The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
StillRoz
07/06/2006, 12:02 PM
Link to Thread #1
http://members.essentialbaby.com.au/index....ic=230872&st=75All the best!
Just a reminder that in this thread only, pregnancy/baby age tickers and photos of children are allowed.
mammasal
07/06/2006, 01:06 PM
hiya girls sorry haven't been here for ahile my computer has been playing up anyway i am still trying to do a list but not having much luck maybe someone else might like to try it anyway not much has been happening here except my last AF if that is what it was was alot shorter than usual and today i have the sorest boobs i can't remember them ever being this sore but i don't want to get my hopes up i have also been feeling bloated which is not normal for me i finished what i think was af on thursday and i shouldn't have sore anything yet should I? can anyone please give me any ideas what is going on i am confused! Help
muser
07/06/2006, 01:20 PM
FF chart says I'm 7 DPO. Am I the only one who projects a due date even with no hint of a pregnancy?
..aprill
TTC #2 13mo
mammasal
08/06/2006, 06:49 AM
hi girls can't seem to sleep today to answer your question my Af is usually 6 full days and usually pretty heavy but this month they were light to medium and only lasted 5 and a half and they finished on thursday morning and i already have really really sore boobs and a bloated feeling so not sure what is happening i think i might do a hpt today and see what it says. i had three faint pos lines before what i think was af so not sure what is happenin
billy257
08/06/2006, 11:30 PM
I am really sorry to hear that in an already frustrating situation(ttc long time)you now also have this confusing af to deal with aswell.
My advise would be to get checked out by your doc, even if it's just for your own peace of mind. It sounds to me(sorry if i'm over stepping the mark) that you are thinking you may have had an early m/c. A visit to the doc will either confirm this, which I understand would be devestating but a least you will be able to deal with your feelings instead of driving yourself crazy like I did in similar situation.
on the other hand it could just be a very heavy af at least you will know.My last af was that heavy I needed meds to stop it and I felt the same way. I was terrified of the results but fortunatly it was just really really heavy.
Good luck hope I helped not upset you
in sympathy
Charliebear21
09/06/2006, 04:46 PM
HI All how are we? I might have to put TTC on hold for a little while. DH and I just landed full time jobs except with mine I cant be pregnant its a hazard. Its a great job doing with I love Working with horses. I cant be preg because if a horse kicks me I'm a libiability so I guess just for the moment we may have to put it on hold. But I o'ed the other day and we were BD so I guess I'll just have to wait and see. If I am i just wont tell until I know for sure and then sort it out with them. But the reason I got the job was to help with foaling and if I am pg it puts them out a worker and I love the job so its very hard.
Good luck with everything everyone and I hope you all get you BFP very soon.
muser
09/06/2006, 10:10 PM
Lisa - Congratulations with the new job!

My update is that I think AF is about to start so I have made an appointment with a GP for the 22nd June. I'll take some choice charts with me and hopefully see if we can figure out what to do.
katie28
10/06/2006, 05:33 PM
Hi Everyone
Hope all is well.
Been very busy this week and tired. Finally got a couple of minutes to chat.
Lost track of where everyone is with their cycles etc. But hope all is going well. Please let me know what is happening.
Must go and cook tea.
Chat later
Katie28
Do you mind if I join you.
We have been TTC#2 for 19 months.Done two failed IVFs and start another in july.
Just waiting for AF to show.She is late but I know she is coming.Still didn't stop be testing though and even though I knew they would be -ve I still did it

