LorettaG
27/01/2006, 08:40 PM
Strawberries
27/01/2006, 10:21 PM
I'm First!!! yipeee...
i have just come back from my twice a year night at the pub. a great band was on. had a few double kaluahs and i'm now going to proposition DH (who is a lot more tipsy than I)for some BD...
yep, (cant think who wrote the last post... with this new one and all) first month using OPK, i had got a coles one and nothing was happening... go my ebay one and yep there's a bit of a line. i hope i'm on my way to a big fat juicy egg.
have a good weekend everyone and lots of BD all round to us!
Franny Glass
27/01/2006, 10:34 PM
Hi everyone!
Well we just went out to dinner and I really wanted sushi but resisted as I got food poisoning last time- you'd think that would turn me off but it doesn't! I'm a glutton for punishment obviously

One of my friends just got his articles job offer today (first year out of law school) so we're going out to Subi to celebrate with him- so I have to get a move on but thought I'd say a quick 'hi' and keep this thread towards the top of the board- don't you hate it when you have to search for it?!
Lisa, I think your advice re: testing is spot on- I'll know soon enough anyhow, no point in getting disappointed earlier than I need to be- may as well keep the hope alive for as long as possible!! Saves money on tests too

Is everyone else waiting to see whether AF comes before testing?
Talk soon!
*cheekymoo*
28/01/2006, 05:52 AM
Hi there girls- Wow this thread just seems to have exploded!!
I am also using OPKS but it says on mine a faint line means nothing!!! I think thats because you can have small amounts of that hormone thingy (yes I am VERY technical)in your blood anyway...its when there is loads that it is eggy time!!
As for australia Day- well I live with a SAfrican, english guy and 2 australians!! The australians put a flag up downstairs and we said 'happy Australia day' besides that 1 of my english friends had heard about it on the radio and that was it!! I also had to work of course YUCK!!
OH and please don't be jealous of me here in this weather!! Just went out food shopping and came out the shops and it was lightly snowing!!! WAY WAY too cold and miserable(4 degrees)!! Would love to be back in Australia with all that great sun shine!!
Courtney -have left your test date as 11th for now- As it is when AF is due that I tend to use as a test date?? Not sure what everyone else does but would be interested to hear- Girls????
Anyway off to get some rest and try and convince DH that he is Not too tired to BD!!LOL
*Bibs*- TD 14th Feb
*Cheekymoo*- TD 13th Feb
Glasseyszoo- TD 11- 14 th Feb
Aquarian76 (Lisa)- TD 13th Feb
Courtney83- TD 11th Feb
Brissmith- TD 12th Feb
Jennabug- TD around 14th Feb
Poppywillow- TD 14th Feb
Mrs Amy (Amy)- TD 14th Feb
Shannonriz (Shannon)- TD 9th Feb
Strawberries
28/01/2006, 07:15 PM
Courtney83, you will have to come to my house for sushi. i make awsome sushi, taught directly to me by my Japanese friend. once you know how, it's really quite easy to whip up a heap.
Cheekymoo - i'm still getting faint lines on my OPK but it must be rising because i didn't get anything before. *bring it on*. lots of BD happening, i hope we will catch it this time! as for the weather- you can keep your snow! i love the sunshine.
i read on my fortel OPK that the line needs to be darker but it didn't say on myebay OVUNOWs. in fact, it had the same directions for the PREGNOW tests so i took it to read you just had to have a line... HELP!!!!!!!!!!!! does it have to be darker or can it just be a line on the Ovunows?????
take care all, BFP prayers being sent your way!
Franny Glass
28/01/2006, 07:23 PM
Hey hey!
Well I'm still BDing away as not totally sure when I ov but have had funny pelvic pain all day hmmmm. Hope its not a dreaded UTI from too much action

Then again its probably normal- I've been on BCP for years up until recently so forget what normal cycles are like!
Onto CD17 now- 13 days to go...and counting. So I guess this is the 2ww everyone talks about- well, it officially sucks already

