The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Annabel05
14/12/2006, 07:08 AM
Good Morning Everyone :biggrin:
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 07:34 AM
Good Morning Annabel :biggrin: :biggrin:
MeLFunKTioN
14/12/2006, 07:35 AM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD MORNING
work again today... ugh !
on a better note... i'm sending Xmas cards today.. hope they reach everyone before Xmas !!!

Also sending my SS gift too !
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 07:40 AM
Good Morning Meliss :biggrin:
Get those cards out girl!!

Have fun at work
Another here sending SS pressie today
Good Morning all
Thanks so much
Meliss, you're a gem! :biggrin:
Our business dividend comes today (yay!), so I'm computer shopping! I hope Dell has some good deals on ATM!
Adelaide Girls - does anyone know (well, does either of you know

) of a suitable place to meet Tammy at Glenelg for lunch with space for the kids too? I don't know Glenelg from a Mummy point of view (only from a night on the town point of view

) Is there one of those kids cafe things on Morphett Road? I have no idea
1girl1boy
14/12/2006, 07:44 AM
Morning all
Going to be another hot one in Sydney today, oh well am at work for most of it so at least it's nice and cool in here. Hopefully going to Ali's for lunch, just need to make sure no one has any major issues around lunch time.
Didn't get all the painting done last night that we wanted to, so will finish the verandah tonight, tomorrow night is a night off as DH is going to the drags with his mate, can't wait as once the kids are in bed I can just sit down and do NOTHING!!!!
Am sending some of my cards off today, got about 10 done last night so they will be coming in shifts.
Cathy lol at Dennis not wanting to discriminate, Bailey has been having happy measl for a while now, bad mother that I am, well he has had maybe 3 all up over the past 6 months so not too bad.
Kristy enjoy your last day of work, am very very jealous!!!!
Ali got your invite, can't make it sorry as have my nephews first birthday in Wollongong that day, by the time we got to your place the kids would be FERAL!!!!
Ok got to go and do some work, no one else is here yet which is great, lucky if half of the guys show up before 9.30.
Kylie
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 08:07 AM
Morning Lovelies
BBL, gotta get ready to brave the post office
mel83
14/12/2006, 08:12 AM
Good morning :biggrin:
My aren't we all in a good mood this morning
Tooth fairy came, but Emma is still asleep. She even got a letter from the tooth fairy :cool:
Lachlan seems to be going back to old habits again. He will not stand on his feet, he just falls to the floor and he has decided that he doesn't want to eat much. I wouldn't have minded if the hospital hadn't cancelled his appointment today.
Sending my SS pressie today I think, and some of my chrissy cards.
cazeroona
14/12/2006, 08:53 AM
Morning lovelies...
Well was out late last night with a friend of DH's who was over from UK. Had a nice dinner. Oscar came too but managed to drop off mid dinner thanfully.
Just been icing some Xmas biccies for Ali's and another meet-up with inner west mums tomorrow. I don't think I have ever made biscuits before beleieve it or not!? Hope they dry soon

Mel - very cute re. tooth fairy

What is the going rate these days for a tooth?
THink we are going togoto Carols in the doman with some of ECC mummies - very festive but hink we will be busy most of weekend sorting stuff out for going away. I am sooooo hanging out for our stop of fin Dubai - only 2 days but can't wait to lay on the beach with a pina colada