You all seem like a nice bunch to be chatting with. I hope all of us are not here too much longer.
Take care
Cass.
mammasal
12/06/2006, 03:56 PM
hi girls haven't been here much been a bit down did hpt and it was neg so been sad will talk to u all soon
Dani2
13/06/2006, 09:58 PM
Welcome Cass! Hopefully third time's a charm for you when it comes to IVF. Sorry to hear about your negative HPT Mammasal. You promise yourself you won't let it get to you but it always does!
I'm in the middle of AF head games - I've resisted testing so far. I'm on cycle day 23 of what is normally 24/25 day cycle, and things seem to be different - cramping is different, low level nausea etc. I told myself this morning that I would pinch myself everytime I thought about whether I was pregnant or not - took me about 10 minutes to realise that wasn't going to work! I'd just look odd and be very sore!!
Cheers,
Dani
muser
14/06/2006, 08:42 PM
LOL, Chrissy. So what line will you give DH to get him interested?
..aprill
TTC #2 14months
~mouse~
15/06/2006, 04:49 PM
Is it okay if I pop in here?
We've been ttc#2 since August 2004. I have a little DD who will be 3 next month.
I have PCOS, and am used to cycles that are 50-80+ days long, so I gave up charting because it wasn't helpful... although just recently my cycles have gone to 28-33days which is a huge shock to the system as they have
never been like that <_<
I'd been avoiding these boards actually

as I got really depressed around the 12mth mark and couldn't even face my mother's group where everyone seemed to be pregnant (I was overjoyed for them, but sad for me iykwim)
Anyway, I thought I would finally venture into these boards and say hi
Mousey
katie28
16/06/2006, 09:10 AM
Hi Everyone
Hope all is well.
Its been very very cold here this week, -7 on Wednesday.
~mouse~ I understand what you are saying. You feel happy for them but a part of you feels jealous, upset etc.
Michelle Hows things going with Josh? Have you got any results back yet?
Mammasal Hope you are feeling better.
My temp has been up for nearly a week but today its has dropped. AF due early next week. Was thinking that it could happen this cycle. O'well not much i can do about it. Dont get as upset as i used to anymore.
Did anyone see Today/Tonight the other night about the preservatives in our food these days? Very very interesting.
Hope all is going well for everyone.
Dont give up on your dreams.
Katie28
~mouse~
16/06/2006, 09:20 AM
Thanks for the welcome guys

Katie, I know what you mean about not getting as upset anymore... I think I have this zen type thing happening. AF is due this weekend (or thereabouts), but I'm not upset, just more like 'oh well, keep trying is all', and hope that it isn't too painful a week

I highly doubt I'm pregnant as I am totally grumpy and sore, which is pre-AF all over... weird how after charting and stuff for so long I can almost sense the changes in my body every month.
The preservatives thing is very interesting. We are thinking about cutting down on as many as possible to see if DD's behaviour will change as she can be a total grump at times. We did make our own bread for a while (until DH broke our BRAND NEW bread machine

) and it seemed to make a difference just cutting out the 282, so I might be more vigilant with the packaging on stuff from now on.
Okay, I am on here proscrastinating, so need to get back to work
muser
17/06/2006, 07:53 AM
I've been thinking about tha 282 business. We have a bread maker but I need a loaf cutting guide or something because when I slice up a bread loaf it's extremely wonky. Where do I get one ?
On feeling not so bad about AF - I am the same. I figured it's because I have DS to occupy my time. I also have a new job starting soon so plenty to keep my mind off obsessing about TTC. I do feel alot better though having made a Doctors appointment. At least I can feel I'm making an effort into finding out what's happening.
..aprill
TTC#2 14montha
mammasal
17/06/2006, 08:06 AM
hi girls i think someone else should proberly do a list as i don't think i am up to it. Been feeling really down about the neg test and have nearly given up even trying. I don't know whether i should even keep coming in here to talk to you girls as i feel selfish about want number 4 when so many of you are having a harder time then me i just don't understand why it has to be so hard. Women were made to have babies and it should be simple but it never is for some. I never had any problems with my other 3.. I am begining to think there is something wrong with me. when my youngest was not even one i discovered i was pg again and at the time was going through some serious pnd and i ended up having a termination which broke my heart even more, and 2 years ago i had appendicitis so i am starting to wonder if either of these had anything to do with me not being able to fall pg now i am so depressed at the moment that i don't want to leave the house except to take the kids to school and kindy. i an\m turning into a hermit i think.. the only good thing that hsa happened is that i have found a horse to ride whenever i like which is something i love to do but of course it is the school holidays so have to find time around them anyway like i said i don't know if i will come back can anyone please help me? talk me out of it please!
katie28
18/06/2006, 09:12 AM
Hi Girls
Mammasal: Maybe you need to see a doctor about your depression. I too can suffer from it. Try to think about the positive things in your life. There are sites on the web, like beyong blue, maybe you could look into those. I would like you to stay chatting to us. It does not matter what no your trying for, we all understand your pain.