Amy I would love to come over for sushi yummmmm- I tried making it once but with nobody to help- just me, the wooden matt, some seaweed and a whole lotta rice- messy messy messy. I will definitely give it another shot at some point- just adore the stuff!
Lovely day today- think I may go for an evening stroll- sunny at 5.30pm- gotta love Perth
Strawberries
28/01/2006, 07:27 PM
courtney,
it was soooo funny, my Japanese friend asked when she was making it over our house if i had a mat... (i had made it before, but just wanted to check i was doing everything right) i said no and that i just do it by hand... she couldn't believe it and i actually taught her how to roll without the mat!!!!! LOL
only 2 days to my birthday.....

Daisy Girl
28/01/2006, 07:35 PM
Just thought I'd pop in quickly. So happy today because I got a line on my OPK, mind you it is very light but I figure at least we are going in the right direction.
Mrs Amy - I was thinking the same, the fact that I had no line at all and then suddenly one, it must be a lead up to 'O' at the very least. Will be BD tonight for sure!! ha ha... Oh by the way on the Ovunows it does say that the line should be the same as or darker than the control line, but I reckon a light line must be building up to it..... (thats my way of thinking anyway).
Cheekymoo - Good luck with your OPKS.... and I have experienced a few English winters and I know what you mean, but at the same time those 40 degree days without aircon were harsh...
Anyway girls happy BD to you all, just think in a few days it will the excrutiating "2 weeks wait"....... glad I have all of you to chat to. Does make it easier!!!
See ya!
*cheekymoo*
29/01/2006, 04:19 AM
Jennabug- I like your thinking!

I had no line yesterday and today got a faint one so I also think it must be leading up to 'O'- which is good news as I am not sure how much longer I can keep this BD up!!
Courtney83- I also am finding it wierd having normal cycles, and all the associated pains - I must say I am soooo going back on the pill as soon as I have a baby!!

How much longer are you planning on keeping up the BDing?????
MrsAmy - yummy sushi- I loooooove sushi!! You have some talent there rolling without a mat though!! Do you put the rice wine viniger(sp?) in the rice and have wasabi and ginger as well????
YUM - gosh am getting really hungry now!!
Bit of a personal question but does anyone else find BD a little more sensitive this time of the month? I swear I can feel my cervix during BD and it isn't the nicest feeling!!