Kylie - yes looks like another hot one today <pheeeew>
Right had better get moving...
Have a good day
Cx
PS; I have misplaced my SS pressie...can't blinking well find it anywhere. I bought it ages ago and should have just sent it off then. I will have to hunt the house tonight!
Purple_Gecko
14/12/2006, 09:54 AM
Caroline
Well at least you bought it already.
I havent even done that. I will go today after school I think.
Well Ben threw up this morning.
We really need some rain to clear away some bacteria. I am so over it.
I went to aldi this morning. Picked up a few xmas pressies. Now I get to work out who to give them to...ahahahaha
Kim
My internet was down so i didnt even see the request.
Still having a few issues. Nothing to bad but at leasat i can use it.
Mel
Bugger about Lachlan taking a tstep back like that.
Anyone want a 14 month old girl. I will pay you to take her away.......
How can you take these emots seriously with hats on the,...bahahaha
bubby76
14/12/2006, 10:04 AM
:biggrin: Good Morning All :biggrin:
Having a real teary day today. Damn pregnancy hormones are all over the place
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 10:19 AM
Well the post office was a friggen nightmare! I bought my stamps and post pak and will send off my SS pressie later when Im going past the post box, I just wanted to get out of there!
Syl~ Oh no! Poor Ben! I hope its nothing too serious! Bloody bugs, its horrid. How is Neek?
Sam~ You have every right to be teary! I had one yesterday, made a complete fool of myself in front of my playgroup buddies...didnt help that Paige was being a PITA!
Mel~ How much did the tooth fairy leave Emma? Sorry Lachlan is being lazy and wont stand up, lol! Little bugger
Caz~ I know what you mean about misplacing things, Im like that with bills and important papers.
Kylie~ HOw is Bailey these days?
I still have some cards to send off, sorry for being lax! I have sent most of them, I think there are about 5 left for me to post, will do it today or tomorrow!
Well I still dont have AF! Was supposed to come yesterday, but Im not getting my hopes up nor am I testing just yet, Im gonna wait a few more days. Ever since Paige was born she has been temperamental and sometimes my cycles are a couple of days longer some months. Im not gonna obsess over it, lol, Ill wait n see what happens later today or tomorrow!
We have a weigh and measure this arvo for Paige, so that should be interesting!
Mouth
14/12/2006, 10:22 AM
Just a quick one to pop in and say that John's grandfather died last night - he was 92 so had a good innings IYKWIM :wink:
We're off to a Xmas party lunch and I'm basically at home this afternoon at this stage so I'm not sure when I'll be in next.
Plus Jess slept in her own bed until 9am! :biggrin:
Purple_Gecko
14/12/2006, 10:24 AM
Danni
Look forward to seeing how she is doing.
I cant believe you have the hyde to tell us you are due today but wont test
Neeky is good now. All back to her whinging cranky self.
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 10:30 AM
Syl~ I was due yesterday by my calculations, but I wont cave in to peer pressure
So sue me
Natalie~ Sorry to hear DH's grandad passed away! But it sounds like he had a good long life!
Purple_Gecko
14/12/2006, 10:35 AM
Danni
I will get my BIL to draw up the papers today to sue you.
I will printscreen that you told me too..
BAHAHAHAHA.........
well if you are going to tell a bunch of girls you are late then you have to be happy with peer pressure.
K~and~A~plus~7
14/12/2006, 10:40 AM
Hi :-)
Typical...i just sit down to do personals and the phone rings and i have to go down and pick up Laurens school uniform...this should be interesting!!!
Natalie, sorry to hear about DH's Grandfather.
Well better get down to this school....lots to do today and the kids have kids club Xmas party tonight so i better actually make the fairy bread too.
BBS
Tam76
14/12/2006, 10:44 AM
Lol Danni, let's hope AF stays away :biggrin: That would make you about 2 weeks behind me

I didn't mention it till I was a week late, then I really felt the peer pressure

JK.
Natalie, sory to hear about DH's Grandfather :sad:
p.s. I go for my dating scan this afternoon at 4pm, I am so nervous, I just have a feeling there is something wrong as I don't feel pg

Wish me luck everyone
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 10:45 AM
Syl~ Shall I expect the papers by courier?
I prolly shouldve kept my mouth shut but I was so sure AF was coming yesterday
Tam~Im not getting my hopes up cos we werent really trying you know? Im taking a very relaxed view this time round! No more obsessing for me
bubby76
14/12/2006, 10:51 AM
Tam ~ Goodluck for today! I didn't feel pregnant until the all day morning sickness kicked in! Don't stress - you'll be fine :biggrin:
Danni ~ I am sending baby dust your way. Hopefully AF stays away! Paige needs a sibling to play with
Tyler just pulled out all my cd's over the floor and busted 2 more covers. Talk about scream at him. Just grabbed him and put him in his cot. Feel awful for cracking the sh*ts at him, but he does it to be a pain :sad:
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 11:02 AM
Danni - Wow !! Good Luck to you.
Tam - Good Luck today, Im sure everything will be ok. :biggrin:
Sam - That happens here daily (the cracking it part).
I lost it big time with belle last night. She is refusing to sleep in her cot again. It started at 2am

Not happy!!