It is so hard these days for women to get pg, but i bet the third world countries dont have a problem, wonder why?? Anyway I hope you are feeling better today.
Katie28
katie28
18/06/2006, 09:22 AM
Hi Girls
Hope everyone is well
Well AF arrived last night, few days early, not to worry.
About the preservatives, have found some websites
http://www.additivealert.com.auhttp://www.fedupwithfoodadditives.infoGoing to look into this preservative business, maybe thats why women are finding it harder to get pg???
Hope everyone is have a good weekend.
Katie28
Going to Disney on Ice next weekend, should be great!!!
mammasal
20/06/2006, 07:14 AM
thankyou katie i should go and see someone but i felt so wierd last time that I'm not sure if i will. I have actually just found a horse to ride so i now have something to do that i really like and that is what got me out of my depressipn last time so fingers crossed. maybe it will also jinx me into falling pg, cause i can't excatly ride while i am can i. i am also learning to break a pony in for my daighter to ride so have been doing some retail therepy in buyibg rising clothes for her but they are so exdpensive. Had a good talk with my dp last night and he is still keen to try but is trying to keep me from dwelling on it to much so that i don't get so upset each month. I guess it is just hard to see everyone around me having babies i have 4 friends all with bubs under 4 months at the moment and i see them all the time, (and borrow their babies) but i guess if it is meant to happen it will. I think i judt need to get some of the stress out of my life and learn to relax. I was actually talking to a friend who is a midwife and she was telling me that here in Wang we had 56 babies born in may alone and they are still going strong i think i am drinking the wrong water LOL anyway thankyou again katie your kind words have helped alot.
katie28
20/06/2006, 06:01 PM
Hi Girls
Hope all is well
Mammasal: Hope you are feeling better today.

I understand about the friends thing, I had to work with 2 girls who where PG and due before me, last year when I had a M/C. My DS2 was born in Wang. I live about 1 hour and 10 minutes away. Its a small world.
Marshmallow: Thanks heaps.
Well Girls, I had a big scare on Sunday. Was eating some of those pull apart bread thingys, when I started to choke. Well it took about 1 minute for DH to fix me as I couldnt clear my throat. It was alot scarier than not being able to get PG. Been feeling depressed because it could happen when DH is not home and also because not looking forward to having my thyroid removed later this year.
Anyway, feeling a bit better now.
Must cook tea.
Chat later.
Katie28
mammasal
21/06/2006, 01:28 PM
hi everyone AF arrived today so hving a down day but all will be good eventually hope everyone else is good sorry just aq\ quick post today to many kids here at the moment
Charliebear21
22/06/2006, 11:30 AM
Hi guys just wanted to say good luck, We don't have much hope this month at all I don't know when I o'ed and I didn't even put in when we BD so I truly have no idea, I know we have put TTC on hold but we really relaxed and maybe it might happen.
AF is due on Monday and DH is away with work he left last Sunday and wont be back until Friday so I'm sitting here racking my brain to figure out when we BD and O.
mammasal Good luck with the horse, I'm in the process of buying ATM going to look at a few this weekend and I hope you enjoy it. Don't feel so down about the neg test we have all been there before. It gets to you after a while we realize that and it can be really hard but don't beat yourself up about it.
I've learnt after 12 months that when i get the neg test I have a cry and have a day to myself then start thinking about other things.
Good luck ladies lets get some BFP happening.
I know I havent been in much but if you need someone to do the list I'm up for it, Just give me your details and I'll do one later tonight.
muser
22/06/2006, 12:04 PM
I've just had my doctor's appointment this morning. It was an a satisfactory meeting. I can't say it was great because she 'educated' me on how cycles work and that if my last few cycles have been 25 days then I may be missing the boat. We all know it's routine that we ovulate 14 days before a period.