Hmmm mabye I am just wierd! I can also feel little pinches?? in one of my sides every now and again....????
Strawberries
29/01/2006, 07:02 AM
Morning!
Cheekymoo, i think i might make some today... i can take for lunch tomorrow. yes i put vinegar in the rice and serve wasabi, soy and fish sauce in separate bowls on the side for dipping, im not to keen on wasabi. no ginger though.
on a funny note - we had a big do at our house on boxing day and i made heaps of sushi. my huband's nanna (86years old) had never had it before and she was hookin in, piling on the wasabi and all (i guess it is very much like mustard and she like mustard) and my own dad who is only 58 wouldn't even have a bite. i couldn't get over it.
as for the BD, i am getting really tired too, but i just have a few more days then i can catch up on sleep... and yes i find my cervix is lower and normally my DH is jut the 'right' length fo comfort but at this time is can be a bit painfull as i am shorter, so to speak! it think thats whats supposed to happen as if you chart it asks you to determine your cervix height as another measure to see if you are ovulating.
see you
Strawberries
29/01/2006, 11:13 AM
well i did my OPK again 2nd wee after FMU and the line is now equal to the control!!!
i guess that we will be doing lots more BD going on in the next 2 day...
PLEASE give me a baby for my birthday!!! (tomorrow)
Franny Glass
29/01/2006, 11:21 AM
Yay Amy!! Now lots of lovely birthday BD for you
I honestly wish I had used OPK now as I've just been guessing. I'm pretty sure its all over now but then again, what if I'm wrong and for some reason ovulate really late? Can this happen? I really want to stop BDing though so I think I'll stop after today....TMI.....I'm a bit 'sore'
Yes, Amy and Cheekymoo I had the same thing a couple of days ago with being able to feel lowered cervix during BD- not nice is it!
Everyone else good luck and keep up the good work
xo
Strawberries
29/01/2006, 12:27 PM
coutney,
just a quickie... i got the positive OPK BUT my EWCM has just about ceased... so i must be a late ovulater.
so, just BD 1 or 2 extra days after EWCM if you are unsure!!!!
its my first time using OPK, i thought it would be a good idea since i didn't get PG last cycle. proving to b a good investment
Amy
Aquarian76
29/01/2006, 12:32 PM
Hi Guys
Thought I'd check in but not much going on here. Big Happy Birthday for tomorrow Amy and I hope you get your birthday wish. My birthday is Sunday next week [Big 30th!] but no party or anything - just sulking. Hopefully, we get the same pressie!
Keep up the exercise everyone!
Lisa
Aquarian76
30/01/2006, 07:06 AM
Dear Amy
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR AMYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!
HIP, HIP, HOORAY
Tried to insert a piccie of birthday cake but alas - it didn't work. Have a great one!
Lisa
sarahkate1
30/01/2006, 09:24 AM
Hi everyone...
Not such a successful BDing weekend as I had hoped!! yep my normally well behaved body has recently gone haywire, not only was I 4 days late last month but now I am spotting AARRGGHH!!!!!
Hope everyone else had a much more successful weekend!!
Happy Birthday Amy I'm sure you'll have a great day.
Cheeky moo... I find that this time of the month I am more sensitive, and I also get small crampy kind of feelings as well!!!
Franny Glass
30/01/2006, 12:10 PM
Happy Birthday Amy! Hope you have a fantastic day however you spend it

Oh Sarahkate sorry to hear about your haywire body

Have you recently come off BCP? From what I've heard, that can do it. I hope things start going better from now on.
Well, I'm off to babysit my 13 year old sister-in-law, during the day- can you believe it! MIL is soooo over-protective.
I'll go before this turns into a vent!!
Strawberries
30/01/2006, 03:48 PM
Hi Guys,
Thanks heap for the birthday greetings....