Im sorry for the rant but I have just about had enough of these kids. Im really rethinking no3 now.
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 11:10 AM
Sam~ I know what you mean about getting mad at them, I hate losing my temper with Paige but sometimes she makes me aggro! LIke yesterday at playgroup
Amanda~ Sometimes I wonder if I really want anymore when Paige starts throwing tantrums, she is over the highchair at the moment!
And the arms flail around, thats when I know she is losing her temper....must take after moi
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 11:13 AM
Thankyou Caroline (love the Oscar bauble :biggrin: )Ali and Carol for the Chrissie cards.
Danni - Ditto here on the temper.
K~and~A~plus~7
14/12/2006, 11:32 AM
Wow Danni, good luck i hope you get the result you want
Well i have the uniform and i almost wet myself laughing at how big it is....she is going to look ighty cute but i think i might lose her in the tee!
Amanda, sorry to hear you are having a bit of a time with the kids. Thankfully my ferals are all asleep ATM. Jack has turned evil and now takes his nappy off all the time....left me a lovely mess. I think they just try and push us as far as they can.
Celeste, how funny re Sean and his neighbour visiting!!! I hear you on the dirt, Jack has taken to picking up leaves now and they go straight for the mouth...
Annabel, LOL about the bike. Lauren is on and on at me about a bike so i bought her a trike...they dont make bikes small enough for her.
Kylie, glad to hear your knee isnt anything too serious. I know i would have missed it but what on earth are you painting?
Kim it was scary. I went into panic mode and was ready to pack everything and leave !! We watched the flames come up and over the hillside...fires are one thing i freak out over.
QUOTE (Danni)
I wont cave in to peer pressure So sue me
QUOTE (Syl)
I will get my BIL to draw up the papers today to sue you
QUOTE (Danni)
Shall I expect the papers by courier?
ROFL, you guys crack me up
Tammy - good luck for your dating scan! Say hi to the little blob from us :biggrin:
Karen - your kids are *all* asleep? You're awesome!
Kim xxx
K~and~A~plus~7
14/12/2006, 11:41 AM
LOL Kim...well the 3 at home are. Lunch and sleep for all of them...should give me at least an hour to do somethings LOL
Purple_Gecko
14/12/2006, 11:42 AM
Danni
I will express the papers with a pregnancy test...bahahahaha
Tam76
14/12/2006, 11:58 AM
Just wanted to post a couple of pics,
This is Nic being cheeky this morning

