and Carol today! YAY!! Hope I have said thank you to the ones I got Mon and last week - it has been so nice getting mail every day!!

Had my hair done last night - really like how she dried it
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/Horn1...er/IMG_3640.jpg

Looking forward to seeing some of the Syd girls tomorrow... so I better go clear some surfaces!! Stuff everywhere at the moment... so SORRY, no personals again! Bad ali!

Will try to get back on later!
~Danni~
Celeste~ ROFL at your post! laugh.gif Im sorry Eamon is too busy eating dirt laugh.gif And Im LMAO at Sean sneaking in next door! What a hoot!

Babylove~ Nice to see you again! My DD isnt walking yet, Im in no hurry for her to walk either! She is pulling to stand, thats as far as she gets.

Kristy~ See you tomorrow have fun at your last day at work!

My eyes are sore from the damn smoke and my nose is blocked, damn soot! dry.gif
~~Determined~~
Syd girls - I have sent you all an invite to drinks on Sunday arvo... let me know if you didn't get it as I may have missed some people (hotmail sux for choosing names!). Hope to see some of you then, or tomorrow, or both!!
zia
Cathy - thanks for the Christmas card!

Celeste - wow on having no fences between your houses!

Syl - thanks for the Christmas card!
My whole life seems to be net and computer troubles atm. A new computer is definitely on the agenda, have to wait until we get our next business dividend, it was *supposed* to be 1st of December, but it is late due to our Accounts Manager having her own personal life problems GRRR (LOL)

Mel - congrats on the tooth fairy coming to visit! I got given one of those "first tooth" boxes when Aidan was born, I'm hoping I remember I have it when the time comes for Aidan to lose a tooth!

Danni - sorry you had a crap day at playgroup today, it sounds like it can sometimes be stressful enough with some of the girls there, let alone if Paige is grumpy.

Karen - howdy! How scary having fires 500m away from your house a few years ago :ohmy:

Kylie - thanks for the Christmas card!

Kristy
- yay on last day of work!

Sam - thanks for the Christmas card!

Amanda
- thanks for the Christmas card!

Annabel - thanks for the Christmas card!
Love the birthday photos, the cake looks great! biggrin.gif

Babylove - hello *waves* Claire isn't walking, though she is one of the youngest babies. She can stand up unaided, but doesn't seem to have the confidence to step yet. Holding hands is another story!

Alison - hair looks nice, you always look so happy in your photos!

Kylie - gotta be happy with drugs for free! My knees are looking pretty crap after spending lots of time on my hands and knees with the little ones, kind of calloused IYWIM. Thankfully not inflamed and sore though!
Wow on the BIL's wife, very sad!

Tam - I love *love* those photos of the boys wrestling!

Can I please ask a huge favour of someone with a photo editing program (Meliss or Syl come to mind??) I'm having major probs with computers here, DH's laptop is asking for all the passcodes to reload photoshop and I can't find the jolly things! I really need to do up some "we've moved" cards to put in with our Christmas cards. I've taken some great photos, and want to super-impose some text on there with our new address etc, and also another smaller photo... I'm thinking it would be a reasonably quick job, especially with the talented ladies in this group.... (have I sucked up enough? LOL)
MeLFunKTioN
its all done original.gif just need to know where to send it to. I did it at photo size (ie 6in x 4in). Its a 500kb file (to keep quality)

Writing Xmas cards.. gotta get them out tomorrow !
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.