i guess i can change my signature now!
Lisa- thats a shame about the cake... it would have been the only one i got AND i would be allowed to eat!
SarahKate - sorry to hear that. hmmm our bodies can do some pretty strange things sometimes.
Courtney - i had a wonderful day going back to school and metting all the new cherubs and the old ones too. lots of stress organinsing what i will be teaching AND i now have an anaphalactic kid in my class which is not too bad... just got to make sure that i have washed my hands before i have him for class. his mum has been so good in helping us to ajust to his requirements. Nuts and eggs!
DH hasn't even got me a pressie yet *sigh*. hope he has something for me tonight when he comes home. i said don't get me anything as we have just got a bedroom suite which we have on layby. i just wish for a big bunch of flowers (once a year!)
Tweety Bird
30/01/2006, 05:51 PM
can i join in?
im due for af around the 13th... i hope she doesnt come!!
Strawberries
30/01/2006, 05:54 PM
Welcome aboard, TweetyBird, on this train of Valentines babies!!!!:D
sure you can join... good luck!
Tweety Bird
30/01/2006, 06:10 PM
so we are all on the TTW then?
my opk tests are slowly getting darker, so hopefully it will get darker soon.. am waiting for my ebay ones to come, any day now..
u think i should just bd everyday anyway incase the lines dont get daker?
Aquarian76
30/01/2006, 06:14 PM
Welcome Tweety! No I am not yet on the 2ww. Am due for O tomorrow theoretically. I only have a 25 day cycle.
SarahKate - That is wierd. Could be a number of things I guess including implantation? It can be very frustrating when your body does something out of the ordinary especially when you need it to be reliable!
I hope everyone is doing well and catching that egg.
Ciao!
Tweety Bird
30/01/2006, 06:16 PM
yeh im meant to ovulate today or sometime over the next couple of days... ttc can be so hard sometimes
Daisy Girl
30/01/2006, 07:17 PM
Hello there,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMY!!!!!! Hope you have had a wonderful day and Hubby spoils you rotten tonight. AND,I hope you get your "birthday wish". Wouldn't that be the best pressie ever! It is my wedding anniversary on the 9th and I am hoping that I can test by then (very early though), but I keep thinking what a nice anniversay gift that would be.....aaahhhhhhh....
Courtney83 - How did the Babysitting go???? I just thought I should add that I have O pretty late in my cycle, day 18 so it does happen. The fact that your cervix is a bit tender sounds promising as mine as been that way the last few days.
Lisa, so the big 30 is on Sunday...... strangely enough I struggled mostly with my 29th (my last year of being a twenty something...boo hoo), and then 30 came and it was kinda a relief and 30 was really good. Think positive - this year will hopefully be one of your best yet!!!! (I am secretly hoping that I will have another bub before my 32 in October - funny how we girls think ).
Hello Tweety Bird... welcome....Good luck for the next few days and hope to chat through these next few agonising weeks.....
P.S. Those ebay OPK's are great. I even got the Pregnancy tests so no doubt I will go through a load of them too. (I am not normally a serial tester, but with them all sitting there, it might be a different story.
See ya...
Tweety Bird
30/01/2006, 07:27 PM
haha so did i, i ordered 20 of each, isnt that bad!! haha
good luck everyone!!
Franny Glass
30/01/2006, 07:41 PM
Welcome Tweety- yes, I have started the 2ww- 12 days until testing...and counting!
Amy- glad you enjoyed your first day back! My BIL and MIL are both primary teachers too! He teaches Year 3 and she's Pre-Primary. That's why I had to babysit becausemy SIL's highschool doesn't go back until Wednesday for some reason.
LOL Jennabug, it went ok. Basically she watched DVDs all day and I sat on the computer. Its so ridiculous- poor thing, she must feel so humiliated being babysat during the day at 13

When I got there MIL had padlocked the outside gate so I had to call SIL so that she knew it was me and let me in. Grrrrr.
I am so desperate for uni to go back. I WAS dreading it but now I am so incredibly bored I just need something to take my mind off the horrendous 2ww. Plus, it should be fun, being my last year and all. Although half my friends are finished and off with real jobs now so I'll feel like a uni bum next to them. My friend just got her first paycheck and spent $500 on shoes, can you believe it? I guess she'll learn the hard way.
Well my BDing officially ended on Saturday as we couldn't be bothered yesterday- so now I am a lady of leisure. What to do?

Lovely reading everyone's posts as always- keep it up
xo
Twiddly
30/01/2006, 08:39 PM
Hi I wonder if this is my group... my period is due around the 8th of Feb.
I had some stitch like pains on Australia day and were hoping they were implantation but it seems more like ovulation. In which case I don't think I caught the egg this time.
My plan was that if I didn't get pregnant by Feb I would stop trying (use protection) until June. I didn't want to risk a Christmas bub. I'm a Christmas bub and it's not great. Also my daughter is a Jan bub and geez it was hot!
It certainly seems trickier the second time around, probably because we are always tired!
Franny Glass
30/01/2006, 08:47 PM
Hi Twiddly- yep this is your group I'd say- so you'll be testing on the 8th? Welcome!!
*cheekymoo*
31/01/2006, 03:20 AM
Happy Birthday Amy!!! ( It is still the 30th here in england although your birthday there is probably over!)
Welcome Sarahkate, Twiddly and Tweety Bird- I will add you to the list! And I am hoping you all get that BFP!! ( sarahkate can't see a TDate for you??)
As for me well my body is also playing silly buggers...

My temp went up this morning meaning I ovulated yesterday....however I only got a positive OKP TODAY so that means today/ tomorrow Right?????