Eye-rolling indeed.
So anyway, once I got over the idea I must have it all wrong after a year or so's charting... I have a referral for a day 21 blood test, a referral for u/sound and a sperm analysis for DH.
Pending results I will then get the magical referral to fertility gyno.
The doctor suggested that because I'm more likely to be O'ing on day11 I should start BD as soon as period finishes, EVERY DAY(!?!), until say, day 16.
Lordy me, I don't have the inclination to go at it every day.
Seeing as I've just about O'd any minute now, I'll organise the day 21 bloods and leave it at that for this month. I start my new job Monday so I'm not obsessing about getting all these tests done ASAP. One step at a time I think.
Charliebear21
22/06/2006, 09:14 PM
Marshmallow Yep I'm really lonely My mum at the moment is the only adult conversation I get apart from DS yakking.
He will be home next Friday.
muser I'm sure your doing OK with charting. My last GP didn't even believe in charting thought it was a waste of time.
I hope everything is fine, With your U/S I was unprepared and didn't realise it was an internal so be wary of that. I had a bloke who told me that it was what the GP ordered but she didn't tell me otherwise I would of asked for a women!
Good luck with your new job.
Charliebear21
23/06/2006, 01:29 PM
Well we are quite in here.
Well I got AF today we have hit cycle number 13!. I would never of thought we would get here and its so dishearting. This month we are taking the relax approch again and I might keep a better eye on little things and do as much BD as possible.
I hope everyone else is doing ok.
mammasal
24/06/2006, 08:02 AM
hi everyone i think i am going to have to go see my doc again my periods are starting to get wierd. the last 2 have been really mild which isn't normal for me but his month they are making up for it as i have had extremally heavy one. And i have been passing some really big clots which has me worried i don't know is this normal it certainly isn't for me, and i have had some bad cramps too.. but anyway hope you find what you r looking for with the horse jarrah, my friend and i have actually been looking in a few web sites that is where she got hers. she actually swapped her beautiful unbroken bukskin mare for a nice bay who has been showed and has been riding by a five year old so she is nice and placid for me which is good as i haven't been riding for awhile and my 7 year old can ride her. i am going to pick up a pony with her today hopefully so that is helping to take my mind of things for a while.. i am goint to try and concentrate on the horse thing for a while and hope that that will jinx me somehow. hello to veryone else didn't we get some nice rain yesterday all us victorians 20 mm here which was nice but not so good for everyone with school kids home.
billy257
06/07/2006, 03:09 PM
Hi to all!
Haven't posted for a while but have still been lurking. I got my day 21 bt results today and finally after a year not knowing there was a problem and then another year trying to convince doctors there was a problem and 100mg of clomid I OVULATED!!!!!
I didn't think I would be this excited.Imean there can be a big difference between ov'ing and actually getting pregnant, but I can't help walking around with a goofy grin on my face.Even though my little prince is sick at the moment and we haven't sleep properly for a week I suddenly feel full of life!!
I realise there is still a way to go but at least it's a positive sign!! would like the next positive thing to be a second line on a hpt but I will settle for this for the moment
Thanks for listening
Good luck to anyone who is testing soon I will be in 5 days if I can wait that long.
~mouse~
09/07/2006, 12:57 PM
That's great news Billy!
Sorry I haven't posted much either... got AF during my last post, so wandered off a bit

Does anyone else get weird dreams? A friend of ours told us she was newly pg yesterday, which is fine, I'm happy for her

But last night I dreamt that about 3 friends told me simultaneously that they were expecting (they aren't IRL) and I ran off and bawled my eyes out... ahh my strange mind