and walking, the only way I could get a pic of him coming towards me was to dangle tinsel above my head while taking the pic
Just thought I'd let you know that I won't be on for a little while until I get my new internet connection organised at home.
I've just been given a hard time by DH because apparently the wireless connection I've been using here is rather expensive :ohmy: It seems I may have racked up $140 and in reality I haven't really done much for it...... I might possibly be able to get into work to use the PC's there, but it is tricky with the 2 mischief makers (and no-one to watch them!)
If anyone needs me etc, I can be SMS'd (you have my number :cool: ) Especially in regards to Tammy coming to Adelaide, please keep me posted!
Love to you all and *Merry Christmas* if I don't speak to you until then!
OH and can someone pretty please SMS me with Sharon's baby news next week?
AND if I can't get on and hear about Meliss's boy/girl scan, please keep me posted!
AND Tam's dating scan!
Wowsers, I'm going to miss so much! :sad:
And Meliss, can you please email me at Scott's work? xxxooo
BYE
Kim
KylieToo
14/12/2006, 12:32 PM
Hey guys,
Thanks to Caroline and Amanda. Got your cards yesterday. HAvent been and checked today. I will send my ss present tomorrow. Cant get down til then.
Hope you are all having a great day. I have posted a message on msn for you all to have a read of when you get a second.
Bye guys.
kyls
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 02:08 PM
Ali & Carol~ I got your cards today! They were bent thanks to the postie
K~and~A~plus~7
14/12/2006, 02:09 PM
Tam, he is so cute!! LOL about the tinsel...the things we do huh!!
Oh no Kim!! Wireless can be so expensive! We are with Unwired, they arent too bad and no extra charges. Hope to see you back soon though
Kylie, hope everything is ok?
Well here is my preschooler in her massive uniform, skort is rolled up at the waist and all LOL
Bloomer
14/12/2006, 03:01 PM
Karen that is so huge!!! you'd think they would make a couple of littlies..
Thank you very much to my SS.. Two of us opened our gifts today.. very similar themes ...Photos.. I have a lovely frame it is up to the Photographer for the day - Annabel to post photos.. I will take photos when I fill the frame with photos...I have to get some good ones...
Tam - hope the scan goes well today. I had one of of those for isabella which they had to do internally as it was so early. They say the heartbeat doesn't show for 6 weeks any way. I thought i was heaps further along but they said nope 6 weeks so I was worried. But as ou can see all worked out..I had no MS until about 8/9 weeks and jetlag (flew to the netherlands in the freezing cold)
Danni - hope you have good news too. Hope Paige behaves for you. I think it is about 3 before it calms down again.
THANKS Alison it was a lovely lunch even if it was a really hot day today the kids had so much fun. I think Isabella must be the slowest walker...she has a few weeks on Charlotte doesnt she?? They were all so cute together, starting to fight over toys.. Isabella went to sleep the moment she got into the car and is still asleep in her cot..
Kim amazing the cost of some of these things!!
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 03:40 PM
Karen - Ever so cute!! Jacynda starts school in 2008, only 12 months away :ohmy:
Tam - Love the pics, so cute!! Howd the scan go??
I am so tired ATM.
Any news yet Danni? . . . . . .
mel83
14/12/2006, 03:57 PM
Danni- How did the weigh in go?
Tam- How did the scan go?
I have just been reading the fires thread in miscellaneous and my god those pics are terrifying!!!! I have been in tears just reading all the posts. Fire is one thing that scares me :sad: It always has.
Well Emma was so excited that the tooth fairy came

The tooth fairy was excellent, she even had access to a computer to wwrite Emma a nice letter :biggrin: Just waiting for some pics to upload.
She found her letter and money where she left her tooth. She left it under the lamp so the tooth fairy could see

My gappy girl!!

~Danni~
14/12/2006, 04:22 PM
Cheeze Louise, I dont know what is up with this friggen computer I did a disc defrag and its still slooooowwwww!
Amanda~ No news yet! I refuse to test just now cos AF is unpredictable, she may still come!
Mel~ Cute pics of gappy Emma
Weigh in~ Paige is just a bit over 7kg, about 7.089grams, I dont know what it is in pounds
MeLFunKTioN
14/12/2006, 04:58 PM
Hey Danni.....
Tested yet ????
no ???
what about now ???
You should test NOW
Or... NOW !!
Do IT !
(i will continue this pestering when i get home)
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 06:08 PM
Meliss~ YOu can pester till the cows come home and till you turn blue in the face, but Im not caving to peer pressure.....
Youll just have to wait, like Im patiently waiting! Im experiencing some cramping so I dunno AF could be on her way tonight
MeLFunKTioN
14/12/2006, 06:24 PM
Aww you're no fun
Bubs is doing sommersaults in my belly tonight ! Feels weird ! I swear it didn't feel this weird with Sophie