Oh god who knows!! I think I will BD tonight and am concidering tomorrow morning but I am SOOOOOOOO over it now!!
As for the ebay opk!!! A gift from heaven!I have used soooooo many up this cycle trying to figure it all out!! Good thing they are cheap or else I don't think when i actaully get pregnant that I would be able to afford a Baby!!!LOL

Good luck to those that have begun the dreaded 2WW!! Try to keep busy- do lots of stuff you can't do with a baby!! Eat out late at a restaraunt, go for a midnight summer walk etc LOL
Well heres the current list!
*Bibs*- TD 14th Feb
*Cheekymoo*- TD 13th Feb
Glasseyszoo- TD 11- 14 th Feb
Aquarian76 (Lisa)- TD 13th Feb
Courtney83- TD 11th Feb
Brissmith- TD 12th Feb
Jennabug- TD around 14th Feb
Poppywillow- TD 14th Feb
Mrs Amy (Amy)- TD 14th Feb
Shannonriz (Shannon)- TD 9th Feb
Tweety Bird- TD around 13th Feb
Twiddly- TD 8th Feb
Sarahkate- TD ???
AND THAT MAKES 13!!!
Aquarian76
31/01/2006, 06:27 AM
Cheekymoo - same prob here. My temp went up this morning meaning I prob ovulated yesterday. Which is fine as we have BDed since CD8.Will again tonight and then maybe again tomorrow for good meansure. I also felt nigglie belly cramps yesterday so perhaps that is right. What are you doin' up at 03.00? Midnight BD?
So 13 in this group now. That is my hubbys lucky number so hopefully for us as well!
Welcome Twiddly. I am, not sure how long you have been TTC but when I started, I also had the preferred months for my bub to arrive. Preferred months for announcment etc etc. Now after more than 12 months, I don't care - I JUST WANT ONE! I hope your stay here is short.
Baby dust to everyone!
Lisa
Strawberries
31/01/2006, 08:07 AM
Morning guys...
Welcome all newies to the group!
thanks again for all the BDay wishes. DH still hasn't go me anything, not even a card! we went to cole last night and he was gonna get me flowers from there. i said don't bother they look dead. he said i'll get you a nice bunch tomorrow. i love a good bunch of flowers, but its way past due.
it must have looked funny at coles. here were are buying more lube, coldsore cream (hubby go sunburned and broke out) and bandaids!!!!!!!!! what an interesting night we were going to have! apparently
went out for tea though, thai....mmmm
well no BD for my BDay, i really cou;dn't be bothered, i'm over it and so i DH. we started BD when i had EWCM, fine you say. then my OPK didn't register until 3 days later. i told DH and he rolled his eyes