Just saw your post Shell, ***hugs***
*sigh* DD is going to be 3 in 15 days... where did all that time go?
Charliebear21
19/07/2006, 09:43 AM
HI guys how are we all. We have slowed down posting!!!!
Another cycle down the dunny for me AF showed her head this morning. I really thought I was pg my boobs were killing me I jest felt weird and did a test and I thought there was a line but it was a evap line.
I was going to test this morning but the cow was here.
My cycles are getting shorter and I dont know why. Last month it was 25 and I thought just a another short cycle as I've had a few ranging from 22-27 (normal cycle is 28)this month it was 26. I didnt temp or do anything this month but I'm over waiting, everywhere I see pregnant people its really hard as most of you know.
Anyhow I'll stop whinging. All you girls come back and post PLEASE
katie28
19/07/2006, 05:56 PM
Hi Everyone
Hope all is well
Just a quick post to say that I am still here. Have been very busy. AF arrived Friday afternoon. Going to sell all the baby stuff that I have, it takes up too much room.
Anyway must go and cook tea, do housework etc after working all day. Have to get up early tomorrow as its the target toy sale.
Katie28
~mouse~
20/07/2006, 11:00 AM
Hey guys

AF arrived for me the other day too - got my hopes up a tad as it was two days late <_< but oh well...
Jarrah, my cycles have shortened too, but for me its come down from 80+ days to about 27-31

My body just likes to screw with my brain
Can someone please tell my DH that it is okay to pack up the nursery? DD has been in her big girls room for over 6 mths, yet he refuses to pack up the cot and the change table... although I think that it is his way of 'hanging on', so as long as he doesn't complain about the mess in that room, I can handle it
muser
20/07/2006, 01:21 PM
Hi guys,
I'm still around. I had news from a cousin-in-law that she is pregnant for the second time, due in Jan. Her son is a few months older than mine so I'm very bitter about it.
Of course, I said congratulations but she had no tact with her announcement and she knew we've been trying for so long.
I'm on a pendulum that swings between acceptance that we are a 3 person family and then angry bitterness that things aren't working the way I want.
I've bought a fertility microscope from ebay and trying to get used to that. Hopefully that should help pinpoint O a little better. DH's low libido isn't helping in our quest so some better forecasting would be useful. My doctor said we should aim to BD every day leading up to O but we can't handle that. That sounds pretty sad doesn't it? Maybe I should get some Wyld for Men. DH said he'd take it if I get it.
I decided my birthday, next April when I turn 33, should be the end of us trying for #2 and then I keep changing my mind. This is just so frustrating. I'm trying to work with the notion of having an only child but I was an only child so I desperately wanting to have 2! I just feel like I'm going around in circles.
I'm yet to organise a sperm test and pelvic ultrasound so for the meantime DH is off the caffeine.
I have found my cycles getting shorter as well. I used to have 27-29 days but now it is 24. Not happy jan.
That's my update.
~mouse~
04/08/2006, 09:03 AM
Just bumping us back up to the first page

I'm still around, poking along... got to have good cuddle time with my nephew on Wednesday, he's nearly 6 mths now... made me nice and clucky

muser, I know how you feel... DH and I swing from highs to lows with BD'ing. I hope the microscope helps pinpoint things more easily. I should prolly go back to charting (gave up when my cycles fluctuated too much, ie from 50 to 90 days

) now that my cycles are a little shorter, but I couldn't be bothered... to be honest, I was getting a little obsessed last time after doing it for over 18mths

(not good obsessed either

)
Okedokee, today is study day and groceries day, so I better get a move on
katie28
21/08/2006, 08:54 AM
Hi Everyone
Hope all is well
Are we still using this thread?
katie28
24/08/2006, 09:38 AM
Thanks Shell
I am also thinking about becoming a Foster Parent.
Kathy
Charliebear21
09/09/2006, 01:38 PM
HELLO all looks like this has com to a grindin Halt, I dont know which other BG to join I'm sick in hearing people say you should be happy with what you got, and then the others that have been tring for a month are so annoying I want to scream at them.
Oh well off in search of a group