Maybe its because i'm having twins
trying to book my accomodation.. i thought i was organised then i found somewhere cheaper... but then the other place has breakfast included ! which i guess makes it cheaper as its one less meal to buy each day ... hummmmmm
~~Determined~~
14/12/2006, 06:41 PM
Hello!!
Thanks to Korrine and Nat - got your cards today! And thanks to Deb & Kylie for yours too! Syl - did I ever say thanks to you? Hope I did!
Great to see Deb, Kylie, Annabel, Cathy and Caroline today!! I took Will to the shops after you guys left, just so I could go in air-con! I am ehausted now though!
Danni - don't cave!
Tam - how was your scan?
Meliss - what was the difference in price? Buying brekkie could be about $10 or MORE! (eg at a cafe or food hall) and prob not as nice as a hotel buffet!
Mel - what did the tooth fairy say?
Syl - hope ben is ok!
Karen - awwww she looks soo cute!
PS - Meliss, love your new sig!
MeLFunKTioN
14/12/2006, 06:45 PM
Hey Alison

Difference in price is about $100 ! BUT ... the dearer one is more central (ie right in darling harbour) so might be a bit better for fatty preggo me

Ahh screw it... that'll do.. i'll book it tonight i think
~~Determined~~
14/12/2006, 06:48 PM
Where is the other one? If you have to catch bus/train etc then that is costly and annoiying if you want to do some sightseeing... I agree, go the central one with the brekkie!
Bloomer
14/12/2006, 06:55 PM
Central is good, especially Darling Harbour if you want a lazy day you just relax around the harbour...$100 per night or totally..$10 brekkie...not in the city..
When are you coming again Mel?? Things are on the move again about going to Singapore for a few weeks... argh!!!!! I can't arrange anything..
MeLFunKTioN
14/12/2006, 07:14 PM
$100 total difference for 3 nights
http://www.accor.com.au/1757/detail/default.aspxThats the hotel.. $2 breakie special per person for summer :biggrin: I wonder if i have to pay extra cause i'm eating for 2
I arrive in Sydney on Tuesday the 16th of January.. catch train to Syls where i'll stay until Saturday the 20th. Syl is driving back to Sydney with me (if its still cool with her) and staying Saturday night at the hotel with me

So the meet up will have to be either Saturday / Sunday... i then hang around Sydney and fly out on Tuesday the 23rd in the arvo
~Danni~
14/12/2006, 07:40 PM
Well, no point testing now cos I started spotting
So AF will be here by morning
Im slightly disappointed but hey, I had a feeling that she was coming cos I started to cramp.....ah well, hopefully we shall catch our egg this cycle :biggrin:
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 07:45 PM
Danni - Bummer!!Maybe next month. :wink:
meliss - Wow not long till your Sydney trip. I will try and make it down too, if thats okay

We stayed right in Darling Harbour and was GREAT!! Just got a monrail all day pass(around $9/adult, kids free, as under 5 or something) and saw plenty!!
Had a nana nap this arvo, still feel sooo tired!!
tam where are you!! we are waiting . . .
Milly Molly Mandy
14/12/2006, 08:15 PM
Tam, how did it go?
I'm so frustrated tonight, both of the boys fell asleep in the car on the way home tonight (6pm) so as you can imagine didn't want to go to bed, Sean is now screaming from his room. I was going to get the xmas cards finished but he wont let me do them. I haven't even had dinner yet. It is so hot grrrrrr, I'm sure there is more I can complain about.
Anyway work xmas party tomorrow night. DH is going to pick the boys up so it is his problem ( he is at his work xmas party tonight)
Better go give Sean a cuddle
C
~~Determined~~
14/12/2006, 08:23 PM
Celeste - oh no! hope Sean quietens down soon for you. Is Eamon asleep now?
jacybelle
14/12/2006, 08:35 PM
Celeste - Thats belle here atm, hope they settle down soon for ya!! We just finished tea.
Yay only 1 child here tonight.
Milly Molly Mandy
14/12/2006, 08:44 PM
Yeah, E is asleep, he took a while but didn't go to bed too late. Sean is now in my bed, awake but quiet, hopefully he will go to sleep.
I've got the sh*ts with DH too because he has his phone turned off.