and said. you mean you havent even O'ed yet? that was really funny.
on the day my OPK and HPT came in the mail i was already at work. i came home and DH (who had already collected the mail) said what are they? i told him and he laughed at me. i got a bit upset and explained and he said... so how do they work. trying to cheer myself up and not be angry at him, is said you P!$$ on a stick! he hought it was funny and now he understands why i got them. *VENT*
2WW sux, at least i am back at work now with heaps to to and maybe the time will pass quickly.
courtney- your poor SIL!
Aquarian - i do believe cheekymoo is in England, hence the unGodly hour. i had to do a double take too.
Aquarian76
31/01/2006, 08:32 AM
HI Amy
I was just reading your post where you mentioned what you were purchasing in Coles. With regards to the lubricant, apparently all lubricant kills off the sperm. There is only one on the market that is sperm friendly called pre-seed which is available on line but quite expensive [I think I paid $56 for 6 tubes that an only be used once]. Sorry, I just thought I would let you know as I have been through that before. Thats not to say that noone in the world has gotten pregnant while using lubricant as obviously they have but want you to have the best possible chance for that Valentines BFP!
Lisa
Daisy Girl
31/01/2006, 11:33 AM
Hello Girls,
I have something to ask you all.... I was going to put this on the other section, but thought I'd ask you guys first. Hope you don't mind me explaining.....
My OPK was positive on Saturday night, and DH and I BD that night and then again on Sunday night. What I want to know is have I stuffed things up because we didn't BD last night......... We will tonight, but is that too late????
Last night was a disater as DH worked late, was exhausted as was I really. Went to bed and next thing we know - the alarm is going off. Tried to convince DH to come back to bed and be late for work.... he he he... but next moment DD walks in..... Oh dear!!! Needless to say that didn't happen.....
Any advice would be great, as I had such a good feeling about this month...... and now I feel really down about it. (Oh and I still have that crampy feeling in my lower abdomen and CM is still around)
Thanks Girls, just tell me if you would rather I didn't put this sort of thing in the BG section.
Have a good day!!!
Aquarian76
31/01/2006, 11:46 AM
Jennabug - I wouldn't worry about it. The swimmers can last up to 5 days so even if you only BD once in the month, up to 5 days before ovulation, there is still a chance you could be pregnant.
Relax and enjoy!
Franny Glass
31/01/2006, 11:51 AM
Jennabug I would try not to worry too much- you BDed on Sat and Sun when your OPK was positive so I think that's the important thing. Having said that I'm a little worried myself that I may have stopped the BDing prematurely and missed O. Oh well, I think we should all resign ourselves to worrying a little- just not too much
Daisy Girl
31/01/2006, 12:07 PM
Lisa and Courtney,
Thank you so much for replying, I guess I am just a worrier (who has gotten a lot worse lately)....he he he.... This TCC is stressful stuff!!!
I guess all we can do now is wait......... thanks for the support, I dunno what I'd do without my new found BG. You guys are great!
Strawberries
31/01/2006, 02:39 PM
Aquarian, yeah i have read that obout lube. but there is no way (at the moment anyway) i would purchase pre seed. i looked into it but i thought i would be fairly low tech for a while longer... maybe if it doesn't happen within 6 months.
i have also read about the egg white thing. 1. there is no way i would do that due to infection and just sheer grossness and 2. DH would think i have gone completly mad!
JannaBug - try not to worry too much. like the others said, those spermies can live for a while so if it was meant to be. it will!
PS I saw Kate Ritchie (sally from home and away - not that i have watched it in years) shopping in down town Port Macquarie today. shoe shopping in mathers!!! pretty exciting stuff here
Franny Glass
31/01/2006, 02:56 PM
Ok girls I am officially baby-mad (must be this 2ww). Was looking at baby clothes on the internet today- there is some cute stuff out there but equally there is plenty of corny, tasteless stuff- t-shirts for baby boys saying 'Ladies' Man' and velvet tiger suits are examples of the latter!
Anyhow, I posted the below in the Baby Names section of the forums and was wondering if we could each post our fave names as a way of passing the days and having something fun to chat about. What do you think? Well anyway here are mine- please feel free to be absolutely honest- I can take it- my family including DH finds my taste in names appalling!
Here goes:
"DH and I already have a boys name picked out- Oscar Milo- and that is a definite- has been my favourite since I was 15! So ideally I would like a girls name which went well with Oscar Milo as I intend to use it if I ever have a boy.
Please, any suggestions are most welcome- I like names which are either classic but not too common, funky, cute etc.
Audrey
Gertie (my favourite- nobody I have mentioned this too likes it- in fact, everyone hates it- I will be amazed if I get any positive responses!!)
Miranda
Amelie
Miette
Mireille
Greta
Genevieve
Giulia
Lulu
Violet
Lydia
Juliette
Odette
Mathilde
Cleo
and my guilty pleasure... Luxe (I know, terrible right? But I just love the movie The Virgin Suicides- the main character's name)
Thanks in advance!!"
*cheekymoo*
31/01/2006, 10:29 PM
Jennabug- I don't think it will matter as if you got positive OPK on Sat (say luchtime?) then you will have ovulated sat midnight- Sunday Lunch time. the egg lasts say 24hrs which brings to Monday lunch time so if your body obeys all the 'rules' then Monday night was no big loss!! And like Aquarian76 said swimmers last up to 5 days! So I think you are well covered!!
Courtney-
Okay Okay I will play!!! As I offically stopped BD today (thank god!) and am starting the 2WW!
I like some of your names Amelie , Lydia , Odette but some are just not my thing- and How do you say Miette???? But there again my taste is a little personal too!!LOL
Boys i have trouble finding names....
Middle name will be Pierce definately but first names that go...
Kyle Pierce
Brodi Pierce
Tristan Pierce
Cohen Pierce
Girls I have Millions!!( here are a few of my faves)
Marli
Azaria
Kalisa
Andra (Keandra?)
Alara
Alexa
Jenae
Khyla Love 'A' Names!!
Okay Girls Give me your views!!
I know everyones different BUT the only thing i ask is please don't explain in too much detail why you don't like!!! I.e XXXXX reminds me of smelly socks!!
As I am obviously seriously suggestable as this quite often makes me associate the name with it and then it is ruined for me LOL

Silly i know!!
Strawberries
01/02/2006, 07:03 AM
Hey Guys,
oh dear, i think we over did the BD thing! i think i have a UTI. i am so uncomfortable. if i don't get any better i'm off to the doc.
Courtney, - i'll play too.
i think there are certainly some very unusual names there, i like some of them. i have a really hard job. being a teacher, i always think of some names indicate little monsters!
DH and i like the fairly traditional names and have talked about them a while ago before thinking about TTC. some of them are family namesakes (marked *)
Girls
Emily
Elizabeth*
Lillian* and Lily
Matilda (different spelling to courtney)
Belle, Bella and Isabelle
Charlotte
Clara, Clare
Ella, Ellen*
Grace
Mia, Pia, Zia (maybe, very greek sounding)
Rose*, Rosalie
Sara
Sophie
Cheekymoo - I like L names (in the middle too)
i have trouble with boys names - i ran out of time for these!
Edward*
Anthony*
Caolan (keelan)
oscar (might not work too well as our last name starts with C)
the things we do in our 2WW!
sarahkate1
01/02/2006, 10:05 AM
Hello everyone
Well this month was a no go for me but I guess thats ok, Cheeky moo I WAS supposed to have TD on 14th however now I dont know. Having AF arrive 2 weeks early sort of threw out my system (pretty sure it is AF as spotting really doesnt cover it!!) I'm just hoping I dont get AF every 2 weeks!! I think I would go mad!!
I am already over this TTC stuff!!! I know I will need to learn about this in more detail now "sigh" I was hoping to avoid the 'technical' side of things. Measuring temps and OPK's etc etc..... AArrRggGHH
Any way I have decided that even though my body cant make up its mind what cycle it is on that I will stay in this group!!!
Courtney on first hearing gertie I didn't like it... even the second and third times... but now it is starting to grow on me..I dont think it will ever be one of my favorites but it is unusual
My fav names are:
Girls:
Mackenzie Erin (still undecided on middle name that I like)
Quinn
Ava
Matilda
Boys:
Jack Ryder
Harrison David
Franny Glass
01/02/2006, 10:56 AM
Hi everyone!
Just firstly, how adorable is the little boy in the EB baby of the month feature?? Awwwwww

Thank you for playing along with the name-game! I forgot to add the other boys names I like besides Oscar so here they are quickly:
Oscar
Milo
Felix
Dexter
Alistair
Angus
Elliott
Rupert
Sebastian
Cheekymoo- Really like Tristan & Cohen for boys and Marli & Alexa for girls. REALLY like Alexa...considering adding it to my list!!! Only name I dislike out of your list is Jenae but for no particular reason, just NMS

Amy- I like your taste in names, very classic. Faves would be Lily (one of mine too but DH thinks too popular), Matilda and Clara. Only ones I dislike are Emily and Pia but that's because I associate them with ppl I don't like- not the names themselves. BTW Amy, sorry about your UTI

I think I might have had one too but it went away quickly- just drink lots of cranberry juice and water and if its still around in a few days go to the doctor for anti-biotics. Once, I got one so bad I felt pain around my kidney area- just horrible. But mostly, they just go away so you should be fine. I know your pain though- poor Amy!
Sarahkate- So sorry to hear about your upset cycle

Of course stay in this group! Most of us will be back here after this testing anyway! I know what you mean about not wanting it to get too technical- seems like hard work doesn't it! But everyone says its really easy once you learn how to chart. Good luck and I'm sure next month will be better for you.
I really like your names too- all of them. Faves are Ava (I know an absolutely gorgeous 5 month old Ava- sweetest little girl), Matilda and Harrison for a boy. I do like Jack but know a lot of Jacks so its a bit too popular for me.
Everyone else- get your names in! Also, I don't want to be the only 'name critic' for want of a better description, so lets all share likes and dislikes- in a friendly way of course

xo Have a great day/ night everyone!
Aquarian76
01/02/2006, 11:35 AM
Hi Guys
Pinch and a punch for the first day of the month!
I can't really get motivated to think about names yet. Sorry to be a spoil sport. I do have one girls name that I have my heart set on but am keeping it close by. I know, I know..... shoot me down.
I am so busy today my heart is racing. Good to keep my mind off this 2ww and the impending 30th on Sunday. Yikes.....
Sorry no time for personals either although Sarahkate - glad you are stayng with us.
Lisa
Strawberries
01/02/2006, 12:27 PM
Hey,
oh yeah... 1st of the month! Lisa, its after midday.... it doesn't count!
sorry about your news sarakate. i can be really disappointing. if you feel you need to go technical, keep it simple at first and then if it doen't happen for you then delge a little deeper.
Lisa - i was a bit reluctant to get carried away with names since i don't even know if i'm PG yet. i guess it is much harder for you and i pray for those like you who have been trying a while. as for not divulging your name, cool - but now i am intrigued. it must be something very special.
My MIL took me for a facial today for my BDay. it was SOOOOOO nice and relaxing. DH still hasn't got anything. his excuse was that there was no money in our working accout -true. plenty in other but just got slack and didn't trasfer any over.
Franny Glass
01/02/2006, 12:48 PM
Fair enough Lisa- but if you get a BFP you must share!
For me, I just love names, even if I wasn't TTC so its no big deal for me to chat about them- my mind changes frequently anyhow so what I like one week is often a little different the next. I don't think it jinxes you to talk about names before you are pregnant- if it doesn't happen this month or the next or the next, then I will still continue planning names regardless. I just thought it would be fun- sorry if I offended anyone :/ It's not compulsory to play!
Aquarian76
01/02/2006, 01:41 PM
Man talk about peer pressure. Fine. Here it is....all this build up for.....
Amalie!
He he. Trouble is hubby isnt really that keen on it. I am not worried about jinxing - just my name getting nicked by a lurker! Maybe now I have said it she will come along. Fingers crossed.
Courtney - I know why Janae is wierd [for me anyway]...but out of respect for Cheekymoo....I say nuttin'!
This is the most baby obsessed BG I have ever been it.
Lisa
Franny Glass
01/02/2006, 02:12 PM
Yay! I really like Amalie- but won't nick it I promise

Pronounced Ah-mah-lee right? Pretty

Yes- our BG is baby-obsessed, I think you're right Lisa. Anyway- I'm going down south for a couple of days with friends so thought I'd pop in to say bye and good luck... until Saturday everyone!
Strawberries
01/02/2006, 02:34 PM
Lisa, that is such a lovely name, i don't think i would steal it as it is too close my own name! its a bit like the movie with a similar name Amilie (i think). is it pronounced like emily with an A?
Aquarian76
01/02/2006, 02:59 PM
Yeah it is pronounced the way Courtney wrote it. Have fun by the way with your friends.